You are here: HomeNews2014 03 15Article 303393

Education is my government's priority - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (77)

• TWEEAA 10 years ago

JDM IS A MAPHRODITE...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

John Dramani Mahama and his NDC bunch of criminals and loot and share organisation should have by now noticed that they can fool some of the people some of them time, but they cannot fool all the people all the time.

Maham ...

• USELESS MAHAMA AND HIS NDC WILL SEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA U ARE ASS HOLE NIGGA; THIEF USELESS HUMAN LIKE U AND UR FAMILY NASTY THING LIKE SUCK MY DICK OK:

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Stop disturbing our ears with your 'concert', John Mahama !

Where in the world have you heard of an elected govt in power, which is not facing UN Sanctions,but unable to buy common chalk for teachers to use to teach childr ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

WAT ABOUT THE ROADS, RAIL, WATER, IT, ELECTRICITY, FFACTORIES?

• AMB 10 years ago

Uncharitable remarks do not win elections. Don't take Ghanaians for fools. They will vote for credible candidates not for the proverbial Lizard. Join will win hands down.

• The 10 years ago

The idiotic President has given up on the economy. This giggling foolish President has no clue what he is doing.

• dani 10 years ago

HAD LOST IT HE CANT SOLVE GHANA ECONOMY ,GHANA HUGH UNEMPLOYMENT ,GHANA WATER ISSUES ,GHANA ELECTRIC ISSUES ,GHANA CRUMBLING ROADS ANT BUILDINGS,HE CANT SOLVE FIRES ALL OVER THE PLACE AND CANT SOLVE THE HIGH CRIME RATE THE ON ...

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

Kwasea bi nti teachers have to wait for over two years before they can receive their salaries. Kwasea bi nti the school feeding programme is at its knees. Kwasea bi nti.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

He should just not play politics at the expense of the development of Ghana. There are more problems to be solved in the country. These sod cuttings and inspections can be done by his Vice or Regional ministers. It is only in ...

• BerylRichards 10 years ago

ha ha... he has no idea what he's talking about.

Simply a jerk who will say anything at anytime just for the sake of it.

We have no future with clueless folks like this.

• Kwasi Asante , R.I. 10 years ago

President Mahama has chosen the easy way out. His first priority is education. He knows that progressive education could only be accessed after years of implementation. So it is save to talk about education as his priority.

• AMB 10 years ago

Stupid man with idiotic comments

• Abrekyie ba UK 10 years ago

Tweaaaaa,another akonfem scandal,it's now on education,you condemned Nana on this policy now that you are eating your own vomitus,so see no Ghanaians from n,s,e & w is surprise of you eating your own vomitus,

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

Mahama is a liar and can't even pay Teachers.Don't be deceived by ndc lies

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

Has Mahama delivered anything on the NDC manifesto? NO! He keeps promising but delivers nothing. Electricity, water, school feeding, National health insurance, etc. A president taking all benefits but doing nothing. For now, ...

• Bony 10 years ago

Western Regiona wake up and say tweaaa!to this joke TALKATIVE leader, but do nothing. Moma y3n ka nkyere3 no d33 yaafena ne ano a odzi bu Ghanaman

• Peeps2 10 years ago

We know you,Even if u do all that u promised YET you are subject for PROBE AND ACCOUNTABILITY.

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Does this man has any gov't at all?

• KB 10 years ago

What a brainless chap! What a waste! This man needs brain surgery.

• Kwame 10 years ago

He must stop talking and start working

• Thinker 10 years ago

Schools without electricity is pointless

• Fiifi Miles 10 years ago

President Mahama, if a government failed to reimburse her citizens whose flights have been cancelled and had not treated that as a priority, why should we believe that finding money for a new project would be priority? Your ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Prez Mahama and NDC must go,they have failed to deliver.Anyway,Mahama has given a dirty blow to NPP by pre-emptying their campaign message.This will force NPP to change campaign message and strategy.As for now I don't see any ...

• N Kofi 10 years ago

NPP will not change their message just because Mahama and NDC has stolen their message. We will make realistic commitments and deliver on it. NPP WILL NOT INDULGE IN PROPAGANDA to fool Ghanaians.
    They can't even pay the teac ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

NPP's free shs campaign is ineffective that is why they lost both in power and in opposition.You don't need to campaign on free education to win general elections.Any president can decide at any time to make education free if ...

• DKB 10 years ago

And which electorates are you talking about here? Those who understand what you are talking about are loss than 30% of the voters. So if you tell the free SHS campaign was ineffective I will say you don't know what you are ta ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

AT THIS OOINT IN THE GAME. I DONT EVEN THINK NPP NEEDS A CAMPAIGN MESSAGE. JUST TELL THE VOTING POPULATION THAT. NDC HAS RUN GH MORE YRS THAN NPP. YET, LOOK AT THEIR ACCOMPLISHMNTS COMPARED TO NPP. I THINK MR STUPID WILL RVEN ...

• dani 10 years ago

THIS MAN THAT IS DESTROYING GHANA HAS LOST CREDIBILITY AND NONE OF US BELIVE HIM AND HIS NOSNSENSE ANY MORE

• Boss 10 years ago

This president is a joke

• oppong london 10 years ago

mahama and ndc think of the party than ghana such is ndc for you.useless mahama has started campaigning for 2016 where as ghana is melting down.ghana is surely collapsing.

• SM 10 years ago

YOU ARE THE MOST USELESS CHEAP LAIR EVER SEEN IN THE HISTORY OF GHANIANS. FOOL

• SOJI 10 years ago

can somebody remove this useless man from the Flagstaff hse?
    Just promising and doing nothing.

• KWAA 10 years ago

If the President could even implement half of the projects he has promised Ghanaians,Ghana will be a devolope Country by now.
    If the President can only start fixing the Ghanaian Economy,which the NDC Government has run down ...

• N Kofi 10 years ago

At the end of this visit to the Western Region we want to see ff:
    - how many SIDS has been cut for which projects?
    - How many projects has been commssioned?
    -how many promises has he made?
    Pipeline, huh? Good things have ...

• i ad 10 years ago

S

• Divine Asempa 10 years ago

Does this thing belong to the homo sapiens fraternity at all? He has proven time and again that he has no brains to govern. He will do well to throw his hands up in desperation and vamoose with all the shame and indignity he ...

• Amenyo 10 years ago

this mahama guy is suffering from mental disability...he is a misfortune for Ghana.

• BABA YARA 10 years ago

STOP INSULTING OUR INTELLIGENCE SIR
    STOP RIDICULING GOVERNMENT

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• KB 10 years ago

This man must leave now!

• THE GERMAN FACT 10 years ago

MAHAMA DON´T KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH HIS LIES, EVERYDAY PROMISE WITH NO WORK DONE. I HOPE MAHAMA IS NOT GOING TO PROMISE GHANAIANS TO GIVE THEM AIR TO BREATH. MAHAMA TALK TOO MUCH WITH NO ACTION: GERMANS WOULD HAVE CALL HIM PAP ...

• BRANDY 10 years ago

NDC GOVT PRIORITIES HAVE ALWAYS BEEN .......WOYOME $45m-WATERVILE $46m-CP EUROS 84m....BETTYMOULD AND BARTON ODRO'S THIEVERY ETC ETC...

• pk 10 years ago

AND WATER AND SANITATION PLEASE.................

• SM 10 years ago

I RESPECT ELDERS BUT UR GVRNT HAS MADE DISRESPECT ELDERS IN OUR COUNTRY.. FOOLISH MAN.. LAIR AND THIEF. WHY DID YOU STEAL TO RULE WHILES YOU CAN'T DO THE JOB.. THUNDER FIRE YOUR HEAD SOON

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA FUNNY MAHAMA IS A BIG IDIOT,HE THINK GHANIANS ARE FOOOL AS HIM AND NDC CRIMINALS,CORRUPTS,TWEAAAAAAAA,TUO ZAAFI MAHAMA IS A DOG,

• INOGOBE K3K3 10 years ago

The freeloader who had free education but did not see the wisdom in extending same to others is now attempting to use free education to win our votes in 2016. The man thinks all Ghanaians are fools. Well, let 2016 come. INOGO ...

• J j Vivantus 10 years ago

what of teachers? Mr.President

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

When will Mahama's government ever say "Government has".Mahama's best statement to the people of Ghana is Government will do this, Government will do that. Mahama when are you ever going to tell the people of Ghana your Gover ...

• FA 10 years ago

YOU ARE A MESS JM.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Mahama is very good at one thing: sweet promises which he knows very well he is not commited. What was his position during the 2012 elections on education?

• BALLOT BOX 10 years ago

The NDC gov't's affinity and penchant for propaganda and deceit is mindboggling and hugely unpardonable. What does the NDC gov't mean when they say a significant chunk of it's budgetary allocation would be spent on infrastruc ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

If you spend the largest chunk of your budget on education, it doesn't mean you deliberately put it at number one on the spending list. It only means the constitutional-imposed financial commitments of that sector makes the r ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

ECHOES OF AKANS LAUGHTERS !sacting with false cedis in circulations! In the name of his Better Ghana Agenda! Ghana echoes with laughter each time this Pepeni trader ,ridicules himself with visions and promises.We are still ke ...

• Richard yakubu 10 years ago

I believe j.d.m will do in jesus name

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Mahama is a joker - He does not have any priority - He is just dancing around. His government (NDC) has no direction. Everyone is talking about education and so soon education has become his government's priority. "What presi ...

• NII 10 years ago

I WANA HEAR FROM NCCE IF WHAT BILLBOARDS BY MAHAMA ON THE FREE SHS AT THIS TIME IS LEGAL. HE IS USING STATE FUNDS FOR POLITICAL REASONS. THE BILLBOARDS ARE IN NDC COLOURS AT A TIME WE ARE VERY POOR AND CALLING FOR ALL HANDS O ...

• MR TEXAS COWBOY 10 years ago

EDUCATION ALONE WOULD NOT HELP . EASE THE STRESS AND STARVATION FIRST BY CREATION JOB FOR THE PARENTS . THERE'S NO HUMAN THAT CAN STUDY WITHOUT FOOD .

• paapa 10 years ago

We are tired of your promises ooo

• paapa 10 years ago

Empiy barrels make the most noise

• sly 10 years ago

u a lying ass president u should be kill

• koffie 10 years ago

MAHAMAH WOKASA DODO....aaaahhhh

• koffie 10 years ago

Hmmm

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

ALL GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL MUST BE URGED BY THE PRESIDENT TO USE KANTANKA MADE IN GHANA CARS INCLUDING YOU MR PRESIDENT.

• forgive 10 years ago

education without job hahahaha we are doom

• ETWE YE DE//// HAMBURG. 10 years ago

USELESS PRESIDENT

• ETWE YE DE//// HAMBURG. 10 years ago

YOU HAVE FAILED THOSE WHO VOTED YOU IN TO POWER. KWASIA.

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

IS GOOD TO SEND THE ASHANTE SHOE SHINE BOYS TO SCHOOL.

• John The Promiser 10 years ago

"Believe and yee shall see wonders"

• Fii 10 years ago

This stupid jerk from an Ewe hinterland has the guts to insult. Your name "HABLUTA" even stinks. you foool.

• KY 10 years ago

Mr.President do so to fulfil your promise.

• Ike 10 years ago

since when did education become ur top priority, vision less clueless purposeless directionless man

• Nana 10 years ago

Sorting out school toilets should be your enxt priority fancy a teacher falling into a toilet pit.What startegies are ther ein place to ensure that such an incident does not happen in Ghana nevevr again Mr President.

• sikdo.john 10 years ago

Loik.let.me.tel.u.have.no.end.God.wul.punish.for
    this.mr
    .promise.u

• KK 10 years ago

No, your priority is winning elections and create loot and share.

• Fii 10 years ago

You murder Atta-Mills just to assume his position and u think it will be okey with u? Time will tell u will run away and leave your Ashawo pants.

• ME HUN A MEKA 10 years ago

NO SOONER HAD THE NDC THUGS, WITH MACHETES AND NKONTIBAA RUSHED TO THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION'S OFFICE TO INSIST THAT THEY HAD WON THE ELECTIONS, DID MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER STARTED THE LOOTING SPREE. FIRST, WITH FIIFI CRIPPLED ...