You are here: HomeNews2014 03 13Article 303205

NDC, Mahama losing volta?

Read Comments Comments (146)

• Kwamina 10 years ago

He is not ready to govern. He has no clue. The Volta Region is suffering same as every part of Ghana. He is not only loosiing Volta but the whole of Ghana.NDC needs a new Flagbearer in 2016. Mahama is not fit for purpose!

• KK 10 years ago

Anokware

• don`t care!!! Hmmmm 10 years ago

Mahama!style of leading is like Playing with Fire!Hmmm!your entire plan consisted of, and I quote, "Let's get up close and then see what happens."

I pray Prez.Mahama will set up a committee[ a small group of people chosen ...

• Son of Ghana 10 years ago

Face it. NPP is for the whole of Ghana. NPP will instigate the contitution that says all sections of Ghana will be treated equally. NPP has not and will not abandon the Volta region at all. Vote for NPP in the Volta for lasti ...

• DAN 10 years ago

why do they win only two regions then

The only reason why they one 2 regions is because of NDC propaganda. Ghanians are fools to belive the NDC. They have done nothing for Ghana. All they do is steal ideas and then run those ideas to the ground. They have made a ...

• Patriotic Foot soldier 10 years ago

My good brothers from Volta, it is unfortunate. This is what is also exactly happening in the North, particularly Upper East Region.
    Personalities like Lawyer Rudolf Amenga-Etego is still roaming about without appointment wh ...

• AYANYA 10 years ago

They won 2 regions with 5 million and ndc won 8 regions with 5 million so you are fools to make that argument.What are you saying? Voltarians need development ? Hahahaha, so for how long are you going to wait for government t ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Voltarians will rather be 2nd fiddle in NDC than ZERO fiddle in NPP. Remember Busia and what happened in 1969? Vote CPP if you cannot vote NDC

• Pelicles 10 years ago

You are talking about 1969? Can't you grow a little bit? Where is Busia and is he still the president or prime minister? Can't we stop being petty and move on?

• Kojo T 10 years ago

What was the fate of Voltarians

• Ogbo 10 years ago

Expose your sickness and get a cure to it. Hide your sickness and die.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

The GUY from the OTHER TRIBE is NOT YOUR ENEMY; he is also a GHANAIAN. Some BAD POLITICIANS would want you to believe otherwise. DON'T VOTE for such POLITICIANS. We have attended the SAME SCHOOL, worshiped in the SAME CHURCH ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

THAT IS OUR PROBLEM IN GHANA: EVERYBODY WANTS TO GET HIS SHARE

bullshit lies , now these ayigbe want to blame pepeni when they can blame some poor Akan . let us remind them the most corrupt and economically devastating activities were all orchestrated by the ayigbe starting with the chi ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Your father.

• AYANYA 10 years ago

Ayigbefuo, shut the fuck up.

• THE STEALERS 10 years ago

Can't you write anything meaningful rather than just mentioning father which everyone has

• SOJI 10 years ago

Voltarians are very very premitive. They will contnue to vote a hsefly like Mahama as long as is on the ticket of Ndc.
    THEY WILL NEVER CHANGE!

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Are you primitive too? Why do you continue to vote NPP?

• GHANA 10 years ago

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Who like blame game President in the Volta Region, if you are a sensible person and you are not a thief, corrupt, useless and incompetent fool?

A President and his hopeless Ministers
    whose duty it is to apportion blames o ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama=policyless=visionless=leaderless. Nana is the next president come 2016=free SHS.

• akonoba 10 years ago

Since 2009 when Mils/Mahaama/NDC came into govt no major policy after Kufour/NPP=NHIS=NYEP=METRO MASS TRANSPORT=SCHOOL FEEDING PROG=LEAP=N1 HIGHWAY=CAPITATION GRANT. Nana is the next president come 2016=free SHS.

• akonoba 10 years ago

Mahama=corruption=SADA=GYEDA=RLG=ZOOMLION=SUBA. Since 2009 when Mils/Mahaama/NDC came into govt no major policy after Kufour/NPP=NHIS=NYEP=METRO MASS TRANSPORT=SCHOOL FEEDING PROG=LEAP=N1 HIGHWAY=CAPITATION GRANT. Nana is the ...

• DAN 10 years ago

akufo addo=tribnalism-bigotry=weesmoking=corrupt=inept etc

• snitch 10 years ago

Every fool get up and say what he/she wants.DAN u would have been sensible a bit if u smoked wee.in fact all the sensible ppl i know all smoke wee so find someone to teach u to smoke.AKUFFO ADDO is better than all your family ...

• Saviour Sulley Dogbatsey 10 years ago

We know that Mahama would be defeated 2016. We the Voltarians are WISE now. Where is the teacher training college he promised the Ketu South pple? It seems Hon. Albert Kwasi Zigah is far better than Fifi Kwetey. NDC gov't has ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

We the civilized people from the Volta Region needs Nana Akuffo Addo and his
    NPP politicians to come and save the majority people of this country, since
    under NDC administration, the nation
    and the entire people in this c ...

• Cudjo. 10 years ago

Mahama is in trouble. These voltarians are so ungrateful that they don't even mention a single thing Kuffour did in the region and continue to curse him. Then Mahama is in serious trouble.

• Aaaaba!!. 10 years ago

The Volta region thought they were votig to hurt other tribes in Ghana. They voted for clueless, corrupt, incompetent, and thieves to deplete our coffers and the same time want developments. See the meat is finished to the bo ...

• Kofi Kranbor 10 years ago

thank you brother. They say "you reap what you sow". Voltarians are sooo conservative, tribalistic, cronistic, senseless wicked people. Who says they wouldn't themselves reject people like the Anidohos etc, if not even KILL o ...

• You right 10 years ago

THANKS SO MUCH.. YOU ARE REALLY RIGHTS..

• A retired Police officer 10 years ago

A A M E E N

• moyo 10 years ago

This paper has been publishing some funny stories about President Mahama's administration. These fabricated stories are done with the sole purpose of dividing the ruling govt. it would have been good for Al-hajj to focus his ...

• FUSSEINI 10 years ago

You this tribal bigots should get off.
    Why are u people soo tribalistic. Come 2016 Mahama will win without your vote.We the northerners will vote massively for him.Stupid voltarians.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Ah my brother, l'm surprise at your comment.Do you know that you northerners had confidence in your own man? Go check the statistics,Nana secured abt 43% of northern votes. You are Gold diggers. Did l hear you say you will wi ...

• AYANYA 10 years ago

Fusseini is right, ewes are the most tribalistic people in the whole world.You are the cause of Ghana's division and ethnocentrism, before Rawlings our country was united and here we are after Rawlings, no country can devel ...

• FUSSEINI 10 years ago

Ghanaman u are rather stupid
    Mahama can win 2016 without Ewes by fair or foul means.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Another stupid Atinga. Have you finished eating rotten sheep and dead dogs this morning?

You see the NDC. Pure tribalism, no hope and no expertise. They cannot do antything for the North or the Volata because they are useless. No ideas. Mahama is just create loot and share. Mahamqa just uses tribalism to shore up ...

Your comment is in a very bad taste. Why do you insult a whole tribe? There are fools everywhere. Ofie biara mensah womu!

• CELEBRIMS 10 years ago

my dear, my your speech, are u sure without volta will mahama ever be a president, foooool think before u comment

• Ashiagbor 10 years ago

They will vote NDC even if NDC sells their children into slavery. They are the only people who vote with emotions rather reasoning. This report is deceptive.

• Kwame 10 years ago

NDC is indeed needs a new flagbearer. It looks like Mahama is satisfied with being a one-term president. He has gotten what he want, he must not be allowed to destroy the fortunes of the party further. Are there no brave ones ...

• KK 10 years ago

Oyiwas

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

There was an older man who'd married a younger woman. All was going well... except in the bedroom. He couldn't last long enough to satisfy her. She said it didn't matter but he knew it was getting her down. So he went to the ...

• Barimaba 10 years ago

Keep on voting for the NDC,all will be well!!

• TRUE VOLTARIAN 10 years ago

Stop fueling the issue my brother. Mahama has nothing for Volta nevertheless Ghana.

• dagbandoo 10 years ago

Twaaaaaaaaaaaa twakai AZAA party with its voltarians go to Heal

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

LET ALL VOTERS AND NON-VOTERS OF THIS INCOMPETENT GOVERNEMNT WALLOW IN POVERTY. BETTER GH AGENDA FOR ALL, NOT ONLY VOLTARIANS. THE DESPONDENCY STRETCHES FAR AND WIDE SO LETS 'ENJOY' NDC VOTERS.

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

LET ALL VOTERS AND NON-VOTERS OF THIS INCOMPETENT GOVERNEMNT WALLOW IN POVERTY. BETTER GH AGENDA FOR ALL, NOT ONLY VOLTARIANS. THE DESPONDENCY STRETCHES FAR AND WIDE SO LETS 'ENJOY' NDC VOTERS.

• Boye 10 years ago

THE WORLD BANK NO MATTER CANNOT BE LOST. THEY ARE SO BACKWARD THAT THEY WILL NEVER SUPPORT ANY PARTY THAT HAS VISION FOR GHANA EXCEPT VISION LESS NDC
    THOSE SO CALLED LEADERS LIKE JJ ARE ALL CORRUPT

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Prez. Kufuor built the keta sea defence wall for them, even Rawlings 19yrs on govt couldn't do same, yet come elections they vote massively against NPP. It's about time they wake up and smell the coffee.

• JOCOPIOUS MAN cape Coast 10 years ago

NDC wake up be before it is too late for you. If Mahama NDC failed to tar Bame - Kpedze road upon so many years lies then they should forget 2016 election. The people declared. NPP be fast and take advantage

• Kwame peasah darkwah nyc 10 years ago

VOLTA REGION OOOOOO OH MY GOD. GO ON VOTING FOR N.D.C.

Volta region, please do not vote for the incompepetnt NDC. They are useless and do not care about you. they are create loot and share party and now Volta is no longer part of the share. The NPP are the real party of all GHan ...

• Rev fada 10 years ago

Ghanaians deserve such treatments. As the president rightly said, we have short memories otherwise what is NDC doing in govt

• ABU 10 years ago

No complain VR.you voted ndc to power so be quiet and swallow the pill.VR and Northern R.are not the same.Even rawlings did nothing for you how much more mahama.

• Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

This idiots volta's want developments. Now you what useless Mahama has done to you? you deserve that idiots.

• Chelsea Rolland 10 years ago

My brothers n sister from v.r.g.u are not the one the whole gh. Is crying u just have to wait n try something els another time u vote.

• Mawuli 10 years ago

I can only feel sorry for my people. They have still not realized that development of your area does not depend on the number of people from your area in government. Over the years we have had more than our fair share of repr ...

• i and i 10 years ago

My brother if our brothers think like you ghana would have be like any develop nation we can think off

• YAA 10 years ago

SPORTS STADIUM, IN YOUR DREAMS, ENO GO HAPPEN, NA LIESOOOO!!!! ONE OF NDC LIES. NOTHING GOOD WILL COME FROM NDC JUST LOOTING AND SHAREING

• Kwarty 10 years ago

The motor of my former college in the Volta Region was -DIDS BUT NOT WORDS...However questions always asked how far has this motor transformed Voltarians mentality.We are lacking behind and there is an urgent need to reshape ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

What is your college in the Volta Region? Did you mean your 'the motto of my former college instead of motor?' And also 'DEEDS BUT NOT WORDS instead of dids but not words?'
    I hope your college did better than what you have s ...

• Adzogbo Kofitse 10 years ago

Another fool from the fools paradise. Forget about words and listen to the message he is conveying to you people in the Volta Region.Ela

• YAA 10 years ago

VOLTA IS ENJOYING THEIR VOTES, ENJOY THE FRUITS OF YOUR LABOUR. MAHAMA HAS NO VISION AND NO CLUE. VOLTA ENJOY YOUR BETTER GHANA AGENDA. SHAME.

• PEPENI NO. 10001 in GERMANY 10 years ago

EVEN IT VOLTARIANS ARE MADE TO SUFFER TO THE GRAVE THEIR GHOST WILL STILL VOTE FOR NDC!!! NO WONDER THIS BUGA GOVERNMENT IS IN POWER:

• Kofi Atenka 10 years ago

Togbe Afede the king of the Volta region will never allow his people to vote for NPP NO MATTER the economic state of the country. See how happy he is gobbling money and spreading it around his people? Now when he goes to an ...

• Yaw Donkor 10 years ago

Voltarians will never never vote for any other party apart from NDC. Nobody should waste his or her time on them.

• Mawuli Akwashi 10 years ago

Hahahaaa! npp with it cheap propaganda, with all this stupidity comments ashanti/akyim r making on air. plz mr writer, change topic n propaganda coz ur leaders makes it clear that if npp win they will kill we n de gas togethe ...

• i and i 10 years ago

we need competent people to rule us not ethnic group as you mentioned

Your mother must have been ditched by an Ashanti/ Akyem for you to hate so much. Shut up and forget you tribal shit. The facts are NDC cannot govern the country and are making it worse for all of Ghana including YOU . Fool.

• Kumah 10 years ago

If we were to vote today! I will not vote NDC. I have voted NDC in all the elections and I am from Volta . Mahatma is counting on his votes from northern region. We wish him well. He has treated us with Disdain! Especially hi ...

• JUJUMAN 10 years ago

GHANAMAN U ARE THE MOST STUPID FOOL ON THIS PLANET. IT WAS WE VOLTARIANS WHO HELPED JDM TO WIN 2012 ELECTION.I CAN TALK TO MY PEOPLE TO CHANGE THEIR VOTES.

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA EMPTY HEAD,GANGANTUAN DEPT,NUMBER ONE CHIEF CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,AKONFEM,GYEEDA,SADA,ISOFOTON,WATERVILLE,1,5 TONGS GHANA GOLD TO IRIAN,SUBAH,WOYOME AND MORE,EVEN MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,HMMMM GOD,AND ...

• Bell Nonoo 10 years ago

Mahama may lose the Region, but NPP should not dream of securing those votes. In any case, that is a blatant lie. If you need votes does not mean that the Voltarians are not more "inward looking".

• Pelicles 10 years ago

NPP do not need your votes. Keep that in mind and remember that if the next election is rigged, NDC will fold its mats and go to the Volta Region and hibernate. Voting base on tribal lines is why the nation is suffering and ...

• Qwame 10 years ago

The people you listed should have worked hard for the NDC to remain having favour with Volta. They have demonstrated over and over that they only think about themselves, 'greedy bastards'. Don't blame JM for this situation.

• Adu 10 years ago

voltarians will not vote foe npp but they will change course to cpp

• PACHICO 10 years ago

Volterians should be grateful to President Mahama, they have benefited in Mills/Mahama stewardship than any other Region, have the forgotten they money dulled to Wayome and Okudzato Ablakwa? what again do they want?

• TEE 10 years ago

CENTRAL REGION AND WESTERN REGION NEED TO THINK VERY CAREFULLY COMING 2016 ELECTION. A WORD TO A WISE IS ENOUGH. AFTER 57 SOLID GOOD YEARS NO DEVELOPMENT IN THIS BOTH REGIONS. FANTES WAKE WAKE WAKE UP, THESE PARTIES ARE TAK ...

• BB Brown 10 years ago

Whether the NDC is losing its grip on volta or not and so what? are they not entitled to changes? are we not all Ghanaians and can drift where ever one likes?But hold on a minute,if the absence of some people in Governance s ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Members of the opposition claim that there are too much Ewhes in Mahama's government yet they are telling us here that they are not visible.

• GG 10 years ago

why

• PAT 10 years ago

where did the volta region expect to get from after all the woyome and bettymould and construction pioneers and barton odro's chop chop chop chop........we are all going to even suffer some more.....

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

THE VOLTA REGION IS TOO TRIBALISTIC. THEY ARE ONLY VOTING FOR THE NDC BECAUSE OF JJ. THIS IS NOT FAIR. LACK OF DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA IS THE CAUSE OF VOLTA REGION BECAUSE THEY DO NOT VOTE IN ACCORDANCE WITH CONSCIENCE. THEY ...

• Yayra 10 years ago

Good people of Volta Region, don't listen to all the nonsense here Pres. Mahama loves you so much. If it is about development, he has given you the Finance Minister, the Agric Minister, Governor of Bank of Ghana, Chief of Sta ...

• Efo 10 years ago

Brother you are right. All Ghana is suffering now. We need to examine the performance of ALL Volta sons and daughters since the Rawlings time to day before we complain about the current "unkown" faces. It is also early days y ...

• mohammed danny 10 years ago

Did prez Mahama prevent you Voltarians from your usual marijuana farming? Fools, how can you vote 100% for one party? what if they loose? change your attitude in 2016

• kwabla agbeli. 10 years ago

big foooooooooooooooooooool, think twice

• Goodman 10 years ago

My people, there is no point complaining about this, the way Volta region have been sideline in terms of development, is the same way all other region have been sideline. In fact, the whole nation is begging for everything i ...

• Avor 10 years ago

Useless talks

• still rastafari 10 years ago

bature does speculation not journalism

• Disappointed Voltarian 10 years ago

I have made up my mind,with my household and people close to me to vote for the NPP in 2016,provided that the NPP can assure us in the Military,Navy Police etc of no maltreatment when they are in power come 2016

• Abu 10 years ago

I am a Voltarian myself. This is the price we pay for our insularity. Its time for us to open our eyes and smell the coffee. The sad part of it is we never learn!

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

THe Ayigbe parasites must be wise enough to know that maham is a president for 10 regions called Ghana. Therefore, mahama must and need to focus on them all not just one particular volta region. Ghana elect president through ...

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAAM HAS LOST EVERYWHERE PERIOD

• Kwame 10 years ago

Continue with the division!!

• Alex 10 years ago

These people can go to hell and nobody cares. Vote wisely next time and get development in freedom.

• ANGEL 10 years ago

Do not believe a story like this. This is a false alarm by a disgruntled and frustrated individual. DISMISS THIS!!

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

As it is said "you shall reap what you sow" and it is quiet true that voltarians are reaping what they sew a year ago. this is not the matter of government appointment if they could speak the truth. you voted that idiot just ...

• JOLLOF 10 years ago

NORTH AND VOLTA VOTED THIS DEMONIC GOVERNMENT. THE IRONY IS THAT THESE REGIONS STILL REMAIN THE MOST NEGLECTED IN GHANA. EAT WHAT U WERE BRIBED FOR.
    THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING OF UR WOES, U HAVENT SEEN ANYTHING YET.

• KOFFI 10 years ago

The problem with the Volta Region is that the Anlo and the Southerners of that region feel they have divine rights to all political positions in that region and in the country such that anyone from the central or northern par ...

• NANDOS 10 years ago

Your very OWN SON OF THE LAND CROSS BREED JJ RAWLINGS RULED FOR 20YRS AND HE DID NOTHING IN VOLTA SO WHY BLAME MAHAMA FOR LACK OF DEVELOPMENTS,EVEN WHAT PREZ KUFFUOR DID YOU DON'T REMEMBER.THE FACT IS VOLTA BANK HAD BEEN USED ...

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

TODAY IS FOR YOU, BUT JUST WAIT AND SEE. SELFISH VOLTARIANS, CAN'T YOU SEE THE WHOLE NATION IS AT A STANDSTILL? WHICH SECTOR OR PART OF GHANA IS BEING DEVELOPED AT THE PRSENT TIME? NONE! SHAME ON YOU SELF-SEEKING PEOPLE.

• Corrupt Justice 10 years ago

Government by the mouth, for the stomach, and of the lazy.

• wofa Koo 10 years ago

Leave this greedy and selfish ewes they are just ungrateful human parasites,whom are they fooling, they should give room for peace in Ghana.

• kofi tsikata 10 years ago

AL HAJJ NEWSPAPER IS EXAGGERATING THE MAN IS LYING BIG TIME DON'T TRUST THIS PAPER

• Nii 10 years ago

Mahama needs rethink. Too many Northerns in his administration. We know he is a Norther, but needs to form a national govt with more regional representation.

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

Npp please ignore anything the volta people tells you. Do not even spend your money and time to campaign in the Volta Region. These people are liars. The NPP should know that even if NDC presents a 'dog' as its presidential c ...

• Kanawu 10 years ago

It is sad my people are so inward looking that they will always vote for NDC. Do you blame us. We are minority and we have to stick to one another

• k. amponsah 10 years ago

Voltarians should not follow blindly nor put all their eggs in one basket.We are all saddled with an incompetent and corrupt government not just Voltarians. Let's come together as a nation, think twice and put people who can ...

Volta Region will remain NDC no matter what happens. They have no other option but to vote NDC even if that will mean the destruction of the region.

I hope the volta region sees sense. I am a true Ghanaian and want all Ghana to succeed. The NDC is not the party for that.

• w3 10 years ago

We don't need Volta, do we?

• w3 10 years ago

New party in progress

• KWESI 10 years ago

ELITE TRAVELS IS LOOKING FOR STUDENTS AND WORKERS(BOTH GOVERNMENT AND PRIVATE?
    TO TRAVEL TO CANADA,AUSTRALIA UK AND SCANDINAVIA ON A 6 MONTH TOURIST VISA.
    HOSTEL ACCOMMODATION WILL BE PROVIDED FOR A MONTH.
    APPLICANTS WHO W ...

• Alhaji Moro 10 years ago

This peoples have been paid to work out for Agnidoho and Kwashiga to get big positions in the party .Mahama has doe more than enough for volta region .They can go to hell with their plans.

• EFO 10 years ago

THIS REPORT IS A TYPICAL 419 TYPE .EVEN THE DAY BORN GOAT WILL NEVER VOTE NPP. 90% OF THE POPULATION FROM THE VOLTA REGION WILL ALWAYS VOTE NDC EVEN IN THEIR ROADS ARE VERY BAD, IF THEY HAVE NO POTABLE DRINKING WATER, NO ELEC ...

Then I am sorry but your region is doomed. How can you still vote for the NDC who is killing you. Have you no SENSE. Note NPP and be HAPPY. THE NDC is a washout. They have no ideas and are collapsing the country slowly. We do ...

• osei 10 years ago

voltariens will still always vote for NDC what did kuffour did in the volta reg stupid npp and nana addo

• USA 10 years ago

Who care about this ewe people from Togo land always demanding something, why don't you work with your hands, pay taxes and improve your region yourself.You always want handout form govt. All your education you are poor that ...

• CELEBRIMS 10 years ago

voltarians rules ghana indirectly, dear all major managers are voltarians. big organisation is been ruled bt ewes in de ashante region,are u no is to do galamsey ewes we will always used our pen to enjoy your sweat nonse talk

• liv 10 years ago

It's not true, Managers, yes but CEOs No.

• no name 10 years ago

this tribe is the most tribalistic and there's no wonder why they're being hated all over Ghana. Change your attitude and stop living like backward illiterates for Ghana's sake!!!!!!!!!!

• Yaw 10 years ago

I would have ignored this article but i like the people of Volta Region to know and understand that unless they change their notion of hate for NPP irrespective their good performance in government,nothing good will happen in ...

• Mawusi 10 years ago

This is unsubstantiated. Go to Kpando right now and see how our roads and other infrastructure are dilapidated, even the road from Accra to Kpando. I agree that the NDC might have neglected the Volta Region, but they are not ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

You are right,that road especially from Have to Kpando is one of the worst roads in the region for that matter the country, only better than Hohoe-Jasikan road.

The problem is this Bature guy, the publisher of this trash u ...

• no name 10 years ago

this tribe is the most tribalistic and there's no wonder why they're being hated all over Ghana. Change your attitude and stop living like backward illiterates for Ghana's sake!!!!!!!!!! Even after relocating to the capital c ...

• Pepeni1pepeni 2 mosi1 &privat jet 10 years ago

Voltarians vote for ndc simply they want to enjoy all the national cake? Weather you vote for party a or party b o the national cake should be shared equall the ewes should get in their juju mind if there is no job for them t ...

• no name 10 years ago

Ghana's bane is the Ewe tribe and their high rate of illiteracy. You people are encroaching all regions and sneaking your way into various positions nationwide and thus creating a pro Ewe and anti-Akan, Ga, Fante stance. Ever ...

• John D. Mahama 10 years ago

Who are these so call Voltarians deceiving? Even if a stone is put there as a flag bearer and a parliamentary candidate on the ticket of N.D.C. they will vote for the stone than vote for a compete Voltairians like Elizabeth O ...

• liv 10 years ago

The Volta Region comprising of Togolese and Beninois will never vote NPP no matter what.

• KWAKU BEE 10 years ago

LET MAHAMA PUNISH THE VOLTA REGION EVEN MORE. HOW CAN YOU BE SO BACKWARD AS TO GIVE ALL THE PARLIAMENTARY SEATS IN THE WHOLE REGION TO ONLY ONE POLITICAL PARTY? ARE WE IN A SINGLE PARTY DICTATORSHIP? IT SERVES YOU RIGHT

• kojo 10 years ago

We prefer Mahama with no development than NPP with awam development. Koffor come carry away your useless keta sea defence

• Emmanuel royal 10 years ago

NDC party should stop seeing voltarians as idiotic people and rather do what is expected from them as social democratic party.

Its true Mahama is not living up to expectations but no one on this earth can convince me NPP will be any better. I am an Ayigbe man and a proud one at that . I will NEVER vote for your NPPP- come and get me if you can't take ...

• assemblyman,Ahafo Ano South 10 years ago

Give us a break,voltarians.There is always tribalism vote in volta. How many seats did NPP win n volta

• kofi mensah 10 years ago

Folks, do not read tribalism into this. The people of volta region need development. Just visit western regions and see the poor roads. I understand the eastern corridor road will pass through Kpando instead of Hohoe. Hmmmmm ...

• YAW 10 years ago

THE PEOPLE FROM VOLTA SHDN'T WASTE THE TIME OF GHANAIANS INTO THINKING THAT THEY WILL NOT VOTE "MASSIVELY" FOR THE NDC.DID WE NOT HEAR FROM AN NDC MP THAT "EVEN IF MAD PERSON FROM THE AREA STANDS AS AN MP THEY WILL VOTE FOR H ...

• kodjo 10 years ago

is too early to judge the president

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

VOTE FOR NPP TO MOVE THE CAPITAL TO KUMASI OH NO.FOR THAT REASON I WILL HELP MAHAMA TO SETTLE WITH VOLTA PEOPLE

• Poco 10 years ago

It serves you right. Next time vote based on issues and not just party support