125 Nigeriens arrested for engaging in illegal mining

Read Comments Comments (36)

• ASS HOLE FOLEY 10 years ago

HOW DID THIS 419 THIEFS GET IN TO THE COUNTRY NEXT BUS TO KIRIKIRI

• Angel 10 years ago

They're from Niger, not Nigeria.

Why deport them? Let them serve hard time by using them as labor.

• EKENIM 10 years ago

NO CORRECT

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

GHANA POLICE, PLS JUST BURY THEM ALIVE IN THE MINIG PITS, NIGERIANS ARE GOOD FOR NOTHING. SELLING SPARE PARTS IN GHANA, NOW TAKING OVER WHAT IS RESERVED ONLY FOR GHANAIANS, PLEASE JUST KILL THEM, THEY WILL DESTROY OUR ENVIRON ...

• Legba 10 years ago

In Botwana if tou try to smuggle diamond out of the country you will be shot. The result is Botswana has one of the highest per capital in Africa. Why can't we execute these people public on our beaches and send a message? T ...

• KOFI OLAMIDE 10 years ago

HALF OF YOU THAT COME TO THIS WEB SITES ARE EITHER STACK OR SEMI ILLITERATES! HAVE YOU NOT HEARD OF THE FRENCH SPEAKING COUNTRY CALLED "NIGER REPUBLIC" THEY ARE "NIGERIENS' NOT "NIGERIANS" DUMB FOOLS...GO BACK TO PRIMARY SCHO ...

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

Why would Ghana government hand those scammers to Nigerian Embassy? You are ashamed of your criminal activities. Then stop committing crimes. Why should Nigerians allow the world to associate crime with Nigeria. All because o ...

• MARY 10 years ago

ECOWAS IS NOT GOOD FOR GHANA ALL THEY CRIMINALS FROM OTHER COUNTRIES ARE NOW IN GHANA AND POOR BORDER CROSSING.

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

This damned ECOWAS 'freedom of movement among West African countries is destroying Ghana. It looks like all the movement is towards Ghana. Can Ghana shoulder all the burdens of all West Africans? They criminals come here to d ...

• chloe 10 years ago

God will punish them for their evilness that they are doing FOOOLS LEAVE GHANA ALONE WE HAVE OUR OWN PROBS cowards

• KOFI OLAMIDE 10 years ago

HALF OF YOU THAT COME TO THIS WEB SITES ARE EITHER STACK OR SEMI ILLITERATES! HAVE YOU NOT HEARD OF THE FRENCH SPEAKING COUNTRY CALLED "NIGER REPUBLIC" THEY ARE "NIGERIENS' NOT "NIGERIANS" DUMB FOOLS...GO BACK TO PRIMARY SCHO ...

• Mike Olongo, USA 10 years ago

Dear Kofi, much as I agree with you that most of them do not know the difference between Nigerien and Nigerian I think in this particular case the reporting is misleading. Note that the report referred to the suspects as 'Nig ...

• Justice 10 years ago

Well said..but I think Nigerians would rather spend their day in front of a computer doing 419 than working in a mine pit. I THINK these are Nigerians and not Nigerians.

• WW 10 years ago

About eighty percent of the residents of Nima,Fadama and Accra New Town and Kanda are all from Niger and Mali;illegal,lazy,violent and criminal foreigners,DEPORT THEM ALL TO REDUCE CRIME

• Kitty 10 years ago

Ghana is now a nation of illegal immigrants, who sees Ghana as a lawless country & therefore, can do as they please.

• A.Sulley 10 years ago

Jail them with hard labour . Deport them later. This people have no respect for Ghana.

• Michael 10 years ago

Pls come to Mali and Senegal and see magtitude amount of Ghanain population in this country, sometime i even ask myself what make our Mother Ghana not conducsive to stay in pls don't talk like no other ghanain in any other co ...

• ABDULWAHAB ABOOBAKER 10 years ago

Ghanaians are bunch of stupid illiterate multiple idiots. For the Ghanaian's envy and hatred fir the Nigerian successes worlrd wide; the average visitors to this site don't even know there's a country called NIGER whose citiz ...

• ghana boy 10 years ago

Nigerians are criminal world wide......no ghanaian envy nigerians...go to europe n see whiles other africa nationals are working hard for a living...nigerian will stay in the room browsing n planning to steal....go to lagos n ...

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

No one envies Nigerians 'sakawa' success. All these social vices we have in West Africa are the inventions of Nigerians. Just mention 419, credit card fraud, armed robbery, raping, sending fictitious letters to dupe innocent ...

• koffie 10 years ago

WE ARE TOO CHEAP..especially our girls ..

• ghana boy 10 years ago

about 90 percent of nigerians here in ghana are criminals so they dupe people off their hard earn money to splash them on women......no body should envy them........they are now using our ghanaian passport n names to travel ...

• KOKOTAKO/UK 10 years ago

1. WHY HAND THEM OVER TO THE NIGERIAN!!?? EMBASSY IF THEY ARE FROM NIGER?
    2. IS IT THE NIGERIAN HIGH COMMISSION OR EMBASSY?? JOURNALISTS OF THESE DAYS, NA-WAA-Ooo!!

• Roy Rogers 10 years ago

Why not take them to Fadama/apAgbogbloshi to clear the filth there as their punishment?

• Zee Quay 10 years ago

Not only are foreigners in illegal gold mining, there are also a host of Indians in gold trading locally and illegally laundering money and foreign exchange. the Indians too should be flashed out.

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

ANANSE GOVT,CORRUPT MAHAMA FOR YOU.MMMMMMMM

• suck 10 years ago

who are they selling the diamonds to?
    we are africans do not punish them leave them alone...........

• bob 10 years ago

take bribe and leave them

• Horemheb 10 years ago

see your dirty mouths insulting naija,what business has Nigeria with illegal mining in Ghana,and in any case,there are so many Ghana criminals operating in Nigeria as we speak,especially doing oil theft and bunkering while so ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

so you will hand them over to nigeriens embersy in accra. God have mercy. Ghana is doom.

• Kk 10 years ago

Set the up and send your sakawa boys to steal and kill them. That will send them a strong message at home about Ghana.

• liv 10 years ago

We as citizens should should help the Police and GIS by not renting homes to illegals. By the way we Ghanaians don't hate Nigerians we just don't like lawlessness.

• liv 10 years ago

These are fulanis.

Come to Germany and see the Nigerians they are all lazy they only like quick money

• Wuofei 10 years ago

Deporting them is not enough. Fine them heavily because they will just cross a couple of borders and they are back again. Hold them till they pay the fine. We've set a bad precedence with the Chinese so why wouldn't our west ...