You are here: HomeNews2014 03 12Article 303114

Nothing wrong with wearing miniskirts to church – Ursula

Read Comments Comments (82)

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

No wonder Ursula has never married: stinking mouth, dirty panties, any man who makes an advance gets her vagina, and above all no character.

• DER-GBAALE 10 years ago

Anyone going to Church should be sensitive to the needs of others. Knowing that mini skirts expose sensitive parts of the body of a woman should let people who are serious about Church matters not wear mini skirts in Church. ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

Pleeease, married woman and educated one at that, give advice that befits your status, Okyenii baa.
    Decent clothing in church. Skirt yes, but at a comfortable length NOT to show your thighs.
    If u are going to the Nightclub ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

You showed what you are to the whole world through the Tshirt you wore with the inscription 'QUEEN OF THE STREETS'. Such people also find themselves in parliament!!!

• Cindy 10 years ago

Why are we surprised? Even the so-called man of god sees nothing wrong with women wearing such inappropriate attire to church. Smh

• Obournana 10 years ago

You did not understand Dr. Mensah Otabil. He advised that we should not deny and and cast insinuation about them. Rather, we should embrace the and accept them to church and the when the holy spirit will work on them to chang ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

You've taken the Man of God's statement out of context.

I believe what he is saying is for Christians not to be Discriminatory but rather embrace All and Sundry into the church. His reference or even alluding to mini-sk ...

• MATHS 10 years ago

Is she now the Pope of Ghana to pontifiate for us?

• Kwame 10 years ago

I can go ahead and stat fingering my mini skirt wearing girl friend in church. That is why Ursula does not find it wrong to be fucking someone's husband, Akuffo Ado

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

If u need yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings ...call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest ring pictures to make yr choice......can contact us on olx.com.gh......tonaton.com.....samo jewellery on facebook. ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Very stupid monkey like you, do you know Ursula, do you love her, she does
    not love a monkey political supporter
    like you, Swine.

• yussmont 10 years ago

long dress and possibly Hijabb will make all of u look like the most lovely woman whos ever lived. Merry the mother of a great prophet (jesus).

• Osofo 10 years ago

No Moslem woman will go to the mosque with a mini skirt. Shame unto those so-called christians. Permit women to wear mini skirts to church and the demonic ones will end up by wearing G-STRINGS alone to your churches. Satan is ...

• Albert 10 years ago

Prostitutes' advocate

• Village Food 10 years ago

Osofo well said,I'm not a muslim though,but i will choose Islam over Christianity.

• afedzie 10 years ago

dis political soldier again oo.look at de words ur using 4 a woman who may have grown pass you.4 all u knw ur wife doesnt work.a liability woman in de barracks.skin pain go kill u.

• Lolulou 10 years ago

She is married - she married a doctor! SHAME on you!

• ASH 10 years ago

She would look like a man in a sack.

• Nana 10 years ago

Ursla...re-read the BIBLE very well. The Bible says no to it, period. Who are we to challenge the Holy Book.

• SMOKING WEE EVERYDAY 10 years ago

WE ARE NOT LIVING IN BIBLE WORLD ANYMORE. WE LIVING IN SCIENTIFIC , TECHNOLOGY WORLD SO EVERYONE IS ENTITLE TO THEIR OWN LIFE STYLE .

• Mata 10 years ago

The most useless woman in Ghana

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

As for me it doesnt matter. What a stupid thing say when you are politician. This woman dont care about anybody and the feelings of others.
    As for her its Ok to wear mini-skirts to the churche, those in church who cant pray ...

• Nyasemhyie 10 years ago

These are all irrelevant issues to debate in public. Draw attention to real matters and stop bitching around.

• KnYc 10 years ago

Thank you. Who care what one put on to church. Only in Ghana, in U.S when you go to a Whiteman's church is come as you are. Only a Blackman want to put on a show. We should talk about all the corrupted gov't officials who sit ...

• Asou 10 years ago

There is a theological problem here. The major question is; to you, where is God? Is God encaged in the Church? If we believe that God is everywhere and the Church is the house of God, a holy place, that we cannot go there wi ...

• Aminatu 10 years ago

bcos otabil said so, so she sees nothing wrong with it...mmmm Ghana!

• sticks 10 years ago

lack of knowledge my people perish.The good book is totally right.Too many blind people are in this world.

• Prince 10 years ago

Association of Jesus with prostitutes and tax collectors led to their transformation. Following the adage that first fool is not a fool, do we have to make fools out of ourselves by doing things that may be unpalatable merel ...

• Akos 10 years ago

Please lady lawyer the bible entreat women or ladies to be decent in dressing. What is happening to female lawyers one promoting gay rights others promoting indecent dressing and defending legon theives girls. Do they fear G ...

• Akos 10 years ago

Please lady lawyer the bible entreat women or ladies to be decent in dressing. What is happening to female lawyers one promoting gay rights others promoting indecent dressing and defending legon theives girls. Do they fear G ...

• The mask 10 years ago

Some churches are involved in all sorts of philanthropic activities. They bring a lot of foreign currency into the country for these purposes. However there are many churches, especially the Nigerian churches, which don't bri ...

• KOO NIMO 10 years ago

Let them wear hotpants to church and see if the men can concentrate on the sermon

• THEO 10 years ago

WHY DO WE BOOK LEARNERS WANT TO BEHAVE AS IF WE KNOW MORE THAN GOD.

• Alale 10 years ago

Who gave that vulgar lady the audasity to make recommendations on religious matters? Let those advocating the desecration of God's house continue, the judgement of God shall come upon them soon.

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

why not so it could be easliy on tables

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Ursula do you wear mini dresses or skirts to church? If not, why do you encourage it. How do you define a LADY! You can do better than this.

• JAMES CONGO 10 years ago

I would never allow miniskirts in my church.I know the consequences of wearing miniskirts.

• Nii 10 years ago

I dont think Otabil and ursula thought about the effect of the minishirts on other people apart from the wearer. If your actions would cause other people to sin, you could be faulted for it. Short skirts are a sexual harrassm ...

• KB 10 years ago

Because you can't control your dick, you Fu...ck anything that move.

• Otekokoooso nana. 10 years ago

what you see in this picture is not mini, is microskirt. mini is slightly above the knee. so mini is not bad for church. stop been hypocrite.

• FOTO 10 years ago

WHAT IS THIS MEDIOCRE COUNTRY COMING TO?

• Lucas 10 years ago

The fact that we have the freedom to dress and wear whatever we like does not mean that,we should not take into account the comfort of those around us. What are we talking about? I don´t want to be seating before God and be ...

• Asempa Beba Dabi 10 years ago

Let's welcome all, gays, lesbians, adulterers, druggies, people with wardrobe malfunction and let the Holy Spirit work on them. We are only human.

• Kwabena Ohemeng,london 10 years ago

It is all about decency. Did Jesus not whip the money changers for turning his father's house into a den of robbers? Why should we turn the holy houses of God into places of indecent dressing? Do not let us encourage behaviou ...

• afedzie 10 years ago

I KNOW UR WIFE IN DE BRCKS.U CNT EVEN FEED HER AND UR TALKING TO SOMEONE'S WIFE,SISTER,DAUGHTER LIKE DIS COS OF POLITICS.HMMMM GHANA.UR A DISGRACE TO UR WIFE FIADZOE

• afedzie 10 years ago

YOU WOULD HAVE BEEN BRAGGING WITH HER IN THE BARRACKS IF SHE WERE TO BE UR SISTER.YOU JUST ENVY HER,SHAAAAAME ON YOU!!!!

• OSEI 10 years ago

NOTHING WRONG, BUT IT IS THE MESSAGE THAT IT SENDS TO PEOPLE. I WOULD ADVISE TRUE CHRISTIAN LADIES NOT TO WEAR THEM AT ALL. WHAT ARE THERE TRYING TO SHOW? WHAT DO PEOPLE WHO WEAR MINI SKIRTS TRY TO SHOW?

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

It appears anyone can just get up and talk any nonsense - things they know nothing about - in the name of democracy. Thanks to the plethora of radio stations. Christianity is not a legal issue. It is about beliefs and accepte ...

• SMOKING WEE EVERYDAY 10 years ago

DON'T DO THIS AND DON'T THAT - BUT YET WE ARE ONE OF THE DUMB AND POOREST NATION ON PLANET .

• Senior citizen Br,weig Germany. 10 years ago

The Bible has catigorically stated that we [chritians]should do our things in moderation.It does not speak on long gowns or short skirts but it says when we become believers people should be able to see the difference between ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Kwame is sitting on a train across from a busty woman wearing a very tiny mini skirt in Butumajabo.
    Despite his efforts he can't stop looking at her thighs. To his delight he discovers that she is wearing no underwear.
    The ...

• Titugri 10 years ago

I will submit a request for you to be crowned TOOli KING. You give us so much to laugh about. Thanks!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

IF YOU SEE THE GIRLS WEARING MINISKIRTS SAY "TWEAA,TWEAA,DO YOU WANT MY GREEN STRONG PLANTAIN"?

• Obaa Ama 10 years ago

I wonder why we vote certain people into office. While I don't agree with churches turning mini-skirt-wearing ladies away, saying there is nothing wrong is not only ignorant, but foolish. This a clear example of acquiring kno ...

• Yahaya 10 years ago

SHE JUST EXPOSED HER FOOLISHED AND IGNORANCE
    NO WONDER BECAUSE SHE BELONGS TO THE GROUP.....

• ONIPA 10 years ago

SGT ANANI FIADZOE CHECK UR RECORDS ABOUT HER WELL B4 U COMMENT. EHHH!!!!!

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 10 years ago

THE HOUSE OF WORSHIP,IS NOT A FASHION SHOW PLACE.YOU SHOULD NOT DRAW ATTENTION TO YOURSELF BUT RATHER HUMBLE YOURSELF BEFORE THE LORD.

• DELALI 10 years ago

can not even take care of his wife at home let alone getting a lawyer and MP in his family. TWEEAA

• Kwaku Bonsam 10 years ago

Otabil only knows his bible but tries to venture into other spheres of knowledge where he is a complete illiterate. The writers of the bible and other religious books had scientifically, and over many years, synthesized that ...

• Alfred L Nyarko 10 years ago

I disagrees with Ursurla that she doesn't make any sense in saying there is no wrong Christians wearing miniskirt,i don't agree.

• yendi boy 10 years ago

ashawo woman

• Patrick Mensah 10 years ago

As I manage to sit on the bed this morning from last nite drinking spree, I watched my wife take her bath and went through the well rehearsed pomading her body, with God knows, several combination of body lotions. She passed ...

• george senu norgbey 10 years ago

I KNOW VERY WELL ,SHE WILL OK THIS MOVE.GBOLO

• S. K 10 years ago

Charity begins at home.

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

OTABIL'S IGNORANCE. JESUS DOES NOT LIVE IN ANYBODY. FOR THE AKAN THE "HIGHER" SELF IS NYANKOPON KWAME.

• ETA 10 years ago

If pointing fingers at them is not message then i don't know what to advice, but she is not too old to stop wearing one.

• alidu kamba 10 years ago

if mini skirts should be allowed in churches then courtesy akuffo addo, church members should also wear t shirts and other dresses with the inscription "all die be die" on them like the way ursual owusu once wore a similar t ...

• CHRISONY 10 years ago

What is happening to our so called men of God?Because of money otabil can't say the truth.Are u promoting indecent dressing in ur church or what?I will not be surprised to hear otabil telling his ladies to wear short nickers ...

• ASH 10 years ago

Their hypocrisy will soon come to light. Close from church with the bible in hand and straight to the boy friends house. doesn't the mini skirt express lust and exposes the women's nakedness?

• CHAMPION 10 years ago

I WONDER HOW EVIL PEOPLE ARE CALLING THEMSELF MEN OF GOD.

• JOE 10 years ago

What does the bible say?

Don,t use your intelligence but do what the bible says

• BUMBEBO LONDON 10 years ago

YOU ARE WRONG. BE SURE YOU'RE SURE IN MINI SKIRT AND FEEL COMFORTABLE. YOU PEOPLE ARE POLUTING THE SOCIETY AND CORRUPTING EVERYONE WITHYOUR WEAKNESSES AND TRYING TO FIND A WAY OF COMFORT. SIMPLY BE TRUTHFUL TO YOURSELF. GOD H ...

• NSEM WO WORLD! 10 years ago

IS THERE NO POSSIBILITY OF REPENTANCE IF THEY HAVE ALREADY NOT REPENTED? DID JESUS COME FOR THE PASTORS OR THE RIGHTEOUS?

• Maaka maaka 10 years ago

'Woe unto any who let any of these little ones fall', it is not only about the mini skirt wearers but those of us within the church still growing in the Holy Spirit.

• ACHIPELAGO, U.S.A. 10 years ago

THOSE WHO WEAR MINI-SKIRTS ARE ON THE STREETS SO SAYS THE BOOK OF PROVERBS NOT IN CHURCH.PASTORS AND PARLIAMENTARIANS INDEED. MIND YOU ONE MUST REPENT AND TURN BEFORE HE COMES TO JESUS...(ACTS. 3:19; LK. 13:1-5). SO WHAT GOSP ...

• kofi 10 years ago

If you can wear the dress in public you can wear it to church because God is not confined to a church building

• THE REAL TRUTH 10 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT ABOUT ONE THING BUT WHAT GOD ARE YOU SPEAKING OF.....NONE OF THIS IS OF THE ALMIGHTY GOD.....HE WANT WORSHIP IN SPIRIT AND TRUTH.....NOT ALL THIS FAKE CRAP GOING ON FOR AT LEAST THOUSANDS OF YEARS.

• THE REAL TRUTH 10 years ago

GO WITH YOUR MINIS YOU ARE ALL SUN GOD WORSHIPERS ANYWAY....THOSE CHURCHES ARE SATAN'S DEVICES...ALL OF THEM PEOPLE DON'T EVEN KNOW GOD OF THE HEAVENS

• JH New York 10 years ago

"By their fruits ye shall know them".
    "Archiaga'a" lawyers and mps.

• Atul 10 years ago

pity

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Iam surprised this comments is coming from no other person than Honourable MP.Is totally disgrace to ghana polities.

• Lord Pogas 10 years ago

Ursula, u,re my darling woman so pls do stay away from sensitive issues like this. It,s morally wrong to take such dressing to church so pls advise ur women to refrain from such practises instead of agreeing with them. U can, ...