You are here: HomeNews2014 03 11Article 303073

Tamale Police responsible for deaths - Mayor

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Mahama has demonstrated clearly that he is worse than Limann the worst president before him. These mpepefuo are lousy.

• Shabi 10 years ago

My friend don't forget that Busia and Afrifa too are there ooooh! They were definitely worse than Limann.

• ahimadu 10 years ago

Wise up!! Human beings are human beings and unique

• mijima sule 10 years ago

Its your mother and father who are lousy fool,idiot

Some of us are npp supporters and when we hear idiots like you we ask ourselves questions, fool father is an idiot and you are following his foot steps

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Most of Mahama's appointments are to mpepefuo. Look at the country, even the pepeni Agambire has exposed himself as a crook.

• Angel 10 years ago

LOOK, THE FIRST SECURITY AGENT IS THE CIVILIAN. WHY WOULD PEOPLE ALLOW THEIR ANGER TO FLEX SO FAR? PEOPLE SHOULD FIRST BE AWARE THAT VIOLENCE INCLUDING KILLING, AS A REACTION TO ANYTHING, IS UNLAWFUL.

• NIMA OLD SOLDIER. 10 years ago

I strongly believe in the professionalism of the regional police Commander, DCOP Ken Yeboah and his men who have so far made Tamale a peaceful place to sort any bad nuts out and provide the needed security for the people of T ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

buyig information or implanting some of the men into the gangs so they can obtain information.

• Refugee 10 years ago

Much as I can understand the frustrations of the youth in that area, I do not think that giving the police ultimatums is the best thing to do. Worse of all is carrying out those threats when the police don't respond well enou ...

• KD 10 years ago

Be realistic. If justice is denied, lawlessness replaces it. Do you remember someone's been jailed on suspicion of a killing and he happens to be part of one of the groups.There is a birth of mafia (the mob)in Tamale.Thi "Hit ...

• Doobiya 10 years ago

Well Nima Soldier what do you think will happened if a city is headed by hooligans? NDC has choose to allow Azoka ad his boys thinks that Tamale is for them so that is the fruit.
    I was born in Tamale grew up in Kumasi and I ...

• isa 10 years ago

You must be ashamed of yourself, big liar.What you just said about lies tells me that you either do not know Tamale or that you are just being stupid.Those are things which are common in Zongo areas and Tamale is not a Zongo ...

• Dzi wo fie asem 10 years ago

Mr isa, from all that I hear about Tamale, I think that, indeed, it is a BIG ZONGO. The leaders, chiefs, and the security personnel should sit, and change this dirty picture about the town

• sule 10 years ago

Some of you are just too tribalistic,did you read the article about the killing of some chief in Accra yesterday?some of you are just too hypocritical I don't think you will describe the whole of Accra or kumasi as such,check ...

• sule 10 years ago

Some of you are just too tribalistic,did you read the article about the killing of some chief in Accra yesterday?some of you are just too hypocritical I don't think you will describe the whole of Accra or kumasi as such,check ...

• sule 10 years ago

What kind of foolish talk is that?

• A K RAY 10 years ago

Aaba,why shd we have such a group in GH in first place,why?

• E Afful 10 years ago

The politicians use the gangs for their campaign and at times the gangs go with them to the rallies and that is what Tamale gets-untouchable criminals in the gangs

• Dzi wo fie asem 10 years ago

Why allow gang groups to flourish in Ghana, especially in the north, where most of the people are still not civilised. We pray that these group stay up north, and not come to the south, otherwise that would be the end of Gh ...

• chief naa 10 years ago

öoooooooowhy ndc and npp all this from partis

• Shabi 10 years ago

Why NDC and NPP? Well let me tell you why.

We will continue to have NDC and NPP and all the foolishness like NDC or NPP judges, doctors, schools, policemen, newspapers, journalists, criminals, businessmen, intellectuals an ...

• Amoah Wade3 10 years ago

the mayor of Tema

the mayor of Accra

dce of this and that ...

mdc of so and so ...

why are some mayors and and other are called "whatever"

• Alhassan Abdul Fatahi Kasulibia 10 years ago

i think the mayor is on top of the issue the police should make sure that law and order prevail in the tamale and it enverons

• daniel moise 10 years ago

It is becoming extremely difficult and embarrassing doing police wotk in the Northern Region these days because of an obvious reasons. Most of the Policemen who want to strictly enforce the to the later are mostly charstise a ...

• Abdul-Majeed 10 years ago

The salaries of the Tamale metero police should be fronzen for their in ability to control what could have been curbed.

• MZ 10 years ago

I strongly support the mayor for his uprightness in holding the police responsible for the deaths by their lukewarm attitude to distress calls in the region. We are only safe with the military. Shame onto the police. But if i ...

• kwam 10 years ago

don't you people no that you are not animals, and must behave well, why is the northern region noted for this animalistic behavior. You people should think of how develop your area and stop this nonsense.

Your mother fool

• Tamale Burger 10 years ago

This mayor paaaaaa...you think the Police men have no blood in them or have no families. When they take action, e be you people n))))) go talk sey the police are being harsh. The people should be made aware that they are one ...

• sule 10 years ago

You see how stupid you are did Manama pay 51mil to woyome is it not your fellow Akan?or the benefactor woyome a (pepefuo)?sometimes my heart bleed the way I defend npp and the next minute I hear stupid people like you spit V ...

• Mohammed 10 years ago

Now you know, when instead of helping the police to be professional, you blame JAK for their lapses the Murder of the GREAT OVER-LORD OF DAGBON, YA NAA YAKOBU ANDANI.

• PRINCE from northern R/G 10 years ago

FUCKING police in N/R there did not respon to the scen early that was the couse of the second dearth , thos who even come and lodge the complain should have been arrested b4 .....but why should they allow them to go on a ...

• kwam 10 years ago

why can't you blame your blood thirsty foolish people, if they will never learn to live in peace we will leave them to continue killing themselves , after all the Police are not magicians.

Your parents are fools and thats what are as well