You are here: HomeNews2014 03 11Article 303015

Yaya Jammeh chases Ghanaian ex-CJ

Read Comments Comments (152)

• AOKYI 10 years ago

Ghanaians everywhere you go you wanna get rich fast.

• PK 10 years ago

Exactly what does your statement have to do with this story?

• Kospito, NY 10 years ago

Immediately this Lady was appointed by Yaya Jammeh, Kwaku Baako said this Lady would be treated same way as Y. Jammeh treated her predecessor....To day, Baako is Vindicated. If Ghanaians do not act swiftly, Yaha Jammeh will m ...

• Fosfros 10 years ago

How on earth can a thinking Ghanaian Judge accept position from this dog called Jammeh if not usual Ghanaian get rich quick corrupt mentality?. Jammeh shd kill her for being greedy bastard.

• Chanice 10 years ago

The government should find a way to bring her back home safely. And please if you do not have anything USEFUL to say then don't comment. Because talking about her make-up or looks does not contribute constructively to the iss ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

kill her with no mercy,ghana female are criminals,hang that bastard pls.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

YOUR MOTHER LOVE MY TONGUE.
    I HANGED HER AND LICK HER 419 PUSSY AND SHE WAS SCREAMING BOKO HARAM.

• NEMESIS RADAR, London!! 10 years ago

Some of these Ghana people has forgotten that, 'what goes around always comes around.' When the previous Nigerian Gambia CJ, was roped in for a bogus corruption charges, this selfish Ghanaian lady with the usual Ghanaians phd ...

• nana aba 10 years ago

Nemesis Nemesis or whatever you call yourself. It seems you post the same thing in every article concerning this lady. U seem to have a personal vendetta against her and ghanaweb is not the platform for that. Stop spreading v ...

• hajia fatu 10 years ago

Nigerians run to ghana 4 education,have u seen any ghanaian running to nigerian to school?What do u think this mean.Even the uneducated claim themslves to b lawyers.Naija is the most useless country in Africa now.

• CONTEMNOR 10 years ago

ADEBOLAJO WAS JAILED FOR LIFE WITHOUT PAROLE, ADEBOWALE WAS JAILED WITH A MINIMUM OF 45 YEARS. THANK GOD FOR THE BRITISH JUSTICE SYSTEM FOR JAILING THESE YUROBA BASTARDS. THEY KILLED A BRITISH SOLDIER BROAD DAY LIGHT, THEY WE ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, London!! 10 years ago

Igbos Tribe Number 1 In Crime Aboard,-dominance Of Igbos In 419 Scams Was A Harm
    Igbo Leaders Meet To Plot Strategy
    From Jaiyeola Andrews in Asaba

The meeting which had in attendance Senate President Adophus Wabara, Imo ...

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

let samo jewellry design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for you.....calll or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for more pictures onto yr fon.......we are also available on tonaton.com.....olx.com. ...

• Me Wro Druss Nkoaa 10 years ago

Mahama must be arrested and executed if he sits on his scrotum and allow the dog, Yaya Jammeh, to kill this woman!

• hajia fatu 10 years ago

see naija 419.Ur people are killed in asia every day bcos of drugs.Why r ur people changing nationality to be ghanaians.We will make sure u guys leave our country and u will be the first.Hungry people running to Ghana 4 survi ...

• YAA 10 years ago

KWASIA, IF SHE WERE TO BE YOUR SISTER WILL YOU WANT HER TO BE HANG? WO YE ABOA PAA, PEOPLE LIKE YOU IS TO BE HANG, BECAUSE YOU DON'T HAVE A GOOD MIND. YOU WILL DIE BEFORE YOUR TIME AS YOU WISH SOMEONE DEAD, MAY IT COME TO YOU ...

• amula 10 years ago

ghanaians are not nigerians.Ghanaians work to earn their money.we dont do drugs

• SHAMU 10 years ago

The Gambian president made a big mistake. Why will he appoint somebody from a particular country known as thieves country? Ghanaians are the most evil people in this world if not one of them. These are people who continue to ...

• SMOKING WEE EVERYDAY 10 years ago

YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID BITCH EVER ON PLANET , ANIMAL LIKE YOU . ASS HOLE

• Richard 10 years ago

What a stupid person. Very imature and generalist view. Please don't comment if you have nothing useful to say. I call on the administrators of this site to moderate some of these useless and offending comments otherwise thos ...

• Abena Kwabena 10 years ago

Shamu, Do you have a mother?

• SHAMU 10 years ago

Our people seems not to understand the whole issues here. This is not about mother,or woman, or girl, or lady, or grand mother, is about the truth. I will not be surprised that, some of this respondents are related to the fam ...

• lamptey 10 years ago

Would you like it if people labeled you a bad individual simply because you are Ghanaian and perhaps they have dealt with Ghanaian criminals before? Would you like it if someone leveled false accusations against you simply be ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

say that again SHAMU,killing her is the best answer,after all she is rat.

• Proudly Pepeni, USA !! 10 years ago

What a delight that will be. Gladly BOKO HARAM is making sure of that! Very soon!!

• Proudly Pepeni, USA !! 10 years ago

Boko Haram is cleaning House for safer World!!! Heehehe! and we loving it!!

• george 10 years ago

Please Mr president try to contact this dictator very soon to avoid killing our beautiful Lady,we beg you mr. Mahama rescue her for allus

• Coach 10 years ago

Ghana has boasted for so long of our military.Now is the time to take a military action.Send the war ships in Gambia waters and execute some air strikes

• KK 10 years ago

Right, let that evil man feel Ghana's power. Lets go get him, Life or dead

• Hebert, Sweden 10 years ago

Oh! Ghanaians stop insulting and think of the way you are damaging your country. You call someone a "Dictator" because he does not allow you to take bribes, corrupt, steal monies from the Government covers, write nonsenses, l ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

I am not sure if Mabel Agyemang is still a Ghanaian but even if she acquired Gambian or any other foreign citizenship, she still qualifies to be a Dual Citizen of Ghana. For this reason President Mahama should intervene on he ...

• Ali 10 years ago

Why should president Mahama intervene. In the usual manner of the Akan NPP go and picket the Gambian embassy or send your emissaries to talk with the Gambian leader and demand her release. Perhaps, she has stolen money after ...

• ekuoba 10 years ago

what has the story got to do with Akans? If you don't have anything sensible to contribute don't write any nonsense!!

• Ali 10 years ago

Why did the dictator appoint her as the chief justice and why did she accept the post. She became the chief executioner and she accepted he post because of the money. Ashantis/Akan/NPP and money. The president was also pimpin ...

• Canada boy 10 years ago

This Ali thinks like a Savannah cow that he is. What do you expect from a "nantwie nua"

• ALI-BABA 10 years ago

EKUOBA THE GUY IS NOT SICK AS YOU TAUGHT. HE IS TRYING TO HAMMER THE TRUTH OUT TO YOU THE AKANS OF GHANA. YOU ARE THE GET RICH QUICK PEOPLE AND THAT HAS TARNISHED THE IMAGE OF GHANAINS ALL OVER THIS WORLD. YOU SEE THAT IS WHY ...

• TOURE 10 years ago

Mark my words! JAMMEH'S days as the most foolish dictator on the face of the planet is numbered! He is more foolish than Idi Amin and more useless than a used toilet roll! We Gambians can't take it no more and would do what ...

• Samuel 10 years ago

You are the kinda stupid silly Gambians who were corrupt, greedy and self-centered individuals who forced yourself into exile just because you can no longer execute your evil practices under President Jammeh's bold leadership ...

• Osman 10 years ago

What has this got to do with NPP? Is she not a Ghanaian. Ali there is something wrong with you, no wonder Ghana is weeping on Independence day.

• Ali 10 years ago

Stupi Akan?PP. You followed your president to the UK and called him a thief on the streets. Stupid savage blood drinking bastards. You send your wives, daughters and sisters to work in the brothels in Europe, marry off your ...

• menu meho 10 years ago

If he touches this lady, we will go for war. Nonsense!

• Pioto 10 years ago

If Ghanaians can fight would they allow imbeciles and mouth water pple like Asiedu Nketia, Ablakwa and NDC Ministers to steal the country's monies?

• ALI-BABA 10 years ago

I SEE NO REASON WHY OUR EWE SOLDIERS SHOULD GO AND FIGHT FOR THIS CORRUPT AKAN WOMAN. LET THE "AKANFO" SOLDIERS FROM GHANA GO AND FIGHT FOR THIER SISTER. HEHEEEEEEE! IT IS TIME TO SHOW YOUR ( AKANFO ) BRAVERY. COWARDS!!!!!!!

• AGBESOME KLIKOR! 10 years ago

Ever seen an Ashante man defending his terretorial intergrity? They sat down---arms folded for a woman--Yaa Asantewa to take up arms! The war against the Brits were fought by the northerners for them! Does anyone remembers ho ...

• Light 10 years ago

She has to be killed finito

• salient force 10 years ago

I am of te same view! Get this woman out! Mahama is only concerned with his mouth and waist!

• KOKU 10 years ago

I give credit to Kwaku Baako for warning the Ex-Chief Justice not to accept the position. He has been vindicated. Thank God, nothing bad has happened to the Ex.Chief Justice.

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

Do you know something that we don't know? Please don't hesitate to let us know.

• Michael 10 years ago

A wise man once said 'What history teaches us is that man does not learn from history'.

That this woman accepted the CJ position in the first place is amazing, but what is most shocking is that somebody has actually agree ...

• Michael Kodzo 10 years ago

What is our Ministry ofForeign Affaires doing about this? Ghana must send a strong and public message to the President of The Gambia to ensure the safety of this noble Ghanaian. Ghana is a civilised country and in a case like ...

• Nii 10 years ago

First of all I blame that Ghanaian lady for conspiring with Jammah to rule these bunch of unintelligent Gambians. NO wonder the newly appointed CJ is also not a full Gambian. I am telling you Gambian all very unintelligent th ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

How the hell can you be so disrespectful to a whole nation.
    Have you met all Gambians?

Are all Gambians joined on the hip like sesame twins?
    Have you met all British or Ghanaians?
    Can you say they are all intelligent. ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

I believe you meant "Siamese" twins;... not to worry though, as I know you were totally peeved by that comment..

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

I was too angry to wait and check spelling before posting.
    People like him burn bridges.

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 10 years ago

Nii .. have you been to Gambia ?
    Did u witness the reign of our own dictator jj rawlings ? and after 20 years of our own dictator's. government ..what was the economic and political situation in Ghana then ?to i ...

• Samuel 10 years ago

Thank you for letting them know that, whilst there exists no GAMBIATOWN in Ghana, there exist a GHANATOWN in Gambia. If Ghana is a "free and prospering" nation, while would Ghanians keep flucking to Gambia to search for a bet ...

• Samuel 10 years ago

You are a disgrace to Ghana, and mostly to our African race. Do you know?:
    Whilst there exists no GAMBIATOWN in Ghana, there exist a GHANATOWN in Gambia. They are treated like Gambian brothers and sisters. If Ghana is so a " ...

• kwaku new york 10 years ago

Do you know te truth to the story? simply shut the fuck up. is only a fool will say this dammit.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

1. She should have been careful accepting such an appointment.

2. She should have understood and respected the cultural contest of Gambia.

3. She indeed could not take salaries intended to improve Gambia's legal system ...

• AGBESOME KLIKOR! 10 years ago

I don't think you're a Ghanaian! You sound as stupid as Jammeh! I won't doubt if you're Jammeh hiding behind an absolete keyboard using fake names! If indeed you're Jammeh, then I want to tell you to go to hell! You son of a ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Do you understand brofou? I have my doubts. Read and understand, boy.
    Did I say, anywhere if Jammah or whatever is right or wrong? Ghana really needs help from God to educate some of our low thinking citizens.

• Y3ntei Obiaa 10 years ago

He is doing! Given the Ghanaian`s penchant for money,he laid his trap, and it appears this lady`s 'double-dealing' has been exposed. Many be Ghana can resort to some 'pillow-talk' diplomacy using the auspices the Ghanaian Mrs ...

• Amankwah Pam 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL STOP JUDGING BECAUSE YOU DONT KNOW THE WHOLE STORY ,BE CAREFUL SUPPORTING THOSE STUPID AFRICA LEADERS.

• kkboy 10 years ago

Ian surprise she took the job in Jamal government when she new him to be a dictator. Money and greed will mill the black man

• Bobby 10 years ago

Don't talk with your ass, but with your sense. I don't think you know Yaya Jammeh well. He is a crazy dog. Do you think a sensible person can claim a cure to AIDS with a coran and Water? This is Jammeh.

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Why accept a job from a crazy dog?It means either the lady had something wrong with her brain or she herself is a thief.She had wanted to export the corrupt unacceptable attitude of our judiciary system to Gambia.

• Michael 10 years ago

A wise man once said 'What history teaches us is that man does not learn from history'. That this woman accepted the CJ position in the first place is amazing, but what is most shocking is that somebody has actually agreed t ...

• Victor 10 years ago

Dictatorship, one-party state, President for life, dismissal of Cheif Justice,one man show, tyranny and hell for all opponent.

THE TRUTH HURTS

• Kojo 10 years ago

You are a fool, your NPP politics is gone into your bloodstream where everything is politics,aboaba like you

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

forward ever, backward never

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

I wonder why these stupid Nkrumah apologists are not defending Jammeh because what Jammeh is doing is exactly what Nkrumah was doing in the 1960's.

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Why do you guys like taking cheap shots at our past leaders, especially, Nkrumah? Does every single political issue have to be hinged to the door-post of Nkrumah?

If this is your way of engaging in a perpetual vengeance, ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Why are you upset? You come around here proclaiming how you are not aligned to any political party. What is the cheap shot here?

I am trying to let those who did not or have never experience dictatorship see how dictators ...

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

Only pro-terrorists and neo-colonialists hate Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah whose shoes Danquah and Busia are not fit to unlace.

• Kojo Azemeti 10 years ago

There is an American saying that you cannot fix STUPID but you can heal IGNORANCE with the medicine called EDUCATION, provided IGNORANCE would take its medicine according to the proper dosage known as OPEN MINDEDNESS. I used ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS OVERTHROWN BECAUSE OF HIS DICTATORSHIP. THE WEST DID NOT HAVE TO OVERTHROW NKRUMAH TO STOP HIS INDUSTRIALIZATION AND GET CHEAP RAW MATERIALS. AFTER THE OVERTHROW OF NKRUMAH, THE WEST DID NOT DESTROY HIS FACTORIES. ...

• Richard Asem 10 years ago

Is The Gambia a place to work in the first place? If it is not for greedy, selfish and get rich quick attitude by some people among us, this lady would have examined her conscience before going to work for an illiterate dicta ...

• opk, kumasi 10 years ago

Maybel should be advised to leave immediately to Ghana because Yaya Jemmeh is criminal and murderer.Please come home to Ghana, we need you alive.

• Dr. Kenzo Boateng 10 years ago

I don't like women who "arch" their eyebrows, made her look like a cheap motel prostitute.

• john 10 years ago

Nonsense, if u don't like women who arch their eyebrow and so what. You can go to hell

• Jay 10 years ago

HOW COLD AND UNFEELING YOU MUST BE! SOMEONE IS IN A PLIGHT AND THAT IS WHEN U DECIDE TO CALL NAMES? GREETINGS TO THE WOMEN IN YOUR FAMILY, PAST AND PRESENT AND BEYOND.

No one cares about what you like or dislikes. You sound like a plain idiot! You may add as many "dr" behind your name but you're still an idiot with such idiotic comments.

• gha 10 years ago

It seems like you smelly trokosi has seen a lot of prostitutes you have earned a doctorate being a john.

You do not have to like her to empathize with her. You sound very shallow for a "Dr." Oh, well, you probably don't really have that title. However, this issue is about a whole human being whose life is in danger for no good s ...

• Dayan 10 years ago

This boy shouldn't attempt to harm our sister else we will deal with him.

• kwaku 10 years ago

"This boy"? "our sister"? "we"????

OMG! No matter they have "Ghanatown" in Gambia. Remember the time when a tube of toothpaste from Gambia can give you a nice lay in ghana?

• Ike 10 years ago

Prophet Kwaku Baako

• jevdork 10 years ago

Gambia is being ruled by a dictator and he has to be stopped by the international bodies/organizations.

Yaya Jammeh is a dictator n his days are numbered. he better not harm or maltreat Justice Mabel Agyemang for his own g ...

• SONGHAI 10 years ago

GAMBIA MUST BE WARNED . WE HAVE A
    HISTORY WITH THIS ROGUE STATE.
    YOU HARM HER WE DEAL WITH YOU

• mensah 10 years ago

Or what??????? keep howling moron

Gambian president is not an uncle tom like ghanians who would bow down to anyone... thus he is a "dictator". Mandela was a "terrorist"! Remember?

• John John The Third 10 years ago

The former CJ's disappearance means she was very smart and security conscious. But will she be protected at all costs?

• ATSIKASA ZOMABI 10 years ago

Why is this fool of of an idiot take Ghana for a ride and be disrespecting us ?she should allow our lady to come home if he no longer needs her services .if she touches her hair we will come into Gambia and we mean it.

• Chanice 10 years ago

A man like Jammeh does not understand dialogue so they should act silently and fast

• Kofi UK 10 years ago

This man Jammeh is sick.

• TONY 10 years ago

Our government must INTERVANE immediately to ensure the safety of our national. We have an antecedent and we don't have to allow for it to happen again. The government should as a matter of urgency dispatch one of our Casa pl ...

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 10 years ago

After k?ll?ng many ghana?ans ?n gamb?a ,th?s nat?on who only export groundnuts w?th an ?d?ot?c ,erat?c ,headless & faceless ?ll?terate leader marr?ed to a ghana?an recently st?ll pursue and harass ghana?ans for no apparent r ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

I think jamma had reached his Limit- and the world Body of human rights must come in to rescue Gambians from his dictatoship

• Joel 10 years ago

I think we have delayed as a nation in coming out on this issue. A clear WARNING must be issued to the Gambian president. Our lukewarm attitude towards things such as this is not helping us. The US or any other country woul ...

• Kay 10 years ago

Was Ghana consulted when they were giving her the appointment?She should deal with her own problem,our cups are already full of problems.Time and time again we have been advising the judiciary to do the right thing but ....

• BB 10 years ago

We will give her state burial when they kill her

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

ghanaians and their constipated thinking...Obviously the article is bias.....where were you when she was accepting the job from this man you are calling a dictator?? For your information, a nigerian was sacked from that posit ...

• AfricaMan 10 years ago

She was just relieved from her position (she was not the first).
    The question is:
    Why did she seek refuge at a foreign embassy?
    What is she running from?
    Others were relieved from that same position for one reason or the ...

• dislike idiots 10 years ago

And who says she was in an embassy to begin with? Also who says she ran away? If she no longer had a job in gambia isn't the common sense thing to do to go back to ur country? How is that running away? I suggest u use the sam ...

• olu 10 years ago

Who send aam there?. Any way, is she a Ghanaian?. She looks more whiter than the whites themselves.Jameh is our in-law, so this lady should not have gone there with behavior they put out in this country. She should be ashamed ...

• onipa y3 10 years ago

The poor CJ just trying to protect her thang.

• Eben 10 years ago

I hope this government will not fail this time by swiftly going to the aid of this valuable citizen of our land. we can not forgive them if they fail this time.

• Y3ntei Obiaa 10 years ago

Confrontation with a sister African country! She chose to seek 'refuge' where she thought she would be 'safe'.
    Let her stay where she is;this govt
    did not give her any instructions about the extra-judicial activities she ch ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

THE MOST CRIMINALLY MINDED PRESIDENT

• Kanawu II 10 years ago

It is about that these stupid African block-headed dictators are made to understand that you can not kill Ghanaian & go scot free. Send our troops to rescue her. If she dies there must be a coup.

• Kanawu 10 years ago

That stupid man must be given automaton if he kills her, he must be prepared to fight. That guy is an idiot

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-SAFE HER AND TAKE HER OUT.TO ACCUSE A CHIEF JUSTICE AS A THIEF, FROM GHANA,AND ALSO CAME TO MARRY A YOUNG GIRL FROM GHANA AS YOUR WIFE...LATER ALSO WILL END UP ALSO....GHANA GOV.JUMP IN NOW....

• JUJUMAN 10 years ago

WE WILL ATTACK GAMBIA IF.....

• w3 10 years ago

Illiterate and ungrateful leader of all time. If you don't need her service don't disgrace her

• mends 10 years ago

May be she was about to expose,Yaya Jammeh for corruption and,Yaya Jammeh found out that's why she is in hiding.

• EFUA 10 years ago

SHAMU are you normal what do you mean by Ghanaians are most corrupt people in the world where are you from I hope you are not a Ghanaian and if you are then you are the most illiterate among Ghanains Ghanains on t,he other ha ...

• w3 10 years ago

After all these years you still find a lawyer in your country and still making noise, shame on you.

• Joe 10 years ago

O PLEASE! why did she seek refuge in an embassy if she knows she has done nothing wrong? Stop propping up tyrants in Africa and when there are fallout, they claim to be victims. She was part of this rogue president's entourag ...

• Bush 10 years ago

jammeh's behavior amounts to pure wickedness by a fellow human being against humanity. Why can't he appoint the natives of his country to man that top position. He killed our brothers and got the effrontery to entice that yo ...

• CamaraLaye 10 years ago

NKURUMAH was and your own people are still calling a "DICTATOR"..., so was NYERERE, SAIKOU TOURE, NASSER, LUMUMBA, SANKARA....etc. And so is JAMMEH (btw, he is not bothered by that label, he acknowleges being a "dictator" of ...

• Domoda 10 years ago

Denial isn't only a river in Africa. Jammeh please get off Ghanaweb and leave us alone.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

WHEN GHANAIANS WERE KILLED IN THE GAMBIA,OUR NATION DID NOTHING FOR THEIR DEATH BUT ACCEPTED A MEAGER SUM FOR COMPENSATION.
    THEY ALLOWED THE DICTATOR TO COME TO GHANA AND MARRY AFTER KILLING OUR OWN PEOPLE.
    THE WORST OF ALL ...

• Yaa 10 years ago

Is it not the same yaya jammeh who killed Ghanaians some years ago? look at how he is disgracing the lady

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

The Ghana government must show serious concern for this noble citizen and make sure she returns home from the hands of this monster of a President who showed no mercy on innocent Ghanaians and his own people before its too la ...

• NIMA OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

It's time Ghana exhibits our military might over this naughty heartless illiterate bigot to defend our citizens from the hands of this dictator terrorizing his own people.

If he dares touch our lady Ghana must prepare for ...

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

This is what happens when a near illiterate soldier takes power.Yayah Djameh is a total disgrace to africa.A blood-letting bufoon whose sense of greatness can be likened to Don Quixote.Anothe Idi Amin in the making.

• KWESI 10 years ago

GET A 2 YEAR VISA TO THE USA IN 2 WEEKS.
    THE PRICE $9,000 WITH TICKET. VISA BEFORE PAYMENT BUT APPLICANTS ARE REQUIRED TO BUY A BANKERS DRAFT AT ECOBANK TO PAY FOR VISA FEES,AND ALSO PROVE YOU HAVE THE FUNDS AVAILABLE. SAM ...

• CELEBRIMS 10 years ago

eeeeeeiiii

• dani 10 years ago

DID HE NOT MARRIED RECENTLY A SMALL GIRL FROM GHANA WHERE IS MAHAMA WHY DONT HE TALK TO THIS JERK

Isn't there a native Gambian qualified to be the Chief Justice of Gambia? Why does the Gambian Government keep appointing a foreigner for that crucial position in that Nation?

This guy, in 2012, married a young 22-year ol ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

It is very unfortunate that we shuold have an insane individual like Yaya Jammeh presiding over the affairs of a whole nation in this 21st Century!

ECOWAS,AFRICAN UNION the ball is in your court.

• Aboa 10 years ago

Please , hold your guns this lady is relaxing in Ghana already

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Why would any person in their right mind accept a position with this crazy buffalo of Africa? The guy is more agitated and dangerous than a rabid hyena salivating for a meal with human blood. She should have known better. Bef ...

• Ohene 10 years ago

I am surprise you all did not get it, the sick president may have ask for some Pussy ie sexy and CJ may have refused.

• makamaka 10 years ago

foolishman if you touch our beautiful amnd smart Ghanawoman you will be in trouble with moi-aboa who born dog in Gambia

• Angel 10 years ago

This man Jammeh is a foolish dictator and will be killed like a RAT very soon. He is disgracing Africa

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

You mean Ghana is daft enough to send another Chief Justice after Justice Brobbey

• paa darki 10 years ago

cj big corrupt,Yaya big fool.

• BABAGNA 10 years ago

WE MUST PARTIAL AND TRUTHFUL IN COMMENTING ON ISSUES. HOW MANY TIMES HAS GHANAIAN PRESIDENTS NOT FIRE/DISMISSED THEIR APPOINTEES WITHOUT GIVEN ANY REASON? IT IS NOT THE MATTER OF SHOWING SYMPATHY TO THE HONORABLE LADY BUT TO ...

• KANE 10 years ago

IS THIS BLEACEHED CJ BEAUTIFUL?

GHANAIANS ARE BEAUTY-BLIND.

• Delali 10 years ago

Clearly you do not know her now nor have you ever known her. Everybody knows Mabel is fair. This is nothing new or strange. Who cares what her color is anyway? You may think ur self quite beautiful or handsome and I may think ...

• Adabraka Adabrakadabra 10 years ago

It is quite unfortunate, the kind of comments on this thread. Moreso that they are coming from Ghanaian compatriots of this lady. Is this not the same Gambian president that routinely treads on the human rights of his subject ...

• Kwaku Ampofo 10 years ago

Poor Africans! Will never run short of dictators. Nkrumah incarnate. Africans watch out.

• Ohene 10 years ago

Thank God she is safe.

It's a sad day in Africa when a president can simply remove a respected top international judge from a position and give no reason for weeks only to later say she was listening to western embassies s ...

• Omama 10 years ago

Good God!, only an Ashanti will nor not see what Nkrumah did for Ghana and Africa!. Al least Nkrumah saved Ghana from disintegration! Ghana is in being today not because of Okyeame Akoto, or Afrifa but Nkrumah.

• Mr. Haircare 10 years ago

Jameh is a fool. he wanted to fuck the CJ but failed. she also must be corrupt like the supreme court justices in Ghana. money is what they want and not the issues presented to them,

• PAPA CHICAGO, USA. 10 years ago

Africa politics are very dirty and wickness. Of all your great services to Gambia and Africa at the end they gonna say bad stuff about you why because you stood by the truth of justice. Thank God you live.
    Pleaseet me know i ...

• OBINNA 10 years ago

THIS GHANAIAN LAWYER SHOULD HAVE KNOWN BETTER. THIS IDIOT, JAMMEH, IS AN ANIMAL. THIS IS THE SAME IDIOT WHO ORDERED PRECIOUS GHANAIAN LIVES DESTROYED DURING KUFOUR'S REGIME AND GOT AWAY WITH IT. GHANA SHOULD NEVER FORGET THIS ...

• YAA 10 years ago

THE GHANA GOVERNMENT HAVE A DUTY OF CARE FOR THIS WOMAN AS A GHANAIAN, SO PLEASE PRESIDENT MAHAMA SAVE HER. IS YOUR DUTY TO SAVE HER.

• sara davids-Rotterdam 10 years ago

come home cos home is home but if there is any kind of that attitude , change before you come.(the corruption attitude,i mean).we haven,t been able to deal with the existing one in the country yet so don,t come and add more t ...

• Bash 10 years ago

The madman in Gambia should be made to understand that he will personally pay a heavy price if he even insult the lady again let alone arresting her. He must be an idiot.

• felix 10 years ago

...and you must be an embecile...

what price? stop chasing you tail barking... you are toothless

• Domoda 10 years ago

Jammeh again I repeat get off GHANAWEB. You can continue with ur attempt at revisionism and brainwashing on gambian sites, not ghanaweb. We Ghanaians are a bit too smart for you and won't buy ur load of bull.