You are here: HomeNews2014 03 11Article 302991

Azumah Nelson escapes death

Read Comments Comments (57)

• KOLA INSIDE LONDON 10 years ago

God be on your side. You made Ghana proud with your hard work.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Thank God there was no fatality. By the way, is he a real prof or fake? Ghana has more fake Ph.d.s and profs than any country.

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

He got his PhD in the pugilist ring. He made this nation and Africa proud while at the same time extending his hand to help out the needy. Unlike the 'banza' academic PhD holders who find nothing worthy to do with theirs but ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

He is a born professor who teaches boxing on the ring. He does not need a PhD, as he naturally has the traits of a professor. Similarly, we need a natural leader to be President of this blessed country, not these fake greedy ...

• Tonga 10 years ago

I wonder where the Prof was going or coming from at that time of the night? Ghana is too dangerous now, thanks to Mahama's corrupt regime. People shd.be extra careful. Be at home latest by 8:00pm.

• AAA 10 years ago

'Similarly, we need a natural leader to be President of this blessed country, not these fake greedy bastards'. ZoRRo,Kwasea bi nti Ghana shall continue it's nose dive till thy kingdom come.

• SARP 10 years ago

AND JESUS WEPT,HOW OLD ARE YOU|?WELL AZUMAH IS A PROFESSOR OF BOXING.HE MADE HIS OPPONENTS LOOK LIKE STUDENTS OF BOXING IN THE RING.

• Abena Kwabena 10 years ago

I'm Five years old.

• Shabi 10 years ago

Lets face facts and come out with the truth before we embark on unnecessary arguments about the title of 'Professor' that Azuma carries.

Azumas Professorship, as rightly pointed by a contributor above, is not one of those ...

• kwaku new york 10 years ago

so what?he is a emiratus..go fuck yourself. the guy had been involved in an auto wreck what has profession got to do with it..people are nicknamed chief in ghana are they relly chiefs? don't just vent word from your guts. wis ...

• IN THE ARMY 10 years ago

EXCELLENT ANSWER MY BROTHER, SOME PEOPLE ARE FOOL IN ALL ASPECT IN THEIR LIFE.

ARE YOU DRUNK?

• KK 10 years ago

Some are even calling themselves 'honorable' and what do they do? Steal huge amounts of the country's money!

Azumah is Honorable, Professor, Legend, Chief, President all combined. I wish him a speedy, full recovery.

• baba Tunde 10 years ago

ME TOO.

• kwadede 10 years ago

He is an acclaimed Professor of Boxing, gyimi gyimii. There is evidence to prove that he attained the zenith of his career. There are so many of your Pastors who can't do a full page write up which makes sense yet, they call ...

• Joejo 10 years ago

Enyemi Atta Naa Nyumo dientse aha gbele hie akpa ye Ono.May you receive long life and have a speedy recovery

• kwame 10 years ago

Was the professorship bestowed on hime?

• Light 10 years ago

Wha have dese bad politicians done with their proffession to us? like Azuma who worked day and night hard to build our Motherland Ghana

• hunter 10 years ago

Rubbish. He is a real Prof. Confered on him by World Boxing Association. One can be avProf. In any feild. Stop exposing ur ignorance zoobie or whatever u cal urself

• AKWELE 10 years ago

Wishing him speedy recovery.

• ATSIKASA ZOMABI 10 years ago

God keep him safe for us we love him so much

• Nana O 10 years ago

He needs all the medical attention that will be accorded to a minister. He made Ghanaians proud. My prayers with him and his family.

• KOFI JATA 10 years ago

I am not sure what happened here, but Asumah is a very reckless driver. Hope he recover.

• Sampa 10 years ago

I don't want to be a judge but from my recollection, driving from Sakaman and trying to head towards Odorkor/Kwashieman means one has to connect the main road from Kaneshie to Mallam. This requires extra carefulness.

• Kim 10 years ago

Why? no traffic light at that point? if so then it's too bad.

• AbasZ 10 years ago

This is purely ignorance. Dont over take on a curved. This unqualified professor did not use his God given Sixth Senses. He was lucky.

• mkb 10 years ago

l wonder why people do not have sense to make sensible comments. Always making fools of themselves.Nonsense.

• Felix 10 years ago

Masa did you read the item Ok so lets take it this way, he tried to take a curve. I would want to presume that he was in the process when the taxi driver run into him as the report says. So per road traffic regulations he was ...

• Emmanuel Okyere 10 years ago

prof sorry and Ghanaians' wish u speed recovery.

• kofi 10 years ago

Get well!

• OTOYO 10 years ago

Wish you speedy recovery Prof. Prosicute the reckless driver

• Kwame 10 years ago

Hey folks, this is not the time to pass judgment on this icon- Prof Azumah. If you have feelings for your fellow human being the best you can do is to pray for Prof Azumah's speedy recovery.
    This is purely an acciudent and i ...

• POUR-FIRE 10 years ago

I WISH YOU AZUMAH ( ZOOM ZOOM ) NELSON A SPEEDY RECOVERY. MAY THE LORD ALMIGHTY PROTECT YOU AND GIVE YOU LONG-LIVE. AMEN.

• ADWEN 10 years ago

It is unfortunate, people are condemning Azumah Nelson without knowing who was at fault.
    Who controls road traffic in Ghana and how much improvements in road traffic do we see everyday compared to road traffic related deaths ...

• YAA BABY 10 years ago

Where did it say it was the fault of Azumah Nelson. Please read the story well, understand, before passing judgement, or talking trash! Again. Next time, read. Understand. Before posting your trash! for posting sake.

• Jimmy 10 years ago

It is a honary title. He is not a fake professor. Let wish him speedy recovery and stop this nonsense of him being a fake professor.

your last sentence was not needed. A little humility does a lot of good.

• mallam obuasi 10 years ago

Get well Azumah, this man did not just made Ghana proud but contributed a lot to Ghana, in terms of the dollars that was brought into Ghana.
    May Allah heal you very very fast, you are better 1000times than some politicians i ...

• YAA BABY 10 years ago

Eyewitness account indicat­ed that Professor Nelson, who was driving a Ford 4x4 red vehi­cle with registration number GE 9116-11 attempted to take a bend towards Kwashieman from Sakaman near Mallam, when a Nissan Almera wit ...

• AK 10 years ago

Please write good educated english.
    It should be seriously injured not brutally injured

• Oduro Bright 10 years ago

Give yourself to Christ for rest of your life,Prof.

• onipa y3 10 years ago

He is not a reckless driver.Azumah drives very gentle and carefully.I wish my boxing legend Professor Doctor Azumah Nelson well.We love u prof

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

I wonder where is your news editor.
    What A Nation?

• AIRMARTIAL 10 years ago

PRO WISH U SPEED RECOVERY AND THE OTHER DRIVER TOO. MAY GOD ALMIGHTY HEALS UR WOUNDS. ADDING THAT AS DRIVERS WE SHOULD ALWAYS KEEP THIS IN MIND WHEN DRIVING,PERCEPTION OF DANGER AND CODE OF ETHICS WHEN DRIVING.ALL THOSE WHO D ...

• David 10 years ago

pray for God's healing

• Teacher Awo 10 years ago

We thank God for your life and pray that you and the other driver get well soon in the name of Jesus. Amen

• afua 10 years ago

Get well soon

• EMMANUEL 10 years ago

May the Good LORD grant him speedy recovery, he is a good man, he made the continent very proud. i love you zoom zoom.

• Simon Adeti 10 years ago

AZUMAH, i wish you quick recovery.

• peace 10 years ago

when did this guy became a professor

• KOKOTAKO/UK 10 years ago

WHATEVER YOU SAY ABOUT AZUMAH, REMEMBER THIS: YOU MAY NOT HAVE MET HIM. I DID IN 2002.THIS FAMOUS MAN GOT OUT OF HIS CAR IN ACHIMOTA,SMILED AND SAID HELLO TO ALL THE CHILDREN AROUND,AND BOUGHT ICE-CREAM FOR THESE KIDS!! IVE N ...

• Ghanaian National 10 years ago

May the good Lord continue to bless you, Prof. Zoom Zoom Nelson Azumah. You are indeed a paragon of greatness and goodness. Speedy Recovery, great Ghanaian warrior!

• KWESI 10 years ago

GET A 2 YEAR VISA TO THE USA IN 2 WEEKS.
    THE PRICE $9,000 WITH TICKET. VISA BEFORE PAYMENT BUT APPLICANTS ARE REQUIRED TO BUY A BANKERS DRAFT AT ECOBANK TO PAY FOR VISA FEES,AND ALSO PROVE YOU HAVE THE FUNDS AVAILABLE. SAM ...

• Lord Isaac K. Acquaye 10 years ago

Wishing you speedy recovery, Prof.Get well soon.

• Macdarling 10 years ago

Wishing Azumah Nelson and all those injured
    In this accident a speedy recovery. May the Almighty God grant them healing mercy.

• Wuofei 10 years ago

Speedy recovery Prof. Zoom Zoom

• Mark Kofi 10 years ago

We thank God for His protection and pray for your healing In fact its very dangerous to drive in Ghana mostly during evening we need to take great care on the roads