You are here: HomeNews2014 03 10Article 302980

Jake is the face of corruption – Mosquito

Read Comments Comments (113)

• KKK USA 10 years ago

MY PEOPLE DONT MIND THIS FOOLISHMAN HIS CUP WILL BE FULL ONE DAY

• face of corruption. 10 years ago

Jake is not in government. He can't be the face of corruption.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Who t is begging nana binladdo to come and rule Ghana at all? This is unbelievable, why this evil creature is tormenting mother Ghana in this way? And Everybody seat down unconcerned? Isn't this guy who has the biggest positi ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Do you think you are okay? Tell me when did Nana Addo become president of Ghana? Which year was that I want you to come back and tell me before I will proceed.Okay?

• DAN 10 years ago

THIS BBC GUY LETS THE VICE PRESIDENT DRILL HIS ANUS TWICE A DAY WITH NO CONDOM! AND THEN TAKES A LOAD IN HIS MOUTH TOO...

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• kofican 10 years ago

BBC.... Do you expect people to take you seriously?

• MAAME 10 years ago

You are the evil creature in Ghana and you will die a poor and miserable person in Ghana.Idiot Amasa Namoale, even your name gives you away as a fool, who doesn't know why he is in this world , man shall not live by banku , k ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

If even NPP is sold for a pesewa you stupid, useless, hopeless BBC NEWS!!!!!! can't buy.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Thief. Amasa Namoale Thief. Your personal interest in politics is not everyone's interest if you care to know. If another person in politics poses a threat to your present position, it is up to YOU and your GOVERNMENT to work ...

• DAN 10 years ago

IT'S YOU DICKSUCKERS IN THE ndc THATS BEEN STEALING FOR 5 YEARS! YOU ANUS DRILLING MOTHERFUCKERS WILL SELL YOU GRANDMOTHER AS WHORE IF YOU THOUGHT YOU COULD MAKE MONEY! aLL ndc(NATION DESTROYING COMMITTEE) NIGGER WILL BURN IN ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

RIDDLE, RIDDLE, RIDDLE?
    What is it that flies like a feather, BUZZ like a bee and BITES like a scorpion.

THE GENERAL MOSQUITO HIMSELF.

General, please we the people call for a truce and a focus on Ghana's economy.

• Ali 10 years ago

Where are the motor bicycles of Ken Agyapong. What became of the results of the summons of Ken. Ken accused Lmaptey of being a thief. Is he a thief or not?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

I'm shocked Jake can even mention the work corruption to people's hearing, let alone accusing others of corruption. The fact that Jake can accuse others of corruption shows how he is devoid of a conscience.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is such an incongruous lad with 'shit" always coming from his mouth. it's truly about time to do away with all their so called propaganda and think of our redeemer 2016.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

If not only in Ghana where can a foolish man like you Asiedu Nketiah would have a position like a party secretary? We have more than 8 political parties in Ghana but ask yourself why is it that it's only NDC that you have cho ...

• mawriz 10 years ago

IT for the same reason why a cracked head like you will insult somebody here. Where are the intelligent ones in Ghana?

• DAN 10 years ago

DENY THE VICE PRESIDENT HAS FUCKED YOUR ANUS FOR 100 DAYS STRAIGHT..YOU LAZY THIEVING NIGGER

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Tell the whole nation who is not corrupt in NDC bunch of crooks? Let assume to your own stupid thinking, if
    Jake is corrupt, do you feel free how
    NDC Leadership and their Government are practicing corruption?

Have you be ...

• KANIBA 10 years ago

Agya, nkurasifuo ANO yeya.

• Samanene 10 years ago

Akronfuo nso ano ye ya. Look at a fool thief like Jake accusing someone of giggling. Kwasia mpani.

• E Afful 10 years ago

To appoint Asiedu Nketia as the Chairman of Board of Directors of a strategic Power Project (Bui Dam) when he hasnt got a clue in Power technology is a big face of corruption

• KWAME 10 years ago

this country is not heading the right way. This man is what, again?

• Samanene 10 years ago

Nice, mosquito, nice....That twerp Jacob Otanka Obetsebi Lamptey

• MAWUKO 10 years ago

See this stupid mumu
    Darkness will befall all of u
    Stupid twerp

• DAN 10 years ago

WHAT UP ANUS LICKER!

• Koo Nimo 10 years ago

Oh Ghana, when will this blame game stop. Even if Jacob Obetsebi-Lamptey was given a lease for GH 390,000 what has that got to do with the dwindling economy, stealing of free SHS policy,and loss of 200,000 tonnes of cocoa due ...

• Samanene 10 years ago

It has everything to do with it, you idiot. When people who should know better go around stealing abjectly, how do you expect the economy to do well? Some of you people are so stupid. So its ok for the NPP to be corrupt and t ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

You are saying the different entirely:

RAWLINGS,THE NDC GURU BLEW THE ECONOMY TO ITS LOWEST CAPACITY.
    KUFUOR CAME TO SALVAGE IT.

Now the NDC has borrowed more than what they should,BUT STILL,WE ARE DROWNING IN SERIOUS ...

• BXNY 10 years ago

You are a big MORON like your JJ, Manaha, and the rest of all you NDC fool soldiers. What K4 did is what you morons are enjoying now. Flagstaff house for example, after your moron JJ spend 20 years what did he do? What has Ma ...

• Azu 10 years ago

Based on your post, if you looked up idiot in the dictionary, i bet you it will have your face imprinted all over it. May be you were living under stone or you were oblivious of what's good or bad but seriously compare beginn ...

• Kwasi, R.I> 10 years ago

I would like to wake all of you from perpetual naive mode.
    I will say it loud and clear that, NPP, NDC are both corrupt and greedy!!!!!
    During NPP (Kuffuo) reign, NPP officials sold government lands and properties to themse ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

When shall thou be free from the shackles of these useless politicians!!!!

• Kwame 10 years ago

We are wiser now Mr. Mosquito. Your propaganda has failed you in the face of what Ghanaians are going thru. Fix the mess and stop these political banter. MMoama

• Agya Oppong 10 years ago

What did Mosquito say that was not true? You clowns think that Ghanaians are going to forget your record?

• KWAME 10 years ago

what block maker did not say is the problem. Does he have concerns of where the economy is heading? i bet you dont give a crap. you been poor for so long that you dont know what is quality of life. Well, it is missing und ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

You people still don't get it, do you? Well, let me help you out by simply saying, Ghanaians are eyes wide open to almost the edges of their ears this time around and may need a whole lot of convincing bothered on truth and o ...

• MAWUKO 10 years ago

Kwasea mosquito gyimi gyimi
    Who is more corrupt than NDC
    We the voltarians hv regretted voting for these animals
    2016 we shall see
    Fix the economy n stop those stupid talk

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

This is the lawlessness Jerry Rawlings bestowed on Ghana - that any idiot can be in politics. This is how butchers like Asiedu Nketia can mount a platform and start insulting other people. Asiedu should have been working on s ...

• HAWA 10 years ago

HELLO THIEF NKETIAH, WE ALL KNOW TO TO BE A BUE DAM BLOCK MANUFACTURER AND THE BOARD CHAIRMAM AS WELL. YOU KNOW NO SHAME BUT STEALING AND DOING NKWASIEASEM. ONLY THE FOOLS IN NDC UNDERSTANDS YOUR INSULTS. THIEF.

• Tibaa 10 years ago

The way Asiedu Nketia responds to NPP misguided statements suggests that he is a hardened street commando with the language and terms appropriate to all situations.

You may not like Asiedu Nketia, but boy, this guy is very ...

A lot of the Kukurudians can't stand him because he is almost always accurate and to the point hence the unnecessary insults coming from the crumbling house of cards towards him any times he utters just "boo" at them.

• yaw b 10 years ago

If Asedu Nketia is your hero then I'm sorry to say you are beyond redemption. If the NPP was corrupt, should NDC punish them by showing Ghanaians they are more corrupt? You NDC foot soldiers are pathetic. As for the NDC evil ...

Yes, he is a political animal with a cliché of a "palm-wine tappers" attitude. Yet, he was dazzling in court during your Kapwepwe's bogus election petition brought before the supreme bench. About me being a pathetic foot sol ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Jake is a bungalow thief ,npp stole baby at KATH, Npp stole kennedy agyapong motorbikes.Ghanaians don't need them period.

• BBC!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

BBC u r the most stupid person ever seen
    Thief stop using my name
    Stupid mumu poverty will kill all of u

• Atanga Nyeeya 10 years ago

it is hard for any living thing to understand the truth, that is why people found it difficult to understand adrifu nketia.if u are buying state lands and u are not corrupt who else is a corrupt person.

• DAN 10 years ago

AT MONOPOLY PRICES..ALL YOU NIGGERS IN THE NDC WILL BURN IN HELL FOR ETERNITY

• Kwaku Addo 10 years ago

Shut up Asiedu. This kind of by partisan polities are not helping the nation. Like the bible says "he who has not sinned before throw the stone at....." No one is perfect therefore your style of hitting back to who ever conde ...

• Etcetera 10 years ago

There is no question that he issued that ridiculous statement te revive his disastrous campaign to hold on to his post as NPP Party Chairman

• MENSAH 10 years ago

NDC has mounted A HEAP OF BILLS ON GHANA,with the CEDI NOSE-DIVE,DWINDLING ECONOMY,AN INSATIABLE LOVE FOR BORROWING BUT WITH NOTHING TO SHOW FORTH,BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION,COVETOUSNESS & SELFISHNESS ETC.

Asiedu Nketia and hi ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

Well done Asieu Nketia. What is more truthful than what you have said about the NPP and Jake.They were in power to steal what belonged to the people of Ghana.Greedy capitalists who used corrupt means to acquire wealth.And the ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

My Bruda!

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

My sister

• SM4LYF 10 years ago

FOOLISH OLD MAN SUPPORT EVIL NDC

• Tibaa 10 years ago

I want to taste Asiedu Nketia's palm wine: it must be very good judging by the way he responds to NPP stupidity.

• Dan Buduh 10 years ago

Jake,

You bought that property at that paltry sum and you now cry wolf - worried about corruption in NDC! You have implicated yourself and I tell you that your power to attack corruption is eroded. You cannot speak agains ...

• Yaw kusi 10 years ago

Do not far at all if you are looking for kuraseni. Please look within your NPP. Your Gen Secretary, Sir John does not come anywhere near Asiedu Nketia ,in terms of academic prowess, party organisation, and what the Akans refe ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

MAHAMA,NDC STOP COVER UP AND FIX THE ECONOMY,ANITA,ASIEDU NKATIA,MAHAMA ,MUST COME OUT AND TELL GHANIANS THAT THIER DOING TO THE SMALL BOYS,AND THE WHITE WOMAN,AND GHANA MAHAMA POLICE DID TO HER,SHAME ON UNTO THEM,PERIOD,FOOL ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

When we need THE BRAINY OF THE BRAINY,OF THE BRAINY TO SOLVE PROBLEMS THAT DITCHES US THE MOST,
    WE HARDLY SEE ASIEDU NKETIA SPEAKING ABOUT IT.
    Because he lacks the acumen in PROBLEM-SOLVING,BUT,
    UNMEANINGFUL AND UNNECESSAR ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Duh!

• Adongo Tongo 10 years ago

Woyome's theft alone is the mother of all corruption. Yet he is free!!! If Aseidu Nketiah were in the US, he would be in prison for racketeering, corruption, conflict of interest and abuse of power in the Bui Dam contracting ...

• kwame Debrah,US. 10 years ago

I

• Victor 10 years ago

Who bought those properties ? Readers should be informed and you will smell NDC founders el al.

• HEY SIR GROW UP ASIEDU 10 years ago

FOOLISH OLD MAN.

• JJ 10 years ago

kwasia like you asiedu nkasee... you foooool pass

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 10 years ago

If you see Honorable Asiedu as kwasia, then you are a combination of Nkraman and Apontie. Good day to you in your jungle NPP

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

I thought this mosquitoe cannot speak or write these words? O ti brofo yie!

• Esther 10 years ago

Wonders will never end indeed. Mahama has maintained the reverse gear and now the world bank people from the Volta region has to sit on pontoon like the 1950s when they come to Accra and go back!!!

• SHOOTER 10 years ago

The credibility of the NDC gov't led by John Mahama and Amissah Arthur is in absolute tatters, and indeed, if the NDC gov't wants to be taken seriously by the generality of Ghanaians who are experiencing the recklessness, cor ...

• Daniel Amponsah BRONX NYtha 10 years ago

palmwine tapper yi nom nsa ensa aa oka nkwasia asem paa-long life NPP HUMM WE SHAA SEE NDC

• KOJO LEE 10 years ago

WHAT DID WE AS GHANAINS DO TO DESERVE SUCH IDIOTS AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS IN THIS COUNTRY THIS GENERAL MOSQUITO LACKS COMMON SENSE AS HE DISPLAYED DURING THE COURT CASE THE GUY IS SOO HOLLOW NO WONDER HER HE LEADS A PARTY OF ...

• Boagyaa Appiah-Kubi,Connecticut. 10 years ago

Nkwasiafuo bi Nti look at Ghana now,everything make BASAAAAAAAAAAAA,but still the Nkwasiafuohene keeps insulting everyday.

• floating voter. 10 years ago

NPP always afraid when General mosquitoe come out to critices them.DOes that means Asiedu Nketiah is a man of fact.

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

Before you criticise someone you should walk a mile in their shoes ... that way when you criticise them you are a mile away and you have their shoes!"
    Jacob Obetseibi Lamptey is a very bad man with bad maid

• tetteh moi 10 years ago

All these guys are leaders of Ghana. why wont the nation retard in its development. There are professors and top brains in the country, but we have push the mantle into the hands of such none entities like this madaforker.... ...

• Jim Brown 10 years ago

Joke of the year

• Jackie B 10 years ago

All politicians no exception

• Kojo 10 years ago

Good job Asiedu. Tell them

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Granted that Jake was not thoughtful and mis-spoke. Was this not certainly an opportunity missed by the NDC chief scribe to show ghanaians, Jake and the NPP the nobility of his soul and his class, the reasons he's so much bet ...

• Brainy Guy 10 years ago

Ghanaians should exert their energy on how to resolve the insurmountable economic problems facing us instead of giving air time to these nincompoops bothering us with their stupid assertions.

• Misfit 10 years ago

Time Will Tell!

• God Dey 10 years ago

How can our leaders insult each other like children? All because of money, power, or what?? How does develop Ghana?
    What do you expect the kejetia boys to do?? Our politician must behave as African Elders. Insulting each oth ...

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

NOW THAT GHANA IS LOOTED COMPLETELY AND SHARED AMONG THE NDC;
    MOSQUITO MUST BE ASHAMED OF HIS COMMENTS

• Kanawu 10 years ago

Useless man musqito shut up

• jijk 10 years ago

COMMON SIR JOHN. WHERE ARE YOU? WE NEED YOU TO REPLY THIS STREET THUG ASIEDU NKETIA IMMEDIATELY. SIR JOHN PLEASE SET THE RECORDS STRAIGHT WITH THIS SHRIMP.

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

NDCs admit they are thievery party; they only want the world to believe that stealing is normal by simply concocting stories that other people have also stolen before. This is 'Bugabuga and Patapaa'. This is the characterist ...

• Wawa Jay 10 years ago

After looting Ghana of millions through your block factory at Buu call Jake corrupt. Are yoi dam you not in government, arrest and prosecute him. What of the over-priced blocks you sold to the bui dam project?

• DAN 10 years ago

FOR OIL DEALINGS SO RETURN HIM-REVOKE HIS PARDON!

• Tseblewu 10 years ago

With the politicians looting on the scale being echoed by them I personally feel these crop of politicians should forcefully be replaced because we have no hope as a country under them

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

NDC Please Seize,and consficate the State Bangalow,and State Land looted from the State from Mr.Jacob Obetesebi-Lamptey as soon as Possible,and Bring him to Justice.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

The GUY from the OTHER TRIBE is NOT YOUR ENEMY; he is also a GHANAIAN. Some BAD POLITICIANS would want you to believe otherwise. DON'T VOTE for such POLITICIANS. We have attended the SAME SCHOOL, worshiped in the SAME CHURCH ...

• KEVIN 10 years ago

IS EVERYTHING NPP AND NDC. NOW YOU SEE HOW STUPID WE ARE AS PEOPLE IN THIS COUNTRY. YOU DON'T TALK ABOUT OUR ECONOMIC DIFFICULTIES, YOU ARE RATHER TALKING ABOUT SAME USELESS ISSUES. UNTIL WE LEAN TO FIGHT FOR OUR RIGHT, THE P ...

• ohenenana 10 years ago

This man is narrow minded,and sees any and all things in partisan politics to this article. Ghana has a serious problem with corruption, and it does n't help for a person who holds the position he holds to make those kinds of ...

• KK 10 years ago

corruption this corruption that. When can someone have the political will to prosecute a corrupt official. I'm inclined to believe that they are all afraid of their own shadows.

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

The NPP leadership think the only way to take power is by telling lies about their opponents and covering their own corruption. They shouldn't think Ghanaians are too short-minded as to have forgotten what happened during the ...

• Abdallah 10 years ago

ASEIDU,THE THIEF OF BUI DAM AND ATTAYI COMMANDER.

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

CHINA IS GETTING TOUGH ON CORRUPTION.
    KENYA IS CUTTING MPS WAGES. NIGERIA WILL SOON FOLLOW SUITE. WHAT ARE WE DOING IN GHANA?

• peace 10 years ago

a. nketia say all u want to 2016 is here

• MenayeFUAforiwa 10 years ago

In 2016 would it going to be the same criminals to be voted for? So what is going to be the change? Ghana needs a drastic revolution to kill and destroy all those who have plundered the country to the stage we are in now,espe ...

• Big Kojo T 10 years ago

The late Jamaican musician Peter Tosh said in one of his numerous reggae songs "If you live in a glass house don't throw stones" I will take Asiedu Nketiah to the cleaners in a comprehensive article. Have you forgotten Tony A ...

• Yaw Yaw 10 years ago

This man(idiot) called nketia has succeeded in making Ghana's politics a dirty one paaaa ooh.

• AFRICAAAA 10 years ago

This is dangerous attitude of attacking opposition members for pointing out obvious faults in the ruling party's policies needs to be curbed. Instead of Asiedu Nketia outrightly attacking Jake, he could have asked if Jake had ...

• TEE 10 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIA YOU ARE SO UGLY EVEN CHIMPANZEE IS HANDSOME MOER THAN YOU. RAWLINGS WILL GET YOU VERY SOON THIEF CORRUPT SAME AS YOUR BOSS PEPENI MAHAMA BRIBE-GIVER BY -FORCE PRESIDENT CLUELESS AIMLESS USELESS VISIONLESS UGLY A ...

• Agbee 10 years ago

Jake is a shameless politician.who is more corrupt than Jake in Ghana? His own party man accused him of stealing

• DAN 10 years ago

OPEN YOU EYES AND SEE WHO HAS STOLE FOR LAST 5 YEARS AND KILL MILLS TO GET THE JOB! YOU STUPID FUCKING NIGGER(IDIOT BLACKMAN)

• TEE 10 years ago

NDC WE GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS LIKE WHAT YOU THINK. ONLY WE NEED PEACE BUT WAIT AND SEE 2016 IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER, AND ASIEDU NKETIA WE WILL PROBE YOU AND PEPENI MAHAMA & CO PERIOD

• TOP TEN 10 years ago

N D C ALL THE WAY LEVE THE STORBON NPP ( new patapaaa party)

• Attaa Nii 10 years ago

Foolish man with foolish ideas.All NDC gurus are currupt. I don't balme them because Rawlings the hypocrate made Ghainains felt his regime was faultless and that his very ministers were all geniune.This created a big vacuum ...

• Dogo 10 years ago

Kwasiabi nti,see who is governing ,and with who and who,Ghana is kaput,no power, no water,no respect,all what they know is stealing,everywhere buga,buga,that is what free education can do,we keeping our money,no business,o ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Look who is talking? From a palm wine tapper to properties owning tycoon and block making magnate all during the create,loot and share era! Just shut the fuck up.

• Clarence 10 years ago

I think it is now time for the politicians open each others secret cupboards to let out their secret dealings starting from the members of parliaments' taking bribes, to buying government bungalows. I think asembi ree ba ohh ...