You are here: HomeNews2014 03 11Article 302893

Nkrumah: The one and only Founding Father - Part III

Read Comments Comments (70)

• AYOKOOBE 10 years ago

NONSENSE ALTOGETHER

• Ghana 10 years ago

The idiot Botwe is jumping all over the place with false history. Where in the history books is it reported that Nkrumah's house was bombed in 1955?

This failed Professor who was dismissed from University of Pittsburgh for ...

• Reason well 10 years ago

Hey, Nkrumah's residence at Accra New Town was bombed. This is a red brick building at the border of Kokomlemle and Accra New Town. We were kids and the noise woke the entire neighborhood up. This is a solid fact. This is wha ...

• ROYAL AKANLAND 10 years ago

HE NAME IT GHANA PERIOD.

• Canada boy 10 years ago

It was the smelly trokosis who wanted to kill Nkrumah for trying to make trokosiland part of Ghana.

Imagine Ghana without the lazy smelly ekoro trokosis.

• Bfire 10 years ago

The deduction is that, Nkrumah was fighting two fronts, he was fighting the British and the opposition, while the opposition's only target is Nkrumah.

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Life punishes those who delay. Mikhail Gorbachev

Indeed it punished the Mate Meho knaves and it serves them right.

Thank you so much Dr. Kwame Botwe-Asamoah.

• Seidu Ismaila 10 years ago

I tell you TRUTH is the most difficult thing to hide.Nkrumah's enemies are ashamed.

• A citizen. 10 years ago

You`re right including those who use his name for their political gains. Including Rawlings and others.

• NANA 10 years ago

THERE IS ONLY ONE FACTUAL TRUTH IN ANYTHING. SHAME ON ANTI NKRUMAH DAMONS, THE PUPPETS OF COLONIALISM. THE COLO TERRORISTS. ALL THE SMART YOUTH OF GHANA WITH VISION MUST JOIN CPP TO MOVE GHANA FORWARD COZ YOU ARE THE FUTURE A ...

• MenayeFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Either your parents were not old enough to bring you forth at the time of this his-story or were illiterates to tell something of our past so you take such valuable his-story to be NONSENSE. I pity your children and grand chi ...

• Wilfred 10 years ago

While proclaiming freedom for Africa, Nkrumah was rudelessly imprisoning all those (including children and elderly) who opposed him. Life President for Nkrumah and life imprisonment for all those he thought were threat ti di ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Are you still scantily informed after reading this edifying article? tweaa!
    How could the opposition Nkrumah was dealing with been treated otherwise, with kid cloves?

Nkrumah introduced nothing. It was the opposition who ...

• The Saint 10 years ago

So the trokosis were also after Nkrumah? Now the sons and daughters of trokosis are behaving like they were on Nkrumah's corner.

Trokosis were the first to throw bombs at Nkrumah.

• RINGO 10 years ago

Nothing can change history.This is the plain THRUTH.Good job,Dr Botwe-Asamoah.Keep it up.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

They are talking about mate me hu.

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

Of course he is talking about the original Ewe mate me ho who voted 70 percent to secede fom Ghana. Go to your computer and google Transvolta Togoland and the Refuseniks and Ewe treachery is there for all to see.

• gfd 10 years ago

Smelly ewes cannot accept the truth.

• gfd 10 years ago

Illiterate fool, did you read the story? The filthy lazy trokosis also wanted nothing to do with Nkrumah. At least the mate me hos have something they believed in.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Who smells more than the other? Is it the she-ape raping matemeho or the trokosi? Your grandfather fucked a giant she-ape in the forests of Kumasi. True or false?

• jay 10 years ago

Please be civil. This is not street talk type of issue.thanks

• oku 9 years ago

The asante betrayed the ewe when they overthrew Nkrumah finally with the help of the cia. That is why they hae never trusted themselves and today are bitter rivals

• Frank Appiah 10 years ago

Dr SAS' name is now in the Guinness Book of Records as the only lawyer in the world who does not believe in EVIDENCE.This is the result of his puerile persistence to ignore facts and hard core evidence,with regard to articles ...

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

What is evidence to you, the ramblings of a demented Nkrumahist ? Left to these robots, the name Ghana be changed to Nkrumah ,who was rejected by Ghanaians.

• Bossman Antwi 10 years ago

People like you who glibly come here to heap praise on Nkrumah without telling us what you have done to uplift his image or to do for Ghana what he stood for are useless.

Tell me what you, this writer, have done to move Gh ...

This forum is for serious discussions.It is not a platform to display personal achievements.

Bossman Antwi, no one is trying to BOSS Nkrumah on anybody. The reasons for your bitterness is that no Asante was mentioned during those years of agitations for Ghana's Independence. In those years the Asantes were mostly Coc ...

• jay 10 years ago

if this history is true then we the youth need to read more.keep on writing

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Nkrumah is the only visionary leader Ghana have had since independence. No doubt about it.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

We have better things thinking about. Nkrumah's legacy would have been protected if the stomach politicians of the CPP did not join the PNDC - the same PNDC that overthrew them.

Yes, Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah the One and ONLY TRUE Founding Father of GHANA. Why did the Opposition Groups led by Kofi Abrefa Busia change the Constitution to their liking when they came to power through the cover of darkn ...

• kofi poku 10 years ago

Its so sad that those we consider as the elite who could play major role for us to understand our history better are also involving party politics in their stories.Master try to be neutral next time .

This is objective reality. I was old enough to see all that happened during those days.

• kofi poku 10 years ago

Its so sad that those we consider as the elite who could play major role for us to understand our history better are also involving party politics in their stories.Master try to be neutral next time .

• kofi poku 10 years ago

• Robert Baffour Mensah-Bonsu 10 years ago

Bravo,Commrade,bravo.Just brilliant.

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

So, all along the Voltarians were in bed with the 'Y3n Akan fuor' group until Ayi decided at a certain point not to bend over anymore without any form of lubrication. Anyway, here lies the truth. I implore Prof Ahoofe to give ...

• The mask 10 years ago

We must not discount the contribution of Dr Joseph Boakye Danquah and others. Danquah's work "the constitution of Akyem Abuakwa" convinced the Africans, the British and the world at large that the people of Ghana (Gold Coas ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

The historical account on how the Gold Coast became Independent Ghana provided by the author, Dr. Kwame Botwe-Asamoah, was to quash the falsehoods of Dr. Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe (the English and Creative Writing prof. in the US) ...

• YAW 10 years ago

I admire your tenacity and resolve.Wo ye kikim paa!

• DELAW 10 years ago

Dr,Kwame thanks for ur history,this NPP people are not good for Mother Ghana

• Sam Bugri 10 years ago

The truth shall always prevail, no matter how hard the useless and foolish idiot called Ahoofe tried to twist it to suit his ritual murderer, Danquah. This is a clean and neat academic work and not the dirty tribal bigotry of ...

• TEE 10 years ago

THE SUFFERED OF NKRUMAH NO EVER ANY GHANAIAN PRESIDENT HAS EVER ENDURED IT. TODAY GHANAIAN PRESIDENT JUST ENJOYS EASILY WITHOUT A PROBLEM

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Nkrumah this, Nkrumah that! Haba! How does this marriage to the past put food on the table for the average ghanaians who have become endangered species in the land of their birth because of very poor administration policie ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Mensah Abrompa, I read your comment on Prof Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe's article claiming Nkrumah was no different from some African leaders such Boaksa, Mobuta et al. Reading your comment here and you describing some of the histor ...

• Terry 10 years ago

Kofi you have exposed the breathtaking hypocrisy of Abrompa.He saw nothing wrong when Ahoofe turned historical facts and objectivity on its head.But rather chose to play down on an objective analysis of our recent history wit ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Don't mind my Apam brother who hatred for everything under the umbrella of the CPP is merely based on some few sardines, my Uncle, Papa Kojo Botsio, denied him some four and half decades ago. I only hope he is the same Mensah ...

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Not Apam but Kwabotwe. It doesn't really matter, I guess.

• Lexus 10 years ago

'YOU ARE NOT THEIR CO-EQUAL'.

• olu 9 years ago

Intellectuals and intellectual activity has nothing to do with brash arrogance. Deep thought is free and thinkers think thoughts that liberate minds. Non thinkers like you focus on self adulations and executive farts that mea ...

• jay 10 years ago

I am sorry for you. But you failed to note that Ghanaian politicians of today are in the same back-bitting game. Like it or not G.H.A.N.A simply means God. Has. Appointed. Nkrumah. Aready.

• jay 10 years ago

I am still so so sorry for you for taking this fire but why don't you educate us about your facts on pre-independence era.

• TEE 10 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD BE THANKFUL TO NKRUMAH WITHOUT HIM GHANA WOULD HAVE BEEN BUSH VILLAGE. TELL ME AFTER NKRUMAH WHICH PRESIDENT HAS EVER PRODUCTIVE INCREASE ANY NEW THINGS IN GHANA. NO ONE. WE WILL NEVER EVER HAVE SUCH A GIFTE ...

• Kwesi, Cape Coast. 10 years ago

Thanks for the enlightenment! They vilified him and now wants to steal his achievements.

• SPIDER IN HIS WEB 10 years ago

Dis is history propa. Thank you, Mr real professor.

• Songna-chebe 10 years ago

Did Prez. Nkrumah establish Ghana? Hmmmmm! A Ghanaian from Northern Ghana will think Ghana was founded by the British from an irrational system to a rational system for tax purposes. Those days, the politician only founded po ...

• Joshua 10 years ago

Dear Dr Botwe,in fact,you have make my day. I am more satisfied & may not eat this afternoon. These are historical facts that no one can deny. It is not like the one Prof. Mike Ocquaye have been writing. Do you know one thing ...

• H Pittsburgh Pa 10 years ago

Kwame,Kassa, Kassa ,yes indeed Nkrumah Never Dies. continue to tell the truth. Thanks.

• YAW 10 years ago

Your article is worth its weight in pure Ghanaian gold.Factual and truthful.No embellishments to please anyone....pure and raw facts.Thanks.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

"History, as a social science, is not a conjured tale, but an analysis of observable and verifiable invents. The records of Ghana’s political history are stored in print and electronic media of the time, primary materials a ...

• Nana Hakim 10 years ago

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Ghana,

Let's smoke out Werempe Kwame Ahoofe Okoampa and ms. akadu mensema from their hiding to counter this FINE HISTORICAL PIECE, shall we?

This is a BLOCKBUSTER PIECE of fine academic writing. Botwe-A ...

• Lexus 10 years ago

Stop hating everyone just because Univ of Pittsburg let your dumb ass go.
    Your feet have become as nimble as the contents of your sorry-shaped cranium. You fumble badly trying to perform noble dances like Adowa, Kete, Kpanlo ...

We know you,why are you changing monikers? Don't be ashamed to concede defeat.Your infantile rantings and insults have already made you a laughing stock.Shame unto you!

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Kwame Botwe-Asamoah you are one of the most stupid Ghanaian with useless Ph.D. No wonder why the nation is rapidly moving backward, if the nation produced such retarded Ph.D holders.

"Ofui aboa" with cow brian.

Ghana ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

This is a very useful part of our history and I'm thankful that those who sought to shamelessly cover their treacherous tracks by seeking glory which they are undeserving of, have been exposed time again this historical piece ...

• kwame Debrah,US. 10 years ago

It is good to have history but the only time it serves a country well is when it brings unity to posterity not divisionism. If your aim of writing all these lengthy articles are to point fingers on some people and tribes then ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 years ago

Well written article. Nkrumah was genuine, and committed to Africa. You have done what Napoleon could not do. Forward Ever.

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

You have written a brilliant, factual account. I note that no-one has challenged any facts. Please strip the emotional bits off and produce a book. That should assure you of a very comfortable pension and enable you to educat ...

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

There is always pro and cones in life however, the most significant of the aftermath is unity. There are so many nations which has gone through tremendous political outrage than Ghana.

The Biafra civil war and the America ...

• asonaba kofi 10 years ago

if you love history,which i think everyone should,you cant stop when you start reading these articles.if someone has got a different view they should publish it instead of insulting the writer who deemed it neccessary to give ...