You are here: HomeNews2014 03 09Article 302848

Allow mini-skirts in Church; don't be judgmental – Otabil

Read Comments Comments (170)

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Some of these men of the gods are getting confused. Don't the churches have any decorum anymore. I believe next time Otabil will advocate for women to come to church naked, if that will bring more men.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

let them sit at the front where the pastor can see skirt-length

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

7th Edition Free Scholarships for Africa

• champion 10 years ago

YOU ALL MUST LISTEN TO WHAT THE PASTOR IS SAYING; 'allow them in church so we can work on them'. Jesus eat with the "sinners" and above all Jesus said he came because of them. So we need to tolerate them and work on them and ...

• Ghost 10 years ago

The Otabil guy want enjoy girls under. Please, Otabil, be content with your wife's dressing, ok?

• Ama, NY 10 years ago

Now that Otabil is being lashed out, Duncan Williams will take some consolation that he has got a partner, here. Hahahahaha

• Kofican 10 years ago

Ama,

D-W is in a "class" of his own.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

IF CLUBS, SCHOOLS, AND MY GRANNY HAVE DRESS CODES. WHY SHOULDNT THE CHURCH HAVE ONE? PASTER, U HVE FLOWN OVER THE CUCKOO'S NEST ON THIS ONE....EBEI!
    JANTRA CLUBS LIKE GLENNS ETC HVE DRESS CODES.

• Nii 10 years ago

Insanity at its maximum. Does Otabil know why people run to the House of God (church), becos they want to worship in quietitude and be away from those sinful scene of the world. Now he want to open the flood gates for such ...

• kk 10 years ago

my friend the church is for the unrighteous. It like the hospital for the sick. It is sinners who need the word of God most. So open the doors. After all that is why Jesus came on Earth to save the lost.

• Kweku Akyeampong 10 years ago

Unfortunately, a lot of people did not fully grasp what Pastor Otabil said hence the negative comments.

• Nii 10 years ago

Like seriously this so call man of God has began promoting nakedness in the House of God. Just imagine, if mini skirts are allowed, what about no skirts, then only panties and braziers and then ultimately nakedness. Has he sa ...

• koo fran 10 years ago

My friend you be wrong here. Jesus went to them but not in the church or synagogue. there are places that you must enter with due respect. you cant go a palace to meet the king without dressing properly.

• kerpshoto 10 years ago

true talk bro

• Fraternity 10 years ago

It is good not to be judgmental but we owe it a duty to preach some of these virtues and not to openly encourage them as the Man of God will like us to understand. Is it ok to say that we should allow people dress anyway up ...

• moyo 10 years ago

Who told Otabil that how you dress is not important? People like Otabil are bending the rules for the sake of money. I will be miles from this man when it comes to christianity.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

General Overseer my foot !!! The dude is the owner of the church, period. He can dip his hands into the coffers anytime. Why has he built a university but no hospital to treat the sick? Simple, Ghana people are so scared to s ...

• ABU 10 years ago

He built the university to impact and spread knowledge,and others can do somethings else as citizens of the nation,such as building hospitals.And you,what have you done in your own way to uplift the nation and its people?

• kwame 10 years ago

we are not talking about family business with wife and children as successors in a succession plan. that surely is not service to society but to one self. university my foot.

• Koffi parker 10 years ago

it is our divine duty to lead others to Christ regardless of ones background to the glory of God.it is the heart that matters to God if He can capture the heart(your central being)the rest is easy and change is assured.If we ...

• Mother Ghana is weeping 10 years ago

When Jesus met Zacheus,He did not go to him for money,but ministered salvation.A lot of so- called Christians think that portraying yourself as sacrosanct whilst condemning others makes you a good Christians.Someof us,latter ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Why does he not publicize what he is doing to help the country and how people can copy his examples instead of always criticizing others? A church is a community and he is a community leader. If he wants to criticize then he ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Sinners come to Jesus for repentance(a change in lifestyle),eternal life,safety in heaven,but not the righteous,who already knows his rights in Christ,and the benefit in having a repented life,we call:
    SALVATION.
    PASTOR OTA ...

• ABU 10 years ago

LIVE THOSE WHO CAN'T THINK OUTSIDE THE BOX LANGUISH CONTINUOUSLY IN IGNORANCE OUT OF PRIDE AND INTOLERANCE.

• Kwasi Tafritwe 10 years ago

The let the gay and lesbian also in and do not condemn them as the Roman archbishop Turkson said ad was insulted by lot of people.

• ABU 10 years ago

The typical Ghanaian intolerance at the fore.Stop playing God.

• kk 10 years ago

Yes Kwesi gays and lesbians need to go to church which will encourage them to change for the better. That is part of the work of the church to reach to the lost

• Kweku 10 years ago

Look, we must be remindful that Satan comes to church as in Job 1:6. Did he go for salvation and transformation? No. To deceive and prey on weak and vulnerable believers and as well on highly spirited believers. We can be awa ...

• Paapa 10 years ago

Thank u my brother. God Bless You

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

I would not be surprised Miss. Bel follows her lust for you and turn up at your church on Sunday with a super mini. God help you, Otabil.

• A. W 10 years ago

I cease to be your follower on facebook henceforth, I can see satan speaking in you. Repent, for it is your type Jesus said on the last day would be turned away even though you prophesy and heal the sick in his name.
    I am ...

• JOHNTEE 10 years ago

Get behind me you devil. this is the right words to describe the Pastor. What a hell is he talking about.To allow mini skirt in the church something I will not even allow in my house let alone in public. 'Wa gu wanim ase' Sha ...

• Paapa 10 years ago

Thank u

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

You're missing the point big time. Jesus said those who are whole don't need a physician and that he came to save sinners from their sins that they may have life more abundantly. Every person, every child of God deserves to b ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Please try to understand the message before you give a comment.
    Thank you.

• Paapa 10 years ago

And what makes you think that your understanding is better than somebody!!! Haahahahahahha, you make me laugh. Tweaaaaaaa!!!!

• kkboy 10 years ago

You are right on the money. The tithe is getting smaller and smaller.

• Jesus not asleep from the sins of mah 10 years ago

what is going on with our so called pastors these days

• Richy Mark P raise 10 years ago

Are you really a true christian

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

Talk about our multitude of problems, Rev. Otabil and keep your eyes off the girls.

• Study Job 10 years ago

Study And Work in Poland,Cyprus And Belgium.For Details contact: 0508535532

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

rip off

• Joe 10 years ago

Going to church every sunday does not make us any better than those who wear mini skirts. Christ came not for the righteous but the sinner. If we agree they are sinners, they are the reason Jesus died on the cross. Let us w ...

• Son of Ben 10 years ago

No wonder churches all over the world (except Africa - the continent of corruption) are folding up. Instead of preaching the word, the so-called anointed want to impress people - so they can pay more. With all the church-goin ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Some christian pastors are becoming mad people, what is the reason for wearing mini skirts in churches?

• Kwasi Tafritwe 10 years ago

where do you MR otabil stands when it comes to gays? All these likes call themselves men of God

• Okomfo,London 10 years ago

Wearing mini skirt is not a sin so christians should understand that. Weren't we all born naked? Women should be free to choose what to wear.The most important thing is how clean your heart is.

• Kweku 10 years ago

Okomfo pls don't enter church with your tricky skirt. Listen, so if you were born naked why do you cover yourself with leaves? You have now eaten apples so you can't still go naked on this earth because you gonna be raped or ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

You have answered it all, if he was born backed why is he now covering himself? Interesting question, people will exploit flimsy excuses to trap women to see their ass. After this he will tell them to come naked with hanging ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

You guys are really confused and judgemental. What makes somebody a sinner because of the clothes they wear and how they wear it? Some people who profess to be Pastors are rather criminals preying on people's faith.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Porlande???????

• Jones 10 years ago

Pastor,Idon't agree with you. The church must provide its code of ethics which is the bible and other doctrines there are. It is not all of us in the church that are matured. Those of us who are not matured will tend to think ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Did Jesus turn his back on the prostitutes? So who are you to dictate and decide who can come to church to worship and who can't. If you can't control yourself don't blame others.

• Chris SA 10 years ago

Jones are you a true christian? what the man of God said is that allow them to come and stop hindering them. when they come and here the word they will change. Ghanaian Christians are too judgmental always righteous in their ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

The Pastor is right if really mean the new comers and new converts. But most of this mini wear girls and mothers are people who has been in the churches for many years. The church must do something for these poeple to know t ...

• kk 10 years ago

It does not matter the number of years What they need is encouragement to help them change not condemnation. Who are we to judge others

• YAKUBU 10 years ago

GJA, where are the RLG better Ghana laptops for the media in all the ten regions. Next time we will mention names in each region.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One day, at a bus stop there was a girl who was wearing a skintight miniskirt. When the bus arrived and it was her turn to get on, she realized that her skirt was so tight she couldn't get her foot high enough to reach to ste ...

• Jones 10 years ago

I thought you just told us to be serious for once in this country? Is allowing mini-skirts into the church a serious issue? Pastor no. I do not agree with you

• DKB 10 years ago

Stop being narrow minded and selfish. If these people don't come to church how can they be found and saved. Don't de surprised to see such people in heaven and you not with your holier than thou attitude.

• Paapa 10 years ago

Who told you there any mini skirt new comers. Those who were the mini skirts are people who have sat in God presence for so many years and just cannot grow in Christ and therefore determined to pull as many as they can with t ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Many so-called Ghanaian Christians are also,as corrupt as the unbeliever,yet they see a NEW CONVERT,like the Pastor is saying,wearing SHORT SKIRT,as an evil person.
    IT'S NOT ABOUT THE OUTWARD APPEARANCE ALONE,BUT THE LIFE ON ...

• m.m hamburg 10 years ago

A stupid man call himself a man of god now gradually a church is turning into disco .this fake pastors can't tell the truth all bcoz of money. Tweaaa ghana asofuo

• King Marc 10 years ago

I am sure you are a demented individual.The sermon wasn't about miniskirt,rather just an issue in the whole sermon concerning people judging others coming to the church with their miniskirt.I wonder how such foul and corrupt ...

• ABU 10 years ago

The highly intolerant nature of Ghanaians brought glaringly to the fore as being justly emphasized by Otabil.The Ghanaian churchgoers are considering themselves godly and have to decide the fate of others they consider livin ...

• King Marc 10 years ago

Abu,I am wholly in agreement with you.In Ghana and Africa as a whole,we have majority of the people as church goers by virtue of the fact that they were born by families professing the christian religion.Its very common for a ...

• Lolulou 10 years ago

Ghanaians can be such hypocrites! They look at outward things to judge whether or not you are a good Christian! Please that's not quite how it works!

• bokassa 10 years ago

You are not better than any girl with a short skirt and you cannot determine a person by thier dress sir.

• ------------ 10 years ago

ARE U FOR REAL OTABIL? GIRLS WILL BE COMING TO CHURCH SHOWING THEIR BUMS AND THE MEN IN YOUR CHURCH WILL LOOSE THEIR CONCENTRATION AND FOCUS.

• Ishmael 10 years ago

Yes, the church is meant for both believers and unbelievers so we should expert all kinds of people with different dressings and not be judgmental.However, to say that ''it is not about how you dress. it is about Jesus in yo ...

• dadi 10 years ago

oh ghana pastors is what god say?

• Lion 10 years ago

Allow mini-skirts there and the Jesus you say you serve will come striking the whip.

• EFUA 10 years ago

How do people abuse people just because they don't agree with the person it's very wrong what the man of GOD is saying is very right when some of us didn't know GOD we dressed the way with thought was right we went to discos ...

• Kofican 10 years ago

Efua,

Thank you. Spoken like a wise woman.

• SMOKING WEE EVERYDAY 10 years ago

NOT IMPORTANT . WE ARE IN YEAR 2014 SO ALL THIS TALK IS NOTHING BUT TRASH .

• ABU 10 years ago

Generally Ghanaians are highly intolerant,hypocrites,mere churchgoers thinking that is enough to portray one as religious and false worshipers of God.

• Kwaku Dua 10 years ago

What is wrong with this man... Short skirts, strings of exposed thongs ...and then what 's next. Church is a place of worship not dancing club. Mr. Otabil please , please just don't add salt to the already stinking wound. O ...

• Donkey with books 10 years ago

Churches have a lot to learn from the Muslim worship places - their rule is simple. You obey or you keep off, yet their religion is the fastest growing in Europe and the Americas (even with this no nonsense attitude....why pa ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Forcing people to practice a faith against their wishes is as well ungodly,unacceptable,infringing of rights and compulsion do be in league contrarily to ones beliefs.

Do you have a reading problem? who is forcing people to worship? I said the Muslims have their rules, if you think you are too good to follow the rules of their worship you walk away...blackman does not read and reflect, just ...

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

Oh, Ghanaweb, why do you disgrace yourself for simple issues. Reading through your own script that was reported, where did Pastor said that People must Allow mini skirts in Church?. May I know whether you people have little u ...

• ok 10 years ago

Today, it is allowing the mini skirts, tomorrow, gays and the day after transexuals and so on. You are getting society to a point of no return. The church or the religious center is always the last place for moral decadence. ...

• ABU 10 years ago

"The religious center is always the last place for moral decadence",and i will add "must not be transformed either to the last place of intolerance,segregation,apartheid and exclusion.Jesus even ran to the rescue of a prostit ...

• ok 10 years ago

Going out on the streets to save souls and bring the lost to the right way is different from promoting street culture in the house of God. Give unto Caesar what is Caesar´s and to God what is God´s. Keep your street culture ...

Masa you right on, I believe this is what Jesus did. Not promote decadence in his presence. If you want their tithes just ask them to mail them in.

• Stray-bullet 10 years ago

Alot of Ghanaians are tired of being humans so want to play the role of God.The bible said in Matthew 7:1, " do not judge lest you be judged" Who are we to judge people? Its time we stop this holier than thou attitude and acc ...

• sted 10 years ago

Jesus said we are defile by what comes out of the heart(thought) and mouth. What is happening on the inside is showcase outwardly. Jesus said(Matt 7) don't judge.And explained by saying don't say I am better than him because ...

• sted 10 years ago

esus said we are defile by what comes out of the heart(thought) and mouth. What is happening on the inside is showcase outwardly. Jesus said(Matt 7) don't judge.And explained by saying don't say I am better than him because o ...

• enchill 10 years ago

Jesus came not for you the righteous but for we the sinners. He accepted the sinners and gave them new life. After the spirit has worked on them, their life styles will change definitely.

• Ama 10 years ago

It baffles me how people jump to judge others based on the way they dress..as if these people who take a moral high ground have no skeletons in their cupboards.. Let's leave judgement. Thanks pastor O.

• Kwamina 10 years ago

..and sees the best that have to be seen under a mini-skirt. Its called "up your skirt"! Osofo Bone!

• Nana Kwaku Koranteng 10 years ago

Who is prefect than those in mini-skirt????
    You, speaking against Pastor are not Christians and don't know or understand the bible better than him.Can you throw the fist stone as Jesus said.

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

You just want to go and view the glorious sights presented by mini skirts on pairs of juicy thighs. This Otabil man is up to something - men will surely flock to his church, not for his preaching (no substance there), but to ...

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

YOUR DEEDS AND HYPOCRACY IN ALL THESE CHURCHES MAKE ONE WONDER.

• ajetukwaa, john 10 years ago

THIS GUY DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE TALKS ABOUT. HE IS A JOKE TO THE GOSPEL? HIS GIRLFRIEND ASKED HIM TO MAKE SUCH STATEMENTS.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

You cant wear a mini skirt to church. Otabil is not a good christine. When men see mini skirt with all part show they cant pray because prayer is peace of mind. We should be discouraging people from wearing wrong dresses at t ...

• K Lomo 10 years ago

That is how he would make the millions he is known to have acquired! False prophet be that!!

• ajetukwaa, john 10 years ago

HE NEEDS MORE TITHE MONEY THEREFORE WILL SUPPORT ANY NONSENSE

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Hmmm, sadly, Ghanaian pastors are eventually getting there....
    Please read the article below... about some pervert pastor from Kenya...
    www.kenyan-post.com/2014/02/shock-as-pastor-orders-ladies-to-go-to.htm.

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

Otabil says if you see wrong don't say it and have it mind.

• JOE D 10 years ago

Please let,s all come to our mind that there are children coming to the church.So if they see things like that what do u think they will bring to the churches if they grew up.They will bring G-string to the church cause thats ...

• JOE D 10 years ago

This is just a shame.After 2000 years of christianity and still don,t know how to behave and dress in the church

• EFO KOKOSA , ITALY 10 years ago

Every society has its culture as christianity also has a culture of dressing. You can never enter into the mosque by wearing a sandals.Maybe that pastor is not talking about christianity. Please don't joke with JESUS CHRIST.

• Nte nte 10 years ago

I agree with Ps Otabil.However, I think the scripture's caution must be taken seriously."Brethren, if a man be overtaken in a fault, ye who are spiritual restore such a one in the spirit of meekness, considering thyself, lest ...

Mini-Skirt is a way of life not a fault. Why does everybody want to say red is blue? This is what is killing Christianity

A prostitute had decided to give her life to Christ went to a church service one sunday. After the service the leader of the women's organization approached her and what she told was enough to keep the would-be convert away p ...

• mawuena 10 years ago

real man of God

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

MAFIA GHANAIANS ARE ROBING UNEDUCATED GHANAIANS WITH BIBLE AND CROSS TO MAKE THEM SELVES RICH.AND LEFT FELLOW CHRISTIANS POOR STRANDED IN GHANA.AMEN

• Dready 10 years ago

No rules:regulations:guidelines dos and donts r good from badin a sociey is poison extra ordinarily.Holy 0Mary would not have been chosen to give birth to christ if that she was dressing in miniskirts.why not speak against i ...

• Dormaa Baby 10 years ago

Watch this Illuminati , Priory of Zion Freemason and Knight Templers Ambassador. Tomorrow by this time he will say allow the gay and lesbians for the they must be allowed for holy spirit to work in them for them to change. B ...

• Dormaa Baby 10 years ago

YES THE NIMROD FOLLOWER

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

I walked up to my niece at a family wedding in a Church last night.

"Do you know how much you've embarrassed me tonight?" I spat.

"What do you mean?" she asked.

"Short skirt, little top! You look like a slut," I snap ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Prince,,.. Do you know Miss Bel wants to sexually assault Otabil. well, the door looks to be opened through the mini skirt.

• Ns3m pii 10 years ago

Don't be judgemental you say? The next time it is going to be leave the gays alone to fuck in the streets. God help us

• Kojo Pia 10 years ago

So you can look at their legs and choose your victim for the day?

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

Just can't believe what Mensah Otabil is saying about the wearing of mini skirts to churches.It is all about decency and how the holy house of GOD should be treated as a holy place.Mensah Otabil should remember what God told ...

• Won haw ne den? U.S.A 10 years ago

Who at all is holy holy before God?
    Ghanaians are too known, what do you people know about God. Or do guys think wearing of SHORT SKIRT is the only sin? (if it is).
    Do you want the churches to appoint people to stand at the ...

I didn't think I would ever hear this from a preacher man. It is not the dress that is the problem - perhaps the lady did not have enough money to buy more material for the seamstress to sew; the real problem is the potential ...

• kk 10 years ago

Those that are judging other people at churches that is putting off people would also be judged. The church is for sinners. we are all there to find cure for our sinful nature including the Pastors

This reminds me of the Jesus, Mary and Martha episode in the Bible. Whilst Mary sat at Jesus' feet learning from the Master teacher himself about the weightier matters of the kingdom of God, her sister Martha was rather pre- ...

If truth be said, it is really the sight of short skirts exposing juicy thighs that you want to see.

• Nana k 10 years ago

I hope you are not one of those who do not believe that there are still Christians who do not sleep together before marriage

• JAMES KOFI ARTHUR 10 years ago

Dear man of God, you have taken the most best form of winning souls for Christ. i think with this you have start it will encourage those with such dress as their form of dressing to go to church and as you said with time they ...

• Peeps2 10 years ago

Because you want more people with more money ..you are not kicking the minis.

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

The church must have a dress code which poses spiritual influence and also makes the different between good and evil.It has nothing in common with judgement but instead demonstrate whom you are.We must be able to identify the ...

• emancipation 10 years ago

confused man of God,do you expect men amongst your congregation to listen to your sermon if there is any,when beautiful ladies appear in mini skirts?I think you said this because the level of your tithe is too low now.

• Nana k 10 years ago

I have for a long time thought what the pastor has spoken about. I thought about it when a friend argued that men with two wives should not be allowed into a church. I then wondered what should happen when we oh into the rura ...

• JMK 10 years ago

Pastor indeed! The Parish Priest in my Church told young ladies who wear mini-skirts and sit at the front of the Church that they should wear that in their homes! Do you see that as Judgemental? Funny Otabil! Hope you will ac ...

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

Men pay good amount of money to see those fat butts/ass and legs and thighs in several clubs around the globe. What`s wrong if Pastor Otabil and his church men will have such opportunity and pleasure to see and enjoy it for f ...

• AM RAZAK 10 years ago

there is wisdom in what the pastor is saying

• SAKARA 10 years ago

ALLOW MINI MINI-SKIRTS NOT MINI-SKIRTS. ARE YOU A MAN OF GOD? OOOOOO GHANA

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Depending on WHERE you are viewing the MINI SKIRT FROM,Otabil!!!!!!
    I guess you are from the FRONT END !! Good Luck to you!

• DANDOR 10 years ago

THE "WORD OF GOD" (THE BIBLE) TALKS ABOUT DECENT DRESSING FOR ALL TRUE WORSHIPERS. SO WHAT IS THE SO CALLED MAN OF GOD SAYING? ARE WE TO ALLOW THEM TO TEMPT AND DRAG US ALONG TO HELL BECAUSE HE WANTS MORE COLLECTION OR OFFERT ...

• Big Joe 10 years ago

Haba, Dr. as for this I will beg to disagree with you. Human will remain human . Can cyou seriously preach with a lady with her legs wide open j in front of you.
    Pls lets help the spiritually weak to concentrate on God.

• Otabil has a point,"come just as you 10 years ago

Only God can reform a "worldian",and also "an old bent tree cannot be straighten in a split second".With time and God's grace though Jesus,the mini skirt will eventually turn into a "gown" .

• Agonaba 10 years ago

With time and God's grace through Jesus,the mini skirt will eventually turn into a "gown"

• Joe 10 years ago

"It is not about how you dress..." but have you forgotten that the Bible says we should not let our appearance and what we eat be a hindrance to others? Why then preach against homosexuality? Come on...Pastor!

• Razor Blade 10 years ago

This is strange whats bad and evil before Gods eyes are just so,we must as Christians know what must belong to God and what must go unto his Alter,anything fake must not go there thats Gods place we must respect,may be the pa ...

• delia 10 years ago

Idiot fake pastor. read your bible well.

• Stoner 10 years ago

What @ all is this man saying?? Will he allow an armed man in2 his church?? Nobody is saying murderers, gays, porn stars etc can't nter d church b@ don't let them bring d bad things in2 d church. If we go by his logic den let ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

...BEFORE U GO TO MY GRANNYS HOUSE, SHE HAS A DRESS CODE. EVEN NITE CLUBS HAVE A DRESS CODE. HOW TIMES HVE CHANGED. WE USED TO WEAR SUITS TO CHURCH ON SUNDAYS N RAUCHY CLOTHES TO CLUBS. TODAY, PPL WEAR SUITS TO CLUBS AND RAUN ...

• A Son Of The Land 10 years ago

Ha ha ha ahhh, that is starting an opportunity to go and look for and sit by half-naked women and watch [you know what ...]

Do I go to church to hear God's Word to help me transform or go to church to add to my already dep ...

• osigi 10 years ago

the song says , there is acceptance for you at the table of the Lord,no matter who you are .the mercy of the Lord is suffient for each one of us. lustful man will go into anything not only into mini skirThe bible says yield ...

• Nana k 10 years ago

Where in the story is the pastor quoted as saying the wearing of short skirt is good and acceptable? He is rather quoted as saying that though mini skirt is bad, it will be wrong to turn them away since the word that can chan ...

• AMA 10 years ago

Yep...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Is that what Mensah-Otabil has become !
    I'm nobody but,please note that I have suspended the (Dr). Eii,Ghana !
    Are we losing our Culture and Conscience ?

• Esi Fugar 10 years ago

Please, read the message carefully, there is sense in it… Stops miss quoting the man of God. Churches are not open for only holy people but for everyone to worship.

• Kofican 10 years ago

This time I'm going to side with the pastor.

I don't normally agree with a lot of things he says but I think tolerance and not being judgmental say it all.

These were his topics so the fact that 'short skirt' came in m ...

• BUMBEBO LONDON 10 years ago

OH, AS FOR THIS, YOU LET CHRIST DOWN!!

SEE THE WAY YOU DRESS UP AND BECAUSE OF WHOSE-WEAKNESS YOU ARE SAYING THIS!! SPEAK OUT AND IF THEY WOULD NOT COME TO YOUR CHURCH AGAIN, BE LIKE JOHN THE BAPTIST, EAT GRASSSHOPPERS, YO ...

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

CAN I GO TO CHURCH NAKED?

• Kofican 10 years ago

If you have a functional brain in your head, then you know that you can't go to church naked.

You have to cover up somehow and wearing a mini skirt covers up the most controversial portions of our human anatomy and if the ...

• OPINION 10 years ago

Many of your comments detests me. I weep for the quite a number of you here who are going to hell unless you repent now!

• OSO 10 years ago

You have just exposed yourself, boy! Read. John 3 : 17 - 21 !

• TUKPLEZA 10 years ago

Mensa, be careful with this one. Are you trying to ignore the provisions of 1 Timothy 2:9? You may be making a point but you need to be very careful where, you, a respected man of God, are flagrantly disobeying God. One may b ...

• chris fiifi koomson 10 years ago

so the moderators of Ghanaweb is now creating a platform for people to say anything against men of God who have worked so hard to get where they are? continue...go on

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Pastor, whatabout "Apuskeleke"???

• Dickson 10 years ago

Oh Pastor, this is below the belt pounch!
    God said no in his directives, you say yes why not?
    When you go to Rome do what the Romans do, remember?
    Even earthly functions have their dress codes. Come again.

• Yendi boy 10 years ago

God have mercy on us

• Anne 10 years ago

Thank you Dr Otabil and God richly bless you, the church is for sinners

• Ernes 10 years ago

LET US LEARN TO CONDEMN WHAT IS WRONG AND COMMEND THE GOOD DEEDS.
    We are not being judgmental on things that the society frown on, why do we always to runaway from the truth. Tell your congregation the truth,and let them le ...

I believe If Jesus was the pastor He would not turn away an unsaved woman in mini skirt coming to church to hear the gospel

• still rastafari 10 years ago

pure & simple..''your dressing will change''

• sted 10 years ago

New fashion in town is mini dresses by saved christians. Mini African dresses and see through dresses and skirt. Short ones. Yeah, very short ones.

• Joe Appiah 10 years ago

The more and more mini skirties appear in a church, it will not take long for the true believers to be seduced leaving perhaps only the pastor standing. This is a programme of the devil and not the case of sinners coming to ...

• YAW ASARE LONG ISLAND NEW YORK 10 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen stop confusing yourself these two guy Duncan wiiliam and otabil are just businessmen and happen to know the bible and uses God's name to make their living A white guy once told me in new York that the bes ...

• Ps Nelson Agbove 10 years ago

To me I see this advise as an attempt to win all manner of people to God. It is not different from what Rev. dr. Onyinah Onyinah did when the church of Pentecost seemed to critical on even the Youth who appear in church witho ...

• Joy 10 years ago

I believe there is truth in what Dr Otabil is saying. Everyone should be welcomed to the house of God no matter their state for that is where Jesus will change them through the holy spirit. Christians should be more tolerant, ...

• kweku 10 years ago

he knows wat he is sayin...who am i to judge

It is very very true. Pastor God bless you

Becareful about how you talk to Men of GOD