You are here: HomeNews2014 03 09Article 302839

Jake berates Mahama: Stop giggling and get serious

Read Comments Comments (53)

• NDUOM 10 years ago

LISTEN THIS STUPID DAFT CORRUPT INCOMPETENT NPP CHAIRMAN SAYING,HAND OVER THE GOVERNMENT BUNGALOW BACK THEN WE CAN TAKE YOU SERIOUS PUNK JOKER

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 10 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

Is it only in Ghana where we have individuals who use their positions to steal what belongs to all of us and have the nerves to utter publicly to others to "t above all, ...

• CHASKELE BOY 10 years ago

I REALLY GET THE SHIVERS WHEN I CONSIDER WHAT THE COUNTRY IS FACING AND THE LACK OF SERIOUSNESS AND DIRECTION TO GET TO GRIPS WITH IT, IT IS LIKE MAHAMA HAS FOLDED HIS ARMS AND IS SHRUGGING HIS SHOULDERS SAYIN - ' I DONT HAVE ...

• dani 10 years ago

WE MUST CALL A DOG ,DOG IF HE BARK LIKE A DOG ACT LIKE A DOG IT IS A DOG .GHANA UNDER MAHAMA IS BEING DESTROY TO THE POINT OF NO RETERN IF MAHAMA CONTINUES TO KILL FISHING JOBS, RETAIL STRORE JOBS BY CLAIMING THEY SALE FAKE ...

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

Ghana is a failed state period. Few greedy fools are raping the nation's natural resources to the detriment of the majority. Idiots in government. Buului k3 juloi.

• william 10 years ago

Hear who is talking? Jake, we can trust you to buy government bungalows with undue advantage, emphasis on undue advantage! That is trust for you? What a shame!

• George Addo 10 years ago

My suspicion is that most of the criticisms of Jake were written by the team of NDC communicators. Jake is not a saint, no one should claim he is. The main issue here is does he have a point or not? Is he speaking the truth o ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

You people are fools, I think Ghanaian baby boomers must go back for the traditional herbs for pre-natal so as to get people who think from the box, because clinical medications used to have this present generation is bringin ...

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

Thanks jake,you make sense here

• Albert 10 years ago

He has made himself look stupid again in the sight some sensible Ghanaians. How can a stupid greedy minister who buys for himself his official bungalow say this? Does he think of where his successor will lodge and work sensib ...

• Wayo 10 years ago

whether Jake like it or not these young man is our leader.Idiot!

• SOJI 10 years ago

Mahama is a complete in idiot. he just a boy in man's body. NO DIRECTION , NO VISION.

• THE GERMAN FACT 10 years ago

A LEADER WITHOUT AIM CAN´T LEAD THE COUNTRY

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Mahama is a joker for real.How can a President take a picture in front of CNN logo? Back to the issue at hand. Mahama has done more harm to the economy than previous presidents combined. His economic team are USELESS. His app ...

• SMOKING WEE EVERYDAY 10 years ago

EVERY PRESIDENT CAN GO ON VACATION AT ANY TIME BUT NOT ON NEW YEAR'S DAY .PREZ MAHAMA HAS SET A RECORD THE FIRST PRESIDENT EVER TO CELEBRATE THE NEW YEAR ABROAD .

• Obournana 10 years ago

6th March in Togo, did you complain? Daft. Compare Togo and Dubai and the benefits of both travels. One to pacify gods and one to meet investors. Stooge.

• Npp Activist 10 years ago

I wi not waste my precious time, let alone make the least mistake to vote for the NPP come, 2016. They have so soon started attacking personalities instead of telling the electorate what they are going to do different form w ...

• CHAM-CHAM 10 years ago

Yes indeed; myopic minds breed myopic ideas. There is a very big and serious vacuum in the current leadership of the current government, led by the current President. LET US SIT UP, before our dear country crumbles in front o ...

• Elijah. 10 years ago

Look who is talking. You now see yourself competent enough to lecture our president on how to conduct himself? Where were you when your government looted our country and encouraged lawlessness? Where were you when bodies of m ...

• ASHANTIS GHANAS CANCER 10 years ago

DO U KNOW WHAT GOOD LEADERSHIP IS JAKE?

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

ELIJA YOUR COMMENTS MAKE NO SENSE.ARMED ROBBERY AT THIS PRESENT TIME IS WORSE THAN KUFOUR´S TIME DON´T LIE ABOUT THIS.WHY DO YOU PEOPLE EASILY FORGET ABOUT HOW EVEN A NATIONAL PROPERTY WAS SOLD NOT EVEN TO A DIFFERENT GHANA ...

• senegal 10 years ago

NDC MEMBERS ARE LIKE AL-QAEDA THEY ALWAYS WANTS TO BE TOLD WHAT TO DO. THEY NEVER SIT UP AND THINK IF IT IS GOOD OR BAD

• Baba 10 years ago

The chairman of NPP who shamelessly sold public bungalow to himself is berating the president? That is NPP for you.

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

POOR JAKE. NOW NANA IS BACK HE WANTS TO START TALKING. WAS IT NOT MORE THAN 70% + (THE VODAFONE/GHANA TELECOM SELLOUT)THAT YOUR GOVERNMENT WAS PAYING OUT? DO YOU WANT ALL ISSUES TO BE SPOKEN OF IN ONE DAY? OH, JAKE, DO YOU W ...

• kuuku USA 10 years ago

Jake don't behave as you are more better than the President Greedy man,
    When you were in power what did you for the nation , not looting , don't be fake and be real

• south 10 years ago

Listen to this thief also, if I'm were jake, I'll never talk.

• south 10 years ago

Thief

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 10 years ago

After using his position to cheaply buy his official bungalow and getting the supreme court to endorse it and stealing motor bikes,this man feels so big to advice our humble president, look MR CHIEF THIEF, we have heard you b ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

You NDC folks blindly condemn Jake but you are oblivious to what is going on around you in Ghana. Though it's morally wrong for a minister to directly purchase a government property, I don't see this as much a crime than what ...

• peace 10 years ago

next time they will allocate all the bungalows to themselves

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Jake should shut the hell up. He is as much a part of our problem as it comes. How dare him telling anyone to be serious about the Country's plight?

He should first give up the Government Bungalow he manipulated the system ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A few months after his parents were divorced, little Jake passed by his mom's bedroom and saw her rubbing her body and moaning, "I need a man, I need a man!"

Over the next couple of months, he saw her doing this several ti ...

• Esinam Asembri 10 years ago

NDC know they are out of power come 2016. They panic at the least truth thrown at them. I wonder why Jake comes out with this biting truth which all Ghanaians know except NDC paid serial callers and writers on social media.

• Obournana 10 years ago

Foolish talk. If there are gold in the ground, do you expect the investors to put money in it? You even stole government property with notion of buying it because your government was corrupt, were you serious about Ghana? The ...

• Moses 10 years ago

I REALLY GET THE SHIVERS WHEN I CONSIDER WHAT THE COUNTRY IS FACING AND THE LACK OF SERIOUSNESS AND DIRECTION TO GET TO GRIPS WITH IT, IT IS LIKE MAHAMA HAS FOLDED HIS ARMS AND IS SHRUGGING HIS SHOULDERS SAYIN ' I DONT HAVE ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

The GUY from the OTHER TRIBE is NOT YOUR ENEMY; he is also a GHANAIAN. Some BAD POLITICIANS would want you to believe otherwise. DON'T VOTE for such POLITICIANS. We have attended the SAME SCHOOL, worshiped in the SAME CHURCH ...

• ------------ 10 years ago

POOR JAKE SEEKING FOR CHEAP SCORES SO YOU CAN BE VOTED AGAIN AS WHATEVER IN YOUR PARTY.

• Ofori 10 years ago

Find something better to write about. Something that will be up building and beneficial not nonsense. Not just making noise to be seen or draw attention.

• Adams 10 years ago

The 200 SHSs promised by Government is further going to worsen the plight of Ghana's educational situation

• Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

Kwasia bi nti today mahama has be come president and Ghanaians are suffering. Who is that kwasi?..... Atuguboa Nantwei.

• H.J. MENSAH 10 years ago

Jake checkie wu hu.

• Awurade Kasa. 10 years ago

It's about time. Time and tide waits fir no man. Get serious Mr. President.

• Ei 10 years ago

Point made and well noted.
    However you also have a duty to all Ghanaians to return what isn't yours.

• DICKSON 10 years ago

the Volta central northern and central regions voted massively for ndc to come and alleviate poverty but have been hugely disappointed by these inconsiderate greedy people whose only agenda has been to LOOT and LOOT and LOOT ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Jake is a thief, in bed with Ashati-Akyem looting brigade.

• Siisi 10 years ago

You should be ashamed of yourself pretending to know about inspiring leadership ... You have hardly provided any. Please just shut up.

• Prof. Johnson 10 years ago

Stupid nincomppop and foodian your time is over. You shall perish soon.EWI PANYIN GYAN GYAN you have no conscience thats what ur father passed on to you. Son of a terrorist,family of violence and vagabonds.The wrath of God wi ...

• AMA 10 years ago

Yes he giggled like a girl teenager throughout the SoN Address

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

BASTARD, YOU DADDY KILLED CHILDREN

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

OH TWEAAAAAAAAAAA MAHAMA ATOPAHENE,IS INSANE,PERIOD,NUMBER ONE CRIMINAL,CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,SHAME ON HIM

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA HAS ALREADY DESTROYED GHANA NOT THAT HE IS DESTROYING GHANA

• still rastafari 10 years ago

Mr.Obetsebi-Lamptey has a solid point

• still rastafari 10 years ago

Mr.Obetsebi-Lamptey concerns are real