You are here: HomeNews2014 03 08Article 302729

Ghanaians should brace up for emergency outages - VRA

Read Comments Comments (73)

mr pepeni kwasea president, continue blaming the innocent and those who can not defend themselves as thats all your bullying buga buga mindset knows . stop the foolishness and fire all those involved in the organization of th ...

• Kyekyeku 10 years ago

Will you call your self a successful person at the age of 57 if your condition is like Ghana . We can't manage just electricity in 2014. I am very disappointed in Ghana. I wish I had never invested a penny in that country but ...

• Kofican 10 years ago

Kyekyeku,

I know the feeling but pulling all your investment out will hurt the ordinary joe even more.

Let's keep the investments there and one of these days, Ghanaians are going to wake up from this deep slumber we've ...

• Lady 10 years ago

Seriously, who want to invest in such an environment where there's constant water & power outages? Where are the priorities in this country?

• Kofican 10 years ago

Lady,

Whether you like it or not, you have already invested in the country or you wouldn't be on this site spouting off.
    Investment doesn't always have to be financial: just being able to express your views on situations ...

• Non-person 10 years ago

And being a non-Citizen is also an investment. Cost me $120.00 for a worthless piece of plastic, in addition to the normal (and reasonable) fees.

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

7th Edition Free Scholarships for Africa

• TWEAAA!!! KAI. 10 years ago

KEEP THE WHOLE OF GHANA IN DARKNESS FOR 200 YEARS FOR YOUR LACK OF PROACTIVE ALTERNATIVES TO GAS-BASED POWER GENERATION.

HIGHLY PAID AND PAMPERED FOOLS WITH NO SENSE OF DIVERSIFICATION OF POWER GENERATION AND DISTRIBUTION ...

• Kofican 10 years ago

Lady,

Whether you like it or not, you have already invested in the country or you wouldn't be on this site spouting off.

Investments doesn't necessarily have to be always financial. Because you want things or condition ...

• SECURITY JOBS 10 years ago

AN INTERNATIONAL SECURITY COMPANY IS LOOKING FOR 50 SECURITYMEN WOMEN. FREE ACCOMODATION,
    GOOD SALARY.
    020 222 9363
    057 400 3936.

• italia 10 years ago

Gh. is a nation of jokers.Even, what is going on shows that this gorvernment is full of jokers,why becuase you can't manage what in the country and you are talking about free SHS. You can't systemize your economy,light proble ...

• Joe 10 years ago

GHANA IS NOW A FUN WORLD......HAHAHAHAHAH. NAN NIAAAMA. NEXT TIME THEY WILL LEARN TO PROTECT THEIR VOTES. THEY HAVEN'T SEEN ANYTHING YET. TWEEAA STATE.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

If we the civilized Ghanaian People thinks we can trust NDC who came into a political scene through the dubious means, when they have no political brains to administer our nation with zeal and decency, Fellow Ghanaians what s ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Many people are beginning to feel bad about their decisions to invest in the motherland. But do not lose hope, and work towards pushing good and honest people to run for office.

• Georgian 10 years ago

I've visited ghana seven times in 10yrs and quiet honestly, the place is not what it used to be. Starting with airport officials intimidating you the minute you arrive & the constant heckling of street hawkers is quiet nuisan ...

• Erica 10 years ago

Chronic power outages is now the norm. Why is this a surprise? You have people doing work they know nothing about or they're too dumb & incompetent to do the job.

• Kofican 10 years ago

Erica,

Not just dumb and incompetent to do the job but also too proud to ask for help.

• anokwale 10 years ago

I have no sympathy. The government is not taking solar seriously and the people are not taking solar seriously. No one wants to pay so prepare for outages. If the government simply used solar for street lights a tremendous ...

• Rawlings|Kuffour|Mills|Mahama 10 years ago

They are all the same. They are all a product of Ghanaian culture. They worship a god called "inertia". They don't strive for excellence because they are intellectually bankrupt due to the fact that they are unaware that ther ...

• Abotsi 10 years ago

Well put

• Abotsi 10 years ago

John,
    Kweku Awotwi should still be running the show. He had some practical plans in the works. Talk to the rank and file at VRA and they will testified to the results oriented plans that he had in place.John you missed the b ...

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

After almost 60 years a country of 25 million can't even produce enough power.

Ghana is a failed state

• Observer 10 years ago

Or water.

• Akos 10 years ago

It's scientifically proven that our leaders are grossly incompetent & outrageously greedy & therefore can't manage our nation's affairs.

• Foxbat 10 years ago

This is what happens when you wait for the problems to occur then start doing something.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Did Mahama not say this was going to end last year? Oh, Mahama, John Mahama.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

And you beleive in this cow dung? Giving him 20 years as the bastard of a whore son ruled, believe you and me, Ghana will even be worse than the mid-50's when I was growing up.

Did you read about a Teacher at a SHS who fel ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

OH WHAT A USELESS,INCOMPETENT MAHAMA IS DOING TO GHANIANS???? NO NO NO NOT AGAIN ABA.

• Muni 10 years ago

it's a damn shame the colonia masters are still facing electricity problems after all these years. mr mahama when we talk of civilization amenities should be the first thing to think about socio economic reasons. you talking ...

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

THAT IS THE BETTER GHANA WE ARE EXPERIENCING:

• Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

This is the results from how can Nana be president, we want Jonh Prako Mahama so face it next time vote wisely.

• BRANDY 10 years ago

NDC CORRUPTION HAS DRAINED THIS COUNTRY SO MUCH THAT GHANA HAS NO MONEY TO SOLVE ANY PROBLEMS AT ALL AT ALL.....BILLIONS OF DOLLARS LOST TO FAKE JDEBTS, 8.7 BN GHC OVEREXPENDITURE IN 2012 JUST FOR NDC TO WIN ELECTIONS.......S ...

• Asanteniba 10 years ago

All of you are saying NDC does not know how to rule or govern a nation but why is it that they keep on winning election upon election? Is it because they steal? Is it because Ghanaian electorates who vote are foolish and don' ...

• Pusher 10 years ago

The answer to your question is a resounding 'YES'.

All of you are saying NDC does not know how to rule or govern a nation but why is it that they keep on winning election upon election? Is it because they steal? Is it because Ghanaian electorates who vote are foolish and don' ...

• assemblyman,Ahafo Ano South 10 years ago

Who tells you Ghana is modern. Minus 57 years

• Kojo 10 years ago

This government?. Tweaaaaaaaaa

• Osofo 10 years ago

What a shame. Ghana oh Ghana. God bless us

• amim 10 years ago

we have home used nissan march new type for sale price 10,000 gh cedis.
    we also have nissan NOTE for sale price 13,000 gh cedis.pls call 0242 567688 for more info..

• jijk 10 years ago

IT IS UNBELEIVABLE THAT AT THIS AGE OUR LEADERS AND MANAGERS CAN'T ANTICIPATE, CONTIGENCIES AND BUILD IN EXTRA BUFFERS AND PLAN AHEAD. WE JUST HAVE USELESS MANAGERS MANAGING THE AFFAIRS OF THE COUNTRY. THIS IS JUST A SHAME.

• TWEAAA!!! KAI. 10 years ago

KEEP THE WHOLE OF GHANA IN DARKNESS FOR 200 YEARS FOR YOUR LACK OF PROACTIVE ALTERNATIVES TO GAS-BASED POWER GENERATION.

HIGHLY PAID FOOLS WITH NO SENSE OF DIVERSIFICATION OF POWER GENERATION AND DISTRIBUTION IN GHANA.

• SFK Nuamah 10 years ago

The country has been face with energy crises over the past 30 years and no government in power is doing enough to solve the problems. We are our interested in money that comes in our pockets from foreign donors.. What are the ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

This reflects a wider ailment of the nation Ghana. Nkrumah made things free and extremely cheaper for us. Some didn't like it and now today look at what is going on

• peace 10 years ago

I own a clinic in taifa I am closing it down not becose of customer but cos of ndc threats

• may 10 years ago

Bring in a foreign expert to head VRA for just 1 year and they'll figure out the problem.

• Abotsi 10 years ago

May, that is the problem right there. We don't need the white man. Our problems are structural and we need structural solutions, which some of our people are well equiped to deal with them. We ought to start believing in our ...

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

VRA IS BOGOUS ORGANIZATION NEED TO BE
    RE-STRUCTURED UNDER A NEW MANAGEMENT WITH A VISION &INNOVATION

• Abotsi 10 years ago

Senyo, any substantive ideas on how the "RE-STRUCTURED UNDER A NEW MANAGEMENT WITH A VISION &INNOVATION" should be. We need meaningful suggestions, bashing is the easier thing to do

• Aaron 10 years ago

Can't believe ghanaians still encounter dom so
    After 57 years of freedom.When atall will we leave in a problem free country,how long would we from typical rural areas joy the tast of fresh r
    Pipe water.
    TWEAA:-) the worse ...

• apuuu 10 years ago

First blame Jerry Rawlings Afari Gyan Atta Mills Wayome Atubugah Mahama and tweaa for all mother Ghana problem

• sun 10 years ago

hqw do a country create jobs out this mess ie, the rampant power cuts. At 57, I would like to ask `are Ghanaians better of?

• MYOWN 10 years ago

Can VRA and ECG justify the increase in electricity tariffs? They always put dust into our eyes.