You are here: HomeNews2014 03 07Article 302678

Independence Day rain was not predicted - Anita De Sooso

Read Comments Comments (76)

• yaw 10 years ago

where were the dwarfs? dumb

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

From the holy land Israel to London to consult GOD? Which god? Antoa nyama or what ? This nana is a dummy and lazy who can't do anything for himself. Tweeeeaaaa! !!

• Diane 10 years ago

Nonsense, so it rained, who can stop it? A teacher got swallowed by a pit of poop & you're here disturbing our ears with things none of us can control. Useless people, find something important & beneficial to make noise about ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

STOP THIS BLAME GAME. WHO IS THIS WOMAN AND WHAT IS SHE DOINGIN GOVT? IS THAT HOW TO RESPOND TO AN ISSUE IN THE PUBLIC DOMAIN FROM GOVT. OFFICIAL? GOD SAVE GHANA!

• OZA 10 years ago

OMG! For the FIRST time in history, this De SoSo woman is talking sensibly! Thank God she is learning! She even talks about "accepting" responsibilities. WoW!

• kwaku mensah 10 years ago

THANK YOU ATSU OF HO. HOW COME GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS USING THE WORD "I DARE YOU" FIAFI TOWO ARE THE MPs

• kwabena 10 years ago

So you people dont think well that Even nature hate your leadership,No need to celebrate 6 march as itself is a big Curse to Ghana? What have we achieve after 6 march? 6 march only give chance to Ghanaian leaders to be thief, ...

mr pepeni kwasea president, continue blaming the innocent and those who can not defend themselves as thats all your bullying buga buga mindset knows . stop the foolishness and fire all those involved in the organization of th ...

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 10 years ago

Ghana has now been turned into a chess game. These JOKERS think Ghanaians are not discerning enough to see through thier PATENT LIES. I guess they can,because whenver they LIE, nobody holds their feet to the fire. Mahama lies ...

• DWARF 10 years ago

We intercepted the forecast from Meteo and drowned the announcement to make sure Anita and her fellow NDC members do not hear it. She blames every outcome of their inefficiency on us, so we decided to do what we knew she woul ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

Anita and other gov't officials must concentrate on their jobs and stop hoping from one radio station to the other doing propaganda, for that is the only way to ensure efficiency in their assigned duties for which the taxpaye ...

• Nanasei. 10 years ago

Did Anita Desooso forgot about her magicians and soothsayers? What happened? Ghana is a joke with such ignorant leadership!

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Ghanaians quarrel over everything; even rain. Meanwhile the same people complain of shortage of water. Where do Ghanaians think the water comes from? The source of rivers comes from groundwater which comes from rain. WHAT A N ...

• KWESI SINTIM AMISSAH,ALICE SPRINGS,US 10 years ago

THANK GOD IT WAS WATER NOT FIRE THAT RAINED ON YOU.NEXT TIME IT WILL BE FIRE AND BRIMSTONE.IT,S A VERY BAD SIGNAL TO MAHAMA AND HIS APPOINTEES.

• OSEI 10 years ago

ANITA, DON'T WORRY. IT SHOWS THE SORROWS OF MOTHER GHANA AND HOW IT IS SADDENED BY YOUR NDC.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Mother Ghana just broke out in tears over the suffering of her people and lack of opportunity; who can predict that ?

• HAWA 10 years ago

Sorry, but if you employ such an illiterate as NADMO coordinator why want rain mesmerize a programme.He interest is stomach and NDC Period.

• Sentapayiase 10 years ago

If not fire be lucky it was rain

• Teiko Kootse 10 years ago

Did you check up. Of course we all know that rains in March is almost never which could make hard for the weather forecasters too So you as another general could also have checked up!
    Trust is good, but control is better!

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Why do we complain about the rain, you call it showers of blessings then complain; but what works in ghana? all radio news are preceded by sponsored adverts about curing ghanaian male manhoods that don't work; our brains don' ...

• Sentapayiase 10 years ago

Good thought. Selling only manhood local medicine.

• Fiadzor Eli 10 years ago

The problem is that of resourcing and retooling the met Service to deliver the needed services? Madam Anita should let us know how much budget was given to the Agency last year and years earlier. How many Weather Forecasters ...

• Agbovi Hohoe 10 years ago

Thank God, this time they did not shift the blame on NPP.

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

ANITA SHUT UP!!!!!! EVEN IF THEY NOTIFY YOU, YOU CANNOT READ IT AND UNDERSTAND. YOU A MEDIOCRE LEADER!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kodwo 10 years ago

Purtophy leaves this illiterate in charge for one minute, and look what happens.

Mahama should not complain; he appointed this illiterate to such a sensitive position.

Mediocres.

• Jojoe 10 years ago

Abletsi you are right.The report may even be sittin on her table right now and she would not be able to recognize it. Or she's made her dwarfs to hide it. Tweaa!! Kwasia bi nti see how things are going.

• somebody papapa 10 years ago

Kwasia be inti look at how the country is heading towards. just rains and it an issue to be discussed? tweaaa

• KK 10 years ago

Did she listen to what the president said about the storm. He said the warning was received that morning and it was too late to reschedule the event. This woman must better shut up her propaganda cannot change anything.

• delali 10 years ago

Ghanaians must find out who is telling the truth, NADMO or Meteo. they all seem to be taking us for fools. what happened to the Ghana we toiled for? Have we sacrificed in vain?

• ronald aquah 10 years ago

i guess so...https://www.facebook.com/pages/Young-boys-looking-for-older-women/1476934795860361

• ronald aquah 10 years ago

hmm i guess so...https://www.facebook.com/pages/Young-boys-looking-for-older-women/1476934795860361

• kodjo 10 years ago

can this so call elders show respect to the president and for the young ones to emutate

• Godman 10 years ago

Madam, don't worry your head with Meteo. They can not even predict whether the sun will set or not.They are always doing guess work. An old man in the village can predict the weather better than Meteo.

• Achimota 10 years ago

This fake obroni, De Sooso know nothing about the weather just like her president Mahama. Call Duncan William to command the rein to stop

• Adongo Tongo 10 years ago

How would you see the report? You were busy consulting the dwarfs.

• peace 10 years ago

u need to shut up all u saying don't make no sense ass-hoe

• Abu Abukari 10 years ago

Madam,
    You may be right but that your Emergency Operations centre at NADMO cannot operate well if you do not resource the institutions whose services will drive this centre. Kindly use your good offices to provide the neces ...

• K Ofosu 10 years ago

Put Square pegs like Anita in round holes and one gets such results. Please allow the Technocrats to work and stop saying that the rains was not predicted.

• Bumbato -LONDON 10 years ago

IT IS OBSOLUTELY SILLY TO POLITICISE EVERTHING..WHETHER YOU RECEIVE A LETTER OR NOT THERE WAS A RAIN..AND PROPER THING NEED TO BE DONE NEXT TIME.
    YESTERDAY IS GONE THINK OF TOMORROW....

• KOBY 10 years ago

You better sit up Mr president,settle all salary issues and think about your men and women in uniform as well or they may visit you with FIRE... that was just rains

• James Adams 10 years ago

Our president said its a blessing so what is wrong with this woman.Whatever you touch or say become a curse on this country .After all who is Anita De Sooso from where the blood she shed is hurting her.

• Pepeni1pepeni 2 mosi1 &privat jet 10 years ago

After good every good event then god bless it with rains but if it rains and it makes the event caput then is not a bless one . God destroyed
    Sinners in Noah's time. On the other hand the president ll say its blessing and ...

• KOO NIMO 10 years ago

Women Organizer of NDC suddenly becomes Party Spokesperson. If this woman is not a witch than her c------s is enormous. Fill in the blanks

• Billy 10 years ago

So anita after the people at the nadmo area has voted u people in power,u now forcing them to leave the place so u people can use it for a car park,my God where do u want daavi and co to moved to..God will burn u all to ashes ...

• Kofi Dubai 10 years ago

The report arrived at your desk Anita de Sooso right, but the dwarfs came for it ,just to embarrasse you and your NADMO.

• Che 10 years ago

Was it that the warning was unclear to you or you did not get it at all? How come Flagstaff house got it, though late, as confirmed by the president? This woman is nothing better than Vicky. You are all at the same level as M ...

• LuckKOJO 10 years ago

Why are you people debating on natural phenomenon like rain? it means that you don't have any vision at all, you don't have any business at all to do.

• Dynamite 10 years ago

We told you sometime ago that, this dwarf woman is not good for such a sensitive position. All what she knows is propaganda. How did she manage to get that position? Was it through genuine means, or by servicing someone throu ...

• KOO NIMO 10 years ago

How she got the job: Fa wo twoo (ass) be gee golf

• Nyasemhyie 10 years ago

Comrades, you better make your own individual emergency arrangements as this woman knows nothing, and therefore cannot provide any contingency plan in the event of any serious emergency. Oh Ghana, when can we act to reality a ...

• Senior citizen Br,weig Germany. 10 years ago

OH ANITA;ARE YOU NOW OPPOSITION TO EVERY INSTITUTION IN GHANA IN AN EVENT OF YOUR OWN FAILURES:YOU ARE DENYING THE FACT THAT THE METRO; DID NOT PREDICT THE WARNING RAINSTORM THAT DRENCHED THE PRESIDENT ON MARCH 6th;2014; GHAN ...

• kwaku mensah 10 years ago

It is really inappropriate for a government official a a parliamentarian using the world " I Dare you to" No civilized nations official supposed to use this kind of word instead of focusing of correcting their mistakes they r ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Do not support POLITICAL PARTIES like you support HEARTS or KOTOKO. They are a GROUP OF PEOPLE who claim they can manage AFFAIRS OF THE STATE for you. You pay them for doing that. You must therefore USE YOUR HEAD and NOT YOUR ...

• New Ideas 10 years ago

THE METEO FORCAST IS EVEN UNPREDICTABLE IN EUROPE. STOP ASKING CHILDREN TO MATCH-PASS AND SALUTE YOU. CANT YOU PLAN ANYTHING BETTER FOR THE SCHOOL CHILDREN AFTER ALL THESE YEARS THAN MATCH PASS UNDER THE RAIN OR SUN-HEAT WIT ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Should we have a national debate about whether government was warned of rain or not? Don't these NDC activists have anything more important to do?

• ABU 10 years ago

You don't see beyond the yesterday's torrential rainfall.The main reason we can't produce to feed ourselves as all our leaders with the exception of the extoled one(Nkrumah) do think as you,so the weather is never taken into ...

• ABU 10 years ago

In a serious and results seeking society the penalty for what happened yesterday is sacking,for if at 57 we can't fortell the weather i don't see what other duty we can perform unblemished.

• New On Ghanaweb 10 years ago

The gov't retrieve the money from Woyome and invest in good ventures such as the Ghana Meteorological Services.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Will someone give this bitch some rat poison to silence her for good. She doesn't engage her brain before she opens her mouth. Any takers!

• KWESI SINTIM AMISSAH,ALICE SPRINGS,US 10 years ago

HOW COULD SUCH A BLEACHED IRRESPONSIBLE
    ILLITERATE PROSTITUTE BE GIVEN SUCH A POST.FOR SURE,MAHAMA MUST HAVE BEEN HYPNOTIZED WHILE SELECTING HIS HOPE- LESS,INEFFICIENT AND INCOMPETENT APPOINTEES.

• KWESI MANU,OKLAHOMA-USA. 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS SO NAIVE AND EMPTY HE DOES,N T EVEN REALIZE WHEN HE CONTRADICTS HIMSELF IN HIS SPEECHES.HE CALLED THE RAINS THAT DRENCHED HIM"SHOWERS OF BLESSINGS"ONLY TO BLAME METEO FOR NOT INFORMING HIM EARLY ABOUT THE BLESSINGS

• Kwamina Andrews 10 years ago

She should run a better shop. she should have set up a system to receive and review weather reports ahead of significant events. It is NADMO's job to anticipate such occurrences, not to simply react to them. This person is in ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT AGAIN ???

• apuuu 10 years ago

Anita dw sooso why are you mad about independent day rain you need to think about the economy you are too selfish

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

WHATS WRONG IF IT RAIN ON 6TH MARCH WHICH IS ALWAYS SUNNY DAYS,IS IT NOT BLESSING. WHY NOISE ABOUT EVERY LITTLE THINGS GHANAIAN'S.

• Kofican 10 years ago

Here we go again with the blame gain.

At least this time, human beings caused it and not the dwarfs or by any "sakawa" activities.

Nutty woman!!!

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

I AM NOT BLAMING OKOMFO BAA ANITA DE SOSOO FOR TRYING TO DEFEND THE RAIN COAT PRESIDENT. THE METRO PREDICTED THE RAIN BUT THE DWALFS FROM THE JUBILEE HOUSE PREVENTED MAHAMA TO LISTEN TO THE ADVICE. ANITA KNEW THE STUBORN DWAL ...

• shoe 10 years ago

The Meteorological Service is not to be blamed for not predicting rain on the 6th march.Those who fought for independence with their sweat and blood are much grieved with President Mahama and co the ways they are handling the ...

• Kwame Yeboah 10 years ago

if people like this women are in charge of a country where does we go

• KnYc 10 years ago

Useless people in position, how can she read that report backward woman. Rain is rain, now that you have a post you don't want your fake hair to get wet. Bitch.

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

FOLISH WOMAN,JUJU CRIMINAL KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,SHAME ON YOU JEZEBEL anite ofui

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

It is quite disturbing that some of our politicians and their poorly educated deputies who are engaged in making decisions about our country are under-informed about what science and technology have to say about how our wor ...

• jahlove 10 years ago

IF PREDICTION OF RAINFALLS IS A FAILURE, THEN ACCURATE EARTHQUAKE PREDICTION IS A NON STARTER.
    GOD SAFE US.

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

IT WAS THE DWARFS THAT CAUSED THE RAIN

• Zip Up 10 years ago

Why Border Madam Desosoo or What Ever,Weather Forecast Is Totally About National Security And Safety Of The Public, therefore It is No Secret About The Shamble Art Of Failure Of The Meteorological Department For Failing To ...

• Dayan 10 years ago

Whether it was predicted or not, it can change, rain is an act of God. Anita you should know this by now.