You are here: HomeNews2014 03 06Article 302570

Rawlings left a 'legacy of indiscipline' for Ghana – Akosa

Read Comments Comments (181)

• cha 10 years ago

We talked enough- is time to correct the wrong in the past

• NO YAAWA 10 years ago

I LIKE TO ASK THIS PROFESSOR WHY WAS NKRUMAH OVER THROWNED,WHY WERE ONLY THE ASANTES AND THE AKYIMS WERE THROWN TO DETENTION CAMPS IN THOSE DAYS AGAIN WHY DID NKRUMAH'S GOVERNMENT PROHIBITED ASANTES AND AKYIMS TO FELL TIMBER ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

ASANTES AND AKIMS CREATED AND SUPPORTED THE NOTORIOUS TERRORIST NLM. HE WANTED THAT WE ADD VALUE TO OUR EXPORT AND NOT JUST EXPORT RAW MATERIALS. ABOVE ALL, OTHER MEMBERS OF THE UGCC WERE SIMPLY JEALOUS. DANQUAH AND AKUFFO-AD ...

• Observer 10 years ago

A pathologist. Appropriate. Isn't everyone sick to death of blinkered, squabbling politicians who are doing little or nothing to face the vital issues that Ghana is experiencing?

• Efo Kossi Korve 10 years ago

When I hear persons of no proven pedigree of moral uprightness, I feel like throwing out. Look at this shameless opportunist calling others names! I believe some of Rawlings' indiscipline included his inability to discipline ...

divine power has beaten with rain and wind this pepeni to make him know he can never escape the wrath of God , he is being punished for his corrupt ways , insensitivity to the ordinary man's needs and selfishness. today the s ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

LOOK AT HIS STUPID NDC ! HE NOW TURNED TO CALLED THEM GREEDY BASTARDS! THEY ARE USING HIS NAME TO LOOTH OUR MONEY

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Prez. Mahama is given JJ $1 million every month. I blame the stupid justice Atubuga.

• Mahama 10 years ago

The name is ATUGUBA and not ATUBUGA.

• BAN TROKOSI 10 years ago

Trokosi moron, you don't want to hear that your tin god Rawlings is nothing but a thug.

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

Typical nyebro going into tantrums at the truth being told about this other nyebro thug called Rawlings. The indiscipline he planted and watered is with us now and you want us to bury our heads in indifference like the prove ...

• KWAKU SEI 10 years ago

GHANA WILL BREAK AWAY FROM THE EWE GRIP ONE DAY. NO RECONCILIATION, NO INDEMNITY CLAUSE AND NO HIDDEN CLAUSES IN OUR LAW. PROPER ACCOUNTABILITY

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

Both Revolutions of June 1979 & Dec 1981 opened people's eyes to the rot and stalemate that had characterised every facet of Ghanaian society. To quote one contributor to this forum though, JJR failed to change Ghanaians so t ...

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

JJ IS A COMPLETE JACKASS

• AND THAT HE DID 10 years ago

WHY THE INSULTS, EFO KOSSI KORVE? JJ HIMSELF TOLD US ON NATIONAL TELEVISION THAT HE CAME TO DEMOCRATIZE VIOLENCE, AND THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT HE DID. HE TURNED JUNIOR OFFICERS AGAINST THEIR SUPERIORS; HE PUT AK47 ASSAULT RIFLES ...

• Stupid Efo 10 years ago

I'm not surprised at all. Aren't you an Ewe? Yes, who doesn't know that you Ewes are sick of tribal bigotry? You all stink, and you're all evil because of what trokosi has caused in your lives. When Ewes like your bastard 'fa ...

• Sakka 10 years ago

Attack the person making the comments and leave Ewes alone. Foolish tribalist

• Jah Man 10 years ago

Every single day there is a Ghanaian intellectual trying to put Ghana's problem on one of our past leaders from Nkrumah, to Acheampong, Afrifa, Rawlings, KU4, Mills, Mahama and the list continues.

I only have one question ...

• BAKA 10 years ago

The whole truth

• Branaboy 10 years ago

@Jah Man and all those beating their "black" selves to death. Yes there are a few BLACK States that are well run and prosperous and the best of them is Barbados. This is an island nation with no natural resources that came ou ...

• SHAMU 10 years ago

Is this man despirate looking for popularity and fame? Then he need to be checked first at either at Asylum or Pantang. What he is saying is completely opposite to that of human mind. He is a reall stomach politician. I under ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

And he calls himself a Professor with this kind of nonsense?

• Visionary 10 years ago

What is this educated idiot talking about.
    This educated fool is saying this because of the right discipline Rawlings brought to the governance. PROBITY AND ACCOUNTABILITY.
    Ignorant Professor: Rawlings is the one who broug ...

• Gonzaga 10 years ago

JJ "opportunist" Rawlings came to power by a group of illiterate soldiers who did not know their rignt from left and handed him the power. He ruled Ghana for twenty years to rid the country of bribery and corruption, thus he ...

• Jah Man 10 years ago

Massa, I live in the USA and have visited some of the Islands many times and can tell you that most of the successful Island nations like Barbados, Bermuda, US and British Virgin Islands are heavily dependent on US and Europe ...

• KEN 10 years ago

JA FOOL ,AFRICA IS A CONTINENT NOT A ISLAND .

jah

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Jah: Your observation is right about the Caribbean countries -- you will also notice that those countries that do not have independence have a far better economy and standard of living than those with independence. During the ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

TRUE TRUE! The Blackman is just LAZY in every field EXCEPT CORRUPTION ! Even here,he TRIES to COPY the whiteman!! So far, there's NOTHING we've done for ourselves FROM SCRATCH.....
    IT is good to learn HISTORY but our history ...

Good bless you! This the truth and nothing but the truth.

• Observer 10 years ago

Botswana?

• Concerned 10 years ago

With a name like jahman i thought u would have been aware of some of the root causes of some of our problems.when Nkrumah went to the US,he would have been aware and seen it for himself that the whiteman is not better than th ...

• KEN 10 years ago

WHAT IS A NIGGER ??

Inadvertently, you have endorsed a lot of what Jah man said. Why should black leaders allow themselves to be manipulated by the white man ? Right now go Ghana and you will see ,inthe rural areas how we are feverishly selling ...

• Jah Man 10 years ago

They hate the truth. They can blame the white man all they want but the truth stands for now as long we remain clueless. If they arent blaming the white man then its the leaders forgetting that the leaders are just a product ...

• j de urgly 10 years ago

Yes gos to work 11:00 and reading papers doin nothing

• TK-Norway 10 years ago

I think you should do your research well. The main root of problems is education. A well educated society breed few criminals, because everyone knows or will what's happening. Secondly, I am sick and tired with people always ...

• facts 10 years ago

THIS IS A FACT WHICH SHOULD BE SPOKENN INTO THE EARS OF THE SELF RIGHTEOUS RAWLINGS. DISRESPECT WAS WAS VERY HIGH IN HIS TIME, ALSO INTIMIDATIONS AND BROAD DAY ROBBERY BY SOLDIERS AND THE YOUNG MEN IN HIS ADMINISTRATION. Rawl ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

Both Revolutions put Fear into people especially people who had something to be afraid of; but to be objective, the State of Affairs in the country was abyssmal. You have to admit that.

• Koffi parker 10 years ago

at the rate things were going was too bad we needed a direction,this fool should rather compare the level of corruption and indiscipline in the country

• Papafio 10 years ago

Which planet are Rawlings detractors from? J.J.Rawlings did stop the decay of Ghana. Period.
    I am glad the man knows to be above the fray. Thank you, Rawlings, putting Ghana back on the map!

• KWEKU ANANSE 10 years ago

THANKS BRO. IF JJ HAD NOT COME ,NO ONE KNOWS WHERE GHANA WLD HAVE BEEN.NO MATTER WHATEVER EVILS HE HAS DONE,HE REALLY SET GHANA ON A GOOD PEDESTAL AND MAKE MOCKERY OF THOSE THIEVES OF THE NATION'S WEALTH.WHERE HE COMES FROM I ...

• Kobooh 10 years ago

What a disgrace to Ghana? Who was your English teacher? And where did you go to school? You should ask for a refund if you ever paid tuition to any institution? Only two sentences and you have advertised such deficiency?

• Djakato 10 years ago

You are a liar and tribalist.Every region in Ghan experienced detention in Nkrumah's time .People in Voilta Region were detained and so were Northeners .Why then do u say its only Asantes and aAkyems who were detained by Nkru ...

• abu okyeman KIBI 10 years ago

RAWLINGS BACKED GHANAS DEVELOPMENT FOR 20 YRS,. HE WAS NOTHING BOT A BITCH OF A POLITICIAN,.NO SENSE AND SOME SHAKING
    IDIOTS FOLLOWED HIM LIKES ATTA MILS .

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

I agree with you more than 100 percent. The seed that JJ Rawlings Sow in Ghana political ground is what we are reaping now.

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

Rawlings took a gun for his own selfish gains. A hungry man who believed every hard working ghanaian was a thief. Outwardly, he portrayed a socialist who had come to 'bridge the gap between the rich and the poor'. But on the ...

• Ablade Simon 10 years ago

LIKE RAWLINGS NO INTERVENE, LIKE WE WOULD BE WORSE THAN LIBERIA AND SIRRA-LEONE. THIS STUPID PROFESSOR KRUA WHATS WRONG WITH HIS BRAINS? IS IT OLD AGE?

• GURUNDA 10 years ago

The prof. is 100% right. JJ's era is nothing to be proud of. TO me his contributions were all negative and backward. People lost their fathers and mother for nothing. That man without shame is really a minus to Ghana's histor ...

• Akwasi 10 years ago

Cha, you see what I see:Prof Akosa nailed it. The problem is to correct this systemic problem is an uphill battle.

• Pancho 10 years ago

What are you talking about? Who is going to correct what? It is sooooo rotten to the core and it will take that many years to uproot what rawlings has left and created. We don't have that leadership anymore. The school system ...

• franklins 10 years ago

why are ASA members inviting persons like akosa to be disturbing us with his feeling of issues than the facts of the issues? it is not annoying to hear a speaker talking of what he feels than what the facts are? can he point ...

• Joe 10 years ago

It is good to call a spade a spade

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

20 years wasted!!!

• Paa Kojo 10 years ago

Yes, he left a legacy of indisciplie and a lot more; the most worrying of all the social ills planted by JJ is the tribalistic one, which has become our social 'malignant tumour', spreading across all the regions of Ghana tod ...

• TOGBE GANYO 10 years ago

IAM WONDERING WHEN WILL THESE LEANERD FOOLS IN GHANA WILL WAKE UP AND REALISE WHAT J JRAWLINGS HAS DONE FOR GHANA. RAWLING HAS STABILISED GHANA. BUT THEY THOSE SOCLLED ( AMPIT) LEARNED FOOLS HAVE FAILED GHANA. THEWORST IS THE ...

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

Some of you who hate the Adowa meat hypocritically dance to the tune provided by the skin of the adowa all the same!!
    How can people in their real senses deny their conscience to allow them to say the truth??
    Who extended l ...

• Paa Kojo 10 years ago

As ever predictable-the beneficiaries have responded by singling out JJ's achievement. Who invited JJ to overthrow a legitimately elected government? Any government, led by a vacuous and self seeking person like JJ,would be c ...

• TT 10 years ago

As usual the filthy and smelly trokosis are all over the place trying to defend this murderer who came to steal for his trokosi lazy smelly people.

And they turn around and accuse others of tribalism .There was a time in Rawlings Ghana when one had to know a nyebro to get anything done.

• Otoatuo 10 years ago

MAY THE GOOD LORD BLESS YOU,PROF. JJ SOWED THE SEED OF INSULT,HATE,TRIBALISM AND INDISPLINE IN OUR SOCIAL SYSTEM. YET HE IS BEEN COVERED EVERYWHERE BY THOSE ARE CURSED NOT TO SEE. BY THEIR ACTS YOU WILL KNOW THEM. I DUFF MY C ...

• Blog 10 years ago

That is an understatement of the century. Left worse than a legacy of indiscipline.

• JMK! 10 years ago

Let´s move on! Enough of the blame-game! Afterall, Rawllings was not the Fist Coup leader or maker! Other countries moved on after their REVOLUTIONS!

• kwame 10 years ago

thanks you

• somebody papapa 10 years ago

After all these he wants to carry himself as the most personality to be celebrated. tweaaa Jerry

• IOB 10 years ago

He perpetuated this canker by the introduction of an educatiional system in which pupils were made to believe that their system was superior to the old system and , therefore, they were better than those who went through the ...

• Adu 10 years ago

what was yours prof?stop all these and let us move ahead

• jojo 10 years ago

i was was going to ask the same question. what legacy are u leaving, Akosa, talk or talk about others, remember talk is cheap.

• Pedro 10 years ago

This man is foolish! Rawlings after all is the father of modern Ghana.

• Ama Buoh 10 years ago

And just what is modrrn Ghana? A country where corruption, thievery, and lawlessness reign; a country where nothing works except hardships. So what does that make rawlings - if he is your so-called father of modern Ghana? The ...

• akilapa 10 years ago

Otoolege what is modern abt Ghana?the loot and share or the shortages of water or the intermittent electricity? Kwasia Mahama nti.

• THE PATRIOT 10 years ago

JJ has no moral right to talk the way he talks now. He sowed the seed of indiscipline. JJ started the sale of Nkrumah's enterprises and sold over 300 of the 400 enterprises Nkrumah left for us. In fact he sold one (i.e the N ...

• Ntikuma 10 years ago

Konadu got 2 Factories not 1! Plus 5 million US dollars so-called judgment debt - that K4 had rightly refused to pay - approved by the rotten corrupt Mills-Mahama administration. It doesn't end there. She also owns several GN ...

• DICKSON 10 years ago

RAWLINGS NDUER PRAISED MARTIN BECAUSE HE WAS ONLY ENVIOUS OF PEOPLE'S SUCCESS...... AND HIS PARTY HE RAISED ARE FULL OF ONLY THIEVES WHO JUST STEAL FROM GHANA.......... THIEVES....

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

JJ IS SICK,CORRUPT JJ PRAISED CORRUPT AKONFEM MAHAMA ,NOT OMAN BAPA MR AMIDU,MR AKOSA GOD BLESS YOU,YOU SAID IT ALL PERIOD

• SALIFU 10 years ago

RAWLING IS TWAAAA TWAAA FOR GHANA

• BEN 10 years ago

i totally disagree with your analysis. not sure you were in this country by than prof

• Hmmmmmm!! 10 years ago

IT WAS RAWLINGS' TIME THAT OUR POLICEMEN AND SOLDIERS STARTED DRINKING AND SMOKING IN PUBLIC WHILE IN THEIR UNIFORMS. PRIOR TO THAT OUR LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS FEARED EVEN TO ENTER A BEER OR AKPETESHIE BAR WHILE IN UNIFORM. ...

• Komla 10 years ago

JJ did more hard than good now look at the NDC party cheats, liars and untrustworthy bunch

• Akua 10 years ago

Mr Mahama, my sister was a victim of Ghana International airways, When does she get their refund? Several appeals to Miss Attivor, your Transport Minister, are going no where.

• TWEAAA 10 years ago

Oh poor professor, instead of setting the agenda straight, you are all over. Why not let by gone be by gone. Professor of no invention. Try and bring your expertise on board and lets work. Successive govts came and still th ...

• SIE KWAKU 10 years ago

it is shameful to find a such block head in our Academy of Arts and Sciences. Most of us are the living witnesses since 1951 up to today so try to say something which would make you appear as a reasoning being.

• Pascalini 10 years ago

Prof., did I not hear that during your time in office all you were interested in was per diem and other financial benefits? Is that your legacy? You are too little to dabble in the assessment of JJ.

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

A LOW LIFER WHO OVERNIGHT BECAME HEAD OF STATE THANKS TO BOAKYE GYAN AND CO......HE BECAME GLUED TO POWER LIKE METAL TO MAGNET AND ENGINEERED RIGGING IN ELECTION JUST SO HE WOULD BE PRESIDENT.....IN THE 1979 ELECTIONS(DEEMED ...

• Osei Kofi 10 years ago

A whole Professor cannot be one-0sided in his analysis. I pardon him because he is not a professor of letters where analytical brain=s assess an issue before coming to a conclusion.Can the Professor image Krobo Adusei having ...

• Abroampah 10 years ago

Kofi,
    I think Keewuo was the " smartest" among them all during that era,with his next to nearly illiterate background

• makamaka 10 years ago

such a profound truth

• Kwesi Acquah 10 years ago

Prof, you hit the nail on the head. All our current problems stem from the indiscipline Rawlings brought into this country and rode on it to become a civilian head of state.

• Zip Up 10 years ago

Today Ghanains Are More Alert And Focus Than Pro Rawlings Era, Where Ghanaians Use To Be Intimidated By Poeple Like You And Others With Money And Power,Now Thanks To Rawlings Possession Of Dollars Does Not End A Citizen In Ja ...

• amin 10 years ago

home used japan type, new type nissan march full aircondition for sale price 10,000 gh cedis, pls call 0242567688 for more info.

• Drooche 10 years ago

Thank you Doctor, some of our people have either forgotten too soon or were kids when Mr Rawlings and his gang of thieves imposed themselves on the country. I wish the country talks more about where we have been and where we ...

• amin 10 years ago

nissan NOTE for sale full air con. price 13,000 gh cedis.pls call 0242567688 for more info.

• fact 10 years ago

maybe Prof Akosa was in mortuary doing cut ups so he wudnt actually see wat JJ Rawlings left.I think he is ungrateful.he wudnt have been able to become a Prof if there was indiscipline. He shd as a candidate and see he will g ...

• ANANE 10 years ago

Dear Dr. Akosa, I 100% agree with you. But I think that if Mr. Rawlings will see in heart the damage and the cruelty that he has inflicted on pysche of the soul of Ghana and confess, repent and apologize to the Ghanaian peopl ...

Some of our researchers work too much on rumour mongering!! Prof. Akosa did you learn that lousy statement from the death operation tables??
    How dare you say such a thing!¬! Did you forget about the culture of silence when ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

rawlings left with legacy of tribalism,he is a real tribal man,who has led the useless ewes to hate akans more especially the asantes.there hasn,t been any foolish president than rawlings and john mahama.

• Ghana 10 years ago

Prof Akosa shd asked proper professors like Professor Frimpong Boateng what Rawlings did. probably Rawlings didnt allow him to have his own way or do wrong things hence his hatred speech.

• adom 10 years ago

The cowards and hollow academics desperate to take a bite at the sharing of national resources for themselves.

Why is he not lecturing or in the hospital?

• SPIDER IN HIS WEB 10 years ago

Nkrumah built the factories as starters for our development and future prosperity; the NLC under Ankrah/Kotoka/Afrifah put a stop to them and abandoned the unfinished ones; the NRC/SMC under Acheampong could not run them; fin ...

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

Prof. Akosa has the stinking brain of the smelly corpses he opens as a pathologist. No wonder he doesn't make any sense ever. The indiscipline in the body politics of our nation is rooted in the elements of the UGCC and the D ...

You see, the Ewes and Northern alliance is sending a lot of jitters to those who never like to speak the truth in Ghana. For instance if God has spoken to Nana Akuffo Addo, how dare him speak to the elders of their Mate Meho ...

• Peeps2 10 years ago

Its is time for every citizen of Ghana must wake up.GHANA is for ALL of us.Not for j.j. or Mahama.Let strike against the blatant liars and thieves for our children to get a better future.If we are going to be silence then who ...

• ashalaja okai 10 years ago

the thief who has destroyed Ghana, God will punish jj

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Prof. I always respect your views but for this one you want to try to mislead Ghanaians. You have misfired.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Prof. I do not know whether you realy know the story of the person you claim to be following.

• Harry 10 years ago

It's a true and correct assessment.

• Kofi Atenka 10 years ago

JJ was the first to use this particular set of words. To him violence was a weapon and he used it. That is why, unlike the other leaders there were hardly any political prisoners 'cos he didn't keep any. HE KILLED THEM ALL.

• J Boadu-USA 10 years ago

I do agree with Prof but where do we go from here. Any corrective measures?

• jones Nero 10 years ago

What has Akosa done to ghana just talk and talk cheap talkers,and they call themselves interllectuals.

• Brad Marley Beats 10 years ago

Its so sad that a learned Professor will come out with such claims, i was born in the 80's but according to my research,its highly impossible for a squadron leader of the air force to command the GAF unless indiscipline and c ...

• AGAVOR 10 years ago

This is ture our problem today is the useless J J and BOAKYE GYAN

• seeMe 10 years ago

It was the only time in Ghana's history that rich people played by the rules!

• BOSS 10 years ago

SO SAD TO READ THAT A LEARNED MAN IS SAYING THIS. THIS TELLS YOU OF THE KIND OF "LEARNED"PEOPLE WE HAVE IN POLITICS TODAY. THEY ARE MISLEADING GHANAIANS AND SHOULD BE IGNORED

• Abdallah Baako 10 years ago

prof,your recent frustations in ghana forward march has clouded your sense of judgement.JJ has taught ghanaians to stand up for their rights.Remember,some ghanaians were hitherto not full ghanaians but JJ says every one is e ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

what do you have to offer Ghana? Rawlings did not steal a kobo from Ghana and he rather brought discipline. look at the looting of public coffers during Liman, Kufour anf Mills. all anti JJ.

• sympleman@freenet.de 10 years ago

The military institution of Ghana and Africa are puppets of the CIAs and MI5s,and dependent on foreign assistance,like their governments, all the time.They are motivated by anger(hate) and ego. Next,they take over power(for t ...

• Kpakpo Kormla 10 years ago

Prof. you are totally wrong on this. There is far more indescipline in Ghana today than 20years ago just because the top is so corrupt that they can't control or discipline those below.

• amok 10 years ago

I do share your sentiments, the AFRC, PNDC & NDC came to loot the covers of the country. Now the President is saying Ghanaians should be patriotic
    one sence of Judgement is different from the other
    Tell the world that we h ...

• Iman Erskine 10 years ago

Dear Prof Akosa, it is prudent that you keep reminding us of this great injustice that has been handed down to Ghanians for close to 30yrs under AFRC/PNDC/NDC; RAwlings alone for 20 yrs. Show me the progressive strides that w ...

• peace 10 years ago

prof i disagree with you it was kuffour who introduced indiscipline into ghana

• John 10 years ago

I don´t know that this frustrated foolish Akosa is insane to this extend. Is this the foolish man who wants to be president? Where is Ghana heading with these like this foolish man? Has this man any single sense in his brain ...

YOU HAVE A COCONUT THAT SITS ATOP YOUR NECK. THE NUT IS EMPTY.

YOU MUST AS WELL MOVE TO RUSSIA OR CUBA.

• Stu Hilla 10 years ago

..Akosa must be in dreamlands of falsehood....!! some of this old dudes go nuts when they failed presidential bids.

• Titi 10 years ago

You are a fool....Tell is what you will do when you become the president and stop beating about the bush.....Rawlings is long gone..Let us think about the future .Dont waste our time...You fool

• CHAM-CHAM 10 years ago

SAY IT AGAIN, PROF!!! YOU ARE DAMNED RIGHT!!!

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

This is beginning to irritate the ears of discerning people with his cheap pronouncements yearning for cheap popularity.
    He wakes up in the morning and tells himself "let me also go and say something; I'm I not a professor?" ...

• peace 10 years ago

Why can't man forget the past and think of what to do to better things in the future? People should stop listening to those who dual on the past wasting the future time.

• K. Botchwey (KBG) 10 years ago

This man does NOT know what to talk about

• Sensible man. 10 years ago

Well observed and said, Prof. Rawlings, that son of a bitch, is the one to blame for the indiscipline we see around us.
    He thinks he is living long. It is an illusion. He will grow very old,but with a lot of suffering,both p ...

• NUKOMEKO 10 years ago

ARE YOU SERIOUS? WHAT DID KUFFOUR AND HIS NPP LEAVE AFTER 8 YEARS.HYPOCRITES IN ACADEMIA.WHERE WAS YOUR VOICE THEN?

• John 10 years ago

U this Akosa dude must have amnesia. Have you suddenly forgotten the state of Ghana before J.J.Rawlings came on the scene. Have you gotten how lawless Ghana was to the extent people were going to toilet openly every where in ...

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

It is unfortunate that everybody in a way ought to be blamed for our woes. I wonder if this Akosa lived in Ghana those days before Rawlings came into power.

Was that man Prof Akosa of low mentality in other areas outside ...

After 57 years of independence, you still blame the USA and the Brits . If Rawlings rule brought discipline in the country, then the party he formed should have been a testimony to that .

• Some Foolish Ghananians. 10 years ago

I wonder why this bastard JJ can occupy Ghana for such a long time. Those supporting him is b'cos of their stomach or were not born.Have you ever heard any relative of JJ? Ashawo son.

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Hail ! Hail !!! Prof Akosa. If only Ghana could cultivate intellects with your magnitude wisdom, our dear country could never have housed such homeless bastards and vagabonds in our sovereignty. This bastard rawlings is the c ...

• CHE 10 years ago

The narcissistic Rawlings has no true self. Abandoned by his Scottish father, he suffered from severe separation anxiety as a young child and as a defense developed a falsely grandiose psychological shell surrounding an essen ...

• All live to regret 10 years ago

Rawlings introduced varanda boys in Ghana aca foot soldiers. Ghana was a a nice country under Kutu Acheapong.The cedi was exchanged in abroad. some stupid people support JJ for what.Most Africans proclaimed to be Ghanaians.Wh ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

who made him a prof?

• Bob 10 years ago

I think the indiscipline Prof Akosa describes existed long before president Rawlings came on the scene. In fact, I will argue that it started with president Nkrumah and has carried on unabated.
    In any case, it is not too lat ...

• MARTIN AMIDU 10 years ago

Only brave people like you can say the truth. Rawlings left a legacy of envious and jealous populous, and therefore breeding hatred, bring him down, laziness and the fear of success. Rawlings destroy Mokala, which was mainly ...

• Pancho 10 years ago

Well said Mr but what took you so long to come out boldly say it. Same applies to our school systems. He changes it from the old system and now these young kids cannot read and write.

• Alah 10 years ago

What legacy are you trying to leave? Is it a legacy of attention that you are seeking from fellow Ghanaians? I glad you are a pathologist, so, come out with the real cause of the disease.

• DOC 10 years ago

Not surprise at this myopic view.The reason why some doctors have suffered so much in the profession is because of these divisive nonsensical political effusions.Hatred for Jerry Rawlings and the NDC in an NPP dominant medica ...

YOU CANNOT READ WITH UNDERSTANDING, YOU CANNOT ANALYZE ANY MATERIAL BY YOURSELF, YOU CANNOT MAKE YOUR OWN DECISIONS BASED ON FACTS.

THAT'S WHY JJ WILL BE YOUR ROLE MODEL FOR EVER.
    NO DICTATOR HAS EVER BEEN GOOD FOR SOCI ...

YES, YES, YES. RAWLINGS IS A BASTARD.
    I ALWAYS WONDER WHY GHANAIANS WILL NOT USE THE RECENT HISTORY OF THIS MAN AND HIS ACCOMPLICES TO CAST HIM A NONENTITY,
    DECLARE HIM A PARIAH AND CAST HIM INTO THE HELL OF INCESSANT SUFF ...

• EFUA 10 years ago

Please Ghana is 57years it's about time we put our past behind us and build our nation whoever did what in the past is in the past dwelling on it will not help use what's the way forward that what we should ask ourselves and ...

• pk 10 years ago

Charity they say begings at home. Sometimes, when I hear people blame the indiscipline on only leaders, it shows how myopic they think. These men forget their their children grow up seeing them cheat in exams, lied to get a j ...

• Sylvanus Agbrmenyah 10 years ago

Ghana could have been a better place if we have just 10 of Rawling. with your professorship what have you contributed to the development if this nation? Stop thus useless finger pointing and bring out ideas that moves this na ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

This is for all the germ conscious folks that worry about using cold water to clean.

John went to visit his 90 year old grandfather in a very secluded, rural area of Saskatchewan.
    After spending a great evening chatting t ...

• Efienyansa 10 years ago

Akosa blame Papa J who has has been accused of putting the 'fear of God' in Ghanaians to keep them honest,for the decadence we now see all over the place! Just tune the radio to any station, and you will realize that what thi ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

SEE HIS FOOLISH NDC AND THEIR STUPID SCHOOL BOY MINISTERS AND THEIR FOOLSOLIERS! GHANA HAS GONE TO DOGS

• bokassa 10 years ago

Thank you sir

• bokassa 10 years ago

He called for accountability and never account to any one during his twenty plus government

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

Rather he promulgated the indemnity clause to cover his arse. If he is not guilty of criminal acts, then why does he need indemnity?

You hit the nail on the head.

• JANET AKOSA MENSAH 10 years ago

THIS COWARD IS OPENING HIS MOUTH TOO WIDE AND NOTHING SENSIBLE IS COMING OUT OF IT. PROBABLY HE OPENED TOO MUCH DEAD BODIES.

• Agbozume 10 years ago

It's really sad for we the youths of this country to have someone like Akosa being referred to as a professor. I wonder what he is trying to put across. No one should give people like Akosa the platform to publicly display th ...

• Yaw Mensah 10 years ago

Some of you think you can just be talking from the wrong part of your mouths. That is anyway your opinion.

• Concerned 10 years ago

U have to be objective and refrain from commenting if someone u love has done wrong. supporting them blinding can only make u sound like an idiot. Killing of innocent people,solders stripping elderly women in town,state prope ...

• EFO CANADA 10 years ago

But Bro NDC idiots and fools see that bastard as hero to our country and is sad when you see that idiot talking about some good people in Ghana like K4 who try all his possible to left Ghana from dawn hill

• Kofi Nti 10 years ago

Akosombo should shut up. What is his legacy as Director General of. Ghana. Health service?
    Talk is cheap. He can't even make any meaningful contribution. Towards the rebuilding of CPP.
    He talks too much and did nothing to ...

• KWEKU 10 years ago

JJ may not be an angel but he did so much for Ghana. How many of you are old enough to have witnessed how Kutu Acheampong destroyed Ghana with kalabule, fa wu tu be ji, and zinabu. We all have short memories. So soon we have ...

• EFO CANADA 10 years ago

Things were bad for who ? Ghanaians were able to send their children to school ,JJ monopolize the kalabule and stolen a lot for himself and Ewes that was his plan ,which national infrastructural amenities did JJ solved its p ...

• samalele 10 years ago

kweku you so right nailed it

• Akua AU 10 years ago

You are very right. In his time it was the one who can talk out loud even if that person does not know the right from wrong or his left from his right.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

AKOSA IF NOT JJ WILL YOU BE THERE TO TALK FREELY .JJ LEFT DEMOCRACY AND FREEDOM OF SPEECH. HOPE YOU CAN'T SEE THAT NOW THERE IS BIG RESPECT FOR ARM & SECURITY OFFICERS?

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

PLEASE DONT BE SCARED. JJ BROKE GHANA. HE STOLE FROM OUT COFERS

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

WHAT OF ASHANTES THAT KIDNAP FELLOW ASHANTES AND SOLD INTO SLAVERY.THINK ABOUT YOUR EVIL HISTORY TOO.

• Dany 10 years ago

Stupid foolish stinking trokosi idiot

• SHAGARI 10 years ago

The Rawlings P(NDC) military cum political party is the face of everything that is associated with woeful failure across all spheres of governance in Ghana, period.

• Malam 10 years ago

Well said Mr Akosa. He also pitched tribes against each other and that's evident in today's political following. You can most certainly predict someone's political affiliation by their last name.

• EWES BOY 10 years ago

he came to steal the companies andloot money to be rich that is why no no discipine inthe country

• sam 10 years ago

If persons like this one calls themselves prof but are not truthful then the nation is in serious trouble.
    I hate that guy Rawlings but let us face it when did Kalabule started ?
    Does he remember the time when fellow citize ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

He murdered the judges and got away with it; he killed all past president before him and got away with it; he beat up his vice president and got away with it; he stole millions of dollars of Ghana's money and got away with it ...

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

The indiscipline began with the coup of 1966, and reached its apogee under the Ewe bastard.

• Nana Adjekum 10 years ago

I don't blame Rawlings, l blame Major Generals and other high ranks in the force who allowed that bastard to rule the Nation for almost 20yrs nonsence.

• WHITE SOUP 10 years ago

Well said and well done for speacking the truth for majority of Ghanaians. You've said it all. God richly bless you for being bold to speak your mind, sir.

• Citizen 10 years ago

Prof. Akosa wants position in the NPP. You attack Rawlings, you are given TOP position in the NPP. Perhaps he wants to switch from his party to NPP.

• still rastafari 10 years ago

rawlings was passionate but no plan

• bashings 10 years ago

a good leader will forget about the past, find solutions to issues of the past and give ideas as to how we can move forward!

• YOU REAP WHAT U SOW 10 years ago

MOST Criminals of TODAY including the corrupt ones in the civil services or in politics were either borne between the years 1980 and 2000 or lived their youthful lives within that period. Parents were either ...

• joe 10 years ago

pro.l completely sided with you. the man rawlings has really brought untold indiscipline, pain and chaos into this country.