You are here: HomeNews2014 03 05Article 302461

Cardinal Turkson denounces Uganda's anti-gay law

Read Comments Comments (230)

• kc 10 years ago

fire burn u

• Prof. Gyau Apreh, Toronto 10 years ago

Like Apuskeleke, when if first emerged in Ghana, everyone including the Clergy spoke against it, now it is acceptable in every church, even some Sofo Maames wear it for Sunday service. Very soon, everyone in the world will ac ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

They will cut aid to millions of people because of just a few homosexuals? what is the world turning into. How can you force homosexuality on a nation? God is watching.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Nobody is forcing anything. If a country has law in its books that discriminates, that is what you get. It's neither the first nor the last time it happens.

• mayor 10 years ago

are you a guy?

• BAABOOO!!! 10 years ago

No! Mayor is either gay a Lesbian is not what we are discussing here but the truth the matter is what Cardinal Turkson has just said, Homosexuals are not criminals neither they are animals, they are humans. They born to have ...

• naassei 10 years ago

It's a nice opinion but i think having the right to make your own choices doesn't mean you should choose anything that shows up. In that you have the right to do all things but not all things seem perfect before God/Allah.

• NAA DEDEI 10 years ago

They (Satanists) won't win cos they have never won and will never win. darkness can never over shadow light.......period

• Majeed Sadik 10 years ago

God is the knly judge.thatbis whh he has judge homosexual.we kmow.you know.why are yoj people animals.even a dog or hoat don't go for the same sex, but opposite sex.
    oh God. Save us. People are dome innthe name of human righ ...

• Doobiya 10 years ago

He surely sound like one though.
    How can a man of God come out with such comments? To the best of my knowledge, Christianity and Islamic teachings are against this act.

• kwadede 10 years ago

Granted that these two great religions abhor homosexuality but does it make it criminal? These two religions abhor fornication but do they really prescribe prison sentences for them? Some think that when a case/issue is up fo ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

scandals all over the world about catholic priest abusing boys is well known. those of you who are catholic should review your position. will u serve God thru such a church?

• My opinion 10 years ago

In the eyes of God, every sin is a sin. We are all sinners as well as gays so Cardinal is right to say what he said.We cant discriminate between sins. They might be gays but you are also sinning in a df way.

• jjjjjjjj 10 years ago

but their laws is against polygamy that's discrimination too right? We want them to legalize it too...

• BAABOOO!!! 10 years ago

Look, gays and the lesbians can make their own rule of laws I do not care and God forbid that I go behind them but however, I think what is right belongs where it deserves period.

• Obenfo 10 years ago

The world is confused, PERIOD! We really can't tell the direction we should follow. If the Pastors and the world's powerful leaders are going to lead the people destruction, then where do we stand?

Uganda did not allow me ...

• Village Food 10 years ago

jjjjjjjj well said.the west is hypocrite.

• daniel moise 10 years ago

I do not believe my ears if truly the renouncedpriest of Ghanaian descent will say this. In fact coming events cast their shadow.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Bishop Turkson, did you truly say that? Are on on the side of Obama and the British Prime Minister or on the side of God Almighty? Can you tell me what God Almighty (not the Roman Catholic Pope) did to the people of Sodom & G ...

• JMK! 10 years ago

Turkson is not supporting Gays! He says they are not criminals to be imprisoned for life! That is all! He did not say that gayism is good! Please! It could be anormally but does it deserve life imprisonment?

• Ato K. 10 years ago

Is there no other way these homosexuals can be treated instaed of this life imprisonment? I abhor homosexualism and would not condone it in any way, for it is nasty, abhorrent and the people who practice it are mental derange ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Did you say it's not normal? Ok, that's why it's NOT acceptable, therefore a deterrant to STOP that practice.

• Doobiya 10 years ago

Yes the practice of guy is a crime. It is just that we humans are so hard headed that we do not abide by God (Allah's) rules. God (Allah) has turn a whole society upside down because they were practicing this act. Which makes ...

• SAQ 10 years ago

Turkson is politically sold out becasue he wants to be accepted by the leadership. Anyways, the God of Heaven says the end time would be characterized by apostacy; we all know that Catholics are waiting for aliens to show up ...

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

NO.ONLY 14 OUT OF 150 COUNTRIES RECOGNIZE THE GAY LIFESTYLE.THEY ARE A TINY MINORITY.LET MR OBAMA, TURKSON PROF SEY, KOGI ANNAN TRY PREACHING THEIR GAY GOSPEL TO FOR EXAMPLE THE SAUDI ARABIANS REGARDED AS A "CLOSE ALLIY" OF ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

The key question is " would Our Lord Jesus have called for homosexuals to be sentenced to Life imprisonment if he were to have been with us in flesh today". My candid opinion is a BIG NO!! Cardinal Turkson is right, Homosexua ...

• okofo 10 years ago

The punishment of Sodom and Gomorrah is an example of punishemnt G-d or Jesus Christ would have reserved for those who practice that lifestyle:Is the Sodom and Gomorrah situation not worst than LIFE IMPRISONMENT?

• Captain Canada 10 years ago

are not followers of Christ. They follow mammon and the eye for an eye doctrine. Those laws that christ came to abolish. That is why they have no compassion. They will stone Mary Magadeline(prostitute) rather than let her go ...

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Jesus is here through his word which plainly tells us what he calls that depraved lifestyle. He will forgive those who repent and turn away from that abominable act.But if they continue willfully with such impudence not only ...

• Majeed Sadik 10 years ago

I am sorry, if truely you a man of God.May God forgive you for your bad advice. God has punish Jordan and people of lut, yet you support gay.is very pathetic, this can nevr happen in the Islamic community. No responsible lead ...

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

I'm very disappointed in my catholic church. The Pope was very wrong to have asked rhetorically that who was he to judge. This is because the Catholic Church claims the Pope is the direct successor to Saint Peter and we know ...

• OSEI 10 years ago

I am very disappointed in this stance of the Catholic Church. The Devil has planted his throne in the Catholic church so gays can have their way. Ah Ah Ah Ah Ah AHHHh. Jesus must be shedding tears for this.

• 0204433221/0264433221 10 years ago

These are some of the reasons that some muslims take arms against christians and westen world.I am pleading with them that even though their right,they should rather join hands with some of us to fight them through the word o ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

No, don't say any untruths here. How many Muslim countries have you lived in?

Muslims are as much in it as are Christians. I can confirm the problem is overwhelming in the Gulf region than you know and the reason is the ...

• i-man 10 years ago

But at least their leaders are condemning it. not like what your so call men of God like turkson patronizing it

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Who told you they are condemning it?

That would be very hypocritical because much of the society indulges in one form or other of sexual misconducts, so it isn't as if there could be some fiat lux to curb it or stop it co ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Vuvusela can you cite just one Muslim country where this thing is patronized? this can only be endorsed by countries that call themselvses 'CHRISTIAN COUNTRIES.' Anyway did Jesus, The Christ, call anyone a christian?

• CLEMENT 10 years ago

ALL THIS CARDINALS ARE LIERS! EVEN THEY ARE SEIZE TO BE IN CERTAIN TOWNS OF ITALY.

• gyan 10 years ago

Cardinal I don't agree with you because it is not right for me to fuck my wife in the market place only for people to be watch even though is my legal wife. I know from biblical point of view that the same sex never married s ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

What do you mean "patronize"? Can't you guys read to understand?

In Ghana, so far, the government has not declared in favor or against homosexuality as in Uganda and Nigeria or South Africa. But individuals in the governm ...

• Not gay---just hate gay haters 10 years ago

They are mostly GAYS and one even tried to lure my best friend with cash.

• obaa 10 years ago

krikri, please.
    Jesus was too humble to impose his name. He taught a lot and as a matter of course, after His death, there was no reason why his followers would not take up his name and call themselves Christians.

• PREACHER 10 years ago

IT IS IN THE MUSLIMS WORLD MORE THAN ANYWHERE. COME TO LEBANON ANS SEE WHAT IS HAPPENING, THEY DONT HIDE. IT IS JUST DISGUSTING. THE STUPID THINGS THE DO EVEN GAYISM IS BETTER.

• dani 10 years ago

Try that in a muslim country and your head will be chopped off. Look at a so called 'man of God' defending gayism. What a shame! That's why I love the muslims.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

If you think Jesus would advocate life sentences for homosexuals you must be making a huge mistake? He was exceedingly tolerant.

Homosexuality is deviant but is it a criminal offence? They offend no one so they can't be gi ...

• i-man 10 years ago

if that is your point then i will advice you to go have sex with your mother and say is your own mother so no body have the right to against it

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Your example of wisdom, bro!

• The Bible 10 years ago

Where did the children of Adam and Eve get their partners from? Did they have incestuous relations with each other?

• Ernesto 10 years ago

Think you don't undertand the spiritual impact of this Uganda's law. The law is not condenming homosexuals, all that the law is saying is that we don't want this activities to go on in our land. If you are found doing it, we ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

I would agree if the names of homosexuals with the photos of some of them weren't published in the media. This exposes them to assault of any or every kind.

What is spiritual in a situation where citizens of a country are ...

• A VIEW FROM TAKORADI 10 years ago

THESE MEN ARE MERE MORTALS PARADING AS CHURCH AUTHORITIES. HE IS WORSE SINNER THAN YOU AND ME. GOD SAVE THEM

• Jesus not asleep from the sins of mah 10 years ago

go away satanic cardinal
    Never think that you can become a pope
    YOU WHITEMAN ASS CLEANER

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Cardinal who?
    The one who believes Sodomy is godly. This guy himself is wacky.

• 0204433221/0264433221 10 years ago

That was why i left catholic church.i was to attend the seminary in Lome Togo in 80's but was informed by some of the students gayism is too much there to the extend that if you were caught near your mate's bed you might be p ...

we are more worried about the marijuana smokers incarcerated than these sodomizing gay idiots . if it is a matter of respecting minority rights then we should first consider the ganja wee smokers . mr fake osofu we can never ...

• Pround pepeni. 10 years ago

WE HAVE ONE OF THE HIGHEST CHILD PREGNANCY RATES IN THE WORLD IN A SO CALLED RELIGIOUS NATION. UGANDAN AND NIGERIA ARE NOT FAR BEHIND. BUT WHAT WORRIES US IS WHAT ADULT HOMOSEXUALS DO TO THEMSELVES. HOMOSEXUALITY IS NOT A GOO ...

• AMAMBEE 10 years ago

Country with the highest teen pregnancy rate for 2013 was USA.Ghana is considered as a success story in this area so back off.I wonder why every time people start talking about gay issues Proud Pepeni tries to change the subj ...

• Yoya 10 years ago

Information is the key to life's success.
    Thank you for setting the record straight.

• Ernesto 10 years ago

The world is already burdened with sin and wickedness and why are we trying to add more and condone this crazy thing? This act should never be entertained, not at all. USA government has legalized it and pronounced that it is ...

• albert 10 years ago

the fire will rather burn you for your ignorant hypocrite like you

• TIGARI 10 years ago

LOOK AT THIS FANTE-HOMO. YOU CAN LEGALISE HOMOSEXUALITY IN YOUR AKAN LAND BÇOS THAT IS THE PROFESSION YOUR CHILDREN ARE PACTISING IN THE WHITE-MAN LAND. GO AHEAD GHANAIAN SHIIIIIIIT-DIGGERS. GOD PUNISH YOU GENTILES!!!!!!

• i-man 10 years ago

thumb up bro. you have said it all

• agbenu 10 years ago

The fantis and the Ga people have been in this lifestyle secretly for a long time.look at the veep now turkson.

• Minister 10 years ago

"Tribalism" is the game of uninformed people of your caliber. We see a person's insecurity in the way they attack a particular group of people when thre are issues to address. Level your criticisms against the one you believe ...

• chief naa 10 years ago

why come christian man to say this. they forgot that God fire some peopls b,couse of guy?if world bank posponed a 90millio lon for uganda,s health sytems,they shol il,gal guy for.uganda.if not chriestiam man.muslim man can no ...

• backfire 10 years ago

who care about homos? these stinky things

• JAMREAH 10 years ago

CARDINAL THIS IS AFRICA.LET THEM GO FOR THEIR RIGHTS IN THE USA.IF YOU ARE TO MARRY TODAY,PLEASE WITH ALL HUMILITY WILL YOU BE GAY?WHY IS PRESIDENT OBAMA MARRYING A WOMAN? DO NOT ENCOURAGE GHANAIANS TO DO THAT.ADVISE THEM TO ...

• TIGARI 10 years ago

VERY SOON THE CATHOLIC CHURCH IN GHANA IS GOING TO START THE BLESSING OF SAME SEX MARRIAGE IN GHANA BÇOS GHANA NEED THE FORIEGN AIDS PROMISED BY THIER HOMOSEXUAL COLONIAL MASTERS. WHAT A SHAME!!!

• Kwame 10 years ago

Are you Christian? Remember, that is the religion of your colonial masters too. And the criminal laws on Ghanaian criminal code punishing homosexuality are from the colonial masters. What are you talking about?

• Nana Bawuah 10 years ago

Funny people like you talking about African culture and religion but refuse to practice it. The Vatican state is the head of Roman Catholicism of which the pope is the head. Whatever they decide a catholic christian leader ha ...

• BAAKO 10 years ago

here in Australia, the catholic church has been accused of rape, child molestation and abuse. several of their members are under investigation of child sex abuse.

IT IS HARDLY NEWS THAT THE VATICAN IS CRAWLING WITH GAYS.

• obaa 10 years ago

Calling a spade a spade is not pronouncing judgement. What is bad is bad and must be condemned as such. Stop compromising cardina, will the whites agree to polygamy, if no, why are they imposing same sex marriage on us? This ...

• Afua 10 years ago

Good point obaa

• AFRICAAAAAA 10 years ago

Obaa, u do have a point. The west wouldnt only accept polygamy but they will prosecute "offenders" ruthlessly so why are they trying to force homosexuality down the throats of Africans? Africans wake up! There is a war agains ...

• sara davids-Rotterdam 10 years ago

Ghana man.This man is a toy in the pontifical council at the vatican.For him to save his position at vatican and as a president of the council.i feel ashamed that this man a ghanaian.this is not a ghanaian thinking but rather ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

I don't think the Cardinal has sold his conscience,he was only trying to be diplomatic to de-escalate the situation.These Western Gay right evil propagandists are so powerful,they hold positions in most of the financial bodie ...

• Afua 10 years ago

Oh BS Kwaku

• CLEMENT 10 years ago

SATANIC AGENTS!

• KNOW THINE FRIEND AND ENEMY 10 years ago

They run the whole financial system as ridiculous as it might sound.
    Black people pleeeeeeease do research and find out the type of people you are dealing with.This is not about domestic politics o,it is waaaaaay above their ...

He is a compromiser .I thought "men if God" were supposed to take uncompromising positions when it comes to morality.How else can they lead the rest of us if they become less than robust in their beliefs? AS IS OFTEN THE CASE ...

• Okko 10 years ago

If the Pope then asks who he is to judge, then there's no need to frown at any ills in the society. This is because it will hit us in the face as to the authority we have to pronounce judgement on foibles in the society.

• TRUTH 10 years ago

There are only 2 presidents in Africa: MUGABE and MUSEVENI (M7)

• Dirty Freedom 10 years ago

Hello, no wonder.

• Blackstar Fan 10 years ago

God Himself condemned gay practice and lesbianism in no uncertain terms when He destroyed Sodom and Gomorrah for the same reason. Why do our men of God seem not to be bold enough to condemn it with the indignity it deserves? ...

• ERIC DOGBEY 10 years ago

NOT SUPRISED,TIME WILL TELL

• Asou 10 years ago

Is it possible for the journalist to publish the full message of the Cardinal on this for me to know exactly what he said? The message seems truncated to me. I know what my journalists can do. They pick and choose area they a ...

• Afua 10 years ago

Why don't you look for the occasion he attended and search for the message he gave on the internet. You will find it, the internet has worth of info

• kpega, 10 years ago

WHAT DOES THE BIBLE WHICH THE POPE WANTS TO BE SEEN AS RELYING ON SAYS
    FOOLISH PEOPLE, IS IT GOOD OR BAD FOR PEOPLE TO BE EATING AND LICKING OTHER PEOPLES TOILET OR AS A CARDINAL, YOU CANT SAY WHETHER ITS GOOD TO EAT TOILET ...

• Dalas 10 years ago

Most of our spiritual leaders are not leading in name of GOD but for their selfish interest just like Cardinal Turkson. 4 me I think he is saying it save his position as Cardinal but not what the Bible and Jesus ask him to. S ...

• KING OF KING 10 years ago

but me i dont respect pop like Godman i believe pop him self is gay

• Afua 10 years ago

hahahahahaha

• ELINAM 10 years ago

It is over this revelation that made the former pope resigned for covering it up when an Italian newspaper revealed how cross-dressing cardinals from the vatican patronizing gay clubs in Rome.
    It's a century old Roma-Greeci ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

DO YOU WANT TO TRAVEL TO THE USA?AND DO YOU NEED ASSISTANCE ON HOW TO FILL YOUR VISA APPLICATION FORMS OR BOOKING AN APPOINTMENT? IF THE ANSWER IS YES THEN CONTACT US.WE CAN OFFER EXCELLENT ADVICE AND GUIDANCE ON HOW TO GET T ...

• Nii Adjei 10 years ago

for the church it is about getting more members which in turn will give them more donations.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

The catholic church is dieing and that's why they brought in that new pope, 'cause they could not wait for the former pope to pass, then it would be too late to save the dieing church. It's all about more money and not salvat ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

What the holy Cardinal said is very deep. There is no doubt from the point of the Bible or the Quran that homosexuality is a sinful act. But the question is what to do to homosexuals. Sentencing them to life in prison would n ...

• Isaac 10 years ago

You are right Analyst. Just as homosexuality is a sin so is pre-marital sex in the Bible. Why don't we make laws and sentence people who commit such sins. Sin can only be punished by God not men. Jesus proved this by how he h ...

• Ghanaians are HYPOCRITES. 10 years ago

They steal, lie, cheat, fornicate.... and crowd churches on Sunday or do all-night. These people are the sick ones, not gays. Leave them alone and take care of the country's problems.

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

LORD HAVE MERCY. DO SOME OF THE SO CALL PRIEST READ THE BIBLE AT ALL ?

• Kwame 10 years ago

No worries, God should have mercy of you for you don't know what Jesus has said.

• DODOWA 10 years ago

This type of criticism coming from the Catholic Church is very telling. Why will a catholic priest see homosexuals as criminals? These are the pedophiles whose activities over the years have tarnished the reputation of the ch ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

This is the reason I vehemently opposed him ever getting elected Pope. He is very fragile.

• KWESI 10 years ago

Turkson, you should know where you are coming from. Your siblings will look at you with different eyes when they see you. We thought you are going to Rome to drum home the Christianity in the Bible. Count me out.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 10 years ago

WHAT IS GAY DOING IN AFRICA

• i-man 10 years ago

SHAME ON TO HOMOCHRISTIAN LEADERS LIKE THIS MAN OF DEVIL CALL TURKSON PATRONIZING HOMO SEXUALITY

• 7B 10 years ago

Days of doom

• Charles 10 years ago

I´m disapointed in Cardinal Turkson´s condemnation of the Uganda´s government position on such barbaric bush life of a very few hand full of insane people in that country. Until they are able to tell us what the bible expl ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

African nations should learn how to live without these "string attached" foreign aid. The Western Nation have sensed that we wobble badly so, the best they do is to give us aid with some conditions. Uganda can survive witho ...

• Obroni 10 years ago

Homosexuality is often not a choice, and if even if it is who are you to judge ?
    Ghanaians have an habit of calling somebody who is open minded and accepting that homosexuality exists labeling as promoting homosexuality.
    I ...

• big awo 10 years ago

Appiah Turkson should read the book of Genesis 19 verse 5-29 and advice the POPE and the rest of CATHOLIC LEADERS.

• Kwame 10 years ago

And you should read the Gospel. And remember, both Leviticus and Gospel have been brought by colonial masters.

• jahlove 10 years ago

The requirements for catholic communicants is single wife with blessed marriage.
    If polygamists are not tolerated in the church, why should the church leadership be found in want of words when it comes to condemnation of of ...

• ama 10 years ago

Stupid fool

• Kwame 10 years ago

Yet, you are the foolest of the fools

• Akologo 10 years ago

The Cardinal has a PHD in Scripture. Those of you criticizing him cannot match him in scripture. If he were not worth the title, the Catholic Church would not have made him even a priest much more a Cardinal. Please let al ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS FAKE CORRUPT TO THE NATION,TUO ZAAFI,ATOPAHENE,EVIL JUJU,GAY BOOK,MY COOL GITAR,HMMMMMMMM,INCOMPETENT,CORRUPT,USELESS,EMPTY HEAD MAHAMA ,TELL HIM FOR GHANIANS,PERIOD

• Kwame 10 years ago

You people are not Christian. You are sinners for you judge and condemn. If you think a person should be jailed because gay, tall, short, black, white, muslim, christian, then may God have mercy of you.

• Emmanuel Boye 10 years ago

oh you loose my respest go and fuck your mom stupid so called cardinal animal

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

I HAVE NO DOUBT cardinal turkson IS A HOMESEXUAL HIMSELF. HE IS AFRAID GHANA WILL ALSO FOLLOW SUIT AFTER UGANDA'S LIFE SENTENCE ON HOMOSEXUALS.
    THEY ARE MORE THAN CRIMINALS.

• Kwame 10 years ago

And you are more than stupid. What's your problem? are you gay yourself?

• Serwah 10 years ago

The fact that he said they aren't criminals does't mean he stand for it. Ask yourselves how would Jesus treat them

• KK 10 years ago

Father, at this moment in time, the only thing I am interested is my Ghana International Refund from the Mahama NDC government. Mahama and his minister Miss Attivor have turned DEAF EAR to all that the victims have been sayin ...

• jahlove 10 years ago

WE CHRISTIANS AND MUSLIMS AND THEIR LEADERSHIP STAND IN FOR GOD AND THE GOOD OF MANKIND.

THE BIBLE AND KORAN WERE NOT WRITTEN BY BRITAIN, AMERICA, FRANCE, GERMANY, JAPAN AND SO CALLED DEVELOPED WORLD.

THE BIBLE AND POSS ...

• Jhfs 10 years ago

Big fool

• Tumtuo - Italy 10 years ago

Cardinal, Mahama and his people intend to rob us. I paid over £4890 to Ghana International Airways which NDC people suspended operation. Four transport ministers have come & gone and we have still not received our money from ...

• Steve Antwi 10 years ago

Mr Mahama, lets hear from your mouth When are going to pay these poor souls?
    I have read about this issue over thousand times. Don't you and your ministers have emotions. There are parents with kids involved. Come on pay the ...

• TWEAAAAAA 10 years ago

THE DEVIL IS GRADUALLY GAINING GROUND IN THE CHURCH... GOD WILL BLESS MUSEVENI, AND MUGABE....CAN KWESI PRATT INTERVIEW DRAMANI MAHAMA AND ASIEDU NKETIAH ON THE SUBJECT FOR ME TO KNOW THEIR STAND? HAHAHAHA.

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

no wonder they don't marry, they themselves are doing it and how can they accept anti-gay?. If a blind leads a blind?, their members who really want to heaven must advice themselves.

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

WHO MADE THEM GOD POVER MANKIND AND JUDGMENTATL OVER THE CHOICES OF LIFE & LIFE-STYLE POOR AFRICANS. THEY BETTER LOOK BACK AT JESUS WHO BROUGHT CHRISTIANITY TO US THE WORLD ABOUT HIS STAND ON THAT:

John 8: 3-11
    The scribe ...

JESUS WAS REFERRING TO PROSTITUTES AND "OTHER SINNERS" WHO HAD REPENTED FROM THEIR WRONG LIFESTYLE. THE FINAL WORDS OF JESUS TO THE WOMAN BROUGHT TO HIM TO BE JUDGED WAS GO AND SIN NO MORE.

• GORR 10 years ago

IF GOD DONT LIKE IT WHY SHOULD YOU LOVE IT, YOU ARE A BIG FOOL TURKSON

• onelove 10 years ago

"Who am I to judge. 10% of the poupulation is gay.Gods Work,so wake up, Ghana do not be fools.Who wrote the bible.who gave the bible.who made you.made ghana. Fuking Ghana wake up

• MIPA 10 years ago

I will keep all alter boys away from this gay advocate ooooo.....

• EFUA 10 years ago

My friends this gay thing is in the bible and the bible specifically is against it those of us who are suppose Christians are aware of it .in Jesus day I believe there were gay people that's why I am sure it's in the bible.In ...

• Joel Asiamah 10 years ago

'Whom am I to judge'
    The Pope got the interpretation of the biblical dictum wrong.
    Can the Pope say the same when it comes to drug dealers, armed robbers,murderers, thieves, etc? The issue is the act of homosexuality is un ...

• AGYA YAW 10 years ago

IS BETTER THIS USELESS TURKSON REMAIN IN VATICAN AS GHANA DONT NEED HIM !

• Sule 10 years ago

Gays and Lesbians are worst than pigs and dogs.

• CLEMENT 10 years ago

WE STOP PAYING TAX TO CATHOLIC BCOS OF THIIS NONSENSE!(SODOM&GORIAHS)

• ATTA MILLS BROTHER 10 years ago

FUCK YOU cardinal to criticised
    Uganda's anti-gay law.are u GAY cardinal ?

• Joy 10 years ago

Cardinal Turkson is a gay himself

• AGYA YEBOAH 10 years ago

Homosexuality, indicates the seriousness of this sin. In addition, homosexuality is included here in a serious list of vices that are deserving of death, not only for those who practice but also for those who approve. ROM 1;3 ...

• The Bible 10 years ago

Romans 1:28-32

28 And even as they did not like to retain God in their knowledge, God gave them over to a reprobate mind, to do those things which are not convenient;

29 Being filled with all unrighteousness, fornicatio ...

• Kwesi Ghana 10 years ago

Are homosexuals criminals? Why are we insulting the Cardinal for saying "homosexuals are not criminals"? The Cardinal did not and has not endorsed homosexuality just by saying they are not criminals. Please, let us listen to ...

• Akologo 10 years ago

Tell them again, Kwesi Ghana.

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

AS A CARDINAL, YOU HAVE SOLD OUT YOUR AFRICAN HERITAGE, SO PLEASE DO NOT CONDEMN AFRICAN TRADITIONS AND CUSTOMS. OF COURSE SOME CATHOLIC PRIESTS ARE HOMOSEXUALS , NO WNDER YOU ARE DEFENDING THEM. UES YOUR POSITION TO FIGHT F ...

• king fm 10 years ago

stupid fool...wey seminary u go,then the boys for there do am for ini a******

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

HE WAS NOT APPOINTED CARDINAL FOR NOTHING. ITS PAY-BACK TIME. THE WEST IS USING TURKSON TO DO THEIR DIRTY WORK IN THE SAME MANNER KOFI ANNAN WAS USED TO MESS UP THE MIDDLE EAST.

• Maspion 10 years ago

Bless. Well said. These people are promoting gay substantially to reduce the population of the world and to push the new word order. United nation will soon take over as the global world government...

• Yoya 10 years ago

I hope this report is false. I'm totally shocked and confused.
    So which commandments in the Bible they preach to us are we to follow now???

• Kwame USA 10 years ago

Why do you follow a religion brought by your colonial masters?

• NANDOS 10 years ago

FACT! THE CATHOLIC CHURCH IS ANTI CHRIST PERIOD!

• XTIAN 10 years ago

SINGING THE CHORUS OF THE WEST AND CATHOLIC CHURCH AND NEGLECTING CHRIST.PETER HAD A WIFE .I MEAN A WOMAN WITH PROTRUDING BREASTS AND NOT A 'GAY PARTNER'
    CARDINAL PLEASE REVISE YOUR NOTES AND SERVE JESUS AND NOT THE POPE.
    A ...

• 1time 10 years ago

this isnt mr turkson speaking, but his pope he serves.

• warehouse 10 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG ,BIGGER AND BIGGEST FOOL.

I ALWAYS SAY THESE ROMANS ARE ANTI CHRIST.FOOOLISH PETER.

• XTIAN 10 years ago

NO WONDER THE CATHOLIC CHURCH IS FULL OF 'AGOMBIANS'. THEY INTRODUCED CONDOMS AND FAMILY PLANNING YET MOST OF THEIR PASTOR HAVE CHILDREN UNDER COVER.
    THEY CALL THEMSELVES FATHERS AND SISTERS YET THEY AGOMBIALIZE .IT IS AN O ...

• Balderash 10 years ago

He does not take such crap in his country!

• warehouse 10 years ago

YOU SAY REV. FATHER AND REV SISTER AND

YOU PRACTICE LESBIAN AND GAY UNDER YOUR FOOLISH CHRISTIANITY.

• Nick 10 years ago

For how should we continue to have such people on our streets. Oh God! we pray for your guidance. The very people responsible for leading your people into eternal glory are the very ones leading your people to destruction. I ...

• Pedro 10 years ago

Cardinal, please you are an African! What says the bible about Sodom and Gomorrah?

• ghanaba 10 years ago

dear beloved cardinal we all sobbed when your nomination did not go through. but God has giving his best pope. if pope francis is saying, he does not judge, that does not mean he has no personal opinion on the issue. as a tru ...

• KNOW THINE FRIEND AND ENEMY 10 years ago

From your lips to GOD'S ears.

• biggie nas 10 years ago

i think this cardinal is seriously insane. we should fuck buttocks and stop fucking pussy. we love pussy soo go to hell mr pastor. even pops are declaring they are gay soo we arent surprise at your turkson outburst

• Servant of God. 10 years ago

The Cardinal really needs a genuine repentance and forgiveness as well as the pope.

The substantial aids cut will make one more African country learn to stand on its own feet, which is not a bad thing.If the laws passed in Uganda is what the vast majority of Ugandans want then who is Turkson to complain? At ...

• Kajungu andrew uganda 10 years ago

Life jmprisionment i surport coz God created man and woman to

• kwam 10 years ago

Sorry, if your parents were gay, would you have been on this earth? gayism is threat to human existence and must be killed like a snake.

• naassei 10 years ago

its quite sad for renowned personality to advocate gayism and lesbianism. despite the fact that humans have no right or whatsoever position to judge does not warrant us (we humans) to see to the progress of sinful acts. we mu ...

• The Bible 10 years ago

"...the Holy Bible advises that 'the wages of sin is death..."

And I suppose the bible has appointed your holiness (you) to administer this death.

Romans 6:23 "For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is etern ...

• THE POINT 10 years ago

My dear Cardinal, the President of Uganda asked a very good question; whether that subject(it's too heavy and nasty to mention on my lips) you are giving judgement to, is behavioural or hereditary? What do you say about that?

Only14 countries out if 150 recognize the gay lifestyle. So how can anyone say that the gay lifestyle is rapidly being recognized. AFRICA IS DEEMED AN EASY TARGET, A SOFT TARGET BECAUSE AFRICAN COUNTRIES MORE VULNERABLE TO TH ...

• DOKORDOKO 10 years ago

THE UGANDAN GOVERNMENT SHOULD GO TO THE RUSSIANS FOR HELP.THE POPE IS AGAINST ABORTION BUT WHEN IT COMES TO HOMOSEXUALITY HE CANNOT JUBGE, EVEN THOUGH THE BIBLE IN LEVITCUS 18:22 STATE THAT, THE PRACTISE IS AN ABOMINATION.ABO ...

• who born dog 10 years ago

the end of christianity will begin with the demise of the catholic church ansd we are waiting.signs of the times

• RAW 10 years ago

GOD IN HIS INFINITE WISDOM KNEW WHY HE CREATED ADAM & EVE NOT ADAM & STEVE.. WHEN NATURAL LAWS ARE BROKEN, THE CONSEQUENCES COULD BE IRREVERSIBLE..

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

Think about it, LGBT has already won, there's practically nothing poor African countries can do. When the World Bank and USaid cut off aids to Ghana because of how we treat gays, lesbians, bisexuals and transvestites, what ar ...

• Kwame Joe 10 years ago

Coming to think of it, we are not really free, if we have to depend on the west for aid.

• PETER 10 years ago

do we even consider what the bible says about gay?can't animals even identify their correct seexual partners? if humans are doing this then i think animals are more reasonable than people who can not identify their opposite s ...

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

HOMO STYLE IS A BLOODY ABUSE.MORE OVER THAT IS WHITE MEN CULTURE THAT CAN NEVER BE ACCEPTED IN AFRICA.LET THE CATHOLICS KEEP THEIR OWN HOMO CULTURE
    AT THE VATICAN.

• Dan Dzide 10 years ago

The Cardinal is dead right. Hate the sin of homosexuality but not the person.

• AMA 10 years ago

THIS IS A BIG SHAME IF SUCH COMMENT SHD COME FROM YOUR MOUTH CARDINAL TURKSON, COS YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO KNOW BEST

• OGA 10 years ago

They are not Christian ,these are religions people.

• Samuel Asare-Nkanasah(USA) 10 years ago

Mr Cardinal,
    I am very surprised at your statement.This "lifestyle' was man-created.No where in the bible will you read 'Man was created for Man' or 'woman was created for the woman'.In Genesis which is the word of God, you ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

The best way to tell the western world to stick it up their arse, is to put the issue of gay marriage into a referendum.We know what the answer will be,then we can tell them to respect the will of the populace.bingo! democra ...

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 10 years ago

For a religion to embrace gay? for a bishop to tilt gay ? for a religion to condemn gays ? Cathilic FATHERs /CARDINALS Priests flirt, mastubate and gay in secrets so no surprise . Apostle Paul denouced gays in Romans Ch ...

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 10 years ago

Good job,Big Joe for your biblical reference. All men of Godly faith including cardinals, please refer to Romans Chapter 1.Follow God's path but not that of mankind.If the UN will not offer financial aid to Ghana because we d ...

• Nyarko 10 years ago

why? Cardina, Is it becos you want to become a Pope. Infact you are a disgrace to Ghana. You dont read your bible any longer. God will punish you well well. Shame onto you.

• Kk3 10 years ago

Did this guy not condemn gays when he thought he might be pope?

• Nono 10 years ago

I am surprised his comment was as explicit as it was addressed that it had become known that some priests had become "homosexually involved" with "some of the youth" of the parishes all over the Globe.
    I cannot, until Rome ...

• Kk3 10 years ago

I submit many of the people condemning this man and asking myopic use tigons bout whether it's hereditary or learned are actively sodom issuing either men or women. The real question is, is it hereditary or learned habit to e ...

• IDI AMIN DADA 10 years ago

TURKSON HAS BEEN "BOUGHT" HE IS NO LONGER FIT TO LEAD IN GHANA OR ANY PART OF AFRICA.

"CARDINAL" TURKSON MUST BE BANISHED FROM GHANA AND AFRICA NOW!!!

• kofi 10 years ago

if homosexuality is human right why then should any government and the church punish prostitutes? is that too not the right of the one who chooses to do that. i wonder why catholics frown on polygamy but seem to embrace homos ...

• Tintin 10 years ago

If you had said this in the past you would have been elected Pope. You were not elected because of your past anti-gay rhetoric.

• Ozone 10 years ago

Nonsense!!u can judge an armed robber...these people should realize that's these laws were not made by man,they were made by God and put made in charge so we don't behave like animals........even animals don't do that

• JUDGE 10 years ago

DA WHITEMAN SENT HIM. FUCK HIM THO

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

AMERICA,CANADA,EUROPE,AND AUSTRALIA CHOSE TO KEEP THEIR OLD CULTURE THAT IS FINE.BUT NOT TO EXPORT GAY TO AFRICA
    AFTER ALL MAJORITY SAY NO THAT SPEAK
    LOUDER.UGANDA MADE A BOLD MOVE
    ALSO UNDER THE HUMAN RIGHTS LAW COLONIZAT ...

• Campus Ministry Report 10 years ago

Uganda has gone a long way in dealing with the menace of HIV/AIDS, which comes about, partly, as a result of immoral/indecent sexual behaviors including fornication, adultery and gay conducts, with the result that innocent pe ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Uganda govt is using gays as cover up for his incompetence and poor management of their economy. Gay ism is not even the mainstream in the USA, Canada or any other Western country but they don't make it their main agenda.
    T ...

• I'm not gay-- just hate morons who ha 10 years ago

I repeat what Ghanaba said "The seven cardinal sins are...

• Dombo Alhaji 10 years ago

The anti homosexual laws of UGANDA is the headche of that country it was meant to stop AIDS and many social vices .What is good for Uganda may not be good for Ghana and vice versa.Some of you talk too much rubbish and talk fr ...

• Daniel Moise 10 years ago

JMK, I want to ask you upon what premise is he saying they are not criminals? The person who plant the natural seed to germinate and eventually harvest it as "WEE" or carnabis is considered as criminal and that those who smok ...

• Hanson 10 years ago

Any man-made law against natural law is a fake law. A crime is basically any unaccepted act in human society. Gay is never good for any societal development.

• Ananse 10 years ago

Is that why Catholic Priests still do not marry?

• AFRICAAAAAA 10 years ago

No matter where one stands on this debate, it is clear that the "punishment" doesn't fit the crime. Homosexuality is not a crime and even if it is, a life sentence doesn't commensurate with the crime. This law is a classic ex ...

• Bobostone 10 years ago

The promotion of this heinous act is the problem we face as a people. You cannot look on when the yard of your neighbor is engulfed in fire. You try to put the fire out or at least make an attempt to call those who can help t ...

• ABEEKU 10 years ago

GAY CARDINAL TURKSON SHAME ON YOU

• RIGHTMAN 10 years ago

Cardinal Turkson dzi wo fie asem.

• mark 10 years ago

dont be a fool as you dont understand the word bible you serve God or people am asham of you. you dont remember sodom and gomola the same thing they are done

• JOHNTEE 10 years ago

The bible says no one can serve 2 masters. Is Carndinal Turkson serving God or human right law. God has already told us in the bible about what will happen to homosexuals, you know this Mr Cardinal don't be a hypocrite becaus ...

you serve mammon the wicked and dirty god.

bray like donkeys here. Here is a simple question. What would Jesus do? When confronted with a prostitute(something society abhorred) what did he do? Hypocrites all of you. You've forgotten one of the central pillars of his t ...

pretending to be followers of Christ. List the seven cardinal sins. See which ones you commit daily and then see why you are a hypocrite!!

• Ghana 10 years ago

Massa, de fact speaks for itself....gays r below animals! N it's can't be changed, bravo Uganda ...I
    Luv this country

• onokwafo 10 years ago

Who doesn't know that majority of catholic priests are trumu trumo. why will their like(cardinal Turkson) not back them. shame.

• kofi 10 years ago

catholic, satanic rotten and smelling

• jjwawatt 10 years ago

left them alone we are in the dark age where sin were sold out catholic church ur are gay likers and promoters of it pls sir spare us this shit from ur month

• Whatever 10 years ago

I'm vehemently oppose to homosexuality but to hold up homosexuals and subject them to punishment like throwing them into prisons is not the way of Christ. Christ came to the rescue of an adulterous woman who was about to be s ...

• ALOTEY 10 years ago

ROMAN CARDINAL AND BISHOPS MUST BE FAR AWAY FROM OUR CHILDREN BCOS OF CHILD ABUSE!

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 10 years ago

LEAVE DM ALONE

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 10 years ago

DONT JUDGE

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Why shouldn't a sovereign nation have the right to determine it's own moral codes? Why should America and the rest of the Western world seek to impose their rotten moral codes on the rest of the world? Russia banned gay activ ...

• Jesus not asleep from the sins of mah 10 years ago

SATANIC CARDINAL -GO TO HELL

• Kwame VS. Kofi 10 years ago

This artikel has more than 200 comments! Why? Is homosexuality such a big problem in Ghana. Are homosexuals trying to overtrow the Country? Are Gay aliens invading? Why is this topic obviously so important and so emotional. J ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

I am disappointed with you Cardinal Turkson. As a man of God, are you encouraging and promoting homosexuality!

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

If we were self sufficient ,we would not be hearing such annoying conditions!!!Africa its time we we look within!!!!!!

• PAPA 10 years ago

you people should shut the f#ck up and do something better with your lives instead of gay bashing. he never said homosexuality was good. he only said they are not criminals.

for those of you who call yourselves christians ...

• shalom 10 years ago

i wud nt b surprise if i hear dat man s a gay himself

• NII 10 years ago

AFRICA IS FOR GOD ANTI-GOD MAN

• K .GERSH 10 years ago

WE PROVIDENO COLLATERAL NEEDED.JUST 5% OF THE VALUE OF THE TOTAL COST OF THE COMMODITY YOU ARE IMPORTING. THIS IS FOR 90 DAYS,BUT FOR 180 DAYS IS 10% AND 15% FOR 360 DAYS.CALL +233-244-133-795

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

Christianity is now a sick relgion.Its leaders are openly supporting all the evil things that the Bible speak against.No wonder moslems have no respect for Christians and rightly so.Will Jesus accept homosexual bishops leadin ...

• Asempa 10 years ago

Why is prostitution a crime and not homosexuality Mr Turkson?