You are here: HomeNews2014 03 04Article 302365

Ghanaians will live to regret if they trust Prez Mahama – Methodist Bishop

Read Comments Comments (189)

• Kwame 10 years ago

We need jobs truly and not education which we have in abundance. JOBS JOBS JOBS

• still rastafari 10 years ago

cheers Bishop..clergy must get off the fence and contribute to nation building

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Listen to his name and where he belong and tell if he will praise Mahama? what can a Kumasi bishop say than he has said? pure hate has been extended to those who parade themselves as Kumasi bishops. Total disgrace to christia ...

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 10 years ago

Call a spade a spade ! Mahama is totally confuse and has nothing better to offer Ghana. Look at the rate of stealing by the Mahama led administration. George you need to see a doctor because you are mad.

• Boateng 10 years ago

The Bishop should not declare loyalty to any party. His job is to pray for those that have been elected to govern the country and not to desparage them!

Telling the nation not to trust the leadership is not something tha ...

• peaceabdul salam 10 years ago

what he is inadvertently telling us is that the so called men of God should not also be trusted. Because, they are also leaders of some sort.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

MAY THE TRUTH STAND ALWAYS. I HAVE NEVER BEEN AN ADVOCATE OF FREE EDUCATION BECAUSE NOW IN THE COUNTRY WE HAVE MORE CHALLENGES THAN FREE EDUCATION. WHAT ABOUT THE ACCRA KUMASI ROAD AND OTHER PROJECTS STARTED BY GOVT. UNFORTUN ...

• CHAKA ZULU JUSTICE 10 years ago

Do we as Ghanaians have conscience whatever ? Here is a President who has been travelling to Kumasi, Sunyani, Tamale and his own hometown along a highway rated as the worst in Ghana and yet has the guts to tell people around ...

• ZIGZAG 10 years ago

the chinese are making business on the road, digging the stones at Nsawam and selling to Ghanaians as well as exporting some to china. Our politicians are sleeping deeply.

• samo jewellery 10 years ago

Let samo jewellery design yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for you.....call or whatsapp us 0244717600 for more pictures.....also.search samo jewellery on tonaton or olx.com.gh or samo jewellery on faceb ...

• kofi G. 10 years ago

I think at this point he is speaking in his capacity as a professor and also academician. Let's all give him a thump up.

• John Dek 10 years ago

This is political hypocrisy.
    Where was he when Akuffo Addo was blarring this policy.
    Etua woyonko a etua dua

• SHAMO 10 years ago

EWES ND ZONGOS SEE THEIR LIFE NO BRAINS TO REASON, ANY SMALL NDC TWIST AND THEY FINISHED THEM

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

first it was Asante Antwi now another primitive Ashanti called Kantanka. When will these hypocrites stop throwing dust into the eyes of the public?

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

KRIKRI STOP FOOLING YOURSELF,WHO IS PRIMITIVE THAN YOU EWE PEOPLE.MIND YOUR WORDS AND LEARN HOW TO COMMENT THAN THROWING DUST INTO YOUR OWN EYES.WISE UP AND GROW UP.THE BISHOP HAS SAID NOTHING WRONG.WHAT HE SAID IS WHAT IS GO ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

The unity of our dear country must not be compromised for any political gain. We must respect every tribe in the country and avoid playing on the minds of those who have not been lucky to have any formal education for our sel ...

• KWAKU SEI 10 years ago

Nana Addo's Vision and Mission programme was comprehensive that deserve the mark. Transformation of Ghana's Economy based on using our raw materials to Industrialize to provide huge Employment base for the Youth. he even fear ...

• NYARKO USA 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO'S VISION AND PROGRAMME MY FOOT.
    HIS FREE SHS MY ASS.
    PEOPLE LIKE HIM WILL TELL ALL LIES TO GET WHAT THEY WANTS BUT I IN PARTICULAR DON'T GIVE A FUCK.
    IF AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS NATION WRECKERS WERE INTEREST IN " BE ...

• Kofican 10 years ago

Tweeaaaa!!!!

Can't even spell and he's probably in the US on the corrupt and thieving government's scholarship. A waste of tax payer's money, if you ask me!

Does it matter OFUI KWASIATO ? But you read my comments and understood all of them fool.
    I can tell what kind of crazy animal I am dealing with now.
    For your info, No one funded my travel expences to the U.S. or came here ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

The Bishop craves for JOB CREATION,BY THE GOVERNMENT,instead of the FREE SHS EDUCATION PROPAGANDA,both of the TWO MAJOR PARTIES,are luring Ghana to believe,they can introduce.

I support the BISHOP 1000000000000%

MAHAMA ...

• TUTU 10 years ago

YOU HIT RIGHT ON THE NAIL.WE NEED JOBS FUR THE UNEMPLOYED FIRST.THEY JUST NEED OUR VOTES TO WIN POWER OR STAY IN POWER..LIARS.

• Kojo Kumasi 10 years ago

No jobs and we want free Education, for what ? There are lots of graduates who cannont get employment, let the government tackle those issues first. Pls first things first

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

UNFORTUNATELY, GHANAIAN PASTORS HAVE BECOME PUPPETS OF POLITICAL PARTIES AT THE EXPENSE OF THE GOSPEL.

PASTORS WITH REAL "CALLING" USE THE PULPIT TO REACH OUT TO THE UNSAVED AND WIN SOULS FOR THE LORD JESUS CHRIST, AND IND ...

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Moron

• Kofican 10 years ago

Cynthia,

Don't be ass. What has his physical outlook got to do with the topic at hand?
    For once, one "man of God" utters something sensible, and your narrow-mindednes goes into high gear.

If you have nothing tangible ...

• Kofican 10 years ago

Cynthia,

My apologies!!

My previous piece was meant for that illiterate ICONIC.

POLITICS AND RELIGION DON'T WORK. BISHOPS AND PASTORS SHOULD REFRAIN FROM BIASS POLITICS.
    BISHOP KANTANKA AND HIS CO BISHOP MUST DECIDE TO HANG ROBES AND GET INTO FULL TIME POLITICAL ACTIVITIES OR STAY AWAY FROM POLITIC.
    G ...

• Kofican 10 years ago

Nyarko, you are a dumb fuck!

The church has always been involved in politics and it will stay that way as long as human issues are concerned.
    Remember when the Catholic churches used to issue weekly "pastorial letters" a ...

KOFICAN aka (KOFI BOAKYE) OR WHO EVER THE FUCK YOU ARE ,
    WHO CARES . YOU STUPID IDIOT BUMBER-CLOT THAT IS YOUR OWN FUCKING BUSINESS YOU PUSSY-CLOT CHIMPANZEE.

• Kofican 10 years ago

Stupid ass. You hate to be educated by smart people. Right?

You see how narrow-minded you are?. You don't even realize you called yourself a "chimpanzee". Unless you are hiding behind the pseudonym 'Nyarko' which says you ...

Stupid Motherfucker big ass hole.
    So you call yourself educated man ?. Educated shit man my foot. Absolutely not you are nothing but a piece of shit who feeds on dead animals that contributed to your serious mental retarded ...

• Kofican 10 years ago

Dim wit... you call another Ghanaian a chimpanzee and you don't even realize you are insulting yourself. We have the same physical features as Africans. So you give a moniker to one African, the same applies to you too.

Y ...

@ Kofican Bomber Clot, Ass hole .Yes I called you a chimpanzee and don't regret a cent.
    Don't you look at your face in the mirror to see your chimp Pussy face fool ?
    Cant you see the difference between you Chimp Ass hole a ...

• YAA 10 years ago

UGLY OR NO UGLY, THAT IS THE FACT SO GO TO HELL KWASIA. REAL PASTORS ARE NOT GOVERNMENT PAY ROLL, ABOA.

• Derrick 10 years ago

This is a simple man who has lived his life as fruitfully as he could. He sees through what many our politically tainted and abused minds cannot see.
    He is an old, wise, experienced teacher speaking his mind.

• Kofican 10 years ago

What a moron you are, ICONIC!!

AND WHO ARE YOU ? A STINKING BUSH PIG.
    GO FUCK DOG FOOL

• Kofican 10 years ago

Another moron on display

Jack-ass full of shit. Continue eating animal shit and talk nonsense bastard

• Kofican 10 years ago

fucked up brain

An asshole with fucked up shit brain

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Seriously, the minds of the Ghanaian is highly damaged to a point that we can call ourselves without any shame due to the church we go as Wesleyans.This crises of identity is the root cause of our problems that the politician ...

• Ascona Akwatia 10 years ago

Am sad this statement is coming from a man of God, how can a whole bishop speak this way? Instead of. Praying for such project to take of look at what he is sAying? It's about time our so church leaders refrain from politics, ...

• BREAD 10 years ago

I am sure you are employed - deeply entrenched in corrupt practices. I do not think you would have made the same silly comments if you had graduated for years and still remained unemployed despite all your efforts. Did I say ...

• bullet 10 years ago

AND PEOPLE LISTEN TO SUCH PEOPLE AT CHURCH.O YE BISHOP OF NO FAITH.

• Senior citizen Br,weig Germany. 10 years ago

George, did you read the whole text appartt from the sensational caption\.The Bushop went beyond party or tribal lines to advise parents to work hard to make money to care for their wards in the SHS and stop believing niether ...

• Koffi parker 10 years ago

Thats besides the point my bruda, he should rather advice his congegration on the need to focus on God and spiritual growth rather than man,I will understand but to single out a group or Political Party is absurd.lack of fait ...

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

The frustrated bishop and others like him think the way forward is to hold the Bible and fail to be part of the system of things in Ghana, but happy to come out and choose to criticise the way things are and possibily who cau ...

• YAA 10 years ago

WHY WOULDN'T THE BISHOP BE FRUSTRATED? EKO YIE AND HE IS ALSO FEELING THE HEAT AS A GHANAIAN. THE TRUTH HERT. BISHOP YOU;ER TOO GOOD SO LEAVE THE FOOLS ALONE.

THANK YOU A MILLION TIMES MY BROTHER WISE MAN NII OKAI FOR YOUR PERFECT SEBSIBLE RESPONSE TO THOSE IDIOTS OUT THERE TALKING TRASH FROM THEIR ANUS.
    BROTHER NII OKAI , YOU ARE THE MAN A REAL MAN TO LISTEN TO.
    IT IS ABOUT TIME ...

• Kofican 10 years ago

Twerp!!

STINKING BUSH PIG. SILLY SWINE

• Kofican 10 years ago

Stunted brain at work.

Animals shit eater with stunted rotten brain at work bastard

• Nii 10 years ago

Who made this satanic looking face a bishop. As for the Ashanti nothing good comes out from there. I will continue to say this becos its a fact. Its only this region that Christian leaders who are stomach believers continue t ...

• consider 10 years ago

see problems of religion in politics?

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This comes out from his view point,
    producing more graduates with no Jobs
    to do,does not make sense. Why should
    we follow this people blindly.Bishop
    you are wright,they are rogues under
    cover.

• A CHRISTIAN 10 years ago

Hmmm. I think we have too many politicians pretending to be men of God, think tanks, NGOS etc. But God will see Mahama through.

• Dready 10 years ago

What a title! Right in his own right.You will meet your maker.so what is your fathers title? Wrong............hmmmmmmmmm! These christians! Eeehhh beeii !3Yn peoples methodist party pmp.at wirk.

• emma 10 years ago

We should take matters into our own hands and stop relying on these politricians!

• Nzema K 10 years ago

Where in the whole script did the bishop talk to Prez Mahama directly

• Kay 10 years ago

Good you noted this he referred to all politicians which he is right.The economy needs to be fixed first to provide jobs before we talk about free education.

• Ellen Lewis 10 years ago

It is very clear that this man is against the NDC. He should teach about Jesus, and stay out of politics.

• UNCLE JOE 10 years ago

yes, the pastor has spoken his mind. this is not polities, is open truth for all of us.

• Frank 10 years ago

Professors who are supposed to be solutions to our problems are rather our problems. Everybody in Ghana is a professor and they talk nonsense.

Look at Professor Akosa who backs one-party state and tyranny. He thinks Nkruma ...

• Kofi Asamoah 10 years ago

and you call yourself a bishop, you asshole, Trust is relative just as i cant trust so called christian pastors

• AMA GHANA 10 years ago

PLEASE, REASON INTO WHAT THE BISHOP SAID

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

The educated unemployed is better than the uneducated unemployed, who could be easily misled into becoming a danger in society. Again, it's easier and less expensive to train and find jobs for the educated unemployed than the ...

• ghanaman 10 years ago

Kofi, don't know where the statistics is to prove your hunch. Would be great if it were so. Loads of "educated" unemployed in developing countries contribute to the problems underlying the European Crisis, not just financial. ...

• ghanaman 10 years ago

I meant "in the developed economies of Europe", not "in the developing countries"

• KKO 10 years ago

Kofi,
    I also disagree with the Bishop in the sense that as you rightly point out, it is far better to have unemployed eduated citizens than illiterate, unskilled citizens.

However, it is the obviously dishonest posture o ...

• Amoah Kofi 10 years ago

KKO, please go back and read what exactly the president said about the FREE SHS. His idea is quite different from what Nana Addo had proposed.
    This is why you must go to school free and progressively.

• ASHANTI POLITICIAN 10 years ago

ASHANTI POLITICIAN

• Iwan 10 years ago

These days the easiest way to pack your church with siners is to insult your president

• dinam 10 years ago

kofi asamoah,common sense is common but not common 2 pple lyk u,hw dare u call a whole bishop an asshole. if these men of God dnt put our so call politrictians on track who else will do,yet pple lyk u go ahead and insult dem. ...

• ADWOA GHANA 10 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH WHAT HE SAID?

• INUSAH 10 years ago

And he said he is a Bishop. Who ordained this foolish useless Ashanti idiot as a bishop. Look at his ugly looking face! Religion is thrown to the dogs. What is this that we are witnessing in this country under these so called ...

• ADWOA GHANA 10 years ago

IS HE WRONG?

• keewuo 10 years ago

Tani aboa, watch your stinking mouth. If you don't understand english get back to the classroom and learn english again.Nantwie nua like you. I don't blame you. Pretty soon you will go back to esrem to look over the cows that ...

• INUSA NUA 10 years ago

I DON'T KNOW HOW OLD YOU ARE BUT IMAGINE HOW YOUR FACE WILL LIKE AT HIS CURRENT AGE

• francis 10 years ago

thnks for dat. some of us dont know hw to speak tu our pastors. i dnt blame him. he wil rgret dat. a word tu a wise is enough

• UNCLE JOE 10 years ago

MAY ALMIGHTY ALLAH HAVE MERCY ON YOU. MAY HE HE FORGIVE YOU.

• Q1 10 years ago

Just recently another bishop from obuasi in the same region made same sinical comments, they are like that.

• WISE MAN 10 years ago

Enye woa ,You have de right to insult the man of God.Look at your name inusah,from de North, Kwasia Otanii Aboa.

• target 10 years ago

Where was he when nana akuffo addo was preaching free education ? not a whimper from any quarters < mahama says free education and all that is wrong with it is coming out . Hypocrites and they call themselves men of God !!!.

• Wesleyan 10 years ago

Sofo, tell us why it is wrong to aspire to free education for all. Are you saying that we should only allow the affluent to have the benefits of education and send the wards of those who cannot afford paying heavily to educat ...

• Kay 10 years ago

How can you finance a programme if your pocket is empty?Is the Bishop wrong if he says let us improve our economy first then we think of free education.

• Oman Ba Pa 10 years ago

Please re-read the Pastor's message again. My understanding of it is that he is charging parents to strive to educate their children, rather than depend on promises of politicians for support.
    Free SHS has become a refrain; ...

We must stop contributing to the church and use the money to educate our children ,even abroad.
    Unemployed educated is better than unemployed illiterate .Professor, who educated you?

• dinam 10 years ago

Iwan where in de Bishop's statement rain insult on de president, be realistic n stop dis empty comment cos de Bishop's statement wasn't meant 4 only ndc but npp as well. pls give us a break.

• TRUTH CONQUERS 10 years ago

Prof Bishop from Kumasi, what did you tell your congregation when Akuffo Addo pollute4d the air and disturbed our ears every minute with this message during the heat of the 2012 electi oneering campaign? Old man,you have show ...

• target 10 years ago

well said , stomach bishop ! who made him a bishop ?they adorn themselves with titles and steal from the poor congregation , you will answer to GOD !!!

• Dorky 10 years ago

Mr. man of God have you been able to provide enough spiritual support for the small congregation of urs? Concentrate on the Work of God n stop playing politics in d church. AMEN!!
    Hebrews 13:17
    Obey them that have the rul ...

The professor has no BIBLE. Even the quoran said the same thing,"pray for your leaders".

• Yaw 10 years ago

And they call themselves pastors, while stealing in the name of God.

• We want change now 10 years ago

Ellen Lewis you do not want the truth if anyone should speak the truth today he or she belong to another political party. why should belong to a party before sharing his or her views about all the lies going on in our politic ...

• PAUL 10 years ago

If the bishop has said this during the campaign where Akuffo Addo made this promise we would have taken serious.

• PAUL 10 years ago

unemployed educated person is better than unemployed uneducated person.No matter what angle one looks at it.

• Tawiah 10 years ago

Ne jim s3 ebini…twiaaaaa! aboaaa bio like this.!

• Ama Ghana 10 years ago

Tawiah,you must pray for forgiveness other than that you have reduce your days to about 10% in addition to the one you have already spent.

• SHORTEE 10 years ago

MR BISHOP PRAY FOR US,YOU STUPID, ARE
    DOING THE WORK OF GOD?

• Oman Ba Pa 10 years ago

What you need is not prayer but to be caned to clear your blocked brain!

• WISE MAN 10 years ago

Kwasia wei da edan mu na aponkye da abonten kwa. Insulting the Man of God, Pray for yourself.You Good for nothing human.

• Akos 10 years ago

Although I don't pay much attention to most of these religious leaders in africa, what this bishop is saying makes sense to me & it's surprising how some of you are hurling insults at him. Who in their right mind trust politi ...

If your father cannot build a house ,can't he rent one to cover his family's head? Go back and read exactly what the president said about his free education. If this is not feasible to him,what about when it happened finally. ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

will this Bishop of a society be saying this if it was the NPP that is in power. where was he when Akuffo Addo was promising free SHS. Was he able to say what he is now saying. if any group of should not be trusted then it is ...

• wiseman 10 years ago

May our lord Jesus Christ bless you and your family coz Ghanaians need jobs not free education these politicians in Africa are making our continent more miserable.

• Ama Ghana 10 years ago

Ghana is the keeper of foolish people in the world .that is why we will always behave like this.God bless you osofo

• Prof.Ras Tosh -LONDON 10 years ago

“A stitch in time saves nine” you could have avoided these comments by showing your neutrality. Don’t hide under the cloak of religion and commit crime by dividing the people of God. If you want to prophesise do it well ...

• obarima 10 years ago

the methodist bishop did not said ghanaians should not trust prez. mahama but he made a statement which was general. he was speaking on okay fm dis morning and he clarify his statement for the general public to understand wha ...

• Twum Barimah Richard 10 years ago

Most Ghanians are refusing to know the truth about these our deceitful politicians. We are now wiser than before.We will never compromise our education for their parochial interest. Go to hell with your free education.

• Kohia 10 years ago

The bishop would eat a humble pie

• ELDER 10 years ago

IF KANTANKA IS NOW NPP SURPORTER,THEN WE DONT NEED HIM IN OUR CHURCH AGAIN!

I seriously think most of you need a lesson in basic COMPREHENSION. Tell me where in the article above where the bishop declared his support for ANY PARTY OR INDIVIDUAL. This is what happens when you use your EMOSIONS rather ...

• keewuo 10 years ago

Fu*c you! What's your church? Do you have a church.

Keewuo, go easy on him, I don't think he understood what he read.

• Poku 10 years ago

THIS SELFISH KANTANKA WHO HAVE BROBLEM WITH HIS CHURCH ELDERS AND CHURCH MEMBERS BCOS OF HIS MONEY CONCIOUS MUST SHUT UP!

• Nyasemhyie 10 years ago

I'll continue. If the three arms fail, nothing works. Executive, Judiciary and legislature. Not until there is absolute sanity in these three arms of our government, forget about our many natural resources, educated folks, te ...

• morgan 10 years ago

No wonder Sarfo will thread that way,how can a Bishop of Methodist of all made this comment thinking all the congregation support NPP.Methodist pls. stay away from politics

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

HOW THESE GHANAIANS WHO HAVE SOLD OFF THEIR HERITAGE FOR THE HERITAGE OF OTHER PEOPLE SLEEP AT NIGHT IS THE MOST AMAZING THING. I WILL RATHER PLACE MY TRUST IN MY VILLAGE FETISH PRIET THAN ANY OF THESE SELL-OUTS WHO PREACH AL ...

• TRUTH 10 years ago

GHANAWEB please spare us! Is that what the Bishop said? Read over your own report again? I think we all understand English and appreciate what the Bishop actually said.

• isa 10 years ago

Why should men of God join this hypocracy? Where were all this realists in 2012? Was it because the falsehood was been peddled by a politician they could not say the truth to?

• KOFI 10 years ago

GHANIANS ELECTED HIM AS OUR PRESIDENT SO WHO SHOULD WE TRUST?
    LET'S BE CLEAR ON THIS. WE WILL ASSESS THE PRESIDENT AT THE END OF HIS TERM. BEFORE THAT IF IDIOTS LIKE THIS PROFESSOR METHODIST REV CAN ONLY WISH FOR HIS FAILURE ...

• kofi G. 10 years ago

You are the man. Truth always hurts but you have told it all.

• Kwasi Akuffu 10 years ago

I heard all what this bishop said and did not hear him mentioning Prez Mahama's name. Why should ghanaweb always twist anything concerning ndc?

• KWESI SINTIM AMISSAH,ALICE SPRINGS,US 10 years ago

WELL SAID BISHOP.MAHAMA IS A CROOKED DECEITFUL PERSON WHO HIDES BEHIND HYPOCRISY TO FOOL PEOPLE HE,S GOOD.HE IS VERY EVIL AND DISHONEST AND I BELI- EVE THAT GHANAIANS HAVE NOW KNOWN HIM AND WE WILL NEVER ERR TO VOTE FOR HIM A ...

• Gyeabour 10 years ago

Shame, so called bishop

Do not support POLITICAL PARTIES like you support HEARTS or KOTOKO. They are a GROUP OF PEOPLE who claim they can manage AFFAIRS OF THE STATE for you. You pay them for doing that. You must therefore USE YOUR HEAD and NOT YOUR ...

• JustWantToBE 10 years ago

The Bishop has not spared NPP. He is telling gullible Ghanaians the truth and no one should fault him. Politicians are taking us for a ride with their unrealistic promises. Nothing is free. Someone got to pay for it. We need ...

• RANGER 10 years ago

Ghanaians have regretted in John Mahama a long time ago and there's no confidence in the NDC gov't. They cannot do the free SHS thing. They just cannot. Access under NDC gov't is like looking for the needle in the haystack, a ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

They - and their Bishops, Arch Bishops - Reverend Professors and what have you - are becoming a menace to society.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

There are too many Profs. in Ghana!! We DON'T see the USEFULNESS of many of them! This man is one such type !!
    Of course, it would have been NEWS had a Kumasi Bishop "praised "the President in ANY way. This is NO NEWS!!

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE JOKERS THIS MAN CLAIMED HE WORK FOR GOD NOW HE WANT TO BE POLITICIAN WHAT A MAN IS THIS.MILLIONS OF GHANAIANS ARE BEEN ABUSE BY FOREIGNERS WANA BE PRESTS FROM CATHOLIC CHURCH,TO METHODIST.THAT IS THE ISSUES THIS ...

• JANET MENKA TAIWIA 10 years ago

NO WONDER THIS POLITICAL TALK IS FROM KUMASI. TRUST YOU???? GIVE US A BREAK.

• Kwabena Tonado Amoakoh 10 years ago

Recent events vividly tell us that the Methodist Church is INDEED MANIFESTING ITSELF IN ITS `ENVIABLE ACCOLADE` AS MATEMEHO CHURCH. You have one of it`s bishops as a disciplinary committee member of the MATEMEHO N.P.P and sev ...

• captain 10 years ago

i sincerely dont know whtas with methodist and npp...npp ic using the methodist church as their religious arm to speak...the church has been compromised

• peace 10 years ago

Preach the good gospel and stop doing politics. You preach and ask the church members to believe God to affect their lives. What's wrong if you ask them to pray to God to let the president do this also.

• Benjamin Nyatanyahu 10 years ago

Let's all vote for the Methodist church come 2016 since what they see in the bible is only on politics. They must form a party that should be trusted and have leaders like this professor. I think, that we can trust them.

• There is 10 years ago

Please keep saying the truth and the truth will set you free. There are a lot of men and women in Ghana today that share their wisdom and vision for the betterment the Nation.
    But the good advise always resulted with insults ...

• sly 10 years ago

George u need to see a doctor urgently u sick just keep trusting mahama soon your mama house will be sold

• bullet 10 years ago

YE BISHOP OF LITTLE FAITH..

• bullet 10 years ago

NOTHING TO TALK ABOUT AGAIN IN CHURCH,
    INSTEAD OF ENCOURAGEMENT ,LOOK AT THIS
    OOH YEE BISHOP OF NO FAITH.

• w3 10 years ago

God will always protect you from the evil

• w3 10 years ago

And Bill Gates. What we need is job

• w3 10 years ago

Get some free knowledge and stay without food

• KAKAPEAKA K K 10 years ago

LET US ALL PRAY WITH OUR PRESIDENT.PLEASE NEVER DESPAIR

• louis 10 years ago

the bishop is saying the truth and the stupid people are thinking about politics. if you are educated and there is no job, what is the benefit of your education. Ghana need to wise up and stop thinking about politics. after t ...

• louis 10 years ago

the bishop is saying the truth and the stupid people are thinking about politics. if you are educated and there is no job, what is the benefit of your education. Ghana need to wise up and stop thinking about politics. after t ...

• saga 10 years ago

A Must to hear statement full of truth with no spot of polical connotations.....I really like this cos i changed my vote cause of free education and am gonna change again for same purpose....meaning no political party will ev ...

• JOSEPH ATTAH-MENSAH A.K.A. CAESAR 10 years ago

WATER AND OIL. PLEASE REFRAIN FROM POLITICISING OUR RELIGION. VERY GOOD ADVISE, THE ATTACK TAKES AWAY THE SEASONING.

• Opanin Yaw 10 years ago

I think the professor is either hallucinating or confabulating. Pre-senile dementia has reached the advanced dementia stage now. I'll trust President John Dramani Mahama anytime more than the fake man of God, the so called Me ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

Yes, i agree with the Rt Rev. Give us well paying jobs and we shall be able to educate our own children. We want jobs, jobs, jobs. Forget about free education.

• AAA 10 years ago

Because they stand in the pulpit and we sit and listen to them, some of these osofo think they can think for us. We will not accept any rubbish they say.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

On the WHOLE, too many Bishops, Priests, men-of-God, Scharlatans,jujumen,Tigare people ARE GETTING MORE THAN ENOUGH NEWS HEADLINES in Ghana! What is wrong with us ???Everyday, one of the USELESS bishops!
    Let's IGNORE them fo ...

• ali mohammed 10 years ago

is time we stop following politician

• TOGBE GANYO 10 years ago

WHATEVER HAPPENS GHANIANS WILL EAT THEIR KENKEY WITH FISH AND PEPPER. BUT THE ASHANTIS WILL EAT THEIRS WITH AKRANTIE BINI(GRASSCUTTER SHIT)WHY CAN THIS MAN BE A BISHOP?? IS HE GONNA PREACH TO THE NPP PEOPLE ONLY? GOD IS WAITI ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

He said the ruling National Democratic Party (NDC) and the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP) campaign on free education to lure Ghanaians for their votes. Go back and read

• ABBAS, LONDON 10 years ago

pay your due to the orphans in ur church and stop that stupid talks, if u are ready to

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

if your stupid ass stop stealing and fucking your congregation then we will listen to your monkey ass

• Pepeni1pepeni 2 mosi1 &privat jet 10 years ago

Oso you said it all ndc is killer of ghanas economy, but its only few bishops who has eyes to see these things for some they take money and glory of god vanishes from them so its left with them and satan and lies are the o ...

• NII 10 years ago

WHAT IF IT YOUR NANA WHO HAPPENS TO BE IN OFFICE AND SAID HE WANTS TO IMPLEMENTS IS SYSTEM, WILL YOU SAY THIS? YOU ARE A HYPOCRITE AND TRIBALISM HAS CLOUD YOU. Primitive Ashanti Bishop you dont deserve to leave here in GHANA ...

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

A true Bishop will abide by God's word of admonishment in Romans 13, Titus 3 and 1st Timothy 2:1-8. This bishop is a rebel, manifesting all the attributes that describe false pastors like him in 2nd Peter 2:10-22 and Jude 1:8 ...

• BIG BOY 10 years ago

Bishop, I am disappointed in you. Concentrate in winning more souls for Christ and stop playing politics. Do not use the Church as a platform for politics.

• seattle, wa 10 years ago

mr bishop, i m sorry to say yr comment is understatement, or probably forget the whole idea of a democratic government.that man was duly elected by the people of ghana to the office of governenc for 4yrs, and by saying people ...

• A RAHIM FROM SPAIN 10 years ago

BUT THIS MAN DID NOT SAY ONLY PRESIDENT MAHAMA,BUT RATHER SAY IT TO ALL POLITICIANS,AND IT'S TRUE HE SAID,THAT POLITICIANS ARE ALL LIERS INCLUDING JHON DRAMANI,SO IF YOU LISTING CAREFUL YOU WILL UNDERSTAND WHAT HE IS SAYING.A ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

WE WILL TRUST PREZ MAHAMA THAN NPP NANA. SHAME DIRTY POLITICIANS TWEAAN NPP BARYARS OF SO CALL MEN "god's"

• SAY IT AS IT IS 10 years ago

HAHAHA! In that part of our land it is a fact that as many as 60% have no formal education compared to many parts of our land but they seem to shout they know all.
    It is very dengrous in such a society because the few who ar ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

IN THE FIRST PLACE WHERE DID THIS MAN GET THE TITLE ''BISHOP''

IS THE METHODIST CHURCH IN KUMASI A CATHEDRAL. HE IS ONE OF THE PRIESTS OF THE METHODIST CHURCH WHO ARE BREAKING THE TEACHINGS OF JOHN WESLEY ON METHODISM.

• YAA 10 years ago

BISHOP YOU'ER A MAN, A MAN WHO HAS BALLS. THIS IS THE TRUTH AND GHANAIANS ARE AFRIAD TO SAY IT. IS LIKE, THEY LIKE SHS SO LET ME TELL THEM, I AM ALSO GOING TO DO IT. THIS WILL NEVER HAPPEN, LIKE ALL THE EMPTY PROMISES HE HAS ...

• AGYA 10 years ago

THANK YOU REV.KANTANKA.
    THOSE WHO HAVE EARS MUST LISTEN.
    GOD BLESS YOU TO TELL GHANAIANS THE TRUTH.

• TEE 10 years ago

TRILLION TIMES REGRETTED

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

Look at him face, like "tiafi" wey de come from nyass!!

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Ghanaians only believes in white jobs,we should learn to turn our lemon into ice-cream right

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Why are these Christian Bishops and Pastors mingling with the politics of the day, and in a rather vivid partisan way? Why? Why?

• effah kumasi nyinahin 10 years ago

thanks man of God for saying the plain truth f

• ASHKERNAZI 10 years ago

IT LOOKSVAS IF THIS ONE HAS FORgotten his calling if indeed he was called

• sikdo.john 10 years ago

Mahama.himself.no.that he is a thief and God.is.going.to punished him

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

LTS SEE WHAT HAPPENS

• Angel 10 years ago

This man cannot be a bishop! I am very disappointed with his statement. You are supposed to preach God's word and not to condemn people, even your Prez. This suppose bishop is a disgrace to other bishops. Which bishop even ma ...

• Kofican 10 years ago

What are you talking about?

The bishop is trained to say the truth and if it means slighting this clueless president, then so be it.

Putting people on higher pedestal is part of the causes of the problems we are facing ...

• Dan Buduh 10 years ago

Bishop, why such hard advice from you? How will you feel if somebody tells your congregation that they will live to miss heaven if they listen and follow your sermons? You have been that harsh and not very respectful to your ...

• Oduro, Senchi 10 years ago

Another truth about what is happening to Ghana is that, we ignore the experienced and competent professional in all aspect; from leadership to even admission into schools. Let me sound a little proverbial here. A man has a nu ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Wil God approve ur words

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

Ghanaweb please, spare us your political affiliation a moment and tell the truth. The Man of God did not say what you have put here. He never said Ghanaians will live to regret if they trust Prez Mahama. He talked about infra ...

• THE LEARNERED ONE 10 years ago

This is hard talk but God bless you Bishop for the courage and the boldness not considering the bashing you'll recieve from Ghanaians. Free education can never replace educational reforms this country needs. Resources are in ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

And this monkey too is a "man of God".

• Alewa 10 years ago

Thou shall not judge or peddle falsehood against another.

Who is this man to judge a President and call himself a Bishop?

• kaku 10 years ago

this is a man of God that ghana needs to tell the truth and nothing else. thank you pastor keep it up