This Duncan is NOT a uniting figure at all- he come across as arrogant
Linda 11 years ago
Duncan williams is a sympathy seeker with many disguises. He'll do anything to get attention & get people to feel sorry for him. Like many of the fake pastors today, Duncan knows many people are now aware of his many deceptions & his afraid of losing his follows & the tithes money.
Akos 11 years ago
Attention seeker and arrogant pastor. He claims to be a follower of Christ but can't turn the other cheek when being criticize. Ask Jesus and his apostles how much persecution they had to endure but yet, they did not go out of their way making noise about it.
www.owafk-africa.com 11 years ago
7th Edition Free Scholarships for Africa
Ghfuo, change ur thinking 11 years ago
U pray to God to raise the city. Why won't u be hated, fool! Do u have common sense?
Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago
This man is deceiving himself that people hate him. Nobody hates you but they probably dislike your arrogance. I read that you once said those who criticise cannot even buy the watch you wear or your perfume you put on. Then, you also recently claimed that those who criticised you have nothing and are not fit to criticise you because you done a lot, when in fact, what you have achieved is through the sweat and toil of (offers from) your congregation. You are boastful and that is not how a religious leader should behave.
Just read this, "They want to kill your Jesus”, he told his Church. Are you their Jesus? That is arrogance to compare yourself with Jesus and to claim that you are Jesus to your congregation. That is blaspheming.
oyibaba 11 years ago
Has God appointed anyone of us as judges, Duncan-Williams included? We Christians must remember we are known by our love. As recipients of the Light of the World, Christ, we are to reflect him vertically to God, and horizontally to each other. Why should our voice be like one of the many voices in a world which knows no God?
I see a pastor who believes he is being persecuted-- "...his detractors employ subtle means to twist and misconstrue his sermons so as to court disaffection and hatred for him."
Can't we pray for our brother so that can God help him see himself the way heaven sees him?
Prof. Dei, Snr. Research Fellow, NY 11 years ago
The Archbishop shd learn from Pastor Anaba and handover the church to one trusted Bishop and become an ordinary member. Almost everyone in Ghana and abroad is not happy with the arrogance and materialistic nature of the Archbishop. Others are also against the Archbishop about the way he divorced his long time wife for an American. He needs to handover the church, humble himself and seek God's help and he will certainly be lifted by God again. For now, the Archbishop has fallen flat before God and man. He shd repent and God will forgive him.
GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 11 years ago
kwasia, u prayed to God to raise the cedi...u think the cedi is lazarus? waa look...u lucky sai i no dey ga. i will throw a rock thru ur car window. abinchi likke ur type. walking piece of shit
*** 11 years ago
A TERRIFIC TERRORIST & FANTASTICALLY FEARSOME TO ALL the hordes,fiends and cohorts of hell.ABOVE ALL,SUPERNATURALLY ENDOWED,TO EXECUTE them CONTINIOUSLY AT ANY GIVEN TIME to bring ORDER in chaos.DON'T WORRY!!!Every TRUE General is KNOWN & MUCH LOVED by the BIG BOSS UPSTAIRS,need NOT worry about the downstairs.MORE SUPER POWER & BLESSINGS 4EVER!!!DOUBLE SALUTE GREAT WARRIOR.KEEP UP THE TEMPO!!!
SERVANT OF TRUTH 11 years ago
WILLIAMS, LIKE JESUS SAID, GIVE THE MILLIONS YOU HAVE STOLEN FROM THE POOR BACK TO THEM. THEN REPENT, GIVE UR LIFE TO CHRIST, AND LIVE A HUMBLE LIFE.
DEDE KWEKU, COLUMBUS, US 11 years ago
YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT MY RIGHTFUL THINKING BRO. I PITY THOSE BLIND FOLLOWERS OF HIS. HE IS TOO ARROGANT. PEOPLE SHOULD SHOW/TEACH HIM THE IMPORTANCE OF HUMILITY AS DIPICTED IN THE BIBLE WITH WHICH HE MAKES HIS MILLIONS OFF THE POOR CONGREGATION.
Nii Lante Okunka 11 years ago
No one hates you,so called bishop.We are disgusted with your lack of HUMILITY.Go back and re-learn the life of JESUS.He was a humble man and never bragged about what he did.And he raised people from death,you know.
Your pro ... read full comment
No one hates you,so called bishop.We are disgusted with your lack of HUMILITY.Go back and re-learn the life of JESUS.He was a humble man and never bragged about what he did.And he raised people from death,you know.
Your problem,Duncan Williams, is that you are filled with HUBRIS!!!
Achie 11 years ago
Is it wrong to pray to God to raise a city? Or you were probably talking of the cedi? You are confused, and that's what happens when you speak against a man of God.
Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 11 years ago
You are hated for commanding the cedi to 'rise',when you and every discerning Ghanaian know that the kleptocrats in power who stole over $4.4 billion in 2012 alone without parliamentary approval,with most of that sum stolen just 3 months before the election, plus the fictitious unprecedented judgement debt payments that went into the pockets of NDC stealers was the cause of the weakening of the cedi, Duncan-Williams.
How can you use the name of Jesus to command the cedi to rise ?
Are you a magician, Duncan-Williams ?
If yes, are you one of those magicians mentioned by Anita Desoosu of using dwarfs to steal our monies from the Bank of Ghana ?
Leeeee 11 years ago
you are so right Akos. He talking too much. He criticizes people at church but don't want to be criticized. When his fellow pastor was attacked from all angles he was quiet and did not come to his defense. he thought he could use that opportunity to become more popular than Otabil. now the same people are attacking him....
ADWEN 11 years ago
This so-called pastor - boastful and arrogant should know that his congregation is waking up from their slumber.
They should have deserted you long ago for your opulence, boastfulness and arrogance. You these so-called pasto ... read full comment
This so-called pastor - boastful and arrogant should know that his congregation is waking up from their slumber.
They should have deserted you long ago for your opulence, boastfulness and arrogance. You these so-called pastors are this lording over the poor and disadvantaged in society.
OSOFO MAKES GHANA BOYS ABRE 11 years ago
CAN YOU LEARN FROM THE AMISH , THE CHURCH ENCOURAGE HARD WORK AND REALLY TAKE CARE OF THE FLOCK, NOT LIKE YOU PAPA WHO PARASITE ON THE POOR MIRACLE SEEKING CHURCH MEMBERS
Gye Nyame 11 years ago
And what has Duncan Williams so called "persecution" by some people got to do with "They want to kill your Jesus". What an arrogant SOB! Can't stand the heat get out of the kitchen. You are your own enemy -- there are a 1001 pastors in the country so what makes Williams think he is special and being picked on by the people? William is reaping what he has sown. No one is saying anything bad about other good humble pastors in country. The problem is you Duncan!
william 11 years ago
Pastor, you don't want to face the truth or you are not brave enough to do so! No one hates you! People hate the materialism you seem promote to your personal benefit, ! Don't mislead your members. What actually surprises is that they sit through all this without checking you enough!Christian should demand accountability from their pastors as much as the demand from politicians, if not more!!!After all are they not the ones paying the piper9pastor)!
Efo Kossi Korve 11 years ago
Any real man of God will seek the face of God before making any utterance. Can Duncan Williams say that God asked him to enthrone himself as an archbishop so that he can serve him better. Did he seek the face of God when he went in for the second wife? Even with the latest effusions that he is hated, did he seek the face of a God before making these unfortunate submissions? He is his own enemy and he must be careful lest he speeds up his end which will obviously be a huge disaster Duncan Williams must know that he is not superhuman. He has become what he is by just the grace of a God, if indeed he is working with the genuine spirit of God. That why he as a man of God must be very discerning when he attempts to make any statements. By the way, where are his children and does he render yearly accounts to the church folks regarding how much money the church has made how they are disbursed. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow him if and only if he does what is right in the sight of a God
consider 11 years ago
Love your enemis more than yourself..why can't this man loves thoe who hate him? Osofo I beg you are fake. Learn from TB Joshua
Sammy Ayitey 11 years ago
THEY HAVE ALL BECOME MULTI-MILLIONAIRES BY CONNING AND MANIPULATING THE POOR. JOSHUA, DUNCAN-WILLIAMS , OTABIL ETC ARE ALL MONEY HUNGRY CON SAKAWA MEN.
consider 11 years ago
you see this man started using hi church for or to gain political position in government.he never knew the danger in alienating church with politics. he is flipping now,, this man flips oooo.. a true man of God will make reference to bible in hard times in difficult times in good times. he is depopularizing himself now. ghana politics is something idiotic and lawlessness. ow can he plunge his church into stupidity? he better learns from TB joshua
KWESI SINTIM AMISSAH,ALICE SPRINGS,US 11 years ago
PRIDE COMES BEFORE A FALL AND THAT,S WHAT DUNCAN WILLIAMS IS GOING THROUGH.
UNTIL HE REPENTS TO HIS MEMBERS,GHANA- IANS AND OTHERS HE FAULTED,HE IS SURELY BOUND TO FALL AND THIS FALL COMES IN MANY WAYS.
Ama ghana 11 years ago
Thank you Nana yaw
KKboy 11 years ago
They don't like you because you a self seeming hypocrite
SERVANT OF TRUTH 11 years ago
THEY SHOULD GIVE THE MILLIONS BACK TO THE POOR. THEY ARE ALL SAKAWA MEN,
AFEVIA 11 years ago
I THINK DUNCAN IS SCARED OF LOSING HIS FLOCKS HENCE THE SYMPATHY GAME.
Anaman 11 years ago
My Godfather, take heart for The Lord God is in control. Just be as gentle as the good lord. If they slap you on the right let them do the same on the left. I know psalm 35 fit perfectly in this situation. They just hate you because of one thing. They see unaccountable blessings from the good lord showering on you. Your blessings are driving them mad. God told Abraham that He will bless anybody Abraham blesses and curse those Abraham cruses. Papa just be careful of words that may come out of mouth else those attacking you will live to regret. Leave them to the good lord. Never again should you react to your adversaries. Just concentrate on your divine work. They are all over in this country of ours. Even Asantehene had his share of their demonic and satanic machinations recently. As for the sitting president, they don't regard him as a human being.
Lawrence. 11 years ago
Otabil is the worse if not terrible. Make no mistake, they are all the same. Tell me! Which is better- the flea or the cholera? Some of the problems we are experiencing in this country is from these so called men of God of which Mensah Otabil and Duncan Williams are no exception.
I.adan 11 years ago
F
F
*** 11 years ago
To use a bicycle or to ride on the back of a horse???UNCOMMON MEN DO UNCOMMON THINGS and little minds gossips about anything.CHECK your heart and REPENT!!!
baba Tunde 11 years ago
POPE /CARDINAL WILLIAMS WHY WORRY, AFTER ALL THEY HAVE NOT MATCHED YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS. DO YOU WANT THE CONGREGATION TO SUPPORT YOUR ARROGANCE/ NO BODY HAS ISSUES WITH YOUR CONGREGATION, IF THEY CHOOSE TO FOLLOW YOU OF ALL PEOPLE WE CAN ONLY FEEL SORRY FOR THEM.
Chiga 11 years ago
Dunccan is rather preaching hatred by this message to his congregation. Making them think that once you disagree with his excesses then it means you hate and by extension according him it means hatred to people who attend his church.
this is rather ungodly to say the least
Vuvuzela 11 years ago
So can't Duncan-Williams shut up and mind his ministry for once? Is that what religious people are supposed to do, gossip?
Let him get out from the Church and work and see how it feels to be a real man instead of begging c ... read full comment
So can't Duncan-Williams shut up and mind his ministry for once? Is that what religious people are supposed to do, gossip?
Let him get out from the Church and work and see how it feels to be a real man instead of begging congregations to make a living.
Chiga 11 years ago
I don't blame pastors for this sort of arogance i blame their congregations. But this statement i think is very not religious, telling your congregation people hate them because you say something stupid and people are critiquing what you said you call it hatred.
Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Acca 11 years ago
Tweaaaa Mr. Duncun
Ali 11 years ago
What is wrong with these men of God in Ghana. Duncan get out and go do some work instead of sitting on your damn ass begging
william 11 years ago
Osofo you need this one!!
obaa 11 years ago
My dear Osofo, please learn humility from Pope Francis. Better still please learn from the Master of all humiliy, Jesus Christ Himself. Okay
Kofican 11 years ago
Vuvu,
You said it all.
Anymore need to be said about this arrogant fool?
Always seeking attention. If only all Ghanaians can ignore this twerp of a rotten pastor, he will realize that he's no better than any other Gh ... read full comment
Vuvu,
You said it all.
Always seeking attention. If only all Ghanaians can ignore this twerp of a rotten pastor, he will realize that he's no better than any other Ghanaian: for that matter, he's no better than any human being.
Humility is what makes great men and women stand out but I don't think this loudmouth of a rotten pastor has come across that word in his life let alone understanding it.
KWAA 11 years ago
This man thinks h is now Jesus,well do you blame him?
Blame people who are looking for miracles everyday,instead of believing in themselves.And believing that miracles start from your own mind,they believe,so called Men of God can change their lives over night.
Poor souls.
Ama ghana 11 years ago
Kwasia piiiiiii are u jesus? What contribution do u offer for this country apart from your collection.that u always pray to go high
NANA YAW 11 years ago
Please Ama Ghana Learn to be civil on the social media. The place is not giving for Insults. Why do you attract curses upon yourself instead of \blessings. May you be repented IN THE NAME OF JESUS CHRIST OUR LORD
Ama ghana 11 years ago
We have open our eyes like snakes and we have the bible in ours homes. We will study it and know people like u.
Joe Turkey 11 years ago
I don't think any of the self- anointed Popes are even interested in teaching the Bible. They are interested in making money and living ostentatious lives at the expense of their flock. They inflate their egos like porcupines. They become more arrogant than cockroaches. What else do you expect? Respect?
Yaw Poku, USA 11 years ago
Because you a 419 and an arrogant pastor. Shame unto you when you said some people are not your type. After all, who are you anyway?
Abena 11 years ago
Gosh, can the media for once stop entertaining these fake self profess men of gods?
Worried 11 years ago
Gods house of worship has become a den of thieves,stealing in the name of the Lord.
The Pastors ride in fancy cars and everything that is free,whiles the congregation has to suffer to give him charity.
Jesus christ never bu ... read full comment
Gods house of worship has become a den of thieves,stealing in the name of the Lord.
The Pastors ride in fancy cars and everything that is free,whiles the congregation has to suffer to give him charity.
Jesus christ never built a church,rather he performed miracles and wonders in the mountains and in the wilderness.Remeber when he went into the church he had to lash and chase them out cos they had turned his Fathers house into a den of thieves.
kotoo 11 years ago
The only way to sustain you in life is to beg from your congregation. You are stealing in the name of God. You are the most stupid and arrogant pastor. You are far away from Arch bishop.
KANAWU 11 years ago
HOW CAN YOU DISH YOUR CONGREGATION WHOSE COLLECTION MONEY MADE YOU RICH? I AM SMART NOT TO BE YOUR CHURCH MEMBER.
NANA YAW 11 years ago
it is true, I am an example. Infact pastor I didn't like you because of all that people said about you UNTIL I bought one of your CD And watched it. To be Honest with you Pastor, I WAS SO BLESSED and I started listening attentively to you.Pastor I thank God for your Life .Be Strong and Our God Almighty will Bless you.
KING 11 years ago
NANA YAW, PLSE GO BACK AND WATCH THE CD YOU CLAIMED TO VE WATCHED ONE MORE TIME AND BELIEVE ALLAH LOVES YOU AND YOU WILL FIND A VERY GOOD REASON TO ABANDON THIS THIEF IN CHURCH BUSINESSMAN AND SEARCH FOR A TRUE RELIGION OF ALLAH.GOODLUCK
Nyametsease 11 years ago
Another fool!!!Nana Yaw
KING 11 years ago
this duncan man is just a waste of time.christians in general should begin to examine thier so callad men of god before following them.if not a fake pastor,how can turn so had on the same poor people who's collections made your stomach bloated.
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
A married man goes to confessional and says to the priest, "Father, I had an affair with a woman... almost." "What do you mean almost?" question the priest. "Well, we got undressed and rubbed together, but then I stopped." "Rubbing together is the same as putting it in," explains the priest. "You're not to go near that woman again. Now, say five Hail Mary's and put $50 in the poor box."
The man leaves confessional, says his prayers, and then walks over to the poor box. He pauses for a moment and then decides to leave. The priest quickly runs over to the man and exclaims, "I saw that... you didn't put any money in the poor box!" "Well Father, I rubbed up against it and, like you said, it's the same as putting it in!"
REV OTABIL DOES NOT RESPECT THE POOR.IT WAS THE POOR PEOPLE WHO MADE HIM WHO HE IS.
HIS MOUTH CREATED THE HATE.
CORRECTION.ITS REV DUNCAN WILLIAMS.
Ayeboafo NkwantaBisa 11 years ago
At times I don't understand certain people, Duncan Williams is sad and worried, crying and crying all day long without even taking a bite of bread just because people don't like him.
oh! poor Duncan Williams, I have a smal ... read full comment
At times I don't understand certain people, Duncan Williams is sad and worried, crying and crying all day long without even taking a bite of bread just because people don't like him.
oh! poor Duncan Williams, I have a small question for you;
Are you a true Christian, are you really a true follower of Christ?
What did Christ said in the Bible about those who will trully follow him and those in the world?
Didn't Christ said," ..........because they hate me, they will also hate you"?
Now I want to prove and tell Duncan Williams that;
(1) Duncan Williams, your are not a trully follower of Jesus Christ.
(2) Duncan Williams, You don't read the Bible.
It's really a great pity that a soooooo!!!! called man of God doesn't know what is in the Bible about Christians and the world.
You see my brothers and sisters, truly and slowly we are seeing the fruits this men are bearing, hold and behold they are not from Christ
The devil goes to church too.Duncan Williams told his congregation that they cannot wear his clothes and his perfume.
nii 11 years ago
may God have mercy on all who are speaking evil of God's anointed.
ME 11 years ago
GIVE SOME OF YOUR RICHES AWAY AND PEOPLE WOULD LOVE YOU.
Amoah Wade3 11 years ago
because i think you are a FAKE
a smart ass who is living off ignorant people
Ghanaba. 11 years ago
There are some people who specialize in criticizing anyone who preaches the Good News of our lord Jesus Christ.They erroneously believe that Christian claim to be holy and perfect.
Nothing could be further from the truth! ... read full comment
There are some people who specialize in criticizing anyone who preaches the Good News of our lord Jesus Christ.They erroneously believe that Christian claim to be holy and perfect.
Nothing could be further from the truth! Indeed the cornerstone of Christianity is acknowledgment of our own shortcomings and the acceptance of the unmerited favour (grace) of God through Christ.
Thus, we are saved by grace through Christ who shed his blood for us.
It is that simple, my brothers and sister, it is. Today if you would call upon name of Jesus he would save you and keep you from faltering. It is no religion it is simply God himself reaching for you and I irrespective of what religion, denomination or sect you belong to. If only you believe.Today if you hear his voice do not harden your heart. Call upon the name of Jesus and you shall be saved, you and your household.
May the Lord bless and keep us all, in Jesus name, amen!
Nana ASARE 11 years ago
Man of GOD Empty mind discuses and gossip about things GOD is with You .You preach peace you hear from LITTLE STILL VOICE OF GOD ,,SO LET THEM SAY ...THE WAY THEY FEED THEIR STOMACH ALLOW THEM god IS WATCHING THEM....JOKERS INSTEAD OF CREATING JOBS they create jokes ...Those in need for the truth will comes closer to the man of GOD
ERIC 11 years ago
COS OF THE WAY U TALK, IT WAY U DO URS THINGS DOES SHOW U THAT U ARE REAL MAN OF GOD
THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 11 years ago
Yes u preach the bible and it says A man's foes shall be they of his own household(MATTHEW 10;36)For every tree is known by his fruits.For of thorns men do not gather figs,nor of a bramble bush gather they grapes ( luke 6;44 )Amen
Kwabena Tonado Amoakoh 11 years ago
It is all because YOU ARE FOR THE POOR
MANY LOVE YOU 11 years ago
Many of us love the "ARCHBINTO" dance or steps you display while preaching under the influence of the Holy Spirit. ARCHBINTO is soon going to be presented as a for of dance, and it will be credited to you. Take heart, we love you.
TKN 11 years ago
POOR DUNCAN!
Great 11 years ago
King, I 100% believe what you are saying. It's really difficult to go to church these days. Pastors preaching about their family instead of GOD. It's sad. When its time for tithes and offering, they do all they can to make that portion special. All those big churches are commercial churches, they are there for money and nothing else.
Kojo@ 11 years ago
. Yes you are a thief. The poor give you their hard eand money daily for you to leave like a king. Why was the the Tema port special investigation by Anas given to you first before the rest of Ghanaians.
Bumbebo London 11 years ago
With all respect, Willie, human beings cannot forget so easily. Keep your cool and treat your immediate servants with respect and it will change things. a lot you leaders are not completely converted to Christ yet. Respect is won not commanded. Weigh your actions and your words. Look unto Jesus still. Let Jesus lead, not you. Have l talked sense?
Kofi 11 years ago
Seriously, what does this man smoke!You have to be stupid to attend Duncan-Williams church I think.
Is Jesus still here to be killed as in "they want to kill your Jesus". This is cognitive dissonance....orbiter dicta!
Obvi ... read full comment
Seriously, what does this man smoke!You have to be stupid to attend Duncan-Williams church I think.
Is Jesus still here to be killed as in "they want to kill your Jesus". This is cognitive dissonance....orbiter dicta!
Obviously DW has got a good thing going - just enjoy it whilst it last Duncan.
BE BOLD 11 years ago
They just don’t like my style. They think I’m aggressive. They think I’m some way. So the fact that you come to Action, they have issues with you because they don’t like me and I haven’t done anything to them”, the Presiding Bishop told his congregation.
Mr. Bishop, I don't like your style because you take advantage of the poor and take their money. Did you include that in your sermon? They are poor and looking for some Divine intervention and not your extortion. BE BOLD to face the truth that you are a liar, a cheat, an opportunist and corrupt. Get out of my face!
Kwesi Chris 11 years ago
The last sentence in the above story says "They want to kill your Jesus" and this is reported to have been said by Duncan Williams to mean that any attack on him is an attack on the Jesus of Action Faith Ministries. Does it mean that Duncan Williams is now Jesus or he has replaced Jesus in his church? This must be the height of madness. What at all does his congregation want to hear again to know that this man has blasphemed the Christian faith? We Christians believe that Jesus is God as part of the trinity together with God the father and God the Holy Spirit. Now, by saying that he is the Jesus of Action Faith Ministries, Duncan Williams is by implication saying that he is God. If this is not blasphemy, I don't know what else is. It is such offensive statements and actions that have courted the hatred for Duncan Williams and instead of apologizing and trying to change in order to endear himself to more and more people, Duncan Williams is rather pouring petrol on fire.
I studied a little bit of Psychology in the University and I learned that there are various kinds of complexes that can be identified in the behaviour of people. We have inferiority complex, superiority complex, guilt complex, persecution complex etc.
Now, what I am seeing here is that Duncan Williams is smartly trying to show seeds of a persecution complex in the minds of his congregation in order to achieve his goals: firstly to keep his flock some of whom may be wising-up by now and may be thinking of leaving his church since his insolent arrogance must be getting to them by now; secondly, he wants to save face and also to win the sympathy of his congregation in these trying times when his credibility and image have been badly damaged. I can only wish him good luck in these deceptive manoeuvres. If I were him, I would simply apologize to my congregation and promise to behave better next time, period!!! After all, to err is human!!!
Daniel Ekow Bruce 11 years ago
papa close your mind and stay put,if they don,t agree with with you let them go and hang
Kow Kyemeinu 11 years ago
Dear Osofo, please relax. Even the Christ who had no sin had his own critics. He knew they would kill him but he continued to preach the good news till the end.
Kindly take the focus from your good self and concentrate on Ch ... read full comment
Dear Osofo, please relax. Even the Christ who had no sin had his own critics. He knew they would kill him but he continued to preach the good news till the end.
Kindly take the focus from your good self and concentrate on Christ. that is your call. "If God be for us..."
Not everybody is going to approve of you. After all you are a mortal albeit ARCHBISHOP in your own church!
I continue to pray for you and all those who lead His flock here in our dear country. May he bless you and show you the WAY in these troubled times.
Voice of Reason 11 years ago
AND HIS ELUCIDATION OF SCRIPTURES IS REFRESHING......HE ALSO COMES ACROSS AS MORE KNOWLEDGEABLE
collins 11 years ago
you have no idea the kind of anointing upon this man. I pray God for gives u'all. the enemy always finding a way to stop the praying man but this man is unstoppable. devil u are a liar.
EMMANUEL 11 years ago
Nigerians say worse things to TB JOSHUA. I guess that's the ptice that people like you have to pay for leading the flock. Otabil has had his fair share of hatred comments too from a section of the Ghanaian populace, its rather unfortunate that in Ghana unlike in Nigeria; churches have roped into political landmines and have developed into disrespect for the clergy. The churges could wean itself from making politicsl commentaries in order their respect is restored.
KENNY 11 years ago
WHAT AT ALL IS THIS RADIOXYZONLINE SEEKING FROM BISHOP DUNCAN WILLIAMS AND PASTOR MENSAH OTABIL?IF IT IS NOT NOT PASTOR ORTABEL TODAY THEN IT'S BISHOP DUNCAN WILLIAMS TOMORROW,SO WITHOUT THIS TWO MEN OF GOD YOU CANT CREATE NEWS FOR YOURSELF?AND YOU WILL ALWAYS HAVE GHANAWEB TO PUBLISH YOUR SETTING THE GROUND FOR PEOPLE TO ATTACK THIS MEN OF GOD.CONTINUE DOING THAT BUT, REMEMBER ONE DAY YOU WILL MEET YOUR OWN SIZE.
kanga 11 years ago
The baffoon is at it again, who is trying to kill this idiot, super achiever, bishop i am super rich, bishop ex arm robber, nobody is going to kill you, but yourself. One of this days you're going to hang yourself for fleecing the poor and the ignorant for your personal gains, because God do not like evil. You're going straight to hell DW,and also you're not Jesus.
Ns3m pii 11 years ago
It is better to keep quiet to be thought a fool than to talk and remove all doubt. Pls Duncan i like you so much so pls maintain that dignity
Santino 11 years ago
I am very overwhelmed by the bashing this man of God has had. Folks, take it easy with him. By the way, he is still a "man of God".
bobostone 11 years ago
Who has ever fought God or a man of God and won? Leave the detractors of Duncan alone. They will dig their own graves and lie in them.
kobbyscratch 11 years ago
It just amazes me how people don't have the slightest respect for leaders in society..if you don't like a person and disagree with him should you have the audacity to insult them..you can disagree with people on some issues based on how u see things but to just be insulting leaders just because you don't agree with them to me is preposterous.
some people have never even seen the duncan williams before personally but based on hearsays they just insult the man.we are all humans n make mistake,,nobody is perfect so even if the man of God has even some bad sides let also look at the good sides of him and the impact he has made in peoples life and stop being always quick to point accusing fingers at him..
frankly speaking a lot of people who use this platform to insult him if they see him one on one they cant even say anything but will hide on media platform to show their stupidity by insulting people when such people havent insulted them. God forgive all such people.are we the ones to judge him n if God uses a man of God to bless me big time and i decide to bless him with lets say a range rover,does it mean that man is using church offering..lets not be quick in judging people but lts always take time before making critical judgements.
he who has never sinned should throw stone at the man,none is perfect..is a preacher man says sth lets not interprete him wrongly.the only person who can interprete a statement made is the one who said it so lts not b always commiting presumptious sin..the fear of God is the beginning of wisdom and the wisdom of man is foolishness to God and the things of the spirit never makes sense to the crnal mind at times.God give us wisdom to knw him well and respect authority
ARISOWA 11 years ago
Shut up you fool! This is a new generations of deep thinkers who are not afraid to call a spade a spade. Thankfully that ''fa ma Nyame''attitude is fading and the people are no longer afraid to speak their minds. You however, can continue to allow your ignorant self to be suppressed by men like him in the name of religion.
Kwame Anokye 11 years ago
This man is talking rubbish! He is leaching on his congregation and cannot tell them anything sensible. Why do people give their hard earned money to thieves who steal in Jesus name? WAKE UP GHANAIANS, THIS IS A BIG FAT JOKE! Remember the master's humbleness. He had no possessions. Is it same with Duncan Rich Man Williams?
GHANABA 11 years ago
You are hated because of your arrogance and extravagance.
okyere 11 years ago
This guy is drunk he is not a pastor I am sorry for the church members who are making him rich
Dr Ghanaba 11 years ago
This is a clearly paranoid man.
kobbyscratch 11 years ago
they want to kill ur jesus the man of God said does not imply he is jesus but it just means God uses him as a vessel of honour in his chuch so he referring to jesus means he is the leader God is using to impart into their life .he didnt mean he is jesus as sm people claim..why wnt people always get sth positive from men of Gods statements but rather get negative comments to spoil their name.that is evil.God hate evil people
jj 11 years ago
The media only takes whats this man of God says out of context and present it to the world. I f you listen to the entire sermon you will know the context with which he speaks. This media people just take a statement out of many things He said and put it out there and it gives a difference meaning and impression. May God forgive all of you guys.
faith 11 years ago
so did the writer at the church to record or to listen this preaching,instead of soaking the message in his/her heart.i think Bishop preached about salvation and repentance,why it not published,but the rather this.0r it was sent by an insider?
nunu 11 years ago
its better for this arrogant so called archbishop to keep mute. he has nothing good to offer after causing so much collateral damage to our national values through his preachings over the years.Now ghanaians prefer to pray instead of thinking through their problems.we have prayed and pareyed and prayed, yet we cannot feed ourleves and cloth our nakedness after 57 yrs of independence. God proved his trouble -free christain life preaching wrong when he coudnt pray for the wife to stay with him.i thougt he will learn a lesson from that. He and other pastors started making their wives pastorS on grounds that they will help them in their ministry. today he is married to a business woman, clearly his interst now is to make more money and not to win souls.MAY GOD OPEN HIS EYES
jj 11 years ago
He was preaching to His congregation as He always does if the media dont hate him why didnt they report some of the inspiring Quotes He made to be a blessing to ghanaian but quote him out of context to make him look the way all of you are seeing him now.
a.k.kubi, amsterdam 11 years ago
If you are really from God then stop all these counter attacks since it will lead you to hear what you don't want to hear.
MR TRUELY TRUELY 11 years ago
Imagine what you just said as a pastor, that they hate you. You are getting confused abi. Just stay out of politics to gain the respect of your congregation. If a leader plays dame or ludu game with anyone, that leader earns insult irrespective of your statutes.
Kwame 11 years ago
What's up with these so-called preachers and elders of the Ghanaian society today! Any time you question their questionable actions, they come out with these victims crap. It is either you don't respect them, you shame them or other people who don't like them are turning you against them. It is never what they do or say themselves. They need to learn to stop insulting our intelligence.
Tango & Cash 11 years ago
When he came under pressure recently for some very questionable utterances to his flock he went all defensive in his church spewing further disrespectful trash to his flock!
Can someone close to this man tell him that he is ... read full comment
When he came under pressure recently for some very questionable utterances to his flock he went all defensive in his church spewing further disrespectful trash to his flock!
Can someone close to this man tell him that he is not the only man the Good Lord has blessed and vanity of vanity, All is vanity!
Analyst 11 years ago
The archbishop is probably expecting praise and approval from the wrong sources. As the Lord Jesus Christ made it clear, no servant can be greater than his master. Jesus was ridiculed by those who did not believe in Him and those who follow after Him should expect something similar. Nevertheless, Jesus does not lack believers. The Bible says as many as believed in Him He gave them power to be called "the sons of God". It is futile to waste one's precious time on one's detractors. I don't think Duncan Williams is so naive to think everybody should like him - he looks too smart for that. As long as he continues to live in the Grace of God through Christ, that should be sufficient.
Floater 11 years ago
The man is a con artist. He presents him self as having spiritual powers to help people. Na big lie. Nobody, I repeat, nobody, but the creator has spiritual powers. If you have spiritual powers, then you are God. But, there is only one God. Thus, ALL those claiming spiritual powers are fake pastors, and thieves, abusing the name of God for monetary gains. Their victims are mostly women. Women are vulnerable to believing the word of mouth. That is why guys are able to lie to them, and deceive them more often than not. With this fact in their pockets , Thief Duncan and co PREY on women. His tricks have been exposed, and his DEMISE is underway. There is nothing he can do to slow down the momentum against his deceptions. Too late, fake archbishop. It's like a fish out of water, you are wriggling all over the place, but it will be in vain, because your victims eyes are opening wider by the day. Stop using the name of God you do not believe in.
Analyst 11 years ago
No pastor ever lays claim to being powerful. Rather, they know God as powerful and whoever has faith in Him, He manifests through him. God is powerful and I hope you are aware of this.
KOFI 11 years ago
TWO(2)PLOTS OF SECURED FLAT LAND AT WEST MC.CARTHY HILLS FOR SALE:
DIMENSION: 100 X 70
PRICE: C76,000 NEGOTIABLE
AND:
ONE(1)PLOT OF GATED BLOCK-FENCED SECURED FREEHOLD LAND WITH APPROX. 4000 GALLONS SHARED UN ... read full comment
AND:
ONE(1)PLOT OF GATED BLOCK-FENCED SECURED FREEHOLD LAND WITH APPROX. 4000 GALLONS SHARED UNDERGROUND WATER TANK IN TANTRA HILLS FOR SALE:
DIMENSION: 110 X 60
PRICE: C65,000 NEGOTIABLE
AND:
2&3BEDROOM AIR-CONDITIONED EXECUTIVE APARTMENTS WITH CEILING FANS,AUTO- WATER HEATERS IN BATHS,POP CEILINGS WITH CHANDELIERS,OPAQUE/TINTED BURGL- ARY PROOFED SLIDING WINDOWS/DOORS, SLIDING MOSQUITO NETTING ETC.IN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT:
Pls, those insulting should be civil in their utterances. To all those condemning and using foul words, turn back and clean the mess you have created and ask God for mercy upon those you THINK are evil. Becareful not to blasphem. Shutting up is better than uttering a word that could bring curse upon you. Pls, ask God for wisdom before you utter a word. DO NOT CONDEMN, YOU MIGHT BE DOING YOURSELF A GREAT HARM. LOVE YOURSELF AND YOUR SOUL. A word to the wise is enough.
Asare Konto 11 years ago
Ducan William has lose faith with God and thinks he is hated, OOOOOOOH.
Bettina 11 years ago
What expression is that : They want to kill your Jesus . Please Duncan Williams, I don't hv nothing againt you , I respect you , but you are not Jesus , I think this is un respect to our Meca . You can behavior like Jesus but you are not Him .
mugu1 11 years ago
duncan i surport you now you are dividing ghana with hatred,that what they do do not follw them
KWESI SINTIM AMISSAH,ALICE SPRINGS,US 11 years ago
PEOPLE HATED YOU BECAUSE YOU ARE TOO EXTRAVAGANT,EXPLOITATIVE,ARROGANT, DISRESPECTFUL AND IMMORAL TO EVEN YOUR OWN CONGREGATION WHO FEED YOU AND HAVE MADE YOU WHAT YOU ARE TODAY OR HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN YOUR RECENT AND PAST UTTERANCES.BEWARE.
IT,S BELIEVED THAT ONLY BRAIN WASHED FOOLS ATTEND YOUR CHURCH.I STOPPED MY EX-WIFE FROM ATTENDING YOUR CHURCH AND I KNOW SO MANY DID SAME.IF YOU WERE HUMBLE,SUCH SIGNS WOULD ALERT SOME CHANGES IN YOU BUT NOT YOU WITH YOUR UNREPENTANT ARROGANCE ETC. PRACTICE WHAT YOU PREACH FROM THE HOLY BOOK,THE BIBLE AND LIVE A TRUE RIGHTEOUS LIFE AND STOP PRETENDING.
THE TRUTH 11 years ago
BISHOP SIR WE NEED MORE PRAYERS.THE PRODUCTS OF THE DEVIL ARE NOW MORE THAN EVER. YOU AS A MAN OF GOD SHOULD KNOW AND APPRECIATE THIS BETTER. LEAVE WORLDLY ISSUES TO THE DEVIL AND LET US CONTINUE TO SEEK GOD...PRAY GOD TO OPEN UP THE MINDS AND HEARTS OF MEN WHO ARE GODLY TO APPRECIATE YOU. FOR THOSE THAT HATE MAY THE LORD BLIND AND DUMP THEM UP.
NII ARMAH 11 years ago
BECAUSE YOU AFFILIATE YOUR STOMACH TO ONE POLITICAL PARTY AND YOU ARE A GREEDY MAN HELP THE POOR OK YOU DECEIVE THEM BY USING JESUS FOR THEIR MONIES CRIMINAL MAN.
TUTULAPATO 11 years ago
WE LOVE YOU PAPA, YOUR MESSAGES ARE REFRESHING
Ogbosu 11 years ago
Fellow Ghannians know that all Pastors especially Nigerian ones are all con men So come to conmclusion now .
bonsu 11 years ago
Nobody hates the Bishop it is just that after a long time the truth about how religious man like him have wormed their way into our lives and our politics is becoming obvious. The time is coming soon when the blind will remove the blindness and the speeechless speak the truth(t.chapman)
bonsu 11 years ago
Inasmuch as I have given up on Otabil after the very good start he had when he meant well, I must say he is right about this issue and he has always been right. These are the sort of things that attracted me to CGC in the early days and I m glad Otabil is going back to his true calling. Make Ghana and Africa stand up to our foolishness. We need to grow up We need to grow up We need to become responsible citizens of this blessed continent
jj 11 years ago
He did not say He is Jesus. He spoke figuratively. Listen to the whole message and you will wont say the things you are saying.
Hmmmmm 11 years ago
Duncan Williams, nobody hates you but people are generally rebelling to you and your kind of churches that have sprung up in Ghana. Why is every Tom, Dick and Harry interested in setting up his or her own church? Seemingly, churches of today have become a sepulcher and greater majority of Ghanaians are increasingly becoming aware that churches are used to defraud them. People don't feel right at church these days to worship God, because the greed and avarice for money is so excessive. Just as in the days of REFORMATION by Martin Luther and in the days of JESUS who claimed that his house has become a DEN OF ROBBERS, Ghanaians are aware that church is a BUSINESS not a place to worship God. You are a victim and a member of the 'church business' fraternity. It's time to bring sanity to the house of God and allow people to worship God in SPIRIT and in TRUTH! You have a part to play.
Joe 11 years ago
You are right, nobody hates Duncan Williams, but the manner in which churches of today have become.
Garth 11 years ago
Pastor, the gospel truth is that people see U as an arrogant pastor who don´t respect"Huu" my humble advice to U is, please change ur ways, AMEN
dunaa 11 years ago
Ghana being Ghana, I am not surprised that there are people who "hate" Duncan Williams" for no reason. Human beings have this 'skin-pain' impulse. This is true for all human beings, but it is particularly intense on our continent. We envy and are jealous of 'successful' people. This is the more reason why the 'successful' people must resist the impulse to think themselves superior to 'ordinary' people. I do not care how "successful" Duncan Williams is. I am only concerned with comments he makes on public policy. If the comments are ridiculous, I will say so but no animosity is intended. God bless Duncan Williams
Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago
Who are the "some people" who hate Duncan Williams?
The anointed Archbishop does not have monopoly over free speech and cannot wish the internet away.
Yet some may hate Duncan Williams for dumping his Ghanaian wife and marr ... read full comment
The anointed Archbishop does not have monopoly over free speech and cannot wish the internet away.
Yet some may hate Duncan Williams for dumping his Ghanaian wife and marrying into ill-gotten wealth.
All Christians hate contradictory pastors.
ADI 11 years ago
Im scared about Duncan-Williams finger with the ring.Everybody should have a second look at the finger.How can he take off the ring with this swollen finger? Is it a magic ring or from okomfo Anokye? Does he get his powers from the ring? Future will tell
doreen 11 years ago
you r a crook duncan
doreen 11 years ago
you r doing the devil work
Nana Akufo Addo 11 years ago
So that is meaning of Jesus?
GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago
His grand title, robes, watches and rings aren't sufficient, now he is Jesus under persecution. His vanity knows no bounds.
Yawed 11 years ago
How
How
Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 11 years ago
LISTEN TO THAT ARROGANT SOO CALL BE JESUS.OH MY GOD SAD BIG SHAME TO YOU,MAHAMA NDC CORRUPT PASTOR
jack 11 years ago
The guy is petty,l remember my 5 years old thinks everybody hate him in school.
Djake Koku Salif 11 years ago
Can anybody tell me if the Stupid NDC is really a socialist party? If they really are how do they compare mitigation if poverty with NPP? What is their track. We like Action but not Dunkan Williams cos he supports this ass hole party who are full of rougues led by Mahama
Bole Boy 11 years ago
Prophesy.... People will start leaving his church. The end is at sight!!! after a bounty harvest. He is too petty !!
Charles Obeng 11 years ago
Hmmm?,can't believe it.God have mercy on us,all these insults on a man of God? So sad.
Elorm Dede 11 years ago
tweaaa who hate you? it is of your hypocrisy and your for one party in ghana. check yourself
apuuu 11 years ago
DUNCAN -WILLIAMS HAS LOST IT
VICKY LEE BENTON 11 years ago
YOU ARE A CROOK, ANYONE WHO ATEND YOUR CHURCH IS EITHER HE OR SHE IS THERE TO LEARN FROM YOUR DUBIOUS WAYS OR SHE OR HE IS A FOOL.
Ghanaba 11 years ago
Most of these so called pastors are crooks, including this con-man. Eastwood Anaba has also milked people to put up a mansion in Bolga whiles these followers are wallowing in poverty. As men of God, do you really need to live that type of life you are living. Was Christ living this type of affluent life style? That day will surely come.
Ronny 11 years ago
"They want to kill your Jesus" are u the jesus of your members?
Fiifi 11 years ago
This guy is really arrogant.
Calling himself "Jesus". And he doesn't understand why people hate him.
So shallow-minded. No wonder Ghana is in trouble if these are the kind of church "leaders" some Ghanaians listen to daily.
edico 11 years ago
Pap..You need not bother yourself much. Even Jesus Christ had his share soo...remember most people go in for ripe mangoes. Take heart, Pap
YOFK 11 years ago
I SUGGEST THE REV COME BACK TO PREACH THE GOSPLE TO HIS CONGREGATION.IT SEEMS IT HAS BEEN ACCORBIBG TO THE GOSPLE ACCORDING TO" REV. DR. DUNCAN-WILLIAMS" THESE DAYS
Ayeboafo NkwantaBisa 11 years ago
Oh my God! Duncan-Williams, Duncan Williams, what am I hearing?
The great Duncan-Williams crying and crying all day long, refusing to eat crying and crying. Now are you getting the picture?
Now let us ask him what is hi ... read full comment
The great Duncan-Williams crying and crying all day long, refusing to eat crying and crying. Now are you getting the picture?
Now let us ask him what is his problem;
Duncan what is really the problem with you?
And he answered,"I have worshipped God, prayed to God, danced and sing to him, all that I had from him God is "people hating me".
Secondly I told the congregation that "IAM THE CHRIST" and the congregation believed me and trusted me as their JESUS.
......but brother Duncan-Williams, is this the only reason why you have refused to eat and crying day and night?
yes.......they hate me for no reason and they are killing me their Jesus.
Oh! I see, answered the small boy, is it because you leid to them?
....yes, answered Duncan-Williams.
oh! I see, then they have a reason to hate you. said the boy.
Is lying a sin, and a reason to hate? asked Duncan-Williams.
...yes, said the boy. Jesus Christ the son of God hate liers so Jesus Christ is the first to hate you Duncan-Williams.
Alewa 11 years ago
They do hate you for no reason indeed !! Shun them and continue with your great work.
YEBOPOWER 11 years ago
They dislike you because you are a mother f...kg preacher. You coerce the women in the church and promise visas to your congregation. All the fake things in the world you have tried your hands on.Kudos
Me Kariya 11 years ago
Arrogance and Pride have been Nick's downfall.He glories in material things. Many of us have not seen any spiritual growth or maturity in the man since from his humble material beginnings.Like many of our so-called "men of God" they are ruled by their material and fleshly lusts- so they seek after material wealth, see nothing wrong with divorcing their wives for younger prettier ones, help themselves to the church coffers etc etc.
Felix Addo 11 years ago
Bishop dnt mind them.when u are doing the work of GOD people will start to hate u because u have Jesus.God bless u.
MENSAH 11 years ago
PERSECUTION WILL ALWAYS BE IN THE LIFE OF THE RIGHTEOUS,JESUS SAID SO.
Slandering,gossips,persecution etc,could as well,be the last ditch before a supernatural breakthrough of a believer.
How we react to persecution,will ... read full comment
Slandering,gossips,persecution etc,could as well,be the last ditch before a supernatural breakthrough of a believer.
How we react to persecution,will dictate the kind of response it would also attract.
It could destroy one's life,name,reputation,business,post etc.Therefore,one has to be very wise,careful in his bid to react to them.
They will come to us anyway,true or false,therefore to prove them wrong,one has to know the kind of life to lead:
EXAMPLARILY,CHALLENGING,SANITIZED,UNCOMPROMISING etc.
It isn't nice to be persecuted,especially,by someone who is closest to you.It cuts the heart to know that.
Satan's most favourite entry point into one's life,is always through someone closest to him/her.
LIKE A RELATIVE,FRIEND,SISTER,BROTHER.
Joseph - his own brethren
Essau - Jacob,his twin brother
Abraham - Lot,his nephew
Jesus -Judas,one of his own disciples
Sarah - Hagar(her own servant/maiden)
I will advise the PASTOR to be vigilant,careful,long-sufferer,and look to God,for his leadings,on how to deal with these persecutors.
Johnny USA 11 years ago
PAPA ANY PROGRESSIVE PERSON PEOPLE WILL HATE YOU.PAPA PRAYING FOR THE NATION GHANA ALWAYS, IS ENVY TO SOME GROUP LIKE CHRISTIAN COUNCIL TO HATE YOU. WHY THEY ARE NOT PRAYING FOR THE NATION AND THE PREZ AS YOU DO, SO THEY WILL HATE YOU. MOST OF THE CHRISTIAN COUNCIL GROUPING ARE TRIBAL NPP NOW. AS A CHRISTIAN WE NEED TO PRAY FOR THE PARTY OR GOV IN POWER TO SUCCEED BUT HERE WE ARE FOR FEW YEARS NOW THING CHANGE. NDC IN POWER SOME CHRISTIAN GROUPS HATE PREZ MAHAMA & NDC INCLUDING SOME BIG ONCE, EVERY ONE CAN SEE.THE WAY THEY TALK AND SPEAK AGAINST THIS PREZ. WHICH IS NOT GOOD FOR THE NATION.THEY SUPPOSE TO PRAY AND ADVICE GOV.GOD BLESSED GHANA & PREZ MAHAMA. PREZ YOU WILL SURELY CROSS THE ROUGH WATERS.
BUT PREZ THE FUEL INCREMENT & PRICE IS TOO MUCH. WATCH OUT AS THIS CAN BRING YOUR GOV TO OPPOSITION.
NII 11 years ago
preach Christ n you will be okay
Amankwah Pam 11 years ago
they hate you because you are politician not a man of god,you get big mouth, hungry posters,greedy posters,god will punish you all.
Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago
DW - the people may hate you because it is only the unintelligent Ghanaian who do not know that you are a crook to the highest order and more seriously using God's name to cheat and dupe the poor and afflicted, just wait your real punishment is on the way.
Mr. Questions 11 years ago
because you are nuts; and you are a
fat ass thief of the people.
Yaw 11 years ago
If there's any truth in what you're saying,it's statements like that.How can a self proclaimed man of God speak like this?
Check yourself and try to modify your ways.Speak and do things like a true man of God.
Nobody will h ... read full comment
If there's any truth in what you're saying,it's statements like that.How can a self proclaimed man of God speak like this?
Check yourself and try to modify your ways.Speak and do things like a true man of God.
Nobody will hate you for no reason.
OneGhana 11 years ago
Nobody hates you. People are just beginning to see your crooked ways. You can't fool all the people all the time!
KANE 11 years ago
IS HE TALKING TO OTABI OR WHO?
THESE 419 AZAA PASTORS SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK!!!
Achie 11 years ago
If the congregation feed him and yet he refuses to give them the needed respect, why do they still attend his church?
You are all a bunch of Lunatics and enemies of effective prayers, else you wouldn't be making all these se ... read full comment
If the congregation feed him and yet he refuses to give them the needed respect, why do they still attend his church?
You are all a bunch of Lunatics and enemies of effective prayers, else you wouldn't be making all these senseless comments about what the man said.
You Ghanaians are so-called Christians, but you all lack spiritual insight.
LEAVE THE MAN ALONE.
FOOLS!!!!!!!!!!
C'MAN--USA. 11 years ago
This mother fucker always talk like a two year old child.What is he talking about? Just stop deceiving people with your selfish deeds and desist from showing your swine/pig stature on the media. Ass Whore.
GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI 11 years ago
TILL THE DAY YOU WILL LOVE YOUR OWN SELF .
NII, CHINA 11 years ago
What at all is wrong with this Duncan Williams? He looks like someone with a very rebellious, unforgiven heart. I expected him to know better. Does he want to re-write history? Isn't it written in the Good Book that "Woe onto you if all men speak well of you"? This text says it all, and I expected him to know better. Was Jesus' own experience a smooth one? A man who committed no sin, was blameless, yet was despised, hated by many. He was eventually killed, crucified! Is Duncan Williams not privy to Jesus' own words, that whoever follows him must be ready to carry the cross? And just what does carrying the cross mean? Doesn't it come with insults, abuses, name-calling, mudslinging and all, even when you're doing or saying the right things? These are childish pranks he must stop or avoid. He should leave that for those "small small" pastors, who have no mettle, no experience. I can't understand why he has the knowledge and understanding of the Scriptures at his disposal, and yet feels so mad about people he says hate him? Better shut up and stop behaving like a kid, and save your followers from embarassment. Behaving like this only puts him into the limelight as a comic character and not the Duncan Williams that we all know. "Uneasy lies the head that wears the crown", so the saying goes.
REV TWEAA BOSOM TWEAAA AYENSUI 11 years ago
WHO JAH BLESS NO ONE CURSE.
Pooping prophets 11 years ago
How can God almighty, the omnipotent, manifest through crooks, and con men? That will never happen. All their God-told-me(s) na big lies. What did Ghanaian and Nigerian people do to have thousands of 'seeing' PROPHETS.? They are ALL fake and fraudsters looking to make money off the low mentality followers. When one prays through these con-pastors, the prayer gets CONTAMINATED.
oldtimo 11 years ago
Just look at your photograph and if you can't detect the hate face you have, then resign and find a mechanical job to do. You don't look like a preacher let alone Ass Bishop. You lazy liars in the Ghana pulpit.
akwesii 11 years ago
THIS GUY IS SO RICH HE CAN SUPPORT THOUSANDS OF FAMILIES IF YOU WANT TO FOLLOW JESUS SELL WHAT YOU HAVE AND GIVE TO POOR PEOPLE
BRO DAN- TRC 11 years ago
NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA-"OBAA NI DIE MU NA NSO NI DIE ANGYI NO". CANADA, PULSE. A TIME TO THINK. HUMANITY; "IT IS FINISHED", -"OCCUPY TILL I COME". SELAH.
... read full comment
NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA-"OBAA NI DIE MU NA NSO NI DIE ANGYI NO". CANADA, PULSE. A TIME TO THINK. HUMANITY; "IT IS FINISHED", -"OCCUPY TILL I COME". SELAH.
TOGETHER WE CAN! WITH GOD, WE CAN!! GOD BLESS AFRICA TO "BE STRONG AND OF GOOD COURAGE" FOR THE SAKE OF "THE VISION AND THE MISSION" KNOWING IT IS WRITTEN; "ARISE PETER KILL AND EAT". GOD BLESS HUMANITY. GOD BLESS THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD. AND GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA.
NOTE
MUCH THANKS TO GHANAWEB FOR THE SPACE.AND TO -"MIGHTY GOD RADION" FOR THE LORD'S SONGS. THIS POSTING HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE ARTICLE. THANK YOU.
DAN 11 years ago
PLS ARCBISHOP WE ARE WITH YOU. KEEP IT COOL GOD IS ON YOUR SIDE
PROPER GHANAIAN 11 years ago
COLLECTING PEOPLE"S MONEY IN THE NAME OF DONATION, TITHES, COLLECTION ETC IS AN ACHIEVEMENT NO ONE HAS ATTAINED AND SO CANNOT CRITICISE YOU, RIGHT
Akoroga Isaac( ug student) 11 years ago
please Archbishop, no that a leader without hatred,criticism is not a matured leader,or is not a good leader,remember the Jesus and the Pharisees.That makes you an extraordinary leader,a man of God.
kwasi 11 years ago
The good Lord is with you, Ignore them.
Guy Madiba 11 years ago
This self-installed archbishop is going mad! He calls himself the "Jesus" of his church members? Ei! Kwesi Duncan? Hmmmmmm. God they look on.
Seko 11 years ago
I did like you and was ever ready to listen to you preach the gosple. I change because of your arrogance. I cannot judge you and will never do, perhaps that is waht will take you to heavy. It's possible the humble pastors we know could be more dangeruos than you could be. But my choice now is the humble person because I cannot see beyound you physical person. The tithes and weekly sunday collections of rich and poor has made you rich and you can now boast, continue with the extravagant lifestyle. When it an ordinary person, it's is greed and God hates it, but for a pastor, its God's blessings!!!! We thanks God for that.
Isaac 11 years ago
Leave the Archbishop alone and let Him be. Enough of de talks Ghanaians, why can't we thank God for haven given us a Man of God of His kiind. God bless U Papa and strenghen Ur self in Ur God.
Seth Mifetu. 11 years ago
Papa Duncan Williams, please do forgive me. I don't see any point in what you told your congregation and why it should be on the internet to attract so many comments including mine.This is not news or maybe you just want to test your popularity. It normal for people to hate you for no reason. Is it so surprising that people hates you? Even Jesus Christ have enemy, how much more you, son of the sinful flesh. Lets those who hates you to hate you. That is their cross, let them carry it. Well, lets me tell you some reasons why people might chose to hate you. (1) You are a servant of most high God. (2)You are a successful pastor. (3) You have a big church and a great congregation. (4)You have given yourself all the titles and takes big salary from the church coffers. (5)You are rich yet some members of your congregation cannot afford three square meal a day. (6)You live in a nice and comfortable house and ride in nice and expensive car while some members of your congregation lives in ghetto and cannot even afford tro-tro fares. (7)All the above and many more are real in your church, a place you called God's house. One man above millions. Why? Jesus was poor and humble. You abandoned the Bible and divorce the woman your Lord and God had chosen for you and marry another woman. Lust of the flesh. No amount of excuses to justify your actions will erase the disdain from the hearts of God's children. If pope Francis says who is he to judge the gay people, then who am I to condemn Papa Duncan Williams. I cannot condemn you over hatred I found normal. Some time, it could be that God is speaking to you through the people, so please listen. But let me say this, with all the God powers you have couple with your titles, pastor, reverence bishop, archbishop, cardinal, eminent. can't you see why people hate you through the spiritual ream? Well, if you can see, then what I can tell you is that, God will no longer use water and fire to destroy the earth that are not in harmony with him and his creation as he did before in Noah's time. In Duncan Williams and Otabil's time today, God will use human beings to destroy earth that are not in harmony with him and his creation especially earth that uses his name most. This is not a prophecy but a fact. If you cannot pray and ask God to stop the hatred, then openly apologize to Ghanaian especially to your ex-wife. Confess your sins openly on GTV and Ghanaian are just to forgive you. Remember why king David wrote psalm 51. He admits his transgression openly before the Angel and those around him, which is the same as confession openly, before he pray to God for forgiveness.
Confess openly and ask Ghanaian for forgiveness or hide your sins from God. God Bless Ghana.
Duncan williams is a sympathy seeker with many disguises. He'll do anything to get attention & get people to feel sorry for him. Like many of the fake pastors today, Duncan knows many people are now aware of his many deceptio ...
Attention seeker and arrogant pastor. He claims to be a follower of Christ but can't turn the other cheek when being criticize. Ask Jesus and his apostles how much persecution they had to endure but yet, they did not go out o ...
This man is deceiving himself that people hate him. Nobody hates you but they probably dislike your arrogance. I read that you once said those who criticise cannot even buy the watch you wear or your perfume you put on. Then, ...
Has God appointed anyone of us as judges, Duncan-Williams included? We Christians must remember we are known by our love. As recipients of the Light of the World, Christ, we are to reflect him vertically to God, and horizonta ...
The Archbishop shd learn from Pastor Anaba and handover the church to one trusted Bishop and become an ordinary member. Almost everyone in Ghana and abroad is not happy with the arrogance and materialistic nature of the Archb ...
A TERRIFIC TERRORIST & FANTASTICALLY FEARSOME TO ALL the hordes,fiends and cohorts of hell.ABOVE ALL,SUPERNATURALLY ENDOWED,TO EXECUTE them CONTINIOUSLY AT ANY GIVEN TIME to bring ORDER in chaos.DON'T WORRY!!!Every TRUE Gener ...
YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT MY RIGHTFUL THINKING BRO. I PITY THOSE BLIND FOLLOWERS OF HIS. HE IS TOO ARROGANT. PEOPLE SHOULD SHOW/TEACH HIM THE IMPORTANCE OF HUMILITY AS DIPICTED IN THE BIBLE WITH WHICH HE MAKES HIS MILLIONS OFF ...
Your pro ...
You are hated for commanding the cedi to 'rise',when you and every discerning Ghanaian know that the kleptocrats in power who stole over $4.4 billion in 2012 alone without parliamentary approval,with most of that sum stolen j ...
you are so right Akos. He talking too much. He criticizes people at church but don't want to be criticized. When his fellow pastor was attacked from all angles he was quiet and did not come to his defense. he thought he could ...
They should have deserted you long ago for your opulence, boastfulness and arrogance. You these so-called pasto ...
And what has Duncan Williams so called "persecution" by some people got to do with "They want to kill your Jesus". What an arrogant SOB! Can't stand the heat get out of the kitchen. You are your own enemy -- there are a 1001 ...
Pastor, you don't want to face the truth or you are not brave enough to do so! No one hates you! People hate the materialism you seem promote to your personal benefit, ! Don't mislead your members. What actually surprises is ...
Any real man of God will seek the face of God before making any utterance. Can Duncan Williams say that God asked him to enthrone himself as an archbishop so that he can serve him better. Did he seek the face of God when he ...
you see this man started using hi church for or to gain political position in government.he never knew the danger in alienating church with politics. he is flipping now,, this man flips oooo.. a true man of God will make ref ...
Thank you Nana yaw
My Godfather, take heart for The Lord God is in control. Just be as gentle as the good lord. If they slap you on the right let them do the same on the left. I know psalm 35 fit perfectly in this situation. They just hate you ...
Otabil is the worse if not terrible. Make no mistake, they are all the same. Tell me! Which is better- the flea or the cholera? Some of the problems we are experiencing in this country is from these so called men of God of wh ...
F
POPE /CARDINAL WILLIAMS WHY WORRY, AFTER ALL THEY HAVE NOT MATCHED YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS. DO YOU WANT THE CONGREGATION TO SUPPORT YOUR ARROGANCE/ NO BODY HAS ISSUES WITH YOUR CONGREGATION, IF THEY CHOOSE TO FOLLOW YOU OF ALL PEOP ...
Dunccan is rather preaching hatred by this message to his congregation. Making them think that once you disagree with his excesses then it means you hate and by extension according him it means hatred to people who attend his ...
Let him get out from the Church and work and see how it feels to be a real man instead of begging c ...
I don't blame pastors for this sort of arogance i blame their congregations. But this statement i think is very not religious, telling your congregation people hate them because you say something stupid and people are critiqu ...
Tweaaaa Mr. Duncun
Vuvu,
You said it all.
Always seeking attention. If only all Ghanaians can ignore this twerp of a rotten pastor, he will realize that he's no better than any other Gh ...
Blame people who are looking for miracles everyday,instead of believing in themselves.And believing that miracles start from your own mind,they believe,so called Men of G ...
I don't think any of the self- anointed Popes are even interested in teaching the Bible. They are interested in making money and living ostentatious lives at the expense of their flock. They inflate their egos like porcupines ...
Jesus christ never bu ...
it is true, I am an example. Infact pastor I didn't like you because of all that people said about you UNTIL I bought one of your CD And watched it. To be Honest with you Pastor, I WAS SO BLESSED and I started listening atten ...
NANA YAW, PLSE GO BACK AND WATCH THE CD YOU CLAIMED TO VE WATCHED ONE MORE TIME AND BELIEVE ALLAH LOVES YOU AND YOU WILL FIND A VERY GOOD REASON TO ABANDON THIS THIEF IN CHURCH BUSINESSMAN AND SEARCH FOR A TRUE RELIGION OF AL ...
Another fool!!!Nana Yaw
this duncan man is just a waste of time.christians in general should begin to examine thier so callad men of god before following them.if not a fake pastor,how can turn so had on the same poor people who's collections made y ...
A married man goes to confessional and says to the priest, "Father, I had an affair with a woman... almost." "What do you mean almost?" question the priest. "Well, we got undressed and rubbed together, but then I stopped." "R ...
oh! poor Duncan Williams, I have a smal ...
Nothing could be further from the truth! ...
Man of GOD Empty mind discuses and gossip about things GOD is with You .You preach peace you hear from LITTLE STILL VOICE OF GOD ,,SO LET THEM SAY ...THE WAY THEY FEED THEIR STOMACH ALLOW THEM god IS WATCHING THEM....JOKERS I ...
Yes u preach the bible and it says A man's foes shall be they of his own household(MATTHEW 10;36)For every tree is known by his fruits.For of thorns men do not gather figs,nor of a bramble bush gather they grapes ( luke 6;44 ...
Many of us love the "ARCHBINTO" dance or steps you display while preaching under the influence of the Holy Spirit. ARCHBINTO is soon going to be presented as a for of dance, and it will be credited to you. Take heart, we love ...
POOR DUNCAN!
King, I 100% believe what you are saying. It's really difficult to go to church these days. Pastors preaching about their family instead of GOD. It's sad. When its time for tithes and offering, they do all they can to make th ...
With all respect, Willie, human beings cannot forget so easily. Keep your cool and treat your immediate servants with respect and it will change things. a lot you leaders are not completely converted to Christ yet. Respect is ...
Obvi ...
They just don’t like my style. They think I’m aggressive. They think I’m some way. So the fact that you come to Action, they have issues with you because they don’t like me and I haven’t done anything to them”, th ...
The last sentence in the above story says "They want to kill your Jesus" and this is reported to have been said by Duncan Williams to mean that any attack on him is an attack on the Jesus of Action Faith Ministries. Does it m ...
Kindly take the focus from your good self and concentrate on Ch ...
Nigerians say worse things to TB JOSHUA. I guess that's the ptice that people like you have to pay for leading the flock. Otabil has had his fair share of hatred comments too from a section of the Ghanaian populace, its rathe ...
WHAT AT ALL IS THIS RADIOXYZONLINE SEEKING FROM BISHOP DUNCAN WILLIAMS AND PASTOR MENSAH OTABIL?IF IT IS NOT NOT PASTOR ORTABEL TODAY THEN IT'S BISHOP DUNCAN WILLIAMS TOMORROW,SO WITHOUT THIS TWO MEN OF GOD YOU CANT CREATE NE ...
The baffoon is at it again, who is trying to kill this idiot, super achiever, bishop i am super rich, bishop ex arm robber, nobody is going to kill you, but yourself. One of this days you're going to hang yourself for fleecin ...
It just amazes me how people don't have the slightest respect for leaders in society..if you don't like a person and disagree with him should you have the audacity to insult them..you can disagree with people on some issues b ...
Shut up you fool! This is a new generations of deep thinkers who are not afraid to call a spade a spade. Thankfully that ''fa ma Nyame''attitude is fading and the people are no longer afraid to speak their minds. You however ...
This man is talking rubbish! He is leaching on his congregation and cannot tell them anything sensible. Why do people give their hard earned money to thieves who steal in Jesus name? WAKE UP GHANAIANS, THIS IS A BIG FAT JOKE! ...
they want to kill ur jesus the man of God said does not imply he is jesus but it just means God uses him as a vessel of honour in his chuch so he referring to jesus means he is the leader God is using to impart into their lif ...
The media only takes whats this man of God says out of context and present it to the world. I f you listen to the entire sermon you will know the context with which he speaks. This media people just take a statement out of ma ...
so did the writer at the church to record or to listen this preaching,instead of soaking the message in his/her heart.i think Bishop preached about salvation and repentance,why it not published,but the rather this.0r it was s ...
its better for this arrogant so called archbishop to keep mute. he has nothing good to offer after causing so much collateral damage to our national values through his preachings over the years.Now ghanaians prefer to pray i ...
He was preaching to His congregation as He always does if the media dont hate him why didnt they report some of the inspiring Quotes He made to be a blessing to ghanaian but quote him out of context to make him look the way a ...
Imagine what you just said as a pastor, that they hate you. You are getting confused abi. Just stay out of politics to gain the respect of your congregation. If a leader plays dame or ludu game with anyone, that leader earns ...
What's up with these so-called preachers and elders of the Ghanaian society today! Any time you question their questionable actions, they come out with these victims crap. It is either you don't respect them, you shame them o ...
Can someone close to this man tell him that he is ...
The archbishop is probably expecting praise and approval from the wrong sources. As the Lord Jesus Christ made it clear, no servant can be greater than his master. Jesus was ridiculed by those who did not believe in Him and t ...
The man is a con artist. He presents him self as having spiritual powers to help people. Na big lie. Nobody, I repeat, nobody, but the creator has spiritual powers. If you have spiritual powers, then you are God. But, there i ...
AND:
ONE(1)PLOT OF GATED BLOCK-FENCED SECURED FREEHOLD LAND WITH APPROX. 4000 GALLONS SHARED UN ...
Pls, those insulting should be civil in their utterances. To all those condemning and using foul words, turn back and clean the mess you have created and ask God for mercy upon those you THINK are evil. Becareful not to blasp ...
What expression is that : They want to kill your Jesus . Please Duncan Williams, I don't hv nothing againt you , I respect you , but you are not Jesus , I think this is un respect to our Meca . You can behavior like Jesus but ...
PEOPLE HATED YOU BECAUSE YOU ARE TOO EXTRAVAGANT,EXPLOITATIVE,ARROGANT, DISRESPECTFUL AND IMMORAL TO EVEN YOUR OWN CONGREGATION WHO FEED YOU AND HAVE MADE YOU WHAT YOU ARE TODAY OR HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN YOUR RECENT AND PAST UTTE ...
BISHOP SIR WE NEED MORE PRAYERS.THE PRODUCTS OF THE DEVIL ARE NOW MORE THAN EVER. YOU AS A MAN OF GOD SHOULD KNOW AND APPRECIATE THIS BETTER. LEAVE WORLDLY ISSUES TO THE DEVIL AND LET US CONTINUE TO SEEK GOD...PRAY GOD TO OPE ...
Nobody hates the Bishop it is just that after a long time the truth about how religious man like him have wormed their way into our lives and our politics is becoming obvious. The time is coming soon when the blind will remov ...
Inasmuch as I have given up on Otabil after the very good start he had when he meant well, I must say he is right about this issue and he has always been right. These are the sort of things that attracted me to CGC in the ear ...
Duncan Williams, nobody hates you but people are generally rebelling to you and your kind of churches that have sprung up in Ghana. Why is every Tom, Dick and Harry interested in setting up his or her own church? Seemingly, c ...
Ghana being Ghana, I am not surprised that there are people who "hate" Duncan Williams" for no reason. Human beings have this 'skin-pain' impulse. This is true for all human beings, but it is particularly intense on our conti ...
Yet some may hate Duncan Williams for dumping his Ghanaian wife and marr ...
Im scared about Duncan-Williams finger with the ring.Everybody should have a second look at the finger.How can he take off the ring with this swollen finger? Is it a magic ring or from okomfo Anokye? Does he get his powers fr ...
you r a crook duncan
How
Can anybody tell me if the Stupid NDC is really a socialist party? If they really are how do they compare mitigation if poverty with NPP? What is their track. We like Action but not Dunkan Williams cos he supports this ass ho ...
Most of these so called pastors are crooks, including this con-man. Eastwood Anaba has also milked people to put up a mansion in Bolga whiles these followers are wallowing in poverty. As men of God, do you really need to live ...
So shallow-minded. No wonder Ghana is in trouble if these are the kind of church "leaders" some Ghanaians listen to ...
Now let us ask him what is hi ...
Arrogance and Pride have been Nick's downfall.He glories in material things. Many of us have not seen any spiritual growth or maturity in the man since from his humble material beginnings.Like many of our so-called "men of Go ...
How we react to persecution,will ...
PAPA ANY PROGRESSIVE PERSON PEOPLE WILL HATE YOU.PAPA PRAYING FOR THE NATION GHANA ALWAYS, IS ENVY TO SOME GROUP LIKE CHRISTIAN COUNCIL TO HATE YOU. WHY THEY ARE NOT PRAYING FOR THE NATION AND THE PREZ AS YOU DO, SO THEY WILL ...
DW - the people may hate you because it is only the unintelligent Ghanaian who do not know that you are a crook to the highest order and more seriously using God's name to cheat and dupe the poor and afflicted, just wait your ...
Nobody will h ...
You are all a bunch of Lunatics and enemies of effective prayers, else you wouldn't be making all these se ...
What at all is wrong with this Duncan Williams? He looks like someone with a very rebellious, unforgiven heart. I expected him to know better. Does he want to re-write history? Isn't it written in the Good Book that "Woe onto ...
How can God almighty, the omnipotent, manifest through crooks, and con men? That will never happen. All their God-told-me(s) na big lies. What did Ghanaian and Nigerian people do to have thousands of 'seeing' PROPHETS.? They ...
I did like you and was ever ready to listen to you preach the gosple. I change because of your arrogance. I cannot judge you and will never do, perhaps that is waht will take you to heavy. It's possible the humble pastors we ...
Papa Duncan Williams, please do forgive me. I don't see any point in what you told your congregation and why it should be on the internet to attract so many comments including mine.This is not news or maybe you just want to t ...