You are here: HomeNews2014 03 01Article 302117

Free SHS will cover boarders - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (62)

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

A liar is always a Liar.Does the ndc free education cover the Guinea Fowls as well? Kwasea to

• TY 10 years ago

The ntafuo children are enjoying free boarding and feeding fees so what is it free for Southerners? Treat all Ghanaians the same.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

No wonder kuffour, the fake mayor wuntumi, Kennedy agyapong , kofi nyarko Holland and all the tall guys and the tall ladies looks like us from the north . These treacherous behaviour is going on for a long time now. Now Ghana ...

kwasea aboaba idiot like you , yo have stolen free education and we know you can never implement it as you were born hopeless and will die in your ignorance , incompetence and stupidity

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

KWASEA AKONFEM MAHAMA GO ON SPOIL OUR NATION FOR US

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

If this stupid man can do this l cannot see anything bad with that but the question is can he implement it? He always beat about the Bush. Wagyimi bo ne waye se nkontomire a awia ahye no. Krono nkoaa na within ho nyansa. Maka ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

The title is misleading, he stresses that all will have free education, of course if you choose to go to a public school, but then those who prefer to go to boarding schools pay for their lodge and board. Nothing wrong with t ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Give teachers chalk to teach in schools and stop making promises on what you told Ghanaians are impraticable,John Mahama(first president of Maaame/Daaavi Ghana with 23 children from 13 women) !

We are tired of your promise ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

I DONT THINK DAY KIDS SHOULD MIX WITH BOARDDING KIDS. TURN SOME OF THESE SCHS INTO FULL DAY SCHOOLS ONLY SO IT CAN TAKE UP MORE KIDS. LET THE BOARDING SCHS BE STRICTLY BOARDING BCOS IF YOU SPEND MONEY. THE SCH IS OBLIGATED TO ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

HOW CAN A VERRANDAH BOY HAVE SENSE IN GOVERNING? GHANA WILL SINK DEEP DUE TO AFGANISTAN ECONOMIST FIIFI KWETEY IDEOLOGIST

• TOGBE AGOVE THE 111 10 years ago

THIS SABIA EATER WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU? YOUR FAMILY MUST TAKE CARE OF YOU OR ONE DAY YOU MAY CAUSE HARM TO THEM.YOU ARE NOT EVEN UP TO THE FEET OF THE PEOPLE YOU JUST MENTIONED ABOVE,TRY AND LEARN HOW TO BEHAVE.IAM POITING T ...

• Mends, The lone Ranger. 10 years ago

This thing we have as president is not only stupid, visionless and clueless but, a political armed robber who steals the ideas of Nana Akkuffo Addo. No wonder because the spate of armed robberies and robbers arrested recently ...

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Politics! kapish?

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

US is richer than Ghana but there isn't any free education there. How can a poor state like Ghana support free education?

Instead of being efficient enough to tap on our resources support teachers' by increasing their sal ...

• Agbenu 10 years ago

There is if what we call free in Ghana applies. Elementary to high school students don't pay school fees.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

I still don't understand why they're all calling it free education. In fact, it should be free tuition instead since those opting for boarding houses may still pay for the accommodation cost or food and lodging cost minus the ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Why do we need boarding schools? I know we have been programmed to believe that there is some value in children being boarded. Instead the government should invest in school buses so kids can go to their local schools. If the ...

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

That is were we squared off our egoes and tribal nonsense!

I like your take on this. Also, sustainability should carry the day going forward since in our part of the world, implementation is a common occurrence and our best friend across the political divide whilst sustainability or ...

My caption should read "Sustainability should [come] in handy.

• consider 10 years ago

Mahama and ndc gurus are clever..npp has gone dead now straight...their free educational ideas have been assassinated straight...

• Abrekyie ba UK 10 years ago

Mr.president where was the constitution when you challenged Nana,now that you are saying free education but no one cares because you yourself at first condemned the idea and you further told people in northern Ghana that NPP ...

• Divine Asempa 10 years ago

You are indeed, very foolish - right from conception.

• JO 10 years ago

THIS SHS DRIBLING TACTIC MY MAHAMA IS ACE.NPP IS IN A BIT OF DISARRAY

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

i expect the npp to play back to ghanaians all the voice recordings of the ndc and its functionaries their position on this subject. they should not leave out the likes of nii moi thompson. today he had to clandestinely excus ...

• 7B 10 years ago

Insnt these bald head ratted man who said free shs will collapse Ghana education system. We are not sated with ya corrupt system of governance. Prepare your exit.

• kwaku 10 years ago

Even American cant do this.what aa you talking about.u will b caught in your own trap.

• TOGBE AGOVE 111 10 years ago

HOW CAN PEOPLE TRUST THIS USELESS GOVERNMENT WHERE FROM THIS BRAGGING AGAIN? THIS MAN IS TOTALLY CONFUSED,HE ONLY WANTS TO BE A PRESIDENT AND NOTHING ELSE.YOU ARE RATHER DRIBLING YOUR SELF WITH LIES AND AT LONG LAST YOU WILL ...

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

We have a boarder in Flagstaff House. Is Mahama's brother still in the Flagstaff House. The man has not even commented on it? What does he take Ghanaians for?

• FOOLISH MAHAMA 10 years ago

USELESS PRESIDENT.. WE WILL JAIL YOU MARK OUR WORDS SOMEONE..

• JM WANTS VOTES 10 years ago

VOTE HIM OUT IN THE NEXT COMING ELECTIONS BEFORE THE ECONOMY IS TOTALY MESS UP. GHANA HAS PETRO AND HE CANT EVEN REDUCE THE PRICE FOR THE AVERAGE GHANAIANS HOW CAN HE MAINTAIN FREE SHS.

• Donnette Adoma 10 years ago

How is this system of free education going to work how will the government pay for this when Ghana economy is already a mess he should try fixing the health care system first or even start with basic stuff like electricity p ...

• Poku mahara 10 years ago

I don't think mahamma will bring free SHS.he is using to change our mind to vote for him.

• TWEAAA!!! KAI. 10 years ago

OVER THE YEARS, GHANA HAS BEEN PRACTICING THE "OLD BOYISM" CLIQUE SYSTEM OF ADMISSIONS OF SECONDARY SCHOOL STUDENTS TO GHANA'S UNIVERSITIES AND OTHER TERTIARY INSTITUTIONS.

THE CONSEQUENCES OF THAT WICKED PRACTICE IS WHAT ...

• Mudus 10 years ago

@ tweaa kai, very much interested in your submission, cud u expantiate n tell more

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Mahama is going bananas all he is thinking is about winning second term in office. Fix the economy and stop making fool out of yourself.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Thank God,NOW MAHAMA IS PREACHING FOR NANA ADDO,WITH THE PROPAGATION OF SHS SCHEME.

If GOD BLESSES ONE,PEOPLE TEND TO WORK FOR HIM,FOR FREE.

That's exactly,what MAHAMA & NDC are doing for NANA ADDO & THE NPP now.
    But t ...

• WISDOM 10 years ago

........ BUT WE WILL VOTE FOR NANA AKUFO ADDO FOR BEING THE PERSON WHO OPENED YOUR EYES TO THE NEED TO DO FOR OTHERS WHAT OTHERS DID FOR YOU. AS A BENEFICIARY OF NKRUMAH'S FREE EDUCATION POLICY, YOU SHOULD HAVE BEEN THE FIRST ...

• Yaa 10 years ago

lies upon lies.

• OPPONG 10 years ago

NPP FELLOWERS ARE SO BLIND THAT THEY ACT LIKE ZOMBIEEESS!
    WHEN NDC WERE INTRODUCING A VAT COME SEE NPP AND THEIR JIHAD PROPAGANDA OF " KUMI ME PREKO" WHAT DO WE SEE WHEN THEY GOT TO POWER RATHER INCREASE IT THE RATE.
    WHEN ...

• OPPONG 10 years ago

I expect NDC to play back the NPP jihadist against the early introduction of VAT when that Nana started his All Die be Die campaign.
    If it is devil to introduce why later they increase the rate. Bench of Hypocrates.

Oppong, I think free SHS came a little too late for people like you. Your English stinks.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

If MAHAMA & NDC who tried to disprove the possibility of the SHS SCHEME,now preaching to authenticate it,and therefore propagating the MESSAGE OF NANA ADDO,THEN,
    I CAN SAY WITH ALL CERTAINTY:
    THAT,MAHAMA & HIS NDC,LACK THE ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

I would advise you to read the President's State of the nation address carefully.

He said that the constitution mandated that fee-free SHS should be introduced gradually. Gov't had therefore decided to introduce it from 20 ...

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA WHEN WILL YOU STOP LYING. YOU SAID IN YOUR STATE OF ADDRESS THAT IS ONLY FOR DAY STUDENTS AND TODAY YOU ARE SAYING FOR BOARDERS TOO. SO HOW DO WE BELIEVES WHAT EVER YOU SAY. MAHAMA YOU ARE SICK OF DEMENTIA AND YOU ARE ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

NO MORE PROMISES, GHANAIANS. THE NDC HAS DONE US ENOUGH DAMAGE, NOT JUST FAILED US. THEY SHOULD GO, AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS SICK OF DEMENTIA, EVERYDAY HE CHANGES HIS PROMISES. CLUELESS AIMLESS HOPELESS USELESS LEADERS IDEALESS BY-FORCE PRESIDENT BRIBE-GIVER VISIONLESS PEPENI PRESIDENT

• Abrekyie ba UK 10 years ago

Free education no free education you have failed,this is second failure for northern representative as president in Ghana,Is that the way Kutu handled Ghana?combined harvesters were distributed to northern Ghana farmers,Tamal ...

• Kwabena Danso 10 years ago

More grease at your elbow Mr . president
    May God give you wisdom to execute your good plans for mother Ghana

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I wish you well Mr President but the free shs program cannot save you no matter how hard you try.We just need a change of govt,NDC has enjoyed 2 terms and they must give way to others to continue.Thank you.

• MenayeFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Not quite two years ago President Mahama and his campaign team ridiculed Nana Akufo Addo for stating in his manifesto that if elected president he will introduce a fee free education to middle and high school in the country. ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

If you have a strategy and you cannot defend it and somebody comes and neutralise and rubbish it.Who loses?I think the more NPP talks about how NDC rubbished the free shs campaign by Nana Addo,the more they give credence to t ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

DO YOU WANT TO TRAVEL TO THE USA?AND DO YOU NEED ASSISTANCE ON HOW TO FILL
    YOUR VISA APPLICATION FORMS OR BOOKING AN APPOINTMENT?
    IF THE ANSWER IS YES THEN CONTACT US.
    WE CAN OFFER EXCELLENT ADVICE AND GUIDANCE
    ON HOW ...

• Santino 10 years ago

Mahama is taking us for granted. But he would pay dearly for his stupid governance. He was only ambitious to become a prez. Damn pretender. He's got no mind, no wits, just a damn lousy fellow.

What happened to the school feeding program?

• Ambuley 10 years ago

Npp are disgrace to motherghana1

• Malam 10 years ago

Once again where are the journalists that will ask the tough questions Ghanaians need answers to.?.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

After all JEAM promised one time only NHIS fee...lol

• Dike Nelly, Toronto 10 years ago

Tweeaa! Nana AkuffoAddo don't agree to this Mahama scheming. Rush to Registrar General's Dept (from the grapevine I hear you've already initiated action by sending your big brains to RGD)and register your 'Free SHS Ghana' com ...

• TWEAAAAAAA 10 years ago

NADAA wrote the constitution so he owns progressive free shs. the animals in NPP believe this nonsense. no wonder they can't pronounce "R & L".

• nsem pii 10 years ago

interesting. honestly politicians get GUTS to lie through their teeth when it suit them? Taking the masses for a free ride because they'll stand in 100 degrees temperature and VOTE for them?