You are here: HomeNews2014 03 01Article 302075

NPP introduced school fees into Ghana – Asiedu Nketia

Read Comments Comments (72)

• peace 10 years ago

u need to shut the fuck up

• Kwabena Danso 10 years ago

He is not supposed to shut up . that's a fact.the free education was revoked by the NPP'S forefathers. Nana Addo was just talking about its re-introduction, and not really that he conceived the idea.Infact this has got someth ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

We have had 47 years of socialist/Nkrumah leaning governments and yet our education system is nothing to write home about, they had many opportunities to re-introduce the free education so why did they not do it. Our current ...

our so called education free or not is a shame due to the bugga bugga policies of the ndc . the mentality it has created is one of willfulness with no regard for law and order. just look at the fools of legon and their mindse ...

• EFFUAH, GHANSAH 10 years ago

NOW THE NATION WRECKERS, THE DESCENDANTS OF NLM, 'MA TE ME HO (UP), PP AND NOW NPP CAN UNDERSTAND THE PROVERBIAL SAYING 'NKRUMAH NEVER DIES'.

He is not supposed to shut up . that's a fact.the free education was revoked by the NPP'S forefathers. Nana Addo was just talking about its re-introduction, and not really that he conceived the idea.Infact this has got someth ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

NPP even steals spoon and door mats so you will expect them to steal from the constitution of mother Ghana which the NDC laid down.

Npp buy into same shibboleth, which is aggressive stealing.

• okofo 10 years ago

Get serious my friend, otherwise hush it up!!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

where there is no vision, people perish

• Adu Sco 10 years ago

In 1966/167 when NPP progenitors took over, many of us from poor families faced challenges in the continuation of our education. Some us either dropped from school or have to study on our own. Free education should be credit ...

• yaw, USA 10 years ago

WHAT DO EXPECT IF MORONS AND JERKS LIKE ASIEDU NKETIA ARE RUNNING THE AFAIRS OF YOUR COUNTRY? GHANAIANS WILL CONTINUE TO HEAR EMPTY PROMISES FROM THIS LOOT AND SHARE BRIGADE MOTHER FUCKERS.

• Fo Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

IF YOU WANT QAULITY EDUCATION YOU HAVE TO PAY. CHEAP THINGS ARE COSTLY

• gg 10 years ago

Wonders will never cease. A skunk Trokosi Ewe moron accusing others of bigotry?

• Ayanya 10 years ago

Trokosis introduced tribalism and division into our politics.They identified themselves as nyebro and tried to fix themselves where ever they worked, if you are not one of them forget it and they made sure to eliminate anyone ...

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

THE TRIBAL-INWARD-LOOKING ASHANTI-AKYEM NPP FLAG-BEARER, AKUFO ADDO STOLE OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH'S VISION OF FREE EDUCATION AND FAILED TO EVEN ACKNOWLEDGE HIM, AND MADE IGNORANT GHANAIANS BELIEVE THAT IT'S HIS VISION. WHA ...

• SOCCERMAN 10 years ago

We must neither falsify nor "propagandize" history. Free education was the brain child and in the manifesto of UGCC. Those of us who were in school during the regimes of Nkrumah, NLC and Busia enjoyed free education under all ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

The CIA and anti-African forces scared of well educated Africans so they advised their lap dogs to keep the African ignorant by burning books by Nkrumah and also made it harder for the African to have an education by introdu ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah lives!! The true meaning of 'NKRUMAH NEVER DIES'

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

The predatory and rapacious NPP can mope all they want. It is true that Akuffo Addo's father killed Ghana's free and compulsory education.

• Ayanya 10 years ago

Eeeei wonders will never end indeed ! Now the generation after Kotoka are praising Nkrumah? Wonders will never end.Who first attempted to assassinate Nkrumah? Who staged a coup against Nkrumah? Eeeeiiih wonders will never end ...

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 10 years ago

WHERE DID YOU UGLY FACE MOSQUITO GOT THIS FALSE INFOMATION FROM? KEEP QUITE NO ONE WANT TO HERE THAT CHEAP POLITICS.

He is telling the truth, Mr Nketsia is probably a product of Osagyefo's free and compulsory education. Cape Coast University even had a preliminary program where fourth year secondary school students were admitted for free. ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Don't even waste your God given time on him.

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Do engage your brain before you open your stinking mouth. MORON!

• jijk 10 years ago

YOUR STUPID PNDC REGIME DESTROYED THE SCHOOL SYSTEM IN GHANA AND PARENTS WERE FORCED TO SEND THEIR CHILDREN TO PRIVATE SCHOOL WITH EXORBITANT FEES SO THAT THEIR CHILDREN CAN GET BETTER EDUCATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• myself 10 years ago

This stupid good for nothing asshole always talks from his backside. It is only in NDC can this dickhead ASIEDU KWASIA be be a general secretary. This fool is a disgrace to God's creation. He is an animal the good thing i ...

• myself 10 years ago

This stupid good for nothing asshole always talks from his backside. It is only in NDC can this dickhead ASIEDU KWASIA be be a general secretary. This fool is a disgrace to God's creation. He is an animal the good thing i ...

• Pk 10 years ago

When would this idiot shut up? There's nothing he says that makes sense to me.

idiot, why are you responding to a senseless retort, triple moron!

• AWURA AMA 10 years ago

You this trokosi idiot, nation wreckers.Who made the first coup this pig is talking about? Not your nyebro uncles? Where was Asiedu Nketiah that time? Idiot like that talking about Dr.Nkrumah, did he or any of his family memb ...

• myself 10 years ago

• okofo 10 years ago

How did such fools, I mean SO MANY DAMN FOOLS happen to crowd the political collidors of Ghana?

Asiedu Nketia eeeeeeeeeii, listen up: Nobody is wants to know the "first person" who introduced "free education" in Ghana. Th ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Nobody WANTS to know the "first person" who introduced "free education" in Ghana.... rather which PARTY made the "free education" a campaign POLICY in 2012, and which party OPPOSED it...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Gen. Mosquito is telling Ghanaians what the CPP should have been saying all along.

The policy of Fee-Free Compulsory Education formed the foundation for nation-building and development at Ghana's independence.

K. A. Bus ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Mr. Adu-Asare, don't just let political fanatism blind your brains. What Asieddu-Nketia is saying is totally false. The fee-free education by late Kwame Nkrumah got started in 1960 in Primary and Middle Schools where free te ...

• Rawlings the IDIOT MURDERER 10 years ago

the big liar

• Rawlings the IDIOT MURDERER 10 years ago

foolish idiot asiedu nketia

• YAKUBU DAGOMBA 10 years ago

"President Mahama had earlier visited and interacted with the chiefs and people of Anyamfuri and Dunkwa-On-Offin

and inaugurated a $10 million dollar Assin-Praso-Asante Bekwai 60 kilometre rehabilitated road".

• Awurade Akasa 10 years ago

It's really a bother when people like this man says anything just to get a cheap media attention. Your party must embark on rural development and stop this urban decay.
    Asiedu Nketis's name is always associated with lies. Sh ...

• attu zongo 10 years ago

asiedu nketia you are a very good liar, when i was in secondary in 1980s we were paying school fees, so m liar asiedu nketia you are a very good dirty liar, ooh shame, ooo shame, liars in power, and every liar is dirty thief ...

• Yamba 10 years ago

The NDC has a policy to build schools, polytechnics and Universities. Will NPP be stealing NDC policies if they promise to build schools? These are all development issues which should be addressed by governments. Wake up guy ...

• kwabena gyau 10 years ago

asiedu nkaetia talk toooo much do u think ur NDC can win 2016 election again forget it and star parking ur bags ur govt is fucking thievs

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• ns3mfoo 10 years ago

Kwasea bi nti

• I WEEP FOR GHANA 10 years ago

Fix the economy before thinking of free education.The German government made 48 Billion euros plus ln taxes in only three months.Ghana can only pay his workers by borrowing.Ifeel pity for Ghana.We are the world masters in tal ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Dear friends, we should not be surprised about this. It is simply taking the wind from the balloon of the opposition. What is important is if he has the know-how to carry it out. What is important is not whose idea it is but ...

• Kumi 10 years ago

I don´t really understand why they did so, giving the fact that, it is their children who don´t go to school, but prefer to go about shining shoes causing nuisance all ovee the country, even into other countries. The fact i ...

• TEE 10 years ago

EWES NORTHERNERS TOGOLESE ARE ALL NOT GHANAIANS SO WHY HAVE WE ENTERTAINED NDC PARTY FROM 1992 UPTIL DATE. JUST ABOLISH NDC AND ALL THE FANTES GO AND JOIN NPP PPP CPP THAT IS AKAN POLITICAL PARTYS PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

FREE EDUCATION ASHANTIS TOLD NKRUMAH THEY WANT THEIR CHILDREN TO GO FARMING INSTEAD OF EDUCATION. WE STARTED THROWING BOMBS AGAINST NKRUMAH, SO ASK WE THE ASHANTIS WHETHER TRUE OR FALSE PERIOD. SO IF TODAY NANA ADDO SEES EDU ...

Idiot, you're right. Schools were free during P(N)DC time. Maybe, it is time for me to reconsider my decision not to get US citizenship.

• apuuu 10 years ago

Who cares who did what just fix the economy

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

It`s so sad for Ghanaians allowing Mahama,Aseidu Nketiah and NDC fooling them so badly. Free education is a communist ideas from former soviet union to Cuba and Nkrumah the Penn State university graduate`s mind was loaded wi ...

• shampele 10 years ago

Mr nketia I will humbly plead with u to stop that useless and senseless accusation . why because a citizen can educate is family if he/she have a good job without free education .your children school outside the country and i ...

• Asomani Botchway 10 years ago

I started school in 1944 before Asiedu
    Nketia was born and by then we were
    paying school fees so it shows how people lie in support of their party.

• TOGBE AGOVE THE 111 10 years ago

THIS EVIL AGAIN,THERE ARE RECORDS THERE TO PROVE YOU WRONG,JUST GO ON WITH YOUR LIES.I WAS BORNED BEFORE INDEPENDENCE JUST SHUP UP ABOUT THIS TOPIC AND TALK ABOUT THE ECONOMY.WHAT A SHAMELESS IS THIS UGLY WIZARD GUY NKETIA AS ...

• Adu Sco 10 years ago

Dr. Nkrumah introduced the free education. However when he was overthrown in 1966, the free education was stopped and the school fee started again. It was a challenge to many of us from poor families at that time. Many droppe ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

NDC must come up with something new that tackles Ghana's uncountable,numerous,unbearable problems.

WE KNOW ALREADY THAT FREE SHS IS GOOD FOR GHANAIAN CHILDREN,FROM NANA ADDO.

Asiedu Nketia and MAHAMA have already turned ...

• sarpong Desmond 10 years ago

know true in this world. God have mercy, I wont to ask have mahama finished the infrastructures of schools.

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

This is one Joker. The issue at stake is re-negating on your election promise and who brought school fees into Ghana is of no relevance

• Pepeni1pepeni 2 mosi1 &privat jet 10 years ago

Mr nketia when Nkrumah was overthrown your boss Rawlings came and ruled ghana for decades what did he do about that free education sitting in the constitution as you guys claim?, it's needs sensible person like nana addo and ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

When will this TB looking man shut his trap. He has made money from joining NDC, therefore he doesn't engage his empty brain before opening his mouth.