You are here: HomeNews2014 02 28Article 302052

Daily Guide to appeal Abodakpi GH¢256,000 judgment

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

I wish everyone could be held to account if they fail to exercise professionalism and ethics in their utterances.

Sometimes one should verify facts before rushing to vilify others even if they're enemies.

Please make D ...

• akk 10 years ago

The new twist is the paper to portray the judge as being politically biased. Until the time our journalists start exhibiting professionalism we would never mature democratically.

this time gen mosquito is right , its time journalists learn not to peddle lies but be truthful and educative

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

I will rent the top floor and begin to train the npp fools how to behaved. Our great General become a billionaire because of npp "nkwasiasem nti" The next person is that idiot kofi nyarko Holland who was placed on npp party p ...

• Kofi Boye 10 years ago

These Abodakpi Brothers r still creating...looting and sharing...good job ur cup will be full....

• Conqueror 10 years ago

IDIOT! Would you say something better?

• ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT 10 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIA CAN COLLECT THE MONEY, BUILD A HOUSE, AND NAME IT COURTY OF A FOOL, HE SHOULD BEAR IN MIND THAT, THAT WILL NOT BE THE END OF THE CASE. BELIEVE ME, ONE DAY HE WILL VOMIT THE MONEY AND MAY EVEN PAY AN INTEREST. LO ...

• TOGBE AGOVE 111 10 years ago

AND WHAT HAVE YOU SAID OR COMMENT? DIRTYMAN DID YOU READ THE ARTICLE BEFORE INSULTNG? KWASIA LEARN HOW TO BEHAVE,WISE UP!

• Conqueror 10 years ago

Of course your words prove you are just one of those dead brains following blindly. If you are the same person whose comment I replied too, you definitely deserve to be called an idiot.

• Efienyansa 10 years ago

Vocabularly. I hope the judge will see to it that the defendants do not use the appeal process to run away or stall from putting their money where their mouths are!

• Conqueror 10 years ago

Ghana will continue to sink! Just one judgement look out how people have time to start criticizing the Judge about his relationship to Mr. Dan Abodakpi. Tweaaa! Everybody has become an unproductive pocket lawyer. Why didn't t ...

• TC dangerous 10 years ago

I can make Asiedu Nketia forget the money.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

The Informer has also lost a defamation case, so it has nothing to do with the name of the judge.

• KWADWO A 10 years ago

"Meanwhile, the management of Western Publications and the Editor have expressed great surprise at the judgment of Justice Abodakpi". We need more clarification from the Daily Guide on the caption above or the judge should al ...

• Conqueror 10 years ago

Who says the judge is the younger brother of Mr. Dan Abodakpi? More law suits are coming!

• BULLDOZER 10 years ago

THIS IS ABSOLUTE NONSENSE. YOU KNEW THE JUDGE WAS A BROTHER TO DAN ABODAKPI AND YOUR LAWYER COULD NOT DISAGREE FOR THE REASON THAT THE JUDGE HAS INTEREST IN THE CASE. THIS IS A COMPLETE COCK AND BULL STORY. SHAME

• Nana 10 years ago

This is a clear indication that the judgement was see me chambers for my share. Tweaa NDC

• bashings 10 years ago

if we have more people who analyse issues like you then Ghana has no future!

• Patience Thrives 10 years ago

The truth will come out indeed

• OMANBA 10 years ago

Daily Guide must just eat humble pie. They could just have gone to city council to ascertain the owner of the property. They were over zealous with dragging GM into the mud. The judge should have slapped them with GhC 1 m ...

• ADONGO 10 years ago

WHY ARE PEOPLE SURPRISED?OUR JUDGES ARE NO MORE IMPARTIAL.NDC HAS BOUGHT ALL OF THEM!

• Conqueror 10 years ago

Idiot! Thinks and talk sense.

• Timbuktu 10 years ago

He was asked sometime ago how he could afford to build his mansion....and he said he had been saving up the money he made while working as a palmwine tapper!!!

• tetteh moi 10 years ago

it is only in Ghana that such a thing will happen. NDC lawyers are not loyal to the integrity of the legal system in Ghana.

• kwame 10 years ago

usless toilet paper

• kwame 10 years ago

woffa give me the money some ooo edi be keke

• Sappey-Agboh -Atsiame 10 years ago

Justice Nicholas Abodakpui is not a younger brother of Ambassador Dan Abodakpui. They are first cousins and not brothers. Indeed,the late father of Justice Nicholas Abodakpui was my godfather and the Judge my childhood friend ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

can you trust any judge in a corrupt system?

• ACCRA 10 years ago

BUT ARE THEY STILL NOT RELATED?

• nd 10 years ago

Even if they are related a BROTHER and a COUSIN, which of them makes a stronger point for Daily Guide?

• ghana boy 10 years ago

Even if they are family friends what shows that judge will not look out for the interest of the guy in NDC. The whole court system needs to be reform, you don't appoint people with potential conflict of interest to rule on su ...

• TEMA 10 years ago

GOOD POINT. THIS COURT SYSTEM NEEDS TO BE LOOKED AT IT SERIOUSLY. IT CAN HARM GHANA BIG TIME. THE RECENT ELECTION CASE AT SUPREME COURT SHOULD BE CRITICALLY ANALYSED BY INDEPENDENT MINDED PEOPLE FOR THE COUNTRY TO LEARN A BI ...

• ghana boy 10 years ago

TEMA, I GET SOOOO SICK WHEN YOU HAVE LEADERS WHO SPENT PRECIOUSE TIME OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY, HAVE SEEN WHAT IS GOING ON WITH THE OUTSIDE WORLD AND WHAT THEY DO RIGHT TO GET THEM WHERE THEIR COUNTRIES ARE TODAY. YET THEY RAISE T ...

• Abrampah 10 years ago

The surface of the PINK SHEET.

• Joe 10 years ago

He is NDC judge

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

DAN ABODAKPI'S BROTHER, WHAT DO U EXPECT.UNDERLYING NPP-NDC VINDICTIVENESS AT PLAY

• Okai 10 years ago

Be bold and investigate and publish the assets of Asiedu-Nketiah. The public wants to know how he came by his money.

• Kofi Ampaabeng 10 years ago

I cry for mother Ghana after reading this report. A seemingly respected newspaper went to print to accuse a person of dishonestly acquiring a property and ALL the EVIDENCE they had was report by residents on seeing a particul ...

• TC dangerous 10 years ago

This is sad, very sad for Daily Guide. The best thing to do is to pay the money to Asiedu Nketia. From there they can come and see me to retrieve the money for them. I am a Pro, and that's my Job for a living.

• yaww 10 years ago

Good I hope they learn a lessons from it and stop tarnishing people's image .

• ANEC 10 years ago

STOP THE POLITICAL COLOURISATION OF JUDGES. EITHER PAY OR APPEAL. FULL STOP.

• Wabee 10 years ago

People who leave in the area said they saw Aseidu Nketia coming to the place during the start and buildig the house. The person who Aseidu said the buildibg belongs, who hapen to his friend could not produce any paper to prov ...

• Kwame Yeboah 10 years ago

Oh Ghana, if Ataa Aryee or Kombean had belonged to NDC or NPP, they would have been walking free. It's unfortunate that those who claim they are educated always draw us back for their selfish ends. Dan ABODAKBI'S brother and ...

• Ayitey 10 years ago

You twerps think you can do NPP politics by defaming your opponents. Gen. Mosquito should collect the last pesewa from them.
    It seems the NPP is loosing all cases they take to court. I thought you said you have more lawyers ...

• Kofi Virginia 10 years ago

Why is this statement necessary in your reporting of the judgment? What do you imply?

"Justice N.M.C. Abodakpi, the younger brother of Dan Abodakpi, a former Minister of Trade under the NDC, awarded additional GH¢15,000 ...

• Big Jay 10 years ago

If the Judge was Justice Abodakpi, then the judgment in favour of Asiedu Nketiah was a foregone conclusion.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

No wonder kuffour, the fake mayor wuntumi, Kennedy agyapong , kofi nyarko Holland and all the tall guys and the tall ladies looks like us from the north . These treacherous behaviour is going on for a long time now. Now Ghana ...

• Skotsman 10 years ago

I wonder why any NPP person would ever think he/she would win a court case in Ghana at this time???? The judges are bought by the NDC administration and forward ever, backwards never!!! Hey, Daily Guide must be prepared to pa ...

• Isaac-HAMBURG, GERMANY 10 years ago

The Judgement and the name of the judge are inter related and is not surprising. Judge Abodakpi. Ghana is really on the part of destruction because of People who think like Judge Abodakpi in the system.No good Judge with fair ...

• Conqueror 10 years ago

Becareful! This is still a Daily Guide report.

• Tawiah 10 years ago

Is daily lies now saying the Judge is also partial or what?

• Kojo Amewuga 10 years ago

You liar you pay. It is as simple as that.

• Yaw 10 years ago

General, go for the money to serve as a lesson to illiterate journalists who think because they have access to newspapers can spew out outright lies against persons they considers as their enemies. The stupidity of the socall ...

• CAPII 10 years ago

LIKE RAWLINGS,NDC STEALS FROM THE NATION IN THE NAMES OF SO CALLED "FRIENDS" AND PROTECT THEMSELVES WITH "INDEMNITY CLAUSE." ALL YE COWARDS WILL FACE PEOPLE'S JUSTICE SOON.

• kobi ital 10 years ago

judges disgracing your profession how can no name or papers be shown a brother to former NDC minister as judge what do you expect

• KWAKU ASUMAH 10 years ago

A good many observers have remarked that if God fearing, opened, trusted and uncorrupted leaders (politicians) could come at once the NDC would not be ready for it. I submit that the NPP are even more unprepared. Moral princi ...

• Akoraba 10 years ago

What do you expect from judge Abodakpi?

• Mars 10 years ago

Their here to support their killers.

• Mensah 10 years ago

no wonder

• Rawlings the IDIOT MURDERER 10 years ago

abodakpi and atuguba in same line

• Rawlings the IDIOT MURDERER 10 years ago

corrupt

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Corrupt judiciary! Judge Abodakpi how much is your share as to the fine you imposed on The Daily Guide.

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Mr. Asiedu Nketia, what kind of reputation do you want to build for yourself? Did you think through seriously when you made your statement that "corruption is not the biggest problem in Ghana". I don't believe a seasoned poli ...

• Conqueror 10 years ago

WOW! Little minds. Even in small villages the houses are the same but different families.

• sikdo.john 10 years ago

Asiedu.nketia.u.are.the
    .most.useless.person.in.Ghana look.how u.talk.like.mad
    man I.tel
    u.in
    Ghana.wo.na
    woy3.kwasea.paaaa