You are here: HomeNews2014 02 27Article 301934

Biggest opposition leader must be part of Gov’t – Akosa

Read Comments Comments (138)

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

NO, I don't agree. The Opposition should show that they are a "govt.in waiting" and behave as such... with policy alternatives,work with govt WHERE NECESSARY for the Nation and NOT only to see ANYTHING the govt does as NEGATI ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

Even in the Netherlands here that is the system they are using though a bit different. In the Netherlands the winner must have a little above 70% of votes before that party can rule alone. This is almost not possible so the w ...

• To hell with him! 10 years ago

All Inclussive Government is already in existence , and yields no viable Results.
    It just doesn't bring any fruit, but mere window decorations, cosmetics , No Substance and meaningless.

The " Winner- Takes- All " System i ...

• VOLTE 10 years ago

WE DO NOT WANT AKUFFO ADDO IN THE GOVT

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THERE SHOULD BE DONE ALL THAT IS POSSIBLE TO REDUCE ACRIMONY. MPS MUST SIT REGION BY REGION AND NOT PARTY BY PARTY AS WELL

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

At a time when our finances as a country calls for leaner government to cut government expenses and reduce redundancy, the big government idea that destroyed the economy under Nkrumah is still being recycled by the adherents ...

• Daniella 10 years ago

This is really coming from a whole university professor? B**********S*******T MANSION, 40 STAFF FOR A LEADER WITH DIFFERENT IDEOLOGY? WHAT HAPPENS TO THE POOR AND THE NEEDY?

• BlindMan 10 years ago

This is 'no way', to maintain one's presence in the media; Prof Akosa's message needs be a well thought of and just spilt it, hoping it attracts 'positive' attention. just because it came from Akosa.
    Yes, the attention is t ...

• kman 10 years ago

Without Nkrumahs ideas this is the best you could come out with as yours? Prof Akosa seriously you bored us quoting Nkrumah night and day but i say go back to quoting Nkrumah at least he made sense.

• Stephen 10 years ago

Daniella,

Why are you surprised?

Ever wonder why our country is bankrupt and running on just gas fumes?

He's trying to create a position for himself or a crony of his.
    No Ghanaian politician is ever selfless. All t ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Bloated rather than big was Elias Kufuor's technology for his monopolized poverty elevation. How dare you, Mr make the country ungovernable? Previous administrations are not going to send you a refund for their mistakes, so s ...

• Rob 10 years ago

Mahama is bitterly weeping in this photo

• Rob 10 years ago

Weeping over the state of the nation. He must be asking Akuffo Addo for help.

• AMENYAGLO 10 years ago

REALLY GHANA HAS GOT TOILET ROLL ACADEMIC DEGREE HOLDERS. I CALL IT "TOILET ROLL"BÇOS OST OF THESE DEGREES WERE FRAUDULENTLY ACQUIRED. IT IS BÇOS NON OF THESE SO-CALLED ACADEMIC DEGREE HOLDERS HAVE NO COMMON SENSE. LOOK AT ...

• Desmond 10 years ago

This idiot Akosa defends Nkrumah's one-party state, killing of political opponents in prison, President for life without Vice President, tyranny and dictatorship

Akosa is the most stupid professor in Ghana

• Boateng 10 years ago

Desmond, let us look at the proposal and stop living in the past. Even President Kuffour and Akufo Addo have something good to say about Nkrumah.

The proposal of the N.D.P.C is one of the best proposal to ever come from ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

The National Development planning Commission should be revamped and empowered to hold public consultations, especially with the political parties, civil society, academia and professional bodies to draw up a national developm ...

• mmrosa 10 years ago

WHY THIS INSULT? GOD FORGIVE YOU OTHERWISE YOU'LL DIE LIKE A DOG BEFORE THE YEAR ENDS. COME BACK TO APOLOGISE. EVERYBODY HAS AN OPINION. YOU GET NOTHING FROM INSULTS. GOD FORGIVE U IF YOU REPENT

• Bomber 10 years ago

your posting is disjointed. What exactly did you want to say?

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Repeat that! He is definitely not an ever.

• oppong london 10 years ago

the coalition system in Germany and Austria have yielded good results and Ghana can try that one.

• K Yawokuma 10 years ago

"Amenyaglo", your pseudonym has exposed you. You're apparently not an Ewe. Your vernacular idioms, which are informed by your poor grammar, that you've literally translated into English, are not Ewe. If you know that your id ...

• K Yawokuma 10 years ago

"Amenyaglo", your pseudonym has exposed you. You're apparently not an Ewe. Your vernacular idioms, which are informed by your poor grammar, that you've literally translated into English, are not Ewe. If you know that your ide ...

• Atta k Mensah, 10 years ago

President Mahama won the elections hands down, Prof. Akosa is an intelligent doctor and we are all very proud of him, however he as a learned pathologist, does he believe all human beings have the same instinct ? No selfishn ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Coalition governments are unstable, and tend to be built on compromise.

This can prevent extremism in politics, but can also lead to weak and indecisive governance.

What we require is all those in positions of responsib ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

the 'professional politicians' in this country will not allow. Remember Kutu Acheampong's Union Govt? They rejected it ALL BECAUSE THEY WANT TO CONTINUE TO STEAL, LOOT AND CHOP under the guise 'Winner Takes All'. Unless we ch ...

• VOLTE 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD HE BE GOVT; WHEN THE DID NOT WANT HIM TO BE OUR HELPER

• Wahala 10 years ago

Coalition governments in the Western democracies is based on agreement on core principles. But what are the core principles of our leading parties, NDC and NPP? Looting! And they will surely form a "unigov" to loot at an unpr ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

We have to AMEND our constitution to make it FEASIBLE for COALITION GOVT, This IS what prevails in the Netherlands and some other European countries..eg Germany!
    Proportional Representation!!! Electoral Commission.....bring ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

I agree. I even thought that provision was already catered for by the Constitution. However, we'd need a consensus development agenda which no Government can easily set aside or modify without Parliamentary approval.

Long ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIAN 10 years ago

This is worthy of consideration and debating in Parliament.

• To hell with him! 10 years ago

All Inclussive Government is already in existence , and yields no viable Results.
    It just doesn't bring any fruit, but mere window decorations, cosmetics , No Substance and meaningless.

Some people just Want to be heard o ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is crystal clear in
    all his deliberations, transparency, accountability, social justice and probity which Dramani Mahama is allergy to all those, how can he form as a part of crook organisation as NDC bunch ...

• michigan 10 years ago

I totally agree. This proposal will not work in Ghana.

Barring polarization, the Opposition members in Parliament could perform whatever functions the Professor envisages for the leader of the largest Opposition Party to help govern.

Meanwhile, the only reasons we have multi- ...

• ALI 10 years ago

ANYONE MAKING SUCH A PROPOSAL NEEDS TO HAVE HIS EADS EXAMINED AT THE PHYCITRIC HOSPITAL

• Daniella 10 years ago

THANKS HE HAS REALLY LOST IT OR NEVER HAD IT. THIS IS THE MOST "LUDACRIS" PROPOSAL ANY CREATURE EVER WALK THIS PLANET CAN PUT FORWARD. HIS DEGREE NEEDS TO BE EVOKED.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

I really do not understand what this professor is proposing and confusing it with the UK system. In the UK the opposition leader is an MP but that is not the case in Ghana. In fact, according the NPP Constitution immediately ...

• Kwasi. US 10 years ago

Hey bra Kofi, when that happens, the opposition can amend its constitution to reflects the reality. Do not also forget that the country's constitution supersedes that of a party. Any way this is just a proposal from somebody. ...

• still rastafari 10 years ago

not feasible Prof................

• ALI 10 years ago

THE PHYCIATRIST IS NOT QUALIFIED ENOUGH TO EXAMINE SUCH A LINATIC.HE SHOULDD BE SENT TO THE SLAUGHTER HOUR FOR HIS HEAD TO BE EXAMINED THERE

• The mask 10 years ago

Parliamentarians are representatives of their constituents. Before running for office most parliamentarians would be residing in their constituencies with no home whatsoever in Accra (the national capital). After winning an e ...

• kojo darko, Indianapolis 10 years ago

Organise you thoughts and win an election. Parasite. Kwasea proffesor adwen

• destroyers party n d c 10 years ago

Wo na ye okwasea ,ogyimifo america ho a wo tee no wo nhwe se dee won amanbuo esi etee fa nyansa efiri se wo atu kwan be wise learn from americans asshole

• kwasi asuako agyare 10 years ago

Well said, but needs further studies, and analysis to see if it can work, Ghana, with our ever infant democratic understanding.

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Yes there is some wisdom in what the Prof has said,lets give it a try considering the polarized situation we find ourselves.

• Nyamekye-God's Hat. 10 years ago

NDC DON'T NEED DRUG BARONS IDEAS TO RUN COUNTRY,THEY HAVE IBOLA VIRUS BECAUSE THEY EAT MONKIES AND THEY CAN'T THINK YET THEY CALL OTHER PEOPLE PRIMITIVE.THEY'RE NATION WRECKERS SO THEY SHOULDN'T BE GIVEN A CHANCE.

• destroyers party n d c 10 years ago

you dont even understand your name no wonder you made such a silly comments it is u poor idiots who eats such disguisting shits .RESPECT YOUR BOSSES .ASSHOLE

• Bogoso 10 years ago

Thanks Proff if only our backward leaders will listen.

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

PROF. YOUR SUGGESTION IS CORRECT. THIS WILL LOWER POLITICAL TEMPERATURE IN THE COUNTRY. THE ONE WHO COMES SECOND IN AN ELECTION SHOULD BE GIVEN A ROLE TO PLAY IN GOVERNMENT.

PROF. YOU ARE A MAN OF CONSCIENCE. SOME PEOPLE W ...

In the Netherlands since no party is able to get 70% and above votes they always need the next party to get that percentage so key positions like vice president e.t.c is given to the opposition and they rule together. This ab ...

• Addai 10 years ago

The politicians in
    Netherlands are there for public service not get rich quick.
    So they accept all ideas and all hands on Deck.

• Cynthia 10 years ago

NOPE

Unfortunately most of the prostitutes you are talking about are our sisters. Even the gays you are talking about are right there in Ghana. We all know under no circumstance will Ghana legalize gay and prostitution, so you are ...

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

The role for any serious opposition party is to form a shadow government with alternative policies to those of the ruling party. The opposition party should fund and staff the office of the opposition leader to play his/her r ...

• Osei, Kumasi 10 years ago

I think it is novelty that further thought should go into. Nevertheless, excellent preposition that could be tested gradually. The strength of prof's argument is to reduced political tension. We said prof.

• jahvingy 10 years ago

Tweaaaaa

If the only reason for this proposal is "to reduce political tension" I am afraid it will not work. It will further undermine political stability when the opposition gets to know the thinking and plans of the ruling party. Th ...

• AAA 10 years ago

So all this time you were enjoying your post under NPP it did not occur to you to suggest to K4 and co to extend these to the leader of the biggest opposition party. why now????? Its not necessary.

• Atsu 10 years ago

They have to share the governance

The party in government tries to roll out its policies while the opposition analyzes these policies and provides alternatives. These are the roles they both play as shared responsibilities in governance.

• Nelson Kwaku 10 years ago

i suport what Prof

I support what the Prof is saying. That will bring unity among the people of this country. Now there is division in the country among supporters of the two leading party NDC and NPP. The c ...

• Ashootings 10 years ago

Proportional representation as a means of national and parliamentary governance would be better than getting just the main opposition to work with government. The small parties may also have workable ideas and have also bee ...

• BB 10 years ago

No where in the world will this be aceptable. In fact, it's an absurd proposal

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Consulting opposition leaders on national issues is fine but not for the leader to be part of the govt.In this case,how is the opposition leader going to criticise the govt if something goes wrong? I don't see any logic in it ...

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Minority critiques the ruling govt to put it on its toes.
    Akosa , focus on health care.

• JESSE BERKLEY 10 years ago

SOME OF US SEE U AS A SENIOR BROTHER BUT BE VERY CAREFUL BCOS U ARE TALKING TOO MUCH AND STEPPING ON TOO MANY TOES. U WILL LET YOUR EX-WIFE START TALKING ABOUT YOUR SORDID BEHAVIOR. STOP AND CONCENTRATE ON WHAT U STUDIED WITH ...

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

THIS IS A TYPE OF GOVERNMENT THAT IS BEING PRACTISE AROUND THE WORLD HOW CAN'T IT WORK IN GHANA.IT IS IN BRITAIN HOLLAND GERMANY.THE WINNER MUST HAVE MORE THAN 60% TO BE ALONE IN GOVERNMENT,50% PLUS ONE DOESN'T MAKES YOU THE ...

• Fiifi 10 years ago

Step in the direction of "Union Govt."! This is even bound to make the govt. more "ungovernable" thru vetos and divers strategic sabotarge of govt. decisions and programmes! Give him a finger and he would plan to take the who ...

• FAITH 10 years ago

i concur with prof Akosa.our nation shouldn't be seen like one sided one.this is not a birthday cake.Prof ideas will truly breed dialogue and sense of belonging to all and there will be enough willing hands and brains to help ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

HAVE WE NO MENORY? PROF. AKOSA IS OLD ENOUGH TO REMEMBER THAT THE WHOLE RATIONALE FOR ONE PARTY STATE OF THE CPP WAS THE MOBILISATION OF ALL AVAILABLE TALENTS FOR NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT. IT WAS REJECTED WITH THE OVERTHROW OF NK ...

• Creativesolutions 10 years ago

The country is already suffering from too many government officials performing duties which can be perform by a DISCIPLINE FEW. Ghana needs few selfless thinkers who have the heart of the nation at hand. In any case if we are ...

• Conventional Youth 10 years ago

Sure, Creative, Researched & Innovation is better than genocide and needless long court cases.

What matters = law and order enforcement, respect for the national constitution and fear of mandatory rules and regulations. ...

• Afua 10 years ago

Why did not the NPP do this while they were in power. I think they should wait until they are back in power and show us the example.

• mubarik abdallah (Accra) 10 years ago

It is only fools who will not understand where this man is coming from because when you watch America and Britain always the Government and the Opposition always work together for the betterment of their citizens,at the same ...

The British Empire was established some 800 years ago. American democracy started with the American war of independence in 1774. For more than 200 year the Americans have been experimenting and perfecting their democracy. So ...

• konadu kwesi 10 years ago

see a whole so called prof talking like he is shitting......advice the opposition rather to help in their own way to make sure the country remains peaceful and successful ...Rather than pleading on behalf of that stupid boy c ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Assembling truants and wrestling power is not the end of governance. You need the men with what we call "commonsense" to come out with idea not insults, tribalism, divisiveness etc to rule. How many in NDC including Mahama ...

• Kwadwo Poku 10 years ago

Pelicles the caption of your commentary says it all and It's always a learning process to read the deposits from your brain. Keep hammering them into submission pal.

• Effah 10 years ago

Oh Prof, are you re-writing a new Constitution for Ghana, or are you playing the back door role to enable NPP-the opposition Party- to enter the central administration of the government of the ruling politrical party?
    Please ...

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

REWRITING A NEW CONSTITUTION OR NOT THE 50% +1 DOESN'T MAKE A PARTY THE MAJORITY THE CONSTITUTION SHOULD BE REVIEW.IT IS NOT ONLY GOOD FOR NPP BUT RATHER GOOD FOR ALL THE PARTIES,NDC IS NOT GOING TO RULE FOR EVER.SO WE HAVE T ...

• GBEVU 10 years ago

WHO PAYS THEM? FROM THE TAX PAYERS MONEY OR WHAT? WHO PAYS PPL LIKE SAMMY AWUKU, KENNEDY AGYAPONG, ALL DIE BE DIE, ETC. TWEEEEA.

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

let the losers work harder to come up with attractive manifesto and program that ghanaians would like to vote for

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

This shows how far you have learn your homework as a PROFFFF Thanks

• ama 10 years ago

WHY ELECTIONS. ELECT THE DCE AND MCE'S FOR THE OPPOSITION TO PARTICIPATE IN RULING THE BROKE STATE

• okando 10 years ago

I think the leader of the biggest opposition party should rather be given a role in the CPP rather than the Government

• GhanaBA 10 years ago

well i doubt if it will work in Ghana.
    lets take the three wise men for example; they were appointed by the prez but has no offices and no work to do but yet the state pays them salary per month. ambassador designate still h ...

• SAMMY 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS JUST FOOLISHLY PLAYING "MR NICE GUY" TO THOSE AKANS SECRETLY PLOTTING HIS POLITICAL DOWNFALL, AND POSSIBLY HIS DEATH, TO FORCE A PRESIDENTIAL BY-ELECTION. KWASIA!!

HEI HAMAHA, KNOW THAT THEY DO NOT EVEN DESERVE Y ...

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Prof Akosa has nailed it brilliantly.People must be given the chance to help when they have the potentials,irrespective of their political background and affiliations.We want the betterment of Mother Ghana..PERIOD !!!

• oppong london 10 years ago

professor akosa is banana professor who supports communism and authoritarian rule in Ghana,he wants one party state in our country like Nkrumah,s dictatorship.that is gone and finished.

• nana owusu 10 years ago

It is a very good policy but am not sure our leaders are ready to adopt it.

• Afua 10 years ago

I used to think like that as a child but now my views have changed regarding that ideology

• ALI 10 years ago

ANYONE MAKING SUCH A PROPOSAL NEEDS TO HAVE HI HEAD EXAMINED NOT BY THE PHYCATRIST BUT AT THE BUCHER'S SHOP

• AKU JASIKAN 10 years ago

fools what nonsense is that?

• Yakubu, Tamale 10 years ago

The Prof. who created salary problem/ for GHS and the country at large should go back to correct his negative contributions to the economy of Ghana. You have no ideas

• atta 10 years ago

This is why we have that typr of marriage in Britian.

There are only 2 things I like about this proposal:

1. The first is the idea of a consensus National Development agenda; and

2. The idea of some Consultative meetings between the Opposition leader and the President on p ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

This primitive idea of creating big government has not been discarded by Nkrumah supporters who still believe government should be the source of employment.

I can't even believe an educated person like Dr Akosa is proposin ...

• DANSO BOAFO 10 years ago

INTERESTING IDEA BUT NOT NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO-ADDO AND NPP.
    THEY'LL KILL OUR PRESIDENT IF THEY WERE NOT IN POWER. THEY ARE NATIONAL WRECKERS, NATION LOOTERS, OPPORTUNIST, IMPOSTERS, LAWLESS AND INDISCIPLINE AND VIOLENT GAN ...

• Asomma Kubire 10 years ago

I Agree with these proposals, it will reduce the kind of rivalry and fest competition among political parties and focus on National development after elections.

• KOFI 10 years ago

(A)TWO(2)PLOTS OF FLAT LAND AT WEST
    MC.CARTHY HILLS(NOT ON THE HILL)FOR
    SALE:
    DIMENSION:110 X 70
    PRICE:C75,000 PER PLOT NEGOTIABLE
    PLEASE CALL:020 297 1629/026 471 6238

AND:
    (B)ONE( ...

• NUKOMEKO 10 years ago

YOU HAVE STOPPED THINKING LONG AGO WHEN YOU STARTED FOLLOWING YOUR MAN LIKE A DOG.IT'S SO GOOD YOUR TYPES STAYED AWAY WHEN THE CONSTITUTION WAS BEEN DRAFTED. SHAME INDEED!!! PROFESSOR MY FOOT1

• Musah 10 years ago

It is a good idear

• MAN 10 years ago

Prof would not have given this suggestion a distance away from J B Danquah memorial lecture. An opposition with sabotage in its mind all the time cannot be part of any government. An opposition that has never accepted electio ...

• A Razak kotachi 10 years ago

pro Akosa is confuse which part of the world can he point to as an example am not suprise he found himself in opposition organise program

• Daniel 10 years ago

It seems to me that you do not understand the nature of politics in Ghana or anywhere. I do not believe that the opposition is ready to understand the role you are trying to invent. I must say, frankly that your prosal will n ...

• sulamana 10 years ago

THIS COULD BE A GREAT TURNING POINT IN THE POLITICAL AND ECEONOMIC HISTORY OF GHANA

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Then why bother with expensive multi party elections? Might as well have a one party state!

• K. Mensah 10 years ago

How can the opposition play a role in the governance of the country when they're so ideologically opposed to the government and its policies and projects? How can the largest opposition party play a role when their track reco ...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

In other words, this is One Party State; this is what Akosa is selling

- anathema to written or unwritten Constitutoin; Constitutional Law or Administrative Law

- at it's tail is Tyrannical Rule; damn checks and balance ...

• Jake 10 years ago

I agree but consider equality and diversity. All leaders of participating party should be included. They should all be giving roles that would contribute to nation building. Since they all stood the chance of leading the nati ...

• Thomas Ocran 10 years ago

Are you sure this suggestion would work perfectly in Ghana?

• FUMINTSU 10 years ago

OH GOD HAVE MERCY FOR OUR EDUCATED ILLITERATES.WHO SAID BEING IN THE OPPOSITION , THE OPPOSITION LEADER HAS NO ROLE TO PLAY IN THE GOVERNMENT?I WOULD PLEAD FOR AN IMPREAST OR A VOTEHEAD FOR THE OPPOSITION LEADERS DESK. ON TH ...

• Branaboy 10 years ago

These Nkrumahist! All they know is feeding out of the public trough. Either we are going to have a parliamentary governance style such as the Westminister/European style or we are going to have a USA model where there is a st ...

• OKYENANTI. 10 years ago

Give thanks to Mahamma and his N D C government .GREEDY BATARDS.NPP.

• EXAMPLARY TALKS 10 years ago

TODAY THEY ARE IN OPPOSITION SO THEY KNOW HOW TO TALK AND THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT THE INCUMBENT GOVT INVOLVING THEM; THAT'S A GOOD IDEA BUT THEY SHOULD WAIT AND START THAT SYSTEM, WHEN THEY ARE IN POWER, THUS BY WAY OF TALK AN ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

HELLO WE ARE LOOKING FOR A FEW PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE UK.PAYMENT WILL BE MADE AFTER VISA IS OUT WITHING 3 WEEKS.BUT APPLICANTS ARE REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THEIR VISA FEES AND STUFF.WITH THE SCHENGEN YOU PAY GH 300 ONLY FOR PR ...

• DG 10 years ago

Ghanaians voted for a multi - party democracy and union government. Come again prof.

• jijk 10 years ago

YES WE WANT MAHAMA TO FAIL. NANA DOES NOT HAVE TIME FOR SUCH A CROOKED PERSON AS MAHAMA. HE WANTS TO BE PRESIDENT SO HE STOLE THE ELECTIONS AND THE VERDICT SO NOW LET HIM FLOAT OR DROWN. TWEAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Ga Mantse 10 years ago

Not true. Doesn't happen anywhere.

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

“The position must come with a home as elegant as the Australian House and provided a staff strength of between 20 and 40|”, he proposed.

• Ewiasiyesum 10 years ago

The Prof. has reached his end of thinking capacity. Is he old enough to have read the story about the foolish and wise feeding donkey's? He can do that when his CPP comes to power!!!!

• Ewiasiyesum 10 years ago

Hopeless professor suggesting chop chop. Are they not the same persons criticizing staff strength of President Mahama's government? Who will be paying them - cheap illiterate professor know all delivering nothing!!!

• Axis 10 years ago

You wonder what kinda joke is being shared here amidst the grin.

• jarus 10 years ago

I have 3 home used nissan march (new type) jepan type, well coverted,full air condition, very neat with good engine, for sale price. 10,000 gh cedis, pls call 0242 567688 for more info.

• Afeto Kosi 10 years ago

What planet are you living on? A defeated preisdential candidate should be part of the government? A losing candidate cannot have any official role in governing. The opposition in parliament is supposed to play a constructive ...

• mr amin 10 years ago

Tema port uthorities should stop charging import duties in dollers, it makes goods on the market very expensive.save the cedi n do bussiness in cedis, with the cedi losing its value our toil is in vain,gov"t should also stop ...

• Bombardier 10 years ago

I am sure Akosah has started having problems with his head. Why didn't you suggest that when Kuffour & the NPP were in power. Or he was then a resident on Mars?.

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Did you suggest that when Kuffuor was in power and NDC was the largest opposition party? Mr. HYPOCRITE AKOSA.

• fairman 10 years ago

I find it very bad when people try to pour insults on suggestions made. it doesn`t show maturity at all. I think only uncivilised people do that. ghanaians must learn to do without insults

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

NDC WONT ALLOWED SUCH DO & DIE EVIL PHD'S INTO THERE GOV.LET THEM REMAIN IN OPPOSITION FOR SOMETIMES AND IF NDC CANT PERFORM LET ANOTHER PARTY COMES IN.GHANA DOESN'T BELONGS TO SOME PEOPLE ONLY THAT AT ALL COST THEY MUST WINE ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Akosa,the period of your USEFULLNESS is coming to a close! With such ideas, RATHER keep your mouth SHUT!! DON'T disgrace yourself more!

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

NDC is afraid of Nana Akufo-Addo, so there's no way they'd want him to be part of the solution team. They stole Nana's ideas through election fraud and now they're trying to implement his promised ideas.

No way; NDC will ...

• Conventional Youth 10 years ago

Ghanaians have no choice but to work together,for their peace,prosperity and sustainable development.

Unity of purpose leads to Secured and Healthy ECONOMY.

This is not rocket science, posterity will not forgive current ...

• Wulfaang 10 years ago

For once I do not agree with you, Prof. You gave us a very nice, nutritious and cheap breakfast menu of Kooko and Koose. Why this prescription: Simply no: the reason being that the two do not have the same political belief ...

• Chorway 10 years ago

Pls Akosa, you have goofed. In the days of ex-president Kuffour, when you were with the npp, why didn't you lay all these proposals, where was your knowledge in these matters? Did we have any shadow finance minister or any sh ...

• SOCCERMAN 10 years ago

Why didn't Akosah's give this advised to his god Nkrumah?

• SOCCERMAN 10 years ago

Why didn't Akosah give this advice to his god Nkrumah