You are here: HomeNews2014 02 27Article 301875

Panty shoplifters’ coerced-crawling “shameful” – Vicky Hammah

Read Comments Comments (62)

• Sunsum Pa 10 years ago

Vicky,thank your stars that you were nevrr caught stealing panties and bra.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Ghana bie!!!

• Akos 10 years ago

Although I don't condone these girls from stealing & deserve to be punish according to the law, what the security personnel did was uncalled for. It's another thing to make them crawl inside the mall, but then, some idiot wen ...

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

infact this girls shld have be hanged or stone them till they die,ghana female are born thieves so kill them all.

• gretchy 10 years ago

Wise talk ur just shit.Looks like u have a bad problem mate get it fixed.Umm i would be glad to put a gun to your if you steal.Useless Bastard

• OZA 10 years ago

Let us also talk about STEALING! These are young women being trained in the University to come and lead in our high offices in the future. What will they do to the tax payer when they get the opportunity to be where Vickie us ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

What do you expect Wise Talk to say,after all ,he is from the land of Boko Haram.They even kill for a lesser crime.

• rOB 10 years ago

Ghana...one of the few countries where a foreign company can come here and humiliate Ghanaian citizens...even breaking the law, and what do we see..Ghanaians join in in violating the rights of these girls. If this was in Sout ...

• rOB 10 years ago

One reason I like the Nigerians is that, them may beat and even kill a thief when he is caught (not that that is right), but they will never allow a foreigner to come to their country and do the same in front of them.

• rOB 10 years ago

You can beat your child in your own house if he goes wrong, but can a stranger come to your house to beat your child in your prescence? Ghana, wake up!!

• kweku firi 10 years ago

Welcome home , i hope you learnt your lesson now watch your back for every step you take and watch who you talk to
    Dont make that mistake again because your mistake hurt my heart badly i had sleepness night for long time

• attu zongo 10 years ago

this always happens during ndc time, becos propaganda is ruling, and vicky say what, tje ndc party which u belong and founded by bastard raw@imgs always subjected women to such acts @ makola, so all this piffle always occurs ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

ONLY THIEVES WILL BACK THOSE GIRLS. THEY GO TO SCHOOL TO STUDY OR TO GO FOR SHOP LIFTING . VICKY I HOPE YOU ARE NOT PART WHILE IN THE UNIVERSITY THOSE DAYS. DO YOU KNOW THAT EVEN SOME GIRLS AT UOG GOES OUT IN THE NIGHT FOR PR ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Dont confuse your dislike for vikki with the cruelty of those who subjected the girls to such abuse.Problem with some wicked people is they dont even know when they are being wicked.I detect a bit envy here.
    That good ...

• ADW 10 years ago

Cruelty indeed! What happens to the baby case in KATH in K'si? The thieves are those whose rights needs protection right? We are encouraging stealing and Viki should be the last condemn this for she was fired for intending to ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

go fuck your mama

• Kwesi Chris 10 years ago

I agree with you 1000%. There is very little difference between these girls and Vicky Hammah. The insignificant difference is that whilst these girls were caught red handed in the act, Vicky has been lucky enough not to have ...

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

NOW YOU HAVE BROKEN YOUR SILENCE.

CAN YOU TALK ABOUT STEALING PUBLIC MONEY WHILE IN OFFICE ? THERE WAS NO ATTEMPT TO PROSECUTE YOU AFTER YOU ADMITTED STEALING MONEY. THE LAWS OF THE LAND DO NOT TOUCH PEOPLE LIKE U.

• YAA GIZEL 10 years ago

NO WONDER VICK WAS BORN A THIEF AND THAT IS WHY SHE SUPORT SHOP LIFTERS. SHE WANTED TO STEAL ONE MILLION DOLAS FROM THE TAX PAYER BEFORE SHE QUITS POLITICS. WHAT IS THE MEANING OF (MY APPOINTMENT WAS SOLID WAY WAY BACK)PROSTI ...

• Alewa 10 years ago

I am not condoning with those who subjected these young ladies to such a humiliating ordeal but where have all these so called advocates been when people are lynched and maimed for petty crimes?

Again where were they when ...

• Asea Ho 10 years ago

I agree with Vickky. However, what is the difference between stealing fro a shop and using dubious means to make $1m? Vickky should have crawled from Flagstaff house to Wa.

• kofi 10 years ago

Let the one who has not stolen before cast the first stone.

• Queen 10 years ago

Ok, I just cast the first stone.

• Hmmm ... 10 years ago

Asea ho indeed. It is BIRDS of the same feather ........ Beds don't have feathers

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Normally, incident for events or occurence as in the alleged shoplifting.
    Incidences for disease in short
    I may be wrong, communication minister.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Have you forgotten that she pushed her own edited speech aside and yelled "this is not the speech I edited, I cant read this speech, I will speak from my mind"? This one too said she is a graduate and holds a position is the ...

• RAW 10 years ago

IN MOST SECONDARY SCHOOLS, TEACHERS MAKE THEIR STUDENTS TO KNEEL & CRAWL OPENLY.. IS THIS ALSO A VIOLATION OF HUMAN RIGHTS? IF THE VICTIMS WERE BOYS, WILL THIS CONDEMNATION BE?? IN SUMMARY, BOTH THE THIEVES AND SHOP OWNERS AR ...

• Musa 10 years ago

All these is the cause of NDC government,when they themselves are doing the stealing,why will not the ordinary people become theives?They use our money to buy the judges and yet they are not ashamed of what is happening in Gh ...

• chrysler 10 years ago

see who is talking, a common criminal like vicky hammah making noise.

• kesse augustine 10 years ago

madam vic under what circumstance can one's right be violated and you are here talking about unfair punishment given to the victims by the way you are entitled to your opinion but I strongly disagree with you shame to them al ...

• Rex Luther 10 years ago

hello vicky, i dont really agree with the connection of the mall incident to female abuse, it was just a coincidence they were females but i think we all would agree a male would have suffered more if not similar. keep in min ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Keep quiet Vickie, you support them for towing your line. Like seriously, would these so called Human Right Activists or whatever they call themselves come our to condemn if the girls are not Legon Students? Pilfering is beco ...

• Ofori 10 years ago

Address the crime. Others have been killed burnt and hands has been chopped off for stealing. They came all the way from our number one University and we are crying over the punishment meted to them? We have a problem.

• Cynthia 10 years ago

2014 and counting

• Kenkey Warriors!! 10 years ago

What's up? Did you lose some weight in the brain? Post a pic of your big a$$ instead of trying to be smart.

• Pepeni1pepeni 2 mosi1 &privat jet 10 years ago

Eei bottom power you they? Only thieves can make you speak birds of the same feathers flock together . Vicky come again ghana maa anim agu ase

Actually, Vickie Hammah should have been made to crawl when she was caught disclosing her criminal intentions on tape.

• Cynthia 10 years ago

They were forced to admit their guilt. Until proven in court of law they are innocent. They may be minors too.The store should be closed down immediately and all involved prosecuted. We are not in the jungle. No more instant ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

Look up the word "minors" in the dictionary. Students in the University are not qualified to be called "minors" so they know what they are doing so please leave the Courts out of this. They are even lucky. Why should the stor ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Why don't try shoplifting and see the consequences? Do you call the thieves minors? What is the meaning of a minor and why should the store be closed down? The fact that they are ladies should not be a recipe for leniency. ...

• JOHNSON 10 years ago

VICTORIA I HOPE YOU HAVE LEARNT YOUR SHAMEFUL ACT BY SELLING YOUR PU%SSY TO MAHAMAH FOR YOUR JOB. AND ONTOP OF THAT YU MENTIONED THAT YU HAD YUR JOB BEFORE YUR APPOINTED WAS ANNOUNCED. YU EVEN BOASTED THAT YU WILL NOT LOSE YU ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 10 years ago

-NEVER DONE, TO TREAT A PERSON IN PUBLIC THAT WAY.SHAMEFUL FOR WE ALL.THE PRICES FOR PANTIES AND THE DISGRACE MADE ARE NOT THE SAME.WHAT A SHAME.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One day Fred comes home to find his wife scrubbing the floor in just her bra and panties. He creeps up behind her and starts giving it to her up the ass.

After he is finished, he slaps her on the cheek so hard that she sp ...

• Efo 10 years ago

If this had happened in Saudi Arabia, these girls would ve had their hands chopped off. What else is more shameful than that just for stealing? Just recently, a Ghanaian celebrity shop-lifted outside. Don't u think she had pr ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

USED UNDERWEAR HAVE BEEN BANNED IN GHANA.THE GIRLS ARE TIRED OF WEARING THE GARI AND FLOUR SEWN PANTIES SO THEY WANT THE MODERN ONES.

• jato bibio 10 years ago

Why steal a couple more when you have bought a handful. Is it a one off incident or a habit that has been exposed. I think the girls need help, spiritual or psychological but definitely not legal

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Will this disgraced lady keep her mouth shut and stop the "generalization"? Who is Vicky Hammah and why should she be a voice of reason? She is rather a disgraced to women in Ghana. She was given the opportunity in the rulin ...

• Wo Nua 10 years ago

Write the correct English, Miss Hammah! It is 'Incidents' not 'Incidences'!!!!!

• LOVELIGHT DJAN 10 years ago

The security officers acted out of bounds and are indisciplined contrary to the Laws of Ghana. PERIOD. So the police should take it up at once. If they want complain before then the gender minister should liaise with the mini ...

• LOVELIGHT DJAN 10 years ago

Do not heckle Miss. VICKY HAMMAH. She is just a victim of political circumstance else she must be in court by now. God is standing for her so no weapon fashioned against her shall fire.

• TEE 10 years ago

EVEN FORIEGNER IN OUR COUNTRY FOR EXAMPLE LEBANESE DON'T EVEN RESPECT THE BLACK PEOPLE AND WE ARE SLAVES IN OUR OWN COUNTRY AND THAT IS SO PATHETIC. I REPEAT BLACK PEOPLE IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY

• kwakuyaw , liverpool 10 years ago

WHERE ARE THESE GIRLS ? I WILL PERSONALLY BUY THEM DOZEN OF PANTIES , YOU SEE OOO , THEY SHOULD HAVE STOLE SOME THING BIG .

• nana 10 years ago

vicky just like you wanted to steal ghana money na so these girls wanna steal panties go go punish you all

• MICHAEL 10 years ago

If a white man treated this ladies like we saw, the black man will cry fowl. When will Ghanaians be civilized? Let them pay attention to what is happening in civilized societies and learn.

• EDDIE 10 years ago

so u dey.

• still living 10 years ago

Women abusers all over in my country ghana.

• kk 10 years ago

Why all this fuss? is it because the victims are women? if they were boys would the public defend their actions?As much as I don't condone the security men actions the girls were equally wrong or is it because the shop belong ...

• Fiifi 10 years ago

You are the first embarrassment to women. Not those who made the girls to crawl.

• Ship Dealer 10 years ago

One million Dollar shawo woman. Are you still
    @ post. You had a chance to work for your
    Country but you stupidity cours you that. Have you made your million Dollars already . Fool