EI MAHAMA WAKE UP BOY, HOW COULD YOU BLOW YOUR HORNS LIKE THAT?
PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago
MAHAMA HIMSELF, TODAY, HAS VINDICATED ME. HOW COULD IMPOVERISHED GHANAINS REJECT FREE SHS??? NOW LOOK AT WHAT MAHAMA HAS DONE TO THE ECONOMY AND OUT OF DISGRACE, NOW TALKING ABOUT FREE SHS. I STILL STAND BY MY WORD, THAT, GHANAIANS VOTED FOOLISHLY.
Garth 11 years ago
Nsu betoa mframa di kan, yekai na muantie, yekai na muantie,We told U so.Ghanafo voted foolishly,do U think we are going to repeat this in the near future,NO. "The whabalistic of a fool is one press" Thank U.
GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 11 years ago
GYASI, IS IT CAMPAIGN TIME? WE ALL KNOW MAHAMA LIKES TO TALK SHIT. HE SAYS HE IS SECURING FUNDING, SO LETS WAIT N SEE. 2016 WILL COME RIGHT NOW....
gyan 11 years ago
Mahama is very fast give him the thumb. NPP can not use the free education as campaign anymore because Ghanaians now know it is in the constitution. NDC all the way. He will implement it.
Anonymous Coward 11 years ago
How can there be free education when the so called quality education you promised is still marking time? It is only fools who will believe this crap.
insight to the bone 11 years ago
Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the Israelis we are the chosen people of God and he in his great design has made us diverse but unified in spirit. the ashantis like the tribe of Judah are and will remain an integral part of our being to to attack any one part we all end up feeling it sooner or later. they have succeed in turning some of our chiefs and kings against us and work for their evil ungodly agenda but we still see clearly . God has brought us into the 21st century and with that a new system of governance and state of mind based on democracy since it is HE alone who blesses the individuals with the gift of leadership wisdom and justice irrespective of status at birth. he has shown us the blue print of the way forward in the bible and other holy books and the time has come to free ourselves from this man made bondage called Ghana. just as in the Ukraine we must fight so the truth will come out , fear not the battle as they will crumble like the walls of Jericho . cast away our so called fake leaders and politicians who are nothing but cowards and like our enemies fear even their own shadows . yes God has put a million fears in their empty bodies as he who does not fear the Lord , the Lord will ensure all fears of the world will reside in him. They threaten us with superstition , juju and what have you and we say fuck you and go to hell as the divine power is with us . Yes all the tribes of Akan are fingers on the same hands and God has ordained we remain united so our strength and light will be visible throughout the whole world and universe , our time has come . everyday its becoming clearer and clearer to all children of Akan that we must prepare mentally for a battle of freedom . they come with tricks that say we must take a non Akan as our leader because its nice ? do they not think that out of 30 million Akans we can not find sensible down to earth leaders and warriors to lead our own people to our own destiny? a govt of the people and by the people is what the 21st century democracy is all about . let them continue to play with the consensus and other figures that justify their fantasy and enable them to marginalize the participation of the Akan majority in the Affairs of their own land , to marginalize us thus preventing us to afford a better standard for our people . The had of God has given them pestilence after pestilence but they refuse to let our people go , soon they will be swept away like chaff in the hurricane of fury . Long live the republic of Akan and don't you forget it as now the Fanti speakers, Twi speakers, Ashantis and other tribes of Akan are now one .
Aduanaba 11 years ago
NDC want to take the sting out of Nana s 2016 message. Period.
Lets see how they succeed this time!
Tweaaaa!
Tweaaaa!
BE BOLD 11 years ago
We just have to remove this non-performing with force because those foolish tribes men who don't know any better will still put him there. In the end, we the masses suffer while they have nothing to lose because poverty is culture to them.
JH New York 11 years ago
Both of Nana Addo's 350 High Schs and free education promise,and Mahamah's from nowhere free education and 250 High Schs is not feasible and possible in the Country at the moment,Considering some pressing essential emergencies like Water,Electricity,Gas for Cooking,Petroleum products etc etc etc.
Therefore,it behooves on Nana Addo and Dramani Mahamah to give us a break !
It's just one of those "Sugar Coated" Political Rantings not well Budgeted for, or thought through.
However,there's a very Simple Common Sense approach towards Achieving this goal
within 4 years without any pressure on the National Budget.And non of the advocates (Nana /Mahamah) has been able to Mention or talk about that because,both of them do not have the idea or that Simple Plans.
Anyway.
Kawanopaado 11 years ago
You guys are not being supportive to the Government in power at all. I am suprised that an EDUCATIONIST will condemn an idea like this instead of making suggestion to make the idea workable. It will be for the good of the country as a whole.
Djake Koku Salif 11 years ago
This Mahama is a complete asshole and taken us for a ride. Guys I have spoken to in NDC do not even believe all the nonsense he said yesterday.
Yaw 11 years ago
A TYPICAL NPP ILLITERATE WHO IS ONLY INTERESTED IN INSULTING. YOU AND YOUR COHORTS ARE DOING THIS SAME UNCIVILIZED THING TO PAUL AFOKO UNDER THE GUISE OF CYBERSPACE. C'MON MOVE ON FROM THIS BACKWARD BEHAVIOUR AND GHANA WOULD BE A BETTER PLACE FOR US ALL.
Am sure you are one of those poor bootlikers at the Jubilee house
Yaw 11 years ago
SUDDENLY ALL THESE 'ECONOMISTS' ARE NOW SURFACING. WHERE WERE THESE PEOPLE WHEN AKUFFO ADDO TRIED TO CON GHANAIANS WITH HIS SO-CALLED FREE SHS BEFORE THE ELECTIONS? INDEED OUR COUNTRY HAS A LOT OF DANGEROUS ACADEMICS WHO ARE KNOWN TO KOFI WAYO AS EDUCATED ILLITERATES.
KWAA 11 years ago
So it is alright for Mahama to con Ghanaians?Because according to you Akuffo Addo tried conning Ghanaians with his free education policy during the 2012 elections.
Son of Ghana 11 years ago
How can you say what you are saying. This is the only idea that Mahama has and its not his. As usual. NDC stole the money, stole the election and now is stealing ideas. What has NDC ever done in Ghana except be jealous. Wankers.
BE BOLD 11 years ago
All because of blind tribalism and stupidity you refuse to think or use your brains. This Mahama is ruining the country and you are supporting to do that. Read the piece from JJ on the web fool. BE BOLD to think!
Gonzaga 11 years ago
Foolish people living in fools paradise. Economist, Educationist, Politicians, Professors all don't know SHIT!!!!!! Paper tigers.
AMINA 11 years ago
NDC is the number one conmen.Nothing good come's out of you, stop the talking and enjoy your bootlicking at the flagstaff house.Time will tell.
Nana Ben 11 years ago
Now free education is possible. May God kill all the propaganda politicians before they contnue telling lies in 2016
KWAA 11 years ago
Teachers and some workers haven`t been paid for years,and the President is talking about free education implemention.
He is hoping on the 3 Billion dollar loan from China,which is not even sure.I don`t how many projects they ... read full comment
Teachers and some workers haven`t been paid for years,and the President is talking about free education implemention.
He is hoping on the 3 Billion dollar loan from China,which is not even sure.I don`t how many projects they want start with this money,even though it clear that,they have share more than quarter of the money we don`t have from the Chainese.
Asem nie 11 years ago
AT THIS STATE OF OUR ECONOMY WHERE WE CAN'T PAY TEACHERS SALARIES AND FEED THE YOUNG SCHOOL CHILDREN,HOW AND WHERE IS THE GOVERNMENT GOING TO RAISE MONEY TO PROVIDE US WITH QUALITY AND QUANTITY(FREE) EDUCATION? COME 2015 AND THESE SAME BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH WOULD COME UP WITH ANOTHER PROPAGANDA EXCUSE FOR FAILING TO HONOR A PROMISE. AAAAAH! MAYBE THEY ARE GOING TO BRING BACK SOME OF THE STOLEN DOLLARS TO FUND THE PROGRAM. IF SO, THEN GOD HELPS NDC
mky 11 years ago
Everyday, a critic pops up to take throw brickbats at the President....this guy just criticized without as much as offering a solution to what we can as a nation do collectively to better educate our children....he is not an educationist...he is a sham....a disgrace...to his profession otherwise he would have thrown his full weight behind the President's proposal instead of labelling it a campaign ploy....haba
spermborer 11 years ago
Why do some people think Prez Mahama's Free SHS cannot be a reality? If a blind person says he will throw you a stone, then you should know that he/she rightly is having stone at hand!
James Adams 11 years ago
This present Gov. with president John Mahama is joking with all the institutions of Ghana.He reduced the years bringing weak students he added more districts by the hand of Afari Gyan for votes which they cannot receive funds using our crude oil without any profit to the people mostly those from western part and now free education from which source he is a joker that is all tweeeeeeeeaaaaaaaa abutoooo.
Asante 11 years ago
and who says anyone is surprise as I.K. Gyasi's position? The caption should rather have read "NPP Fanatic says Mahama's free SHS is mere Political Talk"
bullet 11 years ago
Are these critics prophets of doom or doubting Thomases...?somebody should tell me.
Pelicles 11 years ago
Where were you when NDC propaganda machine went from one radio station to another rubbishing Nana for coming out with the free secondary school education? Where were you? If the idea was not good, why is it good now just because Mahama says so? NDC will never stop stealing and that is what scavengers do most.
KOO 11 years ago
Who ever put any trust in this administration is just fooling himself.Just over a year ago Mahama mounted the platform with his men to tell Ghanaians that free SHS is not possible and that they will concentrate on quality education.We saw nothing of the quality and then suddenly they have shifted to something that they themselves say is not possible.This government is just fooling Ghanaians or simply do not know what to do.
Receive Fund 11 years ago
We understand that as at now only 35% of the GET fund funds have been released for the 2012/2013 year, and that the 2013/2014 funds have not as yet been touched. How can such non-operating resource be used to fund a huge policy like free education?
Nobody is saying that providing free education for our kids is not possible, but all we are saying is that it should be thought out properly. Kwame Nkrumah had people such as the uneducated Krobo Adusei to advise him on how to provide free education to everybody. However, they came out with provisions for funding the last pesewa of the policy.
I heard the deputy education minister claiming that the 7584468 student population for the current year will rise by 4.5% to 870697 by the 2014/2015 academic year. He showed how good he was at figures by giving the numbers to the order of the least significant digits. However, 758,000 will never grow to 870,000 in one year at 4.5%! 4.5% per quarter of a year or 16% per year would have been more like it!
It is for this reason and more that some of doubt whether President Mahama and his government know what they are talking about!!
Garth 11 years ago
Dont blame anybody but ourselves for accepting gift from these stealers.You see what we are going through? Na so so sweet promises, naso so sweet talks.
D K Danso 11 years ago
Tweeaa NDC,Tweeaa Mahama, Tweeaa Free SHS. Hey Ghanaians,how come you forget soo soon?
Remember dum so, dum so
Remember Frequent increase in fuel and energy bills. Now Mr President want to find a way to say something to tes ... read full comment
Tweeaa NDC,Tweeaa Mahama, Tweeaa Free SHS. Hey Ghanaians,how come you forget soo soon?
Remember dum so, dum so
Remember Frequent increase in fuel and energy bills. Now Mr President want to find a way to say something to test your pores. Tweeaa, Not Possible.
GEORGE 11 years ago
According to Felix Kwarkye Ofosu, the "government is meticulously studying how best the implementation of the project would be a success" Hmm, we have big problem; our leaders seem to talk before they think instead of the other way round.
Akologo 11 years ago
George, you have hit the nail on e nail on the head. That quote is very revealing. It means that they have not even thought of it very well before coming out with such a promise.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago
The shameless tribal leader nana binladdo is finally kicked out from UK. What a shame, the next person will be that home grown or domestic terrorist Kofi nyarko Holland , the tribal bigots will be kick out also, unless his innocent wife jumped in to save him.
I have said it before and will say again. Amasa Namoale when was the last time you walked through La to see the foul gutters. Just tell us what you have done to date. Everyone in La knows you fan tribal sentiments with your foul smelling mouth. I wish I could kill you with my bear hands if I lay hands on you in La or Osu. Tell your armpit and mouth I say they smell so foul and get some work to go in paliament. No wonder, your mails are sponsored by a fool in Jubilee house who employed you. A goat suck your breast, you and mouth smelling Mahama.
Close Observer 11 years ago
It is the responsibility of every responsible and sane citizen of any country to defend and love his country. Hardly would you find people who would turn their back at their own country or more specifically WORK HARD TO UNDERMINE THE UNITY of their OWN COUNTRY. Today, THE PEOPLE OF GHANA have an individual by name AMASA NAMOALE (who is known on the web as BBC NEWS!!!!!) A PARLIAMENTERIAN, who is working hard to DISINTERGRATE HIS OWN COUNTRY by PROPAGATING TRIBAL POLITICS, TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION and HATRED FOR OTHER TRIBES, even as he remains a present MEMBER OF THE LEGISLATURE. He spends a greater part of the time he should be using to perform his civic responsibility to engage in this evil act against his own country. He doesn't care what damage that will cause to the UNITY and PEACE of his country since for him, it is 'politics' and DAMN PATRIOTISM. He is a BAD CITZEN and does not deserve to be in parliament. Let us continue to condemn his repulsive act till he reforms. LET US RESPECT AND LOVE PEOPLE OF OTHER TRIBES. LONG LIVE GHANA
ACHIPELAGO, USA 11 years ago
WAS IT NOT YOUR MAIN CAMPAIGN SLOGAN THAT I CANNOT BE POSSIBLE THAT THE CITIZENRY COULD NOT BE OFFERED A FREE SHS EDUCATION AND TAUNTED NANA AKUFFO ADDO AS TOO AMBITIOUS FOR POWER? OH, SO IT COULD BE MADE? WHY THEN DID MAKE SO MUCH NOISE WITH THAT OF PASTOR MENSAH OTABILS SPEECH?
Koby 11 years ago
Free SHS can be implemented in Ghana. There should be zones and people needs to go to their zone schools. You live in Accra, must attend HS in your Zone school. No need to travel to Kumasi for HS schooling. Save money.
ACHIPELAGO, USA 11 years ago
TWEAAAAAAAAAAA, NDC WHEN WILL YOU BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY. SO FREE SHS WAS FEASIBLE AND YOU DOUBTED THE NANA AKUFFO ADDO AND CALLED HIM NAMES? DON'T THINK WE SHALL VOTE YOU AGAIN EVEN IF YOU RAIN DOLLARS AND MANNA FROM HEAVEN WE SHALL VOTE YOU PEOPLE OUT. WE HAVE KNOWN WHAT YOU STAND FOR!
oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 11 years ago
How could Ghanaians give mandate to such people to lead them? Asem be ba dabi! NDC still want to retain in power in 2016 but they should not forget all die be die mantra. It will work if they fail to comply with Ghanaians because Ghana is not for NDC neither nor NPP, l am waiting to see what will happen in 2016.
no nid to pray for ghana..... 11 years ago
hahahahahaaaaaaaaa............ this is mere talk to ma hearing ...is it now possible n feasible to introduce somtin u doubted som1 of doing ...is jst like de dog going for its vomit
MATIGARI 11 years ago
MR GYASI ARE YOU SAYING THAT WHEN YOU ENDORSED THE POSSIBILITY OF FREE SHS DURING THE LAST NPP CAMPAING DOES IT MEAN YOU KNEW IT WAS ONLY A POLITICAL TALK?
BE BOLD 11 years ago
Monsieur: Mr. Gyasi is saying that now that Mahama is failing in his leadership, he is looking for something to save his ass to calm the masses. That is what is meant by political talk in his context. Don't use the easy way out to discredit his comment. You know Mahama is destroying the country but you won't admit it. Read what JJ has also said about the economy. Just BE BOLD to be honest and it will give you some dignity.
Meman Nti 11 years ago
During campaign for 2012 election, Mahama condemned Nana Addo that free SHS education is impossible now, by saying what is needed now are schools
under trees should be rid of and schools should be well equip to meet up mode ... read full comment
During campaign for 2012 election, Mahama condemned Nana Addo that free SHS education is impossible now, by saying what is needed now are schools
under trees should be rid of and schools should be well equip to meet up modern standard be for considering free SHS, but he is making U-turn for free SHS now where as schools under trees are still spread across the country. Now he is telling Ghanaians that free SHS is possible under the same condition that he condemned. May God have mercy on us
Ghanaba Kwateng, Afukruwa 11 years ago
You are always telling liars and Sundays you go to church and Monday to Friday and Saturday you come to tell liars. Leave the government to avoid many people dying because of you. Petrol, electricity, water, food, school fees (Cape Coast GH1,000 and above)rent, hospital bills, falling cedi, demolition, landguards, curruption, lies, stealing etc you call it a betterGhana.Tweaaaaaaa....
BE BOLD 11 years ago
No matter what, Mahama should be voted out for bringing the nation to its knees. first, he bought his way to the presidency, cost the nation substantially through the courts and now he is collapsing the economy. The country should not allow one man to disturb us like that. He has stolen enough to live after removing him. All we need to do is to BE BOLD to enforce it!
Kofi Nti 11 years ago
This pronouncement by his Excellency the president is most shocking. Reveals NDC lack of original ideas and clear vision to govern Ghana. NDC lambasted Nana Addo for promising free SHS and now in a shocking turn around NDC is professing free SHS.
The 2016 campaign mad election will be most interesting. The signs are not good at all.
BE BOLD 11 years ago
He is always telling liars and Sundays he goes to church and Monday to Friday and Saturday he comes to tell liars. This man should leave the government to avoid many people dying. Petrol, electricity, water, food, school fees (Cape Coast GH1,000 and above)rent, hospital bills, falling cedi, demolition, landguards, curruption, lies, stealing etc you call it a better Ghana. Tweaaaaaaa.
ATOOOO 11 years ago
If this is mere political talk then what Nana Addo said in 2012 was utter rubbish. Mahama said progressively. Dont you understand English. These are two different things. People like this have given themselves titles ' edicationist' and spew rubbish
BE BOLD 11 years ago
You are one of a kind. Everyone in this comment section has condemned mahama except you brainless idiot. Didn't he say free education was not possible? Bury your fucking head in shame and stop destroying the country. What do you gain by refusing to think and supporting blindly. BE BOLD to think!
Who ever you let me tell, until Mahama apologises for getting us into this mess. I will be doomed and be supressed by Satan like Duncan Williams said is happening to Mahana. Sometimes I think Mahama has a mental problem and has no shame. People like you make me feel like sacking the NDC guys in my office.
JH New York 11 years ago
Is Felix Ofosu Kwakye working or is acting like some time past go "betweener".So is that what he does(just refute anything against)as a deputy minister to get paid at the end of the month ! God have mercy.
Yes,why the sudden ... read full comment
Is Felix Ofosu Kwakye working or is acting like some time past go "betweener".So is that what he does(just refute anything against)as a deputy minister to get paid at the end of the month ! God have mercy.
Yes,why the sudden turnaround in Mahamah's govt Education policy.Someone tell me,which person in the Country thing that,the govt can build a Campaign promise of 250 High Schs, and implement Free High School Education at same time within 4 years
Educationist 11 years ago
This is what the President said in the State of the Nation Address on 21/02/13: "To address the limitations imposed on access to secondary education we will, over the next four years, construct a total of two hundred new community day Senior High schools, giving priority to Districts, which currently lack such schools". The idea was that 50 schools would be built every year.
The deputy education minister, Mr Ablakwa, said on radio this morning: "Even though the projects have already begun, on Thursday the president will cut the sod so mark the commencement of the construction of the 200 schools". He went ahead to give three or four locations where these projects are presumably on-going. They are yet to be verified!
Since the announcement was made a year ago, we were expecting that the first 50 would have been completed by now in order that the entire 200 would be ready in the four years. If the deputy minister is not able to point to one completed school, how confident are that that the entire 200 would be ready by the end of 2016?
We are still waiting and watching.
Mr amin 11 years ago
Workers of this country should embak on srike when the cedi is lossing value, they should not wait untill the depreciation of the render their salaries valueless then they go on strike to demand salary increament which is not necessary with with the lost of value of the cedi, majority of ghanains are not salary workers who will increase their salaries, is nobody than the apreciation of the cedi lets work to achieve that.
ERNEST 11 years ago
Was it not this same Mahama who said SHS can be free only after 20 years? Did he know free SHS could be possible before 2016. Are the 200 schools ready? What about teachers salaries? How much has been budgeted for it? Who are going to teach the additional students? Aaah, se yee hwe. Is Mahama now seeing the light?
Ghanaba 11 years ago
Mr. President Mahama, you can deceive some people for some time; but you cannot deceive all the people all the time. You have cancelled allowances for Teacher Training Colleges and Nursing Training. Instead of thinking of reinstating the allowance for these Institutions; you are telling Ghanaians that you are going to make SHS free? Any way it is true that most Ghanaians have short memory if not Ghanaians should have remembered that in 2012 election you sighted some African Countries that they went into financial problem because of the free education they introduced so free education cannot help Ghana. Currently there is no free SHS yet the economy is in shambles. How can you manage the economy when free SHS is in place? The NDC government should not think there is no reasonable human being in Ghana. Ghanaians are well knowledgeable to read through you deceptive plans. You cannot cheat us everyday. Start preparing you’re handing over notes. There is no way NDC can win the 2016 election.
Fellow concern Ghanaians let us open our eyes well NDC government is killing us fast. So-so propaganda regime.
jarus 11 years ago
I have 3 home used nissan march (new type) for sale at 10,000 gh cedis per one, its japan type well converted, full airconditioned very neat with strong engine CALL 0242 567688
JH New York 11 years ago
Yes,why the sudden ... read full comment
Yes,why the sudden turnaround in Mahamah's govt Education policy.Someone tell me,which person in the Country thing that,the govt can build a Campaign promise of 250 High Schs, and implement Free High School Education at same time within 4 years
That “free" Campaign message by the opposition party was rebuffed by the then NDC Mahamah incumbent administration as an eyelid(impossibility).Therefore,how and why the sudden turnaround.
It stands to reason that,Mahama's govt having exhausted all promises,propaganda strategies and tactics, had not option as expected of the State of the nation address,to tell Ghanaians something encouraging and new(latest) from nowhere(not well thought about) whether true or false ! That has been the bane of Ghana politicians or leaderships.
Can we continued on with such "bridge to nowhere" Speech !
I think is past due when Ghanaian Politicians Shift from year 1940 flimsy politics to 21st Century digital reality.
Just asking,has the leadership stopped crying over the first not well thought through Single Spine Salaries Structure which we are told (we are not there to confirm) is taking 70 percent of the nation's budget ?
So,add free Secondary education = -80 (negative).Anyway.
freshnaro 11 years ago
Folks! I'm sorry but this presidency is a joke. Aren't these same NDC guys who sought to prove beyond measure that hitherto 2012 elections that his promise of NPP was nothing bu sham & empty? I'm just speechless upon hearing tthis news from the quarters of NDC. Ghana has no future with Mahama & his cronies. I think a military uprising is needed now. All they seeking to do is to entrench themselves in power & waste precious Ghanaian resources.
ATONGO FRAFA (fr) 11 years ago
Mr mahama should'nt try to commit himself introducing free SHS education in Ghana from 2015.Has this useless man mahama forgotten the result of his implementation of Sinbgle Spine Salary Structure(SSSS)progamed by the glorious fmr president Kufour led NPP.This remarks and naked promise oncemore by mahama has come to signal the end of ndc.I always say "mahama is very provocative" and just taking the country for a ride.A disturbed head of state and a useless leader.
Kwaku Safo 11 years ago
Hey Gyasi!!! Where u in Ghana when NPP was making that strong promise when they were not even controlling the national purse??? So many hypocrites in Ghana. Why couldn't u tell NANA n NPP in their face that it was not a feasible policy???????
OKAFUORDIDI 11 years ago
Whilst Kwame Gyasi was attacking from the west, Amoako Baah is busily sallying forth from the east, both NPP Akans lambasting the Mahama administration for hijacking Akufo-Addo's free SHS idea, I find it rather unfortunate, albeit, interesting that the vast majority of those doing the insulting and the attacking are Akans. This is bad politics, which is not going to end in victory. Unless the NPP suceed in giving up the 'Yen Akanfuo' tag.
Please, allow Nana Addo, whether he's running or not, to come and speak at length about his version of free SHS, before it is hijacked by NDC.
The educationist failed to address the issue of free education in any detail, while the political scientist got lost in the quagmire of elementary economics. Both Gyasi & Baah succeeded in preaching to choir, who have already made up their mind where their allegiance.
tutu 11 years ago
Why dis president. Like. Copy.DI Copy.
Concerned Citizen . 11 years ago
FREE SHS from NDC President? Is this real? Is this how evil politics can be or we are just dreaming? He managed to sink his opponent by convincing 'illiterate' Ghanaians that it would never work, not knowing he had plans to steal the idea. Is this armed robbery? - oh I mean day robbery? Some politicians have no shame. The whole thing stinks! What a world.
BOY KOFI 11 years ago
Mahama is a politician and you can't expect miracles from him.It is the responsibility of educationists to help politicians to understand the most effective educational systems around the world.As for me,I am afraid this free shs won't be sustainable if we don't take the economic situation into consideration.I think the free shs should be given to only poor families,those without enough financial resources or without.To do that,students must present their parents' tax clearance certificate to qualify.The families with high salaries and income should not benefit this program now.Govt must take the pain to educate parents to declare their annual resources.Govt. should not give out freebies to those who already have the means.This means govt should put up better administrative structures to enable every adult to declare his annual revenue.Thank you.
KWAKU ASUMAH 11 years ago
A good many observers have remarked that if God fearing, opened, trusted and uncorrupted leaders (politicians) could come at once the NDC would not be ready for it. I submit that the NPP are even more unprepared. Moral principles have lost their distinctiveness. For modern man, absolute right and absolute wrong are a matter of what the majority is doing. Corruption and incompetence will never be defeated by radio talk show or discussion...Our greatest defense against Corruption and incompetence is to take offensive action on behalf of justice and righteousness...We must...seek to remove...conditions of poverty, injustice, party discrimination and tribal segregations in our dear country, Ghana. Allah has not put us on this rich land to be poor. KWAKU ASUMAH-KUCHOCHO
Johnny USA 11 years ago
MEN OF LITTLE FAITH, WHY CANT PREZ MAHAMA BRING IN FREE SHS, IF ALL LOOP HOLES OF CORRUPTION ARE SEAL AND WE PAY OUR TAX WELL ,WHY CANT THE FREE SHS TAKE EFFECTS IN 2016 AS SAID BY PREZ MAHAMA.
MAHAMA HIMSELF, TODAY, HAS VINDICATED ME. HOW COULD IMPOVERISHED GHANAINS REJECT FREE SHS??? NOW LOOK AT WHAT MAHAMA HAS DONE TO THE ECONOMY AND OUT OF DISGRACE, NOW TALKING ABOUT FREE SHS. I STILL STAND BY MY WORD, THAT, GHA ...
Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...
Tweaaaa!
We just have to remove this non-performing with force because those foolish tribes men who don't know any better will still put him there. In the end, we the masses suffer while they have nothing to lose because poverty is cu ...
Both of Nana Addo's 350 High Schs and free education promise,and Mahamah's from nowhere free education and 250 High Schs is not feasible and possible in the Country at the moment,Considering some pressing essential emergencie ...
You guys are not being supportive to the Government in power at all. I am suprised that an EDUCATIONIST will condemn an idea like this instead of making suggestion to make the idea workable. It will be for the good of the cou ...
A TYPICAL NPP ILLITERATE WHO IS ONLY INTERESTED IN INSULTING. YOU AND YOUR COHORTS ARE DOING THIS SAME UNCIVILIZED THING TO PAUL AFOKO UNDER THE GUISE OF CYBERSPACE. C'MON MOVE ON FROM THIS BACKWARD BEHAVIOUR AND GHANA WOULD ...
SUDDENLY ALL THESE 'ECONOMISTS' ARE NOW SURFACING. WHERE WERE THESE PEOPLE WHEN AKUFFO ADDO TRIED TO CON GHANAIANS WITH HIS SO-CALLED FREE SHS BEFORE THE ELECTIONS? INDEED OUR COUNTRY HAS A LOT OF DANGEROUS ACADEMICS WHO ARE ...
How can you say what you are saying. This is the only idea that Mahama has and its not his. As usual. NDC stole the money, stole the election and now is stealing ideas. What has NDC ever done in Ghana except be jealous. Wanke ...
He is hoping on the 3 Billion dollar loan from China,which is not even sure.I don`t how many projects they ...
AT THIS STATE OF OUR ECONOMY WHERE WE CAN'T PAY TEACHERS SALARIES AND FEED THE YOUNG SCHOOL CHILDREN,HOW AND WHERE IS THE GOVERNMENT GOING TO RAISE MONEY TO PROVIDE US WITH QUALITY AND QUANTITY(FREE) EDUCATION? COME 2015 AND ...
Everyday, a critic pops up to take throw brickbats at the President....this guy just criticized without as much as offering a solution to what we can as a nation do collectively to better educate our children....he is not an ...
This present Gov. with president John Mahama is joking with all the institutions of Ghana.He reduced the years bringing weak students he added more districts by the hand of Afari Gyan for votes which they cannot receive funds ...
Where were you when NDC propaganda machine went from one radio station to another rubbishing Nana for coming out with the free secondary school education? Where were you? If the idea was not good, why is it good now just bec ...
Who ever put any trust in this administration is just fooling himself.Just over a year ago Mahama mounted the platform with his men to tell Ghanaians that free SHS is not possible and that they will concentrate on quality edu ...
We understand that as at now only 35% of the GET fund funds have been released for the 2012/2013 year, and that the 2013/2014 funds have not as yet been touched. How can such non-operating resource be used to fund a huge poli ...
Remember dum so, dum so
Remember Frequent increase in fuel and energy bills. Now Mr President want to find a way to say something to tes ...
According to Felix Kwarkye Ofosu, the "government is meticulously studying how best the implementation of the project would be a success" Hmm, we have big problem; our leaders seem to talk before they think instead of the oth ...
The shameless tribal leader nana binladdo is finally kicked out from UK. What a shame, the next person will be that home grown or domestic terrorist Kofi nyarko Holland , the tribal bigots will be kick out also, unless his in ...
I have said it before and will say again. Amasa Namoale when was the last time you walked through La to see the foul gutters. Just tell us what you have done to date. Everyone in La knows you fan tribal sentiments with your f ...
It is the responsibility of every responsible and sane citizen of any country to defend and love his country. Hardly would you find people who would turn their back at their own country or more specifically WORK HARD TO UNDER ...
WAS IT NOT YOUR MAIN CAMPAIGN SLOGAN THAT I CANNOT BE POSSIBLE THAT THE CITIZENRY COULD NOT BE OFFERED A FREE SHS EDUCATION AND TAUNTED NANA AKUFFO ADDO AS TOO AMBITIOUS FOR POWER? OH, SO IT COULD BE MADE? WHY THEN DID MAKE S ...
TWEAAAAAAAAAAA, NDC WHEN WILL YOU BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY. SO FREE SHS WAS FEASIBLE AND YOU DOUBTED THE NANA AKUFFO ADDO AND CALLED HIM NAMES? DON'T THINK WE SHALL VOTE YOU AGAIN EVEN IF YOU RAIN DOLLARS AND MANNA FROM HEAVEN WE S ...
How could Ghanaians give mandate to such people to lead them? Asem be ba dabi! NDC still want to retain in power in 2016 but they should not forget all die be die mantra. It will work if they fail to comply with Ghanaians bec ...
Monsieur: Mr. Gyasi is saying that now that Mahama is failing in his leadership, he is looking for something to save his ass to calm the masses. That is what is meant by political talk in his context. Don't use the easy way o ...
under trees should be rid of and schools should be well equip to meet up mode ...
You are always telling liars and Sundays you go to church and Monday to Friday and Saturday you come to tell liars. Leave the government to avoid many people dying because of you. Petrol, electricity, water, food, school fees ...
No matter what, Mahama should be voted out for bringing the nation to its knees. first, he bought his way to the presidency, cost the nation substantially through the courts and now he is collapsing the economy. The country s ...
This pronouncement by his Excellency the president is most shocking. Reveals NDC lack of original ideas and clear vision to govern Ghana. NDC lambasted Nana Addo for promising free SHS and now in a shocking turn around NDC ...
He is always telling liars and Sundays he goes to church and Monday to Friday and Saturday he comes to tell liars. This man should leave the government to avoid many people dying. Petrol, electricity, water, food, school fees ...
If this is mere political talk then what Nana Addo said in 2012 was utter rubbish. Mahama said progressively. Dont you understand English. These are two different things. People like this have given themselves titles ' edicat ...
You are one of a kind. Everyone in this comment section has condemned mahama except you brainless idiot. Didn't he say free education was not possible? Bury your fucking head in shame and stop destroying the country. What do ...
Who ever you let me tell, until Mahama apologises for getting us into this mess. I will be doomed and be supressed by Satan like Duncan Williams said is happening to Mahana. Sometimes I think Mahama has a mental problem and h ...
Yes,why the sudden ...
This is what the President said in the State of the Nation Address on 21/02/13: "To address the limitations imposed on access to secondary education we will, over the next four years, construct a total of two hundred new comm ...
Workers of this country should embak on srike when the cedi is lossing value, they should not wait untill the depreciation of the render their salaries valueless then they go on strike to demand salary increament which is not ...
Was it not this same Mahama who said SHS can be free only after 20 years? Did he know free SHS could be possible before 2016. Are the 200 schools ready? What about teachers salaries? How much has been budgeted for it? Who are ...
Mr. President Mahama, you can deceive some people for some time; but you cannot deceive all the people all the time. You have cancelled allowances for Teacher Training Colleges and Nursing Training. Instead of thinking of r ...
Yes,why the sudden ...
Folks! I'm sorry but this presidency is a joke. Aren't these same NDC guys who sought to prove beyond measure that hitherto 2012 elections that his promise of NPP was nothing bu sham & empty? I'm just speechless upon hearing ...
Mr mahama should'nt try to commit himself introducing free SHS education in Ghana from 2015.Has this useless man mahama forgotten the result of his implementation of Sinbgle Spine Salary Structure(SSSS)progamed by the glorio ...
Hey Gyasi!!! Where u in Ghana when NPP was making that strong promise when they were not even controlling the national purse??? So many hypocrites in Ghana. Why couldn't u tell NANA n NPP in their face that it was not a feasi ...
Whilst Kwame Gyasi was attacking from the west, Amoako Baah is busily sallying forth from the east, both NPP Akans lambasting the Mahama administration for hijacking Akufo-Addo's free SHS idea, I find it rather unfortunate, ...
FREE SHS from NDC President? Is this real? Is this how evil politics can be or we are just dreaming? He managed to sink his opponent by convincing 'illiterate' Ghanaians that it would never work, not knowing he had plans to s ...
Mahama is a politician and you can't expect miracles from him.It is the responsibility of educationists to help politicians to understand the most effective educational systems around the world.As for me,I am afraid this free ...
A good many observers have remarked that if God fearing, opened, trusted and uncorrupted leaders (politicians) could come at once the NDC would not be ready for it. I submit that the NPP are even more unprepared. Moral princi ...