Every country is taking positive steps to cut down government expenditure except my country Ghana. US is cutting down the size of the Military drastically. Meanwhile Ghana is planning to provide free education at this time of economic hardship ?
ALI 12 years ago
I WOULD LIKE THE IMIGRATION SERVICE TO TELL US WHAT PERCENTAGE ARE PEPEFUO AND WHAT PERCENTAGE ARE AKAN. THIS DATA IS NECESSARY TO NIB ILEGAL IMIGRATION IN THE BUT TI CURTAIL OUR EMBARASSMENT.
Realist 12 years ago
I have never seen an ignorant low life like you. What purpose would the information "Pepefuo and Akans" serve ? How can we forge ahead as a nation if block heads like are in the society. Instead of you talking about whether the deportees were not abused in anyway and how they are going to start life in the country, you are here displaying your ignorance. Am ashamed that you are a Ghanaian.
BEER 12 years ago
GHANA IS DOING GOOD
BIN LARDIN 12 years ago
Over 99% of blacks always involved in criminal activities in white man country. So, I will not be surprise if such a thing happened. In Africa, most of what we do is to engage in crime. Hardly to see an African is in something even 20% genuie, at least 80% of what he does is through croocked way. That is why we are surfering everyday. It is still wondering me why we refuce to tell the truth to ourselves.
okofo 12 years ago
Inferiority complex is preventing you from knowing that NOT only Black people commit crimes in so called white man country, but White people are ripping-off Black man's land even in bigger proportion. Typical inferiority complex scenario!!!
GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 12 years ago
IN EVERY NEGATIVE SITUATION, LIES AN OPPORTUNITY! DEPORTATION IS NOT DEATH. AS LONG AS YOU ARE BREATHING AND HAVE A FUNCTIONAL MIND. NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE!
??? 12 years ago
THIS IS WHAT I WOULD LIKE TO HEAR FROM YOU AND NOT THOSE RUBBISH.
They can’t change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination.
Nothing is impossible, the word itself says ‘I ... read full comment
They can’t change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my sails to always reach my destination.
Nothing is impossible, the word itself says ‘I’m possible.in 5 or 10 years to come some of them are going to regret being in that UK.I wonder if there is a job for them.bcos all this east block has taken all those dirty jobs.
Anyway thankxxxxxxx THE BEST OF GHFUO
??? 12 years ago
BUT THEY CAN ADJUST THEIR SAIL TO ALWAYS REACH THEIR DESTINATION.
ROMANO 12 years ago
FOR ONCE U HAVE MADE SENSE KEEP IT UP.
Samu Uk 12 years ago
Ali is simply ignorant idiot and the nation would move forward with people like this in it.
OSEI 12 years ago
Life's most urgent question is, what are you doing for others.
ANOTHER SILLY GOAT.
Tena 12 years ago
EVEN UK IS CUTTING COST; WHILE GHANA IS EMPLOYING MORE:
NORTHERNER 12 years ago
BACKWARD THINKING PERSONS LIKE THIS ALI,WILL FOREVER CONDEMN & DESTINED THE PEPPEFUO INTO SECOND CLASS CITIZENS IN GHANA TO DWELL FOREVER IN THE ZONGOS.THE ADVENTURING SPIRIT OF THE SOUTHERNERS HAS OPENED THE WAY FOR THE NORTHERNERS ALSO TO ADVENTURE TO SEEK THEIR FORTUNES OUTSIDE.
delia 12 years ago
Ali, so people can be stupid like this! Ali where are u from?
PRINCE KWASI ADADE 12 years ago
It’s been over two weeks now since representatives of the Chinese Development Bank (CDB) arrived in Ghana to renegotiate the US$3billion loan deal.
The team has since left, but there is still a complete silence on whatev ... read full comment
It’s been over two weeks now since representatives of the Chinese Development Bank (CDB) arrived in Ghana to renegotiate the US$3billion loan deal.
The team has since left, but there is still a complete silence on whatever transpired between them and the Government of Ghana officials they met with.
But it is reported that the Chinese are asking for an additional 2,000 barrels of crude oil over the earlier 13,000 barrels a day agreed between them and government.
China initially got Ghana to use part of its share of crude from the Jubilee Oil Field as collateral for the US$3billion loan. But they now want an upward adjustment of the daily quota from 13,000 barrels to 15,000 barrels. This is because of on-going downward pressure on international oil prices and thus the value of the amount of oil originally agreed. Besides the fall in both Ghana’s gold revenues and its cocoa revenues [leading to US$1.3 billion in foregone foreign exchange revenues in 2013] has made the loan riskier than the Chinese originally thought.
It is still unclear whether Ghana would agree to the additional demands by the Chinese. Another problem delaying the disbursement of the bulk of the loan is that out of the 12 projects to be funded by it, only two have fully completed feasibility studies that confirm their economic viability. As one source close to the Chinese lenders puts it: “We want to be sure the money will be put to good use.”
Parliament gave its assent to the agreement in February 2012 under the leadership of the then Deputy Speaker and now Speaker Right Honourable Edward Doe Adjaho.
Only US$600million has so far been released and Ghana is still expecting about US$1.6billion to come from the Chinese loan this year at least to fund infrastructural projects planned in this year’s budget.
Former Finance Minister in Ex President Kufuor’s Administration, Dr Anthony AkotoOseihas called for the renegotiation of the US$3billion China Development Bank (CDB) loan as well as the cancellation of the commitment fee attached to the facility.
He has called for a cutback on what he terms the “complicated” disbursement mechanism. “I think the commitment fee should be completely cancelled,” Dr. Osei tells Business Finder “It is not typical for commercial loans. They need to also renegotiate the conditions for disbursement.
“If you look at our domestic expenditure, over US$4billion or so is foreign-financed, and the majority is coming from the Chinese loan. So if it does not come, those investments will not happen,” he observed. According to the former finance minister, “any further delay means that all those projects cannot materialise. It does not help us.”
Ghana is reported to have paid some US$54million already as commitment fee when only US$600million of the US$3billion loan has been secured since the agreement was signed in 2012. However proponents of the still-awaited loan accuse Dr Akoto of politicking, pointing out that the loan, which incorporates a long grace period before repayments start, also carries a well below market interest rate of 2.5% per annum and so is a concessionary, rather than a commercial loan.
Delays in releasing a US $75million component of the gas infrastructure project in the Western region has forced contractors to postpone the date of completion a number of times.
The situation forced President Mahama to ask the Finance minister a couple of months back to explore other sources of funding for the gas project, which is needed to boost gas supply to the power sector.
Meanwhile, the Member of Parliament for Dormaa Central is urging the government of Ghana to throw in the towel and request for the cancellation of the deal, pay the penalty and save Ghana from sinking further.
“If you look at how things are going, it would be prudent for the government to cancel it instead of renegotiating which would put extreme pressure on the economy of Ghana,” he said on ‘Burning Issues’ on Adom FM.
“If the government wants to opt out of the deal, it can give 10 days notification to the other party,” the MP said.
According to him, things would get worse because of the exchange rate and interest accruing on the loan by the day.
“Government’s intention of renegotiation of the deal should come before the Parliament,” he said.
There are indications that government is indeed looking at alternatives to the Chinese loan. Although it has by no means given up all hope that the rest of the loan will come through, it is already devising a fall-back position. Top of the pack in this regard is a resort to the Eurobond market which Ghana has already tapped successfully, and with little fuss, twice since 2007.
Government already has plans to return to the Eurobond market this year to top up last year’s US$1 billion issue with as much as another US$1.5 billion. Now some influential voices in government have started suggesting that it should forget about the Chinese loan and go for up to US$3 billion on the Eurobond market.
This would be easier said than done though. Asking for such a large amount at once would put Ghana’s sovereign credit worthiness ratings at risk, a situation which the credit rating agency Fitch would be only too happy to play on as the latest episode in its on-going feud with the Government of Ghana.
On the other hand, even though this would mean accepting an inordinately high interest rate for a larger than originally planned Eurobond loan, it would hold the attraction of not having to try so hard to convince the investors as to the efficacy with which it would be spent.
Esi 12 years ago
The Prez and his two brothers have more than $3 billion. Why is the gov't seeking $3 billion from the Chinese? Can't the Prez and his brothers lend the country that amount and still have a huge balance to live comfortably on. Greedy and selfish people. People cannot even get water to drink let alone food and shelter.
NANA-O 12 years ago
Nana-O
I believe the best gift from a government to its young citizen is the right to free education from primary up to secondary school at least. It's about time for free education for Ghanaian children.
Nana-O
I believe the best gift from a government to its young citizen is the right to free education from primary up to secondary school at least. It's about time for free education for Ghanaian children.
SUSURIBIBI 12 years ago
Tweeeeea Full of ashawo and homos. On arrival they should be sent to the akonadu-shrine and canned and push them to afram plains for rice farming. Who should be in Ghana and be selling dog chains for you to come and enjoy later--kwasiaaaaa
Tena 12 years ago
we need to praise Mahama than to be insulting him. you said it right even UK is cuttng its cost
prempeh 1. 12 years ago
I´m so happy that Britain and Lybia are now deporting Ghanaians back home, it serves us `sehr gut`. Those foolish Ghanaians deportted are the same people always accusing Osagyefo Dr. Nkrumah of Ghana. Britain and America were the prime sources of our troubles today including the terrorist groups in Ghana `Mate meh, U.P) otherwise with Nkrumah socislist ideas Ghana could have take off, to avoid all these deportationd from various countries. Britain will keep on deporting them every year, if not every minute. Britain and American knows very well that if they allow Nkrumah to develop Ghana, it would be a fine country that Ghanaians will be better off, and them (Britain & Americans will suffer of raw materials, thats why thes dictate to the terrorist group to help get him out of the country, and they did, saying Nkrumah was the only Black man in African undermind their interest, so if he is out, they would be free. You see, they are free, we are suffering. No water, No electricity, Tema Township is totally destroyed, Tema Oil Refinery collapsed, all the factories are all gone. All these projects were established by Obadwemba Osagyefo Dr. kwame Nkrumah, a man who inspired a continent of Africa. The massive deportation of Ghanaians from various countries is underway, just wait and see. In the early 70s where a Ghanaian will just take walking route to enter Lybia work for his daily bread is now over. When the world was fighting Ghadafi most Ghanians were happy, saying Ghadafi was a Dictator, so it is good the NATTO was fighting him. Ok, good if you´re a man go to Lybia and you will see what will surelly happen to you there. We the Blacks, because we don´t THINK, we always follow the propaganda of Britain and Americans blindly without THINKING and destroyed our own people who were very good to us, then when the going get tough then we go to them for aid, whilst we can manage our own resources as Nkrumah was doing during his time, but we bolted him out.
SAM 12 years ago
Black people are so fools and unthinkable,.We deserve what we are facing now.These same idiots were happy when a clever man like Dr Nkrumah was overthrown by this same British;backed by the Americans;because the have been brainwashed.Ghana and Africa can never get any great leader than Dr.Nkrumah.This is the same reason why Africa is still suffering after all these natural resorces we have at our disposal.Big shame on us to help the white people to overthrow Dr.Nkrumah.Now you see;they turn their back against us;by deporting us when we visit their.We will suffer for ever;by taking Dr Nkrumah out.Who gonna fight for us?now that he is gone.FOOLS
prempeh 1. 12 years ago
Master thank you for supporting my views and also about what I have just comments. Those fools will never leran sense, they will still be fools, once their people keep on telling them negative attitudes about Dr. Nkrumah. They will never make research and find out the truth for themselves, No. The British will keep deporting them. Thank you Sam for your comments.
ALI 12 years ago
I know one of your major export product is sex to the brothels in Europe. You send your mums, daughters and sister to the brothels in Europe. That is what you can do. I am going there right away to satisfy my self.
roger 12 years ago
what are they doing in such a cold UK
paying this their stupid visa fee only to
be depot mmmmmmmm.
Big Tony 12 years ago
My brother,I like you so much even though I don't know you personal but your knowledge is from above made me like you so much. Your comment made me share tears,All that you said are nothing but the real truth. God bless you Brother.
OSEI 12 years ago
what free education mean to you.if officials are stealing money and your son or daughter could get free education wont you be happy?aboa ba.SILLY GAY LIKE YOU.
ZoRRo 12 years ago
Looking at all the needs of our country, is free education the priority ? Silly Ass you are; don't even know me but calling me gay how pathetic you are !
OSEI 12 years ago
DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS EDUCATION?ABOA GAY.DO YOU KNOW HOW HARD IT IS TO PAY A FEES? NO WONDER YOU GAYS=ANTI CLOCKWISE.
Big Tony 12 years ago
never mind him,he refuse to change his mind, He was my door mate in SHS, Bro.Osei keep telling the truth.
OSEI 12 years ago
HE'S A GAY
HE'S A GAY
Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 12 years ago
REPORTED DEPORTED FROM THE UK. CRIME LIVING ON JOB SEEKERS ALLAWA. EVEN DAVID CAMERON IS CUTTING COST. ALL NPP SUPPORTERS SHOULD MEET HIM AT KOTOKA
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago
The shameless tribal leader nana binladdo is finally kicked out from UK. What a shame, the next person will be that home grown or domestic terrorist Kofi nyarko Holland , the tribal bigots will be kick out also, unless his innocent wife jumped in to save him.
Close Observer 12 years ago
It is the responsibility of every responsible and sane citizen of any country to defend and love his country. Hardly would you find people who would turn their back at their own country or more specifically WORK HARD TO UNDERMINE THE UNITY of their OWN COUNTRY. Today, THE PEOPLE OF GHANA have an individual by name AMASA NAMOALE (who is known on the web as BBC NEWS!!!!!) A PARLIAMENTERIAN, who is working hard to DISINTERGRATE HIS OWN COUNTRY by PROPAGATING TRIBAL POLITICS, TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION and HATRED FOR OTHER TRIBES, even as he remains a present MEMBER OF THE LEGISLATURE. He spends a greater part of the time he should be using to perform his civic responsibility to engage in this evil act against his own country. He doesn't care what damage that will cause to the UNITY and PEACE of his country since for him, it is 'politics' and DAMN PATRIOTISM. He is a BAD CITZEN and does not deserve to be in parliament. Let us continue to condemn his repulsive act till he reforms. LET US RESPECT AND LOVE PEOPLE OF OTHER TRIBES. LONG LIVE GHANA
mky 12 years ago
Zorro, who tells you the U.S.A is slashing the number of its military force? It was just a proposal put forth by the Secretary of Defense, Chuck Hagel, and even that has to be approved by the U.S. Congress.......already the Republicans and veteran groups have voiced their opposition to this proposal....And who tells you Mahama is planning a free for all education? The President is just throwing red meat to his base and where is he going to get the money to fund this project if it takes off at all.......
Uzman Bello 12 years ago
NDLEA nabs Ghanaian comedian, Congo DR student for drug trafficking at Enugu Airport
By Emmanuel Uzodinma on February 26, 2014
The National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, (NDLEA) says drug ... read full comment
NDLEA nabs Ghanaian comedian, Congo DR student for drug trafficking at Enugu Airport
The National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, (NDLEA) says drug traffickers have shifted attention to the Akanu Ibiam International Airport, Enugu.
This followed the arrest of two foreigners with narcotic drugs at the airport.
The two suspected drug traffickers were caught during inward and outward screening of Ethiopian Airline passengers.
They are, 54-year-old Ghanaian comedian, Musah Iddrisu, aka Charles Udunehi who bought drugs for 19,000 US dollars and a 20-year-old citizen of Congo DRC, Inana Cedrick, who claimed to be a secondary school student in Tanzania.
The NDLEA Commander at the Enugu Airport, Nsikak-Abasi Udoh said that Inana Cedrick was caught with 1.500kg of heroin while Musah Iddrisu was found to have ingested 450 grammes of cocaine.
“The Ghanaian comedian ingested 450 grammes of cocaine on his way to Thailand while the student from Congo DRC imported 1.500kg of heroin into the country.
“We have also apprehended a Nigerian by name John Obi Nwadilichukwu who was to receive the student, collect the drug and pay him for smuggling the drug”, Nsikak-Abasi stated.
He said officials detected the 1.500kg of heroine hidden inside a luggage during inward screening of passengers on an Ethiopian Airline flight.
He added that upon interrogation, Inana revealed that he was given the drug by a Nigerian woman at Nairobi to deliver to her husband in Enugu
Evans Mensah 12 years ago
Zoomlion should recruit them quickly so that they can have a good start to life in Ghana after several years in wilderness. You are welcome. The only noticeable differences between Ghana and the UK are:1.Ghana is hot while UK is cold, 2. Ghana currency is Cedi and that of the UK is pounds sterling, 2. In the UK, you eat powdered fufu from starch while in Ghana fufu is pure from fresh cassava,3. UK is cleaner than Ghana because there are leaders. Ghana is the reverse,4. Cedi is depreciating at the time of your deportation while ponds is appreciating, 5. Ghanaians debate negative issues while the UK debate on positive issues, 6.Mosquitos in Ghana cause malaria while in the UK diseases are those of good living. Please note that deportation at the expense of the UK government attracts a ban for 10 years.
I wish you all the best in Ghana. Stay blessed
charles 12 years ago
90% are akuffoaddoladies in uk and those who were entered in npp names and live illegal in uk!
Maame Grace 12 years ago
Kwasea put your real name and number and i will send you detail of my right to live in the UK again am NPP but not illegal kwasea again.
Evans Mensah 12 years ago
It appears Nana Akuffo Addo is also on the flight of deportees. I will waite at the Kotoka International Airport this evening and see it myself. He was meant to holiday in the UK for only 6 months after the election petition hearing but has overstayed his visa and therefore leaving in the UK illegally.
Maame Grace 12 years ago
Another Kwasea do you know the immigration rules, different people different strokes six visa does not apply to all ofui. get a job if you did you wouldnt be going to the airport just to meet and ordinary person returning to Ghana after a holiday abroad.
SUSURIBIBI 12 years ago
Full of ashawo and homos. On arrival they should be sent to the akonadu-shrine and canned and push them to afram plains for rice farming. Who should be in Ghana and be selling dog chains for you to come and enjoy later--kwasiaaaaa
Efo 12 years ago
THIS IS NO NEWS UK HAS BEEN DEPORTING IMMIGRANTS FOR OVER 50 YEARS.
BEER 12 years ago
THE WHOLE WORLD IS FACE IT; NOT ONLY GHANA
Taliban2 12 years ago
There is not even dishes to wash in Ghana nowadays. What do you want the citizens to do. Stay home, create, loot and share?
Charles from Sunyani 12 years ago
GHANA HAS EVERYTHING IT TAKES TO DEVELOP BUT GREEDY LEADERS HAVE MADE GHANA STUNTED. WHEN GHANA GET WISE LEADERS LIKE KUFFOUR, PEOPLE WILL SEE THE CHANGE CLEARLY. THESE GREEDY NDC LEADERS WILL SELL GHANA
SUSURIBIBI 12 years ago
Are from the moon. These prostitutes and homos left during k4 tyranny rule and are now coming home to roost ok. woke up
akora oteng 12 years ago
In such hard times ,it is always the lower down -troden who pay the price. Many have worked and earned pensions. But now are deported and their pensions are confiscated. Who is speaking for them. They do not need them anymore and that is why they are thrown out. No jobs for them.
123 12 years ago
International Remittance contributes up to 30% of Ghana's GDP. These deportees send money remittances to Ghana regularly. About 45% of the Ghanaian populace would struggle to make ends meet without these remittances. There are some economic benefits to having people working abroad. What we should prevent as a country is "brain drain". We should do our best to invest in the education of the youth. Not that alone. We would do better if we structure our education to focus on industrialization. Our educational system should be structured to address the technical,economic and social concerns of the country. Good governance, selfless leadership, hard work and a positive attitude to work on the part of all Ghanaians would make the difference. Political affiliations and ethnocentrism is impeding our progress. Progress in our country would be a distant dream if we don't learn to live together. Let's put Ghana first.
Long Live Mother Ghana. Stay blessed.
NIMO 12 years ago
WHY? GHANAIANS MAY GOD HAVE MERCY
Julius 12 years ago
This is very sad. what is the present government doing about this.
NANA ADDO 12 years ago
IF YOU CAN,T STAY AND BUILD YOUR MOTHER LAND WHO DO YOU EXPECT TO BUILD FOR YOU TO COME AND STAY.
C C 12 years ago
This practice of looking for greener pastures abroad is now the modern form of self slavery due to poverty, lack of work, and mismanagement in our country. But its not easy as many of us are still thinking of either retuning home of continue to stay and work for the white man. I think Ghana must establish an institution that will tap on the reach experiences that our professionals working abroad bring with them into the country.
prempeh 1. 12 years ago
Did Ghana have hundreds of factories, and institutions? who built all those factories and institutions and projects which was ongoing at the time Nkrumah was overthrown? I want an answer now. I worked at the GTMC, a manufacturing company at Tema which produces Khaki, Calico and many materials for export and home use, in the olden days one can buy Khaki materials for his/her child so easy for school, these days they have to import from other countries. We produced our own sack to put our coacoa in, now the jute factory in Kumasi is totally collapsed now we import sack from Pakistan.
DEPORT SINCE 1957 SHAME 12 years ago
MR JJ,KUFFOUR,late MILLS,MAHAMA.so this are our leaders?GOD HELP GHANA.FOOLS AND CRIMINALS!LOOK WHAT IS GOING ON IN WORLD?TILL WHEN WE CAN STAY OUR LAND GHANA?GOD WILL PUNISH ANY OF THEM WHO PUT GHANAIANS IN HERM(OTHER COUNTRY)
ABDULSAMAD 12 years ago
Ghanaians love to decieve themselves into thinking they are special breed of Africans, who are loved even by their slave masters, the British colonialists. Ghanaians like others from elsewhere are law breakers and poot hungry lots who daily look for exit route to Europe and America for survival where they constitute into criminal credit card fraudsters and clonning of immigration documents for illegal residents. Stupid fools think football is what they need to promote the image of Ghana when every other aspect of Ghanaian life remains in tatters and getting down the drains.
kwame kofi 12 years ago
so akuffo who wants to be president was there and all this ppl were deported and he could not help them?only 25 ppl he could not help them??now he wants to rule 26m ppl???tweaa
NANA ADDO 12 years ago
INSTEAD OF NANA TO STAY HOME HE HAS FUN TO UK.THANK GOD HE HAS BEEN DEPORTED.
LANDITO 12 years ago
HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN THAT, NANA ADDO SAID HE BELEIVE IN GHANA. HE IS EVEN HAPPY THAT ALL GHANAIAN ARE BEING DEPORTED. HE LEFT GHANA SOIL TO UK IN ORDER TO GET HIS FULL CONCENTRATION TO WORK ON HIS POLICIES FOR THE BETTERMENT OF GHANA IF HE IS GIVEN MANDATE. HE DOESN'T WANT TO FAIL GHANAIAN LIKE OTHER PRESIDENT DID.2012 POLICIES COVERS HOW GHANA COULD BE CHANGED FROM RAW MATERIAL PRODUCTION TO MANUFACTURING STATE. BUT WHEN REALISED THAT,THE COUNTRY IS IN ZERO, THEN HE HAS TO RE-STRUCTURE THE POLICIES. SO PLEASE, DON'T WORRY, NANA ADDO WILL REDEEM GHANA VERY SOON. JUST PRAY FOR 2016 AND LONG LIVE NANA ADDO. NOW YOU'VE SEEN, HEARED,TOLD THAT FREE SHS IS POSSIBLE FROM THE DETRACTORS OWN MOUTH. GOD IS IN CONTROL.TIME WILL TELL.
Kwaku Manu 12 years ago
Landito, aden!!! wo ye kwasea paaa! Wo nim se bee bi a ye kyekyere aboa no ho aa na ye kwano. Wo kyere se Nana e kyekyere aboa wo UK na woa be kwano wo Ghana. O tiri e ye ajuma. All I am saying is that how can Nana Binladdo stay in the Cold and strategies for solutions in the hot? Nana Binladdo should come and let's all set the agenda in the hot and implement it in the hot. We are tired of Nana hiding in London and shying away from his responsibilities. Mark my words, Nana would be deported soon but he will play it cool as if he has chosen to return.Bye
MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI 12 years ago
THE GOVENMENT OF GHANA MUST CHECK ALL THESE PEOPLE AND SURE THEY ARE GHANAIANS WHO HAVE GHANA PASSPORTS IF NOT THEY HAVE TO TURN THEM BACK TO BRITAIN.MY MIND TELLS ME THAT THEY ARE NIGERANS AMONG THIS GROUP FOR SURE I KNOW WHAT IAM SAYING.KWAME KOFI YOU ARE JUST A LOW MINDED BEAST DO YOU THINK SOMEONE LIKE NANA ADDO WILL OVERSTAY IN BRITIN.STOP THE UNFOUNDED LIES WE IN EUROPE AND WE KNOW THE LAWS HERE.I THINK THE ONLY TRAVEL YOU HAVE MADE IS FROM TOGO TO GHANA,WE NEED TO CHECK ALL OF YOU, PEOPLE WITH NAMES LIKE KOFI ADAMS DE SOOSO KWAME KOFI AND DEPORT YOU ALL BACK TO YOUR POOR COUNTRY TOGO.YOU ARE OF NO USE TO COUNTRY,YOU NEED TO GO BACK FOR THE BENEFITS OF GHANAIANS.SEE HOW FOOL YOU ARE,YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW YOU NAME CONSIST OF TWO DAYS[FRIDAY AD SATURDAY] WHICH IS NOT NORMAL IN AKAN HISTORY.YOU ARE JUST LIKE A LOST DOG WHICH NO ONE KNOWS ITS NAME EXCEPT THE OWNER.I PREFER TO CALL YOU ETWE BA KWAME KOFI.
MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI 12 years ago
TYO FAULT;THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA MUST CHECK ALL THESE PEOPLE AND MAKE SURE THAT THEY ALL HAVE GHANA PASSPORTS.YOU ARE OF NO USE TO THE COUNTRY.
mr py 12 years ago
i think the deportees were in good condition condition if yes we well come them back in ghana.
charles 12 years ago
Those are ashawoladies calling themselves akuffoaddoladies!
OPOSINI 12 years ago
DONT WORRY AT ALL WE WELCOME ALL OF YOU. THESE WICKED GUYS ARE NOT HAPPY IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY BRITAIN AND THINK YHE CAUSE IS THE PRESENCE OF FOREIGNERS. LOOK WE HAVE BANKU AND TILAPIA, COME JOIN US EAT AND ENJOY THE RICH CULTURE OF GHANA...BRAVO
Sam 12 years ago
Mahama must refer the Ghana International Airways refund case to BNI.
Kane 12 years ago
The NDC people know what they have done with Ghana International Refunds. Duffour, Kwetey, Dauda to name but a few shared the money and bought expensive cars and what not They are all crooks
Joe-US 12 years ago
Ghana is finished period.
KWEKU BAWUAH,ONTARIO-CANADA 12 years ago
IT,S A SHAME GHANA WHICH PRIDES ITSELF WITH ALL THE RESOURCES THAT MAKES ANY WELL ORGANIZED COUNTRY RICH AND A BEACON/GATEWAY TO AFRICA YET CANNOT BOAST OF A SINGLE NATIONAL AIRLINE AND THESE USELESS,HOPELESS POLITICIANS SEE NOTHING WRONG WITH IT.THEY,VE KILLED ALL THE DREAMS NKRUMAH ACTUALIZED FOR A DEVELOPED GHANA INCLUDING SELLING OFF ALL OUR NATIONAL INHERITANCE LIKE ASHANTI GOLDFIELDS,GHANA AIRWAYS,BLACK STAR LINE,GHANA TELECOMS ETC.FOR PEANUTS. THESE STUPID LEADERS SHOULD BE BURNED ALIVE AND THEIR BODIES THROWN INTO THE SEA FOR THE FISH TO FEED ON.
WISE MAN DANMARK 12 years ago
HOME IS HOME DONT WORRY AT LIST YOU WIL CHOP FUFU YOU DONT MISSED FUFU AS LONG TIME?
Naanaoooh! 12 years ago
Those deportees are NPP Pink Sheet Criminals
Joe-US 12 years ago
Stay abroad. Dont come for the vultures to eat your meat. We are far better than the so called MPs, ministers etc
WISE MAN DANMARK 12 years ago
FROM FRAN PAN TO FIRE
baba 12 years ago
tweaaaa ghana
esi 12 years ago
if one of the reasons for deporting is involvement in criminal activities, then the criminal activities in the country will be on the rise and all we can do is to make fun of some political personality, insult each other and make this issue politics? Eiii Ghana, we have a long way to go..
Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 12 years ago
Breaking News.
NPP illegal male faggots in the US are now seeking political asylum arguing that because of their sexual reverse orientation, they will be persecuted if deported back home. What genuine NPP argument to get ... read full comment
Breaking News.
NPP illegal male faggots in the US are now seeking political asylum arguing that because of their sexual reverse orientation, they will be persecuted if deported back home. What genuine NPP argument to get documented!
ASUNNY JOH 12 years ago
IDIOT HOW DO YOU KNOW THAT THRY ARE NPP SUPPOTERS.IN FRANCE BELGIUM GERMANY AND HOLLAND HERE WE HAVE NDC SUPPORTERS WHO HAVE SEEKED POLITICAL ASYLUM IN THE NAME OF NDC RAWLINGS BUT WHEN ATTA MILLS CAME TO POWER THEY CHANGED TO SUPPOERT NDC AND STILL SUPPORT THE PRESENT VISIONLESS MAHAMAH,DON´T WRITE DIRTY COMMENTS FOR NO ONE WILL BELIEVE WHAT YOU ARE SAYING,COME TO THESE COUNTRIES AND SEE WHO ARE HOMOS HERE I DON´T WANT TO MENTION TRIBES AND SEE WHAT PARTY THEY BELONG TO.WE HAVE SEEN YOU ALL,BECAUSE OF A PARTY YOU ALL HAVE TURNED TO BE LIARS AS YOUR LEADER.
I.adan 12 years ago
W
W
GERMAN WOODEN T&G FOR CEILING 12 years ago
TREATED WOODEN T&G CEILING
A beautiful house need a beautiful CEILING to make it complete. Finally , the elegant and durable German treated WOODEN T&G is here with many colours and designs and very attractive prices. Now you have a SUPERIOR CHOICE to avoid T&G that attract HEAT. Call or txt the ff. to view samples. (00233) 20 42 52 622 / 0245 03 6567 ....Silverandgold@ymail.com....
Also available plastic T&G....... Pls tell a friend, he/she will be grateful.
LUXURIOUS UNIQUE and DURABLE
KWAA 12 years ago
But how it seems no Country want to accept Ghanaians.
Well, if our own President says if we feel the heat,we should leave the Country,what can we do than to travel to other Countries illigally?
The heat is still on in Ghana ... read full comment
Well, if our own President says if we feel the heat,we should leave the Country,what can we do than to travel to other Countries illigally?
The heat is still on in Ghana,so what do we do now?
Normally we would like to stay and help build the Country,but,we don`t have a chance because we are not party members.
Evans 12 years ago
UK is the most ugliest and dirtiest country among the western world and yet they behave like they are the best. One does not need to travel even out of Europe to realize this fact let alone go to Canada, Australia and the big US of A
sojja italy. 12 years ago
Gis should also check the overstayed foreigners in Ghana 2,so 2 balance the equation.
Katango go zambia 12 years ago
What about the slaves? Have the brits paid yet what they stole from Ghana and continue to steal. 55m pounds on 1,500 foreigners... what a joke
Linda 12 years ago
The government of Ghana needs to open their eyes to how this country is looking to the whole world. Scamming, killing and every that is happening in Ghana! This makes the good people even look bad from Ghana..... Scamming from Ghana MUST STOP!!!!!!!!
Ghanaba Kwateng, Afukruwa 12 years ago
Many NDC supporters got cheap visas and travelled to UK to get greener money pastures. Because of that they made everything very hard for Ghanaians at home. Now they will all come back and face the suffering.
Ghanabiya 12 years ago
All these incidences are happening because these Ghanaians are frustrated with life at home and leave the country for other countries at all cost.
Mean while, the politicians, instead of formulating policies that will make ... read full comment
All these incidences are happening because these Ghanaians are frustrated with life at home and leave the country for other countries at all cost.
Mean while, the politicians, instead of formulating policies that will make life bearable for the people, everyday they are talking of how they are going to win elections, grab power and lot the country.
What a tragedy for the people.
AKWELE 12 years ago
If conditions at home are good, less people will overstay their visas,
Yaa Nkosuo 12 years ago
The same thing happened in 1983 when Ghanaians were sent home from Nigeria during the famine/food crises.
Our policy-makers must do their best for the people. It looks like there is some Diplomatic meltdown which folks are ... read full comment
The same thing happened in 1983 when Ghanaians were sent home from Nigeria during the famine/food crises.
Our policy-makers must do their best for the people. It looks like there is some Diplomatic meltdown which folks are not aware of.
Unfortunately, it is the poor man on the other side of the ladder who suffers from All this.
Oh!!!
CC 12 years ago
I don't think these people are criminals but rather struggling to help build our nation Ghana. I hope the GIS will give them nice welcome and treat them nice. Welcome home folks may you be comforted!!!1
Onslopogas 12 years ago
Boys Abr3!!!
bright 12 years ago
so wat is the matter before they come to there own conutry
Mr amin 12 years ago
The depreciation of the is the cause of the unemployment in this country, because the cedi is weak so we have weak purchesing power, most ghanians can not buy a tin of milo or milk they cant afford it and if u do not buy how would the companies produce more and employ more. Due to the weak cedi their products are in small sachets that also goes to creat sanitation problems, to me the depreciation of the cedi is the course of all the problems in
this country including corruption because aweak cedi equals to weak sallary then corruption. Let surport Bank of Ghana.
slim shady 12 years ago
De first action made by de prime minister when he was i said he is a racist and it has manifested
princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago
A Ghanaian, Englishman and a German are caught in Saudi Arabia drinking. "Under Saudi law you are sentenced to 30 lashes then deported. Before you begin you are entitled to something on you back, what would you like?" said the prison guard to the Englishman just before lashing him. The English man, being a bit of a cricket fan, asked for linseed oil. When they lashed him on a post and let him go to catch his flight back to London he groaned and crawled to the airport. Next came the German. "Under Saudi law you are sentenced to 30 lashes then deported. Before you begin you are entitled to something on you back, what would you like?" said the prison guard "Nothing" said the German and, after receiving his lashes spat on the ground, called the prison guards Schisers and started off towards the airport. The guards then came to the Ghanaian. "Under Saudi law you are sentenced to 30 lashes then deported. Before you begin you are entitled to something on you back, what would you like?" "Oh", replied the Irishman, "I'll take the German".
Kwasi 12 years ago
What are you tryiung to say? It does not make sense.
Ekow. C 12 years ago
Deports all ashawo back home
Abongo 12 years ago
Thank you UK send them home
Close Observer 12 years ago
The unity of our dear country must not be compromised for any political gain. We must respect every tribe in the country and avoid playing on the minds of those who have not been lucky to have any formal education for our selfish earns. Any politician who is sensible and love GHANA must stop pointing at where TRIBAL POLITICS might have come from, because that will not take us anywhere. Another person will come and point at another direction. The fact is that today we all know it is not a good thing to do and must be discouraged, rather than use it to our selfish advantage. The unity of our dear nation is more important than the survival of any political grouping. Ghana has been there long before any of these parties (which have a lot of selfish and insincere individuals) were formed. Ghana will be there when they are long gone. Let us sincerely pledge our loyalty to GHANA rather than a political party. How sincere are most of the members of these parties when it comes to stewardship with things of the nation? RESPECT AND EMBRACE EVERY TRIBE. In that lies the STRENGTH of OUR NATION. With that we will DEVELOP, HAVE PEACE and be WEALTHY. LONG LIVE GHANA.
ASUNNY JOH 12 years ago
THANK YOU CLOSE OBSERVER,A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH.GO ON PREACHING THIESE LOVELY WORDS TO THOSE WHO EARS.
MENSAH 12 years ago
The Ghana Immigration should be very alert and make sure it separates the SHEEP FROM THE GOATS.
Even the BIBLE says:
NOT ALL ISRAELITES ARE ISRAELITES.
Why?
Some crept in,when the Israelites were set free,in MOSES's time, ... read full comment
The Ghana Immigration should be very alert and make sure it separates the SHEEP FROM THE GOATS.
Even the BIBLE says:
Why?
Some crept in,when the Israelites were set free,in MOSES's time,from EGYPT,through the wilderness to Cannan.
Likewise,there might be some nationals abroad(LIKE NIGERIANS)who claim to be GHANAIANS(EVER HERE IN CANADA)BUT ARE NOT.
The GHANA IMMIGRATION should send such criminals home to their actual destinations,when they are deported from BRITAIN,today.
Danny from Hamburg. 12 years ago
God bless Deutschland for their name was not mentioned in above said list of Countries
Deporting illegal immigrants.
God bless Deutschland for their name was not mentioned in above said list of Countries
dan 12 years ago
WHAT ARE WE WAITING FOR?
??? 12 years ago
DO THEY OVER STAY THEIR VISA?
dan 12 years ago
THEY WORK HERE ILLEGALY WHILE NOT AS MANY PEOPLE BUT IF WE LOOK FOR THEM WE WILL FIND THEM EVEN IF THEY ARE ONLY FEW
KWAKU ASUMAH 12 years ago
A good many observers have remarked that if God fearing, opened, trusted and uncorrupted leaders (politicians) could come at once the NDC would not be ready for it. I submit that the NPP are even more unprepared. Moral principles have lost their distinctiveness. For modern man, absolute right and absolute wrong are a matter of what the majority is doing. Corruption and incompetence will never be defeated by radio talk show or discussion...Our greatest defense against Corruption and incompetence is to take offensive action on behalf of justice and righteousness...We must...seek to remove...conditions of poverty, injustice, party discrimination and tribal segregations in our dear country, Ghana. Allah has not put us on this rich land to be poor. KWAKU ASUMAH-KUCHOCHO
Antiochus - London 12 years ago
Fellow deportees, home sweet home. Better Ghana Agenda is working!
yaw 12 years ago
dont worry brothers and sisters.it shall be well b greace of God.bad stupid ghana goverment shame on you
Every country is taking positive steps to cut down government expenditure except my country Ghana. US is cutting down the size of the Military drastically. Meanwhile Ghana is planning to provide free education at this time of ...
I have never seen an ignorant low life like you. What purpose would the information "Pepefuo and Akans" serve ? How can we forge ahead as a nation if block heads like are in the society. Instead of you talking about whether t ...
GHANA IS DOING GOOD
Over 99% of blacks always involved in criminal activities in white man country. So, I will not be surprise if such a thing happened. In Africa, most of what we do is to engage in crime. Hardly to see an African is in somethin ...
Inferiority complex is preventing you from knowing that NOT only Black people commit crimes in so called white man country, but White people are ripping-off Black man's land even in bigger proportion. Typical inferiority comp ...
Nothing is impossible, the word itself says ‘I ...
ANOTHER SILLY GOAT.
BACKWARD THINKING PERSONS LIKE THIS ALI,WILL FOREVER CONDEMN & DESTINED THE PEPPEFUO INTO SECOND CLASS CITIZENS IN GHANA TO DWELL FOREVER IN THE ZONGOS.THE ADVENTURING SPIRIT OF THE SOUTHERNERS HAS OPENED THE WAY FOR THE NORT ...
The team has since left, but there is still a complete silence on whatev ...
The Prez and his two brothers have more than $3 billion. Why is the gov't seeking $3 billion from the Chinese? Can't the Prez and his brothers lend the country that amount and still have a huge balance to live comfortably on ...
Nana-O
Tweeeeea Full of ashawo and homos. On arrival they should be sent to the akonadu-shrine and canned and push them to afram plains for rice farming. Who should be in Ghana and be selling dog chains for you to come and enjoy lat ...
I´m so happy that Britain and Lybia are now deporting Ghanaians back home, it serves us `sehr gut`. Those foolish Ghanaians deportted are the same people always accusing Osagyefo Dr. Nkrumah of Ghana. Britain and America wer ...
Black people are so fools and unthinkable,.We deserve what we are facing now.These same idiots were happy when a clever man like Dr Nkrumah was overthrown by this same British;backed by the Americans;because the have been br ...
Master thank you for supporting my views and also about what I have just comments. Those fools will never leran sense, they will still be fools, once their people keep on telling them negative attitudes about Dr. Nkrumah. The ...
be depot mmmmmmmm.
My brother,I like you so much even though I don't know you personal but your knowledge is from above made me like you so much. Your comment made me share tears,All that you said are nothing but the real truth. God bless you B ...
HE'S A GAY
The shameless tribal leader nana binladdo is finally kicked out from UK. What a shame, the next person will be that home grown or domestic terrorist Kofi nyarko Holland , the tribal bigots will be kick out also, unless his ...
It is the responsibility of every responsible and sane citizen of any country to defend and love his country. Hardly would you find people who would turn their back at their own country or more specifically WORK HARD TO UNDER ...
Zorro, who tells you the U.S.A is slashing the number of its military force? It was just a proposal put forth by the Secretary of Defense, Chuck Hagel, and even that has to be approved by the U.S. Congress.......already the R ...
The National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, (NDLEA) says drug ...
Zoomlion should recruit them quickly so that they can have a good start to life in Ghana after several years in wilderness. You are welcome. The only noticeable differences between Ghana and the UK are:1.Ghana is hot while UK ...
It appears Nana Akuffo Addo is also on the flight of deportees. I will waite at the Kotoka International Airport this evening and see it myself. He was meant to holiday in the UK for only 6 months after the election petition ...
Another Kwasea do you know the immigration rules, different people different strokes six visa does not apply to all ofui. get a job if you did you wouldnt be going to the airport just to meet and ordinary person returning to ...
Full of ashawo and homos. On arrival they should be sent to the akonadu-shrine and canned and push them to afram plains for rice farming. Who should be in Ghana and be selling dog chains for you to come and enjoy later--kwasi ...
In such hard times ,it is always the lower down -troden who pay the price. Many have worked and earned pensions. But now are deported and their pensions are confiscated. Who is speaking for them. They do not need them anymore ...
International Remittance contributes up to 30% of Ghana's GDP. These deportees send money remittances to Ghana regularly. About 45% of the Ghanaian populace would struggle to make ends meet without these remittances. There ar ...
This practice of looking for greener pastures abroad is now the modern form of self slavery due to poverty, lack of work, and mismanagement in our country. But its not easy as many of us are still thinking of either retuning ...
Did Ghana have hundreds of factories, and institutions? who built all those factories and institutions and projects which was ongoing at the time Nkrumah was overthrown? I want an answer now. I worked at the GTMC, a manufactu ...
MR JJ,KUFFOUR,late MILLS,MAHAMA.so this are our leaders?GOD HELP GHANA.FOOLS AND CRIMINALS!LOOK WHAT IS GOING ON IN WORLD?TILL WHEN WE CAN STAY OUR LAND GHANA?GOD WILL PUNISH ANY OF THEM WHO PUT GHANAIANS IN HERM(OTHER COUNTR ...
Ghanaians love to decieve themselves into thinking they are special breed of Africans, who are loved even by their slave masters, the British colonialists. Ghanaians like others from elsewhere are law breakers and poot hungry ...
HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN THAT, NANA ADDO SAID HE BELEIVE IN GHANA. HE IS EVEN HAPPY THAT ALL GHANAIAN ARE BEING DEPORTED. HE LEFT GHANA SOIL TO UK IN ORDER TO GET HIS FULL CONCENTRATION TO WORK ON HIS POLICIES FOR THE BETTERMENT OF ...
Landito, aden!!! wo ye kwasea paaa! Wo nim se bee bi a ye kyekyere aboa no ho aa na ye kwano. Wo kyere se Nana e kyekyere aboa wo UK na woa be kwano wo Ghana. O tiri e ye ajuma. All I am saying is that how can Nana Binladdo s ...
THE GOVENMENT OF GHANA MUST CHECK ALL THESE PEOPLE AND SURE THEY ARE GHANAIANS WHO HAVE GHANA PASSPORTS IF NOT THEY HAVE TO TURN THEM BACK TO BRITAIN.MY MIND TELLS ME THAT THEY ARE NIGERANS AMONG THIS GROUP FOR SURE I KNOW WH ...
DONT WORRY AT ALL WE WELCOME ALL OF YOU. THESE WICKED GUYS ARE NOT HAPPY IN THEIR OWN COUNTRY BRITAIN AND THINK YHE CAUSE IS THE PRESENCE OF FOREIGNERS. LOOK WE HAVE BANKU AND TILAPIA, COME JOIN US EAT AND ENJOY THE RICH CULT ...
IT,S A SHAME GHANA WHICH PRIDES ITSELF WITH ALL THE RESOURCES THAT MAKES ANY WELL ORGANIZED COUNTRY RICH AND A BEACON/GATEWAY TO AFRICA YET CANNOT BOAST OF A SINGLE NATIONAL AIRLINE AND THESE USELESS,HOPELESS POLITICIANS SEE ...
FROM FRAN PAN TO FIRE
tweaaaa ghana
if one of the reasons for deporting is involvement in criminal activities, then the criminal activities in the country will be on the rise and all we can do is to make fun of some political personality, insult each other and ...
Breaking News.
NPP illegal male faggots in the US are now seeking political asylum arguing that because of their sexual reverse orientation, they will be persecuted if deported back home. What genuine NPP argument to get ...
IDIOT HOW DO YOU KNOW THAT THRY ARE NPP SUPPOTERS.IN FRANCE BELGIUM GERMANY AND HOLLAND HERE WE HAVE NDC SUPPORTERS WHO HAVE SEEKED POLITICAL ASYLUM IN THE NAME OF NDC RAWLINGS BUT WHEN ATTA MILLS CAME TO POWER THEY CHANGED T ...
W
A beautiful house need a beautiful CEILING to make it complete. Finally , the elegant and durable German treated WOODEN T&G is here with many colours and designs and very attractive prices. Now y ...
The heat is still on in Ghana ...
UK is the most ugliest and dirtiest country among the western world and yet they behave like they are the best. One does not need to travel even out of Europe to realize this fact let alone go to Canada, Australia and the big ...
The government of Ghana needs to open their eyes to how this country is looking to the whole world. Scamming, killing and every that is happening in Ghana! This makes the good people even look bad from Ghana..... Scamming fro ...
Mean while, the politicians, instead of formulating policies that will make ...
Our policy-makers must do their best for the people. It looks like there is some Diplomatic meltdown which folks are ...
Boys Abr3!!!
The depreciation of the is the cause of the unemployment in this country, because the cedi is weak so we have weak purchesing power, most ghanians can not buy a tin of milo or milk they cant afford it and if u do not buy how ...
A Ghanaian, Englishman and a German are caught in Saudi Arabia drinking. "Under Saudi law you are sentenced to 30 lashes then deported. Before you begin you are entitled to something on you back, what would you like?" said th ...
The unity of our dear country must not be compromised for any political gain. We must respect every tribe in the country and avoid playing on the minds of those who have not been lucky to have any formal education for our sel ...
Even the BIBLE says:
Why?
Some crept in,when the Israelites were set free,in MOSES's time, ...
WHAT ARE WE WAITING FOR?
A good many observers have remarked that if God fearing, opened, trusted and uncorrupted leaders (politicians) could come at once the NDC would not be ready for it. I submit that the NPP are even more unprepared. Moral princi ...
Deport all illegal Brits living in our country.