You are here: HomeNews2014 02 26Article 301803

We will kill you and say you are an armed robber - Police officers threaten TV3 man

Read Comments Comments (68)

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

The title sounds too good to be true.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

The Police has no business accompanying a private citizen to demand the payment of a loan. This is a private and civil case and three Policemen wasting taxpayers money to "bounty hunt" is very unusual and these Policemen sho ...

• gretchy 10 years ago

Please will someone have the guts to stand u to these brutal Ghanaian Gung-ho police.yes a private matter.Parade them in the middle of the city then haul them before the courts.Well i can see where their is gunna be guns been ...

• Observer 10 years ago

There you go. I must say that in every institution there are good and bad nuts, even in the Police force. Did anyone recall an incident involving three innocent guys that were killed by Ghana Police last year and they came ou ...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT WHEN NDC FOOTSOLDIERS ARE BEEN FILLED EVERYWHERE? THEY EVEN BEAT AND CLOSE THE OFFICE OF THEIR DCE WHEN THEY ARE NOT IN POLICE

• Kyei 10 years ago

Enjoying something without paying for it amount to fictitious trading which is criminal.Its not a loan. Notwithstanding that the Police didnt have any locus to beat and assault the suspect, its big WRONG and if the story is t ...

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

Which law are you talking about here, Mr Kyei?
    Sad fact is that civil servants in Ghana, especially those in Uniform, presume to be above Ghana Laws, and for whatever reason, feel safe and protected by "collegial loyalty".

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

When did trying to reschedule your debt payment became a crime? Some of you are so stupid even your computers should be taken away from you. I would have recommended brain replacement for you but that technology is not availa ...

• Affoko Justice for peace 10 years ago

The Police Force need discipline among other things all the police must declare their assets , two severe discplinary action must be taken on a higher level for such deroogatory indiscipline.

• consider 10 years ago

igp must be fired and those silly jss drop outs be sentenced to death instantly

• NAKED 10 years ago

Asante kingdom have a lot of money and Gold and other natural resources but many Asante people are living in abject poverty why should it happen in that way with money and resources but still poor? the reason been that since ...

• OBINNA 10 years ago

VICTOR, HIRE A GOOD AND EXPERIENCED LAWYER AND FILE A LAWSUIT FOR ILLEGAL ARREST, ASSAULT AND BATTERY, ILLEGAL DETENTION,ETC,ETC AGAINST THESE POLICE CRIMINALS. INFACT, YOU CAN EXTEND YOUR COMPLAINT TO INCLUDE THE ASANTE DIVI ...

• KoKotii 10 years ago

This a fake and story to tanish the image of the police.Lets them investigate the truth

• ADWEN 10 years ago

Every aspect of Ghanaian society is hijacked and mismanaged by MAHAMA and his incompetence and fraudulent gang of dimwits. Killing babies in our hospitals, police brutalities against the citizens, corruption at high places, a ...

• YAA 10 years ago

HOW CAN THESE MEN BE IN THE SERVICE THAT IS SUPOSE TO PROTECT THE PUBLIC?
    THEY SHOULD BE BROUGHT TO JUSTICS AND PUNISH. THEY ARE NOT ABOVE THE LAW. KOFI BOAKYE PLEASE DEAL WITH THEM, THIS IS YOUR FRIST TEXT, DEAL WITH THEM. ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Most of you didn't know our journalist. Some also prefer cheap popularity. They think they are superior to the rest of us and depict that when you come into contact with them.Why won't you people talk about private investigat ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

JAIL THEM ALL 3 YRS EACH. THEY MUST PAY THE HOSPITAL BILLS OF THE VICTIM. FUSSY MUST LOSE HIS MONEY....

• NYANSA 10 years ago

fair is fair !!

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

KOFI BOAKYE IS A NO NONSENSENSE MAN AND THESE CRIMINALS SHOULD GO AND COLLECT THE MONEY WOYOME IS OWING THE NATION OF WHICH THEY GET THEIR SALARY:

• Garth 10 years ago

Oh policemen, when will you learn to do the right thing, I know very well that you`ve regretted doing that just for a few miserable cedis. As U are aware your boss Kofi Boakye is a no nonsense guy, I am sorry for U.

• bakombaare 10 years ago

just don't frame up stories against the police. if your faceless fotografa knew he did nothing wrong, why did he say he wanted all of them to die? useless journalists. copy Ebernezer Ampaabeng and ko journalism

• OBEREMPONG KESEE 10 years ago

Hey Bakombaare, It has happened to a journalist today, and you are happy insulting all journalists. Well done. I promise you, it will happen to you and your relatives one day, then you will insult yourself. Foolish beast. Won ...

• P Otu 10 years ago

Are u to be taken serious? I am sorry but u displaying stark ignorance here.

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

where is the human right ursula owusu, she shd rather come fight for this man in this case than to fight for the three thieves at the mall

• Village Food 10 years ago

Ghanaian i agree with u but Ursula is a feminist and is only interested in fighting for those ashawo thieves.female lawyers hate men soo much.

Your foot? Wait till someone visits "instant justice" or "mob justice" on you, then you will appreciate the need to follow the law even where perpetrators have confessed. Human rights protects all of us, my friend.

• P Otu 10 years ago

Cheers Kofi. These are ignoramus. They need some orientation.

• ebo smith 10 years ago

i dont know if the people of Ghana know its the police force distroying the country,imagine such issue,it happens everyday but who will help against these brutal thieves.once the commander of sunyani police was saying if i am ...

• Aden 10 years ago

Police brutality

• KOFI 10 years ago

ONE SIDED STORY, WHAT IS YOUR INTEREST

• Alex London 10 years ago

Ghana Police available to rent

• Wunnam 10 years ago

So this is what has been happening to so called suspects

• SINTIM 10 years ago

COMM'DER, YOUR FIRST TASK. SHOW WISDOM

• concern citizen 10 years ago

journalist are becoming too much these days l do not know because of free press.They get access to the radio, tv, and other electronic media than we do so they say whatever they like.Though what happened to the young journali ...

• OMPITA [UK] 10 years ago

Journalists might gain a bit more credibility if they used correctly spelled words.

Hallowing?? ha ha!

• Yaw manso 10 years ago

That three animal police should be kick out from the service, as I believe Ghana would be better of without them. Fact I will monitor this case

• JAB 10 years ago

A lot of questions to ask. For how long has this guy been owing Fussy? How has he paid the ealier monies? You see, our journalists most of the times, do not tell the truth. Because they have direct access to the public, they ...

• TWUMASI . CANADA. 10 years ago

NO MATTER WHAT THOSE STUPID OFFICERS SHOULD NOT BEAT VICTOR.

• THE CONSULTANT 10 years ago

I think we as a Nation must start looking for the cause of the indecipline in the Police Service, and it must start from the Training School.

Those officers who trained our policemen are doing a bad and poor Service at t ...

• OJAM 10 years ago

THE POLICE IN ASHANTI ARE JUST USELESS BUNCH OF CRIMINAL EXTORTIONIST, EVEN PIPS, THE BUFFALO AND THE REGIONAL CID GUYS ARE ALL CRIMINALS OF THE SAME DEGREE, I HATE THE CONDUCT OF ASHANTI POLICE. DIRTY FOOLS AND CRIMINALS GOD ...

• Fred 10 years ago

Ghana police are just a fools

• LOMO 10 years ago

KOFI BOAKYE THIS IS A TEST CASE FOR U WE ARE WATCHING

• Concern Ghanaian 10 years ago

We buy the police uniform,we buy them their boots,we provide them accommodation,pay them fat salaries and allowances only for them to treat us this way. God have mercy

• Nii Moi 10 years ago

'a harrowing Experience' is the right expression please. Our newspapers have a responsibility to use language correctly because they are the only source of reading material some people can access. Please check the meaning of ...

• ANGLE 10 years ago

IF THIS STORY IS TRUE THEN I DON'T KNOW WHERE WE ARE GOING AS A NATION. ASHANTI REGION SHOULD BE TRUTHFUL KAKRA.

• ERIC L.AMEONU 10 years ago

Watch this IGP,most policemen deliberately give flase statements about their victims.

• THE CONSULTANT 10 years ago

do u know why-
    it is because our court System is so weak and most of our judges and lawyers are also not so smart and intelligent to push the prosecutor to proof the aligations.

so they all rely on the PNDC era of do be ...

• OBEREMPONG KESEE 10 years ago

Does policemen have authority collect debts. Tweaa police beasts. Let the Ghana Police Service investigate this matter very well, they may not be a proper police personels. ONYAME BETUA WON KA PAAAAAAAAAA.

• Bulls eye 10 years ago

Some bad guys have found their way into the police and they are tarnishing the name of the institution. This is not the first time i am hearing of this, i have heard this lots of time.
    It is about time we go to the drawing b ...

• J B Fankey 10 years ago

Remove the uniform of those policemen

• OBTT 10 years ago

LIARS. HOW ON EARTH COULD A POOR CIVILIAN THREATEN TO KILL THREE POLICE OFFICERS. THESE MEN NEED TO BE DISCIPLINED. THE POLICE ARE PAID FOR TO PROTECT THE PEOPLE BUT NOT BRUTALISE THEM. THEY NEED TO BE SACKED OR DEMOTED TO SE ...

• EFUA 10 years ago

Is this the kind of police operating in Ghana then we are all doomed today it's a camera man tomorrow it could be any one of us we all owe one way or the other and freinds or relatives of police officers whom we all pay shou ...

• Wulfaang 10 years ago

What a beautiful and chilling write-up. I hope you would extend the same style of reportage to any other ordinary Ghanaian and not just your colleagues in the ink fraternity.

• harrison 10 years ago

this police men are soo stupid and need to be treated back and sack from work

• akparsere 10 years ago

is unfortunate that the writer puts such a crafty story to destroy the image of the police officers. Dont forget we are investigators and ur lies at first sight would not influence any decision of the regional command.so safe ...

• TWUMASI . CANADA. 10 years ago

VICTOR STORY IS SAID THOSE ZOMDIE POLICE OFFICERS MUST BE FIRED BECAUSE THEY SHOULD TAKE VICTOR TO POLICE STATION BEFORE QUESTIONING HIM.WE ARE IN DEMOCRACY NOT THOSE STUPID DAYS.HUMAN RIGHTS SHOULD COME IN.

• Kofi kwame 10 years ago

The GH,police case happens all the time,about 95percent reported killed armed robbers was innocent Ghanians.

• Joe 10 years ago

Who knows what really happened. Some of you the journalists think you are above the law with all your too-knowing attitude. It may be true that you might have made a comment that infuriated them forgetting that they can act ...

cut your coat according to your size. If you cannot afford a car why buy one and lie if they try to retrieve their money from you. They should have broken his fingers for not living within his means. Classic Ghanaian thinking ...

• IGP 10 years ago

Civilians should mount serious counter attack on police as pursuing an issue like this in the legal system will go no where.

Senseless police brutalities against civilains should be met with equal ruthless attacks on the f ...

• Adama d'Gharty, UK 10 years ago

No wonder the country has already gone to the dogs with serving policemen acting like tugs and wild animals in cages. How are these criminals recruited into the police service, it can not be through the normal channel of poli ...

• prof 10 years ago

this is all becos of stupid mahama and his criminal counter part rawlings

• Niimo 10 years ago

They're not fit to be police officer,dismiss and lock them up sir

• still living 10 years ago

Criminals in ghana police service and supported from the top i think that is why thier still commiting crimes and getting away with impunity .the problem all the curroption and injustice problem in ghana is cuased by the ghan ...

• still living 10 years ago

90% of ghana police forces are premitive and thieves they are legal armed robbers.We have two kinds of robbers in ghana legal and illegal the police and the others.

• kojo 10 years ago

human right abuses in the country is becoming a common thing. the various institutions that are meant to fight these abuses must be up and doing. the abuse of recruits by senior officers at the navy barracks represents one of ...

• Iman Erskine 10 years ago

Nothing will happen until it happens to Rawlings familiy member or Mahamas family member. The Police in Kumasi is the law/jugdge and jury.
    If some one owe you money take them to
    court. Do we have a small claims court in GH ...

• Rahma larry 10 years ago

This article is quiet revealing and attest to the story of Fayad Maney who was killed by the police last saturday night.According to an eye witness,he was beaten and stripped off his trousers before he died.This is really un ...