You are here: HomeNews2014 02 25Article 301702

I’m not a cocaine dealer – Otumfuo

Read Comments Comments (127)

• jijk 10 years ago

NANA WITH ALL DUE RESPECT YOU ARE MAKING THE SITUATION WORSE BY BEING DEFENSIVE. WHY DO YOU HAVE TO BE APOLOGETIC AND TRY TO DEFEND THE ALLEGATIONS. PLEASE ENOUGH HAS BEEN SAID ALREADY AND I HUMBLY URGE YOU TO REFRAIN FROM TA ...

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

this asantehene guy is causing too much tension in Ghana; haaba! just zip and behave like your other colleague traditional leaders.

• ATWOMOH 10 years ago

Diabetes sometimes causes dementia if not managed properly! Giving the meagre resources at the disposal of Ghanaians and the fact that the ace of the Ashantis always has to travel thousands of miles to seek medical attention, ...

• The African Patriot 10 years ago

Your excellency in question mark, please note that, it is not your mistakes that interest us, but rather your efforts. Please proof your efforts to us to believe that you deserve the stool and stop beating around the bush by ...

Your otumfuo can't concentrate and develop the Akan tribe because he has no authority over the Akan tribe. The best he can do is to concentrate on his asante enclave which is a subset of the Akan tribe.

• Observer 10 years ago

Well said Mr.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Quit NDC and gain back your respect, Nana Otumfuo !

There is an old saying that when you touch faeces, some will stick in your nails.

Nana Otumfuo, if you quit wining and dining with the NDC stealers, they will give you ...

• BIN LARDIN 10 years ago

What is wrong with this Ashanti king? If Otumfuo knows he is right, there is no reason why dancing around explaning what people says. Please, we want you to prove to us why you are what you are. Focus on your Ashanti tribe on ...

• MO FIRE 10 years ago

yes there is fila spreading that he knows about the KATH missing baby. recently he was sick and went to S.A for treatment. he returned not fully recovered so they thought of sacrificing someone for his life. And that his what ...

• SAKUM 10 years ago

you are a big fool if otumfuo want human sacrifice it is your father and your mother that would be sacrifice even you yourself not that baby. animal

• UNCLE K 10 years ago

WHY IS HE THE MOST TALKED ABOUT KING OF ALL THE ASHANTIS?AND BY THE WAY ITS NOT POSITIVE.I HAV HEARD ABOUT THAT HUGE MANSION,THE HORSES,THE HIS ANDIDD HERS ROSE ROYCES SITTING ON THAT HUGE PROPERTY IN ENGLAND.WORTH MILLIONS O ...

• K. Ampabeng 10 years ago

Whenever a bird dies in the air, its feathers never remain there, every one of it will come down. On the other hand, clear conciense fears no accusation.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The only party that supports all-die-be-die which is the greatest sin before God (per Prophet Mensal Otabil), NPP, is behind all the smear campaign against the Asantehene. All the evil rumours against the Asantehene are plann ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

It is one NDC crook who called himself
    TerribLy Speci fiC labeled Nana Otumfuo
    the Asantehene as cocaine dealer together with that Fake Sgt Anani Fiadzoe and went ahead to insulted Otumfuo called him so many names. I urge N ...

• PROF J K MAWULI 0249665536 10 years ago

NANA,YES,DO NOT TALK AGAIN.AHENE PA NKASA!

• S Naddy 10 years ago

A King does not respond to selective criticisms.Nana Osei Tutu II should follow the examples of his predecessors.They never spoke unnecessarily. The Golden Stool is a hoax tin god that has nothing in common with Almighty G ...

• Akwasi Kumahene 10 years ago

Why should Otumfo answer such unfounded allegations. His advisors are not intelligence at all. They must all be replaced. Osei Tutu, don't degrade Asante Kingdom. Asantis must begin to find intellectuals to occupy the Golden ...

• ASANTEMAN WILL NOTICE U 10 years ago

OTUMFUO KNOWS ABOUT THE MISSING BABY...HE USED IT FOR HIS OCCULTIC RITUALS AFTER HE RETURNED FROM SOUTH AFRICA. THE BABY WAS USED FOR SACRIFICIAL PURPOSE FOR THE gods.

• LANDITO 10 years ago

OTMFUO NANA OSEI TUTU, REMEMBER THAT, YOU DID HOLD A SWORD TO PROMISE TO THE ASANTEMAN, ARE YOU ON TRACK? GOD IS THE ONLY JUDGE. YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT. WE STILL DO RESPECT YOUR POSITION AS WRITTEN IN ROMANS 13:1-7.

• KWAME, 10 years ago

Can Otumfuo for ones keep quiet to save his face and Asanteman? Nana we want you to out and speak when we need you.

• ????? 10 years ago

Hahahaa...u need the KATH BABY killer alive? Realy?...no he must confess. the spirit of the baby is hunting him.

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

I am really ashamed as an ashanti to ruled by this man who has lost his dignity.
    His own guilty concious is killing him and not any detractors..
    A ghost King,A cocaine dealer,A bribery scandal, A womanizer and a pure liar.

• OYIWA 10 years ago

And the recent missing KATH BABY

• KOFI 10 years ago

2(TWO)PLOTS OF SERVICED LAND AT WEST MC.CARTHY HILLS FOR SALE:

DIMENSION:100 X 70 EACH
    PRICE:C96,000 PER PLOT NEGOTIABLE
    AND:
    ONE(1)PLOT OF GATED BLOCK-FENCED SERVICED FREEHOLD LAND SECURED BY AUTHENTIC DO ...

• YAA 10 years ago

GHANAIANS TOO LEAVE YOU TO GOD FOR THR PART YOU PLAYED IN THE ELETION PETTION. GOD WILL JUDGE YOU FOR THE MONEY AND TREAT YOU'ER ENJOYING FROM MAHAMA, SHAME ON YOU. THERE IS NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE.

• Maame Adjoa Kejetia 10 years ago

Ghanaians lives would Have been better by now if you had not interfered with the supreme court judges.we are not stupid. You ordered the judges to vindicate Mahama and so they did.
    Now look at what is happening to the people ...

• dirty man ewe 10 years ago

only inferior tribes againt asantehene

• south 10 years ago

Whenever NPP lost the the election, everything in Ghana seems not good for them. I know some asantis in south africa Pretoria who always keep saying 'Otumfuo is bhind NPP defeat

• Pro Ethnic Purity. 10 years ago

You can call yourself south or north, the NPP WON THE ELECTIONS, THE VERDICT WAS STOLEN,you know this is the fact.Every educated person all over the world watched the Court case and passed their comments.If you have people wh ...

• Dready 10 years ago

Ooooooh Politics in ghana is sour!+I am not Akan but I want to register my displesure on the smear on your king. All this is a perception that your king is Ndc and so anything goes.If this is what and where politics is then ...

• Tijani 10 years ago

Everyday for thief man one
    day for the master. we are not detectors to tell, but your time will soon come and you will be arrested. time will tell ok.

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Nana Agyeman Prempeh was an embodiment of the dignity that surrounds the occupant of the Golden Stool. So was Nana Opoku Ware 11. No one dared to utter a word about those late revered kings. You are different, Nana simply bec ...

• AGYA JOE 10 years ago

You don't know your history. The present Asantehene, Nana Osei Tutu, is only a victim of our present tribal politics that is being encouraged by the NDC govt. Tribal differences has always been there but it became pronounced ...

• WOJAFFO 10 years ago

Do you know the number of present kings and chiefs who resided outside the country before being ordained? I can think of more than 10 including the present day Okyehene.
    Why is everyone lambasting this king? Is it because th ...

Nana Agyeman Prempeh was an embodiment of the dignity that surrounds the occupant of the Golden Stool. So was Nana Opoku Ware 11. No one dared to utter a word about those late revered kings. You are different, Nana simply bec ...

• Tijani 10 years ago

day for the master. we are not detectors to tell, but your time will soon come and you will be arrested. time will tell ok.

• WOJAFFO 10 years ago

That useless Georgina Woods commission was able to track the 70 or so packages of cocaine from the boat it was retrieved from and followed it until it ended up at the palace.CASE CLOSED,MATTER DEAD.think about it. No smoke w ...

• Tijani 10 years ago

• south 10 years ago

Whenever NPP lost the the election, everything in Ghana seems not good for them. I know some asantis in south africa Pretoria who always keep saying 'Otumfuo is bhind NPP defeat

• PROF J K MAWULI 0249665536 10 years ago

MY BROTHERS,ASHANTIS,WHY ARE YOU TREATING YOUR KING LIKE THIS?HE CANNOT EVEN GO SPORT STADIUM TO WATCH A FOOTBALL MATCH BETWEEN KOTOKO AND ANY OTHER TEAM.WHEN KOTOKO IS DEFEATED,YOU BLAME IT ON YOUR KING.IF YOU NO LONGER NEED ...

• south 10 years ago

• Tijani 10 years ago

• south 10 years ago

• Tijani 10 years ago

• Achaa kojo 10 years ago

Your character is questionable.

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

You are rather fanning the flame if you keep on talking. Learn from K4.

• Jesus not asleep from the sins of mah 10 years ago

hIS PERSONAL RESPECT IS VERY VERY LOW.HAD IT NOT BEEN THE STOOL THIS MAN WOULD HAVE HAD EGSS THROWN AGAINST HIM

• W3 10 years ago

Are you perfect silly arse

• south africa. 10 years ago

Ever since NPPs lost the elections, everything in Ghana seem not good for them. I know some asantis in south africa Pretoria who keep saying Otumfuo is an NDC, Otumfuo behind Npp losing 2012 election

• Yawed 10 years ago

True

• W3 10 years ago

We stand by you

• W3 10 years ago

Great leader in peace time.

• W3 10 years ago

Asantes have pure lands. The most titanic tolerant tribe in Gh and I would say in the world.

Asante is not a tribe but an ethnic group within the Akan tribe; free education for you.

• W3 10 years ago

Do a bit of research before you come on line, anus

show me an empirical research that says that asante is a tribe, dickhead.

• W3 10 years ago

That's you problem. You worry about trivial matters that get you no where but in a shit pan - son of prostitute

stinking filthy son of a bleached face kejetia whore, if your asante, which is a subset of the Akan tribe is a tribe, then what is Akan, then? A nation? what a shallow minded son of a cheap, 30 cent chinese whore.

• W3 10 years ago

An arrogant wimp - I'm rich enough to pay for knowledge - fuck your so-called free education - perhaps you provide free education to your below animal family

what a simpleton displaying his precambrian mentality. go tell your bleached face tuu-tuu mama that I piss in her ashawo mouth. kwaadonto.

• W3 10 years ago

Your sato education is below animal std shitter

what an ignorant, simpleton wipeass son of a stinking bitch.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

An old Ghanaian man lived alone in the village. It was raining season and he wanted to dig his tomato garden, as he had done every year, but it was very hard work for the aging man as the ground was hard. His only son, Kwame, ...

• ozziduro.com 10 years ago

There is so much wisdom in this write-up: Knowing that the end justified the means. The aging man benefited from the maligning of his own son, whether intentional mischief turned out to the good of his father. Do not worry ab ...

• Dayan 10 years ago

Kings don't talk loosely like that, and remember God don't deal with wrong doers HE forgives them and expects them to repent. Emulate your predessesor he was calm and tactful, the more you worry about the allegations it gives ...

• W3 10 years ago

The best comment so far

primitive dumbass, show your ugly face with your nonsense again, you slobbering idiot.

• kwabena kusi, London. 10 years ago

You decide which party you chose.Even you are our king we can not decide for you.God bless you.

• ANGELA 10 years ago

0262731474....call me anytime ok i just want a boyfriend from any part of Ghana...i am well known as a Good Prostitute and i will fuck you well

• BAD KING 10 years ago

There must be an iota of truth in all those allegations. Even the way he reacts to every issue gives enough proof, that there must be some element of truth in what people are saying. Why this time? He used to wield so much po ...

Is there any reason why the man has not stepped in Canada ever since he became asantehene? Didn't he live most of his life in Canada? And yet he's been to the USA on numerous occasions. Doesn't his absence from Canada lend cr ...

• K. Mensah Ofori 10 years ago

Nana, I feel very sorry and disturbed about the accusations being levelled against you. I appreciate the pain you must be going through. Of course, you may be innocent all right, and I hope you're. But I ask: Why is it that y ...

There is nothing in that stool; the golden stool which was stolen from Techiman-Buoyem is no more. It was taken away by the British during the "Sagranti War" when the asante palace was burnt down. What you see there is a repl ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

What stool power?

Keep fooling yourselves.

• aj-usa 10 years ago

a bono man,why dont u leave da Ashantis alone.i am Nzema but why should i attack da Ashantis for no reason,be cos ur uncle told u to hate them.build ur self confidence as a bono man and feel free.the Ashantis are not going an ...

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

Which little chief recently paid homage to the Asantehene with 100 tubers of yam, one sheep, and a bottle of schnapps ?

• Kojo! 10 years ago

It's not only childish but sheer idiocy citing Almighty God and sasabonsam golden stool aka voodoo sikagua kofi together in defence of him.

Its a no brainer, you can't worship two opposite powers at the same time. Gosh!

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

Your little Techiman king sent 100 tubers of yam, a sheep, and a bottle of schnapps to the Asantehene and asked to be forgiven abi?

• BAD KING 10 years ago

Well said, my good friend.

We all know you are a drug pusher. Why are you using the presidential Aircraft to move your drugs

• Charles Ebow 10 years ago

Nana, it is your owm Ashanti subjects who are sprading such malicious rumors about you, because you did not support their bush way of doing politics. Some of us who are not Ashantis would never say such a thing against you. I ...

• Big Jay 10 years ago

Nana, I think you are talking too much. Please learn from your predecessors, and distance yourself from the trappings of party politics to restore your credibility.

• KANE 10 years ago

BUT THE WHOLE OF GHANA KNOWS YOU ARE A GOLD DEALER.

ASHANTIHENE CONTROLS ALL THE GOLD AND OTHER MINERAL DEPOSITS IN THE ASHANTI REGION AS THOUGH ASHANTI REGION WAS A COUNTRY IN GHANA WHICH HAS NO CENTRAL GOVERNMENT HEADED ...

• still rastafari 10 years ago

I’m not a cocaine dealer, who cares

• still rastafari 10 years ago

this chief has lost dignity & respect

• Ataa 10 years ago

Some day the truth will come out

• asante mboa 10 years ago

shut up! the only sitting asante hene dealing in cocaine.

• LOVELIGHT DJAN 10 years ago

Dear King I want you not to talk in answer to any allegation anymore. Anyone with evidence about you should summon you to the court. Also search for these rumor mongers,get enough evidence about them and drag them to court. Y ...

• LOVELIGHT DJAN 10 years ago

Dear King I want you not to talk in answer to any allegation anymore. Anyone with evidence about you should summon you to the court. Also search for these rumor mongers,get enough evidence about them and drag them to court. Y ...

• Adjei 10 years ago

There is no smoke without fire
    REALLY NANA HOW CAN ANYONE ACCUSE YOU WITHOUT EVIDENCE?

• Sulley 10 years ago

My advice to the Noble King of Ashantis is that he should not descend into the gutter.As he himself rightly said that those speculating about his health facelees people so how do you go after a faceless person He is a Noble K ...

• Kumi 10 years ago

Please, let us get this thing very right and correct this false impressions before it is too late. The Asantehene is not a king but the head of chifes of the Ashantis. We do not have a monarchy in mother Ghana. Let us stio d ...

• Anin, USA 10 years ago

Why Can't you visit Canada you lived b4

• Kwabena Adomako-Mensah 10 years ago

Otumfuo's detractors should shut up and stop peddling cocaine dealing accusation on Otumfuo if they do not have any tangible evidence that the King is a cocaine dealer. My understanding is that Asante Customary Law and Tradit ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

DO YOU WANT TO TRAVEL TO THE USA?AND DO YOU NEED ASSISTANCE ON HOW TO FILL YOUR VISA APPLICATION FORMS OR BOOKING AN APPOINTMENT? IF THE ANSWER IS YES THEN CONTACT US.WE CAN OFFER EXCELLENT ADVICE AND GUIDANCE ON HOW TO GET T ...

• osei hwedie 10 years ago

O YES YOU ARE!. A DISGRACE TO THE ASHANTI NATION. GET OUT YOU FOOL AN IDIOT. A FRIEND OF MAHAMA. HE SHOULD BE DESTOOLED BEFORE ITS TOO LATE

• boye joe 10 years ago

AM A FRIEND TO SIR JOHN,THE CLOWN WHO WANTS TO STAY ON AS NPP GENERAL SECRETARY.ASK HIM ABOUT THE TAPE ABOUT ASANTEHENE.SIR JOHN IS A GANGSTER.STUPID MAN LIKE THAT.STOP DISTURBING THE ASANTE KING.KWASEA,SIR JOHN,WOY3 ABOA PAA ...

• boye joe 10 years ago

THE PITY OF A PEOPLE AND A POLITICAL PARTY THAT IS STILL DAZED,HURT,SHAMED,PAINED BY THE MOST HUMILIATING POLITICAL DEFEAT IN THE WORLD.NPP CANNOT AFFORD TO FORGIVE AND FORGET THOSE WHO VOTED THEM OUT.THEY WILL DO ANYTHING TO ...

• the truth man 10 years ago

We all know that but Raymond Archer and Kwasi Prat who are NDC faithfuls made that accusation because they during the Georgina wood cocaine trial Kofi Boakye said Tagor went to Manhyia and appealed to Otumfuo to prevail upon ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Tell us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Nana, for the sake of Asanteman please don't explain anything to your detractors. They'll discredit you even if the purity of your heart can be seen with the naked eye. Jesus had enemies, so did Mohamed and all the great proh ...

• KWEKU BAWUAH,ONTARIO-CANADA 10 years ago

NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE.AT LEAST ONE OR MORE OF THESE ALLEGATIONS MAY BE TRUE.
    WHY HAVE ASANTEHENE NOT TRAVELED TO CANADA OR U.S. SINCE HIS ASCENSION? THERE WILL ALWAYS BE MORE QUESTIONS THAN ANSWERS !!!

• KWEKU BAWUAH,ONTARIO-CANADA 10 years ago

IF YOU CONFESS YOUR SINS,YOU SHALL BE SAVED RATHER THAN COVERING THEM UP OR DEFENDING THEM.THERE IS DIGNITY IN SAYING SORRY FOR NO MAN IS WITHOUT SINS.
    SO OTUMFUO!!SAY SORRY TO GOD AND GHANAIANS AND CHANGE FOR THE BETTER AN ...

• sly 10 years ago

yes u are everybody in us knows that please nana don't lie

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

IT IS A SAD AND SHAMEFUL DAY FOR ALL ASHANTIS TO HEAR OTUMFUO, THE ASANTEHENE, PROTESTING THAT HE IS NOT A CROOK OR A CRIMINAL. HOW HAS THIS COME ABOUT? YOU ARE JUDGED BY THE COMPANY YOU KEEP. IT IS THE DUTY OF ALL ASHANTIS ...

• Public Relation Consultant - UK 10 years ago

Otumfour is erring and erring very badly. Who are advising Nana? If they have no clue as what they are doing they should leave Otumfour alone

• Kontihene 10 years ago

No is advising him. You can ask his wife she may have the answer

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

People must be wary and cautious to watch their mouth what they says about Otumfuo.His throne is nothing to joke with, it`s a Kingdom which carries numerous inspirations. The British tried all means to annihilate his kingdom ...