IF ALL THE ALLEGATIONS ARE TRUE THIS DOCTOR SHOULD BURY HIS HEAD IN SHAME FOR "KILLING" THIS PATIENT. YOUR CALL TO THE PROFESSION IS NOT ONLY FOR THE FINANCIAL REWARD BUT ALSO TO HONOR GOD AND SAVE LIVES. MONEY IS NOT AN END TO THE MEANS. MONEY WILL COME YOUR WAY WHEN YOU LEAST EXPECT IT. BUT TO WICKEDLY SEE YOUR FELLOW HUMAN BEING DIE BECAUSE OF SOME FEW THOUSANDS OF CEDIS IS REALLY PATHETIC. YOU ARE NOT PROFESSIONAL AT ALL. VERY, VERY SAD INDEED.
Yaa 11 years ago
there are a lot of thing that go into taking care of patients.i have a patient on my the ward with serious injuries who needs surgery,the relatives are waiting for the driver who knocked her down to come and pay for the items and investigations.if this patient dies whose fault is it.listen to the other side of the story
Cindy 11 years ago
This doctor actions constitute gross negligence & dishonorable, unethical & unprofessional conduct. He must be liable for this man's death and compensate the family. He is a danger to the public & must be ban from practicing.
james 11 years ago
seize the doctor lincense so he will neva practice again.He has no heart for humans like a doctor is suppose to.
DR QUADRATIC 11 years ago
To begin with,the medical profession is a divine call to serve mankind.However,some of us were not called. Having said that, we need to answer a lot of questions before heaping the blame on the dr in question. Was there a medical reason which made the surgery not possible?? If so what was it? Did the dr think that the case was above him?? If yes,did he refer to another colleague? If indeed he saw the patient,why did he want the relatives? Depending on which yr the medical student is,it is possible for him to know the intricacies involved,if the patient was fit for surgery or otherwise,a situation which the anaesthetist should determin. This situation of STRANGULATED HERNIA being left unoperated is not isolated and must stop at some point,especially not allowed in a teaching(cheating) hospital where there are supposed to be ''surgery hungry'' surgeons and residents who will want to operate more and fill catalogue for their exams. In this vain,it beats my imagination to believe that such a case will actually be seen,diagnosis made and left to lie there for days. Another question is,was it about money or NHIS? In this case the dr is actaully not to be involved but just do his work and let the administration get the money paid(cash or NHIS). I wait for more info/comments but it is sad if proven to be true.
EFO 11 years ago
THOSE OF U LIVING ABROAD ARE SURPRISED TO HEAR THIS. THIS IS NO NEWS. ALMOST EVERY FAMILY IN GHANA HAS HORROR STORIES LIKE THIS. YOU JUST SWALLOW IT WITH PAIN AND SORROW, NOTHING TO DO.
THIS IS OUR BELOVED HOMELAND GHANA.
T ... read full comment
THOSE OF U LIVING ABROAD ARE SURPRISED TO HEAR THIS. THIS IS NO NEWS. ALMOST EVERY FAMILY IN GHANA HAS HORROR STORIES LIKE THIS. YOU JUST SWALLOW IT WITH PAIN AND SORROW, NOTHING TO DO.
TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT.
DR KUFFOUR 11 years ago
Obaa Yaa my dear, your case is totally different from Dr Gyedu unforgivable actions. At the end of the day, we will blame the President. Ghana is in the state it is now due to the actions and inactions of we the citizens. So Obaa Yaa, just do your bit to help those in your care. Peace!!!
wigit guit 11 years ago
DOCTORS MORE SO NURSES IN GH ARE VERY WICKED.... NURSES AT RIDGE KILL MY DEAR MOTHER SOME YEARS AGO..... THEY NEARLY KILL ME AT LA HOSPITAL BCOS OF NEGLiGENCE NOW MY ONE OF ARMS IS DEFORMED.. NO COMPENSATION
BAM 11 years ago
DOCTORS ARE KILLING PEOPLE EVERYDAY AND THEY GO UNPUNISHED. KORLEBU IS NO EXCEPTION. THOSE WHO GIVE BIRTH OVER THERE CAN TESTIFY. DR TREATNING PATIENTS RIGHT AFTER SURGERY NOT TO HAVE BABY AGAIN OR ELSE , YOU CAN IMAGINE
Aisha London 11 years ago
This is somebody who was educated abroad and had the option to work in any western hospital abroad but for the love of his country he returned home to help his people and country. He does not deserve this insults especially when we are dealing with one side of the story. Please my fellow ghananians we have to learn restraint,. I am suee dr gyedu has saved several lifes if we checked his record.
Osei Akoto 11 years ago
Look at what you are saying, how different is the patient in question from those he has operated.
EFO 11 years ago
THE ANGER HERE IS INDIRECTLY AT OUR DOCTORS AND NURSES IN GENERAL. THIS SHOWS PEOPLE ARE TIRED AND FED UP WITH THE MEDICAL SYSTEM.
Philip Kwadwo K. Baabiineh 11 years ago
This story is very hard for me to believe.
How can the reporter say the doctor will not answer any question from his HOD?
If this is how journalists will report to damage images and incite the public against individuals and institutions, then Ghana is heading towards a big trouble.
May God have mercy!
Those of us who know Dr GYEDU will not even think this is near the truth let alone to believe it.
We urge the public to seek the truth than accepting anything shared on social media !
Dr GYEDU, continue comforting & relie ... read full comment
Those of us who know Dr GYEDU will not even think this is near the truth let alone to believe it.
We urge the public to seek the truth than accepting anything shared on social media !
Dr GYEDU, continue comforting & relieving those patients who you can help. For those the Almighty is calling home and you cannot do much may their souls RIP!
Only God saves!
Fernando 11 years ago
But this is no news!! Try Tema General hospital especially in the night and you will be amazed at what doctors and nurses can do to their fellow human beings.
KANE 11 years ago
THAT'S WHY WE ALL MISS "WHO BORN DOG"!!
RAWLINGS WOULD HAVE PROVIDED A HANDS-ON SOLUTION TO THIS CALLOUS DOCTOR'S CONDUCT.
wigit guit 11 years ago
GH REALLY MISSED PAPA J
consider 11 years ago
it's easy, sue the kolebu for negligence of duty leading to loss of life..that's all
Amoah Kofi 11 years ago
Everybody will die one day.
Saint Peter 11 years ago
This sort of reporting is dangerous and misleading, as it is one-sided. Of course, I feel sorry for the demise of Solomon, we need to hear from the doctor's side to ascertain the facts. There is no indication here that this reporter tried to contact the doctor for his side of the story. I smell FOX here!
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago
Except an Ashanti no other tribe would have behaved like this. As for Ashanti doctors and nurses they see the patient solely as a source of money and not a human being worth saving. So if the patient does not pull out the money he can die.
Ashantis' hearts are harder than a stone - people who bury their chief with as many human heads as they kill!!!
Having supported all-die-be-die God has cursed Ashanti so we are yet to see the worst of their bad deeds: baby stealing, neglecting patients to die, fraud, stealing, embezzlement of public funds, rape, adultery, incest, belief in Antoa etc
YAA 11 years ago
ANOTHER NDC FOOL TURNING EVERYTHING INTO POLITICS. WO YE ABOA PAA, KWASIA GO TO HELL BASTARD, IDIOT.
Kantinka 11 years ago
Do not believe in all stories our newspapers churn out. This is a one sided story even if it happened. Our newspapers nowadays are full of lies and must be read with a pinch of salt. My beef here is, even if this concorted story happened, did they ask the Doctor before publishing this hated story. Daily post is one of the newspapers that publishes lies. Michael Trokosi Dokosi is a tribalistic bigot who publishes lies more than any person on earth. He is very tribalistic and has no shame in spewing lies. Please be careful to judge in such circumstances.
EFO 11 years ago
WE ALL LIVE IN GHANA AND WE KNOW OUR DOCTORS AND NURSES VERY WELL. WE KNOW THEM TOO WELL. SO WHEN A PAPER PUBLISHES A STORY LIKE THIS WE DONT DOUBT IT. IT MIGHT BE A FALSE STORY BUT IT IS BASED SO MUCH ON WHAT WE ALL EXPERIENCE IN OUR HOSPITALS.
OUR MEDICAL PERSONNEL ARE KILLING US UNNECESSARILY.
Okunini 11 years ago
What the heck is meant by Prof. Ohene-Yeboah being the role model of Dr. Gyedu? Is this a pathetic attempt to impugn the integrity of the Prof? We need some professional journalism in Ghana. This piece is trash, nothing less.
concerned young doctor 11 years ago
It is really pathetic that things could go that bad. However I am really surprised at those who try to rubbish the report and crucify the editor. Yes the Professor mentioned in the piece is a bad role model. He has squandered money meant for his department from the university and the Ghana college of physicians and surgeons. Money totalling nearly 30, 000 cedis. When asked, the learned professor said the cheques were lost. Checks revealed he cashed himself. He is a bad role model. Because of him the surgery department has collapsed. All the good work from his predeccessor is gone down the drain. And the good professor is bold to tell his colleagues that he ( professor) has no consience. Hmmmmm. These are our leaders
Oh noooo!
This is too bad!
How can you sound so tribalistic!
May God have mercy on you!
May we have less than 5 people having this evil mentality in Ghana .
Aah! please apologise to all your readers and ask God for ... read full comment
Oh noooo!
This is too bad!
Aah! please apologise to all your readers and ask God for forgiveness.
Oh noooo!
This is too bad!
Aah! please apologise to all your readers and ask God for ... read full comment
Oh noooo!
This is too bad!
Aah! please apologise to all your readers and ask God for forgiveness.
Nana Eluwa Smith 11 years ago
Oh Sgt Anani, I'm really disappointed with your line of thought. I wonder what kind of intelligence u possess that made u become a Sgt.......this is the most childish comment I've ever seen from a supposed high ranking officer.....please be objective and leave this train of thought to the simple....u can do so much better than this, please don't disgrace yourself on public media.....your subordinates may read it and think twice about your credibility....have a good day...
Edem Sefakor 11 years ago
Sgt Anani, If I were to meet u in person, I'd form just two impressions about u
1. u are a potential cause of tribal and national conflict/war
2. u won't hesitate to kill your fellow country man as long as he's not of your tribe
.....and yet u are a Sgt, supposedly keeping law and order and peace in Ghana. You are a square peg in a round hole. In fact, I think you are in the wrong profession, possibly lost in life with no direction. Next time you want to comment on sensitive issues like this, put on your intelligent thinking cap so you don't disgrace yourself by showing how shallow minded u are with such tribal and childish comments. Ah, don't feel proud about yourself, because this is just pure war mongering. And don't just comment because u can type, this is serious business.
kwasi Kakraba 11 years ago
Let leave it to the Almighty God. The salary that our medical doctors are receive are enough but look at this man, because of money, he will answer later in his life.
YAA 11 years ago
GYEDU YOU WILL NEVER KNOW PEACE IN YOUR LIFE. YOU WILL DIE LIKE SOLOMON MENSAH AND LEAVE YOUR FAMILY. AND YOU, PROF. OHENE YEBOAH IF YOU DON'T PUNISH GYEDU, YOU TOO WILL NOT KNOW PEACE IN YOUR LIFE. SHAME UNTO YOU ALL AT KATH PLAYING WITH PEOPLE'S LIFE. GOD PUNISH YOU ALL.
BRANDY 11 years ago
it is a very normal practice abroad to ban doctors from working as doctors when they become so incompetent like what happened to Michael Jackson's doctor .....drs are killing people daily and they go scot free and continue to work bcos we in ghana and africa are so weak and pathetic....we need to sack drs who dont perform bcos we are also human beings like those in advanced countries.
DELAW 11 years ago
This Doctor must be sued,what are the family doing
BRANDY 11 years ago
it is a very normal practice abroad to ban doctors from working as doctors when they become so incompetent like what happened to Michael Jackson's doctor .....drs are killing people daily and they go scot free and continue to work bcos we in ghana and africa are so weak and pathetic....we need to sack drs who dont perform bcos we are also human beings like those in advanced countries.
raw 11 years ago
yes that is correct . His license must be taken away
EFO 11 years ago
YOU DONT LIVE IN GHANA. FROM YOUR POST YOU MUST LIVE IN GERMANY, CANADA OR THE US. THIS IS GHANA, OK? WHO IS GOING TO SACK THE DOCTOR? YOU MUST BE KIDDING.
SOLOMON POBEE 11 years ago
Infact, this is very sad. People like Dr Gyedu are those who make the loudest noise when it comes to issues like "extra allowances". A big shame to Dr Adam Gyedu.
raw 11 years ago
Take his license away
Alhaji Brutus Germany 11 years ago
ÜNETHICAL AND UNPROFESSIONAL CONDUCT I THINK HIS LICENSE MUST BE WITHDRAWN;
kojo 11 years ago
GHANAIANS DO NOT KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON AT KOMFO ANOKYE TEACHING HOSPITAL. IT IS ONE OF THE HIGHLY CORRUPT STATE INSTITUTIONS.
MANY DOCTORS DEMAND FOR BRIBE BEFORE THEY ATTEND TO THE PATIENT.
A SENIOR DEMANDED FOR BRIBE F ... read full comment
GHANAIANS DO NOT KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON AT KOMFO ANOKYE TEACHING HOSPITAL. IT IS ONE OF THE HIGHLY CORRUPT STATE INSTITUTIONS.
A SENIOR DEMANDED FOR BRIBE FROM ME IN ORDER TO ATTEND TO MY MOM.I DIDN'T PAY AND HER CONDITION BECAME COMPLICATED.
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
In a car garage, where a famous heart surgeon was waiting for the service manager to take a look at his Mercedes, there was a loud mouthed mechanic who was removing the cylinder heads from the motor of a car. He saw the surgeon waiting and lured him into an argument.
He asked the doc after straightening up and wiping his hands on a rag, "Look at this car i'm working on. I also open hearts, take valves out, grind them, put in new parts, and when I finish this baby will purr like a kitten. So how come you get the big bucks, when you and I are doing basically the same work?"
The surgeon very calmly leaned over and whispered to the loudmouth mechanic, "Try doing it with the engine running."
THE DOCTOR SHOULD BE FIRED AND GET HIS LICENSE REVOKED.
Concern Ghanaian 11 years ago
If indeed our doctors and nurses are now becoming murderers in our clinics and hospitals then we are finished
nazif london 11 years ago
thats how they killed my cousin,s wife who was a staff kath,they left her in labour for hours meanwhile she needed operation to deliver eventually she died sadlly
YAA 11 years ago
Papa Dr. How much did you want that you watched a patient die? how long wud have spent that money? may you live with your conscience forever and ever!
EFO 11 years ago
THE NURSES AND DOCTORS DO THIS ALL THE TIME.
Nana Ama 11 years ago
This Ghana too, they are killing people pa pa..Don't these docs have supervisors? Wow...
Akakpo 11 years ago
I am told by a friend who lives in Kumasi that at Okomfo Anokye when you visit the hospital, the nurses ask you - do you come to hospital or you have come to see the doctor. So you advise yourself. This article is 100% correct.
WOFA YAW 11 years ago
and yet,they are still demanding more money from the state.God is watching.
Kofi Yesu 11 years ago
It is a criminal matter and the police must act quickly. The so-called surgeon must be prosecuted and struck-off and possibly jailed in addition. There are too many of such surgeons around, giving some very good ones a bad name. The law must descend heavily on such people
The mask 11 years ago
Only a strong economy can guarantee good and sustainable healthcare.
The current practice whereby newly graduated medical doctors which we call house officers are left to entirely experiment with serious medical cases whilst medical officers, residents, specialists and consultants are away must be stopped.
There must always be at least one specialist in our major hospitals 24 hours a day to supervise the house officers. Specialists and consultants feel too big to be at the hospitals all the time. I therefore propose a three shift a day system to correct this. At each of the shifts there would be at least one specialist or consultant present to supervise the house officers.
KATH and the medical school attached to it ought to be audited.
Bro. Tonga 11 years ago
I do not know years ago when I heard someone was a doctor I admired them with awesomeness. But now it does not even tickle me at all. Genuine ones who are not able pay bribes for admission are left aside for the rich and corrupt to continue.
RAW 11 years ago
ON THAT DAY, SOO MANY DOCTORS WILL ANSWER TO THEIR CREATOR.. REMEMBER A MAN WILL REAP WHAT HE SOWS.
Jeff, UK 11 years ago
Is this a true story or the usual ploy adopted by most papers in GH just to sell? If this can be proven, he must be barred from medical practice for good. This is what would have happened in the UK
EFO 11 years ago
THIS IS NO NEWS IN GHANA. YOU DONT HAVE MONEY, YOU DIE. WE UNDERSTAND IT. WE DONT FIGHT IT. U CANT AFFORD CARE, U GO TO CHURCH AND LOOK FOR MIRACLE HEALING AND THE VAMPIRES IN THE CHURCH WOULD ALSO RIP YOU OFF.
Lord Garvah 11 years ago
This man should be arrested, one cannot do this in the United States
Peekay 11 years ago
If this happens to be true, the Doctor in question needs to be investigated as I dont think he's practising according to the code of ethics he swore to uphold. How insensitive can he be to ignore a patient who is in pain and therefore ended up in A&E? Then we have the case of the missing baby, is there a yndicate going on? Even if the baby died, they need to body to prove that's the case.
Aisha 11 years ago
It doesn't sound the caring and professional doc I know.
Aisha s 11 years ago
My heart goes to the deceased person's family but Dr Gyedu is a caring and professional doctor who has gone beyond the call of duty to help and support his patients. This is a one off incident which is under investigation let try and wait for thr finding b4 making judgement
I Mahama 11 years ago
dr Gyedu is a man of integrity and has done so many good things in his career life.
nana 11 years ago
If this story is true !I don't know what to say, but if you do this in America as a doctor you are going to jail , As a doctor what you have to do is to save people's life,in America if you go to hospital,the way doctor's receive you ,talk to you and let you know he is going to do his best to make u feel better is very amazing, I'm very sad to hear the story
Krakye Kwakye 11 years ago
No, I dont think a doctor in the US will go to jail for doing what Dr. Gyedu did. But most likely if Dr Gyedu did that here in the US:
1. His hospital privilleges will be suspended immediately by the Chief of Staff of his h ... read full comment
No, I dont think a doctor in the US will go to jail for doing what Dr. Gyedu did. But most likely if Dr Gyedu did that here in the US:
1. His hospital privilleges will be suspended immediately by the Chief of Staff of his hospital while the hospital investigates the case.
2. If the hospital finds he was negligent in refusing to attend to the patient, his case will be reported to the state medical licensing board and he will face disciplinary hearings before the state licensing board. His license may be revoked, suspended for several years, or he may be reprimanded depending on how the board thinks of his behaviour and how it caused the death of the patient.
3. The family of the deceased will most likely file a malpractice suit against Dr Gyedu anad the hospital that employed him. The family will most likely win an award of several million dollars from Dr. Gyedu and the hospital, depending on the age and earning power of the deceased.
As you can see, not performing according to the standards expected of one as a professional in the US has serious consequences, and that is why the doctors in the US are very careful in going about their work. Unfortunately in Ghana, there is no such dire consequences for bad professsional behaviour and that is part of the reason why the doctors and hospitals literally get away with murder.
Krakye Kwakye 11 years ago
What is going on at KATH, a premier teaching hospital, is truly disturbing. In the last year we have heard about:
1. An instrument left in a patient's abdomen after surgery without the hospital accepting responsibility for a ... read full comment
What is going on at KATH, a premier teaching hospital, is truly disturbing. In the last year we have heard about:
1. An instrument left in a patient's abdomen after surgery without the hospital accepting responsibility for an obvious mishapthat is classified as a "never" occurrence anywhere else
2. A baby disappearing after delivery without any account to the family of the baby's whereabouts.
3.The hospital refusing to release a body toa Moslem family for burial against the family' s religious wishes and
4. A patient allowed to die from a treatable condition because a surgeon refuses to attend to the patient.
If this is the quality of care and respect for human dignity that is prevalent in a premier teaching hospital, then the healthcare system in Ghana is in really really bad shape. It looks to me as if the rot is institutional and entrenched, and that a lot of serious corrective surgery will need to be done to the administrative and staffing structures of KATH to bring it back to health.
I Mahama 11 years ago
Dr gyedu is a man of integrity and will not go out of his way to kill a patient.
OSEI TAWIA JUSTICE (USA). 11 years ago
THIS SHAMEFUL AND STUPID THING CAN ONLY HAPPENED IN GHANA ESPECIALLY THAT ANIMAL KINGDOM OF KUMASI. IT CAN NEVER HAPPEN IN THE STATES OR ANY OF THE EUROPEAN COUNTRIES. THE LAW MUST DEAL WITH THIS USELESS DR. "ABOA" GYEDU,SHAME ON YOU.
naa 11 years ago
you have just heard one side of the story and you are insulting him? i do not blame u, i blame the people who wrote the story.
gabriel 11 years ago
Has nobody noticed that the patient died on the 19th whiles Dr.refused to operate him on the 21st and instead was operating other people? And then the same patient died again!
Magdalen 11 years ago
God will punished him
naa 11 years ago
God does not punish people who have done nothing my dear.
Magdalen Hawa 11 years ago
God is watching,useless doctor
naa 11 years ago
it will interest u to know that he is one of the few best doctors & he is very good in what he does & be-careful with the things u say.
Dr Ghanaba 11 years ago
Actually Professor Ohene Yeboah does worse with this kind of thing. This money is called 'kwakya' and I goes if it is investigated well most doctors in Ghana will be found guilty. Very sad date of affairs in Ghana. For a profession that swears to save lives to kill if you don't pay
Johnny USA 11 years ago
GOV. TO SHAKE UP THAT HOSPITAL KATH IN KUMASI BEFORE IS TOO LATE.
Observer 11 years ago
THIS ONE-SIDED REPORT SMACKS OF MISCHIEF. SOMEONE HAS BEEN PAID TO WRITE THIS AND IT CAN PUT PATIENTS' LIVES AT RISK. THERE ARE AVENUES TO SEEK REDRESS IN CASES OF THIS NATURE.
Becky Quaye 11 years ago
He's a murder, he should be arrested.
Akua 11 years ago
I think we all need to hear his part of the story. Actually, he did not refuse to operate. If u understand what surgery means, one cannot operate on a patient when he needs resuscitation. He told the aneasthesist, to do that, and while the patient is being managed, he will attend to non emergency cases. Please , this is a doctor who has changed soo many things in a positive way in kath. He is being stabbed in the back by his own co- doctors. I wish the world will give him a chance to explain really what happened. This is doctor who goes on outreach just to help the poor. And that he did just last week.
coffie 11 years ago
We dont jxt operate
correction of fluids n elctrolyte vry import before surgery
ask n u wil be told laymen!!!!
We dont jxt operate
Fuseini Issah 11 years ago
I know Mr Gyedu pretty well....there is another side to the story. Mr Gyedu will not be influenced by money! A very devoted Muslim who is the least material. This guy loves Ghana to the extent that on the eve of his qualification as a surgeon in Turkey.....he was on the next available flight to Ghana to take up a position at KATH......
Mamani Salma 11 years ago
Because Edwin Osei, the medical student, was around Dr. Gyedu obviously could not extort the family of the patient! This is garbage! He could have asked the family to see him for any number of reasons. What goes into the care of a surgical patient, before and after surgery, are numerous and family members have a role to play in this. So to insinuate that the only reason he asked the family members to see him was to extort them shows you don't know what the hell you are talking about. And also bringing the HOD of the surgery department, Dr. Ohene Yeboah, too into this without proof, oly uncoborated gossip......hmmmm is that how your colleagues elsewhere do their journalism???
IF ALL THE ALLEGATIONS ARE TRUE THIS DOCTOR SHOULD BURY HIS HEAD IN SHAME FOR "KILLING" THIS PATIENT. YOUR CALL TO THE PROFESSION IS NOT ONLY FOR THE FINANCIAL REWARD BUT ALSO TO HONOR GOD AND SAVE LIVES. MONEY IS NOT AN END ...
there are a lot of thing that go into taking care of patients.i have a patient on my the ward with serious injuries who needs surgery,the relatives are waiting for the driver who knocked her down to come and pay for the items ...
To begin with,the medical profession is a divine call to serve mankind.However,some of us were not called. Having said that, we need to answer a lot of questions before heaping the blame on the dr in question. Was there a med ...
T ...
Obaa Yaa my dear, your case is totally different from Dr Gyedu unforgivable actions. At the end of the day, we will blame the President. Ghana is in the state it is now due to the actions and inactions of we the citizens. So ...
This is somebody who was educated abroad and had the option to work in any western hospital abroad but for the love of his country he returned home to help his people and country. He does not deserve this insults especially w ...
If this is how journalists will report to damage images and incite the public against individuals ...
Dr GYEDU, continue comforting & relie ...
GH REALLY MISSED PAPA J
This sort of reporting is dangerous and misleading, as it is one-sided. Of course, I feel sorry for the demise of Solomon, we need to hear from the doctor's side to ascertain the facts. There is no indication here that this r ...
Except an Ashanti no other tribe would have behaved like this. As for Ashanti doctors and nurses they see the patient solely as a source of money and not a human being worth saving. So if the patient does not pull out the mon ...
Do not believe in all stories our newspapers churn out. This is a one sided story even if it happened. Our newspapers nowadays are full of lies and must be read with a pinch of salt. My beef here is, even if this concorted st ...
WE ALL LIVE IN GHANA AND WE KNOW OUR DOCTORS AND NURSES VERY WELL. WE KNOW THEM TOO WELL. SO WHEN A PAPER PUBLISHES A STORY LIKE THIS WE DONT DOUBT IT. IT MIGHT BE A FALSE STORY BUT IT IS BASED SO MUCH ON WHAT WE ALL EXPERIE ...
It is really pathetic that things could go that bad. However I am really surprised at those who try to rubbish the report and crucify the editor. Yes the Professor mentioned in the piece is a bad role model. He has squandered ...
Oh noooo!
This is too bad!
Aah! please apologise to all your readers and ask God for ...
Oh noooo!
This is too bad!
Aah! please apologise to all your readers and ask God for ...
Oh Sgt Anani, I'm really disappointed with your line of thought. I wonder what kind of intelligence u possess that made u become a Sgt.......this is the most childish comment I've ever seen from a supposed high ranking office ...
2. u won't hesitate to kill your fellow country man as long as he's not of your ...
GYEDU YOU WILL NEVER KNOW PEACE IN YOUR LIFE. YOU WILL DIE LIKE SOLOMON MENSAH AND LEAVE YOUR FAMILY. AND YOU, PROF. OHENE YEBOAH IF YOU DON'T PUNISH GYEDU, YOU TOO WILL NOT KNOW PEACE IN YOUR LIFE. SHAME UNTO YOU ALL AT KATH ...
it is a very normal practice abroad to ban doctors from working as doctors when they become so incompetent like what happened to Michael Jackson's doctor .....drs are killing people daily and they go scot free and continue to ...
Take his license away
A SENIOR DEMANDED FOR BRIBE F ...
In a car garage, where a famous heart surgeon was waiting for the service manager to take a look at his Mercedes, there was a loud mouthed mechanic who was removing the cylinder heads from the motor of a car. He saw the surge ...
I am told by a friend who lives in Kumasi that at Okomfo Anokye when you visit the hospital, the nurses ask you - do you come to hospital or you have come to see the doctor. So you advise yourself. This article is 100% corre ...
It is a criminal matter and the police must act quickly. The so-called surgeon must be prosecuted and struck-off and possibly jailed in addition. There are too many of such surgeons around, giving some very good ones a bad na ...
The current practice whereby newly graduated medical doctors which we call house officers are left to entirely experiment with serious medical cases whil ...
I do not know years ago when I heard someone was a doctor I admired them with awesomeness. But now it does not even tickle me at all. Genuine ones who are not able pay bribes for admission are left aside for the rich and corr ...
If this happens to be true, the Doctor in question needs to be investigated as I dont think he's practising according to the code of ethics he swore to uphold. How insensitive can he be to ignore a patient who is in pain and ...
My heart goes to the deceased person's family but Dr Gyedu is a caring and professional doctor who has gone beyond the call of duty to help and support his patients. This is a one off incident which is under investigation le ...
If this story is true !I don't know what to say, but if you do this in America as a doctor you are going to jail , As a doctor what you have to do is to save people's life,in America if you go to hospital,the way doctor's re ...
1. His hospital privilleges will be suspended immediately by the Chief of Staff of his h ...
1. An instrument left in a patient's abdomen after surgery without the hospital accepting responsibility for a ...
THIS SHAMEFUL AND STUPID THING CAN ONLY HAPPENED IN GHANA ESPECIALLY THAT ANIMAL KINGDOM OF KUMASI. IT CAN NEVER HAPPEN IN THE STATES OR ANY OF THE EUROPEAN COUNTRIES. THE LAW MUST DEAL WITH THIS USELESS DR. "ABOA" GYEDU,SHAM ...
God will punished him
Actually Professor Ohene Yeboah does worse with this kind of thing. This money is called 'kwakya' and I goes if it is investigated well most doctors in Ghana will be found guilty. Very sad date of affairs in Ghana. For a prof ...
I think we all need to hear his part of the story. Actually, he did not refuse to operate. If u understand what surgery means, one cannot operate on a patient when he needs resuscitation. He told the aneasthesist, to do that, ...
We dont jxt operate
I know Mr Gyedu pretty well....there is another side to the story. Mr Gyedu will not be influenced by money! A very devoted Muslim who is the least material. This guy loves Ghana to the extent that on the eve of his qualifica ...
Because Edwin Osei, the medical student, was around Dr. Gyedu obviously could not extort the family of the patient! This is garbage! He could have asked the family to see him for any number of reasons. What goes into the care ...
Only uncorroborated gossip- correction