You are here: HomeNews2014 02 23Article 301563

CDB loan: To be or not to be

Read Comments Comments (25)

• peace 10 years ago

what piece is this? when the loan goes through is not to the advantage of the nation. why is it that some people behave as if the NDC government is the beneficial

• sam 10 years ago

you have no clue what is going on here, do you?

• peace 10 years ago

you are rather ignorant. with your straight jacket education what do you understand

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

FASTFOOD REVENUE
    Story: How to Kill a Wolf/GHANA - (Eskimo Style)..HIPC STUNTING OUR GROWTH
    Up in the arctic circle there is tribe of Eskimo's(IMF, WESTERN DONORS, BANKS) who have learned to set
    a very simple yet effective ...

• Asem nie 10 years ago

China thinks well of Ghana. They are afraid NDC would not use the loan effectively.They have heard that NDC is loot and share group and would share the money among themselves and future Ghana government might refuse to pay, h ...

• Senior citizen Br,weig Germany. 10 years ago

The President must be careful with his dealings with the Chinese.They are clever in a way that one must be careful if you are dealing with them in money matters. I have seen inconsistancies in the agreement all geared toward ...

• Senior citizen Br,weig Germany. 10 years ago

RE Ignorance-The President must be careful in dealing with the Chinese.They are clever in a way that,one must be cereful when dealing with them in economic matters.Latest development in the agreement,asking Ghana for extra 20 ...

• DAN 10 years ago

i can see you vote ndc and are blind and deaf to their theft

• peace 10 years ago

is it a crime to vote for ndc tribal bigot

• ewes are ghana downfall 10 years ago

AYIGBE KWASIA....U ALWAYS SUPPORT EVIL

• SAARA-MENSA 10 years ago

GOV'T SHOULD WITHDRAW FROM THIS DISCUSSION.HAS CHINA GOT SOME OIL ALREADY? LET THEM RETURN IT. PERIOD.

• dan 10 years ago

IT LOOKS LIKE WE ARE BEING SHIFTED WITH BULL SHIT FROM CHINA WE MUST PUT OUR FOOT DOWN AND TELL CHINA NOT TO MESS WITH GHANA AND ABUSE US BEACUSE WE WILL NOT PUT UP WITH THEIR LIES AND BULL-SHIT MAHAMA TIME TO WAKE UP AND SH ...

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Dan, I like people who will tell it like it is. One sad thing is that, Mahama is still asleep and probably dreaming in his sleep about stupid and unnecessary things that are of no importance and material to Ghanaians. I agree ...

• dan 10 years ago

ghana must wake up fast china is taking us for a ride here please mahama it is time to lead and tell china play by the rules or get lost

• OSEI 10 years ago

WE LOSE BY USING THE OIL AS COLLATERAL FOR LOANS. FIRST YEAR ECONOMIC STUDENT WILL TELL U THIS. LET'S GO SLOWLY, STOP PAY UNNECESSARY JUDGEMENT DEBTS, CAMPAIGN FINANCING, LAPTOPS FOR VOTES, ALL THESE CAN FINANCE OUR PROJECTS.

• DAN 10 years ago

was this suppose to be for them to wholesale or market or got their state industry..If they were not smart enough to put clause in their if world prices dropped too bad! the contract say fix amount of barrels so they get noth ...

• WEI 10 years ago

THAT'S WHAT YOU GET WHEN YOU ALWAYS GO AROUND LOOKING FOR EASY CASH LOANS, SOME TO FUND KVIP TOILET PROJECTS, OTHERS TO FUND AKONFEM PROJECTS, THEN THE REST GOES INTO VARIOUS CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE SCHEMES DRAWN UP BY GHANA'S ...

• francis 10 years ago

if the crude oil prices would have gone up would they have come for another negotiation concerning the same prices.

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

We as Ghanaians are now at our 'T' junction or crossroads. This is the time we all have to come together to take charge of our destiny, be the light of Africa that we proclaim to be and tell the whole world enough is enough. ...

• yaw, USA 10 years ago

I DON'T KNOW THIS TEAM Z PRESIDENT AND HIS INCOMPETENT SKUNKS ARE WAITING FOR BEFORE CANCELLING THIS DEAL. THESE CHINESE PEOPLE ARE NOT WILLING TO RELEASE THE FUNDS YET WE ARE GIVING THEM 13000 BARRELS OF OIL PER DAY IN ADDIT ...

• RICHARD TINKHAM 10 years ago

CHINA GOVERNMENT PLEASE DON'T DISBURSE THIS LOANS FOR NOW,BECAUSE SOME NDC GEEDY BUSTARDS ARE WAITING TO CHOP IT ALL.NPP WORK UNDERGROUND FOR CHINA GOVERNMENT TO PUT HOLD ONTO THIS LOANS TILL TOU COME TO POWER.NPP PARTY CREAT ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

It does not make any sense to build about 4 or more landing sites for fishermen in only Central region whilst the fishing industry is collapsing.It's more logical to build just one modern sea port with a standard fishing harb ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

Once again, we have no idea what is actually going to be done with the loan money. Loans for the sake of loans do not make any sense unless there is a plan.

• HAZOR 10 years ago

The Chinese government will not give the loan to Mahama because they will steal the money.The people of Ghana will not benefit from this loan only those criminal and the Chinese are knew that and did not want that to happen.I ...

• Yaovi 10 years ago

..and not Cedis. Haven't they asked everyone to quote even the price of air in Cedis. Why are they violating their own Directives.