You are here: HomeNews2014 02 22Article 301514

Resist ‘sickening corrupt greedy’ leaders – Frimpong-Boateng

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Ben 10 years ago

Ghana's most corrupt President.

• Abrantie 10 years ago

Yes, the man who can change things around in that corrupt nation, not Alan or Nana come close.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

The Alliance for Accountable Governance (AFAG) has in a statement described the Mahama-led administration as a “crassly incompetent and bereft government”.

They also called on Ghanaians to stand up and “seek our hope ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

NDC members are corrupt. Mahama is clueless, P.V. Obeng is corrupt. I blame stupid justice Atubuga.

• BIN LARDEN 10 years ago

Where was this man du ring kufour administration between 2000-2008? He should have said that if he really means what he is saying. Fuck shit. This Akan party people thought Ghanaians are foolish. When they were stealing Ghana ...

2000 years of Akan glorious history can not be replaced by 50 just because ndc , nkrumah pepeni and ayigbe criminals say so or want it so. Today i listen to my psalms , hymns and war songs by bob marley and 2pac just like Dav ...

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

This is not the time to ask questions about where somebody was during Kuffour's administration, or somebody's tribe. If you think what Professor Frempong-Boateng is saying make sense, why don't we all back him up and come tog ...

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

The future of Ghana will change only when politicians are held accountable, at the same level as managers in industry. The public sector is non-performing and yet we have politicians in offices being paid every month. What is ...

• BIN LARDEN 10 years ago

People like you may be those professor is talking to. You seems not to get him at all. Is unfortunate that, you misunderstand what I mean. why don`t you read what KB London said? You totally miss the point. You made mentioned ...

• DKD 10 years ago

The only time ghanaian intellectures know ghana has a lot of problem is when the party they support is voted out of power meaning they can no longer enjoy freebies from ther imates in power. How sad.

• Ewiase 10 years ago

i think i have a problem with your like. of late President Mahama, people who matter in his government and well meaning Ghanaians are clamouring for ideas. they have all been saying we should come together to help solve our p ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

It is hypocrisy like this that hurts me. Even though Kufuour was so corrupt to the core this Prof never uttered a word. As compared to Kufuor, Mahama can be likened to a tiny pickpocket and Kufuor a brutal, wicked raping arm ...

• KANTANKA 10 years ago

THAT'S WHY I HATE TO HEAR MEN OF HIS CALIBRE ADMONISH EVIL BUT SEES IT DIFFERENTLY WHEN IT'S THE TURN OF THEIR OPPOSITES !!!

• DICKSON 10 years ago

all the NDC asiedu nketias Solomon NKANSAHs ALLOTEY Jacobs ATTAMILLS John MAHAMAs etc know is to survive on antagonistic tribalism against AKANS whilst they create loot n share. ....now they've emptied d coffers and are suffe ...

• fredsaid 10 years ago

IS SICKENING TO THE BACK OF THE TEETH and it is up to Ghanaians to rise up and demand accountability even if it means another scenario like the UKRAINE. The only difference is that Ghanaians are a bunch of cowards; all they d ...

• Kwaku Amexo 10 years ago

It is sad to even mention what is going on in Ukraine as something Ghanaians should do. The tragedy is that it is not Russia, EU or US that is suffering. It is the people of Ukraine. Political affiliation without regards to h ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

how can a country like useless and corrupt leaders like rawlings and john mahama move a country forward,a coup dictator and election thief can never have good principles to fix economy for future generation,ghana will be in l ...

• Dean 10 years ago

Oppon you sound like lost person sailing without compass.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

These akan's npp motorbikes thieves must give the good people of Ghana a total break, who is eager to know if kwame London addo is coming back or not? Who give a shit damn? Kwame London can go to hell and Ghanaians don't give ...

• MAAME 10 years ago

Idiot BBC NEWS!!!!! incompetent mp of Greater Accra Namoale Amasa who instead of being with his constituents to listen to their plights choose to be on line to spew his akan hatred which can never stop or move akans from bein ...

• Togbe Agbenohevi II 10 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAA !!NOBODY SHD WASTE TIME AND READ BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!TWEAA!!

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Amasa Namoale (also known as BBC NEWS!!!!) You are a bad parliamentarian because of your negative activity. TRIBAL POLITICS IS BAD. As a parliamentarian, you should know better. You were elected to help build GHANA, but you a ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians will just not listen to good advise,they are so greedy,corrupt tribalistic and hungry that,the best bidder gets their vote.
    Ghanaians know they suffer anytime the NDC is in power,but just wait and see,when election ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

But your party's ancestors did not allow him.

Sometimes, I look at you and seriously think you are on the wrong side of the political table.
    I have dragged myself out and you can do better Prof.

Just get a few decen ...

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

Nonsense . Your CPP and Nkrumah's legacy is what we are saddled with today- unbridled misplacement of priorities. If at independence, Nkrumah had used a fraction of our resources to embark on ambitious mass education to ins ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Did you read over your own comment before posting it?

When Nkrumah was building educational structures like the Ghana Trust schools, Cape and Kumasi Universities, Akomosbo and the countless great projects not only to educ ...

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

Your Twi gives you away.Avuu koklo deka. I am not denying the fact that he did some good. Do I have to repeat myself ? As for Mate meho, Google Transvolta Togoland and Refusniks and read nyebro Kofi Amenyo's article and you ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

You are an idiot to just sit by a computer and try and predict someone's tribe without you seeing or knowing them.

Yes, Nkrumah did not just have to fight Akyem/ Ashanti idiots but some Ewes as well. Your luck of knowledg ...

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• TEE 10 years ago

BULL SHITS TO ALL OUR LEADERS AND USELESS AIMLESS THIEVES TO ALL OUR POLITICIANS EMPTY HEADS

• TEE 10 years ago

SHUT UP AND BE THANKFUL THAT WE HAD NKRUMAH WHO HAD INDEPENDENT FOR US WHILES OTHERS WERE AGAINST IT. AKOSOMBO DAMM PEOPLE WERE AGAINST IT TEMA HARBOUR TEMA MOTORWAY EVERY INFRAULSTRTURE ANY DEVELOPMENT THE SAME PEOPLE TODAY ...

• Isaac 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE CALLING YOURSELF A PROF IN DOC THEN GO BACK TO YOUR FIELD AND IF YOU HAVE ANY ADVISE GO AND GIVE THAT FOOLISH MIND TO GREEDY LEADERS OF YOUR PARTY LEAVE GHANAIANS ALONE

• Awurade kasa 10 years ago

Mahama is a ceremonial President. The rulers are behind pushing him like a punching bag. This is exactly what they did to PresidentsHilla Limann and Authur Mills.
    Corrupt NDC.

• goofy 10 years ago

When PRESIDENT MAHAMA CAME TO POWER THERE WAS WAYOME MARKET FIRE DUMSOR AFARI GYAN ATUBUGAH VICTORIA HAMMAH ANITA DRSOOSO DUNCAN WILLIAMS CEDI AND TWEEAA THATS CORRUPT LEADER FOR MOTHER GHANA WHAT WE GOING TO DO FRIMPONG B ...

• goodwill-kpon 10 years ago

This is my own party but i call a spade a spade and not an instrument for digging. my party has failed greatly.this is how all ghanaians should do for the country to move forward.IT IS ALWAYS GHANA FIRST AND NOT PARTY FIRST. ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

GIVE THIS ADVISE TO AKONFEM MAHAMA, WOYOME AND THE LOOT AND SHARE PARTNERS IN CRIME. THEY ARE DRINKING THE BLOOD OF THE POOR MASSES

• ike 10 years ago

how i hope npp elects this man as their presidencial candidate. full of ideas, vision and zeal for Ghana. NPP pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Kwaku Addo 10 years ago

I and my father are one. Dr. continue with ur true gospel and all votes will be urs when the time comes. Our country needs such devoted and dedicated citizen of ur caliber and I pray u win the primary as the NPP presidentia ...

• STEVE DUSSELDORF 10 years ago

Isaac u,re more than the word stupid.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

President Mahama had began what you said doc. You know the recalcitrant who don,t want to see it happened are your NPP leadership. That is what President Mahama and his NDC #2 govt will do it with the negative support from yo ...

• KANTANKA 10 years ago

THEY COME IN SHEEP CLOTHES BUT ARE WOLVES IN REALITY !!!!!!!!

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

All Ghanaians,not just our politicians must respect the rule of law if the country is ever going to thrive. We must give up corrupt practices at all levels: stop taking and giving bribes, stop stealing from our places of wo ...