For their pockets,these MPs band together and speak in unison.
Ghanaman 11 years ago
Tekper is serving in a useless mepefuo govt.
dan 11 years ago
THIS MAN RECENTLY RAISE VAT TO A WOPPING 15% AND THIS IS THE MAN THAT MAHAMA FOLLOWS HIS VOODO ECONOMIC POLICYS THAT ARE DESTROYING THE VERY FAUNDATION OF GHANA TO THE POINT OF NO RETERN THIS TEKPER IS TOTALY INCOMEPTENT AND IS THE ENEMY OF GHANA PEOPLE HE MUST BE REMOVED FROM HIS MINISTER JOB IMMD OR ELSE WE ALL GOING TO SOON STARVE TO DEATH IN GHANA
insight to the bone 11 years ago
learn from the events in the Ukraine today and know that your opposition politicians lead by nana addo are also cowards with no true warrior spirit or political strategy otherwise you would have holed up in Ho or some other remote stronghold by now . you are all a bunch of useless fools and idiots who are just ruining our economy and future . my you all receive divine punishment soon
Mensah 11 years ago
Do you understand what is happening in Ghana now? Grow up boy and understand that Ghanaians are in a state of shock from this economic mismanagement. No direction from the Hahama government. They just talk with no prudent action for economic turn around. The cedi is sliding and all the foreign currencies has been used by politicians to make themselves happy traveling around while people in Ghana cannot by a loaf of bread because of inflation. With this oil find during Kufour's time only to see the incompetent leaders of the NDC to only talk about better Ghana. The NDC women organizer, the madam has been rewarded with a post for talking nonsense and people like you is happy with that. Please grow up because being a foot soldier will not feed you. You can only did for NDC.
GAbaa 11 years ago
OUR MP'S ARE SO FOOLISH IDIOTS THAT THEY CANNOT UNDERSTAND THAT THE MINISTER CAN NOT MAKE THERE TO BE THERE. THE COUNTRY HAS NO MONEY ON HAND, CASH FLOW ISSUES
insight to the bone 11 years ago
i agree with you except you didnt understand what i wrote , in short its only a matter of time when the people react and throw them all out, no power on earth can save this political oligarchy that has no action , non performance and no positive results . the cup runneth over or the straw that will break the camel's back is just around the corner
PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago
The Alliance for Accountable Governance (AFAG) has in a statement described the Mahama-led administration as a “crassly incompetent and bereft government”.
They also called on Ghanaians to stand up and “seek our hope ... read full comment
The Alliance for Accountable Governance (AFAG) has in a statement described the Mahama-led administration as a “crassly incompetent and bereft government”.
They also called on Ghanaians to stand up and “seek our hope and fight for our right” due to the mismanagement of the economy by the NDC government.
According to the group, Ghanaians are “confronted with the greatest challenge of all times,” adding that, “the President and his team C men have nothing worthy to offer”.
Fellow Country Men, we are confronted with the greatest challenge of all times; the reign of a crassly incompetent and bereft government. It is obvious the President and his team C men have nothing worthy to offer.
The youth employment program has been collapsed by share greed of a few NDC men, a state treasured asset "Merchant Bank" been sold out to the NDC and members of the President's family, Woyome's money not been retrieved (and likely for the state to lose the case because the default judgment has not been contested or set aside by the AG), Waterville’s 22 million euro retrieval in limbo.
NHIS not paid providers for over 7 months, over 1.3 billion Ghana cedis not been accounted for in 2012 due ghost excess spending by MDAs, over a whopping $70million misapplied at GYEEDA, massive revenue leakage at the Ghana Revenue Authority (GRA), the John Mahama led "baloney" $10 billion STX deal which saw Ghana paying $245 million to Korean partners as "political risk insurance". Ghana lost such amount of money in what looked like a well orchestrated scandal.
Fellow Ghanaians, it is still very magical how an Umbraer jet which was meant to cost $28.5 million after John Mahama's led negotiations was purchased at an astonishing sum of $88million(The configuration of the airplane included an extra fuel tank costing $8 million; air staircase costing $1 million and in-flight entertainment of $1.4 million.
It is however ridiculous to think that $17million was earmarked to build a hangar to house the airplane. Mr. President 'the plane dey be keke'). In the midst of all this huge scandals and vicious examples set by the president and his allies, why will they not be looking forward to acquiring a state bank for safe keeping of our looted treasury?
REWARD OF CORRUPTION
AFAG in its research, can confirm that the "African Sun" hotel been built at the airport city belongs to Waterville's Teraconi and the famous Alfred Agbesi Woyome. What an interesting combination. In all these, Ghanaians continue to suffer at the expense of such greedy bastards.
Mr. President why do you prosecute Abuga Pele of causing financial loss to the tune of $2million, while, the Italian Teraconi's Waterville has been ordered by the court to pay 22 million euro(not enforced), and the AG is yet to set aside the default judgment which granted Woyome his life time dream cash for no job done.
ECONOMY vs. CORRUPTION
It is clear that, taxpayers monies have been misused over the past 5 years. Investor confidence has dwindled. Businesses are collapsing, social vices on the rise, almost every wealth creating institution is calling for change of economic direction.
The AGI, GUTA, GEA are all calling for common sense economic policies to save the private sector. The results of lack of money due to gargantuan corruption have led to over taxation, high prices of goods and services, capital flight and cedi depreciation
MASS ACTION
Fellow Ghanaians, the time is now for us to stand up and be counted. It is our God given responsibility to rise up to the occasion. We must seek our hope and fight for our right. The Onus is on all of us; young and old, individuals and groups, rich and poor, unemployed and business men to support the cause of change.
A change of attitude and pursuit of all criminals we harbor as businessmen. We must get set anytime soon for this call to press forward for some level of integrity, accountability and transparency from government.
YABR3 K3 K3
Signed: AFAG Leadership
Kantanka. HH 11 years ago
Each and everyone of these parliamentarians tries to project a pristine image by destroying others in the least of trivial failure. They laugh together when it comes to the sharing of booty, but it is obvious that in politics, behind any smile there is a hidden agenda. It ranges from oppositional to inner party fraction which is behind the facade. Sleepless nights leave Sir Terper to enjoy siesta when parliament is in session. Pity!!!!
GURUNDA 11 years ago
THE FINANCE MINISTER IS JUST INCOMPETENT.
Concerned 11 years ago
there is no money. no one can use a cloth to dry the sea. thats what tepkor is trying to do. we need to retrieve all the stolen money and stop the leakage before we can get anywhere
The African Patriot 11 years ago
Damn right! We need to retrieve all the stolen money, but the question is, why do we as citizen have to pay for the money others have enjoyed and are still enjoying? I do understand the road map of Terkper because there is no money there for the government, so it has to collect it from the citizen. International communities are not borrowing money to the NDC government anymore. Mahama is therefore travelling to the Arab world to borrow because the Arab world is the last place to borrow money from. You can see where Ghana is today!!!
MAAME 11 years ago
Asuo, you should know that there is an mps common fund for development of their areas so if the finance minister does not release that money what does that mean to you ? I find this one of the sabotage tactics against John Mahama in his own party like those doing the demolition excersises to make the do nothing president look unpopular the more in the eyes of ghanaians b'cos how come the government has released the funds to the ministry of finance so what is holding him back for disbursement.He can't do the work for ghanaians and must give way to competent people, I just don't understand why apart from the north the rest of the minority tribes down south are arrogant and when you reply them with the same arrogance they complain.Arrogance has no room for success but humility and respect is the way forward.
USA 11 years ago
TERKPER DO NOT GIVE THEM
ODIKRO 11 years ago
SO WHEN TEKPER IS TRYNG TO RESOLVE OUR PROBLEMS SOME PEOPLE WANT HIM TO TAKE TIME OFF TO,,,,,,,,
WHAT IS THE OPPOSITE OF TWEAAAAAA
SO WHEN TEKPER IS TRYNG TO RESOLVE OUR PROBLEMS SOME PEOPLE WANT HIM TO TAKE TIME OFF TO,,,,,,,,
GhanaBA 11 years ago
WHO APPOINTED SETH TERKPER?
DONT YOU THINK THAT PERSON IS EQUALLY INCOMPETENT.
mugu1 11 years ago
twaaaaa eagle eye is ever red
mugu1 11 years ago
the rawlingses factors back the danquah/busia traitors against the only nkrumahiast.
infighting political struggling.
greedy politicians don't care about poor ones
the rawlingses factors back the danquah/busia traitors against the only nkrumahiast.
CHAKA ZULU JUSTICE 11 years ago
I am confused.. Anita Desooso. Is this your brand of Better Ghana Agenda in pursuit ? WOW ...I have never seeen Ghana like this. And I am was born in Gold Coast.
MAHAMA MUMUNI DRAMANI 11 years ago
REALLY THE EAGLE EYE IS EVER RED AND THE TRAITORS ARE THERE TO SHOW YOU HOW CEASAR DIED.MUGU DO THINK THIS YOUR YEYE PRESIDENT HAS ANYTHING BETTER TO OFFER?,NO NOT EVEN IN 200YEARS TIME,SO TIMID,WHAT HE KNOWS IS TO BRAG AND MAKE PROMISES.IAM SURE YOU ENJOYING YOUR BETTER GHANA AND PLEASE TELL THE PRESIDENT THAT THE CAR HE IS DRIVING IS AT THE REVERSE GEAR DUE TO DOSING HE HAS TO WAKE UP BECAUSE NOT ALL GHANAIANS WHO VOTED HIM INTO POWER WANT HIS INCOMPETENCE AND ARROGANCE.HE HAS EVEN LOST RESPECT FOR THE PARTY FOUNDER JJ,HE IS STILL AT FIRST GEAR OF NOT LISTENING TO ANYONE.
USA 11 years ago
Ignorant and weaked MPs
Joe Turkey 11 years ago
This is what happens when you out cadres, vigilantes and activists in economic and finance positions.
Peeps2 11 years ago
WE are losing our sences..We elect President and Mp,s to come and serve us.Before a mother is satisfy all the children would have been eaten..This is the DUTYof a President and the MP,s..if not there should be a NEW WAR OF REVOLUTION TO QUICt THEM OUT INCLUDING JJ.
BOY KOFI 11 years ago
Under Dr Kwabena Duffour and Prez Mills,Ghana marked the highest GDP and the lowest inflation rate.Even though the socio-economic impact on the people was not very positive because the govt did not allow the private sector to grow.Kuffour did exactly the opposite,he made sure businesses are flourishing day in day out with the merge resource we had.Today with lot of oil money flowing,NDC govt doesn't want to open up business.Why?If they are not ready to make the private sector competitive then I think it's about time we vote them out.After all,2 terms under such suppression is more than enough.We don't need govt money,just open business for everybody not only NDC capos.Thank you.
OPK Tema 11 years ago
I am surprise to read what Boy Kofi have put on this forum. After spewing garbage about Kuffour's government and pouring insults on Nana Addo, you turn around to give praises to NPP govt. God should forgive you for your utterances. Are you feeling the pinch
now? Ghanaians have not seen anything yet. "Suppression is the answer to NDC governance".
Boy Kofi have you seen your NDC propaganda did not end you anywhere. *IDIOT*
Hp 11 years ago
????
????
BOY KOFI 11 years ago
I will be the last person to insult Nana Addo and Kuffour,leave me out of this.I was brought up in a very good family that is why I believe in honesty.
If one doesn't support a policy or a plan that is not a insult my friend ... read full comment
I will be the last person to insult Nana Addo and Kuffour,leave me out of this.I was brought up in a very good family that is why I believe in honesty.
If one doesn't support a policy or a plan that is not a insult my friend.I did not support the campaign strategy of NPP in 2008 and 2012 plus the election petition as a result I have been proven right.For your information,I am not NDC supporter but when they are right I have to say they right and when they go wrong it's the same remarks.You guys need maturity,if you keep on insulting people instead of considering opposing views,you will remain in opposition for a very long time.Thank you.
dan 11 years ago
THIS IS THE MAN THAT RECENTLY RAISE VAT TO 15% AND THIS IS THE MAN THAT MAHAMA ADOPPT HIS VOODO ECONOMIC POLICYS THAT DESTROYING GHANA COMPLETELY TERKPER IS THE ENEMY OF GHANA PEOPLE AND MUST STEP DOWN IMMD
Palogo 11 years ago
The arrogance of an Ewe man in a government position has no limit. Just look at Tsatsu and the way he carries himself and behave. They think they own the country. Thank you Boakye Gyan for starting this nonsense.
USELESS MAHAMA AND HIS NDC WILL SEE 11 years ago
THEY OWN THEIR MOTHER PUSSIES NOT GHANA FOOLS LIKE THEM: USELESS PEOPLE
Tawiah 11 years ago
The Minister of Finance isn't an Ewe you imbecile.
KB 11 years ago
So is dis the better agenda then what will the worst agenda be.God save Mama Ghana
Mumin 11 years ago
The govenment have to change that minister
I TOLD U SO! 11 years ago
I TOLD YOU EWES ARE GHANA DOWNFALL.THEY ARE SIMPLY EVIL DOERS...
Tawiah 11 years ago
If you know a little bit more about Ghana you would realise that the Minister of Finance isn't an Ewe, and so your idiotic utterance isn't required at all.
Through-out Ghana's history, the only tribe the Akans and indeed the ... read full comment
If you know a little bit more about Ghana you would realise that the Minister of Finance isn't an Ewe, and so your idiotic utterance isn't required at all.
Through-out Ghana's history, the only tribe the Akans and indeed the Ashantis haven't been able to bully are the Ewes. If you doubt it, go to ho museum and ask all historians well versed in the affairs of the tow tribes and you will hear that, the Ewes, always were a step ahead of the Ashantis unlike the Fantis and others.
In contemporary Ghanaian politics also, the Ewes has always had one ahead of the Ashantis and indeed all the Akans. Countless number of examples abound but for the purses of this short brief, I will limit myself to the 1966 Coup D' Etat that overthrew Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. The Leader of that CIA sponsored insurrection was Lt.General E.K.A Kotoka,(Ewe) was the CHAIRMAN of the NLC and Lt. General J.A Ankrah(Ga) was the vice -Chaiman of the National Liberation Council. Brigadier A. A .Afrifa( Ashanti)- Member,Mr. B.A Yakubu(Northerner) Deputy Commissioner of Police- Member, Mr. J.W.K. Harlley(Ewe) and Inspector General of Police-Member,Mr. A.K.Deku(Ewe)Commissioner of Police, C.I.D.-Member, Major-General A.K Ocran(Krobo)-Member, Mr. J.E.O Nunoo(Ga) Commissioner of Police,Adminstration-Member.
So you see the Akan influence there was damn minimal and very small but in the end, they conspired again to eliminate the likes of Kotoka and of course Attah and few more others in other to allow Busia to become Ghana's elected Prime Minister. That Election too was won by Afro Gbede's Party called NAL but was forcefully disqualified to let Busia have a free ride to rule. So, frankly, in the annals of Ghana's short existence as a country the Ashanti's in particular have contributed very, very little and that is a fact that cannot be wished away.
Adjoa 11 years ago
Somebody shd tell this pepeni Dominic Nitiwul that respect is earned not demanded. Like most Ghanaians, the Finance Minister have the least regard for the house.
Yawed 11 years ago
How
How
Richlove canada 11 years ago
GHANA IS FOR ALL GHANIANS AND NOT FOR ONE PARTY,SO PLEASE NDC IF YOU CAN NOT DO THE JOB,HAND OVER TO THE PARTY WHO CAN HELP THE POOR
Richlove canada 11 years ago
Lets all hold hands together and tell
the Government in power that enough is enough, Ghanaians can not take it any more.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago
These akan's npp motorbikes thieves must give the good people of Ghana a total break, who is eager to know if kwame London addo is coming back or not? Who give a shit damn? Kwame London can go to hell and Ghanaians don't give a hoot about that ok? Who is kwame London addo? Nana London is a regular person like everybody else in Ghana, he is only a tribal leader, he is not a leader in any political party in Ghana as at now, not even his own akan's npp party , so do we have to give a news when that idiot kofi nyarko too is coming back from Holland? What at all Ghana is heading to in terms of pampering kwame London addo? Tweeeaaaa! !!!
Close Observer 11 years ago
Amasa Namoale (also known as BBC NEW!!!) you are a bad parliamentarian because of your negative activity. You were elected to help build GHANA, but you are rather destroying it with TRIBAL POLITICS. As a parliamentarian, you should know that TRIBAL POLITICS IS BAD. You should be working to discourage TRIBAL POLITICS but you are rather PROPAGATING IT. You spend your time on the internet engaging in this NEGETIVE ACTIVITY instead of performing your CIVIC DUTY as a parliamentarian. Stop it.
Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago
Blame the 1992 constitution for the nature of relations between ministers and parliament. Anyway, does the parliament do anything better than the executive branch people?
THE LEARNERED ONE 11 years ago
Who is behind learn from who is in front. The first gentleman is swerving why won't the minister he appointed run away from parliament. Coming events cast their own shadows. Tweaaa government with tweaa ministers and dces we are doomed
movitor 11 years ago
At least he did go chasing loans in a hair dressing saloon. Dumbasses
sly 11 years ago
NO SHOW MR.FINANCE MINISTER
sam 11 years ago
'We are an arm of government and must be treated with respect,” he added.'
Just because he has refused to release the funds to the MPs ?
Currently the country has no money the so called donations and the free money from the developed world is not forth coming because we are now considered middle income country because of this there is not much money for the govt to develop the country with so obviously the guy has to plan well and because of this the MPs call him incompetent ??????.
As a people this is an appourtunity for use to cut down on our unnecessary expenditure, streamline govt, patronize made in Ghana goods, refuse to pay brides, demand accountability from the government and those in high position. We are very quick to blame the government but we forget the behavior of the government is just a reflection of who we are as a people.. How many of us go to work and refuse to take bribe?, work the full 8 hours we are suppose to ?refuse to frustrate others with good intention to bring good business to Ghana ?
TEE 11 years ago
HOW CAN NATIVE GHANAIANS SIT AND LOOK WHILES THSES NTAFU AND TOGOLESE DESTROYING AND DISGRACING OUR BELOVED COUNTRY WHY. GHANAIANS SHOULD UP RAISING AND DEMAND REFERENDUM NOW LIKE UKRAINE PERIOD
TEE 11 years ago
GHANAIANS STAND UP LIKE UKRAINE STAND UP AGAINT MAHAMA AND HIS SCHOOL BOYS UNDER TRAINING MINISTERS BUNCH OF THIEVES WITH THEIR SHARP TEETHS CRY BABIES
Kofi 11 years ago
We are in a democracy so if you win you rule. The financial crunch is due to capital flight from investors who are now seeing a steady rise in the stock markets coupled with decreased cocoa and gold prices. The MPS should rather argue legitimately with facts and look sharp instead of blaming a finance minister who had nothing to do with it.
It's time ignorant fools who have access to Internet to pause and reflect on how they can help Ghana figure out how to produce more agricultural products and add value by processing them into find products and export instead buying and selling.
The npp should rather blame herself for opening up our economy for any product to be imported to help their buy and sell partisans.
DrGhetz 11 years ago
Politics aside, we need a crack development economist as an adviser. Terkper, as an accountant, is way out of his depth.
Concerned 11 years ago
We probably need an accountant now to steer us out of this deficit as we need to control our expenditure.our economic growth in the last 5 years is not that bad but financial controls have been nonexistent, however advise from economist will remains critical so if tekpor is smart enough he will listen to good advise from the economist whilst ensuring we dont spend above our means.
Kwame Yeboah 11 years ago
The MPs are crying because they are not.getting Common Fund monies to chop. Time is running out. God is watching and VERY SOON they will be accounting for every pesewa. Politicians have made every Ghanaian, but themselves and their cronies, poor. The time will surely come and they will see how naked they are.
Tsatsebi 11 years ago
Most Ghanaians do not understand how the economy of a country works. The loudest politicians are those who have no clue on Economics and steal the most money from Ghana. Just blame Tekper to cover your ignorance and corruption.
Kwabena Ansa 11 years ago
If Terkper is an Accountant, why was his appointment confirmed by Parliament knowing that he is not an Economist. I think the best office that would have suit him best would have been The office of Government Budget.
I thi ... read full comment
If Terkper is an Accountant, why was his appointment confirmed by Parliament knowing that he is not an Economist. I think the best office that would have suit him best would have been The office of Government Budget.
I think we should put the blame squarely on The President for appointing him, the Parliament for accepting and endorsing the appointment and Mr. Terkper for not being forthright with the President regarding his knowledge in Economics as relates to National economy and development.
Nii Okai 11 years ago
The minister of finance is not a frustrated man at all. The international economical trend is in a position that had affected many economies of the world negatively.
Besides all the negative economic happening in the worl ... read full comment
The minister of finance is not a frustrated man at all. The international economical trend is in a position that had affected many economies of the world negatively.
Besides all the negative economic happening in the world, how long has Terkper been there thinking of the tensive moments of court petition and its negative impacts on the economy internationally because of the war druming all over the place.
Many real intelligent Ghanaians without political or tribal hatred can surely have patience for the competent finance minister, who is tough and knows his onus, yet he will not allow everybody to push him here and there because our economy is in trouble.
Remember for years we do experience high petrol prices, electric and water bills which always cause people to cry since generations of our economy, not mentioning any party in government in particular, and till today we have the same hikes in prices.
My question is so is that the doing also of the finance minister Terkper, or out of hatred one thinks he should make fun of him and described him frustrated. To me personally, I see the whole show like villagers of parties in parliament misbehaving like irresponsible people.
When the NPP MPS approaches toward the minister look very meaningful and coperative he will be more than responsible to be there for national discussions in relation to every questions relating to the economy.
After all he is highly educated with great maturity to handle the economy, lets keep in mind he is not alone and had been there since long and working with many other qualified experts who are always there with the ministry before he even took over.
Again how come all this woes be caused by the sector minister? Come on guys and be wiseful in your village minded comments.
In my view I rather visualised that NPP MP for Atwima Mponua, Hon Isaac Asiamah looked frustrated in his reactions, thus usuage of the word frustrated needs careful consideration.
So therefore is it the minister Terkper that is causing today's one? The NPP MPS think all the negative financial occurnces is the making of the minister. What about monies smartly stolen via judgements debts strategies?
You are all aware of the drill ship deal, monies pass here and there and the case closed. Think of others and see if the minister Terkper of today is the cause of all woes that is at stake.
Look back with clean heart and see how Mahama opened the way for all cases of judgement debts from 1992 till today be taken care of to find the corrupted ones at all levels. He had asked our courts to do their work properly and jail all found guilty.
Is it the same minister causing the fire burning the markets in Ghana? I see many of you the politicians as bunch of village hooligans without practical aim of helping to solve any problem relating to our economy.
Pelicles 11 years ago
I remember NDC as opposition party and how they were touting their "know-it-all" attitude as if they are the best in everything. After years in power, they are still searching for the "missing link".
Seth Terkper is well ... read full comment
I remember NDC as opposition party and how they were touting their "know-it-all" attitude as if they are the best in everything. After years in power, they are still searching for the "missing link".
Seth Terkper is well educated in the field of finance but the job is too much for him. He comes nowhere near the late Baah Kwadwo Wiredu. These are some of the reasons some of us are arguing that "Ghana needs competent people to steer her off rough seas". We do not have us "try-and-error" tactics as that will rather put a break on the engines that should move the nation forward.
Under NDC, Ghana became an oil producing nation but with clueless and inexperience leaders, look at where are? Ghana need competent, well tested and people who understand the dynamics of how to grow an economy. What this government is doing is way off road and no matter how many years they hold on to power, Ghana will never exit such dangerous and unpredictable stormy waters.
THIS MAN RECENTLY RAISE VAT TO A WOPPING 15% AND THIS IS THE MAN THAT MAHAMA FOLLOWS HIS VOODO ECONOMIC POLICYS THAT ARE DESTROYING THE VERY FAUNDATION OF GHANA TO THE POINT OF NO RETERN THIS TEKPER IS TOTALY INCOMEPTENT AN ...
learn from the events in the Ukraine today and know that your opposition politicians lead by nana addo are also cowards with no true warrior spirit or political strategy otherwise you would have holed up in Ho or some other r ...
Do you understand what is happening in Ghana now? Grow up boy and understand that Ghanaians are in a state of shock from this economic mismanagement. No direction from the Hahama government. They just talk with no prudent act ...
i agree with you except you didnt understand what i wrote , in short its only a matter of time when the people react and throw them all out, no power on earth can save this political oligarchy that has no action , non perform ...
They also called on Ghanaians to stand up and “seek our hope ...
Each and everyone of these parliamentarians tries to project a pristine image by destroying others in the least of trivial failure. They laugh together when it comes to the sharing of booty, but it is obvious that in politi ...
Damn right! We need to retrieve all the stolen money, but the question is, why do we as citizen have to pay for the money others have enjoyed and are still enjoying? I do understand the road map of Terkper because there is no ...
Asuo, you should know that there is an mps common fund for development of their areas so if the finance minister does not release that money what does that mean to you ? I find this one of the sabotage tactics against John Ma ...
TERKPER DO NOT GIVE THEM
REALLY THE EAGLE EYE IS EVER RED AND THE TRAITORS ARE THERE TO SHOW YOU HOW CEASAR DIED.MUGU DO THINK THIS YOUR YEYE PRESIDENT HAS ANYTHING BETTER TO OFFER?,NO NOT EVEN IN 200YEARS TIME,SO TIMID,WHAT HE KNOWS IS TO BRAG AND ...
Ignorant and weaked MPs
WE are losing our sences..We elect President and Mp,s to come and serve us.Before a mother is satisfy all the children would have been eaten..This is the DUTYof a President and the MP,s..if not there should be a NEW WAR OF RE ...
Under Dr Kwabena Duffour and Prez Mills,Ghana marked the highest GDP and the lowest inflation rate.Even though the socio-economic impact on the people was not very positive because the govt did not allow the private sector to ...
I am surprise to read what Boy Kofi have put on this forum. After spewing garbage about Kuffour's government and pouring insults on Nana Addo, you turn around to give praises to NPP govt. God should forgive you for your ut ...
????
If one doesn't support a policy or a plan that is not a insult my friend ...
Through-out Ghana's history, the only tribe the Akans and indeed the ...
How
These akan's npp motorbikes thieves must give the good people of Ghana a total break, who is eager to know if kwame London addo is coming back or not? Who give a shit damn? Kwame London can go to hell and Ghanaians don't give ...
Amasa Namoale (also known as BBC NEW!!!) you are a bad parliamentarian because of your negative activity. You were elected to help build GHANA, but you are rather destroying it with TRIBAL POLITICS. As a parliamentarian, you ...
Who is behind learn from who is in front. The first gentleman is swerving why won't the minister he appointed run away from parliament. Coming events cast their own shadows. Tweaaa government with tweaa ministers and dces we ...
Currently the country has no money the so called donations and the free money from t ...
We are in a democracy so if you win you rule. The financial crunch is due to capital flight from investors who are now seeing a steady rise in the stock markets coupled with decreased cocoa and gold prices. The MPS should rat ...
We probably need an accountant now to steer us out of this deficit as we need to control our expenditure.our economic growth in the last 5 years is not that bad but financial controls have been nonexistent, however advise fro ...
The MPs are crying because they are not.getting Common Fund monies to chop. Time is running out. God is watching and VERY SOON they will be accounting for every pesewa. Politicians have made every Ghanaian, but themselves and ...
Most Ghanaians do not understand how the economy of a country works. The loudest politicians are those who have no clue on Economics and steal the most money from Ghana. Just blame Tekper to cover your ignorance and corrupt ...
I thi ...
Besides all the negative economic happening in the worl ...
Seth Terkper is well ...