I LOVE Ghana Army. This has prevented KNUST because they were about to erect Toll both at Agyasi and Boadi road
PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago
NDC CAN NEVER TURN THINGS AROUND,.NO! NOT EVEN IN A MILLION YEARS. THEY LACK HIGH CALIBRE ECONOMISTS. THEY LACK THE BRAINS WITH WHICH TO LEAD.YOU SEE ,25 YEARS ON AND IT IS THE USUAL ABONGO BOY IDEAS STILL IN PLACE. STILL THE USUAL NDC BULLSHIT AND NONSENSE!!! WHO CAN PROVE KWASI ADADE. WRONG? IS THIS THE GHANA K4 HANDED OVER TO THE NDC GREEDY CORRUPT BASTARDS??????
Praye 11 years ago
Fool, is that why NPP sold Ghana Telecom? They had economists who had to sell Ghana Telecom or else the economy collapses? FOOLISH IDIOTIC BRAIN-DEAD BUSH RATMEAT IS WHAT U ARE.
And for your information, the finance minist ... read full comment
Fool, is that why NPP sold Ghana Telecom? They had economists who had to sell Ghana Telecom or else the economy collapses? FOOLISH IDIOTIC BRAIN-DEAD BUSH RATMEAT IS WHAT U ARE.
And for your information, the finance minister is a Havard product with years of experience as economist in huge oorganizations. The NDC, based on where their support base comes from doesnt tout and shout about their personal life achievements like the Ashanti NPP people do. Read the CV's of NDC ministers and you'll bow down your head in shame.
Mankwadze 11 years ago
Please remember what was Ghana Telecom b4 it was sold as compared to what we have today. Nobody goes to the government to ask for cash injection now, rather the government taxes the Telcos to the bone.The sale was not a bad idea after all !!!!!
Praye 11 years ago
Ask NPP Economist, not me. From Cheif Economist, Mpianim, if Ghana Telecom wasnt sold, the economy wil collapse. Its as simple as that. For that stupid NPP brain-washed fool called Prince Adade or whatever to say NPP has big brained economists who did an excellent work whilst in power is childish and smacks of sheer stupidity.
If u managed economy well, u wouldnt have gone heaven and earth, do and undo anything u could, even accused of bribing parliamentarians by your own MP, just to sell Gh Telecom as quickly as possible. Thats the point. Has he seen the CVS of NDC ministers? Has he seen the number of Havard and Yale scholars in the NDC who fold arms and dont shout their achievements like NPP shouted Bawumiahs Oxford educaation?
If u think ur smart, tell us what ud do differently if u were in power and stop screaming.
GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 11 years ago
HHOW DO U CHARGE TOLLS ON COLLEGE CAMPUS? DONT U HVE COLLEGE PARKING BY THE DAY, BY THE HOUR? IDIOTS!...IS LEGON THE ONLY COLLEGE ON EARTH?
I SIDE WITH LARTEY 200 PERCENT...
HHOW DO U CHARGE TOLLS ON COLLEGE CAMPUS? DONT U HVE COLLEGE PARKING BY THE DAY, BY THE HOUR? IDIOTS!...IS LEGON THE ONLY COLLEGE ON EARTH?
Rastaman 11 years ago
Actually in the United States, students and university employees pay for parking each month. It is not a strange thing to do, except maybe this is Ghana, and so everything must be free,but we want everything on this planet as well. Just think about it!! Thanks.
Eminent 11 years ago
must we copy everything the west do. why? do u think everything they do is right? pls do different thing and let them copy us too rastaman. moreover remember this is ghana and not u.s.
tweeeaaa 11 years ago
you sad fuck
Asem Beba Dabi 11 years ago
He is as ignorant , and clueless as the govt official s he is defending.
dan 11 years ago
WHILE I AM NOT ALWAS AGREE WITH LARTEY ON THIS CASE HE SHOWED LEADERSHIP AND PUT EVERYONE ELSE IN GHANA ON NOTICE THAT THEY CANT JUST GO BUILD TOLLS TO RAISE MONEY AND RIPP OF FALKS THAT ARE ALREADT TAX TO DEATH BY MAHAMA AND SUFFREING UNDER THE NEW RATES AND FEES AND HIGHER VAT OF 15% GOD BLESS YOU LARTEY MANY FALKS STAND WITH YOU ON THIS ONE
Okokoroko Williams 11 years ago
Gbevlo Lartey too good for these rats who see nobody as anything. More to your elbows if they play the fool lock them in the Guard room to teach them sense.
xxxxx 11 years ago
ONLY IN GHANA THAT THE NATIONAL SECURITY COORDINATOR AND OUTFIT DIRECT TRAFFIC AND DEMOLISH TOLL BOOTH. WHAT A SHAME! ANY WAY IF GHANAIANS DON'T KNOW, PARKING ON UNIVERSITY CAMPUSES IS NOT FREE IN DEVELOPED COUNTRIES. FACULTY, STAFF AND EVEN STUDENTS PAY FOR PARKING. IT'S ONLY IN AFRICA, AND GHANA THAT WE WANT TO HAVE EVERYTHING FREE.
prince Boateng 11 years ago
U dont no wht u a saying whre ve u being, is University campus hotel or hospital. U talk as if u no evrytng. No University campus ve a toll boot.i ve being in US fr 6 yrs. Only security post. Ghanaians shld see rite tng den partsan politics.
j0eY L0nd0n 11 years ago
Pls tell us something sensibly we are tired of your insults..
Nyameasem 11 years ago
Almost all Ghanaian cherish academic credentials is good. The world talk about performance now not only academics. People must align themselves to that direction.
okofo 11 years ago
Who cares to know the Finance Minister is a Havard graduate? He MUST deliver on his duty: that's what matters NOT his havard education.
If NDC policy makers have exceptional CVs, that good to know, but they're yet to prove ... read full comment
Who cares to know the Finance Minister is a Havard graduate? He MUST deliver on his duty: that's what matters NOT his havard education.
If NDC policy makers have exceptional CVs, that good to know, but they're yet to prove that in the REAL WORLD. Until they do that, save our ears from nonsense!!
goofy 11 years ago
Tweeaa Apuuu Gbevlo Lartey is a communist with out brain
yag 11 years ago
Tweeeea instead of writing books filled our empty libraries nationwide to make money they are interested in road toll business. U G you had it wrong toll both should be at exit side not before entry. How much had been accrued so far from VOLTA HALL parking toll
water shortage, Power Outages, Gas and fuel shortage and price hikes, looting, free for all Stealing, clueless appointees, Wanton demolition exercises, and on, and on....
Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago
Ghana is going nowhere with this and I can only hope someone somewhere will speak up!
ASEMPANUA 11 years ago
I love you babe
kwak 11 years ago
If you want lampoo, do you have to block traffic?
Kojokrom boy 11 years ago
This Gbevlo guy is onthe beat. i just love him. Get all the nonsense in the country to a halt
Soldierman 11 years ago
You did the right thing, let them take you where-ever....
Rasheed. 11 years ago
Yes you are fighting for the masses. How can some few corrupt people just create a traffic jam for the masses. Kweku baako, Egbert faible and Tarzan are all useless
Kofi 11 years ago
Which masses is he fighting for? Once a bully, always a bully. His time will definitely come. Does he understand the Rule of Law? Or he thinks he has power? Since when did public nuisance become a national security issue?
Rasheed. 11 years ago
Don't you know public nuisance constitutes National security issue?. Buddy. By the way, Just read the number of people in favour of Gbevlo' s actions.
Praye 11 years ago
Little mind, this is national security issues. Empty brains have never understood anywhere in the world. U expect a National Security Boss to devulge infomation on security to you? He is a real Professional and will not tell u how it affects u. He used "nuisance" fool..
I love Gbevlo.. He's a thinking man so decided to demolish at night so there'll be no confrontation and claim ownership.
Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago
Accra -Kumasi road is a national security risk... why not fix it?
dan 11 years ago
WHILE MANY OF US DONT APPROVE OF LARTEY PAST ACTIONS ON THIS ONE HE IS 100%RIGHT TO PUT HIS FOOT DOWN ,HE SHOWED LEADERSHIP AND GUTS FOR STANDING FOR GHANA PEOPLE AND STOPING UG FROM RIPPING OFF PEOPLE THAT ARE ALREADY TAX TO DEATH UNDER MAHAMA FOOLISH VOODO ECONOMY
Eminent 11 years ago
nonsense kofi. instead of praising this man, u're talking rubbish.
ASANTE NII BA 11 years ago
THANK YOU AT LONG LAST SOMETHING HAS BEEN DONE
Thinking Man 11 years ago
Yes indeed, at long last Col. Gbevlo took a bold decision to do what is right.
ghana 11 years ago
thanks man lord bless you we need you.
HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago
This is a Ga man and he probably acted from directives as national security boss. Let see who wins the case in court. I am afraid the booklong men will loose this case. This is national security man all he has to do is give some good reasons for the demolition.
Rasheed. 11 years ago
Gbevlo is an ewe and the right word is "lose". "Loose" is the noun and "lose" is the verb. Stay cool Hawa.
Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago
it is a national security risk
Balderash 11 years ago
Lose is a verb; and so is loose and can be an adjective too. They have different meanings though. Loose means to untie, adjust something to create room for it, etc. To lose means to be defeated, to miss something, etc. I don't understand why folks use these words interchangeably.
yag 11 years ago
Rasheed despite your free education with Ewe man tax,you still don't know your nouns spellings. Its # Ewe #
Sam 11 years ago
Gbevlo, we are with you. Let them go to court. If the VC or any of the lecturers continue to behave, just give them a small call and they'll start asking for security to help them.
Mr. Questions 11 years ago
THE POLICE AND THE MTU UNIT OF THE POLICE SERVICE HAS BEEN RENDERED REDUNDANT. IN FACT, THE MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT AND ITS AFFILIATED DEPARTMENTS HAVE BEEN RENDERED REDUNDANT.
THIS NATIONAL SECURITY UNIT OPERATES LIKE THE ... read full comment
THE POLICE AND THE MTU UNIT OF THE POLICE SERVICE HAS BEEN RENDERED REDUNDANT. IN FACT, THE MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT AND ITS AFFILIATED DEPARTMENTS HAVE BEEN RENDERED REDUNDANT.
THIS NATIONAL SECURITY UNIT OPERATES LIKE THE CHRISTIAN GOD OF THE UNIVERSE. WHO CREATED THIS UNIT ?
WHAT FUNCTIONS WAS THE UNIT CREATED TO
PERFORM ? WHAT IS THE INTERIOR MINISTRY FOR ?
THIS GUY IS UBIQUITOUS IN THE LIFE OF ANY ONE AND ANY THING THAT MOVES OR DOES NOT MOVE IN GHANA. DID PARLIAMENT GIVE HIM ALL THE POWERS HE HAS ?
IF YOU FAIL TO CLIP HIS WINGS, HE WILL BE IN YOUR BEDROOMS TO INSTRUCT YOUR WIFE HOW SHE SHOULD LAY DOWN IN HER OWN BED.
Praye 11 years ago
All over the world, national security does what it feels like doing, if it thinks it will protect the people. SIMPLE.
Security is too delicate for the little mind. For as long as Gbevlo didnt kill anybody or cause any trou ... read full comment
All over the world, national security does what it feels like doing, if it thinks it will protect the people. SIMPLE.
Security is too delicate for the little mind. For as long as Gbevlo didnt kill anybody or cause any trouble, but only ended up making some few people uncomfortable and the masses happy, I SALUTE.. U WILL WIN IN COURT ANYDAY, ANYTIME..
james naru 11 years ago
This is not rule of law
This man cannot take the law into his own hands
we are in a civilised soceity
This is not rule of law
Mr. Questions 11 years ago
GHANA IS A POOR COUNTRY, SUPPOSEDLY, BORROWING MONEY FROM LEFT AND RIGHT.
VERY RECENTLY, A TON OF GOLD FROM GHANA ENDED UP IN TURKEY AND THEN GOT SPIRITED TO IRAN. WHERE WAS GBLEVO ?
YESTERDAY, IRAN INVITED YOUR PRESIDENT ... read full comment
VERY RECENTLY, A TON OF GOLD FROM GHANA ENDED UP IN TURKEY AND THEN GOT SPIRITED TO IRAN. WHERE WAS GBLEVO ?
YESTERDAY, IRAN INVITED YOUR PRESIDENT (WHO HAS NOTHING DOING) TO VISIT IRAN.
IRAN WANTS TO THANK HIM FOR MAHAMA HELPING THEM OUT DURING THE TIME THE HARSH SANCTIONS WERE KILLING THEM.
THERE GOES YOUR WISE PRESIDENT.
KWADWO 11 years ago
Play with the US security and they will send a drone to blast you up into pieces.
FREDERICK KOFI TAWIAH 11 years ago
Gbevlo is not a man.Only thief carry out duties during the night.
KWADWO 11 years ago
Because of traffic that was why the demolition was done at night.
Baff 11 years ago
Kwasea fool, is that why NPP sold Ghana Telecom? They had "good" economists who had to sell Ghana Telecom or else the economy collapses? FOOLISH IDIOTIC BRAIN-DEAD BUSH RATMEAT IS WHAT U ARE.
And for your information, the ... read full comment
Kwasea fool, is that why NPP sold Ghana Telecom? They had "good" economists who had to sell Ghana Telecom or else the economy collapses? FOOLISH IDIOTIC BRAIN-DEAD BUSH RATMEAT IS WHAT U ARE.
And for your information, the finance minister is a Havard product with years of experience as economist in huge oorganizations. The NDC, based on where their support base comes from doesnt tout and shout about their personal life achievements like the Ashanti NPP people do. Read the CV's of NDC ministers and you'll bow down your head in shame.
goofy 11 years ago
Tweeaa Apuuu Gbevlo Lartey is communist with out brain
JOSEPH BOADI-BOATENG 11 years ago
'Loss' rather than 'loose' is the noun and correctly, 'lose' is the present form of the verb with 'lost' being its past tense. Loose is to free up something tight, for example, a tied shoe lace.
Rasheed. 11 years ago
I get your point but,"Loose" is a noun, isn't it?.
Teacher 11 years ago
Joseph wanted to say: "Loosen a shoe lace!" Loose is most probably an adjective, as in 'Your shoe laces are loose." Or “Do you have any loose coins on you?”
JH New York 11 years ago
We pray the Court to throw it out into the fire.
More grease to your elbows.Col (Dr Prof ) Gbevlo Lartey.I hereby conferred these honors to you for your foresight,bravery and timely action to halting intellectual follies to save lives.
JH New York 11 years ago
Correction : silliness to save lives.
Uncle Sam White House 11 years ago
This is a wicked reminder of the Armed Forces Revolutionary Council days. Are we living in police state?
sly 11 years ago
u think u tough 2016 is coming
Whatever 11 years ago
The principal administrators at the University of Ghana should have been arrested long ago for illegally mounting toll boothes and extorting monies from motorist
Ka Na Wu 11 years ago
Kwasea sei
Kwasea sei
AGYAAKU 11 years ago
Indecipline is becoming the norm in this country and is regretfully even taking root in UG of all places? The Nationa Security should have billed them for the demolishing excercise. Even if UG Authority thinks it is an autonomous body, (Academic Fredom) how does it defend the spillover nuisance?
tweeeaaa 11 years ago
thuggery
thuggery
Praye 11 years ago
Mankwadze, ask NPP Economist, not me. From Cheif Economist, Mpianim, if Ghana Telecom wasnt sold, the economy wil collapse. Its as simple as that. For that stupid NPP brain-washed fool called Prince Adade or whatever to say NPP has big brained economists who did an excellent work whilst in power is childish and smacks of sheer stupidity.
If u managed economy well, u wouldnt have gone heaven and earth, do and undo anything u could, even accused of bribing parliamentarians by your own MP, just to sell Gh Telecom as quickly as possible. Thats the point. Has he seen the CVS of NDC ministers? Has he seen the number of Havard and Yale scholars in the NDC who fold arms and dont shout their achievements like NPP shouted Bawumiahs Oxford educaation?
If u think ur smart, tell us what ud do differently if u were in power and stop screaming.
The NDC bought Pianim after he was Sacked by kuffuor for colluding with the utility service providers.
Remember he mentioned that he Saw Currupt businessmen bribing Atta Mills.
Remember also that ndc has sold merchant b ... read full comment
The NDC bought Pianim after he was Sacked by kuffuor for colluding with the utility service providers.
Remember also that ndc has sold merchant bank to help pay for the Prez's brother's debt.
Legon Student 11 years ago
Is Gbevlo Lartey talking about 'rule of law'? And does he know what it is, or does he think he is the 'law' himself?
Yes, the University authorities are themselves acting against the rule of law, because they are setting a b ... read full comment
Is Gbevlo Lartey talking about 'rule of law'? And does he know what it is, or does he think he is the 'law' himself?
Yes, the University authorities are themselves acting against the rule of law, because they are setting a bad precedence. Anybody can wake up one day and claim that he used his own resources to fill the potholes on the main road behind his property and thus erect a booth to collect tolls to cover his losses. Unfortunately, because there is no law in Ghana, the lame duck government is sitting back unconcerned with the development.
Now arrogant Gbevlo Lartey decides he is the law unto himself, so sends his men on a criminal mission, and he is now making references to the rule of law. The erection of a toll booth has nothing to do with national security for which he is receiving his fat pay from taxpayers money. Now rather than reflect on his folly and show some remorse for the criminal damage he supervised, he is talking about the rule of law and the courts, because he knows all too well that even the supreme court judges are corrupt and he cares less if the matter is arraigned before them.
This can only happen in an NDC government. A third of a century after callously murdering men who were corrupt but less corrupt than himself, their founder rubbed salt and pepper into the wounds of the suffering relatives of his victims and claimed: "He had to used them for sacrifice to his gods!" And he said that with impunity, because he knows there is no law in Ghana that can touch him - he himself is the law! Arise, my people, and stop the nonsnse and rot in the country! Someone should get rid of these Mormons before they take the country to the place if no return..
yag 11 years ago
Legon student .You only need a little common sense to know that a tollbooths of such place should be at EXIT points to major road not the other way round.You should rather thank Larry for early correction for free demolition. U G have to be surcharge for cost incurred in demolition operation.
Kwame 11 years ago
Congrats GBevlo, that is a very good work done. Keep it up! Nobody or no institution can take the law into their own hands and do what they like.
DK Gyamfi 11 years ago
What the hell is happening in Ghana?. The indiscipline and arrogant behaviour of the rich and the so called intellectuals is just unbelievable!. How could an institution instead of embarking on serious research and academic work and following due process and respect of the law rather takes the laws into their hands by denying the citizens, public assess which they do not own?. An opportunity for someone to ear easy money from the toll. And who gave the university the authority of that part of the land. Now you can understand why stool land owners would sometimes demand royalties from their lands that have been acquired fro them by the state?. The evidence is that the university is corrupt, standards falling and seriously losing it's international reputation and grading. The Gbevlo and co are right to curtail the activities of the lawless in our country and I absolutely support them otherwise Ghana would be anarchist state i.e the survivor of the fittest in Ghana.
Reason well 11 years ago
It is a very good example. Otherwise other Universities will follow up with this nonsense. Government supports the public University, yet they want to be lawless. If any other public University tries it, we will support Col. Gbevlo to do it again. Bravo !
Ghana man 11 years ago
You were afraid of Ken Agyapong.
Antiochus - London 11 years ago
This mean looking arrogant ugly Gbevlo Lartey thinks he's untouchable and immune from prosecution. Let the courts decide his fate.
Kofi Babone 11 years ago
Ghana for you. The lawlessness of the rawlings era rearing its ugly head again. Do we have leaders in Ghana? Do we have a President? What is the business of the military on the university campus on matters not related to National Security?
Johnny USA 11 years ago
MORE ACTION GBEVLO MAN GET THEM ON ,TOO MUCH CORRUPTION, PROFESSORS CONSTRUCTING ROADS TO GET REACH. THEY HAVE TO INVENT, DESIGN OR MANUFACTURE MACHINE,TEACH OUR KIDS.?
Kwame Yeboah 11 years ago
I trust the illitrate farmer in my village than the university professor. It's not always about knowledge, it's more about wisdom and honesty. Ghanaian dons, I am sorry, don't have them.
Joe Turkey 11 years ago
This man is a gbemela, not gbevlo.
Kofi - USA 11 years ago
IF HE THINKS HE DID THE RIGHT THING THEN WHY IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT AND NOT DAY TIME SO THAT EVERYBODY WILL SEE IT HAPPENING. HE IS WRONG AND A COWARD. TWO WRONGS DO NOT MAKE IT RIGHT. NATIONAL SECURITY MY FOOT. NATIONAL SECURITY AGENTS SHOULD NOT BEHAVE THIS WAY. THEY ARE THE ONE CAUSEING INSECURITY IN THE COUNTRY BECAUSE THEY DO NOT FOLLOW THE RULE OF LAW. WHAT AN ARROGANT BASTARD.
KWADWO 11 years ago
Kofi, use your brain if you are in the USA. When is construction done in the USA. Do you know why it is done around that time? Because of tying up traffic.
People without brain would be the ones thinking like you.
Kofi, use your brain if you are in the USA. When is construction done in the USA. Do you know why it is done around that time? Because of tying up traffic.
CANT WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago
WAR WILL SOON BE IN GHANA..
Efo 11 years ago
War? Do you understand what you are talking about? Evil man from the devil's kingdom, just shut up. Vampire!
PIERRO 11 years ago
It takes a wise man to accept his mistakes. This is not what Ghana needs at this time of economic quagmire.
Mankind23 11 years ago
Foolish universities in Ghana.
Kofi 11 years ago
That is where Gbevlo trained. Any wonder he is behaving like a tin god? Even Rawlings has been rendered redundant by his own NDC.
Johnny USA 11 years ago
CAN YOU SEND YOUR CHIEF WATCHMAN WHO LOOK AFTER YOU WHILE AT SLEEP TO COURT? THEN WHO WILL GUIDE YOU WHILE AT SLEEP.THIS BOOK LONG GUYS MIGHT BE JOKING. LET DONT ABUSE RULE OF LAW. EVEN IN AMERICA YOU THERE TO CHALLENGED NATIONAL SECURITY OR FBI. SOME OF THIS UNIVERSITY , PROFESSORS, DR AND CHRISTIAN COUNCIL ARE TRYING TO SEND GHANA BACK TO THE OLD DARK DAYS. BECAUSE OF FREEDOM SPEECH, I KNOW MY RIGHTS & RULE OF LAW, GHANA IS WHERE WE ARE.CITIZENS MISBEHAVES GOV AFRAID TO TAKE ACTION. GHANA NOW SO MUCH CORRUPTIONS AND INDISCIPLINE GOING ON UNCHECKED.PLEASE PROFESSORS LET HELP GHANA, TO TEACH OUR KIDS,INVENT OR DESIGN NEW MACHINES & EQPTS. NOT CONSTRUCTING ROADS TO COLLECT TOLL FEES.WHAT TYPE OF ROAD IS IT THAT THE TOLL FEE IS MORE THAN MOTORWAY.PROFESSORS LETS GIVE THE DUE RESPECT TO GOV AND PARLIAMENT.WHY NO APPROVAL BEFORE THE CONSTRUCTIONS? SURE HALF OF THE LOANS FROM THE BANK GOES TO INDIVIDUAL POCKETS.
Afia 11 years ago
You waste time to write silly stuff here. Just give yourself a break,reload and come back because you don't make sense at all!
Johnny USA 11 years ago
AFIA I HOPE YOU ARE PART OF THE LOOTING ROAD TOLL FEES BRIGADE.OR YOUR MEN SUGAR DADDY ARE THE THIEVES COLLECTING THE TOLL.YOU HAD SENSE TO STEEL AND CORRUPT. NOT TO TEACH OUR KIDS IN SUCH UNIVERSITY BUT TO CONSTRUCT ROADS TO COLLECT OR MAKE MONEY.GET BACK ON LINE.
Kofi 11 years ago
The real thieves are in government.
Adolf 11 years ago
May God help Oman Ghana? If I were an al-Qaeda sympathizer this is the best time to bomb these fools
Kwame 11 years ago
There is an ongoing case against the University of Ghana to challenge the introduction of tolls. That is the right course action. Taking the law to court.
Taking the law into ones hands and demolish the property of others is ... read full comment
There is an ongoing case against the University of Ghana to challenge the introduction of tolls. That is the right course action. Taking the law to court.
Taking the law into ones hands and demolish the property of others is simply illegal and can only cause tension and harm national security.
MR.Bond 11 years ago
you did the right thing to pull that foolish booth down. That booth at the Tema motorway has to be pulled down too. IT has been there since the 60s and nobody knows what they do with the tolls. Look at the condition of the road and it tells you the kind of leaders we have.
KWAME OPOKU-SARPONG 11 years ago
you goofed big time
Kobby 11 years ago
The case is simply going to be thrown out.The one who owns the university has destroyed his own toll and you're going to sue him.
I don't think Legon acquired a permit from the AMA before building the toll.If,they're not car ... read full comment
The case is simply going to be thrown out.The one who owns the university has destroyed his own toll and you're going to sue him.
I don't think Legon acquired a permit from the AMA before building the toll.If,they're not careful,the trial judge would give Gbevlo the nod to counter-sue the university.
Mensah 11 years ago
Granted they (University)didn't have the permit,why didn't he go to court.Tema TDC done the same thing and I wish some Lawyers would volunteer to assist those affected to the law courts
SAQ 11 years ago
You cannot sue national security; national security overrides everything.
Way to go Commander Lartey. The next demolition is Sodom & Gomorah.
COMMON A B C and 1 2 3 11 years ago
thats why i like rawlings no any Ghana must be legal lawful stupid UG foolish ashantes would have talk what kufuor do was because he right but the others do it is because they dont know if it is rawlings by now no any asante man is alive they boost to talk every foolish and nonsense due to lack of education and wise fools are becoming unbecoming
Kofi 11 years ago
Next time you write something for the internet, get a class pupil to read through for you before you post it. Your posting shows you are very highly educated.
Okokoroko Williams 11 years ago
There is too much indiscipline in our higher places of learning apart from being able to put on big tires and talk crooked grammar they see nothing wrong with indiscipline which they call academic ability.
Jojo 11 years ago
University of Ghana should stop behaving like a spoilt brat.what if everybody starts tolling,Korle bu,Civil Aviation,Ministries etcetc it will then be yhe law of the jungle .Bravo Col Gbevlo
KnYc(USMC) 11 years ago
This issue is too small for a National Security Coordinator should be involved in. This is the work of local police. Is like using a hammer to kill an ant. A whole National Security engage in a road toll booth. What a shame, Gbevlo.
Joe 11 years ago
This is a typical NDC ARROGANCE. The problem we have in Ghana is the lack of accepting a fault, They will never accept they are wrong. This Gbevlo should not take the law into his own hands even if they other partner has done wrong. We live in a country that is being government by laws and the best thing he could have done is to seek a court order before the demolision. I will urge the University of Ghana to go ahead and go to court and see who wins.
Balderash 11 years ago
The man is full of himself. This is the work of the mayor. This is nonsense.
OBRA 11 years ago
These aging idiot!
Kwame 11 years ago
Are these EDUCATED FOOLS any different from the ARMED ROBBERS who erect illegal barriers on the highways to rob defenseless people plying the roads? I bet these academicians do not pay tolls to use these same roads they want to charge others for. What if other institutions decided to do same; the police stations, the ministries, the banks, churches etc?
sam 11 years ago
ah Ghana . security coordiator what has he got to do with universitys internal affair. there is certainly a lot this man can do outside the confines of the uni to help Ghana than to show what I call "do u know who I am factor" which is killing mother Ghana.
Lord Tennison 11 years ago
John Mahama is President of a lawless country.
RESIGN NOW!!!!!
BIG GEORGE / BXL 11 years ago
TWEAAAA
TWEAAAA
Mensah 11 years ago
Hear him 'that is what the rule of Law is about'. I think you are right however when you gave those orders where was it-the law. You are a lawless Colonel and not fit for purpose. You need to be taught what the rule of Law means and how it is enforced.
Brainy Guy 11 years ago
Please University authorities, sue this nincompoop quick!
kojo addo 11 years ago
Cann't somebody in Pres.Mahamma'sgovernment call this guy to order,is government soo weak that any body in the NDC outfit take the law into his/her own hands?i thought Ghana has a constitution?please someone help understand this!!!!
Sir Quist 11 years ago
Does National Security need permit or court order to abate a nuisance of this magnitude? Tweeeaaa. These guys at the Ivory Tower should leave Gbevlo-Lartey alone!
Nana Egyir Aggrey 11 years ago
"It is a grievous error to think that it is natural for man to err". Mister Gbevlo,- i call him mister instead of colonel because in a real world (civilised world), a retired colonel/colonels in the army does/do not terrorise the citizens as we see and witness every day in this country. Although mister Gbevlo can be on army reserves, he must get it in his head that he (Gbevlo) is a civilian first and earns his bread and butter from the Ghanaian tax payers and not the NDC or NPP or any party for that matter. Gbevlo has always behave like gestapo-he is arrogant, ignorant and unpatriotic. Ghana is 57 years in nation hood,-and there are a lot of Ghanaians like Gbevlo who are too young to know where we came from and where we are going. The founding fathers of this great nation laid their lives so that we could have democracy, not democrazy, freedom and justice for all, and not for few and above all, live as one people with dignity. We can only achieve this if we respect the laws of the land and behave as human beings with discipline. Mister Gbevlo over the years have terrorised the citizens, especially the members of the opposition party who did/do not agree with his party,-the NDC. He is so much intoxicated on power. He does not see himself as a public servant. Our country is divided thanks to the tribalistic mentality of people like Gbevlo. We were once living in apartheid before we were liberated. Gbevlo will not know that especially living or coming from Volta region or Togoland. This arrogant and ignorant generation in politics must read a bit of Ghana history. It is about time somebody takes on the arrogant and ignorant Gbevlo. Enough is enough-Nana Egyir Aggrey Snr citizen
Igp 11 years ago
Gbevlo Larte has angry issues and needs anger management. This is not a kangaro dispensation nor is it a military rule. He is a law unto himself who has become uncontrollable. UG take him to court. The man is gone bananas.
Rawlings the IDIOT MURDERER 11 years ago
stupid gbevlo lartey
Senior Wisdom 11 years ago
This is arrogance at the highest order and can only happen in Ghana. If the University builds a structure that is not legal, one man has no right to demolish to right the wrong. We are a democracy and no one has the right to take a decision with also going through democratic process and such stupidity from people linked to the ruling government makes our democracy look like a JOKE
k. Agyei 11 years ago
Period. The VC, University Board and all govt appointees at UG are going right after this case is dealt with. Are they the locum savent of tolls in Ghana? Who pays these fools? Can they claim total autonomy? This case must be handled skilfully by UG................
Gimgim 11 years ago
I am in favour of the universities having a toll booth. first of all it will screen out unwanted persons using the University grounds. Demolishing of the toll booth at the University was very rude. Larry Gbevlo Lartey. Those lawless days - demolishing things on the part of the army are over.
Is ashame to University of Ghana, to my simple economics thght frm Dr Alfred Berimah.: road is free goods, constructed nd used by evry individual wit out restriction by follow is respnsibility of govnt to demacat area fr nd setup tollbooth, no other individual or institution ve rite to dat. Period. I m nt speaking fr any party but de truth.
KWEKU 11 years ago
THE ERECTION OF THE TALL BOOTH IS UN ILLEGALTY CONSIDERING THE TRAFFIC IT WOULD CAUSE THERE BY RESULTING LOW PRODUCTIVITY.
KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 11 years ago
Just like Rawlings who is deemed to be a hero by some tribalsts and dim wits so will Gbevlo-Lartey,a lawless bufoon have his supporters.Now there is nothing legal or illegal in Ghana;it is a subjective decision arrived at in terms of ones tribal and political affiliation.
OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago
Gbevlo Lartey, is very stupid. I blame the stupid justice Atubuga.
SAYOOO......
NDC CAN NEVER TURN THINGS AROUND,.NO! NOT EVEN IN A MILLION YEARS. THEY LACK HIGH CALIBRE ECONOMISTS. THEY LACK THE BRAINS WITH WHICH TO LEAD.YOU SEE ,25 YEARS ON AND IT IS THE USUAL ABONGO BOY IDEAS STILL IN PLACE. STILL THE ...
And for your information, the finance minist ...
Please remember what was Ghana Telecom b4 it was sold as compared to what we have today. Nobody goes to the government to ask for cash injection now, rather the government taxes the Telcos to the bone.The sale was not a bad i ...
Ask NPP Economist, not me. From Cheif Economist, Mpianim, if Ghana Telecom wasnt sold, the economy wil collapse. Its as simple as that. For that stupid NPP brain-washed fool called Prince Adade or whatever to say NPP has big ...
Actually in the United States, students and university employees pay for parking each month. It is not a strange thing to do, except maybe this is Ghana, and so everything must be free,but we want everything on this planet as ...
you sad fuck
WHILE I AM NOT ALWAS AGREE WITH LARTEY ON THIS CASE HE SHOWED LEADERSHIP AND PUT EVERYONE ELSE IN GHANA ON NOTICE THAT THEY CANT JUST GO BUILD TOLLS TO RAISE MONEY AND RIPP OF FALKS THAT ARE ALREADT TAX TO DEATH BY MAHAMA AN ...
ONLY IN GHANA THAT THE NATIONAL SECURITY COORDINATOR AND OUTFIT DIRECT TRAFFIC AND DEMOLISH TOLL BOOTH. WHAT A SHAME! ANY WAY IF GHANAIANS DON'T KNOW, PARKING ON UNIVERSITY CAMPUSES IS NOT FREE IN DEVELOPED COUNTRIES. FACULTY ...
U dont no wht u a saying whre ve u being, is University campus hotel or hospital. U talk as if u no evrytng. No University campus ve a toll boot.i ve being in US fr 6 yrs. Only security post. Ghanaians shld see rite tng den p ...
If NDC policy makers have exceptional CVs, that good to know, but they're yet to prove ...
Tweeeea instead of writing books filled our empty libraries nationwide to make money they are interested in road toll business. U G you had it wrong toll both should be at exit side not before entry. How much had been accrued ...
I love you babe
Little mind, this is national security issues. Empty brains have never understood anywhere in the world. U expect a National Security Boss to devulge infomation on security to you? He is a real Professional and will not tell ...
WHILE MANY OF US DONT APPROVE OF LARTEY PAST ACTIONS ON THIS ONE HE IS 100%RIGHT TO PUT HIS FOOT DOWN ,HE SHOWED LEADERSHIP AND GUTS FOR STANDING FOR GHANA PEOPLE AND STOPING UG FROM RIPPING OFF PEOPLE THAT ARE ALREADY TAX TO ...
This is a Ga man and he probably acted from directives as national security boss. Let see who wins the case in court. I am afraid the booklong men will loose this case. This is national security man all he has to do is give s ...
Lose is a verb; and so is loose and can be an adjective too. They have different meanings though. Loose means to untie, adjust something to create room for it, etc. To lose means to be defeated, to miss something, etc. I don ...
THIS NATIONAL SECURITY UNIT OPERATES LIKE THE ...
Security is too delicate for the little mind. For as long as Gbevlo didnt kill anybody or cause any trou ...
This is not rule of law
YESTERDAY, IRAN INVITED YOUR PRESIDENT ...
And for your information, the ...
More grease to your elbows.Col (Dr Prof ) Gbevlo Lartey.I hereby conferred these honors to you for your foresight,bravery and timely action to halting intellectual follies to ...
Kwasea sei
Indecipline is becoming the norm in this country and is regretfully even taking root in UG of all places? The Nationa Security should have billed them for the demolishing excercise. Even if UG Authority thinks it is an auto ...
thuggery
Mankwadze, ask NPP Economist, not me. From Cheif Economist, Mpianim, if Ghana Telecom wasnt sold, the economy wil collapse. Its as simple as that. For that stupid NPP brain-washed fool called Prince Adade or whatever to say N ...
Remember also that ndc has sold merchant b ...
Yes, the University authorities are themselves acting against the rule of law, because they are setting a b ...
Legon student .You only need a little common sense to know that a tollbooths of such place should be at EXIT points to major road not the other way round.You should rather thank Larry for early correction for free demolition. ...
What the hell is happening in Ghana?. The indiscipline and arrogant behaviour of the rich and the so called intellectuals is just unbelievable!. How could an institution instead of embarking on serious research and academic w ...
It is a very good example. Otherwise other Universities will follow up with this nonsense. Government supports the public University, yet they want to be lawless. If any other public University tries it, we will support Col. ...
Ghana for you. The lawlessness of the rawlings era rearing its ugly head again. Do we have leaders in Ghana? Do we have a President? What is the business of the military on the university campus on matters not related to Nati ...
IF HE THINKS HE DID THE RIGHT THING THEN WHY IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT AND NOT DAY TIME SO THAT EVERYBODY WILL SEE IT HAPPENING. HE IS WRONG AND A COWARD. TWO WRONGS DO NOT MAKE IT RIGHT. NATIONAL SECURITY MY FOOT. NATIONAL ...
CAN YOU SEND YOUR CHIEF WATCHMAN WHO LOOK AFTER YOU WHILE AT SLEEP TO COURT? THEN WHO WILL GUIDE YOU WHILE AT SLEEP.THIS BOOK LONG GUYS MIGHT BE JOKING. LET DONT ABUSE RULE OF LAW. EVEN IN AMERICA YOU THERE TO CHALLENGED NATI ...
AFIA I HOPE YOU ARE PART OF THE LOOTING ROAD TOLL FEES BRIGADE.OR YOUR MEN SUGAR DADDY ARE THE THIEVES COLLECTING THE TOLL.YOU HAD SENSE TO STEEL AND CORRUPT. NOT TO TEACH OUR KIDS IN SUCH UNIVERSITY BUT TO CONSTRUCT ROADS TO ...
Taking the law into ones hands and demolish the property of others is ...
you did the right thing to pull that foolish booth down. That booth at the Tema motorway has to be pulled down too. IT has been there since the 60s and nobody knows what they do with the tolls. Look at the condition of the ro ...
you goofed big time
I don't think Legon acquired a permit from the AMA before building the toll.If,they're not car ...
thats why i like rawlings no any Ghana must be legal lawful stupid UG foolish ashantes would have talk what kufuor do was because he right but the others do it is because they dont know if it is rawlings by now no any asante ...
This issue is too small for a National Security Coordinator should be involved in. This is the work of local police. Is like using a hammer to kill an ant. A whole National Security engage in a road toll booth. What a shame, ...
This is a typical NDC ARROGANCE. The problem we have in Ghana is the lack of accepting a fault, They will never accept they are wrong. This Gbevlo should not take the law into his own hands even if they other partner has don ...
These aging idiot!
Are these EDUCATED FOOLS any different from the ARMED ROBBERS who erect illegal barriers on the highways to rob defenseless people plying the roads? I bet these academicians do not pay tolls to use these same roads they want ...
ah Ghana . security coordiator what has he got to do with universitys internal affair. there is certainly a lot this man can do outside the confines of the uni to help Ghana than to show what I call "do u know who I am factor ...
RESIGN NOW!!!!!
TWEAAAA
Hear him 'that is what the rule of Law is about'. I think you are right however when you gave those orders where was it-the law. You are a lawless Colonel and not fit for purpose. You need to be taught what the rule of Law me ...
Cann't somebody in Pres.Mahamma'sgovernment call this guy to order,is government soo weak that any body in the NDC outfit take the law into his/her own hands?i thought Ghana has a constitution?please someone help understand t ...
"It is a grievous error to think that it is natural for man to err". Mister Gbevlo,- i call him mister instead of colonel because in a real world (civilised world), a retired colonel/colonels in the army does/do not terrorise ...
stupid gbevlo lartey
This is arrogance at the highest order and can only happen in Ghana. If the University builds a structure that is not legal, one man has no right to demolish to right the wrong. We are a democracy and no one has the right to ...
Period. The VC, University Board and all govt appointees at UG are going right after this case is dealt with. Are they the locum savent of tolls in Ghana? Who pays these fools? Can they claim total autonomy? This case must be ...
I am in favour of the universities having a toll booth. first of all it will screen out unwanted persons using the University grounds. Demolishing of the toll booth at the University was very rude. Larry Gbevlo Lartey. Those ...
Is ashame to University of Ghana, to my simple economics thght frm Dr Alfred Berimah.: road is free goods, constructed nd used by evry individual wit out restriction by follow is respnsibility of govnt to demacat area fr nd s ...
Just like Rawlings who is deemed to be a hero by some tribalsts and dim wits so will Gbevlo-Lartey,a lawless bufoon have his supporters.Now there is nothing legal or illegal in Ghana;it is a subjective decision arrived at ...