JUST TO RECALL:Kwame Piani(an Akan)met his fate of DISQUALIFICATION in the 98/99,AND Nkrabiah Effa-Dartey(an Akan)same fate of disQUALIFICATION in 08/09.What is your cry when you(a non-akan) becomes next victim???
www.owafk-africa.com 11 years ago
7th Edition Free Scholarships for Africa
kWASI NPP - KUMASI 11 years ago
WE WILL USE YOU AND DUMP YOU TOO LIKE ALIU
RJ 11 years ago
Afoko, don't you get it.
All that they saying is you are a pepeni. Wise up
Afoko, don't you get it.
Osei Tawiah 11 years ago
that is noted in npp
Obiba 11 years ago
You are stupied to talk that way,all you guys know is destroying the image of the npp which is very difficult to do so swello it for yourself.ndc is cursed
moyo 11 years ago
Afoko is dreaming. These guys will not allow a northerner to be a chairman or a presidential candidate. Crying foul is not the reason.
Osei Tawiah 11 years ago
only Ashantis and Akyems will survive in NPP
GHANAMAN 11 years ago
"I am sad that the very things that we as a party have always accused our opponents of doing, i.e. lying against our leaders and falsely accusing them, today we are doing these same things against ourselves only because some people want to stop others from contesting in our internal elections". Meaning all that stupid npp members have being saying were all lies and fabrications. Pls try and vomit the rest before die finally.
Kwaku 11 years ago
Since when did you become a member of the NPP?Have you stopped with your Akan tribal bashing?Let the NPP cry its own cry.
kWASI NPP - KUMASI 11 years ago
FINE YOUR WAY AND JOIN YOUR NORTHERN PARTY PDC
ASUNNYJOH 11 years ago
PLEASE GO BACK AND IT AGAIN IT SEEMS YOU MISUNDERSTOOD THE CONTEXT,HE IS REFERING TO THE STUPID PARTY NDC,WHAT YOU FOOL SOLDIERS HAVING BEING SAYING ABOUT NPP WERE LIES AND FABLICATIONS,BUT NOW THEY ARE DOING THE SAME EVIL ACTS OF NDC TO THEMSELVES.GO BACK AND READ AND STOP THE DIRTY PROPAGANDA.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago
Paul Afoko has written much about nothing. He has cleverly avoided commenting on his imprisonment in the UK.
Afoko, no one hates you. People only want to make sure that a convicted criminal does not get the chance to lead ... read full comment
Paul Afoko has written much about nothing. He has cleverly avoided commenting on his imprisonment in the UK.
Afoko, no one hates you. People only want to make sure that a convicted criminal does not get the chance to lead a major party of Ghana. Imagine a convicted drug offender becoming the National Chairman of the NPP!!! So stop diverting attention to imaginary enemies and speak to the real issue.
Nyametsease 11 years ago
Paul, you still don't get it--you loose your rights when you become a convicted felon.
Were you in the slammer in UK.I know you were.
Paul, you still don't get it--you loose your rights when you become a convicted felon.
Pelicles 11 years ago
Do you really understand what politics is? If you cannot take any heat or allegation from unknown sources, then do not enter into politics. Reading the article, he said that the owners of NPP are the "Delegates" and are all the delegates "Akans"? NPP delegates are selected from the Ten regions in Ghana with the same number. Think twice before commenting and stop that loose talk. How long has Paul Afoko been a member of NPP and do you expect him to have a silver podium without any background checks? As a politician he had committed some blunder somewhere and it will definitely come back to haunt him. His attempt to seek the Chairmanship position should not be given to him on a silver platter. He will go through all the hurdles before getting the post and that will instill some sense into him.
still rastafari 11 years ago
Afoko pls hold your fire if you have to you will be vindicated
GHANA FIRST 11 years ago
What do you think? that NPP will allowed another Tani? Ntafuo who can not be used by the Ashanti/Akyem NPP has no chance. They are even calling for Nyaho Tamakloe to resign. That is NPP for you.
NANAO!! MOTHER 11 years ago
That is NPP for you yes .But not like your stupid NDC party.If NDC is puting butter on Nyaho`s bread ,he should keep quiet and enjoy it and stop his foolish talk.Call yourself Ntafuo is up to you idiot.
Kweku kweks 11 years ago
Nyaho is a founding member. Ghana first is right. Be warned. Getting rid of Nyaho and Obetsebi will have serious consequences. Don't blame anybody. Don't blame NDC. Blame your arrogant self.
GHANABA 1 11 years ago
Mr Afoko, my question is, Have you been convicted of crimes relating to drugs in the UK? If so the, NPP HAS EVERY RIGHT TO DISQUALIFY YOU.If not then,prove it to Ghanaians preiod
Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago
the question: convict or convict
CHAIRMAN 11 years ago
IF YOU DISQUALIFY AFOKO ON DRUGS CHARGES THEN SEE
1.NANA AKKUFO SNIIFS
2.KENNEDY AGYEPONG SELLS
3.KUFOUR HARBOURS AND TRANSPORT
4.SIR JOHN LINKS
5.KAN-DAPAAH OVERSIGHT RESPONSIBILITY AS MINISTER OF INTERIOR
6.AMOATENG S ... read full comment
1.NANA AKKUFO SNIIFS
2.KENNEDY AGYEPONG SELLS
4.SIR JOHN LINKS
6.AMOATENG STILL IN JAIL.
WHO THEN IS CORRECT? ITS THE NPP FOR ASHANTI AND AKYEM. WHEN ITS GOOD ITS DANQUAH INSTITUTE. WHERE IS THE BUSIA AND THE DOMO? STILL AFOKO THINKS THE LEOPARD CAN CHANGE THE SKIN? IT WILL ONLY GET ATTRACTIVE MEANING TO CONVINCE PEOPLE OF HIS DIRTY BEHAVIOUR AND NOT THE SKIN.
THANKS
FUNNY THAT 11 years ago
Any shrewd communicator can easily discern that your fallacious generalizations are the products of a confused FOOL. What a total degenerate idiot,you are a total moron with no brains. We don't need scum like you.
You need ... read full comment
Any shrewd communicator can easily discern that your fallacious generalizations are the products of a confused FOOL. What a total degenerate idiot,you are a total moron with no brains. We don't need scum like you.
You need to consult a psychiatrist because if you are not on hard drugs, then you are suffering from personality deficiency syndrome!!!!
CHE ANDREW 11 years ago
The burden of prove in natural justice lies with the accuser and not the accused. The NPP should prove to Paul and the good people of Ghana that they love Paul's drugs money but they do not love his drugs leadership.
Artillery 11 years ago
Well said my brother.
Artillery 11 years ago
Ghanaba 1, why should Paul Afoko answer to faceless petitioners (including you)?
GHANABA 1 11 years ago
WE NEED TO KNOW THE TRUTH AND PEOPLE LIKE YOU HATE THE TRUTH THAT'S WHY YOU VOTED NDC
Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 11 years ago
YOU ARE NOT AN AKAN. SIMPLE. GET INTO YOUR HEAD. NO "AKANII" NO LEADERSHIP POSITION
GHANA FIRST 11 years ago
He will now come to his senses that the Ashanti/Akyem has already tagged him with Pepeni tittle.
DKB 11 years ago
Pepeni so what? Then what should Sir John also say when people accuse him and try to derail his campaign? Only losers cry tribal politics because they haven't got the balls to compete. Losers have excuses, winners have a plan. Go figure.
Victor A. Young 11 years ago
I feel a big surprised looking at Paul Afoko's face, suggesting that he's a victim of internal NPP smearing campaign. The man has so soon forgotten that he spearheaded a similar campaign smearing against Nana Akufo-Addo when he contested Alan Kyeremateng in 2007. Paul Afoko said many horrible things against the nobleman; he even went on to proclaim openly that Nana would cry with tear. I hope the memory is fresh in his mind. He shouldn't pretend to be in pain since he knows how it feels to fabricate horrible stories, just to destroy noble personalities. "If you live in a glass house don't throw stones" so the saying goes.
CHE ANDREW 11 years ago
When you live in the gang of rogues you should learn to live with roguery. Paul Akofo was caught red-handed distributing dollars to delegates at the Legon congress of the NPP in 2007 when the gang of 17 thieves assembled to choose the chief thief. Now he his crying meeemeemee because the slap was not enough to serve him a lesson.
RICHARD 11 years ago
Mr. Afoko, point of corrections please. No other persons outside of the NPP have ever made any allegations against Akufo Addo. It is his own NPP members that came out that the man is a drug addict and the rest. They came out that, he has stolen diplomatic passports which he shared among his relatives for drug business, and true to their words, Akufo Addo´s relatives have so far been arrested with the passports with drugs and are now serving jail terms in far away in Brazil.
Now, to the point. Have you ever been arrested and jailed for any offence in the UK? This is the question you should just answer. On who does the onus lies to clear the air? You or those who are accusing you? Even though, it is said that he who alleges a crime should prove it, in this case, I think you have to clear your name. Something Akufo Addo has refused to do which has so far affected him and will forever affect him. I wouldn´t be suprised that the letter was written by that illiterate who said you are giving the opposition ammunitions to fight the party. Please I did not mention Kwaku Baaku´s name. He is Mr. know all but master of none in this country. The NPP shall forever remained a tribal party. What about Mac Manu and the rest who are known hardended criminals. Yes, a hopeless convicted Ashanti primitive idiot is more better than a pepeni. It´s time for you people to learn. Even if is joining the PNC,I think it is far better and respecful than following these low IQ tribal primates.
NAKED 11 years ago
hahahaahah hate of hate, hate me for nothing but i admire the primitive Asantes who have low IQ than people who are hypocrite with pseudo education. Don't use politics as yarstic to insult Asantes, you were talking about NPP so why you ended up by insulting the Asantes? are they the only people in NPP? oh i see your hatred for Asantes, but nothing you do nothing can prevent the inevitable. Find good things to do with your high IQ and stop this madness
gyan 11 years ago
Oh NPP I thought you will come to power and rescue the cedi but no, you rather want to preach something I can not understand.
ATINGA 11 years ago
YOU MUST ADMIT IT. THIS TRIBES WITH LOW IQ IN GHANA ARE THE CAUSE OF GHANA'S RETROGRESSION. THEY ARE VERY LAWLESS AND THE MOST RETARDED ( IN THIER BRAIN ) HUMAN-BEINGS IN GHANA. IT IS REALLY TRUE THAT EMPTY BARREL MAKES THE MOST NOISE AS THE SAYING GOES. IF THESE PEOPLE ARE NOT MENTALLY RETARDED WITH LOW IQ, THEY WILL NOT BE CALLING THIER KOKOASE (VILLAGE) A KINGDOM WHILST OUR LOVELY GHANA IS A REPUBLIC WITH AN ELECTED EXECUTIVE PRESIDENT AND NOT A MORNACHY. BUSH-BUSH PEOPLE THINK AND STOP DISGRACING YOURSELVES BÇOS GHANA IS NOT FOR YOU PEOPLE.
DKB 11 years ago
Your are one miserable insecure person. Why you spend time talking about a group of people you hate speaks volumes about your low self esteem. You are a born loser hence your hatred for others who work hard and are proud of who they are. You don't have to like everyone or every tribe but to spend time talking about that tribe and insulting them only exposes your failure and weakness as an individual. I feel sorry for people like you honestly. No wonder you hide behind a northern name when you are most likely an ewe. What a loser.
Ghanani 11 years ago
There is nothing new in this tactic. Accuse the EC first, go fishing and let them disprove the allegations.
Kofi 11 years ago
Afoko, please open......
AMB 11 years ago
Well done Paul. NPP has a lot to gain if they give you the nod to become the Party Chairman. This note you have put out which is the basis of my comments is mature, reconciliatory and strategic. God Bless you to achieve your aim of hairing the Party.
Nana addo 11 years ago
npp,hmmmm
npp,hmmmm
king faisal 11 years ago
this is the mark of good leader to be...he swallow every pain and still stood by the party...i personal know how this man use his resources for the party during the elections...afoko may the blesses of almighty allah see u through this hard times..we are with you..
NPP Floating Voter 11 years ago
Paul, we all are unhappy about false accusations. But why did you not use this opportunity to set the records straight about the real issue that has brought about the smear - that Paul Afoko was once jailed for a criminal offence! Is that tru or false? Until that is answered immediately, the rumours and smear will intensify.
There have been incessant rumours about one of our big guns awaiting a warrant in Canada for some crime committed several years ago. Because this charge has not been denied or confirmed, the intensity of the smear is heightened whenever this person gets himself involved in any argument, good or bad, because we all think that once a criminal, always a criminal.
So just come out and tell us whether or not you got embroiled with the law overseas at any time in your sojourns, and we will all move on!
KOFI 11 years ago
NOW IT IS UP TO THE ACCUSED TO PROVE HIS INNOCENCE? SINCE WHEN DID OUR LAWS CHANGE?
NPP AS IS A PARTY WHICH SO HAPPY TO ACCEPT ANYONE WHO IS ANTI RAWLINGS. BUT THEY SHOULD KNOW A LOT OF THESE PEOPLE(WITH NO REFERENCE TO AFOK ... read full comment
NOW IT IS UP TO THE ACCUSED TO PROVE HIS INNOCENCE? SINCE WHEN DID OUR LAWS CHANGE?
NPP AS IS A PARTY WHICH SO HAPPY TO ACCEPT ANYONE WHO IS ANTI RAWLINGS. BUT THEY SHOULD KNOW A LOT OF THESE PEOPLE(WITH NO REFERENCE TO AFOKO) WERE TRULY CRIMINALS, AND THIS IS WHAT IS HAUNTING NPP NOW
Nana Kwaku 11 years ago
Kofi, how right you are. I was shocked when the NPP accepted the late Courage Quarshigah into their fold. Someone who attempted a coup and run with his tail between his legs to the British High Commission. The question I kept asking myself was, what if it was all a plan to infiltrate the NPP. If that was JJs plan, then it worked to perfection!!
kankpi 11 years ago
there is selective tribal sentiments in this our great party.paul we stand by u
RENNAISANCE 11 years ago
AFOKO, A NON-AKAN NPP THINKS HE STANDS A CHANCE IN THE NPP. KWASIA!!!!
PAUL AFOKO, YOUR NAME SUGGESTS THAT YOU ARE NOT AN AKAN.
YOU ARE THEREFORE LIKE AN ELEPHANT IN THE MIDST OF HUNGRY AND DESPERATE LIONS. THEY'LL DO EVERYTHING TO HAVE A GOOD LUNCH ON YOUR DEAD BODY. DEY THERE!!!
THIS IS NO NEWS IN GHANA.
EVEN LUNATIC GHANAIANS ARE AWARE OF THIS.
IF YOU LOVE YOURSELF, GET YOUR ARSE OUT OF THAT NPP PARTY OF TRIBAL BIGOTS.
HUMPHREY 11 years ago
" I Paul Afoko, is providing the media with poisonous ammunition”
Do you say "I is providing the media with poisonous amunition" in english?
If you don't know such a simple rudiment in the english language, you're not fit to lead the party.....idiot.
BE WISE 11 years ago
Is it not this same man who was accused of sharing money at Legon during their 17/18 member beauty contest and was molested in the process? Why is he worrying himself in a party like NPP? They don't regard anybody else as human being apart from their fellow akans. Can't he read thru the lines? U better sit yr somewhere Papa. As for the "poisonous ammunition" ask yr beloved rented journalist Mr. document. Maybe & I say maybe he went into his archives & brought those accusations abt u. Think abt it. Aboa be beka wo a, efiri wontuma mu.
DKB 11 years ago
Your party which claims to embrace all tribes has the worst human rights history in Ghana and can boast of the biggest group of mediocre and incompetent people. No condition is permanent. If your NDC messes up the economy, it is you and your family members born and unborn who suffer not just NPP supporters. Unfortunately people like you can't see past your noses. Talk about cutting your noses to spite your face. What a bunch of losers. Rather than focus on the economy and productive issues, fools like you chose to waste your brains on tribal issues. Pathetic dead brain fool.
BE WISE 11 years ago
Why are u angry and insulting? And who is doing tribal politics? Is is not yr own flagbearer who said "Yen akafo die" did anybody force word into his mouth or was it an NDC man who said so. Are u talking abt rights? Wht abt the CPP man who willingly reported to the police station & was tortured to death. The Ya-na & 40 men, the stadium disaster. Hv u seen tht u hv no case. The economic situation was equally hard in yr rule & u said we are lazy & tht we are cackling like chiken. Wht do say abt tht. Think abt tht.
DKB 11 years ago
Your own NDC man Nunoo Mensah also said Ghanaians are lazy so what is your point? I am not angry with you i just feel sorry for you. Your president asked northerners to vote for him because he is one of them. He said "we northerners are tired of the vice presidential role" People like you saw nothing tribal about his remarks. We all will swim in the shit so long as we keep playing one tribe against another for political purpose rather than shouting for competence. NPP era was not heaven but it was far far better than what we are experiencing today. Incompetence, mediocrity and visionless govt is what we have. Tell me one policy NDC has introduced to help Ghanaians since 2009. Some of you are filled with so much hatred and jealousy it has blinded you judgement and reality. For now we will all swim in this mess together.
Asuo-Amponsah 11 years ago
Given what we all know,will go out of his way to identify himself with the very 'forces' who are out to do him in! He must be confused.
KOFI 11 years ago
I THINK THE ISSUE AFOKO ISIS RAISING IS NOT BEING AKAN OR NOT. HE SAYS ALLEGATIONS HAVE BEEN MADE AGAINST HIM BY FACELESS INDIVIDUALS AND HE IS BEING ASKED TO PROVE HIS INNOCENCE WHICH ANY NORMAL THINKING PERSON WILL AGREE IT IS UNFAIR TO HIM. IF THE PETITIONERS THINK THEY HAVE EVIDENCE, THEY HAVE TO PROVE THEIR CASE.
I FEEL SORRY FOR AFOKO
Asuo-Amponsah 11 years ago
So-called vetting process. The C`ttee was purposely set-up to deny Mr. Afoko and others the opporutnity to run,and that is really unfortunate!
Have allegations of embezellement not been leveled against Jake and his sidekick ... read full comment
So-called vetting process. The C`ttee was purposely set-up to deny Mr. Afoko and others the opporutnity to run,and that is really unfortunate!
Have allegations of embezellement not been leveled against Jake and his sidekick Owusu Afriyie? I suppose those ones don`t count,do they?
What a strange organization!
charse, Dubai 11 years ago
I'm sorry for u, u r astray. u r in wrong path, they treating to cane Brong king n already throw Fante president nkrumah bombs n called war against Ewe n Gas, I hope u know all this, hmm
Reggie. 11 years ago
Look gone are the days when anybody can be President and first lady of Ghana. THINGs are changing. You don't have the brains or the look. So please respectfully rest your peace.
Cash 11 years ago
Your piece was well written. It did indicate the type of person you are. You, however failed to mention the allegation made against you and this leaves me wondering whether you are hiding something from one time readers of what is taking place in NPP.
Oofuu 11 years ago
The self styled NPP media spokesman might be in bed with the faceless gang bent on stopping Paul Afoko in his stride.
Destiny 11 years ago
A mere petition against u makes u a victim of internal politics.what sort of inferior tactics is that.Grow man
Destiny 11 years ago
a victim indeed spare us the gimmics
ABOAKYE 11 years ago
You can go to hell.
Question Your Mentality 11 years ago
Afoko why are you surprised. You knew the kind of people you are getting involved with. Back-bitters, saboteurs, all-die-be-die mentality. Learn a lesson from Nkrumah
AAA 11 years ago
NO AFOKO NO VOTE IN 2016
Dr. Lawrence 11 years ago
I wrote an article some few months ago and advised you that as a Northerner, you should first fight for recognition in the NPP party before you even begin to think of becoming their party chairman. Either you did not read the article or you refused to listen to my advise. At this point, Mr Afoko, it is too late to associate yourself with Nana Akufo-Addo. The battle is yours alone to fight but unfortunately, the tide is heavy against you. The better way forward for you is to leave the NPP party and join either the CPP, PNC or the PPP. NPP is not the party for you so long as you remain a Northerner. Once again, I have advised you. Thank you.
KWAME 11 years ago
If this man Paul Afoko had done lot for the party, why are they denying him? NPP executives should look at his case carefully.
Doobiya 11 years ago
Denying this Gentleman the chance to participate in this contest is going to seriously hurt NPP. He is some one who can get NPP a lot of vote in the three northern Region.
abigail boakyewaa 11 years ago
hmmmmmmmmm our leades gut to be careful
OSEI KWAME JNR. 11 years ago
Afoko Paul you cannot attract or help us win the crucial 2016 elections please allow our people to contest and win the 2016 elections for us.Moreso you are a pepeni and there is no way you can help us.
CAPTAIN OCRA. 11 years ago
ANOTHER STUPID AYIGWE WITH AKAN NAME,HE IS PEPENI AND SO WHAT?.IS HE NOT A GHANAIAN? THERE IS SOMETHING HE IS HIDING,HE MUST COME CLEAN,EITHER THAN THAT YOU IDIOTS OF NDC ARE GOING TO USE IT AGAINST KUKRUDU.YOU ARE WRITING THIS NONSENSE FOR PEOPLE TO KNOW THAT IT COMES FROM NPP SUPPORTER.WE HAVE SEEN ALL YOUR DIRTY TRICKS.DUMMY!
KO 11 years ago
Don't beat around the bush. Were you jailed, and if yes, then more important for what crime were you in prison. Don't give us fluff..
Agbeybibi 11 years ago
Afoko's attitude is the mark a true NPPist. If all will behave like him the party will stand stronger.
Kofi 11 years ago
LOOK YOU CAN'T BE THE CHAIRMAN IF YOU WANT TO STATE YOUR SIDE OF THE CASE HERE.YOU WANT TO BE NPP CHAIRMAN YET YOU WANT TO EXPOSE THE PART TO BE RIDICULED.BETTER TAKE IT TO THE COMMITTEE AND WAIT FOR THEIR DECISION. IF YOU SAY IT'S FALSE ACCUSATIONS THEY WILL FIND OUT.I WILL AGREE WITH YOU IF YOU ARE SAYING THIS AFTER A DECISION IS MADE AGAINST YOU.KWAKU BAAKO IS RIGHT.
AWUDU 11 years ago
Since you do not belong to the Akan tribe ,you have to be put on the roadside .Join the NDC as possible .Amen
Kwame 11 years ago
Afoko all the way.
You are dynamic and will be a great Chairman for our Party
Afoko all the way.
Jojo 11 years ago
WHETHER THIS GUY IS A VICTIM OF INTERNAL CHARACTER ASSASINATIONS, NPP IS A CRIMINAL ORGANISATION, AND THE EARLIER THIS PARTY VANISHES FROM THE POLITICAL HISTORY OF GHANA,THE BETTER WILL IT BE FOR THE NATION.
Yaa 11 years ago
If Paul Afoko can't understand that this kind of statement will crash his campaign......well...... he's less of a politician than anyone ever thought!
JOSEPH BLAY 11 years ago
No matter what they say we like Afoko
markoni 11 years ago
you so called party members talk too much.when it affected the party, you still remain in opposition who cares.you are doing your own self
markoni 11 years ago
i wander people talk too much in party and later campaining,stop campaining!you are all spoiling the party n later you waste your money.people must reason
Donkor Wakilu 11 years ago
hope your prayer be answered.
KWESI 11 years ago
HELLO WE ARE LOOKING FOR A FEW PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE UK.PAYMENT WILL BE MADE AFTER VISA IS OUT WITHING 3 WEEKS.BUT APPLICANTS ARE REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THEIR VISA FEES AND STUFF.WITH THE SCHENGEN YOU ONLY PAY GH 200 ONLY. ACTUAL PAYMENT WOULD BE MADE WHEN VISA IF OUT IN 3 WEEKS TIME.
INTERESTED PEOPLE SHOULD CALL ME ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS
DONBOLI 11 years ago
The biggest mistake NPP made was to form a useless vetting committee which dont represent the party. The vetting committee was put together by Jake and his team.
Every NPP members know how hard the 2012 executives worked to ... read full comment
The biggest mistake NPP made was to form a useless vetting committee which dont represent the party. The vetting committee was put together by Jake and his team.
Every NPP members know how hard the 2012 executives worked to get NPP to govern ghana. What Jake and his team dont understand is that they did their best for the party working as executive members, what Jake and his team dont understand is that they failed NPP and its leader Nana Akufo Addo. If we elected them as an executive in 2008 to safeguild the party to victory and come 2012 elections this executives leaded by Jake couldnt get poll agent to all poll stations, I ask myself what their job as executive is.
They must all resign.
Its was this very executives lead by Jake who made NPP to go to court with a petition that shouldnt have happen. They lied to our leader and his vice Mahamadu by not telling them the truth about their inability to do the job as executives.
The vetting committee is been fool again as Jake fool Bawumia and Nana Addo in believing he is hard working and know how to chair and executives.
NPP cant win 2016 general elections with Jake and his team still in office as executives. Jake can petition Paul Afoko but cant stop delegates from voting and electing him as the chairman of the party.
All members of NPP should reflect and see why we didnt win the 2012 elections, the first thing that come to mind is John Mahama and the electoral commission rigged the elections by add votes in ballot boxes. The basic job of the executives is to prevent anybody from rigging the election to their favour, Jake and his team failed because poll stations all around the country didnt have agents from NPP to be watchmen and watch women to prevent rigging in any form.
The shameless executive were in the Supreme Court saying NDC add votes in ballot boxes and having ghost polling stations. We elected Jake and his team to stop such a thing happening, shamelessly they were in court saying boxes were filled with John Mahama vote. What did NPP members elect Jake and his team for, I think their work is to make sure NPP and Nana Addo wins the elections.
NPP and Nana Addo didnt win because Jake as chairman failed us by not doing the basic things expected from them and that is to safeguild the party interest.
Anybody who has registered to be an executive of the party should be allowed to stand for elections. Its not who Jake and the vetting committee wants but who Npp Members wants to represent them.
Jake and his team can also stand but people with reason SHOULD NOT vote for any one of them. They failed in the basics of be an executive.
Jt 11 years ago
This the party someone would try to convince people to vote for. Party full of people who .... Finish it. I would vote for anything besides this party.
do you think you have a place in NPP
Afoko, don't you get it.
that is noted in npp
"I am sad that the very things that we as a party have always accused our opponents of doing, i.e. lying against our leaders and falsely accusing them, today we are doing these same things against ourselves only because some ...
PLEASE GO BACK AND IT AGAIN IT SEEMS YOU MISUNDERSTOOD THE CONTEXT,HE IS REFERING TO THE STUPID PARTY NDC,WHAT YOU FOOL SOLDIERS HAVING BEING SAYING ABOUT NPP WERE LIES AND FABLICATIONS,BUT NOW THEY ARE DOING THE SAME EVIL AC ...
Afoko, no one hates you. People only want to make sure that a convicted criminal does not get the chance to lead ...
Do you really understand what politics is? If you cannot take any heat or allegation from unknown sources, then do not enter into politics. Reading the article, he said that the owners of NPP are the "Delegates" and are all ...
1.NANA AKKUFO SNIIFS
2.KENNEDY AGYEPONG SELLS
4.SIR JOHN LINKS
6.AMOATENG S ...
You need ...
Well said my brother.
Pepeni so what? Then what should Sir John also say when people accuse him and try to derail his campaign? Only losers cry tribal politics because they haven't got the balls to compete. Losers have excuses, winners have a plan ...
I feel a big surprised looking at Paul Afoko's face, suggesting that he's a victim of internal NPP smearing campaign. The man has so soon forgotten that he spearheaded a similar campaign smearing against Nana Akufo-Addo when ...
When you live in the gang of rogues you should learn to live with roguery. Paul Akofo was caught red-handed distributing dollars to delegates at the Legon congress of the NPP in 2007 when the gang of 17 thieves assembled to c ...
Mr. Afoko, point of corrections please. No other persons outside of the NPP have ever made any allegations against Akufo Addo. It is his own NPP members that came out that the man is a drug addict and the rest. They came out ...
hahahaahah hate of hate, hate me for nothing but i admire the primitive Asantes who have low IQ than people who are hypocrite with pseudo education. Don't use politics as yarstic to insult Asantes, you were talking about NPP ...
YOU MUST ADMIT IT. THIS TRIBES WITH LOW IQ IN GHANA ARE THE CAUSE OF GHANA'S RETROGRESSION. THEY ARE VERY LAWLESS AND THE MOST RETARDED ( IN THIER BRAIN ) HUMAN-BEINGS IN GHANA. IT IS REALLY TRUE THAT EMPTY BARREL MAKES THE M ...
Your are one miserable insecure person. Why you spend time talking about a group of people you hate speaks volumes about your low self esteem. You are a born loser hence your hatred for others who work hard and are proud of w ...
Afoko, please open......
Well done Paul. NPP has a lot to gain if they give you the nod to become the Party Chairman. This note you have put out which is the basis of my comments is mature, reconciliatory and strategic. God Bless you to achieve yo ...
npp,hmmmm
this is the mark of good leader to be...he swallow every pain and still stood by the party...i personal know how this man use his resources for the party during the elections...afoko may the blesses of almighty allah see u t ...
Paul, we all are unhappy about false accusations. But why did you not use this opportunity to set the records straight about the real issue that has brought about the smear - that Paul Afoko was once jailed for a criminal off ...
NPP AS IS A PARTY WHICH SO HAPPY TO ACCEPT ANYONE WHO IS ANTI RAWLINGS. BUT THEY SHOULD KNOW A LOT OF THESE PEOPLE(WITH NO REFERENCE TO AFOK ...
Kofi, how right you are. I was shocked when the NPP accepted the late Courage Quarshigah into their fold. Someone who attempted a coup and run with his tail between his legs to the British High Commission. The question I kept ...
YOU ARE THEREFORE LIKE AN ELEPHANT IN THE MIDST OF HUNGRY AND DESPERATE LIONS. THEY'LL DO E ...
If you don't know such a simple rudiment in the english language, you're not ...
Is it not this same man who was accused of sharing money at Legon during their 17/18 member beauty contest and was molested in the process? Why is he worrying himself in a party like NPP? They don't regard anybody else as hum ...
Your party which claims to embrace all tribes has the worst human rights history in Ghana and can boast of the biggest group of mediocre and incompetent people. No condition is permanent. If your NDC messes up the economy, it ...
Why are u angry and insulting? And who is doing tribal politics? Is is not yr own flagbearer who said "Yen akafo die" did anybody force word into his mouth or was it an NDC man who said so. Are u talking abt rights? Wht abt t ...
Your own NDC man Nunoo Mensah also said Ghanaians are lazy so what is your point? I am not angry with you i just feel sorry for you. Your president asked northerners to vote for him because he is one of them. He said "we nort ...
I THINK THE ISSUE AFOKO ISIS RAISING IS NOT BEING AKAN OR NOT. HE SAYS ALLEGATIONS HAVE BEEN MADE AGAINST HIM BY FACELESS INDIVIDUALS AND HE IS BEING ASKED TO PROVE HIS INNOCENCE WHICH ANY NORMAL THINKING PERSON WILL AGREE I ...
Have allegations of embezellement not been leveled against Jake and his sidekick ...
Your piece was well written. It did indicate the type of person you are. You, however failed to mention the allegation made against you and this leaves me wondering whether you are hiding something from one time readers of wh ...
You can go to hell.
NO AFOKO NO VOTE IN 2016
I wrote an article some few months ago and advised you that as a Northerner, you should first fight for recognition in the NPP party before you even begin to think of becoming their party chairman. Either you did not read the ...
ANOTHER STUPID AYIGWE WITH AKAN NAME,HE IS PEPENI AND SO WHAT?.IS HE NOT A GHANAIAN? THERE IS SOMETHING HE IS HIDING,HE MUST COME CLEAN,EITHER THAN THAT YOU IDIOTS OF NDC ARE GOING TO USE IT AGAINST KUKRUDU.YOU ARE WRITING TH ...
LOOK YOU CAN'T BE THE CHAIRMAN IF YOU WANT TO STATE YOUR SIDE OF THE CASE HERE.YOU WANT TO BE NPP CHAIRMAN YET YOU WANT TO EXPOSE THE PART TO BE RIDICULED.BETTER TAKE IT TO THE COMMITTEE AND WAIT FOR THEIR DECISION. IF YOU SA ...
Afoko all the way.
HELLO WE ARE LOOKING FOR A FEW PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE UK.PAYMENT WILL BE MADE AFTER VISA IS OUT WITHING 3 WEEKS.BUT APPLICANTS ARE REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THEIR VISA FEES AND STUFF.WITH THE SCHENGEN YOU ONLY PAY GH 200 ONLY. ...
Every NPP members know how hard the 2012 executives worked to ...