You are here: HomeNews2014 02 19Article 301126

Morocco to assist Ghana bridge housing deficit

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

Another chop chop in the offing.

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 10 years ago

After the STX scandal, why is our Govt still ignoring our home grown house builders? Why are we going all the way to Morrocco to find a contractor for our housing needs?

When are our political leaders going to put the nati ...

• IBM 10 years ago

Prezo sakawa, Donkomi
    Prezo yaawa, Donkomi

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

You are right. Why must we neglect our local builders and artisans? Are the Moroccans coming to do it free of charge?

Mahama, please put on your thinking cap for once.

• backfire 10 years ago

maybe they are coming to build tents in the northern ghana and there they call it house. the governmnt has no respect for our local builders. period

• A citizen. 10 years ago

Why is Ghana directing to the moslem world for our growth? Is it because Mahama is a moslem or what? Falling on these people, would they provide us the money to build the nation? Ghana isn`t a moslem country and Mahama must b ...

• Tijani 10 years ago

Ghana is falling on Moslem world because of people like you, who cannot reason properly or make constructive ideas. the logical thinking on this issue should have been why morocco which is not better than Ghana in any aspect, ...

• A citizen. 10 years ago

Whether Moslem or Christian, I don`t hate any of them. Even if I`m not a religious person, I know that we`re all created in the image of God and for that reason, there shouldn`t be hatred in any way. Dr.Nkrumah directed us to ...

• dan 10 years ago

JUST GET THE ISRAELIS TO BUILD US HOMES AND YOU WILL SEE IT DONE ON TIME OR B4 DUE DATE AND ON BUGET
    WHEN ARE YOU FALKS GOING TO LEARN THAT NOTHING GOOD COME OUT OF THE ARABS THAT HATE US TO BEGIN WITH BEACUSE WE ARE AFRICAN ...

• IBM 10 years ago

Both Islam and Christianity are against Africans. Forget about them and just worship your God in any way. I hope all Africans will realized that these religions have been used to destroy us. Therefore we should "SANKOFA" our ...

• Tokugawah 10 years ago

As always it is always some one or something else which destroyed us or is holding us back. This is what the contributor, IBM is saying. We are not in control of our destinies, it is the white man or God or the devil who cont ...

• IBM 10 years ago

I'm happy that a learned person has responded to me.
    Read world history, including the theologies of Christianity and Islam, and learn how Africans have been programed to hate their own, including their color through these ...

• Sasabonsam 10 years ago

Now Morocco you are looking to

• Ama Serwah 10 years ago

Gambia assists GH solve Cedi stabilisation

• TCHWIAA KAI 10 years ago

The Central African Republic is to assist the Ghana Armed Forces develop rapid response skills and maintaining law order in the country.

Togo solves Accra water problems

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

You are very funny!!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

FUCKAREWE SOLVE GHANA PROBLEM.
    WHERE THE FUCK ARE WE.

Benin assists GH bridge housing deficit

• Teye-Mensah, Denmark. 10 years ago

Ama Serwah...say someooo as for Ghana paaa tweaaa!!!

• kame tia 10 years ago

Ghaneen you are in danger, instesd of housing taht Morocco can't make available for millions of Moroccons living in huge slums you will have narcotic. Do you know taht morroco is the bigest producers and exproter of canabis?

Liberia assists GH solve NHIS issues

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

Ao, Ante Ammma! You too, say some.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

FUCKAREWE SOLVE THE NHIS PROBLEM.
    WHERE THE FUCK ARE WE WITH TIM,BECAUSE HE BUCKLE TWO.

• obrenpon 10 years ago

There we go again!This is another Wayome trick.Somebody is going behind this Addoha group for his or her share and nothing better will come out of it.Ghana now must depend on a fellow African country to help build its infrast ...

• Yawed 10 years ago

True

• Twumasi P 10 years ago

I can not believe what am reading! What is happening in this country? Oh what at all is this? Is Mahama telling us that there is not a single construction firm in Ghana, that can take up such projects! What at all is wrong wi ...

• BEST 10 years ago

It's sad.

• Dad EAST LEGON 10 years ago

Good for you Mahama.Did promise mass convertion by some decree? REMEMBER JESUS LIVES

• Kofi Dubai 10 years ago

Morocco????? Oh Ghana Paa nie?

• Agbovi 10 years ago

You have not seen anything yet.We will soon hear Haitians are here to help Ghana build it's roads.

• DESSY,toronto 10 years ago

ghana we are soo funny...Morocco?...what do morocco have to offer for ghana?..a who can't take care of their own citizen..you accept these kind of countries and eventually pave way for the influx of immigrat from that count ...

• Tourist 10 years ago

Have you travelled recently to Morocco...they have still a lot of poverty but also a lot of progress has been achieved...good roads and buildings

• African 10 years ago

Maybe you should wake up...Addoha is one of the biggest African companies in social housing and have revolutionaized housing in Morocco. They moved from over 50% of people living in slums to almost none...check the web...Afri ...

• Yankee boy 10 years ago

Agbovi, you are soooooo right my brother.

• The mask 10 years ago

Contruction of houses is something that Ghanaians should be able to carry out. Do we need Morocco to help us in this? Houses are expensive because we have not developed local products for construction. Steel, iron rods, cemen ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Certenly, if it's true, they're going to finance the project by hachich and cannabis excedent!...

• Reality 10 years ago

Is that what our beloved country has come to now? Any country can help us to solve our varied problems except we ourselves? I weep for my country.

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

PEOPLE OF SHALLOW MINDSET-YOU JUST GO AHEAD AND IF THEY CHANGE THE BENEFIT INTO DOLLARS ;THEN YOU COME ALONG CRYING FOR THE FALL OF THE CEDI

are you building a future economy or you want to destroy the Country for good, ...

• atta 10 years ago

Betetr use of land etc would help in a strategic housing planning through out Ghana once and for all.

• Straight Talk 10 years ago

See corruption demonstration in Marrakesh, Morrocco against the Adodoha Construction Company.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=W0lw79z4yps

• jack 10 years ago

Thank you bros.

• Papazee 10 years ago

This is what they are going to build for Us. houses that wont even last for 2 years. GH GOVT wise up..if they produced such low quality in their own country...they would definitely produce a lower quality for us.

• Igp 10 years ago

Can Mahama be transparent enough to be trusted when it comes to foreign and doubtful so-called business men coming to invest in Ghana? The man has his hands in so many never ending contracts that he can not be trusted any mor ...

• Henry 10 years ago

Another Scam

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

DOESN'T GHANA HAVE DEVELOPERS THAT CAN DO THE JOB ? WHY ARE YOU PEOPLE DISGRACING US.?
    BECAUSE OF CORRUPTION, YOU WANT A FOREIGNER SO YOU CAN STEAL THE MONEY.
    DO YOU PEOPLE IN THE GOVERNMENT HAVE BRAINS AT ALL, WHEN YOU M ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-SPAIN IS RATHER HELPING MOROCCO IN CONSTRUCTION.WHY NOT THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA CALL ON THE SPANISH GOVERNMENT TO HELP.WE SHALL ALSO HELP FROM SPAIN.A LOT OF PEOPLE LOCK UP IN MOROCCO TO CROSS TO SPAIN.NO JOB IN MOROCCO.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Has there been ANY such GOVT OFFER to any ghanaian construction group OPERATING IN GHANA ??
    Our mentality needs A LOT to be desired!!
    ANY FIRM OUTSIDE GHANA IS BETTER THAN ANY FROM GHANA ?????????
    What is the implication a ...

• Alex London 10 years ago

Almost every year there are Ghana Exhibitions in London and many cities in the UK. I have had the opportunity of attending some of the exhibitions and have met some of the contractors and estate developers. I was very impres ...

• charles-rotterdam 10 years ago

what does morocco know?mahama paa de3,gyimee.....gyimeee. tweaaaaaa otolege paa.

• charles-rotterdam 10 years ago

disgraceful president indeed.

• Paa Frank 10 years ago

16 billion dirhams. Dirhams don't mean anything. What is 16 billion dirhams in Dollars?

• OLDMAN GYASI 10 years ago

YES IT VALUES MORE THAN DOLLAR

• Castro 10 years ago

Is the Government getting out of ideas
    what the hell schould we go to Morocco
    for assisstance in Building?

• The Archivist 10 years ago

There he goes again! Another foreign contract, another multi-million dollar kickback.

How many more, Mahama? How many rotten contract scams? How much more money do you need to scam off Ghana?

• Terrible Terror Amsterdam 10 years ago

MOROCCO? MAHAMMAH IS MAD

• Karim Aourah 10 years ago

Mes felicitations. Suis fan et fier de vos contructions Ici au maroc et cest avec grand joie ke j accepte vos initiatives dans mon pays , le GHANA.

Malgre les differents difficultes que vous allez rencontrer. J aimerais b ...

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

Morocco what company. In their own country housing is short supply and they want to do what? Chop Ghana small.
    Mahama is for sure a constipated brain. Please tell him to be aware of crooks from the Arabian world. These peopl ...

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

Mahama is a constipated brain stupid by nature and a barbarian like a Morocco man. After all the export of sardine now they want our money??????

• kame tia 10 years ago

ghanene you are in danger. instead of houses you will have narcotic. do you know that Morocco is the largest producer and exporter of cnabis?

• Zigma 10 years ago

Is this not another STX fiasco,are we ghanaians not tired of being lied to over and over again?

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

I can smell a rat. Mahama is up to his crooked money making tricks again.

• Osagefo 10 years ago

YAOUNDE May 9 (Reuters) - Morroco's leading home builder Addoha Group will start construction of a 20 million euro ($25.9 million) cement plant this month in Cameroon's economic capital Douala, the company said on Wednesday, ...

• BAK 10 years ago

I have checked the background and track record of Groupe Addoha and it is impressive. They need the co-operation and support to deliver excellence in real estate in Ghana.