.... for the NDC. This man is getting closer to confession! Asembeba dabi!
kabokabo 11 years ago
somebody I know gave me cartons of cigarete for free, somebody you know gave you money for free to declare him a winner. Isnt it?
KB 11 years ago
He's a nation wrecker!
DOUBLE STANDARDS 11 years ago
IDIOTS MAKING IDIOTIC COMMENTS!!!!
Ibrahim Ata 11 years ago
One can easily be influenced at JHS OR SSS. Afar Gyan completed O'Levl 5yrs, A'Level 2ys before University where he was influed, it means he can be inluenced at any age to steal even elections
OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago
Afari Gyan has lost lost all credibility. I blame the stupid justice Atubuga.
Anonymous Coward 11 years ago
Useless journalism.
insight to the bone 11 years ago
maybe if you had smoked ganja instead you would have meditated well and not rigged the elections for this ndc who have made life so hard for us
Concerned 11 years ago
The guy will sell his mama if the price is right
hermit 11 years ago
Please tell me if you're are kidding.Is this the transcript of the 'Dr" Afari Gyan? the guy is not eloquent and lack clarity in his response. How id he become a doctor? of what. He sounds uneducated.
Kwame 11 years ago
This is just a chat between a journalist and the Electoral Commissioner. Nothing untoward.
KK 11 years ago
Why bring them to you if you didn't smoke? Fussy story.
isa 11 years ago
Yes his very good friend Nana Addo taught him that special art.
Ghanababa! 11 years ago
This is the man@s private life! who cares? He can smoke to his tilt and damage all his system.
Spend your time to report on important issues well. Ghanaian journalists are like chickens!
This is the man@s private life! who cares? He can smoke to his tilt and damage all his system.
Spend your time to report on important issues well. Ghanaian journalists are like chickens!
Yaovi 11 years ago
And I also think he learnt the pink sheet trick from his stolen tilapia. His experience from convincing the police that 20 tilapia was stolen when in fact it was only one.
This was the experience he used in reducing the nu ... read full comment
And I also think he learnt the pink sheet trick from his stolen tilapia. His experience from convincing the police that 20 tilapia was stolen when in fact it was only one.
This was the experience he used in reducing the number of pinksheets to the NPP to allow the NDC crooks to steal the election.
Gbese is catching him and he is gradually getting closer to confession!
SOCCERMAN 11 years ago
At this age, which sane person will smoke?
KWAME 11 years ago
what is your definition of sane?
Pelicles 11 years ago
Your are getting closer to admit being influenced during the last election. If your friends can influence you to smoke at the University level where you know "right from wrong" then you were bought with cigarette, drinks etc to sway the election. You cannot take decision as you have admitted.
Kwabena 11 years ago
I was expecting to read an interview!Is this what our journalist calls "an Interview"? Please, do not waste our time.
KOFI PAPABI 11 years ago
Foolish interview. ..don't u have any thing better to write about other than this criminal?
FRANK OKINE 11 years ago
WHAT IS THIS?
Abrantie 11 years ago
If this man was pressured to smoke and couldnt resit what then can he tell us that he wasn't also pressured to cheat for NDC.
joe 11 years ago
it was an hour interview, newsone only took a portion for their entertainment package
Abdul 11 years ago
This is stupid. Who cares. Cheap journalism.
JOSHUA 11 years ago
PLS QUIT DE SMOKING....I LUVED U AS A ROLE MODELLER
Mark Adams 11 years ago
This man has NO self control and how long will he control himself.If this is true then he cannot be a leader in any field.Now the truth is coming out the election he conducted someone control him,how can he supervise such organization. God have mercy on Ghana.
dan 11 years ago
PATOLOGICAL LIAR EVERYTHING THIS MAN SAY OR DO IS A LIE JUST LIKE HE SOLD GHANA TO MAHAMA AND NOW MAHAMA DESTROYING GHANA AND WE PAY THE PRICE
TWUMASI . CANADA. 11 years ago
YOU ARE AWESOME GUY YOU SAID IT ALL GHANAIANS ARE PAYING THE PRICE BECAUSE OF AFARI GYAN(KOO HIA)
Onslopogas 11 years ago
This man is really funny.Folks there we are..as they steal fish so would they be stealing votes with little or no bribes.
Balawo President 11 years ago
We all made friends who smoked even terrible things but majority of us decided against such habits. It goes to explain why Afari-Gyan is easily persuaded to throw election results to the highest bidder.
Bewise 11 years ago
Mr Afari-Gyan, it is your right to do what you please but if you are saying that it is through the pressure of friends, that, you started to smoke. then you are telling us that you are a follower and not a leader. I have a brother who used to smoke and he kept putting pressure on my to smoke, kept saying Nii Ayi smoke, my question to him was if he can tell me what he gets from smoking then I will, he was not able to give an answer, finally, oneday, after he had joined me in the US, he called me, to tell me that he has quit smoking. I have sat among friends who will smoke marijuana when they pass it to me I refused to smoke, so it is a matter of choice. please my fellow Ghanaians in power, when making a statement think about them before you say it. Sometimes the statement put you in a bad light.
thinking 11 years ago
kept putting pressure on me, to smoke
MARCUS AMPADU 11 years ago
I am surprised Dr. Kwadwo Afari -Gyan didn't say anything about his school days. I blame the interviewer for the choice of questions posed.
Afari-Gyan was such a scholar, at both Achimota and at Legon. This should tell th ... read full comment
I am surprised Dr. Kwadwo Afari -Gyan didn't say anything about his school days. I blame the interviewer for the choice of questions posed.
Afari-Gyan was such a scholar, at both Achimota and at Legon. This should tell the haters how humble the man is.
I fondly remember him as a leading figure at Cadbury House, Achimota , and a leading figure in Legon Hall politics. He was also stellar in the philosophy department at Legon.
Ritewing 11 years ago
Marcus Ampadu would have Ghanaians believe Afari Gyan was an outstanding student, both at Achimota and Legon. But what is that to us Ghanaians?
Afari Gyan had the opportunity to show his brilliance if he has any, in the cond ... read full comment
Marcus Ampadu would have Ghanaians believe Afari Gyan was an outstanding student, both at Achimota and Legon. But what is that to us Ghanaians?
Afari Gyan had the opportunity to show his brilliance if he has any, in the conduct of his work. He did a poor job of it on all accounts, in the 2012 elections. When he had to defend the quality of his work in the witness box, his output was minus zero. So where is Afari Gyan's scholarship? Did he leave it at the university?
The man Afari Gyan has proved to all that he is not a man capable of taking decisions on his own. He was influenced by friends to chain smoke so was he influenced to steal the elections in 2012.
If
MINOR CASE 11 years ago
Scholar ? Tweaaaa .He speaks and writes Twi English.
Would love to speak and write Kwahu-Twi Ennglish. That would really liberate me to write my magnum opus !
Ghanaman 11 years ago
Marcus Ampadu, are you that old?
joe 11 years ago
it was an hour interview about his life, school days, career and the 2012 elections..the smoking bit plus the tilapia was only what this newspaper picked. is an entertainment paper
You hit on the problems we have with our pathetic media houses and journalists. They don't know when to get serious and when to entertain. What a pity!
Koffi Parker 11 years ago
Those days it's cigarette smoking at schools now it's something else.hmmm
Yawed 11 years ago
He
He
kodjo 11 years ago
I love this man, Afari Gyan, a Ghanaian Hero!!!
Samuel 11 years ago
There are so many types of addiction; cybernetic, drugs, cigarettes, food, sex, gambling, etc. These addictions form a bonding link with one another and couple to others.
During the adolescence it is possible to curve o ... read full comment
There are so many types of addiction; cybernetic, drugs, cigarettes, food, sex, gambling, etc. These addictions form a bonding link with one another and couple to others.
During the adolescence it is possible to curve one´s image on the social pressure. Nevertheless at certain point in life one should be able to stand for one´s values. There is personal responsibility on the choice of values and vices.
Those who are not able to stand for themselves are prey to social pressure. A delinquent cannot say I was compelled to steal. A judge cannot say I was compelled to such a decision.
There is a scientific theory which could better illuminate our Honorable Afari Djan. He could read about the Peer Group Pressure of Salomón Asch. We Ghanaian would like know more of his other addictions and so help him to recover.
There are social responsibilities on social acts. I hope Afari Djan could tell us one day that he was forced into the situation which he led the nation.
Please Honorable Afari Djan do not victimize yourself on your cigar addiction.
WHY DID YOU BRING KOO HIA TO PROVOKE US.GHANAIANS ARE CRYING ON YOUR HEAD.RESPECT YOURSELF AND DON!T COME TO THE MEDIA AGAIN YOU LOOSER.
Cobbyosei 11 years ago
Afari Gyan 's interview was just a joke. How come this M/f did not ask about the election and how he stole it for Mahama ?
Erica 11 years ago
No. Tge journalist will not ask about tge elections. This is a staged interview.the journalist was paid to effect damage control after Dr Afari Gyans reputation took a battering. He is now paying and using Spin doctors to salvage his reputation. We have not seen the last of such interviews.
YOU STEALED THE ELECTION FOR NDC THE SAME WAY SOMEBODY STEAL YOUR FISH ARE YOU HURT?THEN YOU HURT NPP&THEIR SUPERTERS
Atta Kwaku 11 years ago
See how you were influence into smoking.How Can you tell Ghanaians that you were not influence to Take bribe in THE just endecha elections? You are oo old to make decisivos on your on.Bushman..Have a good day
KWESI 11 years ago
HELLO WE ARE LOOKING FOR 5 PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE UK.PAYMENT WILL BE MADE AFTER VISA IS OUT WITHING 3 WEEKS.BUT APPLICANTS ARE REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THEIR VISA FEES AND STUFF.WITH THE SCHENGEN YOU ONLY PAY GH 200 ONLY. ACTUAL PAYMENT WOULD BE MADE WHEN VISA IF OUT IN 3 WEEKS TIME.
THE PRICE IS GH 9000.
INTERESTED PEOPLE SHOULD CALL ME ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS
REV. TWEAA BOSEM TWEAA AYENSU 11 years ago
His wee smoker roommate, Nana Addo is the one who introduced him to smoking.
Cobbyosei 11 years ago
Now let me continue the interview. Mr Afari Gyan. How much we're you paid for stealing the Elections ? We're you paid in Cedis or Dollars ? You need to answer these questions before the next Elections. As a matter of fact you don't deserve to be on that post "you must Resign with immediate effect
Asempa Beba Dabi 11 years ago
Hmmm, anyone who's studied public relations knows what these sudden interviews are about. A way to help the old man break his silence since the ..you know what.. and then get a feel of how people feel about him. Working?
Oppong 11 years ago
Afari-Gyan: I have never taken bribes to rig elections
The Chairman of the Electoral Commission, Dr Kwadwo Afari-Gyan has denied ever taking bribes from political parties to rig election results.
“It will be utterly ... read full comment
The Chairman of the Electoral Commission, Dr Kwadwo Afari-Gyan has denied ever taking bribes from political parties to rig election results.
“It will be utterly foolish to come and bribe me because if you bribe me I can have no way of influencing the results. It will be stupid for you to come and bribe me. Nobody can bribe me. Nobody has bribed me and nobody will think of bribing me”, Dr Afari-Gyan said in an interview on Monday February 17, 2014.
He said although it is possible some officials of the EC may have been bribed, he wondered to what end.
According to him, Ghana’s electoral system has developed fail-safe security systems which make it virtually impossible to massage figures and therefore nonsensical to bribe EC officials for that purpose.
“Under our system there’s no way to massage results…there’s no way of massaging things without being found out, let me put it that way. If you massage any election result, they will be found out and I’m happy the complaint in 2012 has nothing to do with massaging [results]”,
Castro 11 years ago
This Guy have a weak charachter,will he tell us if a friend ask him to steal he wiil do that?
goofy 11 years ago
Afari Gyan is one big old man liyer friend put cigarette in mouth and I smoke it just like ndc put money in pocket I took it one of these days he will tell the truth before he die truth nothing but the truth
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
One day, Little Johnny saw his grandpa smoking his cigarettes. Little Johnny asked, "Grandpa, can I smoke some of your cigarettes?" His grandpa replied, "Can your penis reach your asshole?" "No", said Little Johnny. His grandpa replied, "Then you're not old enough."
The next day, Little Johnny saw his grandpa drinking beer. He asked, "Grandpa, can I drink some of your beer?" His grandpa replied, "Can your penis reach your asshole?" "No" said Little Johhny. "Then you're not old enough." his grandpa replied.
The next day, Little Johnny was eating cookies. His grandpa asked, "Can I have some of your cookies?" Little Johnny replied, "Can your penis reach your asshole?" His grandpa replied, "It most certainly can!" Little Johnny replied, "Then go fuck yourself. These are my cookies!"
SHAKAMORA 11 years ago
kwaseaman afarigyan
Kwame 11 years ago
Why this shambolic interview? Are you paid by the radio station. Refund all your emoluments since the 1st day of engagement. Useless journalist!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We want to know why and how he stole t ... read full comment
Why this shambolic interview? Are you paid by the radio station. Refund all your emoluments since the 1st day of engagement. Useless journalist!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We want to know why and how he stole the elections for NDC
joe 11 years ago
you must listen to the entire interview first.this paper only took a minute out of an hour interview about the elections
Nana Kasa 11 years ago
Did you expect singing and dancing to "Wayome Wayome Gigantiun onkye ndi" was going to win you the elections? This was the only message plus the occasional free SHS. The key fact is that out of your 70 years of existance you have ruled Ghana for only 11 years. Ghanaians do no like you.
TEE 11 years ago
IDIOT OLD CRUEL MAN, GOD WILL PUNISH YOU B4 YOU DIE AND ALL YOUR FAMILIES AND FRIENDS WILL PAY UGLY OLD BEAST
TEE 11 years ago
MAHAMA INCOMPETENT VISIONLESS IDEALESS CLUELESS AIMLESS LEADERLESS USELESS HOPELESS SHAMELESS PRESIDENT-LESS THINK-LESS THIEF LOOT AND SHARE CHECKS AND BALANCES CHOP CHOP GO SCOT FREE ZONGO SCHOOL BOYS PEPEGU FULANI MINISTERS UGLY STINKER BUNCH OF MAHAMA NORTHERNERS THIEVES PERIOD
K. Tabi 11 years ago
Because this good guy did not allow the NPP to cheat to win the elections, they are calling him all sorts of names. The stupid NPP supporters who have been deceived by the wee smoker and jake the thief still don't get it.
Erica 11 years ago
Is this interview newsworthy? No, it isn't. This is a paid journalist who is selling this piece to a willing buyer to earn his keep. This journalist is a spin doctor.for instance, his workers stole tilapia and so what? His reputation is in tatters, damaged, destroyed, beyond salvage, beyond rescue. People who saw his performance in Supreme Court case are not going to forget.
Aj USA 11 years ago
Stealing is Stealing one fish or two,it is stealing,and leave the Dr Afari-Gyan alone he has played his part for mother Ghana we should repect him for That, Please.
Erica 11 years ago
Two articles on Dr Afari-Gyan in Two days? Even the President doesn't receive such coverage. "How now?" watch out. More have been lined up . But the comments on Dr Afari-Gyan by Supreme Court Judge Jones Dotse is on record. Porsterity will also read it. The damage is already done.
DANIEL OFOSU SOMUAH SENIOR 11 years ago
If friends made you smoke then the same friends can make you change election results
Pumpuni 11 years ago
"...I knew who worked in the tobacco industry used to bring me cartons..."
You should be charged with dishonestly receiving.
Is that where you learned to dishonestly declare election results?
JAK The Ripper 11 years ago
Brewery employees also receive free bootles of booze periodically. If such employees is a teetotaller he/she will give them to friends/acquaintances who drink....
People should leave this guy alone. He has dutifully served ... read full comment
Brewery employees also receive free bootles of booze periodically. If such employees is a teetotaller he/she will give them to friends/acquaintances who drink....
People should leave this guy alone. He has dutifully served the nation.
Go to court if you have any 'further and better' (lol) evidence of malfeasance against him
As your moniker rightly inferred, you sounded like a right wing conservative attacking Obama.
I sincerely wrote about Afari-Gyan as I encountered him at Cadbury House, Legon Hall, and at the philosophy dept., at UG. He wasn' ... read full comment
As your moniker rightly inferred, you sounded like a right wing conservative attacking Obama.
I sincerely wrote about Afari-Gyan as I encountered him at Cadbury House, Legon Hall, and at the philosophy dept., at UG. He wasn't raising tilapia, neither was he smoking back then. What I posted wasn't extracted from mindless haters. It is the gospel truth.
You better come again, my friend.
Slim shady 11 years ago
What a useless interview.. What do we suppose to derive in this ??
joe 11 years ago
You must hear the full interview before opening your big mouth. This newspaper only selected one minute out of an hour interview about the 2012 election, his career.....
mame 11 years ago
l hope its kills him soon,
Johnny USA 11 years ago
PLEAS GOD WILL BLESSED YOU TO GET ANOTHER FISH FARMING BOND BACK.
AG 11 years ago
THOSE WHO ARE MAKING NEGATIVE COMMENTS ABOUT THIS MAN, NONE OF U CAN SERVE GHANA BETTER THAN HIM
WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago
Ghana and softball preference.
No wonder the country is going no where.
joe 11 years ago
Get the entire interview. This is just a minute cut from an interview about the 2012 elections
STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago
This interview has revealed and proved that Afari Djan is corrupt and complete liar. At a time when cigarettes were difficult to come by in Ghana and a friend was supplying him with cartoons of such hot cake commodity, he was selling them at cut-throat price and making profit out it. Situation in Ghana at that time will not let anybody receive a hot cake commodity and freely give it out to friends.
You may sometimes think you are smart to cook answers for a question, but a trickery question of this nature will expose your real character. He is old fucking corrupt and liar. E&OE.
Stoway 11 years ago
Just leave your getho and travel, you'll see many.
MENSAH 11 years ago
I also loves AMAKYE DEDE'S SONGS.
Kanawu 11 years ago
Yes or No No wobbling I ask you again Yes or No
ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 11 years ago
FOOLISH MAN
FOOLISH MAN
Charles 11 years ago
beer de3 3no ara ne Klub.
Jot de3 3no ara ne diplomat
KOFI 11 years ago
ONE(1)PLOT OF GATED FENCED SERVICED FREEHOLD LAND WITH 4000 GALLONS SHARED UNDERGROUND WATER RESERVOIR SECURED BY AUTHENTIC DOCUMENTS FOR SALE IN TANTRA HILLS:
DIMENSION: 110 X 60
PRICE: C65,000 NEGOTIABLE
PLEASE CALL:020 ... read full comment
ONE(1)PLOT OF GATED FENCED SERVICED FREEHOLD LAND WITH 4000 GALLONS SHARED UNDERGROUND WATER RESERVOIR SECURED BY AUTHENTIC DOCUMENTS FOR SALE IN TANTRA HILLS:
PLEASE CALL:020 297 1629/026 471 6238
AND
2&3BEDROOM EXECUTIVE APARTMENTS WITH AIR-CONDITIONS,CEILING FANS,AUTO-WAT ER HEATERS IN EURO BATHS,POP CEILING, SLIDING OPAQUE/TINTED BURGLARY PROOF- ED WINDOWS/DOORS IN TANTRA HILLS FOR RENT :
RENT: C650/MONTH NEGOTIABLE
PLEASE CALL OWNER:020 297 1629
eric 11 years ago
then you are foolish man
Kwame kagya. 11 years ago
You are going to smoke wee on your next friendship--Kowdo.
Wo b3 hye paa next time through friends.
He's a nation wrecker!
Useless journalism.
This was the experience he used in reducing the nu ...
Your are getting closer to admit being influenced during the last election. If your friends can influence you to smoke at the University level where you know "right from wrong" then you were bought with cigarette, drinks etc ...
WHAT IS THIS?
This man has NO self control and how long will he control himself.If this is true then he cannot be a leader in any field.Now the truth is coming out the election he conducted someone control him,how can he supervise such org ...
Mr Afari-Gyan, it is your right to do what you please but if you are saying that it is through the pressure of friends, that, you started to smoke. then you are telling us that you are a follower and not a leader. I have a br ...
Afari-Gyan was such a scholar, at both Achimota and at Legon. This should tell th ...
Afari Gyan had the opportunity to show his brilliance if he has any, in the cond ...
He
During the adolescence it is possible to curve o ...
No. Tge journalist will not ask about tge elections. This is a staged interview.the journalist was paid to effect damage control after Dr Afari Gyans reputation took a battering. He is now paying and using Spin doctors to sal ...
HELLO WE ARE LOOKING FOR 5 PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE UK.PAYMENT WILL BE MADE AFTER VISA IS OUT WITHING 3 WEEKS.BUT APPLICANTS ARE REQUIRED TO PAY FOR THEIR VISA FEES AND STUFF.WITH THE SCHENGEN YOU ONLY PAY GH 200 ONLY. ACTUA ...
Now let me continue the interview. Mr Afari Gyan. How much we're you paid for stealing the Elections ? We're you paid in Cedis or Dollars ? You need to answer these questions before the next Elections. As a matter of fac ...
“It will be utterly ...
One day, Little Johnny saw his grandpa smoking his cigarettes. Little Johnny asked, "Grandpa, can I smoke some of your cigarettes?" His grandpa replied, "Can your penis reach your asshole?" "No", said Little Johnny. His grand ...
kwaseaman afarigyan
We want to know why and how he stole t ...
Did you expect singing and dancing to "Wayome Wayome Gigantiun onkye ndi" was going to win you the elections? This was the only message plus the occasional free SHS. The key fact is that out of your 70 years of existance you ...
MAHAMA INCOMPETENT VISIONLESS IDEALESS CLUELESS AIMLESS LEADERLESS USELESS HOPELESS SHAMELESS PRESIDENT-LESS THINK-LESS THIEF LOOT AND SHARE CHECKS AND BALANCES CHOP CHOP GO SCOT FREE ZONGO SCHOOL BOYS PEPEGU FULANI MINISTERS ...
Is this interview newsworthy? No, it isn't. This is a paid journalist who is selling this piece to a willing buyer to earn his keep. This journalist is a spin doctor.for instance, his workers stole tilapia and so what? His ...
Two articles on Dr Afari-Gyan in Two days? Even the President doesn't receive such coverage. "How now?" watch out. More have been lined up . But the comments on Dr Afari-Gyan by Supreme Court Judge Jones Dotse is on record. P ...
People should leave this guy alone. He has dutifully served ...
I sincerely wrote about Afari-Gyan as I encountered him at Cadbury House, Legon Hall, and at the philosophy dept., at UG. He wasn' ...
This interview has revealed and proved that Afari Djan is corrupt and complete liar. At a time when cigarettes were difficult to come by in Ghana and a friend was supplying him with cartoons of such hot cake commodity, he wa ...
FOOLISH MAN
PLEASE CALL:020 ...
then you are foolish man