You are here: HomeNews2014 02 17Article 300976

Afari-Gyan: I have never taken bribes to rig elections

Read Comments Comments (183)

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Tweaaaa who said you took bribe

• Praye 10 years ago

Look, Only a foolish, idiot, crazy, insane, utterly psychiatric twerk and a pig, who cannot use his coomon sense to reason, will ever accuse Afari Gyan of bribery. Only fools with no brain in their stupid heads will ever say ...

• Smart Frempah UK 10 years ago

But why all these insults Praye? That isn't good on a forum. Do you have anything to contribute? Just express yourself. It's only on Ghanaweb that such your thoughts will get through because no one checks them. The fact th ...

• KB 10 years ago

This man is a liar, he was bribed by NDC. Dr. Tony Aidoo said it.

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

7th Edition Free Scholarships for Africa

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND JJ BRIBED HIM WITH 35 MIL. HE ALSO PAID OFF THE PRESIDING OFFICERS TO RIG

• HARD REPLY 10 years ago

...and when president Kufuor won election for two times, that was not bribe?

• Kalashnikov AK47 10 years ago

My sentiments exactly. A lot of the issues involved in the court case have been discussed at length; bribery was NOT one of them. Criticise, yes. Do not assasinate his character. This same Afari-Djan may be conducting the 201 ...

mahama is just a poser with nothing good in his head ,even our archenemy jj is telling him to reshuffle his useless ministers out but forgets the essence of leadership . if the president already doesn't have a plan of develop ...

• BerylRichards 10 years ago

Why is he talking? He should do the honorable thing and resign from office. We have no shame at all.
    As the head of the EC, You were confused in court over the definition of a very basic but very key electoral terminology. Y ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

FINGER OF GOD STRUCK AFARI GYAN AT THE SUPREME COURT!! HE WAS CLEARLY EXPOSED OF THE PURPOSE BY WHICH HE PRINTED TRIPLICATES OF THE PINK SHEET.

• hermit 10 years ago

It's so absurd and insulting when these crooks make it seem they are saints. Kwadwo Afari- Gyan is liing in denial, a kid born today knows you are corrupt and a bribe taker. Unfortunately, this nation is going thru this suffr ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

AS A NATION WE DONT CUT OUR COAT ACCORDING TO OUR SIZE. WE SPEND MORE THAN WE MAKE. WE NEED TO GROW AND MATURE AS A NATION AND THATS WHY IM SO BLUNT. EVERYTIME I COME ON GHWEB. I CRY. OMG
    LIBRADIO.COM, www.p2p4u.net.
    13.RE ...

• ISSAH 10 years ago

OLD MAN LIAR

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Can we put in these election results behind us and move Ghana foward instead of resurrecting it always? Can that change anything?

• Kojo 10 years ago

Mr. Afari, please define over-voting?

• sikdo 10 years ago

Afari.gyan.shame.unto.u.lieyer

• Adom 10 years ago

Thats a lie. The NPP is full of liars and persons who are experts at creating ridicule. However they are mainly jesters , ananse scheamers and empty barrels

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The akan's npp party is a useless party who accuses everything or everybody for their failure. The akan's npp must throw the oldest wine nana binladdo out and look for a new one.

• DAN 10 years ago

MONKEY SHUT UP..WHAT DID THE VICE PRESIDENT TELL YOU TO SAY LAST NIGHT WHEN HE WAS DRILLING YOUR ANUS? OR DID HE ASK HOW YOU LIKE THE TASTE OF HIS SEMEN,WAS IT LIKE FROSTING ON A CAKE..YOUR ONW PERSON BUTKAKE!

• dr edusei. chicago 10 years ago

you want change. you got your change alright

• askantwi 10 years ago

No, It is only an enormous idiot who think KooHia did not take bribe from the NDC government. He sure did.

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Nobody can bribe Kwadwo Afari Djan. He is a very honest man. In fact, if anybody tries to bribe the man, it will not surprise me if he reports the fellow to the police. He's that clean and honest.

ghanaians want change. you got your change alright

• SHAMU 10 years ago

So Npp members are getting poorer because they lose election? This is a serious message to Ghanaians. In this case it tells us that, the only they can live is by stealing from the government of Ghana. Oh my God. How can entir ...

you got your change and you are doing well economically. belly full hahahahaha. mdc change. fools

• Kk 10 years ago

Although you may not like it, this man is telling the truth! There is no way u can influence the results once it has been declared at the polling station !Thank you Dr Gyan for all the good works u did for this country withou ...

• Manta Oku Amenvie 10 years ago

Donkeys like you cannot get away with insults because you are a fool employed by a bigger fool Mahama. You fire, we fire 1000 fold. Goats and donkeys suck your breasts like Mahama.

another fool looking for change. you got your change alright

• Manta Oku Amenvie 10 years ago

Prays, insults are not your exclusive right. Now you tell me under this same medium, what work do you do? Am sure you can confirm that your mother and father are enjoying the JM better Ghana agenda. Tell educate me on how the ...

• Kweku 10 years ago

Mr Insulter, don't you think your reasons for arguing zero rigging in the electoral system bring you into the "insultees" sheepfold? Have your ever thought outside your fully security guaranteed electoral system that whiles s ...

• ho 10 years ago

big liar

• Asuo-Amponsah 10 years ago

Wait till his passing to acknowledge the tremendous contribution this honourable and simple gentleman has made to the growth and development of democracy around the globe,particularly here in Africa!
    Those who have made all ...

• DAN 10 years ago

WHERE THERE PAPER BALLOTS...WHERE THE BALLOT BOX'S INSPECTED DURING COUNTING BY ALL PARTYS (NPP,ndc,CPP,PPP)? PAPER BALLOTS CAN BE SAID TO BE UNREADABLE,BALLOT BOX CAN BE STOLEN(LOST) DURING TRANSPORT..EVEN ELECTRONIC VOTING ...

• PUMA 10 years ago

You are the foolish idiots that's why everything seem to go against you, nkwasiafuo like you people, idiots, stupid fools, mafias, cartels, create, loot and share brigade, thieves, crooks, you connived with stupid mr shit Afa ...

• koto 10 years ago

you foolish man destrool ghana, look at you like a monkey , you will surfer more than uss, basturd afari gyan, furk your mother bloody , if i see you on a street , i will blow your bloody heard off

• kwadwo Boamah 10 years ago

You are safe today to deny. We pray for long life and the day of confession shall come. You know when some one prompted the Government of the expected danger of the cedi in the near future, colleagues insulted him. Time will ...

• .. 10 years ago

YOU ARE A BLOODY LIAR !!

• BRONGBA 10 years ago

....BRONG DON'T TAKE THESE INSULTS TO YOUR HEROES. SHOW THEM WHERE POWER LIES COME ELECTIONS.

• samuel danmark 10 years ago

some of the ghanaians are thinking as a animal.

• .. 10 years ago

YOU B/A (BANKYE AK3SE) PEOPLE CAN FUCK OFF AND CONTINUE TO BE RULED BY PEPEFO AND AYIGBEFO. NKWASIAFO!!

• [TRUTH] 10 years ago

YOU A/S (ABONSAM SOMFO) PEOPLE CAN FUCK OFF AND CONTINUE TO BE RULED BY PEPENI (KWAKU DUAH- OTUMFUO) AND MOSSI DESCENDANTS

• dan 10 years ago

ANYONE THAT DONT BELIVE THIS IS NAEVE
    OR IGNORATE AT BEST WE NOW SUFFER THANKS TO GAYAN THE FRAUDSTER THAT COULD NOT EVEN EXPLAN OVER VOTES
    THE MAN IS A LIAR AND A CAWARD

• Terry 10 years ago

Afari-Gyan, God bless you for your Good work.

• DAN 10 years ago

BOTH OF YOUR WILL BURN IN HELL VERY SOON

• Agyapong 10 years ago

How come you could not answer question being during court proceedings? Your deeds expose you and you should retire for the sake of mother Ghana otherwise you will be dealt with if you continue to work on the same position.

• HOLY 10 years ago

YOU ARE A HUMAN BEING AND A COMPLETELY LIAR AND GOD WILL PUNISH U.

• AMB 10 years ago

God will punish u rather. You went to court here on earth and could not prove it. Shut up. Shame unto u

• dan 10 years ago

HE TOGETER WITH THE CORUPPT ATUGBA
    STOLE THE PEOPLE VOTES AND SOLD GHANA TP MAHAMA FOR SMALL CHANGE

• F A Akosah 10 years ago

Liar,no shame,devil 1st song,ugly face,rude but nothing good in him to show when put on close scrutiny.Please no body respect u and your criminal minded friends.you are shame to Gh and the world have seen the kind of person u ...

• YAA 10 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH THE THIEVES AND ALL PEOPLE SUPPORTING THE THIEVES LIKE YOU, KWASIA WE WENT TO COURT AND YOU BRIBE THE JUDGES. WAIT AND SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO YOU ALL, THIEVE GOD PUNISH YOU ALL.

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

We dont have use for this cockroach. Is he still at post? What rubbish is this Afari djan man?

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Are you describing yourself?

Dr Afari-Gyan stands taller than such petty insults.

• BRONGBA 10 years ago

I hope the Brong People are taking notice of the insults Dr. Afari-Gyan is dealing with from the NPP.

• BRONGBA 10 years ago

BRONG DON'T TAKE THESE INSULTS TO YOUR HEROES. SHOW THEM WHERE POWER LIES COME ELECTIONS.

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

HEY STUPIDMAN WHAT HAS THIS GOT DO WITH BRONG PEOPLE IS THAT MAN CARES FOR OUR LIVING.WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY THIS STUPID COMMENTS WHO IS THIS MAN AFARI?.YOU CALLED THIS IDIOT A HERO,THEN WHAT ABOUT ME AND TECHIEMANHENE,WE THE OR ...

• Erica 10 years ago

Don't stoop so low in your effort to "destroy" another party.

• AFARI GYAN 10 years ago

This AFARI GYAN guy is a pathological liar.

• Brobbsnet-USA 10 years ago

This man should Locked in prison and throw the prison keys away.

• BRONGBA 10 years ago

BRONG AHAFO TAKE NOTICE. THEY DEFEND THE IMAGE OF THEIR TERRORIST FOUNDER, DANQUAH AND YET WANT TO DESTROY THE IMAGE OF ALL THE OTHER GREAT BRONGS.

• DAN 10 years ago

YOU PROVE GOD GAVE THE BLACKMAN A MONKEY BRAINS AND SKIN THE COLOR OF FECES TO MARK YOU FOR SLAVERY TO WHITE AND CHINA MEN

• Amekukumenyeakor 10 years ago

You are right about the fact that no one can even attempt to bribe you. However some of your officers at the EC are guilty of that. They do all kinds of things including changing figures before the results are brought to you ...

• CH 10 years ago

Only a foolish, idiot, crazy, insane, utterly psychiatric twerk and a pig, who cannot use his coomon sense to reason, will ever accuse Afari Gyan of bribery. Only fools with no brain in their stupid heads will ever say anythi ...

• Kormi Zegeregu 10 years ago

People of your ilk are the cause of Ghana's woes.
    You claim you have brains and yet talk like someone without it. Get life man.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

CH is absolutely right.

Dr Afari-Gyan is the perfect example of dedicated public service. We are blessed as a nation to have such people who stick to principle and are not swayed by circumstances.

He has created an elec ...

• Yaovi 10 years ago

Mr Gyan, don't mind these idiots. You would marry my sister who is fresh and juicy!

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

DAN HELP NPP TO KILL MORE WOMEN, TO WINE POWER 2016.

• enchill 10 years ago

Dr. A. Gyan, never think of taking bribe if you truly say you haven't taken any. God saw everything that went on during the last general election and the result.

• ADONGO 10 years ago

DIRTY LIAR!!!

• ABUSUAPAYIN-GERMANY 10 years ago

You´ll continue to disgrace yourself in public,a bloody liar indeed.KWADWO AFARI-GYAN,Onyankopön betua wo ka.

• Praye 10 years ago

Plain sheeps, goats, foolish, idiot, crazy, insane, utterly psychiatric twerk and a pig, who cannot use his coomon sense to reason, will ever accuse Afari Gyan of bribery. Only fools with no brain in their stupid heads will e ...

• DAN 10 years ago

SOON SATAN WILL CALL HIS SON MAHAMA AND BROTHER JERRY RAWLINGS TO RETURN TO HELL AND SIT ON THE THRONE OF FIRE WITH HIM...SOON YOU WILL ALSO BE BURNING IN HELL. TAKE YOUR MONKEY BRAINS, NIGGER AND USE THEM FOR SOMETHING PRODU ...

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

IT IS TOO LATE TO REFUTE THIS ALLEGATION.WERE YOU SLEEPING? GHANA HAS A LONG WAY TO GO SO FAR AS YOU ARE STILL OVER THERE.NEXT TIME YOU WILL VOMIT AND POEP BUT NOT POEP ALONE.BECAREFUL! YOU CAN'T DECIDE FOR US.NOW YOU HAVE SE ...

• Mensah Abrompah 10 years ago

Afari Gyan is funny, who tells him gud electoral laws produce good electoral results? Who operate those laws? and who appoint these people? Afari Gyan needs to seek assistance from the UNDP, engagement of experts to analyze h ...

• Ben ofosu 10 years ago

if it is possible some officials of the EC may have been bribes why you can not be bribes , Mr Afari Gyan come again you took your fucking bribes and now we all are suffering

I am getting a bit sick and tired of this unending news of elections rig. What was done was done, a petition was put in and it dragged in for 8 months and the incumbent government has held to power. Why can't we look forwar ...

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

HE HAS TO CONFESS BEFORE HE LEAVES OFFICE OR MAYBE THE BAD PERFORMANCE OF NDC IS HAUNTING HIM.HE HAS TO SEE DUNCAN TO PRAY FOR HIM.

Naa.... Duncan prayers cant save him. Duncan prayers hasn't stop the decline of the the cedi. What a joke Ghanaians have been opened to!! Pragmatic measures are the answer to an economic malaise not prayers. Fact!!

• Sankofa 10 years ago

We are very fortunate to have such a strong person as Dr Afari-Gyan as our Electoral Commissioner.

Had he not stuck by his principles, sense of purpose and dedication, there would have been electoral chaos in this country ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

....."According to him, Ghana’s electoral system has developed fail-safe security systems which make it virtually impossible to massage figures and therefore nonsensical to bribe EC officials for that purpose".

WHAT ABOU ...

• ATTIA 10 years ago

YOUR DEFINITION OF OVER VOTING DOES NOT SUPPORT YOUR ASSERTION THAT THE ELECTORAL SYSTEM IS FAIL-SAFE. THE PR EXERCISE AFTER THE STORM HAS CALMED WILL NOT WASH. YOU HAD A BIG OPPORTUNITY TO MAKE OUR ELECTORAL SYSTEM BETTER, B ...

• JETMONEY 10 years ago

Afari Gyan we are not stupid,but if u are clean God multiply ur family blesseings 77x7 but if u lying God reward u with every pain each citizens of Ghana going thru at this momment 77x7 times for leading such a crime

• Pressman 10 years ago

Hey, Afari, if you really believe you did take bribe from NDC, why then do you have to defend the indefensible in the witness box? You see, you can run, but you cannot hide. You and the gang that perpetrated the horrendous c ...

• F A Akosah 10 years ago

This man the whole wide world have seen your criminality.The little respect left for you is have resign honourable and safe the integrity of people left in EC.You are the brain behind all this rig which went on,what about fin ...

• HONESTY 10 years ago

It is only the fools in the NPP who will continue to fool themselves. If the know how the majority of Ghanaians think about Akufo Addo in particular and NPP in general they will realize that their losing of elections in Ghana ...

• DAN 10 years ago

WHEN SATAN CALLS FOR HIS BOY MAHAMA TO RETURN TO HELL YOU WILL GO ALSO!

• MENSAH 10 years ago

If AFARI DJAN is here saying he has not taken any bribe before:

WHAT ABOUT THE PASTOR,WHO CLAIMED,YOU AND YOUR CO-WORKERS RECEIVED BRIBE FROM HIM,WHEN HE WAS ABOUT TO REGISTER HIS PARTY,FOR THE VOTING PROCESS?

AFARI DJA ...

• Brobbsnet-USA 10 years ago

What kind of society is Ghana? A Democracy that cannot self-correct is NO democracy at all!. When will the leaders BEGIN to go to PRISON to teach lessons to the rest? If voters in Ghana don't WISE-UP the Country will be lost ...

• Kwame Joe 10 years ago

Idiot, What do you mean by "Mecca of corruption"? Kwasiato.

• DAN 10 years ago

MUGABE IS COMING TO GHANA TO LEARN MORE ABOUT ELECTION THEFT

DAN PLS WHY BLAME DR. GHANA DON'T NEED CACA DEALER PREZ. OK DAN

• fakum 10 years ago

When NPP win Afari Gyan is a hero and they loose Afari Gyan took bribe

• Obiba 10 years ago

You should know that he was questioned by a journalist not an NPP.

• DAN 10 years ago

NIGGER GO SUCK YOUR BOSS'S DICK...THE VICE PRESIDENT ONLY GIVE DAMN ABOUT YOU WHEN HE DRILLING YOUR ANUS

• Obiba 10 years ago

I thoutg he is nalready gone toooo.. soon

• C Gariba 10 years ago

Shame on you NPP .Learn how to accept defeat in good faith.

• JOE 10 years ago

ooooh mother Ghana.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Tell that to Mahama and Asiedu Nketia!

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Afari Gyan is a big liar! So what about all the horrible things that were discovered during the elections esp. pink sheets and falsification of ballot counts etc. Now you have the nerves to make such false statements because ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

With all that went on at the trial, your conclusion was that Afari Gyan was bribed and that was why NPP lost?

With this reasoning, - and I know that is what many NPP people think - you guys kiss the flagstaff house bye-by ...

• kotoo 10 years ago

Praye, you are one of the most stupid NDC supporters. If you do not have anything positive to contribute,then,go to bed.

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

SOUR GRAPES!!! You guys should stop whining. You lost the elections and you lost the petition, and you are going to also lose the 2016 elections.

• kotoo 10 years ago

Afari gyan, go to Antoa, if you had not taken any bribe from Asiedu Nketia

• Yaa 10 years ago

"Fail-safe security systems"???>! So "fail-safe" you don't know how they work and what result they produced for you on 7th and 8th December 2012! Twweeeeeaaaaa. Incorruptible Afari-Gyan indeed!

• Tokugawah 10 years ago

How do any of you lot who accuse or not accuse know whether the EC took bribes to influence election results? If any of you understand controls you will not easily accuse the EC of corruption. If any of you know how incompete ...

• Asoreba 10 years ago

Tweaaaa Kwadwo Afari Gyan, are sure no bribe came to you? are you dreaming?

• kio mop 10 years ago

GOD WILL JUDGE YOU

• south africa. 10 years ago

how can one man sit down to change figuers? NPPs should better examing where their problems are and sort it out. How can a hole party chairman JAKE stold campain materials, and yet they still want to win election at all cost?

• Fadi Ka Fuuta 10 years ago

If u did not take or massage results why then did u poopooh in ur pants during ur crossexamination?

• Analyst 10 years ago

Everybody, including even Afari Gyan's accusers, knows that the EC boss never took any bribe - the NPP just could not accept the reality that they lost.
    It is like a football team playing so poorly and losing a match but ref ...

• south africa. 10 years ago

they must ask jake, where's the campain materials?

TWEEEENA NPP WILL LOSE AGAIN 2016.DR DO THE RIGHT THING ALWAYS AND YOUR REWARD IS IN HEAVEN.FORGET ABOUT TWEEEEAN NPP LOOTERS THEY ALWAYS LOOT SO THEY THOUGHT YOU & EC ALSO LOOTS SAME.

• Jojo 10 years ago

OPAYIN AFARI GYAN:

DO NOT ALLOW THESE IRRATIONAL ACCUSATIONS TO ABSORB YOUR ENERGIES.

TELL THEM TO USE THEIR SO CALLED EARNED ACADEMIC TITLES TO TURN THE WHEELS OF INDUSTRIALIZATION AND NOT TO THROW THEIR FULL WEIGHT ON ...

• YAA 10 years ago

SHAME UNTO YOU AND YOU WILL NEVER KNOW PEACE FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE. YOU KNOW WHAT YOU DID AND GOD KNOWS IT SO WAIT AND SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO YOU AND CHILDREN. ABOA KWASIA Tweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

NPP LOST THE ELECTION AND WILL LOOSE AGAIN 2016. NPP SOSOSO TWEEEAN PROPAGANDA THEY KNOW WHAT TO DO.DO WE REMEMBER WHEN DEAD WOMEN BODY'S ARE PLACED ON THE STREET OF GHANA DURING JJ TIME AND KUMYE BREKOO DEMO TO REMOVE JJ FRO ...

Johnny, do you love your country? Have you seen the mess that we are now in? Are you looking forward to the defeat of another party even in the shit that we find ourselves or to see the country coming out of this messy situ ...

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI - MAHAMA 10 years ago

JOHNNN JUST A LOST MAN

• DAN 10 years ago

TAKE YOUR SPARE TIME WHEN YOU NOT CLEANING TOILETS AND LEARN ENGLISH

EVIL LOOTERS. NPP IS MORE THAN EVIL.GHANA WILL BE OK ,TRAVEL AND SEE WHAT GOING ON IN THE WORLD.DAN FOOL

Travel and see what Johnny? I don't think you have seen anything yet over there. Your comments are just unbelievable. As a start please stop insulting and say what you really want to say. That's is the beginning of maturi ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

You are a man of integrity

• Kormi Zegeregu 10 years ago

Your kind of integrity, feeble and ignorant mind.

• MANKIND 10 years ago

Afari GYAN is the best EVER Electoral commissioner in Ghana EVER. HIS intergrity and uprightness is unquestionable regardless of the opinion and negative thoughts of NPP. The man stand tall above, even, our Presidents so far. ...

• Erica 10 years ago

Did you read the opinion of Supreme Court Justice Jones Dotse on Dr Afari Gyan in his judgement? Wow. Go and read it. His reputation is in tatters, ,y brother.

• YAA 10 years ago

NOTHING GOOD WILL COME FROM NDC, THEY ARE JUST WASTING OUR MONEY, TIME AND EVERYTHING. GOD HELP AND SAVE GHANA FROM THESE DOGS.

• mahama Loot nd share tweaaaa 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN SHIT ON HIM SELF IN COURT ROOM,GOD WILL PUNISH HIM ALL THE DAYS HE LEAVE,

• SERIOUS 10 years ago

YES YOU DONT TAKE BRIBES THANK YOU MR BRIBE TAKER WE SIMPLY ADVICE YOU TO STEP DOWN .WE JUST WANT GHANA ELECTIONS TO BE FREE AND FAIR MR B.A.WE DONT NEED YOU IN 2016 ELECTION PLS STEP ASIDE AND LETS HAVE OUR PEACE PERIOD .IF ...

• naasei 10 years ago

those who are insulting the presidentlisten to this if an intelligent person like u allow himself to be ruled by a fool, then your intelligency lies under the foot of a pig.so u re rather the fool

• DUNAA, Chorkor 10 years ago

Don't mind the idiots. You were in charge of the two elections they won. They held you in very high esteem and praised you to the high heavens. Even frombghd hands if their number one enemy, Papa Jay, they won their first ele ...

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Idiot !!!Look at what you've done!

• Big Jay 10 years ago

You are a liar,where is the money given to you at Port Harcourt after the elections?
    Confess,for your sins shall be forgiven,else.........

• NDC Bribery 10 years ago

How can sensible and rational citizens believe what you are saying especially with what we saw and heard about the last election and its petition process. God would judge us all so we must be careful.

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

To say Afari-Gyan took bribes to cook the books in order that halfwit NPP Akim Akufo wouldn't win, is same as the Akims are saying that there were close trusted friends of Kwame Nkrumah who threw bombs at him; and not Akim JB ...

• Justice 10 years ago

pure lies.u want us to believe u?

• mkb 10 years ago

It is only the Ashantis who open their big crooked mouths to accuse Afari Gyan of taking bribe. If the NDC paid bribe the npp paid more because Kuffour won twice. Fools, keep quite.

• Erica 10 years ago

You left it late to exonerate yourself. Doc. Seemingly the heat is off so can lecture us on the electoral rules/laws . Who ordered pink sheets in duplicates and quadruplecates? How many original pink sheets did you tender to ...

• SM 10 years ago

Hey we are not kids ok..what happened to the system that were got in Dzowulu when they said the installation was for EC?in fact the N.P.P made a mistake because even banks are being hacked how much more EC system?what kind ...

• Mention 10 years ago

Afari Gyan, majority disagrees with u. Its opened secret so reserve ur comments. Unless u want us to Invite "Antoa Norman" to investigate for us.
    My Question is ; Is this a way of u informing Mahama not to come again? waky33 ...

• jim 10 years ago

Pls Sir., You have done a very good job for the country so far,so since you are above 65years why dont you step aside for your deputy or an equally qualified person?

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

What happened to your NO BIOMETRIC VERIFICATION, NO VOTING slogan on the educational video at the website of the Electoral Commission?
    You did not want your former roommate to be president over you.
    Because of you,look at ...

• TEE 10 years ago

AFARI GJAN GOD WILL PUNISH YOU BEFORE YOU DIE. YOU TOOK MONEY FROM PEPENI MAHAMA IF YOU DON'T SEE IT AS A BRIBE THIEF OLD CROOK. JUST LOOK AT YOUR FACE CHIMPANZEE. YOU COULDN'T EVEN REMEMBER YOUR AGE IDIOT BRIBE TAKER AND NOW ...

• Axis 10 years ago

Why is this guy talking now?

After realizing what a fool he's made of himself by allowing an incompetent leader and his hangers-on to run the country to the ground with no direction.

The SC hearing if nothing at all rev ...

• TEE 10 years ago

IDIOT BRIBE TAKER, GOD WILL PUNISH YOU AND ALL THE 9 JUDGES FOOLS. AFARI GYAN BUSH UGLY MAN

• ABBA 10 years ago

CORRUPT SUPREME COURT, CORRUPT EC. MAYBE RWANDA TYPE OF WAR IS GOING TO TEACH US SENSE IN 2016 ELECTIONS IF...

• dan 10 years ago

HE SOLD GHANA ELECTION TO MAHAMA FOR SMALL CHANGE NOW WE GOT MAHAMA AND WHAT WRE WE GETTING; HIGER VAT TAX,HIGER FEES ,HIGHER COST OF EVERYTHING RUINE ECONOMY ,HIGH CRIME RATES OF ARM ROBBERYS ,KILLINGS,STEALINGS,HUGHE UNEMP ...

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Mr. Afari-Gyang you said it right that "if you massage any election result, they will be found out".
    Have you forgotten that the decision of the Supreme Court regarding the petition was not unanimous. Some of the judges di ...

• Ekoonahene 10 years ago

Liar,tweaa weare not kids. U wil land suffer ur deeds

• Adu 10 years ago

When will this Afari Gyan get out of our face?

• Dessy,Canada 10 years ago

he is saying it is folish to bribe him..then you are saying tony Aido said he was bribed..how?if that turns be true then tony Aido and cronnies knew how they bride election official becaused he has bribed them too..this man h ...

• Nippels 10 years ago

Afari Djan who was deported from usA beause of drugs came to ghana and was given position as Electrocomison chairmann ghananians are fools

• PIESIE KWAME APPIAH 10 years ago

NPP, leave KWADWO alone and concentrate on plans to also bribe Him 2016.

• Kwadi 10 years ago

I will only trust wat you are saying if you can swear to ANTOA RIVER . Old fool

• JOE 10 years ago

how much did mr wawaa bribe him .it is only right when it goes their path.idiots NPP FOOLS .Their lyk ungrateful dogs

• .......... 10 years ago

OYANKOPONG BETUA WOKA. OPANIN BOA.OPANIN HUNU.USELESS MAN ANIMAL INNOCENT GHANAIANS WHO WILL PERISH UNDER YOUR BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION; YOU WILL DRINK THEIR BLOOD B/4 YOU DIE.THEIR BLOOD IS ON YOUR HEAD.KWASEA BI YEM BA I SHIT ...

• kodjo 10 years ago

chop make i chop is not a sin in ghana

• Akamai 10 years ago

Most of these guys are old school educated...
    And lost touch with reality and how to think critically in this technology driven world.

"According to him, Ghana’s electoral system has developed fail-safe security system ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Dr Afari-Gyan is a shining example of public service as it should be.

Despite all the mudslinging, he stands tall as someone who has given his all in the service of our country.

His integrity is intact, and I believe wh ...

• FREDERICK KOFI TAWIAH 10 years ago

may God strike you if you have done that.

• Corsey adwenpa :Germany 10 years ago

afari gyan b3br3 mahama nso b3br3.vicki leaks tells every thing so why blabla.

• kk 10 years ago

Do not mine this man, he is sick and crassy. Why long time now that he is coming out to say something . shame on him.

• ken 10 years ago

Foolish man look what u have cost this country Currency

• GOD KNOWS THE BEST 10 years ago

i can remember kufuor time Afari Gyan did not give an-announcement that kufuor win the election NPP members started how sure then if NPP did not bribe Afari Gyan so i hope stupid illiterate ashanates are deficualt to understa ...

• New Sheriff in Town 10 years ago

So soon Afari Gyan has forgotten he could not define what 27 zero meant on a pink sheet. That is massaging figures that affected the results. He should stop playing dumb

• Mankind 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN STOP THE VOTE NULLIFICATION IN ASHANTI AND EASTERN REGIONS. THEN, WE
    SHALL KNOW WHO REALLY WIN ELECTIONS. TURN YOUR NULLIFICATION TO YOUR VOLTA & NORTHERN REGIONS. Baboon!!

• bossman 10 years ago

Dr Afari-Gyan is a great man and will not do such thing like bribing. Those who are thinking, saying, or manufacturing the ill concept are fools and are corrupted. Afari-Gyan is a man of God and clean.
    God bless him and his ...

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

GOd chosed Mahama so why all this chaos and mess ,You fools don't get it because you are not planing for future for your children ,the whole world knew that that big old idiot is a liar

• mahama tuo zaafi,said ndc 10 years ago

SHAME ON YOU AFARI GYAN,WHY NOW ???? SHIT PETEE IN COURT ROOM,IDIOT

• Papa Agyemang 10 years ago

Afari Guan should on pension. What is out there doing. Give room to the youth to ran the show

• goofy 10 years ago

Afari -Gyan who said you took a bribe if man says he didn't do anything as old as you're i think you start feeling guilty for your actions unfortunately you have get your money and life is not going the way was plan may be ne ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

In the first place it was amazing to some of us,how the opposition parties agreed to EC request that FM Radio Station's should not announced any results of the election.
    Dr Afari-Gyan, what was the reason behind that require ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN IF YOU WERE NOT BRIBED THEN YOU ARE AN INCOMPETENT OFFICIAL HEADING A MOST IMPORTANT INSTITUTION AND YOU MUST ADMIT IT IN SHAME AND RESIGN "DISHONOURABLY".YOU WERE DISGRACED IN COURT BY BAWUMIA AND HUMILIATED BY JU ...

• OGYAM 10 years ago

WHY THEN DID YOU INTENTIONALLY MESS WITH THE VOTERS' REGISTER IN ASHANTI REGION, ALLOW OVER VOTING IN SOME REGIONS ,NON VERIFICATION OF VOTERS, AND NON SIGNED PINK SLIPS WHICH WAS A 'CONSTITUTIONAL" MANDATE ALL OF WHICH YOU H ...

• Rawlings the IDIOT MURDERER 10 years ago

afari gyan big liar

• Rawlings the IDIOT MURDERER 10 years ago

liar

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Shut up Afari Gyan. Your integrity is already stained. Can you swear before Antoa shrine that you didn't collect any bribe from NDC during the 2012 elections.

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

Those NDC idiots and fools are the people consider you as their hero but to every wise Ghanaian who has sharp mind all the chaos and mess we are facing as a nation is because of you ,you rigged for idiot JJ for 8 yrs and rigg ...

• Deceive 10 years ago

Is easy to lie than saying the truth. You think you've got away with it but mind you, you'll pay for before you die.

• Kofi Sekyi,usa 10 years ago

Constitutionally a democratic nation like Ghana should have had this man replaced.The most he could have served should have been two terms of at most four(4)years.This old intellectual has been in this office for over ten(10) ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Your ACTIONS are responsible for your sins and virtues;- posterity will judge you, and remember the old adage,-'the evil men do lives after them'. Scholarship is not about making money ( thievery) at the expense of the vulner ...

• adjei disciple 10 years ago

ei this man is very dangerous,for this long time he is now denying but not knowing that with the help of philip addison now a new born baby knows that he is thief and a big liar.

• asonaba kofi 10 years ago

afari gyan is a very decent man who has got where he is through sheer hardwork. he is a role model for people who want to work themselves out of poverty.ghana needs people like afari gyan for our development.

• Poki 10 years ago

You did not take bribe to rig the election. Yes that is correct... You took a bribe to ensure the irregularities did occur without so much of a fight!!