AM NOT SAYING THIS BECAUSE I DON'T LIKE MAHAMA BUT AM SAYING THIS AS A CONCERNED GHANAIAN. GHANAWEB, PLEASE CAN YOU STOP POSTING THIS PICTURE WHENEVER YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT JDM? YOU HAVE SO MANY BETTER PIX OF THE MAN SO PLEASE STOP USING THIS PARTICULAR ONE COS IT DOESN'T SPEAK WELL OF MAHAMA AND HIS ADMINISTRATION. THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS THAT WHEN YOU MAKE THAT HAND, IT MEANS YOU ARE GAY AND GAY IS A CRIME IN OUR COUNTRY. IN CASE YOU DON'T KNOW NOW YOU KNOW. THANK YOU.
SHAMU 11 years ago
Ghana and professors and doctors. If Ghana ask this professor to research and come out with a type of democracy, can he? But look at such a person is here now criticizing somebody. Oh my God. A degree without substance, can it help?
Simplicity-USA 11 years ago
WHAT A FUCK IS HE TRYING TO SAY? IF PROFESSOR BAAH CAN GET THE OFFICE OF ASSEMBLYMAN HE CANNOT EVEN SOLVE A SINGLE PROBLEM IN HIS COMMUINTY YET CAN SIT THERE WITH DWARF MINDED AND BE TELLING HE JDM TO RESIGN? FUCK THIS PROFESSOR AND STUPID COW YOU. ABOAAAAA FUNU!
KWAME 11 years ago
somebody must be paying you to spew the nonsense on this page. Your president is clueless, and you dont want people to talk about it. Take him with you, and you will realize that the guy can not even run a little village. What a waste.
insight to the bone 11 years ago
mahama is just a poser with nothing good in his head ,even our archenemy jj is telling him to reshuffle his useless ministers out but forgets the essence of leadership . if the president already doesn't have a plan of development then he cant expect not to be overwhelmed by events . mahama has been plagued by one pestilence of woe after another because of the evil deeds he has committed such as the murder of mills and his proactive tribalism of the northerners. you can not fit 3 pints of water in a pot that only holds a pint , we can not fit the nation of Akan in this confinement called Ghana as the potential is far greater . Ghana limits our diaspora to those who left after 1957 , the nation of Akan recognizes those in Brazil , Caribbean ,USA etc centuries ago as all children of Akan and most welcome home just as the Israelis also are not limited by time . yes even Michelle Obama is a child of the Akan nation like it or not . We can not talk of the unification of the African continent if the true identities and real stakeholders remain imprisoned in their own countries. we have govts who only wish to retain power but ask the Berbers Yoruba , igbo or whoever individually if they want African unity today like the European union and they will confirm. its their govts who pay lip service but in reality are all against . everywhere we have vultures of corruption perched at the highest offices of the land bleeding the people of their lifeblood dry like the evil vampires they are . yes the uprising of the Akan we have global ramifications and a new breeze of justice will flow throughout the world . long live the republic of Akan
Piss the Akans? 11 years ago
It is a known fact that 'Pepeni' cannot lead Ghana into prosperity. They are mot good leaders; they are rather good followers. But because of politics Ghanaians cannot voice this out. As has been said already no, matter the level of their education and social standing the i..... complex still hangs around. Reverse the positions of the Vice- and the President and Ghana will see some level of come improvement.
KWAKU SEI 11 years ago
History will confirm that the Akans were the 'forefront' leaders in the Political evolution towards Ghana independence. Not the Ewes and not the people from the North. Without doubt, the maturity of Akans leaders will ensure prosperity for Ghana.
manchester 11 years ago
kwaku sei, typical ashanti like me but you are idiot and needs to see the psychiatrist. My brother our npp has no plan B so don't talk about this. If 90% of ewes voted for ndc in the volta region why can't we the akans do the same, instead we see ndc getting about 30& in the ashanti region as compared to npp's 3% in the volta region. they are all corrupt my brother. at times i think like the way you do but why can't nana akuffo addo and we the ashantis give it to the fantis who can win it for us. nana addo is not bugger than the party so get a flagbearer as soon as possible. NDC wins 2016 then our cedi will be 1 million to a pound/dollar. Please if we are talking about tribal politics then let the akans do better by giving our all to npp bcos ndc will kill the country if they win 2016.
Mr.Bound 11 years ago
It is not Mahama alone all his ministers should be kicked out. They are all no-nothing ministers; only good at stealing government money. Shame!
HAMIDU GIWA 11 years ago
don't even say a word if at this time some people were washed with cow pee at birth some were fed with grass/cow dung they don't eat meat just the dead by road side. the only lamp know is old empty milk can or fire wood logs. their private car is flip-flop. nothing will change them. their brain is warped and twisted.
Kofi Addo 11 years ago
What use is political science to Ghana while our towns and villages are being destroyed by soil erosion. No town planning and everything is in shambles and chaos everywhere.
CAN SOME ONE HELP ME WITH THIS POLITICAL SCIENCE ... read full comment
What use is political science to Ghana while our towns and villages are being destroyed by soil erosion. No town planning and everything is in shambles and chaos everywhere.
CAN SOME ONE HELP ME WITH THIS POLITICAL SCIENCE NONSENSE IN GHANA
Asoreba 11 years ago
Ghana is where we are because of STUPID people like this "Simplicity USA" ignorant. We cannot be objective and call it by its name. In the USA where you claim to be, if in deed you are there, people from the same party will call the President to task if they know the people are suffering. Fool, think about the majority of the people who are suffering in Ghana
kwame no1 11 years ago
THIS FUCKING MONKEY MAHAMA CALL HIM SELF A PRESIDENT HE MAKE ME LAUGH, POOR GHANAIANS
ZoRRo 11 years ago
This thing called President is just lazy; he can't do anything to help the economy. He must be asked to resign ASAP, for we can't wait till 2016.
Voice of Reason 11 years ago
BECAUSE WHEN MAHAMA RESIGNS AMISSAH-ARTHUR GOES WITH HIM......BOTH ARE NO GOOD AND WE CANNOT HAVE AMISSAH-ARTHUR REPLACING MAHAMA TILL 2016......A NEW ELECTION IN DEC IS THE BEST SOLUTION
Ideology 11 years ago
You better come out as a fanatic of NPP.This is a load of rubbish to come from a university lecturer. You are a disgrace to the department you head.Academic like Tony Aidoo ana Ahwoi will not faulter like this at all as lecturers in political field.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago
You are such a stupid crook who does not understand and also does not want to see our nation to progress and protected economically, swine, are
you, and do you feel comfortable the way and manner this nation is going under t ... read full comment
You are such a stupid crook who does not understand and also does not want to see our nation to progress and protected economically, swine, are
you, and do you feel comfortable the way and manner this nation is going under this hopeless and idiot NDC incompetent fool?
I bet you are not in this country but languishing in someone's country doing
a white man's dog job.(White man's dog), do you find that country going
the way this clueless Mahama is dumping our nation?
Because you senseless Cows are serving a political party and does not want truth to be said in this country, and not the nation hence Ghana is now a hopeless State.
If Mahama is competent and sensible
enough all that he needs to do is to
resign after all he did not win the
election he robbed the conscience of the majority people of this nation for his own selfish interest, so what does he loose?
It is only an idiot and foolish cows who still cannot see that our economy has been thrown into chaos by this incompetent NDC foolish administration, today look at the strength of our cedi, now the British High Commission in Ghana does not feel comfortable to associate themselves in the acceptance of our cedis, do you think this is what the civilized Ghanaian People want to see?
dan 11 years ago
WE ALL SALUT HIM FOR BEING BRAVE AND SAY WHAT MOST OF US IN GHANA THINK AND AGREE WE ARE TIRED FROM THE EXUSSES AND THE BULL CRAP
GEORGE 11 years ago
Brain dead Ashanti/Akyem professor. what has he achieved in his life. A so called professor who can not even rule goats. Is that how presidents resign? foolish Akyem prof.
Prince 11 years ago
The Prof. has achieved more than your father, I doubt if you ever value and know the worth of education, no wonder you chose a ball of banku over free education.
dan 11 years ago
IF HE IS, THEN HE ACHIVE ACADEMIC SUCSSES BROTHER YOU CAN LIVE IN DENIAL THE MAN IS A BRAVE MAN AND IS TELLING THE TRUTH THIS ALSO WHAT MOST OF GHANA PEOPLE BELIVE BUT AFRAID
TO TALK LIKE HIM
IF HE IS, THEN HE ACHIVE ACADEMIC SUCSSES BROTHER YOU CAN LIVE IN DENIAL THE MAN IS A BRAVE MAN AND IS TELLING THE TRUTH THIS ALSO WHAT MOST OF GHANA PEOPLE BELIVE BUT AFRAID
TO TALK LIKE HIM
Sankofa 11 years ago
What does our country gain by a professor of political science calling on our President to resign?
Surely, an academic should be capable of making better contributions to our nation.
Such shallow thinking exposes the pr ... read full comment
What does our country gain by a professor of political science calling on our President to resign?
Surely, an academic should be capable of making better contributions to our nation.
Such shallow thinking exposes the professor as a demagogue. It is a real pity that such an empty-headed imposter is training potential future leaders to think like himself. I do hope his students learn from his antics, and think more deeply about national issues.
nii 11 years ago
another npp idiot
ICONIC-07 11 years ago
GHANA HAS PRODUCED CRITICAL BANZA EDUCATED ILLITERATES WHO PRIDE IN LACK OF CRITICAL THINKING TEACHING, AND THAT SHOWS ON BANZA BAAH.
ONLY EDUCATED ILLITERATE POLITICIZE CRITICAL NATIONAL ISSUE, WHEN IN ACTUAL FACT A QUALI ... read full comment
GHANA HAS PRODUCED CRITICAL BANZA EDUCATED ILLITERATES WHO PRIDE IN LACK OF CRITICAL THINKING TEACHING, AND THAT SHOWS ON BANZA BAAH.
ONLY EDUCATED ILLITERATE POLITICIZE CRITICAL NATIONAL ISSUE, WHEN IN ACTUAL FACT A QUALITY PROFESSOR WOULD COME OUT WITH FORWARD-LOOKING IDEAS AND PRUDENT ECONOMIC MEASURES TO HELP, NOT THE GOVERNMENT, BUT THE NATION GENERALLY. BANZA PROFESSORS ONLY CRITICIZE WITHOUT OFFERING SOLUTIONS.
I AM WONDERING WHETHER BANZA BAAH BOUGHT HIS CERTIFICATE IN THE U.S.A, I GUESS SO, BECAUSE HIS CRITICISM OF PREZ. MAHAMA IS A LOW BLOW.
BANZA EDUCATED ILLITERATE BAAH, IF INDEED YOU ERANED YOUR PHD. I WOULD HAVE EXPECTED YOU TO KNOW THAT THE ECONOMIC SITUATION GRAPPLING GHANA IS NO NEWS, CONSIDERING THAT EUROPE IS IN ECONOMIC MESS THAT NEARLY DESTROYED THE EUROPEAN UNION, HAD GERMANY BAILED OUT GREECE, ITALY, SPAIN, ETC.
FURTHER, THE MAHAMA GOVERNMENT HAD TO GRAPPLE WITH 8 SOLID MONTHS OF IRRESPONSIBLE ELECTION PETITION BY THE TRIBAL INWARD-LOOKING ASHANTI-AKYEM, LIKE YOU, BRINGING THE NATION TO ITS KNEES.
QUANTIFY THE NUMBER OF MONTHS THIS ADMINISTRATION HAS REALLY BEEN IN OFFICE, YOU BASTARD EDUCATED ILLITERATE BAAH.
ALUTA CONTINUA!!!!!!!
SARP 11 years ago
ARE YOU SAYING THAT NO ONE SHOULD CRITICIZE THE PREZ WHEN HE IS NOT PERFORMING WELL? YOU MUST BE AN ILLITERATE 'COS YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND THIS SIMPLE STORY.THE PROF.IS NOT SAYING THAT OUR TYPE OF DEMOCRACY IS NOT GOOD,IS HE? PLS;UPGRADE YOURSELF & STOP MISQUOTING PEOPLE.
Ghanaman 11 years ago
Folks, the VP may be worse than Mahama, who is now worse than Mills.
nkwaseasem 11 years ago
As bad as Mahama is, Mills was the worst ever. Economic conditions were better the first couple of years of his presidency because he benifitted from the windfall of Kuffour's era's sound and stable economy. Mahama did not inherit such enviable prosperity.
Nyansaba 11 years ago
I THOUGHT ATTA-MILLS WOULD BE THE WORST PRESIDENT EVER, UNTIL MAHAMA TOOK OVER. AND IT IS ALSO CLEAR NOW THAT MAHAMA WILL BE THE WORST PRESIDENT EVER IN ALL OF AFRICA. AND SINCE AFRICA HAS THE WORST PRESIDENTS IN THE WORLD, MAHAMA WILL RETAIN THE RECORD AS THE WORST PRESIDENT EVER IN THE WORLD. THAT IS THE FACT. PERIOD.
Forever 11 years ago
The most wicked President l have ever see. And his ministers the least said the better. God is watching.
Prince Bash 11 years ago
Resignation is the ultimate solution to Mahama's Administration. reshuffle won't work if he himself do not reshuffle his position.
kofi 11 years ago
Prince, Mahama should resign for who to take over. Akuffo Addo? Dream on brother dream on!!!
ADWEN 11 years ago
MAHAMA and his team not at any saturation point, they are their HIHEST LEVEL OF INCOMPETENCE. MAHAMA must resign, the man is not cut for leadership. He is just struggling to be a leader. He doesn't know what leadership is about.
MAHAMA claim he is not responsible for anything as a leader - not responsible for the falling Cedi, not responsible for the ubiquitous corruption in the country, not responsible for the decline of the economy, etc. So who is responsible? Doesn't he know that as the leader of the country the buck stops with him?
KB,LONDON. 11 years ago
Instead of solving problems, the president and his ministers choose to just talk. Even collecting monies ruled by the courts to be paid back to the state is headache for them. What government is this?
kofi 11 years ago
He should resign and let who govern?
Nyansaba 11 years ago
EVEN THOUGH YOUR FATHER MAY BE AS BRAINLESS AS YOU HIS SON, HE CAN STILL PERFORM BETTER THAN MAHAMA. MAHAMA'S BRAINS ARE SIMPLY NOT FUNCTIONING, AND GHANAIANS MUST NOT SUFFER FOR IT.
joe tex 11 years ago
total stupidity.
4 Year Old 11 years ago
The biggest opportunist
Yaw 11 years ago
When was this man made the head of the political science dept of knust? Has been able to solve the problems in that tiny dept? I know he has not and must therefore resign immediately
KWADWO 11 years ago
Prof, the president has been mandated by the Population to run the country for 4 years. No one can force the president to run the country the way he or she feels the country should be run. If you do not like his style, you vote him out of power when he runs for re-election after his first term. That is what we call democracy.
Currently the economy is stagnant world wide and Ghana is not an exception. Let the president do his work and history or posterity will be his judge.
Aggrey 11 years ago
So you mean Prof Jane Nana is not experience huh? Well she is only dull but should know better.
Kalahariman 11 years ago
Prof. Richard Amoako Baah seems to be campaigning to be the next NPP's presidential candidate 2016. Wait till the current president's term is up in 2016 to judge his performance. If you don't like his performance, then don't vote for him.
JAK The Ripper 11 years ago
Such are the comments that alienate some of our brilliant minds from engaging in politics.
Look at the calibre/quality of government appointees from the previous and current government. There are many intellectuals/technoc ... read full comment
Such are the comments that alienate some of our brilliant minds from engaging in politics.
Look at the calibre/quality of government appointees from the previous and current government. There are many intellectuals/technocrats from our institutions of higher learning(aswell as private practice) who could be seconded into key positions in government so the country can be competently managed.
Renown people well-versed in various disciplines are reluctant to take up posts in which they can serve the interests oF Ghana but shy away from such responsibilities because of the name-calling, mudslinging, badmouthing, unwarranted embarrassing verbal attacks on their person and the crude uncouth insults...dragging their hard-earned reputations and dignity through dirt...
Let's be more accommodating of the (sometimes expert) views and opinions of the few home-based intellectuals.
KONFANKO 11 years ago
JULOR AGYEKUM KWAKWE IS NOW JAK RIPPER.WHICH PREVIOUS ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT? OH YOU MEAN UNCLE ATTA'S GOVERNMENT,SORRY!.
Dready 11 years ago
I thought the Prof should have known better.Such comments coming from a supposed learned man like you is unfortunate knowing some governance and global trends.To resign for you to rule or to go solve the decline!? we non Profs expect much from the expect a nalysis and broad solutions than thinking if he cannot hje should resign. Is that what you teach your students? Where lies our progress if we get so many of such!
Sankofa 11 years ago
Well said, Kwadwo.
The prof and all President Mahama's critics ought to read your comment and reflect on it.
People seem to forget that President Mahama has the mandate of the people for 4 years. They also forget that t ... read full comment
Well said, Kwadwo.
The prof and all President Mahama's critics ought to read your comment and reflect on it.
People seem to forget that President Mahama has the mandate of the people for 4 years. They also forget that the unprecedented 8-month long electoral dispute effectively brought the country to a halt last year while it was being resolved. We are still reeling from the devastating effects on the economy as investors held back and productivity fell.
There are various projects going on which will boost our economic infrastructure when completed. We need to exercise patience and support gov't to achieve its goals for the benefit of all.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago
We'll like to bring PEACE FM'S attention to the situation that is going on in their sister Radio station at GhanaToday HOLLAND. It has been cleared to the listeners of Ghana Today radio , how the presenter Kofi nyarko was rude to the sympathizers of the ruling NDC Gov, on his "wosukabi" program. Kofi nyarko did not end his rudeness, but Kofi organized members from his npp party, especially those who were akan's, they were carefully selected to come on air to dehumanized the rest of the tribes here in Ghana on his radio show. We the listeners here in Ghana can confirm to the PEACE FM management that the home grown npp terrorist who is now residing in Holland kofi nyarko, has done the same thing he was used to on Monday the 10th of February, when one of his regular caller named Joe Canada ,the sympathizer of the ruling NDC Gov. We heard this gentleman who called the program to refute to the comments one of the caller who is also a sympathizer of the opposition party the npp. The npp man called the program and run insults and accused the people from the Volta Region for the hardships the country is currently facing, he said according to him, he didn't understand why the Ewe's should elect somebody like Samuel Okudjeto Ablakwa as their MP , he asked? He went on by saying the Ewe's gives their Votes to anything in front of them, even animals. This uncalled-for words goes down well for the host Kofi nyarko which he congratulated the frustrated npp caller. When the sympathizer to the ruling NDC Gov, Joe Canada, also call the program to refute the unfortunate comments from the npp caller, kofi nyarko who can't hide his affection support for the opposition p npp party ,quickly jumped to defend the npp caller. Kofi nyarko gave his strong warning to the NDC caller not to dare call his radio programs to contribute again, he went on to said , he won't even pick up his call anytime he sees he Joe Canada's number on his phone. These ugly situations compelled some of us to send a strong warning to PEACE FM management, to urgently arrest this situation before its get out of hands. We believed kofi nyarko is trying hard to sow a tribal seeds between us here in GHANA and abroad. The management of PEACE FM must know that kofi nyarko who was placed on npp pay roll to tarnish the ruling NDC Gov, and his division tactics by playing a tribal cards is dangerous to our society and our young democracy here in GHANA We are looking forward to see the management of PEACE FM to call un-erected host kofi nyarko to immediate order before we hit the street of Accra.
Prince Bash 11 years ago
Mahama clapping hands calling for political unity should tell Ghanaians that, his adm can't solve the problems the are facing.
oppong london 11 years ago
john mahama is incompetent and doesn,t fit to rule a country,he is unintelligent,unqualified and brainless.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago
Just like ur foolish father who always accepts any shots from prostitute mom.
Paa Joe 11 years ago
THE SO CALLED HEAD OF THE POLITICAL OF THE POLITICAL SCIENCE DEPARTMENT AT KWAME NKRUMAH UNIVERSITY OIF SCIENCE SHOULD RATHER RESIGN HIS POST AT THE UNIVERSITY.
IT CLEARLY INDICATES THAT, THIS MAN HAS STILL NOT UNDERSTOOD ... read full comment
THE SO CALLED HEAD OF THE POLITICAL OF THE POLITICAL SCIENCE DEPARTMENT AT KWAME NKRUMAH UNIVERSITY OIF SCIENCE SHOULD RATHER RESIGN HIS POST AT THE UNIVERSITY.
IT CLEARLY INDICATES THAT, THIS MAN HAS STILL NOT UNDERSTOOD WHAT POLITICAL SCIENCE STUDIES PLAYS IN THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OF A NATION.
WHAT LIES HIS PRIDE WHEN YOU ARE NOT PRODUCTIVE IN THE COUNTRY.
THEY ALL STRIVED TO ACHIEVE THEIR TITLES IN BECOMING A PARASITE ON THE GOVERNMENT.
SAARA-MENSA 11 years ago
PROF. DANDURUWA
OBAMA ISN'T CALLING HIMSELF A PROF. BILLY CLINTON HAS HELPED AMERICA A LOT BUT HE ISN'T CALLING HIMSELF A PROF. THIS PROF IS A HATER.
PROF. DANDURUWA
OBAMA ISN'T CALLING HIMSELF A PROF. BILLY CLINTON HAS HELPED AMERICA A LOT BUT HE ISN'T CALLING HIMSELF A PROF. THIS PROF IS A HATER.
NYARKO USA 11 years ago
THIS MAN IS FAKE HE IS PURE NPP ACTIVIST ,POISON ,DANGERIOUS TO HIS STUDENT AND SOCIETY.
FOOLISH MAN WHO WANTS OUR ELECTED PRESIDENT TO RESIGH FOR WHO TO REPLACE HIM ?
MAYBE HIS VILLAGE PALM WINE TAPPER TO BECOME PRESIDENT ... read full comment
THIS MAN IS FAKE HE IS PURE NPP ACTIVIST ,POISON ,DANGERIOUS TO HIS STUDENT AND SOCIETY.
MAYBE HIS VILLAGE PALM WINE TAPPER TO BECOME PRESIDENT.
PEOPLE LIKR THIS SO CALLED PIG PROFESSOR GREW UP AND LEFT HIS COMMON SENSE AND BRAIN BEHIND. HE DESERVE SAUDI ARABIAN 60 LASHES TO STRAIGHTEN UP HIS ASS , JACKASS
Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 11 years ago
And if he doesn't resign, Prof, what will you do?
This is price for democracy. He has four years to rule the country and if things continue like this, come 2016, President Mahama will become citizen Mahama. Then a "better" and "competent " person will take over from him.
I am glad that we are no more in the days when conditions like those prevailing now led to untimely and forceful removal of governments.
By all means we have the right to criticize and made demands,and even offer suggestions to make things better, but the people mandate is for 4 years - that ends in 2016.
okofo 11 years ago
This is a misplaced mandate. The man is useless. Resignation is ALWAYS an option in EVERY democracy in case you don't know. Where did you get the idea that the president can only leave the scene by election? Remember he himself was NOT elected but his party. Technically, Ghanaians have NOT given him any mandate: his party was "voted" into power albeit, controversially. Be informed my friend.
Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 11 years ago
We actually needed people like him to condemn Mills/Mahama childish policies far earlier. Our University professors who have hands on experience in research should not have allowed mills/mahama to spew lies about one term NHIS premium to us. We welcome the professor of Political science criticism and suggestion.
Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 11 years ago
Technically, Ghanaians have NOT given him any mandate: his party was "voted" into power albeit, controversially. Be informed my friend.
Really? Which part of the constitution of Ghana did that come from. Who is less infor ... read full comment
Technically, Ghanaians have NOT given him any mandate: his party was "voted" into power albeit, controversially. Be informed my friend.
Really? Which part of the constitution of Ghana did that come from. Who is less informed here?
You seem to have just pulled that from thin air (I wanted to use a more colorful word than that) Your ignorance on this subject is incredible. Get it into your head; he is the President and if he does not resign, barring impeachment, you and all of us are stuck with him till 2016. Deal with it, Sir Okofo !!!
Resignation is an OPTION, you said. Who exercises it? You or the president? If he doesn't exercise that option what other recourse do you have democratically?
Angelo 11 years ago
R u really in New Jersey? I wonder what u r doing there.
KWAME 11 years ago
yep, he is in NJ, and he has stopped sending money down. lets see how you support yourself. down, and down
KWAME 11 years ago
we are scarred of the level of incompency and the destruction of the economy. One more year with this man, we will all being carrying shit like ......Can you predict any magic happening under Akomfem rule? No...impeachment. The madness has to stop now.
VICKY LEE BENTON 11 years ago
HE IS RUNNING A PROPAGADA GOVERNMENT. HIS IDIOLOGY IS COMMUNISM, WHEN THINGS ARE NOT GOING WELL, THEY JUST LIE TO PEOPLE HOW PROGRESSIVE HIS GOVERNMENT IS WORKING.
THE LAST THING I HEARD FROM HIM WAS, HE IS CONFIDING TO SOME ... read full comment
HE IS RUNNING A PROPAGADA GOVERNMENT. HIS IDIOLOGY IS COMMUNISM, WHEN THINGS ARE NOT GOING WELL, THEY JUST LIE TO PEOPLE HOW PROGRESSIVE HIS GOVERNMENT IS WORKING.
THE LAST THING I HEARD FROM HIM WAS, HE IS CONFIDING TO SOME COUNTRY'S TO HELP HIM DEAL WITH HIS ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS IN THE COUNTRY.
IF WE DON'T DEAL WITH HIM, HE WILL HAND THE COUNTRY BACK INTO COLONIAL POWERS.
WHAT A SHAMEFULL PERSON. HE CANT HANDLE HIS OWN HOUSEHOLD, SO WHY SHOULD WE ALLOW HIM TO HANDLE THE COUNTRY ?
HE HAS TO GO NOW !
Frank DODAM 11 years ago
Does the professor want to get into the ring and play the game of politics
The professor may be wasting his time in the lecture room.
He does not even remember the hardship during Kuffour'S government .
Ghana was ridiscule ... read full comment
Ghana was ridisculed and became a cocaine country . We had virtually lost our respect to the drug barons of the Npp
The Mahama government needs time to turn things around . How can Rome be built in a day ?
If you are seeking to build your future in Ghanaian politics visit your village and start to win a seat in parliament .
We change government by the ballot box . If i were president Mahama i will keep doing what is best for the people of GHANA because it is the people who make a prseident not a political Science lecturer who seeks NPP recognition
Adenta 11 years ago
Dont blame Mahama for the state of affairs in Ghana. Blame it on the past people the forefathers of the present NPP who overthrew the duly elected government of Nkrumah.
Useless people
Dont blame Mahama for the state of affairs in Ghana. Blame it on the past people the forefathers of the present NPP who overthrew the duly elected government of Nkrumah.
Useless people
Benjamin Asare uk 11 years ago
First it was naming of streets not materialise school using technology for classroom not happen and now the whole economy is collapsing. Mr president can you please put on your thinking cap and actually get serious?you have the biggest government the your predisersor who made ghanas economy one of the fastest in the world, you come in and turn the whole thing in catastrophy why.
Koo Yeboah 11 years ago
How ridiculous this assertion of the Prof is. Does he know the minister of education is a prof like him? How can a prof. call his fellow prof inexperienced. I suspect this prof is wearing political spectacles
OSO 11 years ago
Kofi Dubai Mahama, that is a rich piece of advice.Take it and run! You can NEVER do right except to run with the advice. Get lost and save lives, failure!!!!
Paa Joe 11 years ago
WHAT FOR A SHAMEFUL CALL ON THE PRESIDENT TO STEP DOWN.
WE STILL DO NOT HAVE RESPECT IN THE COUNTRY.
IN A COUNTRY WHERE THOUSANDS OF ENGINEERS AND NATURAL SCIENCE GRADUATES ARE PRODUCED EVERY YEAR, WHY ARE WE NOT IN THE POSITION TO PRODUCE COMMON THINGS LIKE CHALK, PENCIL AND RULERS FOR USE AT SCHOOLS IN THE COUNTRY.
THE PRIMITIVE CLASSROOM BLACKBORADS HANDED TO US BY THE DEPARTING COLONIAL ADMINISTRATION FIFTY SEVEN YEARS CONTINUES TO BE USED AT ALL SCHOOLS IN THE COUNTRY.
JUST IMAGINE, AT THE UNIVERSITY TAT HE IS THE HEAD F THE POLITICAL SCIENCE DEPARTMENT GOATS, SHEEP AND DOGS CONTINUE TO PARADE AT THE CAMPUS.
WHAT A SHAME.
ARE GHANAIANS EDUCATED TO SIT, WAIT,WATCH AND PRAY, AND TO COMPLAIN EVERYDAY WIHOUT BEING INNOVATIVE AND PRODUCTIVE.
TIME TO SEND THESE NOISY NON-PRODUCTIVE SO CALLED PROFESSORS TO THE FIELDS TO CULTIVATE FOOD FOR THE GROWING POPULATION IN THE COUNTRY.
Sankofa 11 years ago
Good idea.
The critics can then learn to be productive and constructive.
Good idea.
QUEEN 11 years ago
Mahama thought the presidency was a JOKE and a CHILD'S PLAY. He IS SIMPLY PITIFUL and PATHETIC. HE DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AND HE HAS SURROUNDED HIMSELF WITH IGNORANT, INCOMPETENT, CLUELESS PEOPLE.I am praying for him to VACATE the position and just run away from Ghana to avert ALL THESE CHALLENGES ON INNOCENT GHANAIANS.
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
I am hereby officially tendering my resignation as an adult.
I have decided I would like to accept the responsibilities of an 8 year-old again.
I want to go to McDonald's and think that it's a four star restaurant.
I w ... read full comment
I have decided I would like to accept the responsibilities of an 8 year-old again.
I want to sail sticks across a fresh mud puddle and make a sidewalk with rocks.
I want to think M&Ms are better than money because you can eat them.
I want to lie under a big oak tree and run a lemonade stand with my friends on a hot summer's day.
I want to return to a time when life was simple;
When all you knew were colors, multiplication tables, and nursery rhymes, but that didn't bother you, because you didn't know what you didn't know and you didn't care.
All you knew was to be happy because you were blissfully unaware of all the things that should make you worried or upset.
I want to think the world is fair. That everyone is honest and good.
I want to believe that anything is possible.
I want to be oblivious to the complexities of life and be overly excited by the little things again.
I want to live simple again.
I don't want my day to consist of computer crashes, mountains of paperwork, depressing news, how to survive more days in the month than there is money in the bank, doctor bills, gossip, illness, and loss of loved ones.
I want to believe in the power of smiles, hugs, a kind word, truth, justice, peace, dreams, the imagination, mankind, and making angels in the snow.
So . . . here's my checkbook and my car-keys, my credit card bills and my 401K statements.
I am officially resigning from adulthood.
And if you want to discuss this further, you'll have to catch me first, cause........ .....
"Tag! You're it."
Pass this to someone and brighten their day by helping them remember the Simple Things in Life.
EZEKIEL 11 years ago
There are TOO MANY USELESS Professors in Ghana's universities who CANNOT THINK beyond the TIP of their Noses! This idiot is one!
COOL CAT USA 11 years ago
John Mahama is having mental problem how he can rule Ghana. The country is too much for him.I suggest he should resign. At moment Mahama don't know what to do. He f...up.
OSEI TAWIA JUSTICE (USA). 11 years ago
USELESS AND STUPID ASHANTI PROF.SHUT UP, WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR GHANA? LAZY AND IDIOT NPP PROF.
kobby kay 11 years ago
who is this fool of a Professor who think he knows everything and always disturb our ears, Kwasiapenin professor
YOOMOBEGA 11 years ago
This is similar to the Nazi blitzkreige on London.
This assault on the Mahama administration by the NPP is orchestrated by a few NPP elite , backed by their ever insulting foot soldiers
Coming soon after their failed Supr ... read full comment
This assault on the Mahama administration by the NPP is orchestrated by a few NPP elite , backed by their ever insulting foot soldiers
Coming soon after their failed Supreme petition. Like the Nazi blitzkreige on London, this assault on Mahama's government will also fail, but at what expense to the nation?
It behooves the whole nation to respond to the NPP onslaught now or later in 2016 at the general elections.
Thinker 11 years ago
.. nicht eine blitzkreige.. it's bloody hard in Ghana and I bet you your NDC mama feels it as well since the market is not divided into NPP order NDC The Goebbels style propaganda is what is destroying Ghana.. There are serious issues re the GHS' exchange rate ( nominal value), it's PPP, Supply and above all monetary policies THAT must be addressed by economists not accountants! We are in trouble and do you know what is funny? People with the knowledge are not ready to help because the likes of you are always raining insults on those who have answers!!!
Kwame Boateng 11 years ago
Let face it, what good had the NDC ever done to mother Ghana? I don't know of any. Give examples if you can.
Tired of Incompetence 11 years ago
Yes, YOOMOBEGA, J.J. Rawlings and Tony
Aidoo are Npp the Nazi blitzkreege. People like you are the ones who will always kiss non performers arse like Mahama. Mahama is a joker of a President for Ghana. His own people have seen his incompetence and are talking; but if others talk people like Yoomobega will cry wolf.
YOOMOBEGA 11 years ago
You can't even express yourself.
What really do you want to say?
Mahama u ll run and leave your shoes 11 years ago
John Mahama I promise you, you will run and leave your shoes behind. Messing with Asantes? We will bring ur govt to a halt. Guys stop sending the money down till this fool is gone. Send only the essentials for your folks down there. We will strangle this joking govt and make sure Mahama runs and leave his shoe behind. mark my word. You will cry when no one is beating you. naniama
Abbas, london 11 years ago
professor, wuye apua. what have u been able to do ever since you were award wid the professorship. npp man, das why i left that department. useless man
Abbas, london 11 years ago
dont mind him, has he been even fair with the exams papers he marks always. this man is just a toilet
Akoraba 11 years ago
Why do you insult the learned man. The president by his own utterances and that of his ministers have admitted they are not capable for the work. Why do you insult the prof. He is just reiterating what the president has been saying. Deal with the problems, insults will not solve the problems facing the country.
Ceeci 11 years ago
prof I dont blame you because you cant stomach it any longer
mbo 11 years ago
No wonder he is a prof. in political science.
enchill 11 years ago
Prof. has said just the truth. No past president is Mahama's equal in terms of poor governance. God save your people
olu 11 years ago
The prof should rather resigned. What does a political science teacher doing in a technology University if not because the university has lost its bearing. He should know that, he is a beneficiary of the confused system.
Mankind and Co. 11 years ago
You Mahama don't have the ideas of ruling. Please resign qnd sve Ghana,else your Ministers 3ill xhop and chop and chop . useless president
Martin 11 years ago
Richard Amoako Baah should stick to running his department and let politicians do the jobs they were elected to do. He appears to be treading into areas that are more partisan than a political science professor should be doing.
Yawed 11 years ago
How
How
DICKSON 11 years ago
John MAHAMA just leave the seat humbly bcos u don't much up to the job........
Whatever 11 years ago
The president has already pinpointed the same problem and solution Prof Baah is talking about so we should give the him the needed support to remedy the situation before jumping to tell him off. Lets follow logic in doing
Joe 11 years ago
No one asked Mahama to lead us. If he thinks he is bankrupt of ideas and cannot no longer do the job which he was elected to do, then he can throw in the towel instead of shifting blame on someone else.
Mr. Questions 11 years ago
TO BE TRUTHFUL WITH YOU GUYS, THIS GUY DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO MANAGE THE COUNTRY. HIS STYLE SUITS WOMANIZING/CHASING GIRLS.
NOW ALL THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES SHOULD, AT THIS TIME RECOGNIZE THE HUGE DISSERVICE THEY HAVE DON ... read full comment
TO BE TRUTHFUL WITH YOU GUYS, THIS GUY DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO MANAGE THE COUNTRY. HIS STYLE SUITS WOMANIZING/CHASING GIRLS.
NOW ALL THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES SHOULD, AT THIS TIME RECOGNIZE THE HUGE DISSERVICE THEY HAVE DONE TO THIS COUNTRY BY ACCEPTING BRIBES FROM AN INCOMPETENT MAHAMA AND THE VERANDA BOYS.
GHANA IS NOT FOR EXPERIMENTATION. WHERE IS THE "BETTER GHANA AGENDA HE HAS BEEN TALKING ABOUT" ? LET HIM SHOW THE COUNTRY THAT PLAN .... ON PAPER.
ONE OF THE OTHERS WHO WILL GO DOWN IN DISGRACE IS HIS FRIEND AND WOMANIZER IN CHIEF, THE ASHANTI CHIEF ...... ANOTHER BUFFOON WITHOUT CONSCIENCE.
P Otu 11 years ago
What has this got to do with the judges? You brought a petition and considering how you defended your petition the judges did not rule in your favour and you now blame them for what? It gets irritated when people who claim to be best disciples of rule of law talk like this. If it is not in your favour it is wrong.
KUFFOUR 11 years ago
THIS SO CALLED PROF IS NOT SERIOUS. HE CAN CAN GO TO HELL.PRES. MAHAMA ALL THE WAY.HE DETERMINES EVERYTHING, SO THIS NPP PROF. CA GO BURN THE SEA IF HE DOESNT LIKE IT.EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT PROF BAAH AND JOY FM ARE ALL NPP, WISHING THAT MAHAMA FAILS,NA LIE,LIE
Thomas Quaye 11 years ago
Professor Baah has demonstrated that he is an educated illiterate. He is full of envy because Professor Nana Jane Opoku is in the helm of affairs as education minister
Thomas Quaye 11 years ago
Professor Baah is clueless and lacks ideas. How many papers did he publish before he was awarded the professorial title
SHOOTER 11 years ago
The hue and cry which keeps on rising everyday not just from opposition elements, but from Ghanaians in general, and even from the governing NDC gov't itself, is a clear testament of the vote of no confidence which has been passed in the NDC gov't led by John Mahama and Amissah Arthur's ability to positively impact on the livelihood of the masses as a result of good, effective, competent and able leadership.
The calls by the President for unity, consensus building and all hands on deck to address the monumental leadership failures of his party's own orchestration which is not forthcoming is again testament of the fact that, the masses do not trust in the ability of the NDC gov't to spearhead any efforts towards fixing any of the challenges plaguing the country. Indeed, the cry of the Vice President during their meeting with the MCE's, Regional ministers etc, etc to the effect that the supposed better Ghana agenda is not for John Mahama alone, attests to the very fact that, the President does not have the support not even of his own local governance team, who are the face of the NDC gov't and by extension, John Mahama at the local level.
These are worrying signs, in the face of the increasing hardship that the masses continue to experience day in and day out, as a result of failed leadership, lack of focus, corruption, incompetence, recklessness and the daily insults and brutality, which has become the portion of the citizenry.
There is the need to make provisions in our constitution to allow for the holding of fresh elections when the verdict of the masses is a resounding vote of no confidence in the ruling gov't and in this case the NDC gov't led by John Mahama. In the absence of such a provision, Ghanaians would have to bear the brunt of all the hardships they are going through till 2016, when the opportunity presents itself again for the electorate to choose their administrators at the ballot box.
It is however very clear that from health right down to education and anything in between the NDC gov't has been a gargantuan failure, however, just as John Mahama said to Alban Bagbin obliquely, for those who want his job, they should wait until 2016, to vote him out.
Ghana needs to be bold and send the unprepared, visionless, clueless, corrupt and incompetent team out of office by massively voting the NDC gov't led by John Mahama out in 2016 for Ghana to move forward lest they are buried completely in the pitiful pit of retrogression and stagnation, a consequence of the failed leadership of the NDC gov't led by John Mahama and Amissah Arthur.
KWAKU ASUMAH 11 years ago
A good many observers have remarked that if God fearing,opened,trusted and uncorrupted leaders (politicians) could come at once the NDC would not be ready for it. I submit that the NPP are even more unprepared. Moral principles have lost their distinctiveness. For modern man, absolute right and absolute wrong are a matter of what the majority is doing.
Tolli 11 years ago
Professional liar and attention grabber. The statement that has been quoted is too general and not referring to the president. The president will not resign. Not too fast.
ebo 11 years ago
as simple as that
P Otu 11 years ago
Probably the professor has forgotten that the president has a 4yr mandate. Until then you cannot do an objective assessment.
STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago
Don't just be stupid.
Did you know that the Italian Prime Minister is turning in his resignation today because of his incompetency whilst his term of office is not yet ripe? Simple put Mahama is brain deficiency individual. ... read full comment
Don't just be stupid.
Did you know that the Italian Prime Minister is turning in his resignation today because of his incompetency whilst his term of office is not yet ripe? Simple put Mahama is brain deficiency individual. If you put his resume down, from all the appointments he had taken both private and public prior to the presidency and his performance so far tells that he is brain dead and will lead the country to no where. He needs to throw in the towel and safe the country from total economic annihilation.
P Otu 11 years ago
You are being stupid the more. The fact that the Italian Prime Minister is turning in his resignation does not mean Mahama should do same. If He believes he is on track in solving the country's problems he can stay on for His term. After the nation spent 8months litigating what do u expect. Look sharp
ZoRRo 11 years ago
He does not even know that he is to be blammed for the falling value of the cedi, because of his shitty policies or those of his appointed finance and trade ministers. As for his vice, the little said about him the better, he is just dumb !
Angel 11 years ago
Why is it that people do not trust northerners? All this calling for Mahama to resign is coming from Southerners, who think northerners can rule them. Prof Baah cannot solve his own problems in KNUST. How can you point to the speck in JDM when you have a lg in your eye? Go to Hell
dan 11 years ago
FOE SPECKING THE TRUTH AND TAKING THIS BRAVE STEP TO TELL IT AS IT IS WE ARE SICK OF THE BULL-SHIT FROM NDC AND MAHAMA AND THEIR FAILURE TO CONTROL THE GHANA ECONOMY
mky 11 years ago
The Professor is the latest to join the bandwagon of Mahama haters....what else is new....whenever an economy falters, an assortment of know-it-alls, and bloviators emerge to take snapshots at the leading political figure...this is just insanity and it must stop...relentless criticism will not end the economic slide....Professor Baah seeks national headlines....so he butts out of his hole to make such a profoundly stupid statement....the President won't resign and if you don't it wait till 2016 to send him packing.....
EKOW 11 years ago
stupidity of a professor, have u been able to take care of ur family before opening ur stinking mouth to talk?
failed government ! the coming months will be too hot for you mahama greedy bastard.
Oghenero 11 years ago
Whenever I read comment from this room I feel sick. Please stop insulting ppl here. I would love to see constructive criticism not emotional one. So many countries are having similar problem but the issue here is implementing policies that will stabilize the currency and at the same time encourage corporate sectors. Period!.... Please everyone has the right to express his/her take; pls avoid political favoritism here and be realistic in your views
Ewe nation 11 years ago
Leave our president alone.He was chosen by true Ghanaian tribes of Ewes,Gas and Gonjas.Ashantis need to take a hike and go back to Mali where their ancestors came from They are an evil tribe that should not dictate to a leader of a nation which they don't belong to
I-SEE-THE-WAY (USA) 11 years ago
I WILL BE CRYING AND SLAPPING MYSELF EVERY MORNING WHEN I WAKE UP FROM BED-IF I WERE TO BE JOHN MAHAMA. I WILL ALSO APOLOGIZE TO DR BAWUMIA FOR LASHING OUT VERY GOOD IDEAS,BUT DUE TO PROPAGANDA GHANA IS NOW IN A STATE OF EMERGENCY.--->SO IS THAT THE SINGLE DIGIT JOHN MAHAMA WAS TALKING ABOUT ?. SORRY FOR GHANA.
Voice of Reason 11 years ago
I HAVE SAID IT TIME WITHOUT NUMBER THAT MAHAMA BRIBED HIS HIS WAY TO BECOME PRESIDENT JUST SO HE WILL MAKE IT INTO THE HISTORY BOOKS AS THE FOURTH JOHN......NOT THAT ALL THE PREVIOUS JOHNS ARE ANY BETTER BUT HE IS THE WORST OF THE LOT.....HE SHOULD RESIGN NOW AND SAVE HIMSELF FROM IMMINENT DISGRACE AND GHANAIANS FROM UNNECESSARY HARDSHIPS
Baakoomi 11 years ago
Another idiot calling himself a lecturer. What knowledge can an idiot like this impart to his students. No wonder with such idiots at helm of affairs in our colleges, we will never prosper because they don't contribute sensibly to the well being of the country. Nonesense. Did you ask JAK to resign when the going was tough? Foolish man. As a so called professor, you got to be abreast with happenings in the world today. Naniama!!!
Asaayuya 11 years ago
Will that prof. be ready to lead the country in 2016. Which political party is the prof. Baah?
David 11 years ago
This country is full of idiots. Professors who publish in back street journals and teach recycled outdated stuff. This failed society of constantly complaining, insulting and disrespectful people mirrors failed universities that are supposed to research and advance the nation. I have no respect for non science people as a rule. Professor of Political science? I hope he understands figures and economics. KNUST sucks with idiots like this as professors. What is the position of KNUST on Africa Universities ranking? Shame
Independent 11 years ago
Did Mahama think we just needed somebody to call a President. Yes if he cannot accept responsibilities as a President , he should quit. My kindergarten kid could do a better job.
Araba K 11 years ago
He can't just resign. He needs to call an early election. At this point in time do we even have the money for that?!
Des ,UK 11 years ago
He is a lucky Professor.If it were in President Kwame Nkrumah era, he would be in prison by now.How dare you to tell President to resign!If you cando better,just wait patiently for 2016!That's your chance to enter as Presidential Candidate. For now shut up!
Wowo ba 11 years ago
Aboabiba he is the our president if u like it or not
Samson 11 years ago
Here we go again, the typical academic sitting in the ivory tower and theorizing. Easier said than done. Please give us a break. How long has Mahama been president? 13 months? and you want him to work miracles and solve problems that have been in existence since 1966 after the overthrow of Nkrumah?
As as academician have you considered that the introduction of the new Ghana Cedis which simply knocked off several zeros from the old Cedi and artificially made to be at par with US dolar was bound to depreciate with time? The new Cedi was not backed by a strong industrial economy and it was only a matter of time before it found its true level in the international currency market. The Cedi will continue to fall no matter who is in power unless exports rose significantly and industrial production was quadrupled.
dan 11 years ago
MAHAMA SUCKS AND HIS ECONOMIC FALIURE IS DESTROYING GHANA THE PEOPLE ARE FED UP ALREADY WE CANT AFFORD MAHAMA ON THE JOB TAINING RIGHT NOW
Kwame Boateng 11 years ago
Yes, Mahama has been in power for 13 months. Within that period how much money has he borrowed and what did he di with the money? Within 13 months he was able to heap a lot of taxes on Ghanaians. The fact of the matter is that he had not done anything useful. Just give one example of his achievements. There is none to give, but he's burdened Ghanaians with a huge debt the benefit of which cannot be seen or felt by anybody. There is so much corruption in the country it's unreal. Crime rate had shot up significantly, but he's done nothing to address it. So what use is he as a president? When he presided over the purchase of the Embraer jet what happened?
still living 11 years ago
If rawlings think he is evil then we are there to face him. A sharon sympathiser .birth of the same feather they all have innocent blood in thier hands.
ABBA 11 years ago
THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.
ABBA 11 years ago
EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.
TOHUGU 11 years ago
Just because you are a Political Science professor does not make you an expert Administrator of a country. At a time when the President needs people of humble mind and heart with sound advise, arrogant worshipper of baal-BAAH spews out what only people aligned with NPP are experienced in doing-ultimatum, as though he appointed the President or better yet voted for him during the election. Baah or whatever your name is, please leave the President alone.You are a crab!
Nii Okai 11 years ago
Where are all these self styled professors who have never helped to create any good thing but are always ready to criticise who they do not love.
I never heard of this Baah man when the sold drill ship chop chop money cou ... read full comment
Where are all these self styled professors who have never helped to create any good thing but are always ready to criticise who they do not love.
I never heard of this Baah man when the sold drill ship chop chop money could not be accounted for, or when the motorway were sold or when the NPP gurus took free/stole the land on which situated the Accra international students hostel.
This can tell the rational ones who want to know who this man is. He is a real political bigot full of tribalism, who can never help the nation to move forward an inch.
At a time like this we expect good people to come out with a very detailed proofs of what has made the economy to shrink. The information minister in the NPP, Asamoah[ Asabee]even had proved his intelligence in politics than you.
He pinpointed an experienced fact that with 10 million working people in Ghana, only 1 million pay tax to help build the nation.
This is who we can call a professor of politics. Ghana is in trouble, since the so called educated with many degrees are totally rubbish. Baah is one of them.!!!!
Mr Chief of the political science department, you look funny and exposed as you talk more of hatred than of reality in helping to solve the problem.
I expected Baah to accuse or blame all the past and presnt governments for failing to put in place a policy of tax collecting, a thing that is the major cause of the failing of our economy today.
I see the foolishness and the unawareness that Baah is filled with, which is leading him to hate certain people in the ministries mentioned.
Could you come out clean and pinpoint what you find in those ministries that you specifically find that need changes.
Your stupidity is clear because though you are a so called professor you never come out with any antidote to the problem, but you had chosen the African mentality road of only to accuse and never provide real solution.
Practically it is not the doing of Mahama that had created what we all see today. You, the foolish professor is number one because what in real sense have you contributed for Ghana to move forward, as the economy did start sinking since long.
I am not teaching in the university but I am simply an intelligent fellow than you politically, because politics is moral, and where is your morality. Give us break with your crab of tribalism and political hatred
sly 11 years ago
I love this idea Mr baah u stupid kofi what u have to say now let hear it
Big Jay 11 years ago
It is obvious he can't do the job. Oh man!, I pity John Mahama. My wife can run the country better than he. The man has lost his bearings,and needs help,but people around him say he does not need any help,and that things would be okay.
John Mahama has surrounded himself with boot lickers, and politically blind pseudo -intellectuals who cannot think. They are only interested in their pay packets,and singing praises to confuse John Mahama.
I am sure John Mahama does not know that he is not performing, and that makes the situation more serious. He is not in touch with the real state of the nation as at now, and his school boys ministers are not briefing him with the real stuff.
Currently, he is the most unpopular
person in the country,but his NDC supporters think otherwise. They believe that he has the magic wand to turn things around with only three days to leave office in 2017.
Prof. I think you are right, the man Mahama must resign from the presidency. Nevertheless, even if he resigns, look at his vice, he is more confused than Mahama himself.
The reality of the situation is that Ghanaians must tighten their belts because we are going to experience a very serious 'crash landing' with a high degree of casualties before the end of 2014: The economy would ground to a halt, period!
I AM REALLY DISAPPOINTED IN YOU SAYING SUCH ATHING. YOU SHOULD HAVE RATHER SUGGESTED AWAY OUT TO HELP THE COUNTRY AND NOT TELLING HIM TO RESIGN. YOU HAVE MADE A FOOL OF YOURSELF AND CLEARLY TOLD GHANAIANS WHERE YOU BELONG. PRESIDENT MAHAMA WILL RULE FOR THIS FOUR YEARS AND WIN AGAIN COME 2016 . YOU WITH YOUR EDUCATIONAL LEVEL HAVE TO KNOW THAT PRESIDENT MAHAMA DID NOT START WHAT IS HAPPENING IN GHANA BUT THAT THE SO CALLED ASHANTI PARTY NPP DID. YOU ARE NOT A STRAIGHT MAN. LEARN HOW TO SAY BETTER THINGS NEXT TIME
Johnny USA 11 years ago
NOT FOR MAHAMA TO RESIGN I FELT SOMETHING IS WRONG IN HE PRESIDENCY. WHICH IS THE SELECTION OF MUCH WORTHINESS IN THE GOV MAKE A LOT OF PEOPLE IN THE NDC NOT HAPPY WITH HIS SELECTIONS.PREZ TO LOOK AT THAT,HE SHOULD ASK WHY NOW HIS PEOPLE ARE NOT WORKING ,HE SHOULD BE IN CONTROL ,FOR EXAMPLE PREZ CANT SEAT AND LOOK AT UTILITY BILLS AND PETROL PRICES GOING UP WITHOUT INCREASING WORKERS SALARIES.HOW DO PREZ WANT HIS PEOPLE TO BE HAPPY IN THE NATION.PETROL PRICE GOES UP ,DOLLARS WILL GO UP TOO AS EVERY PRICE GOES UP.PREZ MAHAMA DON'T DISGRACES NDC IN 2016.LOOTERS TO COME BACK IT WILL BE WAR AS THEY WILL FIGHT FOR PROPERTIES AND KILL US.
Asuo-Amponsah 11 years ago
On her past experience as the VC of the UCC,will take up the challenge from this loud-mouth Pol Sc. instructor at KNUST,to rationalize programs across all the publicly- funded universities in the country.
I cannot fathom the ... read full comment
On her past experience as the VC of the UCC,will take up the challenge from this loud-mouth Pol Sc. instructor at KNUST,to rationalize programs across all the publicly- funded universities in the country.
I cannot fathom the need for a stand alone dept[pol sc]in a well-renowned University of Science & Technology.
Morte importantly, it is pretty clear that faculty members of this dept have nothing better to do than become social/political commentators,pontificating on every conceivable topic under the sun.
I strongly suspect most of the faculty of this dept,are under-utilized and can be dipensed with! Besides,why is the state devoting precious resources to teaching arcane 'bird' courses like political history and theory ;political parties and elections;structue of state institutions and their functions etc,when other more specialized areas like law[with trained lawyers] and public policy & admnistratiom, can take care of the subjects!
Let the myriad of University Colleges that have sprung up near KNUST take care of these courses by farming out these subject areas tot them. I have a good hunch many of these fellows 'double dip' by moonlighting at these places anyway!
Again let these Radio and TV stations,that have a penchant to call on these guys to offer opinions they prefer to hear, the chance to put these 'talking heads' on their payroll. These cahanges will free up scare resources, and allow the state to get a better bang for its huge expenditures in our tertiary educational sector.
Sankofa 11 years ago
Good idea, Asuo.
In fact such fools as the Prof should not be allowed near our universities to pollute the minds of our youth with their tosh.
We must devote our meagre resources on training our youth in productive skil ... read full comment
Good idea, Asuo.
In fact such fools as the Prof should not be allowed near our universities to pollute the minds of our youth with their tosh.
We must devote our meagre resources on training our youth in productive skills such as engineering, technology, science and maths. We need such skills to exploit our natural resources.
What we do not need are charlatans like Prof. Richard Amoako Baah who contribute nothing to our national development.
YOOMOBEGA 11 years ago
This NPP prof. is in his elements, just throwing juicy red meat to the ever insulting fringe of the party.
PEACE 11 years ago
MAHAMA SHOULD RESIGN BECAUSE KILLING ATTA MILLS AND STEALING THE ELECTIONS,STEALING GHANA,S MONEY DOES NOT MAKES HIM AND PRESIDENT AND PEOPLE CAN INSULTS HIM. YOU WANTED A CHANGE NOW U GOT WHAT U WANTED
ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 11 years ago
DUMB MAHAMA
DUMB MAHAMA
uncivilized and 'kooko ase' NPP's 11 years ago
Is this stupid professor really a PhD?
RESPECT 11 years ago
Pls ,Let us know how to talk in public, Infact the way we talk is too bitter.
Dessy,Canada 11 years ago
those words are too hash...prof.leadership is not easy thing to handle..it is a national presidency..ghana economy can't fix in a twinkle of an eye..it took korea a while for them to get what they are..korea and ghana started the same your with economy recovery..now,where is our stand now..the leaders of the past has failed ghana..now we starting from the scratch..lets have patient and work together and we shall overcome
KING IS THE ONE 11 years ago
MR BAAH IS A STUPID IDIOT MAN WE KNOW YOU HAVE NO ANY IDEA OF THIS NATION TO TALK AND SAY MORE IS EASY BUT TO ACT PHYSICALLY WE DONT SEE YOU THERE FOOLISH GHANAIAN LIKE YOU WOULD HAVE WASTAGE THE COUNTRY MORE THAN IT IS NOW
ONLY GOD IS THE BEST 11 years ago
WE SHOULD LEARN TO BE RESPECT AND KNOW HOW TO TALK OR COMMENT EVERY STATEMENT
EC 11 years ago
Upon all the failures, he's not going to resign because he likes the post more than his life. The only option is to vote him out at the ballot box intoto.
Sankofa 11 years ago
Prof. Richard Amoako Baah, are you prepared to become president if President Mahama resigns?
Talk is cheap. You would do well to stick to academia, and stop spewing forth rubbish.
We want our academics to contribute mea ... read full comment
Prof. Richard Amoako Baah, are you prepared to become president if President Mahama resigns?
Talk is cheap. You would do well to stick to academia, and stop spewing forth rubbish.
We want our academics to contribute meaningfully towards national development. What we definitely do not want is for intelligentsia to talk unintelligently and expose their narrowness of thought.
Go back to your books, Prof, and learn to be intelligent, if not wise!
Reason well 11 years ago
this so called Professor is teaching the same rubbish year in and year out. He has holed up himself at KNUST and receiving free money. If Richard Baah is capable, he should venture in to the private sector to market his skills. Richard Baah has a cheap degree in Political Science. He should come out to create something and let us see. Empty barrel !
HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago
Prof.are you reacting to JJs cavalier and nonsensical smoke now or you did not have the knowledge on the free fall of the cedi?. The cedi did not fall in Kufours time and if so what did you say about that?. JJ is worse than any opposition leader. This is NDC number two and not the killers NDC you claimed to form.
All this time where were you until JJ started barking like a mad dog and you also began to vomit the three days palm oil soup you had. JJ go make your wife's party better able so she can win the next election.
kodjo 11 years ago
how many years it took this pro. to become a professor and he want a president to solve ghana's problem in one year
AKONOBA 11 years ago
Mahama is a failure. Mahama=leaderless=policyless=visionless=focusless=directionless=cluelss. Mills inherited Kufour's stable economy=NHIS=NYEP=LEAP=SCHOOL FEEDING PROGRAM=METRO MASS TRANSPORT=NI HIGHWAY=CIRCLE-OFANKOR=KUMASI HIGHWAY. Mahama inherited Mills/Mahama weak and corruption-ridden economy=GYEDA=WOYOME=ISOFOTON=SUBA=SADA.
oldtimo 11 years ago
The Science Professor at Tech knows very well that Ghana at birth grew with Korea. Today, Ghana is the highest purchaser of Korean cars than any other country. What has the Professor and his colleagues produced at Tech in Kumasi? Not a pin. They should rather resign and not a President who has not been in office for more than six years. Political Scientists always make good argument to criticize anything but cannot offer any sensible ideas for progress. Prof, shut up or offer suggestions to improve what you consider worse. We have seen Ghana grew from free education to no education and have all these so called educators ignore parents that cannot afford higher education to their kids. Prof, just shut up!
xhlemiso 11 years ago
It will be nice for critics to bring their ideas and plans to the table to be scrutinized, examined and understood. There is a global economic malaise and when the powerful nations cough, we the poorer one catch the cold. So do not blame JDM although inefficient and in-experienced ministers should be replaced. I have a suggestion for high tariffs to be placed on some non essential imports. But when that happens, the foreign manufactures who are known to bribe their leaders (campaign contributions) put pressure on these same leaders, who in turn, through their ambassadors, pressurize, coax or intimidate our leaders and bang! We are back to square one! That is the purpose of these foreign ambassadors and Africa needs to limit or remove them altogether. Someone please tell me what possible benefit do we get from a country like France?
fredsaid 11 years ago
Were they not given alternative ideas in parliament about STX the Korean deal and what did the ndc do about it? They still went ahead and paid over 200 million fees for insurance and then what happened - Ghana lost out.
fredsaid 11 years ago
This is what happens when you appoint out of college boys and girls; apprentices with no previous experience at the business, political, corporate and international level as ministers to dissipate Ghana' resources, waste time learning on the job at our expense; some of them did not even do their national service.
They came from the classroom at Legon, to take ministerial positions and then spend the time they are being paid to do a job, going back to Legon to learn law and masters degrees etc. The are either bankrupt of ideas or they have none so they spend their time experimenting with the lives of Ghanaians while at the same time planning, looting and sharing ~Ghana's resources through Woyome, waterville, AA Automobile, isofoton(Ablakwa, acting as an agent of a private company to swindle Ghana and yet get not promoted but reshuffled to minister of education as a reward for trying to steal Ghana's money), gyeeda, subah, sadah, merchant bankk,akonfem projects, ghost tree planting etc.
The timid, poor, cowardly, Ghanaians look on without a word of protest in the streets as in Lybia, Morroco,
Brazil, Argentina, Thailand
GHANA IS DOOMED AND READY TO GO BACK TO HIPIC DESPITE THE OIL BOOM WHICH NO ONE IS ACCOUNTING FOR.
Joe Turkey 11 years ago
Even my 6-year old son known there is economic hardship, except that he blame me for it. Everyone agrees government actions and inactions are responsible for this. So every dispossessed Ghanaian has causes to complain. I wonder why the learned professor just joined the chorus by whining but not offering one simple solution? That is what would have separated him from my grandmother.
TWUMASI . CANADA. 11 years ago
MILLS AND MAHAMA ARE NOT ELECTED PRESIDENT THEY STEAL IT THAT IS WHY THEY HAVE MESS GHANA UP.
w3 11 years ago
Foolish voters
w3 11 years ago
Evil monsters created by monster kingpin JJ
John Ofotsu Hlordji 11 years ago
Rawlings go develope volta Region. Harbor at Keta, tourrsm, industries and very big farms.
John Ofotsu Hlordji 11 years ago
Rawlings go n develope volta Region. Bring investors to build habour, factories n commercial farms.
Nana 11 years ago
Ghanians needs to suffer to learn lesson for their next elections.
ALFRED 11 years ago
ITS A VERY VERY SAD AND SHAMEFUL TO SEE OR HEAR FROM A LEADER WHO DOESN'T TAKE A BLAME. THIS GUY MAHAMA IS A TRULY SHAMEFUL LEADER AND HE SHOULD BE ASHAMED ON WHAT HE SAID.THIS TELLS ME THAT THIS GUY IS AN IDIOT AND HE DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. I ALSO, FEEL SORRY FOR POOR VILLAGERS IN MANY PARTS OF GHANA WHOM VOTED FOR THIS IDIOT AND I AM AFRAID THAT THEY WILL STILL VOTE FOR HIM AGAIN, BECAUSE THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. THESE CROOKS MAY CONVINCE THEM AGAIN WITH 50 GH. CEDIS TO GET THEIR VOTE. DURING KUFFOR TIME GHANA WAS MOVING FORWARD AND NOW SINCE THESE CROOKS TOOK POWER SEE HOW GHANA IS GOING NOW?
you and i 11 years ago
what in dogs is political science ?
you and i 11 years ago
JOSEPH PWADAGA 11 years ago
THE HAND OF THE DEVIL IS ON THE ECONOMY AND ONE IS ON POWER, WHAT THEN DO YOU EXPECT? CONCUR THE ONE YOU CAN SEE FIRST BE4 DEALING WITH THE UNSEEN....
Alhaji Brutus Germany 11 years ago
THANK YOU PROFESSOR BUT THE QUESTION IS WILL THE IDIOT TAKE YOUR ADVICE ?
Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 11 years ago
Rawlings ruled with iron fist for close to 2O yrs .... I am writing of military rule ... with objective to eradicate corruption. He killed 8 top corrupt generals,kidnapped judges, slaughtered the rich, confiscated assets of several elite .. his military follwers whipped landlords, hardworking traders , farmers, industrialists, public officers .. infact Rawlings governmenet even outlawed the nations currencey with 2 wks ultimatum for Ghanains to change cedis he Rawlings PNDC thought hoard by makola traders , kajeitia traders and at the end of the day his 20 yrs military and civil rule severely did more to Ghanains than he immagined. He resguffled and reshuflled ministers and military commissioners thingkin that will end cooruuption .....and today he is hammering MAHAMA to reshuffle ....his govt.
Now professors of politital sciences are also calling on Mahama to resign . Yet he is unable to suggest any antidote to prove his proffersorship.
The bible insist that " RIGHTEOUSNESS EXALT A NATION AND COORUPTION DESTROYS THE PEOPLE" ..... So the wind of change we hope can only come if and if the citizen of the land GHANA inluding the Rawlingses , Professors of political sciences and every level mined stand up to for the ryt to wake up to our responsibilities , our ryt to do the ryt thing and enforce the laws of the land, the constituttion to the letter than luking on the President alone...since he is a human who term of offioce ends in the next 2 yrs . Ghanaians critises without antidote , without action hence the doom ... Ghanainas import water, vegatables, rice from Ivory Coast..yet we call for government to resign ...as long as we brand import than our own local made goods her is no way for Ghana to move forward... therfore PROFEEOR BAAH AND RAWLINGS BRAG AND BRAG WITHOUT OFFEREING ANY ANTIDOTE ..... FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLS
paa 11 years ago
This NDC can not and will not
AFUA GYASI MENSAH 11 years ago
A bastard professor. Give us a break!!!Is Ghana isolated from the rest of the world??Which country is not suffering?
KHAVI 11 years ago
Prof.l think we need solution to solve our problem not to come and make a political talks.If a professor like you is talking this way then,am afraid.prof bring your idea as to how the problem can be solve and stop making public speech.People like you are bringing Ghana down.
SHITO 11 years ago
IT'S STRANGE THAT 98% OF ALL THOSE CRITICIZING MAHAMA AND HIS NDC ARE AKAN AND NPP TRIBAL BIGOTS.
THESE AKAN TRIBAL BIGOTS ARE THE MAIN REASONS FOR THE BACKWARDNESS OF GHANA SINCE NKRUMAH'S CPP.
ALL WELL-MEANING GHANAIA ... read full comment
IT'S STRANGE THAT 98% OF ALL THOSE CRITICIZING MAHAMA AND HIS NDC ARE AKAN AND NPP TRIBAL BIGOTS.
THESE AKAN TRIBAL BIGOTS ARE THE MAIN REASONS FOR THE BACKWARDNESS OF GHANA SINCE NKRUMAH'S CPP.
ALL WELL-MEANING GHANAIANS MUST DO EVERY THING POSSIBLE TO PREVENT ANOTHER AKAN HEAD OF STATE AND/OR PARTY.
NAA DEEDE 11 years ago
SHITO, GROW UP!!! WE CAN'T GO FAR AS A NATION IF WE READ ETHNICITY INTO EVERYTHING AND ANYTHING. CAN YOU SHOW US ONE STATEMENT THE PROF MADE THAT SUGESTS ETHNICITY?
LET'S BE SERIOUS, WE'VE SERIOUS ISSUES ON OUR HANDS TO DE ... read full comment
SHITO, GROW UP!!! WE CAN'T GO FAR AS A NATION IF WE READ ETHNICITY INTO EVERYTHING AND ANYTHING. CAN YOU SHOW US ONE STATEMENT THE PROF MADE THAT SUGESTS ETHNICITY?
LET'S BE SERIOUS, WE'VE SERIOUS ISSUES ON OUR HANDS TO DEAL WITH, MAA BA O JUOOR NEKE?
paa alex 11 years ago
Word and no wahala
Future Judge 11 years ago
When it comes to saying it, or articulating ideas, it is not the same as implementing ideas as being made so simple by Prof Baah. We have seen men like his type, Dr Apraku,Dr Wereko Brobbey, Dr Marfo and a host of them who can talk very big but had performed poorly when they were given the baton.
Ghana has a problem, very fundamental one,linked to our nature. we don't want to work hard, we don't plan, from top to bottom there is no strategy, we are selfish, we are impatient, thus we rush governments to do the magic to solve all national problems at once. we are jealous, we are wicked. being so wicked, we undermine others when are not them. we can build Ghana by starting everything afresh. we must eat what we grow, we must improve agriculture, farming methods are subsistence and must change. just five farmers can feed the whole of Ghana when we take the right steps. infrastructure is basic. a lot of people in government service drains the national coffers. this be changed, workers must be paid on hourly wages/salaries. output can be measured in like manner. we need a fresh start at everything before we can make a headway. Too much talking is fruitless when is just to undermine, castigate, chase and confuse the government. very bad attitudes shown in discourse of every national issue. Hatred!!
roland 11 years ago
A professor who has lost touch with reality The president has four years mandate wait till we are there,Even if he resigns which is only for dreamers it will be an NDC man or woman who will take over.
Sir Kookoase John 11 years ago
Prof I`m sorry to say that you are the most stupid professor Ghana has ever produce.. The Diplomatic passport and the Cocaine money is not flowing for some people this time so they tend to insulting.
HE CANNOT DO ANYTHING IN OUR LIFETIME.
AM NOT SAYING THIS BECAUSE I DON'T LIKE MAHAMA BUT AM SAYING THIS AS A CONCERNED GHANAIAN. GHANAWEB, PLEASE CAN YOU STOP POSTING THIS PICTURE WHENEVER YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT JDM? YOU HAVE SO MANY BETTER PIX OF THE MAN SO PLEAS ...
Ghana and professors and doctors. If Ghana ask this professor to research and come out with a type of democracy, can he? But look at such a person is here now criticizing somebody. Oh my God. A degree without substance, can i ...
WHAT A FUCK IS HE TRYING TO SAY? IF PROFESSOR BAAH CAN GET THE OFFICE OF ASSEMBLYMAN HE CANNOT EVEN SOLVE A SINGLE PROBLEM IN HIS COMMUINTY YET CAN SIT THERE WITH DWARF MINDED AND BE TELLING HE JDM TO RESIGN? FUCK THIS PROFES ...
somebody must be paying you to spew the nonsense on this page. Your president is clueless, and you dont want people to talk about it. Take him with you, and you will realize that the guy can not even run a little village. ...
mahama is just a poser with nothing good in his head ,even our archenemy jj is telling him to reshuffle his useless ministers out but forgets the essence of leadership . if the president already doesn't have a plan of develo ...
It is a known fact that 'Pepeni' cannot lead Ghana into prosperity. They are mot good leaders; they are rather good followers. But because of politics Ghanaians cannot voice this out. As has been said already no, matter the l ...
History will confirm that the Akans were the 'forefront' leaders in the Political evolution towards Ghana independence. Not the Ewes and not the people from the North. Without doubt, the maturity of Akans leaders will ensure ...
kwaku sei, typical ashanti like me but you are idiot and needs to see the psychiatrist. My brother our npp has no plan B so don't talk about this. If 90% of ewes voted for ndc in the volta region why can't we the akans do the ...
don't even say a word if at this time some people were washed with cow pee at birth some were fed with grass/cow dung they don't eat meat just the dead by road side. the only lamp know is old empty milk can or fire wood logs ...
CAN SOME ONE HELP ME WITH THIS POLITICAL SCIENCE ...
Ghana is where we are because of STUPID people like this "Simplicity USA" ignorant. We cannot be objective and call it by its name. In the USA where you claim to be, if in deed you are there, people from the same party wil ...
You better come out as a fanatic of NPP.This is a load of rubbish to come from a university lecturer. You are a disgrace to the department you head.Academic like Tony Aidoo ana Ahwoi will not faulter like this at all as lectu ...
you, and do you feel comfortable the way and manner this nation is going under t ...
TO TALK LIKE HIM
Such shallow thinking exposes the pr ...
another npp idiot
ONLY EDUCATED ILLITERATE POLITICIZE CRITICAL NATIONAL ISSUE, WHEN IN ACTUAL FACT A QUALI ...
ARE YOU SAYING THAT NO ONE SHOULD CRITICIZE THE PREZ WHEN HE IS NOT PERFORMING WELL? YOU MUST BE AN ILLITERATE 'COS YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND THIS SIMPLE STORY.THE PROF.IS NOT SAYING THAT OUR TYPE OF DEMOCRACY IS NOT GOOD,IS HE? P ...
As bad as Mahama is, Mills was the worst ever. Economic conditions were better the first couple of years of his presidency because he benifitted from the windfall of Kuffour's era's sound and stable economy. Mahama did not in ...
I THOUGHT ATTA-MILLS WOULD BE THE WORST PRESIDENT EVER, UNTIL MAHAMA TOOK OVER. AND IT IS ALSO CLEAR NOW THAT MAHAMA WILL BE THE WORST PRESIDENT EVER IN ALL OF AFRICA. AND SINCE AFRICA HAS THE WORST PRESIDENTS IN THE WORLD, M ...
MAHAMA and his team not at any saturation point, they are their HIHEST LEVEL OF INCOMPETENCE. MAHAMA must resign, the man is not cut for leadership. He is just struggling to be a leader. He doesn't know what leadership is abo ...
total stupidity.
The biggest opportunist
Prof, the president has been mandated by the Population to run the country for 4 years. No one can force the president to run the country the way he or she feels the country should be run. If you do not like his style, you vo ...
Prof. Richard Amoako Baah seems to be campaigning to be the next NPP's presidential candidate 2016. Wait till the current president's term is up in 2016 to judge his performance. If you don't like his performance, then don't ...
Look at the calibre/quality of government appointees from the previous and current government. There are many intellectuals/technoc ...
I thought the Prof should have known better.Such comments coming from a supposed learned man like you is unfortunate knowing some governance and global trends.To resign for you to rule or to go solve the decline!? we non Pro ...
Well said, Kwadwo.
People seem to forget that President Mahama has the mandate of the people for 4 years. They also forget that t ...
We'll like to bring PEACE FM'S attention to the situation that is going on in their sister Radio station at GhanaToday HOLLAND. It has been cleared to the listeners of Ghana Today radio , how the presenter Kofi nyarko was rud ...
IT CLEARLY INDICATES THAT, THIS MAN HAS STILL NOT UNDERSTOOD ...
PROF. DANDURUWA
MAYBE HIS VILLAGE PALM WINE TAPPER TO BECOME PRESIDENT ...
This is price for democracy. He has four years to rule the country and if things continue like this, come 2016, President Mahama will become citizen Mahama. Then a "better ...
This is a misplaced mandate. The man is useless. Resignation is ALWAYS an option in EVERY democracy in case you don't know. Where did you get the idea that the president can only leave the scene by election? Remember he himse ...
We actually needed people like him to condemn Mills/Mahama childish policies far earlier. Our University professors who have hands on experience in research should not have allowed mills/mahama to spew lies about one term NHI ...
Really? Which part of the constitution of Ghana did that come from. Who is less infor ...
we are scarred of the level of incompency and the destruction of the economy. One more year with this man, we will all being carrying shit like ......Can you predict any magic happening under Akomfem rule? No...impeachment. ...
THE LAST THING I HEARD FROM HIM WAS, HE IS CONFIDING TO SOME ...
Ghana was ridiscule ...
Useless people
First it was naming of streets not materialise school using technology for classroom not happen and now the whole economy is collapsing. Mr president can you please put on your thinking cap and actually get serious?you have t ...
IN A COUNTRY WHERE THOUSANDS OF ENGINEERS AND NATURAL SCIENCE GRADUATES ARE PRODUCED EVERY YEAR, WHY ARE WE NOT IN THE ...
Good idea.
Mahama thought the presidency was a JOKE and a CHILD'S PLAY. He IS SIMPLY PITIFUL and PATHETIC. HE DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AND HE HAS SURROUNDED HIMSELF WITH IGNORANT, INCOMPETENT, CLUELESS PEOPLE.I am praying for him ...
I w ...
Coming soon after their failed Supr ...
.. nicht eine blitzkreige.. it's bloody hard in Ghana and I bet you your NDC mama feels it as well since the market is not divided into NPP order NDC The Goebbels style propaganda is what is destroying Ghana.. There are serio ...
Aidoo are Npp the Nazi blitzkreege. People like you are the ones who will always kiss non performers arse like Mahama. Mahama is a joker of a President for Ghana. His own people have se ...
John Mahama I promise you, you will run and leave your shoes behind. Messing with Asantes? We will bring ur govt to a halt. Guys stop sending the money down till this fool is gone. Send only the essentials for your folks down ...
Why do you insult the learned man. The president by his own utterances and that of his ministers have admitted they are not capable for the work. Why do you insult the prof. He is just reiterating what the president has been ...
Richard Amoako Baah should stick to running his department and let politicians do the jobs they were elected to do. He appears to be treading into areas that are more partisan than a political science professor should be doin ...
How
NOW ALL THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES SHOULD, AT THIS TIME RECOGNIZE THE HUGE DISSERVICE THEY HAVE DON ...
What has this got to do with the judges? You brought a petition and considering how you defended your petition the judges did not rule in your favour and you now blame them for what? It gets irritated when people who claim to ...
THIS SO CALLED PROF IS NOT SERIOUS. HE CAN CAN GO TO HELL.PRES. MAHAMA ALL THE WAY.HE DETERMINES EVERYTHING, SO THIS NPP PROF. CA GO BURN THE SEA IF HE DOESNT LIKE IT.EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT PROF BAAH AND JOY FM ARE ALL NPP, WIS ...
The hue and cry which keeps on rising everyday not just from opposition elements, but from Ghanaians in general, and even from the governing NDC gov't itself, is a clear testament of the vote of no confidence which has been p ...
A good many observers have remarked that if God fearing,opened,trusted and uncorrupted leaders (politicians) could come at once the NDC would not be ready for it. I submit that the NPP are even more unprepared. Moral principl ...
as simple as that
Don't just be stupid.
Did you know that the Italian Prime Minister is turning in his resignation today because of his incompetency whilst his term of office is not yet ripe? Simple put Mahama is brain deficiency individual. ...
You are being stupid the more. The fact that the Italian Prime Minister is turning in his resignation does not mean Mahama should do same. If He believes he is on track in solving the country's problems he can stay on for His ...
He does not even know that he is to be blammed for the falling value of the cedi, because of his shitty policies or those of his appointed finance and trade ministers. As for his vice, the little said about him the better, he ...
Why is it that people do not trust northerners? All this calling for Mahama to resign is coming from Southerners, who think northerners can rule them. Prof Baah cannot solve his own problems in KNUST. How can you point to the ...
The Professor is the latest to join the bandwagon of Mahama haters....what else is new....whenever an economy falters, an assortment of know-it-alls, and bloviators emerge to take snapshots at the leading political figure...t ...
Ghana is doomed under the leadership of JDM
mr.konongo kaya,woa wontumi nsoa,woa womma obi nso nsoa.
Whenever I read comment from this room I feel sick. Please stop insulting ppl here. I would love to see constructive criticism not emotional one. So many countries are having similar problem but the issue here is implementing ...
Leave our president alone.He was chosen by true Ghanaian tribes of Ewes,Gas and Gonjas.Ashantis need to take a hike and go back to Mali where their ancestors came from They are an evil tribe that should not dictate to a leade ...
I WILL BE CRYING AND SLAPPING MYSELF EVERY MORNING WHEN I WAKE UP FROM BED-IF I WERE TO BE JOHN MAHAMA. I WILL ALSO APOLOGIZE TO DR BAWUMIA FOR LASHING OUT VERY GOOD IDEAS,BUT DUE TO PROPAGANDA GHANA IS NOW IN A STATE OF EMER ...
I HAVE SAID IT TIME WITHOUT NUMBER THAT MAHAMA BRIBED HIS HIS WAY TO BECOME PRESIDENT JUST SO HE WILL MAKE IT INTO THE HISTORY BOOKS AS THE FOURTH JOHN......NOT THAT ALL THE PREVIOUS JOHNS ARE ANY BETTER BUT HE IS THE WORST O ...
Another idiot calling himself a lecturer. What knowledge can an idiot like this impart to his students. No wonder with such idiots at helm of affairs in our colleges, we will never prosper because they don't contribute sensi ...
This country is full of idiots. Professors who publish in back street journals and teach recycled outdated stuff. This failed society of constantly complaining, insulting and disrespectful people mirrors failed universitie ...
He is a lucky Professor.If it were in President Kwame Nkrumah era, he would be in prison by now.How dare you to tell President to resign!If you cando better,just wait patiently for 2016!That's your chance to enter as Preside ...
Here we go again, the typical academic sitting in the ivory tower and theorizing. Easier said than done. Please give us a break. How long has Mahama been president? 13 months? and you want him to work miracles and solve probl ...
Yes, Mahama has been in power for 13 months. Within that period how much money has he borrowed and what did he di with the money? Within 13 months he was able to heap a lot of taxes on Ghanaians. The fact of the matter is tha ...
Just because you are a Political Science professor does not make you an expert Administrator of a country. At a time when the President needs people of humble mind and heart with sound advise, arrogant worshipper of baal-BAAH ...
I never heard of this Baah man when the sold drill ship chop chop money cou ...
It is obvious he can't do the job. Oh man!, I pity John Mahama. My wife can run the country better than he. The man has lost his bearings,and needs help,but people around him say he does not need any help,and that things woul ...
Mamhama.Is.wasted.matirly.wasten.ghanaians.time.now.God.punish.afari.gyan.and.atuguba.they.wont.to.kil.ghanaians.God.pls.kil.afari.gyan.and.atuguba.now.
I AM REALLY DISAPPOINTED IN YOU SAYING SUCH ATHING. YOU SHOULD HAVE RATHER SUGGESTED AWAY OUT TO HELP THE COUNTRY AND NOT TELLING HIM TO RESIGN. YOU HAVE MADE A FOOL OF YOURSELF AND CLEARLY TOLD GHANAIANS WHERE YOU BELONG. P ...
NOT FOR MAHAMA TO RESIGN I FELT SOMETHING IS WRONG IN HE PRESIDENCY. WHICH IS THE SELECTION OF MUCH WORTHINESS IN THE GOV MAKE A LOT OF PEOPLE IN THE NDC NOT HAPPY WITH HIS SELECTIONS.PREZ TO LOOK AT THAT,HE SHOULD ASK WHY NO ...
I cannot fathom the ...
Good idea, Asuo.
We must devote our meagre resources on training our youth in productive skil ...
DUMB MAHAMA
those words are too hash...prof.leadership is not easy thing to handle..it is a national presidency..ghana economy can't fix in a twinkle of an eye..it took korea a while for them to get what they are..korea and ghana started ...
We want our academics to contribute mea ...
this so called Professor is teaching the same rubbish year in and year out. He has holed up himself at KNUST and receiving free money. If Richard Baah is capable, he should venture in to the private sector to market his skill ...
Prof.are you reacting to JJs cavalier and nonsensical smoke now or you did not have the knowledge on the free fall of the cedi?. The cedi did not fall in Kufours time and if so what did you say about that?. JJ is worse than a ...
Mahama is a failure. Mahama=leaderless=policyless=visionless=focusless=directionless=cluelss. Mills inherited Kufour's stable economy=NHIS=NYEP=LEAP=SCHOOL FEEDING PROGRAM=METRO MASS TRANSPORT=NI HIGHWAY=CIRCLE-OFANKOR=KUMASI ...
The Science Professor at Tech knows very well that Ghana at birth grew with Korea. Today, Ghana is the highest purchaser of Korean cars than any other country. What has the Professor and his colleagues produced at Tech in K ...
It will be nice for critics to bring their ideas and plans to the table to be scrutinized, examined and understood. There is a global economic malaise and when the powerful nations cough, we the poorer one catch the cold. So ...
This is what happens when you appoint out of college boys and girls; apprentices with no previous experience at the business, political, corporate and international level as ministers to dissipate Ghana' resources, waste time ...
Even my 6-year old son known there is economic hardship, except that he blame me for it. Everyone agrees government actions and inactions are responsible for this. So every dispossessed Ghanaian has causes to complain. I wond ...
Foolish voters
ITS A VERY VERY SAD AND SHAMEFUL TO SEE OR HEAR FROM A LEADER WHO DOESN'T TAKE A BLAME. THIS GUY MAHAMA IS A TRULY SHAMEFUL LEADER AND HE SHOULD BE ASHAMED ON WHAT HE SAID.THIS TELLS ME THAT THIS GUY IS AN IDIOT AND HE DOES ...
Rawlings ruled with iron fist for close to 2O yrs .... I am writing of military rule ... with objective to eradicate corruption. He killed 8 top corrupt generals,kidnapped judges, slaughtered the rich, confiscated assets of ...
Prof.l think we need solution to solve our problem not to come and make a political talks.If a professor like you is talking this way then,am afraid.prof bring your idea as to how the problem can be solve and stop making publ ...
ALL WELL-MEANING GHANAIA ...
LET'S BE SERIOUS, WE'VE SERIOUS ISSUES ON OUR HANDS TO DE ...
Word and no wahala
When it comes to saying it, or articulating ideas, it is not the same as implementing ideas as being made so simple by Prof Baah. We have seen men like his type, Dr Apraku,Dr Wereko Brobbey, Dr Marfo and a host of them who ca ...
JM MUST STAY, MINISTERS SHOULD BE CHANGE