You are here: HomeNews2014 02 13Article 300628

678 Presidential Staffers: A complete waste

Read Comments Comments (46)

we said last year that there is no way mahama and his team could do anything for the country except rob us blind . today we repeat the same , he has no policies except propaganda bullshit and lies. we see somehow that muslims ...

• AKOSUA BROWN 10 years ago

The useless and stupid fool, calling himself Akosua Brown on facebook is MAN.

• NANA OSEI 10 years ago

foool

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Illiterate idiot , stop crapping lies. What do we need 47 gardners for when the forecourt of Flagstaff house is strewn with debris? Fool, stop being a moron and face reality that Mahama is a failure.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

REMEMBER THAT OSEI MEANS SPOILER.
    HE WAS BAPTIZED BY REV OWUSU BEMPAH AND ANITA DESOOSA'S DWARFS GOT THOSE PRESIDENTIAL STAFFERS THERE.
    THOSE BLIND STAFFERS ARE DANCING KPALOGO WITH THE CEDIS.

• Klutse 10 years ago

That is not true. Kuffour has less than 600 employees at the Presidenct.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

FROM THE PRESIDENT TO THE LAST NDC SERIAL CALLER, THEY ALL DISPLAY A LEVEL OF FOOLISHNESS. THE NATION IS BEING RAPED TODAY BY CORRUPT NDC BUT K4 WHO PLAYED HIS PART AND HAS GONE IS STILL BEING MENTIONED WHEN NDC'S STUPIDITY ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Most of those people are ghost workers.

• Kwaku Sarfo 10 years ago

dis total rubbish, go n think wel be4 u speak bcos i don't it's u. It might b sometin trapped in u dat is speakin. I dnt understand u, wat has religion & tribalism gone to do wit dis? Is Ghana for a particular religion or tri ...

• NANA OSEI 10 years ago

NONSENSE TALK

• Mohammed 10 years ago

Stop shouting, you dumb trokosi imbecile.

• kb 10 years ago

Ghana could do with less numbers of MPs, maybe just 90...., Ministers 20 including deputies if at all!!

• ISSA 10 years ago

UTTER GARBAGE

• dankaloma 10 years ago

Can someone share with me how many The Honorable former president Kuffour had.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

We are not talking about Kufuor so, stop poking the eyes of the dead. NDC won the election and promise to cut waste and governed with a lean government. Why do some of us love the politics of equalization? If that is the cas ...

• True Patriot 10 years ago

This is not the point. That was then and this is now. Ghana doesn't bbelong to Kuffuor or Mahama. Reason and judgr things for yourself if that high number of presidential staff is needed.
    This makes me miss the Military rule ...

• de 10 years ago

Mr. Kwakye is right that Ghanaians are surely looking out for tangible performance of gov't. That's why you are in office, that's why you enjoy a lot of privileges. Looking out for performance doesn't mean nobody should care ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

INFACT MAHAMA IS A CRIMINAL,IF EX.K4 600,NOW MAHAMA IS 802,SO MAHAMA HAVE 202 MORE,EI GHANA NSEM PII,GOD WILL PUNISH MAHAMA CRIMINAL KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

678 and noting to show for it. What is ROI for Ghanaians, with all this men working for the backward president.What has Ghana benefit from this useless men and women working for the useless president?

• Bonney 10 years ago

Where was this idiot when greedy Kuffour employed over 700 staffers?. Foolish man.Look for a job & stop being silly.What is good for the goose is equally good for the gander. Useless critics.

• ALHAJI KANKANE ESQ. 10 years ago

WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF APPOINTING SUCH AN IDIOT IN YOUR ADMINISTRATION?.OH MR PRESIDENT YOU REALLY HAVE A CHIMP BRAIN.ARE YOU EXPERIMENTING YOUR ADMINISTRATION ON GHANAIANS OR WHAT?.YOU ARE A FAILURE TO OUR NATION.

• William Sorkpor, USA 10 years ago

Let's be compassionate and stop the hypocrisy. To accuse the government for providing employment to 678 Ghanaians, -- who would otherwise be unemployed -- with employment, is a very callous thing to say.

Ours is not an ad ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Listen to the Felix Ofui Kwakye in a confused tango to explain away the stinking doormat performance of Mahama. Kufuor is now a saint. We dont need all these dumb Presidential staffers. They are dumb and stupid---giving stupi ...

• john atta mills 10 years ago

We have staff at the presidency with no defined job functions and who add no value to the governing process but yet live in government provided homes, have multiple vehicles and drivers, travel the world at government expense ...

• john atta mills 10 years ago

Ok smart ass, let us compile the list and provide their job descriptions. What does Michael Obuobi and Baffoe Bonnie do at the presidency. Nothing and yet they have three SUV'S and drivers at their disposal and live free in g ...

• ME 10 years ago

KUFFOUR HAD MORE.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Mahama was in trouble. He forgot his wedding anniversary. His wife was really pissed. She told him "Tomorrow morning, I expect to find a gift in the driveway that goes from 0 to 200 in 6 seconds AND IT BETTER BE THERE !!" The ...

• goofy 10 years ago

Felix Kwakye Ofosu along with Murtala Muhammed are the most hustlers corrupt deputy ministers in Mahama government act like wild dog's they don't think before taking they think they still jn school Mahama need to show them ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

If the members of Ghana's parliament then and now did their darn job, the executive branch would not need its own legislative team to govern. As has been the history of Ghana's parliament, the office of Ghana's presidency run ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Illiterate fool, what is rough shots? You have the audacity to call me illiterate when you don't even know the word is roughshod and the idiom is "ride roughshod" and not 'run roughshots'.

You are showing how tribalistic a ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

We'll like to bring PEACE FM'S attention to the situation that is going on in their sister Radio station at GhanaToday HOLLAND. It has been cleared to the listeners of Ghana Today radio , how the presenter Kofi nyarko was rud ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Just for the records...How many did Rawlings have and How many during Kufour's time ???
    WE HAVE to compare ALSO!

• TEE 10 years ago

FOR MAHAMA HE IS JUST SIMPLE TWART

• YAA 10 years ago

FELIX KWAKYE YOU MAKE ME SICK. WHO IS YOUR FATHER? YOUR'ER LEARNING ON THE JOB AND YOU WILL NOT KEEP YOUR DIRTY MOUTH SHUT. WHAT DO YOU KNOW? NOTHING, JUST INSULT, BASTARD, YOU TALK TO GET A PLACE. GHANAIANS DON'T NEED PEOPLE ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

What a waste. He is using these people to communicates with his ministers. A way to give employment to NDC foot soldiers.

• YAA 10 years ago

EVERYONE WITH A BRAIN KNOW 678 STAFF WILL COST MONEY EXPECT A FOOL LIKE FELIX KWAKYE WHO THINKS IT DOESN'T COST MONEY. WO YE ABOA PAA, KWASIA. GO AND TELL P1 PUPIL THIS CRIP.

• Obournana 10 years ago

You come to this forum to insult someone who is not your co-equal neither your co-evol yet you don't have the sense to proofread your comment before publishing. Shame on you. Why didn't Kwarteng complain when Kuffour had more ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

678 staffers are too many, Mahama, don't you see? How can you keep these many people around you? How many of them are your relatives and in-laws? The number is unconscionable, so many people living on the gravy train! Oh Ghan ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

Mahama has appointed his whole village folks as Presidential staffers. This is disgraceful, and I expected better from him

• KOFY 10 years ago

K4 had 460 and they helped in quite a number of policies. mahama has over 600 and no single policy has been made rather destroying what was built for him....Ghanaians will continue to suffer....

• Lopez 10 years ago

Felix i don't know the kind of eye glasses you're wearing that makes you think your government is performing. It's written all over the place that you guys have failed and will continue to do so until you stop this propergand ...

• Omono 10 years ago

Is Mr Ofosu Kwakye, the deputy minister not one those hired to talk, and not to think about Ghana? If Ghanaians are only interested in eloquence and comfortable with it, should we then, complain? But I'm deeply sorry for the ...

• Joe 10 years ago

It is just job for the boys. Many of those appointees styled as "presidential staffers" are just messengers, coffee makers, cleaners and even garden boys at the presidency. Some even just go and sigh their names at the atte ...

• Skeptic 10 years ago

While 678 staffers are clearly FAR TOO MANY, they may or may not have any effect on the Cedi. If taxes have been levied to support them then there is no effect on the Cedi. (One should, however, question the levying authori ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

THIS KWAKYE OFOSU OF A FOOL WILL ALWAYS DEFEND THE INDEFENSIBLE.CAN THIS IDIOT TELL US THE JOB DESCRIPTION OF ALL THOSE "FOOL SOLDIERS, BOOTLICKERS AND SYCHOPHANTS" PARASITING AS STAFFERS AND ADVISORS? NO WONDER THE NATION'S ...

• still rastafari 10 years ago

am sorry but this country is F.u.c.k.e.d