You are here: HomeNews2014 02 12Article 300506

Mahama off to London for HIV/AIDS confab

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Tibaa 10 years ago

Why is it that at the slightest excuse, the President jumps onto the plane and leave the country?
    HIV/AIDS conference?

What about the Minister of Health, or someone else?

this guy is having time, BIG TIME!!!!

Unfortunately i am always right , we have a govt that has introduced a system of govt which encourages people not to work rather they all perch on strategic posts or positions like vultures stealing , being bribed and facilit ...

• Kay 10 years ago

How long will this man cling on. The game is up!

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

This smells gays allover it. He is going to be a one time president, Mark my words.

• dan 10 years ago

FROM REALITY IN GHANA THE COUNTRY ECONOMY IS BROKEN SO BAD PEOPLE ARE SUFFRING AND HE IS TRAVLING AGAIN RATHER THEN STAY HERE AND FIX THE MESS

• FOREIGN MPfr) 10 years ago

Why can't this busy-for-nothing mahama stay home and consider Dr Tony Aidoo's comments on the ailing Economy.I would'nt be suprise if mahaùma is shown the RED Card whiles away.And it will come to pass.What sort of person is ...

• DAN 10 years ago

that he has short of number days left on earth

• Bibini 10 years ago

Does anybody know Mahama's per diem? The more he travels the more waawaa money he makes.

And how much in total would it cost Ghana? How many is his entourage, fuel cost for plane, plane landing charges and per diem for hi ...

• Patriot 10 years ago

Why can this do nothing president delegate some ambasadors to represent Ghana on some world/African forums and stop his unnecessary foreign travels that bring nothing to Ghana rather than add to our foreign debts? Does this p ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Tweaaaaah, we are just cheapening the position of the presidency. Is this not a waste of money. Should Mahama follow Kuffour's travelling record? Well, let us he does not also come with Kids.Hahahahahahaha. Where is Anane? Ha ...

• apoo 10 years ago

Ask him what investment he has made in the Northern region where he hailed. hweeee hweeeee. he is going round ponking ladies. what can HIV/AIDS campagn bring to this country at this time. Nkwaseafo politicians. U used ghana t ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Off to hide his stolen "gold" or engage his partners in crime

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

The Bole billy goat president is on his wasting spree again.
    Ghana, we have been cursed.

There must be the peoples revolt to topple this USELESS government.

• TUTU 10 years ago

SO CAN'T THE PRESIDENT DESIGNATE THE MINISTER OF HEALTH OR HEAD OF MEDICAL DOCTORS TO ATTEND THIS CONFAB?AAAAABA MR PRESIDENT,THIS ONE NKOAA DE3, TWEAAAAH.

• FOYOOSIS 10 years ago

It seems Mahama cannot face the heat in Ghana, thus the slightest chance he gets, he will escape!

I wonder if he is or would ever be a visionary leader!

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

The last time Ghana sent her Min. of Health, he went "bonking" without condom!!Remember Anane ???
    Why should the President himself not go ???
    BTW, Mr. President, you DON'T have to ATTEND EVERY CONFERENCE! Ghana's economy i ...

• gretchy 10 years ago

Agree Tibaa.Thats why u have a Minister of health which is her port folio.Can't that stupid buggr see as the leader of his country,while he is skiving around the globe their are workers who have not been paid there salary's f ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

The president and his village-size entourage will cost the state huge sums just to attend a not too important HIV/AIDs conference in London,and this happening at a time when many public servants have not been paid for months! ...

• KSB 10 years ago

Pretext to ran away from the pressure.

• KINGSTON TOWN 10 years ago

Mahama must fix this economy now. It should be the number one priority to engage his attention. The hardship Ghanaians are going through is unbearable.

• cha 10 years ago

What kraaa is wrong with this idiot? he has his own agenda

• 3Y3 3KOMINI 10 years ago

The man de run way k3k3. The kitchen is just too hot !!! That is what happens when a loser proclaims himself the winner simply by exploiting his incumbency advantage. Run, Mr. President, run. The ecomini de be k3k3.

• Baawuah 10 years ago

HEALTH MINISTER AGAIN? NO, WE CANNOT AFFORD ANOTHER OBRONI BA DR ANANE

• Truth Razors 10 years ago

First lady of .... first lady of ..... and the first man of Ghana ,Mahama , my president stop travelling and fix the economy if u can't too let us noe.

• Mascara. Mu 10 years ago

Ghana is going down the toilet, sir.

You are very inept

• KWAA 10 years ago

If it were Kuffour,NDC would have jumped on him like Vultures on a dead body.
    Since when are Presidents attend Aids Conference,is it not,normally NGOs attend such conferences,or atleast Minister of health?
    With all the trou ...

• sway 10 years ago

he is running away

• MAJEED KOKUVI AMADIE 10 years ago

NDC, HAVE YOU LOST COUNT OF THE NUMBER OF TIMES THIS YAK MAHAMA HAVE TRAVELED? SOME ONE WITH BALLS IN THE JUBILEE HOUSE MUST UPDATE ME. I NEED ANSWERS TO INFORM MY HISTORY STUDENTS. AGAIN IS THERE ANY VALUE ADDED IN THE AIDS ...

• Nana Osei 10 years ago

oh my God. Why should the president do this to Ghanaians who voted him to power. He doesnt need to travel. The economy needs his fullest attention.
    Prez. Mahama, please watch and check your priorities. Minister of Health or ...

• bula 10 years ago

running away from the heat.

• MAJEED KOKUVI AMADIE 10 years ago

MAHAMA, JUST THROW IN THE TOWEL. TELL YOUR COLONIAL MASTER THAT YOU GIVE UP AND SAVE YOUR SELF FROM FURTHER HUMILIATION FOR WHICH WE VERY HAPPY ABOUT.

• obtt 10 years ago

MY BROTHER, THE MAN HAS LOST IT. THE STOLEN VERDICT IS HAVING AN UNTOLD PRESSURE ON THE INNOCENT MAN. AFARI DJAN AND COHORTS TO BE BLAMED BUT NOT MAHAMA. HE NEEDS TO THROW IN THE COMMONEST THING YOU'VE RIGHTLY SUGGESTED AND I ...

• obtt 10 years ago

"UNEASY IS THE HEAD THAT WEARS THE CROWN". MAHAMA CANNOT BEAR THE PRESSURE. THE MAN IS IN TROUBLE. MAY GOD SAVE GHANA FROM HIS HANDS.

• NDC FOR THIEVES AND FOOLS 10 years ago

Eeii na where is the health minister? oh Ghana.

• KO 10 years ago

What a shame!
    David Cameroon cancelled a trip abroad because of flooding in England. The Ghana economy/cedi is tanking and this guy chooses to go hub-nob with Malawian President, Former President of Botswana, a UNDP Adminis ...

• Tibaa 10 years ago

SAD?

• Daakye Asem 10 years ago

By the way could you kindly tell them to stop promoting homosexuality to school children. it may help in reducing the HIV/AIDS Pandemic.

Also Mr President could you just send someone to go in your stead as you can see from ...

• Mahama U deh bore us paaaaa 10 years ago

I totally agree with you. Mahama naaa - is this guy Ghanaian and does he really care about the nation? How can they talk about eradicating HIV aids on one hand and then have a department promoting gays and homosexual rights o ...

• Tibaa 10 years ago

D.I.S.G.U.S.T.I.N.G

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

And 'Insanity'.

• KO 10 years ago

despicable

• KWAA 10 years ago

Our President has been put on the same level as the first ladies of Japan and Rwanda.
    I will say it again normally such meetings are for NGOs and First Ladies.But a whole President?Well, why not after all our President doesn ...

• QUEEN 10 years ago

DOES MAHAMA KNOW HOW TO DELEGATE? DOES HE ALWAYS HAVE TO TRAVEL? THIS MAN IS REALLY CONFUSED.YOU HAVE MAJOR, MAJOR CRITICAL MESS IN THE COUNTRY AND U KEEP TRAVELLING. TTTTWWWWEEEEAAAAAA !!! AAPPUUUIIII !

• obtt 10 years ago

I AM VERY SURE OUR PRESIDENT HAS COMPLETELY LOST IT AND SEES HIS POSITION NOW AS GOLDEN OPPORTUNITY TO TRAVEL BY AIR. EVERY OPPORTUNITY THIS PEPENI GETS, HE IS ON THE PLANE. WHAT ON EARTH IS THIS MAN GOING TO LONDON FOR? HIV/ ...

• Atta Mills DEAD 10 years ago

We don't have the dollars, send the health Minister or the High Commission of Ghana in London

• obtt 10 years ago

ATTA'S GHOST IS HUNTING HIM. THE SEAT IS JUST TOO HOT FOR MAHAMA TO HANDLE. NOT UNTIL HE AND HIS COHORTS BOLDLY CONFESS TO THE NATION WHAT ACTUALLY LED TO ATTA'S DEATH, THE JOURNEY TO THE WORLD WILL CONTINUE UNABATED. THERE I ...

• MC, Kbu 10 years ago

OOOOH AGAIN?
    This one too... oooooh habaaaaa

• Yaw Owusu 10 years ago

I will be surprise if John Dramani Mahama is even HIV Positive with his Love for Fats Asses and having with all kinds of different women and girls.

• Glo 10 years ago

Sad, but true.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Why can't this man just stay home for ones. He is just attending a conference organised by gays to give charities and he is going with his calabash to beg small.
    He is will be a one term president, mark my words.

• sammy 10 years ago

your people are dieng of hunger but the president still spend money. minister can do this

• Tweeeaaa 10 years ago

Nonsense... Are we in a zoo or in a circus?? We have major issues in our county which have not been solved and you are off on another shopping spree??? Tweeeeaaaaa....

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

I HOPE PREZ & THE WIFE WILL NOT TAKE YOUR TRAVELING ALLOWANCE IN DOLLARS SINCE GHANA IS FACING HARDSHIP.AS GOOD CITIZENS WHEN TRAVELING NOW THEY SHOULD NOT TAKE ANY ALLOWANCE SINCE THEY ARE PAID MONTHLY FOR THE WORK THEY ARE ...

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

YOUR COUNTRY IS DROWNING !!! THIS TRIP COULD HAVE BEEN TAKEN BY A HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONAL WHILE YOU SOLVE THE MOUNTAINS OF PROBLEMS AT HOME.

ARE YOU A REAL HUMAN BEING ?

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

MAHAMA INCOMPETENT MUST STEP DOWN NOW,HE IS SINKING,COLLAPSING GHANA,KILLED MILLS FOE POWER HMMMMM GOD WILL NOT SLEEP,GOD WILL DEAL WITH MAHAMA AND SOME OF NDC,PERIOD

• Isaac Ofori Agyemang 10 years ago

AIDS? come on Mahamah..why all this unnecessary trips.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

WHY CANT PREZ. SEAT AND SOLVE GHANA PROBLAMES. HIV MEETING NO NEED FOR PREZ OF THE NATION TO BE THERE WITH THE WIFE.FOR THIS I WILL NOT SUPPORT YOU MR PREZ. HIV NOT ONLY IN AFRICA AND HOW MANY OTHER COUNTRY PREZ GOING TO SUCH ...

• SEA-LIGHTER 10 years ago

HE IS TRULY MY UNCLE BUT CONFUSE LIKE ANYTHING ELSE.OOOOOOO.WAT A PETTY UNCLE

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Mahama is going for a medical check-up ala Mills style!A deputy minister should attend this conference!

• KOFI, OGYAPEGYA 10 years ago

DON'T INCLUDE DR ANANE IN YOUR ENTOURAGE PLEASE. HE IS A MORAL DEVIANT AND HAS UNSTABLE MIND WHEN HE SEES WHITE WOMEN. REMEMBER HIS DISGRACEFUL ACT AND FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE NATION WHEN HE REFUSED TO WEAR CONDOM WHEN HE REPRE ...

• DANGERS 10 years ago

THE SHOULD SEARCH HIM VERY WELL HE MUST BE HAVIING CONDOMS ON HIM.HE NEED A DOCTOR.

• KB 10 years ago

what a waste of money what has this guy doing for this country.Can somebody explain to Ghanaians he has not got a clue Aids conference.IF THIS GUY STEP HERE IN UK HE SHOULD BE ARRESTED.HE HAS STOLEN MONEY ABUSING HIS PEOPLE A ...

• Yawed 10 years ago

Hoe

• sly 10 years ago

what the use of the vice president

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

Devaluation of the cedi is waiting for you.You cannot run forever!

• dan 10 years ago

OF THE BIGGEST ECONOMIC MESS THAT HE CREATED IN GHANA IN ALL OUR HISTORY
    WHAT ASHAME RATHER THEN STAY HERE AND CONFRONT ISSUES AFFECTING OUR LIFES HE IS UP AND RUNNING

• Kwasi Addofo 10 years ago

This conference is the work foir the Minister of Health to attend .Mr President do not become Kuffuor globe trtting.

• Borlu 10 years ago

Ur our has it that JDM has sired many children by numerous women, and so how can he deceive anyone that he is the expert in safe sex or HIV prevention for that matter? Is it the number one cause of HIV unsafe sex? Oh please M ...

• Glo 10 years ago

Ha ha, ha. True and well said!

• Kwawu Agbemenu 10 years ago

Why the Prez for HIV/AIDS confab? Isn't there a Minister of Health? Just another slip out instead of facing the nation's problems right on!!

• Ghana International Airways Victim Gr 10 years ago

All unpaid Ghana international Airways Victims must be aware that we are planning a demonstration to pressure Prez Mahama to pay the refunds. We will put the venue and the date on this website once plans are finalised

• Gyima 10 years ago

GIA victims must come to Ghana High Commission for demo before Mr Mahama disappears

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Warn your health minister. No repeat of K4s health minister Annane.

• akosua 10 years ago

Where are his so called presidential advisors? Please advise this bafoon to send someone instead. Or maybe he enjoys "aburokyire". Too much of everything is indeed bad!Stay at your country and fix the economy. Our people are ...

• spp 10 years ago

stupid president he is off to (nitriso ne napanpanso)

Share the Ghanaian experience that increasing taxes on condoms help reduce HIV infection rate.

• Kofi Adams 10 years ago

What the hell is this useless guy doing in Ghana? Is better he stays outside thn in ghana but doing nothing. Or is it because Bempah says he smells a coup d'etat Mahama is leaving the ship. Naniama.

• Kofi Dubai 10 years ago

Is this idiot going to meet the Ghanaian community in London? There are more topics to be discused here in London.

• KKO 10 years ago

Cheap Man,
    What is he going to do at this conference?

• charles-rotterdam 10 years ago

hanger and aids which one is dangerous? kwasea, go back home to solve your economic problem and stop that 'follow,follow thing' you can protect yourself from aids but if you are hangry,can you protect yourself from dying? 'ma ...

• Vulcanizer 10 years ago

John Mahama is running away from his own mess again. Didn't the NDC people tell him to stop gallivanting around and get the job done, or he can't do it?

• sei sibey-usa 10 years ago

Well, this is what u get when u elect "pepeni" as president.

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

KWASEA, ABOAH, TANII BA. YOU THINK YOU CAN RUN AWAY, THE GHANAIANS IN LONDON ARE WAITING FOR YOU THERE.
    THIS IS NOT A HEAD OF STATE ISSUE.
    YOU THINK WE ARE STUPID, LIKE YOU ARE. STAY HOME AND FIX THE ECONOMY WE WOULDN'T HAV ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Globe trotting Mahama, do you have a Minister of Health and gurus who advise you on health issues!

• THUNDER 10 years ago

WE BEG, MR PREZ AND YOUR ENTOURAGE, PLS DON'T BRING US ANY BASTARD FROM THE CONFERENCE AS HAPPENED A FEW YEARS BACK SO THAT GHANA WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR THAT WITH $90,000.00. THE TAX PAYER PAID YOU THERE. DON'T GO BONKING

• Boye Moses 10 years ago

Tell the president this is the work of Health Minister mr Presidorn

• KOFI BONSU 10 years ago

When Prez Kufour was in power everybody said almost the same thing,what our leaders are doing is to get rich themselves through these travelling to get thier per diem

• Nii Adjei 10 years ago

the wife also attends almost the same conference. Difference is the venue and people. But same information.

• Lackwhite 9 years ago

Good evening everyone!!!!

My name is Miss Lackwhite from Canada, I have been suffering from HIV/Aids
    for over 4years now, and suddenly, i have spent all my money all to make
    sure i get healthy all day, but happily, l ...

• mason carlton 8 years ago

This is real take it serious, who will believe that a herbal can cure six years HIV in my body, i never believe that this will work i have spend a lot when getting drugs from the hospital to keep me healthy, what i was waitin ...