You are here: HomeNews2014 02 11Article 300335

Justice Atuguba supports educational initiative for kayayei

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Kwame Wi 10 years ago

Atuguba dismissed the free education for all Ghanaians by fraudulently dismissing the election appeal. Why then turn around to support another free education for just a small number of Ghanaians? Is he not aware that there is ...

• Yaw Yaw 10 years ago

Everything he does has a tribal undertone.

• SHAMO 10 years ago

WHO DONT KNOW ATUBIGA IS A CORRUPT JUSTCE? HE CAN NEVER BE A JUSTCE, TELL HIM TO SHUT UP BECAUSE IT IS NOT ONLY KAYAYOS WHO NEED PREVILEGE, HE SHOULD HAVE TALK ABOUT THOSE IN GALAMSEY, SHOE SHINE AND CONCRETE CARRIERS BECAUSE ...

• Ndoo 10 years ago

sham or whateven u call urself. u're a real sham to Ghanaian. Justice Atuguba doesnt need ur recognition to be a Justice of the Supreme Court of Ghana. u might not like it, but let me tell u, he is the best Justice of SC,that ...

• goodman 10 years ago

He is not the best SC. Check your facts well and stop throwing dust into people's eyes. How can this tribal man be the best SC. He should thank Rawlings, he wouldn't have been appointed a Supreme Court Judge.

• OSAGYEFO 10 years ago

ESI ANYE YIE NA ARABA, KENTE NSO ANYE YIE NA BATAKARI. EHURU A EBE DWO, GHANA NEEDS THE RIGHT PEOPLE TO LEAD THE MOTHERLAND.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Oh! God blessed be thy name that you are not like an ordinary man. What has this man take Ghanaians for? It is only in Ghana that people like Atuguba will still have oxygen to breathe. This short man needs to be slaughtered a ...

• The African Patriot 10 years ago

Akans must stop complaining and strategize for their own tribe like Northners in the government and high positions in the Country are doing.
    If you Akan, Ashantis, Fantis and others are not able to develop your area and rath ...

• MAWULE 10 years ago

NDOO or whatever your name is. You are short sited human being and i petty you. You dont even know who a politician is and who is a Justice. You need to go back to class and learn to cure your brainwashed sickness.

• Ndoo 10 years ago

mawule, you are a complete disgrace to your English teacher. ooooh! poor drop out, the word sighted and not sited. Are a technical school boy? So, you go back to school and learn how to speak and write good english. ok

• mky 10 years ago

Mawuli, you are the one with the upside down sentences who really needs to go back into the classroom and learn the basics of writing clear and simple sentences......

• EnnDeeCee 10 years ago

Today he talks about peace and harmony and the need for humanity to prevail in democracy...hmm. apparently this man is aging so he quickly forgets his own posture and demeanour, esp during the court case. deep within him he w ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

All that SHAM IS SAYING HERE IS:

It's not the KAYAYE ONLY,THAT NEED HELP IN EDUCATION,BUT:
    THE SHOE SHINE BOYS,CONCRETE CARRIERS(CONSTRUCTION LABOURERS),GALAMSEY OPERATORS ETC.
    What is wrong with this?
    He is damn right.

• me 10 years ago

Anytime Atuguba appears in the news, he is sure to get some whipping by these losers called NPP. They have perfected the art of insults but I'm not sure it will help them. The more you behave this way the more you push people ...

• NAA DEDEI 10 years ago

WHY MUST ONLY KAYAYEI GET FREE EDUCATION ON OUR LAND? WHAT ABOUT THE OTHER NATIVES LIKE THE GAS, EWES, FANTIS, ASHANTIS ETC, ETC? LORD HAVE MERCY ON MOTHER GHANA AND HER CHILDREN. IN YOU GREAT GOD WE WILL FOREVER TRUST....... ...

• HKA 10 years ago

Educating the shoe shine boys of Ashanti region is next. Then the fisher-boys of James Town will follow. So be patient and you will see the salvation of Atuguba. LOL!!!!

• Kofi Adams 10 years ago

Leave them to rot on the streets. If at the end of the day the likes of Atuguba,Mahama, Abuga Pele and Ayaricough are produced to lord it over the majority of ghanaians, corruption, nepotism, mismanagement of our resources, h ...

• Mozato 10 years ago

Northerners want everything for free. After wasting the Kookoase people generated money to freely send them to school only to become Paa -o-Paas or kayayos they still want their kids to enjoy free education in the South. Why ...

• Brekum Mensah 10 years ago

I blame Gas and Fantis. They voted against free education for our kids too. God will punish all those who voted against free education for all . The posture of Atuguba make think he deliberately twisted judgement for the elec ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Where was he going to get the money from.

Arrrh, he was going to use the oil money as if his ancestors, the UP- terrorists thought cocoa and gold money should only be used to develop their areas because they had them.

• Mozato 10 years ago

Now Atuguba the dog want free education for Kayayos in Accra and Kookoase after much had been spend only for them to become head porter. You kola nut chewing akomfem.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

You lack wisdom and I blame your semi educated teachers.

• Wanzam 10 years ago

YES. Initiatives for poor people should cover all Ghanaians. There are poor everywhere. If the Northern rich will prefer to buy Bugattis with their money so be it. But for this one, it will be gargantually stupid for the so-c ...

• True Patriot 10 years ago

There are children all over the country who has no opportunity of education .
    The house helps are all over the country so this scheme must also cover them.
    The Kayayos are just said to be in Accra but the students who are i ...

• truth 10 years ago

Yes he is a northner so he will surport anything that concerns the north and reject anything that is south bound.Are there no southners who are doing 'kayeyei' in Accra? Why only northners were sent to his office? We want fre ...

• Paa Osei 10 years ago

This man has been given a platform by NDC to polish his tainted name. We all recall that it was even a campaign message of Nana to house the kayayei in a Zongo-builed hostels so as to capture them in a program which will trai ...

• Good Citizen 10 years ago

U ARE RIGHT SHAMO, THE ASUANTES IN THE NORTH POLISHING SHOES ALSO NEED EDUCATION.

• Zip 10 years ago

WELL ATUGUBA SEND THEM ALL BACK TO THE NORTH SO THEY GO TO SCHOOL, GOD PUNISH YOU EWE TOGOLESS THIEF

• YAA 10 years ago

ATUGUBA GIVE US A BREAK, YOU'ER NOBODY BUT A THIEF, A LIAR AND A RUBBER. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU.

• Ndoo 10 years ago

yaa, GIVE US A BREAK, YOU'RE NOBODY BUT A THIEF, A LIAR, A RUBBER AND DEVIL. YOU INSULT AND HATE RIGHT THINKING GHANAIAN FOR NO APPARENT REASON. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU WELL WELL.

• atuguba the corrupt ndc judge 10 years ago

Losooman Ndoo, fuck yourself.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

You have leading people in all areas of Government and Private set-ups who are capable to go back to your districts to help your people but choose to stay and build houses in the south instead of your horizons.

After all y ...

• NANA 10 years ago

Go to Cantonment,North Legon,Sakumuno,East Legon,Agyirigano,Spintex and all the top class residential areas where Northerners are and you will never find them leaving with external family.We Akans are brought up to give help ...

• Ndoo 10 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT MY BRO. THE REASON WHY THE WELL PLACED NORTHNERS CAN'T HELP THEIR NEPHEWS AND NIECES IS THAT THEIR AKAN WIVES DO NOT ALLOW TO HELP THEIR EXTERNAL FAMILY MEMBERS.

• yag 10 years ago

There should be special levy of GH¢100.00 a month on every Northern graduate working in
    the south.All people who hail from SADA zone should received the retirement at SADA districts to enable them invest their money in agri ...

• YAA 10 years ago

SPONSOR KAYAYEI WITH THE BRIBE YOU TOOK FROM MAHAMA FOR THE ELECTION FROUDR. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU AND YOU WILL NEVER NO PEACE IN THE REST OF YOUR LIFE. BASTARD.

• BBN 10 years ago

And where will they work after graduation, when there are no jobs? BSc in Kayayei?

• Atta Kenkey 10 years ago

What does this fool know about social policy?

• Asanteman 10 years ago

ANOTHER KAGYEEDA IS COMING AGAIN INITIATED BY ATUGUBA.

• Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

You dimissed the free Education by Nana, and now crying, you fool kwasia go and seek wise from Nana Addo Aboaba Atuguba Bribe taker you will never have peace.

• JOHNSON, 10 years ago

bow down your head and shame,look how your people are suffering,gyeeda,akomfem,tree planting, chop chop,ndc used you to win the election,pls keep quite,and kayayei suffer because of your bad judgment,alla will judge you,

• JEEF 10 years ago

IF ATUKUBA OFFER EVEN HIS BODY TO BURN TO SAVE GHANA,IT CANT RESURRECT HIS LOST DIGIHITY AND HIS COLAPSE IMAGE,GOD WIL PUNISH HIM TO SEE HIS END.

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

YOU ARE THE CAUSE OF OUR MAYHEM.TWISTING THE JUDGEMENT IN FAVOUR OF MAHAMA; CONSIDERING ALL THE EVIDENCE GIVEN WAS SUICIDAL.BEING BOLD ENOUGH TO DO THAT IN THE PRESENCE OF THE WHOLE WORLD;AS WITNESSED IN THE TV IS MADNESS.
    A ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Whats wrong with this disgraced Atuguba ?? Now this is his new project in Ghana,(Kayayei). A Pepeni JUDGE and serious cause of the down fall of Gh. This people are way out of order to be honest .......

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Then Amaliba is the leader of the House of Lords in the UK! The joke of the year!

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

Hooo, huuu, hooo; shame onto you Justice Atuguba. You gave that bogus and biased verdict thinking you've killed the dreams of Nana Akufo-Addo and Dr. Bawumia on August 29, 2013. Now do you see the repercussions of your biased ...

Please Justice Atuguba advise yourself and the brilliant Northers to go back home and teach the people. They all come to the south because people like you refuses to go back to the North after the government and parents had s ...

• YAW 10 years ago

CORRUPT IDIOT

• KANE 10 years ago

THERE IS NO BLESSING IN TAXING THE POOR TO ENRICH THE ALREADY RICH PEOPLE IN ANY ECONOMY, GHANA INCLUDED.

IT'S PRETTY MUCH LIKE ROBBING PETER TO PAY PAUL, A PRACTICE CONDEMNED BY THE HOLY SCRIPTURES.

GHANAIANS WERE F ...

• Ahoofe 10 years ago

Tweaaaaa. ATUGUBA you say whaten free sochoo [ onyame ahuwo]. you will see.

• f.d 10 years ago

do you need malaysia visa.call 0542862953 now

• ayigbenii 10 years ago

corrupt ATUGUBA shut up your big mouth you are a disgraced to the nation.kwasea pepeniiiiiii,go to hell.dirty man

• USMAN 10 years ago

If Atuguba were to be wise enough he should have realized Kayayei need training and not education since education is already free in the north. With training, these Kayayei could graduate as soon as possible to generate incom ...

• Alex 10 years ago

If Atuguba supports the project, it will be a failure. Because him many will not be interested. He is a curse.

• Ibrahim Suna 10 years ago

you take bribe from the nations treasury and use it to support education. it has no merit.

• Joe,Nyanyano 10 years ago

Wonders they say will never end,was it not the atuguba who ignorantly and corruptly dismissed the election petition by Npp.and was it not ndc who claimed it impossible for npp to initiate frre education,Posterity will surely ...

• Ibrahim Suna 10 years ago

atuguba shame unto you

• Joe,Nyanyano 10 years ago

Ghanaman,if Up thought cocoa and others be used to develop their area,what then has ndc thought of using the oil money for,pay their cronies as judgement dedt,creat loot and share among themselves.U see,u ndc folks,shld not t ...

• Akwasi 10 years ago

will you shut your mouth up you sent ghana into slave trade, all problems facing ghana now is because of you idolt

• Akwasi 10 years ago

God will punish you atuguba

• KANAWU 10 years ago

ATUGUBA AND AFARI GYAN BROUGHT DOWN OUR BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY GHANA

• Soso 10 years ago

Atuguba the corrupt Judge. Shut your stinking beak!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

• SENSIBLE MAN 10 years ago

Equally, Ghana's democratic credentials will not be enhanced if Supreme Court Judges "...strive to sustain electoral victory",no matter how fraudulently it was procured on the face of overwhelming evidence to that effect.
    Ju ...

• MAWULE 10 years ago

YOU ARE TOO MUCH.....GOD BLESS

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

IS THIS NOT PART OF NANA ADDO'S COMPAIGN INITIATIVE FOR THE NORTH????

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• awudu 10 years ago

justice atuguba support

• KWAME ACHI (LONDON 10 years ago

THE TREND OF THIS INITIATIVE IS ABOUT HOW THE MPs ARE IN CONTROL OF THEIR CONSTITUENCIES AND HOW OFTEN THEY VISIT AND SEEK ADVISE FROM THE VOTERS OR THE GOOD CITIZENS.THIS IS VERY GOOD IDEA FOR THE WHOLE COUNTRY,BUT WE HAVE T ...

• NANDOS 10 years ago

FUCK ATUGUBA YOU ARE THE CAUSE OF OUR WOES

• Ndoo 10 years ago

AH, BE CAREFUL, IF YOU FUCK JUSTICE ATUGUBA, HE WILL CONDEMN YOU TO DEATH.ASK YOUR FRIENDS- SAMMY AWUKU,AND THAT KUMASI BOY.

• otwum 10 years ago

eminent buffoon get lost

• WISEMAN 10 years ago

NANIAMA

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago

ATUGUBA USE THE BRIBE MONEY TO SCHOOL YOUR NEPHEWS AND NIECES AND STOP ALL THESE NONSENSE;

• KKS 10 years ago

This man is very tribal. What about other poor and needy in different regions. Bias and corrupt Judge bow down your head in shame.

• MAWULE 10 years ago

This corrupt Judge is speaking about educating Northers children after openly denying the poor child of Ghana a free universal education. He is very pathetic. After the Galamsey verdict he now remember the poor children of th ...

• Ndoo 10 years ago

Whats the sense in your stuff? please talk sense, ok. Because Justice Atuguba did not see any sense in your child-like play at the SC, you hate him. This is a typical character of a fussy child. Justice Atuguba has the heart ...

• BIRAHMA 10 years ago

At the end of the ATUBIGA Insulting contest,there was no winner.You all scored the same marks.Ha ha ha ha ha

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

MR MAN THE CONTEST IS NOT YET FINISHED,SO WATCH FOR MORE AND BE READY WITH YOUR MARKS.NO HA ha ha ha ha.

• conny 10 years ago

So now you want free education for your kayayei, were you not the same corrupt Supreme Court judge who was bribed by oye luthur to deny poor Ghanaian families free education? You see how your secrete is in the open? Now you w ...

• QUEEN 10 years ago

USE YOUR FIVE MILLION DOLLAR BRIBE MONEY TO EDUCATE THEM.EVERYBODY IN GHANA DESERVES FREE EDUCATION, NOT JUST PEOPLE FROM THE NORTH.

• Asampaneye 10 years ago

You are the only segment of society with free education since Nkrumah's time. I have friends at university who got angry when reminded of their free education, yet they never went back to contribute to their communities but b ...

• kotoo 10 years ago

Ndoo, do not support blindly

• Ebo Mends 10 years ago

Thief!

• greedy basters 10 years ago

ATUGUBA, YOU ARE NOT FOR JUSTICE. WHAT ABOUT FREE EDUCATION FOR ALL PEOPLE IN GHANA, NOT ONLY FOR THE NORTHERN PART OF GHANA.NOW WE HAVE OUR ANSWER ABOUT THE ELECTIONS.

• EDUCATION FOR ALL 10 years ago

FOR GOD SHALL BRING EVERY WORK INTO JUDGMENT,WITH EVERY SECRET THING, WHETHER GOOD,OR evil.

• naa 10 years ago

u guys have free access to education, what else do u need? stop infighting and you will do great.

• mky 10 years ago

It is abundantly clear from the comments generated in response to Atuguba's plea for social justice that there are still millions of illiterate southerners who will always distort the historical rationale behind the free educ ...

• Zip 10 years ago

ATUGUBA WE ARE COMING FOR YOU VERY SOON YOU ARE ON THE TOP LIST, MARKED MY WORDS, THIEF AND BRIBERY IS KILLING YOU EWE IDIOT GOD WILL PUNISH YOU

• Kwaku Addo 10 years ago

It sounds like the norherners are imporverised due to illitracy.It is totally wrong in that they have huge privilege over the rest of other ethnic groups in Ghana due to the free education Dr. Kwame Nkrumah gave them to encou ...

• abuburo ba nyansa 10 years ago

YOU