You are here: HomeNews2014 02 10Article 300276

Arthur K: JB Danquah was ‘chained’ in jail

Read Comments Comments (130)

• CHE 10 years ago

How many innocent schoolchildren did he and his bomb throwers kill just so they will get power after the lost the elections.

He should have been shot like the saboteur he was.

• Kay 10 years ago

Did you see him throwing bomb?John Mahama is in the Nima big gutter trying to cash the floating cedi go and help him.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THE DATH OF AN OPPOSITION LEADER IN JAIL CAN NEVER BE JUSTIFIED PARTICULARLY WHEN HE WAS DETAINED WITHOUT TRIAL MAY SUCH A THING NEVER HAPPEN IN GH AGAIN.

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER 10 years ago

I still can't understand why the dead are considered as saints...and no one wants to own up to their wrongdoings...

Nkrumah had seven attempts on his life...by way of assassinations with the gun and bombs...

Cry for the ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Atrocities were commited on behalf of Danquah in the Akim Abuakwa area in particular his Kyebi enclave,non UP supporters have to run away to take cover in non UP parts of Ghana,and people are seeing this terrorist as an angel ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

U ARE COMPARING DANQUAH'S JAIL TO MANDELA'S? SHAME ON YOU. WAT WOULD YOU BE SAYING TODAY HAD NKRUMAH KILLED HIM OUTRIGHT? HOW MANY CHANCES WAS DANQUAH GIVEN TO STOP HIS BACK STABBING SHENANIGANS? BCOS OF TRAITORS, SELFISH, NA ...

• Gen Abacha 10 years ago

If they are both alike in terms of character, then he deserved to die like a Goat because ppl like Okoampa are the sorts of human waste God shouldnt have allowed on this earth.

They are a problem to ecery one. Pure and si ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

DANQUAH WAS A CRIMINAL AND THUS WAS TREATED AS SUCH - A CRIMINAL AND TERRORIST.

HE WAS LUCKY NOT TO HAVE BEEN SHOT BY FIRING SQUAD!!! ASK THE OTHER CRIMINAL AFRIFA WHAT IT'S LIKE TO FACE FIRING SQUAD FOR CRIMES AGAINST HUM ...

• 9ice! Hmmmm 10 years ago

Hmmmmm!maybe the guy JB Danquah was behaving like animal...thatz why he was chain!

we still have his kinds who are behaving in similar manner who need to be chain and cage as well...

• SayoO 10 years ago

ARTHUR KENNEDY SPEAKS AS IF: but you and I were not there!

• NYARKO USA 10 years ago

WHERE WAS THIS STRANGE MISSERABLE MAN KENNEDY WHEN THAT TERRORIST WAS IN JAIL FOR CRIMES HE COMMITTED ?.
    J.B.DANQUAH , K.A.BUSIA, OBETSEBI LAMPTEY, AKO ADJEI, BARFOUR AKOTO AND THE REST OF THE U.P.MWMBERS WERE CRIMINAL,TRR ...

• NYARKO USA 10 years ago

correction THE U.P. MEMBERS WERE CRIMINALS, TERRORITS

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Anyemi, do well to protect your e-mail accounts. Now, they have gone a notch beyond cheaply reading IP addresses to hacking into e-mails of anyone wearing NDC colours in here. Who the cap fit, let them wear it. Mail to you so ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

Dusty,

Trust me, no one has got the time for you or your other NDC bozos who parade this portal. Relax, ok?

As for Fela, he's my homie. We been kicking it for a minute. LOL.

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

May the opposition never use terrorism as a means of gaining Power or sending the message across,He was lucky he died in jail to be given a fitting burial. Others disappeared during PNDC era.

HW3, IF I WAS NKRUMAH AND I REALISED THAT MY OWN PADDY/INSIDE MAN WAS LEAKING SECRETS TO CIA. OGYA!..I WILL GATHER LIONS AND STARVE THEM FOR MONTHS. THEN I WILL DETAIN DANQUAH AND FEED HIM LIKE A KING. THEN ONE DAY, UNKNOWN T ...

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

Atsu, you are very matured individual. I commend you for your boldness. You are not like others who will always say white is black and black is white. We need more of your type in Ghana. I salute you for your honesty.

IS THE EVIDENCE NOT CLEAR ENUFF FOR YOU TO SEE? U NOW WANT TAX PAYERS TO WASTE MONEY ON A TRIAL THAT WONT YIELD ANY REPUTABLE RESULTS? KWASIA....

• rkt 10 years ago

and did u see Nkrumah killing JB? some folks are re-packaging spent stuff for the presidency of Gh. can u lend 'em a hand?

• OPOKU 10 years ago

Ghana`s politicians can not think of future. It is very unfortunate that, over 500 parliamentarians are in the parliament and can not think of Ghana`s future other than arguing about a hopeless politician who died some decade ...

• sami 10 years ago

Master, thank you for your comments. exactly what I was about to comments. In Ghana, I tell you the only man who used his BRAIN to THINK for the good work for Ghana was Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, and while thinking to develo ...

• ABU 10 years ago

He visited mayhem and death on the non UP supporters in his Kyebi enclave and his acts eventually caught up with him and consumed him.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

The man killed his uncle , and worked to throw bombs killing school children What did he accopmplish, NOTHING . Doyen of Ghana politics who felt Ghanaians were too dumb to run their own affairs?

NDC PROPAGANDA MACHINE no matter what you do the people are slowly waking up to the reality that is ndc . ndc is a mafia criminal organization with extremely malicious intent which thrives on fueling conflicts between brother ...

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

An ethnic centric bigot is spewing out his vile venom against the innocent and harmless people of the north and the volta regions.

Ethnic centric bigot, what have these people done to deserve all the vile venom you are spe ...

• Johnson Adjei 10 years ago

This satan-incensed bigot, insight to the bone, I wonder what kind blood runs through his veins. Even animals has conscience than this Ashanti-Akyem bigot. To think of it, its sad to call moron a human being. This is one of s ...

• Ezuale 10 years ago

Nkrumah was killing all political opponents in Nsawam Prison while preaching freedom for Africa and gave 10 million each to the Presidents of Mali and Guinea's Sekou Toure as bribes to make him the President of Africa for lif ...

• Tunabu 10 years ago

You are a hopeless case of a 'broken' slave. 'Broken' slaves are slaves who were given such extreme punishment of violent torture that subsequently, they would kiss the very floor upon which their slave-masters walked on.

• sami 10 years ago

Master THANK you, of course in capital letters. You see, most of, we Ghanaians are more primitive and indoctrinated brainwashed by our ancestors for centuries, and no matter what we read and learn we still never accept the FA ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Here is what Nkrumah was good for: Restored the dignity of black people everywhere, HELPED Guinea, because the french had stripped them dry after refusing to kowtow to a pseudo independence.

Now in conjecture, please brows ...

• Yaw Kusi 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy is a big fool. A buffoon. For saying that a member of the opposition NPP in Parliament should have punched Hon. Murtala Muhammed on the nose shows how barbaric Arthur Kennedy is.....a medical practitioner worki ...

• Old CPPist 10 years ago

1. 1956, the CPP was outlawed (illegally) in Asante and Abuakwa headed by the Asantehene and Okyehene respectively. Women including the sister of Krobo Edusei were slaughtered for being members of the CPP.
    2. In 1958, there ...

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

Kojo T , can you tell us who were arrested and tried for the bombings ? Were they not CPP members and people from his personal KGB trained security detail ?

• mugu1 10 years ago

infacts danquah was stupid power hungry blindly,he wanted to burn the country for it.his own karma caurt him up

• The Israelites 10 years ago

Dear CHE,You are a BIG Liar. JB Danquah never throw any bomb. Even the Kulumgougou Bomb was caused by members of the CPP.And the investigation was done/ordered by Kwame Nkrumah himself. My parents were Nkrumahist up till date ...

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

They don't want to know the truth. The bombings were done by some of his own ministers and his personal security guards who opposed his dictatorship. They were arrested and tried.

ALWAYS LYING. SO THE NORTHERNER WHO DIED PROTECTING NKRUMAH WAS KILLED BY A MINISTER/SECURITY GUARD? IDIOT...U CANT EVEN LIE GOOD

• AKWASI 10 years ago

Though Dr. Dankwah was no saint to infants like CHE,Atsu and their cohorts, because they were not born by then, but to some of us he one of the pillars who stood for independence at the time. Please learn to grow and stop be ...

• abu okyeman KIBI 10 years ago

CN PEOPNHE ABOA.NPP DID AND WAS NOT PART OF THE BOMB ,.ABOA GO BACK TO YOUR YOUR ILLITREACY AND EDUCATE YOUR SELF THAT NKRUMAHS OWN BODIES WANTED TO KILL HIM ,.ABOH LIKE YOU WHO IS AKO ADJEI AND ALL THE JAILED PEOPLE WERE NO ...

• The Israelites 10 years ago

You can continue to insult everybody but the truth still stands. J B Danquah never throw any bomb. We now know the truth. He gave gave LOVE to Nkrumah and he receive hatred from Nkrumah. JB Danquah died a christian and Nkruma ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Danquah was the organiser and the master planner

• Nyametsease 10 years ago

You wasted your time on 49th death anniversary of J, B. Danquah's death ?
    " He that was born to be drowned can never be hanged " Danquah was destined to be hanged with his cousins
    over Akea Mensah's death.
    His nephew Kofi ...

• KOFI MUMUI 10 years ago

Should have hung upside down. Traitor!!!

• MADIBA 10 years ago

AM NOW CONVINCED OUR PROBLEMS ARE THE CAUSE OF OUR INTELLECTUALS.PROF AKOSA IS A DISGRACE TO THE ACADEMIA.

• Obenfo 10 years ago

Dr. Kennedy, I don't condone any injustices done any Ghanaian in the past, but please let's be a little forward thinking.

Ghana, at present faces a huge economic problem which if any of our bright minds sit-aside unconce ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

You should be sorry for yourself. Authur K shut up you were not even born yet

• Okai 10 years ago

Che, please let truth prevail

• NANA APINTOHENE OF OBURONIKROM 10 years ago

It is no secret that Nkrumah stifled fundamental human rights in Ghana. The PDA was an instrument to gag the press and radio and neutralise criticism of Nkrumah and his one party government. We should never allow that to hap ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

When Busia was an adviser to the NLC military junta he ordered some Ghanaians to be monkey chained and put in a cell with water up to their chin. Danquah was not sentenced to death at the Nsawam Maximum Security Prison so how ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

Tell them. GITMO is an example from the USA.

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

This is happening in the 20th century?

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

The PDA was passed to combat terrorism in the country. You cannot tell Ghanaians that you did not see or hear about Mate Mahu murderers groups that terrorize innocent people day and night.

• Kwaku Amexo 10 years ago

Really there is nothing we can do about Nkrumah's time. If Ghanaians did not overthrow him, the country would have been like Dubai. He had a vision but instead of Ghanaians supporting him they found reasons to overthrow him. ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Only selfish,opportunist and the ignorants fools,were NKRUMAH supporters,but not the discerning,wise,eye openers.

• Tunabu 10 years ago

My friend it seems that like a typical Danquah-Busiaist you have got your understanding upside down.

The opponents of Nkrumah were free-market supporters, in other words capitalists. In other words those who dont give a da ...

• Financial Freedom 10 years ago

www.yougetpaidfast.com/asaseaban

• KOFI 10 years ago

why do people try to 'forge' heroes? J B DANQUAH'S LOST ELECTIONS IN HIS OWN CONSTITUENCY RESORTED TO ALL DIE BE DIE AND YOU WANT US TO SEE HIM AS WHAT?????????.

• Azumah Nelson 10 years ago

He was a Terrorist

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

the guy was a terrorist... ask Obama

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Terrorists should not be treated with kids gloves. India, USA, and many countries which had violent opposition enacted similar laws shortly after independence. JB was a terrorist and a freemason ritualist!!

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Why did his own people reject him at the ballot box and voted for the CPP led by his own nephew in the same election which he was contesting on the UP ticket? The guy was an elitist freemason ritualist. A well known fact in h ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Nkrumah,we were told,put one AMATEWEY in the lion's den to be eaten,just like that.
    WHAT IS TERRORISM,THEM?

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

CIA propaganda?

• Tunabu 10 years ago

Mensah, I can see that you can read and write but it is also very difficult for me to understand that with all the information easily available in this world on any subject, you even remotely believe this story.

I am promp ...

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

Dr. K., where did you get your evidence of "chains" from?

Why did members of the UGCC, both inside and outside Ghana did not eulogize Dr. J. B. Danquah?

• Samson 10 years ago

Come on, Arthur K. you know nothing about the prison conditions on Roben island so please do not make the comparison. I have gone to Roben Island and saw the prison in which Mandela was kept for 27 years. Please do not make t ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

Are you tolerant? You would punch someone in the face because they differ with your assessment?

• mbollu 10 years ago

the future of children his terrorist actions destroyed would curse him forever and ever.

Nkrumah.blessed forever gave the rest of the children a peaceful future without danquah bombs.

• SENSIBLE MAN 10 years ago

Only people like Professor Akosah and his ilk will justify sadism. Let the dishonourable Prof. be heid at the Nima or any other Police cells for just forty-eight hours and he will realize how it is to be incarcerated under wh ...

• unkwnon 10 years ago

he was a fucking bastard , he deserve to die. to hell with all danquah families

• Mama. HOPE 10 years ago

Leave the shameless Prof Akosah who was reported. To have slept with his house help which shattered his Presidential ambition in 2012

• SENSIBLE MAN 10 years ago

Prof. Akosah lacks native wisdom. The little he has resides in his waist,hence his uncontrollable libido.
    What was so magnetic about a house-help?
    Somebody like this; why wont he justify sadism?

• Kwaku Amexo 10 years ago

When can we learn to forgive and move on with better life? A great African icon showed us how he helped make the impossible a possibility. None of us can go back to the days of JB Danquah. What are you doing now to help the c ...

• Tunabu 10 years ago

"Dr Kennedy says while Mr Murtala Muhammed deserved a punch in the face for suggesting that Dr Danquah died of natural causes, Mr Bagbin deserved commendation or his maturity."

This Kennedy chap is a typical terrorist of t ...

• JOE 10 years ago

WHO IS JB DANQUAH UNDER MY FOOT

• ANDROPOV 10 years ago

ATTA K. WERE YOU THERE?

• MENSAH 10 years ago

What Nkrumah did to his opposition party members,received the feedback he deserved.
    HE WAS A TYRANT,DICTATOR,OPPORTUNIST,SELFISH AND TOTALITARIAN.
    Who would like to sit under the feet of such a kind of human being?
    Let's a ...

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

Lets assume that Nkrumah was a 'TYRANT,DICTATOR,OPPORTUNIST,SELFISH AND TOTALITARIAN.'

How do we compare him to the terrorists, murderers and traitors in the Danquah-Busia tradition of Mate Mahu?

• adongo 10 years ago

nonsense

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Dr. Kennedy has clearly shown he is a diehard hypocrite of the tribal kind. Where was Dr. Authur Kennedy when Ghanaians were being maimed and killed by the activities of the Daquah-Busia UGCC? In an ideal world those of you w ...

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

arthur k should be a little accurate and factual. the basic question is how many prisoners are dying and how many are living at any given time? of course some effects could result becaouse of imprisonment. so the case of jb d ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

It is a fact that, our prison conditions are not good. Once you are sentenced to a fairly long prison term, it is highly probable that you will die in prison.
    What has even aggravated our poor prison conditions is the wrong ...

• Kwamina Andrews 10 years ago

This is a man who because of his elitist attitude, could not simply accept Nkrumah's legitimacy from 1952 onward as the leader of the country. He was involved in many murderous plots against the legitimate government of the c ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 10 years ago

The likes of Arthur Kennedy will forever wallow in absurdities and abundance of nonsense when even they are being drowned by the flood of facts about their treacherous forebears, who would never recognize patriotism even if i ...

• Old CPPist 10 years ago

There are many forgotten survivors of the bombing campaign of the Danquah-Busia forces.

Let, Arthur Kennedy find it in his heart to help Madam Elizabeth Asantewaa - a young schoolgirl in 1962 who lost a leg in the bomb bl ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Your comment about the Kulungugu bombing has some questions to be answered. 1. Who prepared the bomb to be given to the president and who made the presentation? 2. If it the opposition who prepare the flower and made the p ...

• Johnson Adjei 10 years ago

Dr. Kennedy is calling for violence when he said the MP who said Dankwa died for natural courses should have been pouched on the nose in parliament. This is NPP at its best, nothing but violence NPP trade mark, nothing less r ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Shame unto that tribal bigots kofi nyaku in Holland for criticizing Ghanaians , especially the NDC sympathizers on his akan's npp radio show in abroad to certified his akan's npp party. We can listen to u from far here in Gha ...

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

From the notes of the then US Ambassador, Dr Danquah was a CIA Agent. conspiring with a foreign power to subvert the country. Did the security forces Ghana at the time know of Danquah's activity? Probably so, since he was bol ...

• Tunabu 10 years ago

Osei Yaw, treason of the kind that Danquah committed is punishable in almost all countries by the death penalty.

The problem with Kwame Nkrumah was that he was too considerate and humane to apply the full merits of the law ...

• sami 10 years ago

Thank you so much for your splendid comments

• ABU 10 years ago

Danquah visited violence and death on non UP supporters in his Akim Abuakwa in particular his Kyebi enclave,Danquah notoriously brought hatred and death on his political opponents and it was those very acts that consumed him

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

Arthur K. has hit a new low. Presidential material are not made from invoking the distorted memory of a notorious spy. Danquah died at the time when the CIA used assassination toremove African leaders. There were SEVEN attemp ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

hahahahahahahahahahahahah

Dr J.B. Danquah was chained in jail and dehumanised while in detention.

"The 69-year-old died from the harsh conditions that exacerbated his health, in prison. After his second detention on 8th ...

• Tunabu 10 years ago

Mugu, I had wanted to laugh too but I was overcome with grief about the fact that the spinner of these warped details of Danquahs death is a lecturer in one of our major Universities that was founded and built by Kwame Nkruma ...

• Sekou Boy 10 years ago

Your father was wicked, eh.

• Kumasihene 10 years ago

Who cares? Don't we have enough contemporary stuff to worry about?Can't we debate prison conditions for those who are there now? JBD died some 40 years ago. Let it rest. He would have let something like that rest. We sho ...

• THE CHOSEN ONE 10 years ago

THE LEAST SAID ABOUT THIS KOKOASI KURASINI THE BETTER.
    I WISH HE CAN COME BACK AND TELL US THE STATE OF HELL HE IS IN.

• Lord Garvah 10 years ago

So what? If you like, do the same shit and you will go there too, you stupid fool. Those who played the fool during that time were the very people sent to Nsawan. He was paid accordingly. Nonsense ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

Dr.Arthur K. you are a lair.There were no such story anywhere at that time. This is your own framed stories from your only head. Remember your father was a bomb thrower including JB Danquah.

• DK Gyamfi 10 years ago

J B DANQUAH WAS NOT THE FOUNDER OF UGCC. SORRY, YOU ACADEMIC ILLITERATE. WHEN ARE YOU GOIND TO EXHIBIT YOUR ACADEMIC KNOW HOW?
    IT IS NO CRIME FOR A CRIMINAL WHO CAUSES MAYHEM AND HEIRNOUS ATROCITIES AGAINST THE PEOPLE FOR HI ...

• A VIEW FROM TAKORADI 10 years ago

Why are we wasting time for the dead...especially one in the name of Danquah. He was nothing but a traitor who subverted the greatest president that has lived on the soil of Africa.

• Oheneba Agyenim Boateng, NY. USA 10 years ago

All of you guys who are spewing so much hatred, ignorance and negativity about this honorable son of Ghana, one of the most respectable, matured and intelligent brains that God ever blessed Ghana to have, all of you, must be ...

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

Just throwing meat to get the attention of the NPP base. Very unethical. Useless politician!

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

STOP THE FOOLISHNESS.

DANQUAH HAS BBEN GONE SINCE 1965,SEE TO CONCENTRATE ON HOW THE SO CALLED EDUCATED WITH BIG TILTLES IN THE COUNTRY CAN DELIVER IN TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION AND TO PUT THE ECONOMY ON TRACK.

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

SHOULD SUCH AN IRRATIONAL NEWS HELP THE NPP TO GOVERN THE NATION AGAIN.

WHY HAVE WE STILL FAILED TPO REASON:

WHY ARE STILL SO STUPID.

• Alhaji Pope 10 years ago

is it true that, J B Danquah was on CIA pay list, Arthur K ? Pls. answear.

• ADONGO 10 years ago

IGNORE THE ILLITERATE PROF,HE IS GETTING DEMENTIA.HE MUST GO BACK TO HIS POST AT THE MOTUARY.

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

The Danquah-Busia tradition love to point to the US as the standard bearer of democracy and the rule of law. Today they are talking of how Dr. J.B. Danquah was imprisoned without trial.

Since the September 11 terrorist at ...

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

Main Provisions of the Patriot Act
    The Patriot Act's full title is Uniting and Strengthening America by Providing Appropriate Tools Required to Intercept and Obstruct Terrorism.
    READ THE ACT DISPASSIONATELY AND YOU WILL FIN ...

• etweba 10 years ago

How can we treat a terrorist like j b Danquah with a lavish condition.
    Arthur K , you are crazy. The terrorist was found guilty by th court of law and detained.
    You talk like you were with him in prison and saw everything. ...

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

WHICH COURT FOUND HIM GUILTY?AND WHO WAS THE JUDGE, ATUGUBA OR WHO?. YOU ARE TOO IGNORANT.

• peace 10 years ago

VERY ANNOYING FOR BOMB THROWING DESCENDANT LIKE ARTHUR K TO INSULT INTELLIGENT GHANAIANS

• OMANBA 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy is a big fool.What is happening to those terrorists captured by America in Guantanamo bay?They are chained and wherever they go they are shackled. Was Danquah not a terrorist like them? I DO NOT BLAME KENNEDY F ...

• COS 90 10 years ago

1+2=3, 2+1=3, in mathematics we called this commutative property. Now in terms of politics the meaning is that Danquah + try several times to kill Dr.Nkrumah= Nkrumah's end, so it is Dr.nkrumah + Danquah in prison= end of Dan ...

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

J,B.Danquah was always carrying bombs in his gown and under his wig.He was a terrorist.So good he died in prison to save Ghanaians from more of his terrorist activities.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Your ugly monkey ass can find this man in Accra streets and I hope you will punch him on his balls instead his face. Because you speak like a homosexual. This man last born can whip your monkey ass to death.
    NPP will remain ...

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

J.B. Danquah was NOT chained. This is a fact. He died of natural courses period.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

MAHAMA,JJ,NDC ARE CORRUPT,EVVILS CRIMINALS,GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL,PERIOD

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

NOW YOU SAID IT ,THAT IS WHY NPP WANT TO KILL TSIKATA IN JAIL?

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

THIS GUY WAS THROWING BOMBS, LIKE ALQAIDA TODAY. ANYWAY NPP SAINTS WHAT ABOUT VICTOR SOLOMEY?

• danger 10 years ago

nkrumah was the most evil and murderer ppresident gha has had.he killed jb danquah for no reason.he is second to the idiot rawlings

• kaketonti 10 years ago

Arthur Kwasia,what about BOYE MOSES who was paraded in the streets of ACCRA in a cage?Danquah riped what he sowed fullstop-KWASIA

• Big Jay 10 years ago

Prof. Akosah is just being mischievous,for his father was the DCE at Asante Mampong,and enjoyed free government scholarship during CPP regime. Such a person would definitely say nothing good about JB Danqua's detention.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

J.B Danquah never threw any bomb. All that had been said about this noble son, was a lie. The only bomb that nearly killed Nkrumah was the one at Kulungugu and the opposition at that time had no hands in it. Opposition memb ...

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

JB Danquah and his colleagues like Ebenezer Ako Adjei, Paa Grant etc. were the true freedom fighters. Their good work has pave way for Ghanaians to have big mouth to curse and insult their elders.If Nkrumahnism without freed ...

• kwabena kusi, London. 10 years ago

Doctor Kennedy, you are 100% right.Prof.Akosa's father were knew about this incident.Is better for him to shout his mouth.

• Wanzam 10 years ago

YES, Kobina Arthur, you are right and human this time. To Nkrumah, just like Hitler, JJ, Stalin and the others, 'the end justifies the means". That is why they destroyed everything in their paths.

Well, Nkrumah has been t ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

NPP's absurdities and waspish behaviour.
    John Agyekum Kufuor was the mayor of Kumasi during the rule of the military junta National Liberation Council (NLC). NLC rule by decrees and there was no parliament. Minister in the C ...

• Mahama disgraced Northerners 10 years ago

J.B.Danquah the legend of democracy in Africa.CPP will never see the light in Ghana's politics again.