You are here: HomeNews2014 02 10Article 300254

Mahama can’t fix economy - Minister declares

Read Comments Comments (193)

• JB 10 years ago

He must resign from office.

• Kay 10 years ago

When the frog comes out to tell you crocodile is dead,don't argue.That is the outcome of the final meeting from Peduase Lodge.

• Mamachi 10 years ago

Collins, you chose the right place for the speech, Zongo. That was Zongo talk to Zongolese.
    You guys are making a mockery of the intelligent Ghanaian. I am afraid the youth of Ghana will soon turn their anger at you guys. We ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

I haven’t had a good laugh for so long time like lately. The Ghanaian 419 pastors and politicians take on the Cedi’s nose dive of late is miserable to say the least. How can a nation scare away potential investors for eig ...

if they had any integrity they would all resign so that those who know the solutions and remedies can act . all they do is sabotage sustainable development and claim there are nobody can do it better . if every time a surgeon ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Collins Dauda and your fellow NDC stealers, why are you still in power ?

Unfunny clowns who take advantage of the gullibility of Ghanaians to parade themselves as politicians and then use all fair and foul means to achieve ...

• Kay 10 years ago

the soldiers must come to our rescue!

• Ide Biii keke 10 years ago

Ghana is in big trouble. A minister talks like this?

• KINGSTON TOWN 10 years ago

I knew before hand that this AZONTO PRESIDENT cannot deliver. We are indeed in a big shit together whether NDC or NPP.

This one de-er I beg ooooooH! It still begs the question; why are these guys in the kitchen if they cannot cook the economic meal?

May the gods of Ankobra River............................Lake Bosumtwi,Korle,Klottey and Sa ...

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

If you have no solution to fix the problem, then the easiest solution is to resign. Yes the bible predicts hard times but not in Ghana alone. So if others are prospering and Ghana and some incompetent governments are struggli ...

• Bony 10 years ago

eeee! masa wotim ye dene wai.....hahaha

• M shanunu 10 years ago

So patetic a minister could speak like that.Leave the Books of Allah alone and think of what to do to solve the deplorable economic onditions in the country.Ghanaians depend mostly on selling and buying for their lively hood. ...

the govt needs to implement measures that ensure the wealth of the nation remains with the people of the nation and for example introduce measures the discourage the gold mines frome continually siphoning out the money instea ...

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Such are the type of people we have as our leaders.
    Unfortunately, this fool will never be held in check by the visionless President for these comments. However, he will continue to draw his pay check and allowances at the ...

• TRUTH HURTS 10 years ago

TO THINK ON THEIR OWN

• paapa 10 years ago

Poor Mahama?your Minsters are disgracing you,do you now see the type of people you are working with? You have to be extra careful in choosing your men.

• truth 10 years ago

I think you are ignorant and 'poorly' educated so I forgive you but please,please,try and keep company with wise men.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Comrade, Nana Ansah, another 'breeze to the ongoing dollar wave' is that, the crisis is all but over in the states and most of the dollars that find her way into save havens across the globe has simply hit the repatriation tr ...

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

It's only in Ghana you can hear this bullshit from a minister of state to me if the President of Ghana is a serious person and fit to rule with his government this minister should be fired today!!!Why was NDC voted into power ...

• Mawuli, Osu 10 years ago

What after all did you expect from and A-Level graduate who has manoeuvred his way to become Minister of state. He don't have any clue of economics. What better devise can he give the President? By the way did God forced the ...

“The truth is that, Ghana is not destroyed. And one cannot blame the President for the hardship in the country because both the Bible and the Qur'an have predicted that at the end time, there will be hardship and we are fac ...

• RIGHTMAN 10 years ago

NDC brainless or empty headed ministers. Collins Dauda is simply stupid. He shouldn't have been a minister in the first. NDC is all brawn and no brains.

• .fools 10 years ago

Dauga has said the truth, Mahama just can't do it.

• Tibaa 10 years ago

After convincing themselves that the problems are Ghana could only be substantiated within the logic of "the end of the world," these guys are dipping their hands into national accounts in preparation of the "last days."

W ...

• Cheaptalk 10 years ago

If he cant fix the economy he should the honorable thing and resign

• Better Ghana 10 years ago

When Mahama assures Ghanaians all will be well and the ministry of finance puts in 2m dollars to save the cede and minister says it is the will of God and Duncan Williams thinks it is only through prayers that the cede can s ...

• naa 10 years ago

don't bring urself

• dan 10 years ago

WE CANT AFFORD LEADERS THAT DESTROYING GHANA AND WAISTING OUR TIME
    WE NEED SOMEONE WITH A VISION AND KNOW HOW AND NOT SOMEONE STUCK IN 1ST GEAR

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The Chronicle has done it again! Total distortion of what the Minister said. This dead newspaper is now relying on false sensational headlines to make a few sales. Even many pages of this evil paper are so blurred that you ca ...

• Kwasi Plange 10 years ago

...u can rig the election, but can't rig the economy, u can bribe the judges, but can't bribe the Cedi, u can fool the people, can't fool the reality......

• Nyansaba 10 years ago

WHAT THE CLUELESS, INCOMPETENT AND ENDLESSLY CORRUPT MAHAMA AND HIS BAND OF BRAINLESS NDC MISMINISTER IS TO THROW IN THE TOWEL AND CALL FOR EARLY ELECTIONS. DOES OUR CONSTITUTION SAY ANYTHING ON EARLY ELECTIONS? WE WANT EARLY ...

• azonto 10 years ago

abbosso glass factory revive , bonsa tyre revive ceramics factory revive
    meat factory revive and so on or give it to foriegners to start operating this facilities left to rot. i know a man in america who is willing to help r ...

• agya koo 10 years ago

Paa Kwesi N, I have a stone for you. see how uneducated minister speaks. Mahama and his ministers need to go school and get education.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

While a recently appointed deputy minister Anita Desooso claims black magic is responsible for the fall of the cedi another minister of Water Resources from same administration tells us the end of time is near and there is no ...

• Akorabs 10 years ago

Yes, ma bro, I agree with you that me and you and our people there are a bunch of idiots. Duncan-Williams has the cheek to come out to defend the indefensible, Dauda claiming the end is nigh and a bitch talking about black ma ...

• akwasi brew 10 years ago

How can a whole minister speaks like he just graduated from JSS. Talk about the end of the world Ha ha

• Togbe-Toronto 10 years ago

They quote the favourable part of the Bible, what about one man one wife, don't overfeed your belly while others go hungry, don't accept bribes, govt accountability, love your neighbor as yourself etc

• cha 10 years ago

MAHAMA MUST GO

• GURUNDA 10 years ago

MR. DAUDA ARE YOU COUNTING AVAILABILITY OF PHONES AS ACHIEVEMENT? AND THE CREDIT SHD GO TO MAHAMA. OH WE DIE FINISH NDC. VERY SOON YOU ARE GOING TO SAY AVAILABILITY OF SACHET PURE WATER IS AN ACHIEVEMENT OF MAHAMA'S NDC. NONS ...

• Nyansaba 10 years ago

ONLY EARLY ELECTIONS CAN SAVE GHANA. IF MAHAMA AND HIS EVIL BAND ARE NOT GONE WITHIN ONE MONTH, THE CEDI WOULD BE WORSE THAN TOILET PAPER AND GHANA WOULD BECOME A FAILED STATE. THEN SOME MILITARY ADVENTURERS MAY WANT TO TAKA ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

Either Mahama is impeached for non-performance, endangering the lives of the citizens or Parliament drafts a resolution in the form of constitutional amendment to have an early election to save this country before some idioti ...

• bokassa 10 years ago

And these are the so callled leathers.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Ghana has nothing to sell to get us foreign excharge that making not have money.
    The cedi is not falling, it the country that haven could any money. If the govt gets money today all these cedi falling will stop. If the govt ...

• Tibaa 10 years ago

Ghana is now complete with its devastation, as our political leaders are hijacked by the devil of stupidity!!!

I cannot believe this, that, our problems are not man-made, but part of the prophecy in the Bible.

It is lik ...

Tibaa, our elected officials are so hopeless as they come. Until we in Ghana entirely separate religion from politics you will have such idiots like Dauda who have nothing to look for in politics but only to line up their own ...

• Nyansaba 10 years ago

WHAT MORE IS LEFT FOR MAHAMA TO PROVE TO GHANAIANS THAT HE JUST CANNOT DO THE JOB? WITH A GOVERNMENT THAT DOES NOT HAVE A SINGLE BRAINY PERSON, FROM SACKED VIKILEAKS TO THE KING LOOTER CLAN THAT CONTROL MORE MINISTRIES THAN T ...

• bokassa 10 years ago

now religon has become a curse instead of blessing

• Osofo 10 years ago

Where do these people come from? You bastards should all quit and let God take over.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

BLAME THE SUPREME COURT FOR PUTTING THE WRONG PERSON IN OFFICE. MAHAMMA HAS NO BRAINS TO DO THE JOB.

• Akorabs 10 years ago

TAKE OVER TO DO WHAT? PLEASE WAKE UP AND DO NOT MAKE THE MATTER WORSE!

• Maame Grace 10 years ago

hahahahahaha. Wow how can Ghana move forward with such idiots in the realm of affiars in the country.

• mensa 10 years ago

ooooh chronicle, is that what the man said? politics.......

• Kojo 10 years ago

EXACTLY WHAT HE SAID IF HE HAS BEEN MISQUOTED.

• A K I L A K P A 10 years ago

I think the minister wanted to say that the president alone can't fix the economy.

• DON 10 years ago

GHANA IS MOVING BACKWARDS BECAUSE OUR OWN SELVES(GHANAIANS) ARE CURSING OUR PROGRESS.

• Kwasi Michael 10 years ago

You stole billions just to win an election n now telling us u can't do anything about the hardships in the country.Whats the point of having a president,govt n so called economic team?

• KWAA 10 years ago

Are these NDC Ministers all getting nuts or what?If Mahama can`t fix the Econmy,then he should resign and give way to somebody who can do it.
    So the Quran and the Bible has said times will be hard at the end time,oh Minister ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Shame unto that tribal bigots kofi nyaku in Holland for criticizing Ghanaians , especially the NDC sympathizers on his akan's npp radio show in abroad to certified his akan's npp party. We can listen to u from far here in Gha ...

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

YOU ARE MARKETING YOUR OWN STUPIDITY!

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Ony3 hi3 y3 fl3 fl3 po onulo? People are suffering and the best you can offer is to incite one tribe against another. What kind of animal are you? Useless follower. At least some followers of most of the useless politicians w ...

• Asempa Beba Dabi 10 years ago

Ebei!

• Edypapa-Finland 10 years ago

I bet to differ, come again honourable Collins Dauda!! If its bible prophesy, then why is other countries growing and Ghana going there for Loan. You see now that NDC's propaganda has revealed their corruption and bad leaders ...

• Efo Kobla 10 years ago

It seem Collins did not have any respect for the audience, the Zongo people. If it is Bible prophesy why is the Bank of Ghana tryng to find a solution? So NDC is sending us to the end times. If a minister thinks like this, no ...

• BOMPATA STONE 10 years ago

The Bank has also injected US$20 million into critical sectors of the economy....WHICH CRITICAL AREAS ARE WE TALKING ABOUT? WHERE IS THE PROOF OF THAT?..PRAYING FOR THE CEDI?..THAT IS JUST STUPIDITY...ONLY OLD AFRICAN MEN BEL ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Idiocy rules Ghana!

• Dubai-Beirut 10 years ago

When the president visited Dubai did he see any end of time hardships? Religion has been polluted so much in Ghana that it has stifled the reasoning power of progress and developments. Wake up Ghanaians; it is simply your har ...

• NO DISCRIMINATE - MAHAMA SUCKS 10 years ago

THIS ARTICLE DO CONFIRM THAT GHANAIANS HAVE LONG WAY TO GO .

• Ama 10 years ago

I agree ! How can anyone with a sound mind bring in the Bible and the Quran quotes as an excuse for mismanagement, corruption and lazy attitude to work?

• f.d 10 years ago

do you need a malaysia visa.call 054286253

• kofi 10 years ago

I AM REALLY SPEECHLESS; WOW I DOUBT HE SAID THAT REALLY, really i would have said he is brainless but i want to be sure he said that,

• Ntikuma 10 years ago

There is phone connection to the villages now! What more do the ungrateful citizens want? Asem beba dabi!

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Tweahh. What the fuck is this stupid fool talking about. Have they all gone senile. None of them is making sense. May god save Ghana !!

• abena kwabena 10 years ago

This is what happened, we are living witnesses. JJ came to stop the economic slide. The "noble giant" kuffour took over and made Ghana one of the fastest growing economies in the world. Mills was gravely ill but this was kept ...

• LAST DAYS 10 years ago

Hon Minister.
    This is what my bible says on the last days.

Acts 2:17
    “‘In the last days, God says, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy, your young men will see visions, you ...

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

IN THE LAST DAYS THE DREAM OF OUR OLD MEN WILL BE CORRUPTION IN THE NAME OF NDC AMEN.

• Akosua Tema 10 years ago

So nobody speaks in the language that can give Ghanaians hope

• Mallam Tula 10 years ago

What does this fullish guy mean ; the economy cannot be fixed ; YES IT CAN !!!!!!!!; it the fact Jon Mahama does want to the correct thing because he has sold his soul to satan have done bad things amongst his own NDC members ...

• agyayaw 10 years ago

Sir if christ decend from heaven right now to give us the language of hope to we the Ghanainsnothing will not change unless we change our ways ghana is the most corrupt country and what hurts most is ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Was Ghana the country mention in this bible prophesy.When other country,s talk about economic hardships it burger with beef,but Ghana its kooko morning afternoon,dry in the evening

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Oyiwa

• Kofi Adams 10 years ago

So Mr Dauda are you prepared for the judgement day? Or are you telling us we can still continue to create ,loot and share? If the end is so close per the Bible and the Quo'ran, Mahama is the the best man to lead Ghana through ...

• tekpe 10 years ago

I don't blame him he has built about five houses to house his 15 children, palm tapper

• de 10 years ago

Dauda simply affirms that fears and doubts many a Ghanaian that Mahama-led Ghana gov't has lost it completely regarding the grave economic mess into which they have deeply plunged the nation and lives of millions. Quoting Qu' ...

• Dr 10 years ago

Another idiot.
    Fix the economy.Governance is not about God or Juju

• dan 10 years ago

GHANA DONT HAVE TIME TO WAIST PEOPLE SOON WILL BE ST WE CAN AFFORD PEOPLE IN GHANA TO START STARVING

• oppong london 10 years ago

bible has been there for over 6000 years and all the predictions were there,ghana is not the only country christian country,now corruption and stupidity of ndc have been exposed,why this happening only on useless mahama,s ti ...

• Big Jay 10 years ago

The ecominy is in shambles,to the glory of the incompetence of John Mahama and his NDC looting brigade.
    Is anybody listening? Sack president Mahama from office, and advertise the vacant position in the dailies for competent ...

• Kwame Sammy 10 years ago

Mr. Minister, Did the Quran and the Bible say YOU and your Government should seek power in this end time? Please advice this Govt. to resign

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

OYIWAA - WHEN DR BAWUMIAH SAID IT, HE WAS INSULTED GREATLY. NOW YOU ARE SAYING THE ECONOMY CANNOT BE FIXED. BIG SHAME UNTO YOU PEOPLE. YOU THINK RUNNING THE AFFAIRS OF A COUNTRY IS A SMALL THING? IT DOESN'T NEED PROPAGANDA ...

• RAW 10 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE TIRED OF EXCUSES

• ABBA 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Kwame 10 years ago

I don't think the Prez and his cohorts missed the endtimes in 2012 when they were campaigning. They promised Ghana sweet heavens. God should forgive Mahama and his cohorts. Emmoa mma.

• ABBA 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINLS.

• Kofi J. Adams 10 years ago

This minister has nothing to offer this nation ,when they were promising better Ghana what was their stand,if you steal the money then you come back to say end time.why are they sending their kids to school as end time is com ...

• sly 10 years ago

talk talk

• Meman Nti 10 years ago

Ghana is not destroyed,the government(s) needs to think of jobs creating,though the Bible and the Quran have predicted the end time hardship but that does not means we should not work.Ghana (Africa) lies the best place for jo ...

• CALABASH 10 years ago

Since when did Alhaji Dauda get this revelation?
    This is what every Ghanaian from all over the world has been saying till date, that John Mahama and Amissah Arthur are clueless and lack the ability to fix the economy and mo ...

• Nyansaba 10 years ago

WE WANT THEM OUT NOW BEFORE DISASTER STRIKES OUR DEAR NATION. LET ALL GHANAIANS GO ONTO THE STREETS AND CALL FOR EARLY ELECTIONS, EVEN IF THERE IS NO SUCH THING IN THE CONSTITUTION. THE INTEREST OF THE PEOPLE OVERRIDES ANYTHI ...

• JOHNSON KOJO 10 years ago

I trace the whole problem to illiteracy. Ghanaians have condemned learning and speaking English to the extent that they don't want to even hear anybody speak English, which is the language of instruction, in public. A lot of ...

• CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 10 years ago

WELL SAID KOJO!RADIOS AND TV,S NOW CAST THE NEWS IN TWI AS IF IT,S THE LANGUAGE OF INSTRUCTION AND GOVT LIS- TENS,SEES AND DOES NOTHING ABOUT IT AND YET IF STUDENTS FAIL IN ENGLISH AND OTHER ENGLISH RELATED SUBJECTS MASSIVELY ...

• KOFI SARPONG,ALICE SPRINGS-USA 10 years ago

RADIO AND TV STATIONS SHOULD BE ORDERED TO SPEAK ENGLISH AS LANGUAGE OF INSTRU- CTION OTHERWISE QUALITY AND SOLID EDUCATION STANDARDS WILL FALL.

• Brainy Guy 10 years ago

If you don't like it, tune out to the radio station of your liking or go establish your own English speaking only radio station. You cannot command any radio station to do your bidding.

• Adeyemi H 10 years ago

That is why you will remain illiterates and laughing stocks to foreigners. You run away from English-the language of instruction.

• liz toronto 10 years ago

in the western world no church leader has a say in the government, the senators ,ministers and those in the government do the work for the country so church leaders leave the affairs of the country to the politicians and conc ...

• General Bugov 10 years ago

The minister has confessed! They have no clue about fixing the economy. I have a solution: Mahama, just resign to avert further disgrace. I feel so sad for our president and his team.

• Atta-Darkwah Emmanuel 10 years ago

Ei we are lost. If the Driver of the Yutong bus can't see Forward where are we heading towards? God help Ghana. So what were they voted into government to do? To chop our Money and tell us to get lost when we complain? I am f ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

Perhaps the Hon Minister thinks Ghana comprises the world. People in America and elsewhere do not think the end is near, life is not so hard for them anyway. This is a defeatists thinking. Get out if you cannot solve our prob ...

• KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago

Only a fool, a moron and a stupid Minister in any Gov't will say that. Because the end is coming, that is the reason why things are hard. Who told you Dauda that the world is coming to an end. Foolish Minister, he his no Hon ...

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah 10 years ago

Is this a leader? NO WAY .Such individuals should not be voted into office. He is just in office for the sake of it and to make some dollars.

• TRUE BBC NEWS 10 years ago

The cedi has lost almost a quarter of its value over the past year
    Continue reading the main story
    Related Stories
    Stormy times for emerging markets
    Did Ghana's oil city strike it rich?
    Oil boom changes face of Ghana ...

• yaa 10 years ago

you go to church from Monday to sunday to pray for miracle and who should cultivate the crops for you to buy it cheap. God bless hard workers.let the one man church leaders take your few cedis as 10% of .tithe

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

What a nation??????? We are now witnessing and experiencing the build up of all the inefficiencies of both the two most USELESS PARTIES Ghana's had the misfortune of being ruled by - and that I mean the NDC and the NPP.

"I ...

• YAAKUBU 10 years ago

What you wrote is the truth but I am afraid to accept it. I also beg to differ that the NPP at least at least did better for only 8 years they ruled and we need to give them credit. All these problems started after Agya Atta ...

• S. Markin 10 years ago

Now they wanna exonerate themselves from the situation by quoting the Bible and he Quoran, they also didn't continue to read why the Bible said so,the reasons are in 2Tim.3: 2-6. If we have " GREEDY BASTARDS" at the hem of af ...

• JP 10 years ago

Once a fool, always a fool. This foolish gov't???????????? why are we not surprised. useless assholes.

• karikari 10 years ago

Ghana will continue hard more than what we are in now this is not caress the leaders must change

• B-WISE 10 years ago

Hard times were predicted by The Scriptures which is also due to human cause. When human love for each other grows cold what do you think would be the result? Bribery, rape, extortion, stealing, lies, selfcenteredness, etc et ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

NDC should forever thank Late president Mills. D

• Close Observer 10 years ago

This cannot be true. A minister of state can't say this disgraceful thing. You mean you and your team can't manage the nations affairs? We have been sent to HIPIC position before, and someone brought us out of it. Today, you ...

• SB 10 years ago

I'm sorry quoting the Bible and Quran for a countries problems seems pretty weak.

• Skeptic 10 years ago

PRESIDENTS ALONE CANNOT FIX THE ECONOMY!!! "Fixing" the economy like "fixing the currency" is no easy task. The variables involved are myriad and complex. Many things must work together. The best one can do is to create a ...

• Joe 10 years ago

This is boo. Ghana is not the only country in the world. Why is it that other countries sipuch as Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, U.S, Dubai, Japan, etc are having economic boom? That is not clearly the case but it is lack of foresigh ...

• CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 10 years ago

IT,S CRYSTAL CLEAR MAHAMA AND HIS MINISTERS HAVE NO CLUE TO THE MYRIAD OF PROBLEMS FACED BY GHANA.LET THEM COME CLEAR AND HAND OVER TO COMPETENT PEOPLE.WHEN HE APPOINTED THOSE UNTESTED,INEXPERIENCED ONES AND GHANAIANS SAID IT ...

• Akorabs 10 years ago

First, the pastor to command the cedi to rise - not a chance! Now we are preaching "the end is nigh" and explaining away our failure as only a sign of the time. What a shame! No wonder many writers referred to us as lazy fool ...

If he truly made that statement, I expect the president to act.

• Atinga 10 years ago

Nigerians are laughing at our economy being run by Lebanese, Chinese and Indians. Most goods in Nigeria are raw material based. Furniture, leather, curtains. Finished products attracts huge tax. It also creates employment. AG ...

• Mahama's little helper. 10 years ago

Why, oh why, do such unintelligent people exist?

Ghana is at an economic crossroad and then we hear this kind of rubbish from someone who should be wiser!!

Heaven help us all!

• adwoa kwaku 10 years ago

Nkwaseasem aa kwakwa. The cedi has no alternative but to dance agbagbadja if these are the heavyweights in Ghana.

• adjei disciple 10 years ago

i think only fools will be agree with this man, the fact is that god did not chose mr.mahama,he chose himself because of his greedness so no wonder his own ndc members are suffering much

• KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago

You call this government, I call them Morons in government. You say this in western country, and that is the end of your career. The fact is this people don't have a career that is why they make sure stupid statement. The Whi ...

• Afrokeka 10 years ago

IF THE PRESIDENT CAN'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT THE ECONOMY BECAUSE IT'S THE END TIMES, THEN LET'S ELECT AN 8 YEAR OLD TO BE THE PRESIDENT THEN.

ADVANTAGES:
    1. No corruption.
    2. No expectations.
    3. No decrying of lack of wisdo ...

• Kow Kyemeinu 10 years ago

Why don't we keep quite when we have nothing to say? Dear Collins, at good Old Holy Child School, the girls would have told you: "STOP THAT NOISE"

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

WHAT A STUPID TALK!!!!!!!!!!!!

GHANA IS GONNA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SO SAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Songna-chebe 10 years ago

All major currencies (US dollar, Euro, Yen, Yuan, etc.) have been depreciating (falling too)including that of Ghana's, so why worry? If Ghana has abundance of Cocoa, Gold, etc. and peoples are not buying at the old price, the ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

HMMMMMM,MAHAMA EBE DIIIIII K3K3, MAHAMA EBE KUMM K3K3

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

Forex deregulation is the cause of our economic crisIs. We should outlaw the use foreign monies. Nothing but cedis should be used to transact business in the country.

• Frank 10 years ago

Another ill and loose talk from the camp of the government. This tells us that NDC is not capable of managing our country. Minister blaming the cedi fall on 'end time' and women organizer also blaming it on 'juju'. Fellow cou ...

• YAAKUBU 10 years ago

With statements like this, time is running for Ghana and I think the military or the people should take over before it gets too late. There will be nothing by the time 2016 rolls in and they attempt to rig again.

• Kwane Joe 10 years ago

Listen to the kwasiato!
    you will do nothing but run.

I understand there is no paramount chief for Akrokerri under which the Obuasi lands belong, and there is no Adansihene who superintends all Adansi lands including Obuasi. But we have the audacity to enstool an Adansi Sarkin Z ...

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

Why don't you call yourself Bigot Guy?
    You don't have any brain my friend.

I am not going to glorify your statement with another insult. Rather I would rather expect you to discuss the merits and demerits of my statement if you have the brains like you claim!

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

"Rather I would rather expect you to ...."
    brainy guy indeed!

• MICKY 10 years ago

Now, this confirms my suspiscion that the stuperstitious bull-shit fostered on Ghanaians by Duncan Williams was carefully planned and ochestrated by the NDC to divert attention from the incompetence of Mahama and co. Mr. Daud ...

• KANAWU 10 years ago

can somebody please tell me which of the above paragraths qouted the President as saying he cannot fix the economy. Hmmm GHANA

• KKB 10 years ago

What is paragraths ? or mean paragraph? NPP free education will have helped you. Proof read.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

WHAT ANOTHER RUBBISH TALK QUOTING THE QURAN AND THE BIBLE,
    NDC MUST QUIT AND HANDOVER POWER TO QUALIFEID GHANAIANS TO GOVERN;

• kofi wonder 10 years ago

the bank of Ghana should put drastic measure to stop people from using foreign currencies in the country

• Marcus Germany 10 years ago

Are we serious at all???????????????????????????????????????????????

• Nii 10 years ago

No wonder Ghana economy is suffering if we've such brainless people as ministers. The Qur'an and the Bible have predicted hard condition at the End Time does not come into this. The whole world economy is in difficult and not ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 10 years ago

Play the tape, it might help to inform the public about the credulity of this story.

• Alex 10 years ago

Chronicle stop this nonsense. Your heading is totally wrong because the minister didn't say that Mahama can't fix the economy.

• dan 10 years ago

MILITARY CANNOT DO WORSE THAN MAHAMA. THEY SHOULD STEP IN AND EXECUTE ALL THOSE WHO ARE FOUND GUILTY OF STEALING FROM THE NATION. THAT SHOULD TEACH THE REST A LESSON. THERE WILL BE NO MORE BLATANT STEALING FROM THE COUNTRY. T ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

WHY MOTHER GHANA

• TWUMASI . CANADA. 10 years ago

THE MOST WORSE MINISTER IN GHANA HISTRY HOW MUCH DID NDC GOVT PAID TO WAYOME,SC JUDGES,AND THE GUINEA FOULS.THESE MONEY CAN FIX THE ECONOMY. GOD DON!T HAVE HAND IN THIS HARDSHIP.

• DAVE 10 years ago

HE SHOULD REDUCE THE DUTIES AT THE PORT PERIOD SO THAT PEOPLE CAN BRING IN GOODS AND THEN THE MONEY WILL FLOW AGIAN...THIS IS SOO SIMPLE

• Baba Ibrahim 10 years ago

I was at the ceremony that was not what the minister said at all I have the voice recording of the minister. This is telling me that ghanaweb news are not correct

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Don't just be stupid and come out with the voice recorded message in your possession to refute the version which is now at the public domain. Another muuu.

• naa 10 years ago

Infant man give up.

• bt 10 years ago

The ministet never made those statements.Ghana web should stop misinforming the public.Its dangerous.
    This is not the first time Ghanaweb has published scandalous articles. Its well known that Ghanaweb is pro NPP, and will ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Listen to another muuu and his nonsense. Publish the correct version for the public domain.

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

TIME TO PRESSURE THE SO CALLED EDUCATED IN THE COUNTRY TO DELIVER IN SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY AND TO PUT THE ECONOMY ON TRACK.

MAHAMA IS ONE MAN, AND TTHE GOVERNMENT HE LEADS,CANNOT BE THE CARETAKER FOR THE SO CALLED NOISY E ...

• Amponsa Kakabo London 10 years ago

This Moshie man from Burkina should be send back to classroom to learn economics fundamentals. If you have such people as ministers then what do you expect our economic performance to be. It's a shame.

• KING IS THE ONE 10 years ago

ghanaians are silly of the matter if God said yes who can say no nobody but some senseless who dont believe in GOd they think they can be money doublers in other speed up the economy who told you dollars euros never fall sens ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 10 years ago

-HEAVEN HELPS THOSE WHO HELP THEM...DONT DISGRACE THE PRESIDENT, MR.MINISTER,BEFORE COMING TO POWER,GHANAIANS WANTED A GOVERNMENT TO SAVE THEM FROM HARDSHIP .WITH ALL THE RESOURCES THAT WE HAVE,NOW PREACHING FROM THE BIBLE AN ...

• boss 10 years ago

First blaim it on high rise buildings, then blame it on juju, now blame it on the Bible and Quran. I think the best so far is the juju angle.

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

For the sake of Ghana, the NDC must make sure it appoints competent and upright people to positions of power. The country has deep problems and therefore requires very serious people to tackle these problems. Incompetent peop ...

• Owura kofi 10 years ago

What's going on in our country? Oh, my heart is bleeding. Where are these morons taking this country?
    One gov't official says the "cedi is falling because of black magic." A whole Minister declares that,“...one cannot blam ...

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

THIS TRY AND ERROR NDC, HMMMM

• goofy 10 years ago

Mahama is the head of the fish if can fix the economy he needs to step aside because he stink

• Smart Frempah Uk 10 years ago

Waaa look! Now this is the justification of being inefficient

• ********** 10 years ago

Tweeea, my 6year old daughter is more than co-equal to these shitty ministers of Mahama

• italiano 10 years ago

Oh,Ghanaians,so you really votes for This Guys to distroy Our motherland?

• italiano 10 years ago

Oh,Ghanaians,so you really votes for This Guys to distroy Our motherland?

• Dick 10 years ago

Now, NDC is aware it cannot rule, so it's going to seek the help of the Koran. The end of Ghana is here 2014

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

This is from the horse's own mouth! With lack of knowledge and "Mmoatia" (Dwarfs) economics, I, like many Ghanaians am not surprised at all that things are beyond John Mahama's control. How can an "Aplanke Prez" manage such a ...

• Independent 10 years ago

This guy never dreamt of becoming a president .He has no guts for the job. Like Pope Benedict , I wish Mahama will see his real self in a mirror and make way for a more matured President in the interest of the suffering mass ...

• adu 10 years ago

yes is true mahama cant fix it

• Joe Padmore 10 years ago

How can we develop as a nation when people Collins Dauda are leading us? Honorable Minister, if the challenges we are facing as a nation are signs of the end time as predicted in the holy book, then stop stealing from us and ...

• Agya 10 years ago

I am really dumbfounded to hear such statement from a Minister in the ruling govt. I humbly appeal to their conscience and advice that the govt. should resign immediately for a party which can help to resolve the problems in ...

• Dr Culture 10 years ago

Oh Mr President,how did we get to this stage,so you can`t get better people to help you than these dead brains?.Anita De-bleach-Soso and now this dawadawa,my gosh,what went wrong with Ghana

• Peter 10 years ago

Why did they want to rule if they know they can do nothing. Dauda should gracefully resign.

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

YET THESE "CLUELESS IGNORAMUSSES AND THIEVES TALK AS CHILDREN WHO HAVEN'T EVEN COMPLETED JSS. IF THESE ARE THE TYPES OF MINISTERS WE HAVE IN THE NATION THEN ......."LORD HAVE MERCY"

• Owura Kwaku Ntiamoah 10 years ago

Where did this President get his ministers from? First it was Kwakye Ofosu who was of the opinion that a know-nothing politician can fix the economy much better than a technocrat from the Bank of Ghana. Then it was the Ambass ...

• Rans 10 years ago

This is an unfortunate comment Mr Minister. There are many other countries who are doing well. Come to the UAE and you will know what I am talking about.

• JH New York 10 years ago

Clueless fools passing through the World as once a Minister of State in Ghana !
    "If wishes were horses beggars would ride"
    Leadership problems in the Country Cries out the beloved Motherland .

• JH New York 10 years ago

Can this dishonorable Minister tell the Ghanaian people when is the End Time ?.
    So,such are the Caliber of Ministers of State in the West African Nation of Ghana(article of
    no use ).No wonder we find ourselves where we ar ...

• opanin 10 years ago

This idiot need to go back and lead the cow. You are literary below your position in accordance of knowledge. Base on my opinion, you are saying that your boss must worry about something else other than the economy. Because i ...

• Igp 10 years ago

This NINOs - NDC in Name Only members - have lost some screws in their coconut heads. End times as a reflection of economic policies? Mahama is incapable of running Ghana and solving our problems and must do the honorable thi ...

• Igp 10 years ago

A president mobilizes his people in times of need, challenges and war and not junket around the world at the least opportune time when average Ghanaians can't afford one square meal a day. Stop the unnecessary travels around ...

• PlainPlainTruth 10 years ago

If you read the article very carefully, you'd be foolish to believe that the Honorable Minister said this.

Chronicle has massaged the piece to support its political agenda as another mouthpiece of the NPP.

I challenge C ...