You are here: HomeNews2014 02 10Article 300192

There is high level of corruption in Ghana – Presby Moderator

Read Comments Comments (51)

• A CONCERNED RESIDENT 10 years ago

You Ghanaians can only talk and complain but can't do anything because you are cowards. Your soldiers and police are the most useless and coward on the continent. They are in league with the government in the looting spree. H ...

• 9ice! Hmmmm 10 years ago

Hmmm!ghana pass the junctions of High Level of Corruption many years ago....

we have now arrive..is our new identity

• 9ice! Hmmmm 10 years ago

Three former leaders-from UK, USA and Ghana went to hell. The first leader asked the devil to allow him make a call to London to inquire about the country's welfare. He spent five minutes, Satan billed him $5M, the ex-USA le ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

ANATOMY OF A STOOPID GHANAIAN!
    A BETTER, PROSPEROUS, MODERN, FORWARD THINKING GH STARTS WITH YOU!
    IF YOUR LIVING SITUATION IS GOOD, THEN GHANA WILL BE GOOD.
    IF YOU ARE CONFUSED, DISORIENTED, UNORGANIZED, FEARFUL, IN DEBT/D ...

there can be no peace if there is no justice and our courts are corrupt with political pollution. mr preacher-man tell the people the truth , we will have war and blood in the streets if the political oligarchy does not repen ...

• Maame Dankyi 10 years ago

We are pleased to note that the Presbyterian church is part of the corruption in Gh.

• YAO 10 years ago

TELL US

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

It is so strange to hear that Dramani
    Mahama and his corrupt, thieves, selfish, loot and share, incompetency,
    claim they are Christians and every Sunday they go to church.

The entire NDC crooks use Bible to throw dust in ...

• KOFI BABONE 10 years ago

WHY DONT YOU TAKE THE LEAD AN ORGANIZE THE REBELLION SINCE YOU ARE NOT A COWARD AND USELESS PERSON? IDIOT.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

They say, charity begins at home. Work this maths out. If 70 percent of Ghanaians are Christians and 70 percent of Ghanaians are corrupt, what subset does those 70 percent of Ghanaians belong?

• GHANABOY 10 years ago

The 70% belongs to the subset of the total population, including the Reverend, and is a superset of the 30%.

Conclusion: The entire population, the 100%, is a skewed sample and can therefore not be trusted.

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

This is an onconceous open confession that the CHURCH has woefully failed the society. Church leaders should rather step up their core responsibility of moulding their members in respect of Matthew 5: 13-20, after which they ...

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

"Aduro akyere papa Osafo". Truth shall out!

• John Church 10 years ago

We don't need churches.
    We have enough.
    Build factories or small start-ups with what you have.

You should have used that money to buy a bus that serves Burkina Faso and Upper West Region, for example, or a yam-, maize- o ...

• A. Mohammed 10 years ago

It is true the soldiers are cowards. They take instructions from silly NDC politicians and thieves like Asiedu Nketia, Baba Jamal, Vandapuye, Betty Mould Iddrisu, Okudjeto Ablakwa, Woyome, Atuguba, Afari Djan etc etc. while t ...

• Cynthia 10 years ago

I guess u don't know what you are talking about. Get off ghanaweb .No more coup d tat.
    U moron.

• THETRUTH 10 years ago

The morals are gone because the false teachers don't teach the truth about sin and it's results. perfect example. I met a Ghanian lady about six years ago. I applied for a visa for her to come to America...which was denied be ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Corruption has permeated almost every aspect of our lives. office,church, home and marriage. But be careful not to write everybody off . There are still some good people around and it's thru prayer that you can meet the cor ...

• san 10 years ago

Everybody is talking about corruption, who will actually begin the fight against it and save mother GHANA.

• KOFI BABONE 10 years ago

YOU TALK FROM YOUR STOMACH.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

SWINE YOU, DO YOU WANT TO BE SLAPPED BEFORE YOU CAN SEE THIS? BECAUSE YOU ARE BRAINLESS COW, YOU CAN'T SEE IT OR PERHAPS YOU WANT TO HIDE FROM THE TRUTH. DIRTY HORSE!!!

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

The morals are gone because the false teachers don't teach the truth about sin and it's results. perfect example. I met a Ghanian lady about six years ago. I applied for a visa for her to come to America...which was denied be ...

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

Did these vises start today?

The seeds were sown since independence. We did nothing about it but went on to perpetuate the status quo with the hopeless coup d'etat of 1966.

Is it suprising therefore,to find corrupt 'chr ...

The seeds were sown since independence. We did nothing about it but went on to perpetuate the status quo with the hopeless coup d'etat of 1966.

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

• Kwasi Mensah 10 years ago

Several Pastors are preaching about miracles and prosperity. Spending several hours in church or church duties will not make the congregation productive. The poor are emptying their pockets to enrich the Pastors.

• BRANDY 10 years ago

FOR THE FIRST TIME I SAW LAWYERS LIKE GEORGE LOU, ATTO DZADZIE, ETC ETC DEFENDING WOYOME AND BARTON ODRO AND BETTYMOULD, THAT THERE ARE NOT MORALITIES OR ETHICS IN THE LAW...THEY PROUDLY AND SHAMELESSLY KEPT SAYING THAT COMMO ...

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

"He appealed to the congregation not to use the place to preach only the gospel, but to also preach about peace and unity,..........." The MCE, Mr. Issahaku Nuhu Putiaha, should be educated that the gospel is about peace and ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

What is wrong with these so call fishers of men?. Somebody needs to slap them across their faces so that they shut the fuck up. Remove that damn long dress and go run for the presidency. These crooks have something to say eve ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

This particular priest have been too polite in the past but he has just started getting a bit more vocal and asking us to do the same.You are right about most of the preachers being 419ners but that does not mean a good messa ...

• lmj 10 years ago

do you need visa to malaysia.call 0542862953

• Kwame 10 years ago

A person who want to investigate corruption in the world would find that in the Bible, that God is the most corrupt personality in all fables. The Exodus was full of corruption. Killing owners of buildings and lands and usurp ...

• TRUTH 10 years ago

THOSE THINGS YOU ASSOCIATE WITH THE TRUE MOST HIGH ARE CORRUPT BUT THEY ARE NOT HIS DOING. THAT'S MAN AND SATAN'S DESTRUCTIVE CORRUPTION. THE MOST HIGH HAS ALWAYS BEEN FAIR AND JUST....YOU NEED TO STUDY SPIRITUALLY TO UNDERST ...

• Ganyo 10 years ago

How come all the so-called "men of God" who are very critical of the Mahama administration bear akan names. Are their concerns genuine or do I smell tribalism.

• USMAN 10 years ago

Mahama will fail as a leader because he has surrounded himself with academicians and scholars. Name them; Prof Naana Opoku Agyeman, Dr Raymond Atuguba, Dr Apaak, Dr Dominic Ayine, Dr Sulley Useless Garba, etc. In addition to ...

• TEE 10 years ago

ALL THESE MAHAMA AND HIS SCOOL BOYS MINISTERS AND LOOT AND SHARE CHECKS AND BALANCES CHOP CHOP GO SCOT FREE NO ONE CATCH YOU FREE GHANA STSYEM POLITICS.

• KOFI 10 years ago

YES. CORRUPTION IS EVERYWHERE IN GHANA INCLUDING THE CHURCHES (INCLUDING PRESBY). YOU HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO REMOVE IT SO STOP THE CHEAP BLAME GAME. NOBODY STOP PROF MARTEY, THE MAN OF GOD FROM CONTESTING THE NEXT PRESIDENTIAL ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Shame unto that tribal bigots kofi nyaku in Holland for criticizing Ghanaians , especially the NDC sympathizers on his akan's npp radio show in abroad to certified his akan's npp party. We can listen to u from far here in Gha ...

• Bytesman - UK 10 years ago

The high level of corruption began in your church at Dansoman when a Presby Clergy squandered 4 million Ghana cedis some years back and when questioned he claimed " obiaaa didi ne edwuma ho " Meaning everyone makes extra cas ...

• Daniel Boachie 10 years ago

the high level of corruption, indiscipline and low moral values in society is the maien costr of the falling of the country's currency.
    Prayer i beleive is good but i think the Ghanaian Populace should come to gather to figh ...

• Daniel Boachie 10 years ago

Lte us all chaange our attitutes in the country and we will see God's intervension.No leader (president) can change Ghana but attitues will do that fast for as all.

• km agyin 10 years ago

Hungry people will steal,Rt.Rev.

• Kwame 10 years ago

The church said that let every sin be crucified, so let all Levis who committed crime against humanity be crucified. It is a sin when you tell a naked person that he is cloth. When you tell a hungry person that he is satisfie ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS 10 years ago

Where in the world have you been all these years that it is only now you can see and feel there is corruption in our country?
    You see one thing that exposes you so called pastors in our country is that in your hearts you don ...

• Aboagye Forever 10 years ago

If corruption abounds in Ghana the vchurches are also part of iyt .They are the worst . What happens to the poor mans' contribution in Church and why do the poor comnntinue to be poorer despite the so called preaching of the ...

• Kwawu Agbemenu 10 years ago

What is the response of our political leaders to this declaration by religious leaders? What battle(S) are they waging against this problem? How?

• Eric Enchill 10 years ago

The salt has become tasteless and the light has become dim. No more salt to preserve the country and light to shine. Let us all come together to build our only nation. Oh mother Ghana, God save us

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

MODERATOR.

WHY DID YOU FAIL TO SOUND THIS INFORMATION, WHEN KUFFOUR AND HIS ENTIRE GOVERNMENT CORRUPTED THE NATION AND STOLE THE IDENTY OF THE NATION FOR MORE THAN EIGHT YEARS.

WE MUST NOT TRY TO BE HYPOCRITES.

IT

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

I WILL CALL ON ALL MEN OF GOD TO EDUCATE ON CORRUPTION TO THEIR CONGREGATION OR MEMBERS.