This is how far our useless university education has brought us.
NII 11 years ago
HAHAHHAHAHA! AFTER THE CEI HAS FALLEN THIS SAKAWA DEVIL IS NOT SAYING CRAP. WHY DID HE NOT SAY THIS EHRND THE CEDI WAS UP?
WHYYYY 11 years ago
Every news on Ghanaweb is always a string of references from previous stories of a week, a month, or a year old. Makes it look like the same person writes all the stories on Ghanaweb.Too much references makes reading boring.
BRIAN WILLIAMS 11 years ago
GO AND PREDICT DOOM FOR YOUR "ANAGO" PEOPLE.YES WE HAVE A PROBLEM WITH OUR ECONOMY BUT ITS NOTHING WE CANNOT OVERCOME.
SHAMO 11 years ago
NDC CANT RULE YET THEY WILL TAKE EVERY MEANS TO WIN POWER! HERE WE ARE MOTER GANA!!!! DOOOOOMED UNDER GREEDY BASTARDS
dan 11 years ago
GHANA MUST LISTEN TO THIS MAN OF GOD OR WE ALL GOING TO STARVE NDC IS DESTROYING PEOPLE LIFES IN GHANA ONLY STRONG PARY ,REPENDENCE AND FORGIVNESS FROM GOD MIGHT HELP US NOW
William Sorkpor, USA 11 years ago
This is getting blasphemous.
The Holy Bible is not a document of economics.
Why are all these pastors projecting themselves, and talking so much crap?
Is it because the president is getting too meek?
They must k ... read full comment
They must keep the bible on the pulpit, and leave us out of their blasphemy.
May Lord Almighty continue to bless our beloved Great Ghana:
Amen!!!
NEMESIS RADAR, London!! 11 years ago
A word of advise to the WISE. The GREAT NEMESIS is watching, with the BIG RADAR.
OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago
Prez. Mahama is clueless and corrupt. I blame the stupid justice Atubuga.
GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 11 years ago
MASSA, DI WO FIE AS3M
sikdo 11 years ago
Go.to.nigeria.
GHANAMAN 11 years ago
Tell him to come to Nigeria. Over here, he is no body and Ghanians are hailing him like something. This is not a prophecy at all. The cedi is even better than naira and he should be much concern about Nigeria and its woes leave Ghana. He is using using Ghana to make his money and I have never seen a man of God who likes money like this. Probably that is why we have over millions of churches in Nigeria.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago
Rather us eyour radar to watch on Bobo Haram and MENDS who are tormenting your people. Your annoimteone is an opportunist. I wish he is never welcomed to Ghana again. He is fake and plays on the intelligence of the gullible. He and all those fake self imposed Bishops can never get a Cedi from me. When I pray God listens so wh6y do I need them?
FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER!!! 11 years ago
Looks like TB Joshua took the SOS call from Duncan Williams to save his prophetic behind...
I respect TB Joshua a little more than all these other Ghanaian pastors...but i still think he has some small pot/skeletons in his ... read full comment
Looks like TB Joshua took the SOS call from Duncan Williams to save his prophetic behind...
I respect TB Joshua a little more than all these other Ghanaian pastors...but i still think he has some small pot/skeletons in his closet...
That said, nobody is thinking about the "hidden hands' in the foreign exchange world to undermine nations' economy around the world...
It is no different from or it also a way of ruining a country's economy for the sake of "regime change"...
As my friend Dusty and others in the forum are saying, where was TB Joshua when the Naira went from N120 in 2008 (when the US dollar was its worst in years) to N163 in 2014 (as the US currency has risen against all other currency, major or minor)....
What is helping Nigeria's economy, however, is the fact that 80 percent of its GDP is derived thru OIL EXPORT...which earns top US dollar...
Currencies have been more and more volatile since the removal of the GOLD STANDARD....
(With all due respect) ...ARE NIGERIANS BETTER MANAGERS OF THE ECONOMY THAN GHANAIAN
DANJUMA 11 years ago
THE DISCOURSE IS ABOUT THE FREE-FALLING OF OUR CEDI, AND IT IS NOT ABOUT THE ECONOMIES OF NIGERIA AND GHANA
DAN 11 years ago
even tho things are screwed up in nigeria to you never see for-ex or western union rates change for nigeria! Ghana exchange rates are like the stock market alwasy changing..you never know when you will get less or more
UN-SCHOOLED PRESSMEN 11 years ago
THE MAN OF GOD SAID WE WOULD HAVE CHALLENGES. THE GHANAIAN PRESS NOT UNDERSTANDING THE USE OF THE WORDS ARE MIS-REPRESENTING HIM. IS IT SO DIFFICULT FOR SOME OF OUR PRESS,,,, TO SPEND SOME TIME TRYING TO USE THE DICTIONARY OR THESAURUS? SAD.
ella 11 years ago
how can they be?
Ghanains are only exposing themselves f
how can they be?
Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago
Total tweaaaaah. Let him speak about Boko Haram and MENDS in Nigeria. Let him prophesize there. With corruption galore in Ghana, why will not the Cedi fall.
All we need is for the president to sit up and act. Let the NDC at ... read full comment
Total tweaaaaah. Let him speak about Boko Haram and MENDS in Nigeria. Let him prophesize there. With corruption galore in Ghana, why will not the Cedi fall.
All we need is for the president to sit up and act. Let the NDC attacking wolves come after me.
Mama 11 years ago
FOR LACK OF KNOWLEDGE, PEOPLE PERISH.
KWAKU SEI 11 years ago
INITIATED BY RAWLINGS AND HIS VICE PROF MILLS.WE MAY ONCE AGAIN BE NEAR HIPIC BY THE NEXT ELECTION BUT THERE WOULD BE HOPE FOR GHANA AGAIN IN 2017 IF THE PEOPLE CAN SHOW MATURITY IN 2016.
KWAME GYAN - AG.SWEDRU 11 years ago
GOVT SHOULD INFORM ITS CITIZENS THAT IN VIEW OF PRESENT ECONOMIC SITUATION, ALL CHRISTIANS SHOULD NOT DONATE MORE THAN ONE GHANA CEDI IN A WEEK. GHANAIANS SHOULD SAVE THEIR MONEY AND USE IT TO HELP THEMSELVES. IT IS THERE GHANAIANS WILL SEE THE GENUNINE PROPHETS AND CHURCHES. AFTERALL, FOREIGN CHRUCHES IN GHANA CHANGE THEIR HUGE WEEKLY OFFERTORY IN TO DOLLARS AND REPATRIATE THE FOREIGN CURRENCY TO THEIR COUNTRIES. THEY ARE MAKING THE POOR IN THE SOCIETY POORER
JYMY SOMMER 11 years ago
WE HAVE GOLD LET S CEDIS VALUE MUSD BASE ON GHANA GOLD.WE HAVE ALOT OF GOLD
osei kingsley, lagos 11 years ago
A Nigerian friend of mine asked me to know wether the staff of Ghana web are there to make sure they undermine the efforts of NDC goverment with false news coverage. There is PORVERTY in ashanti and eastern regions.Their enclave.
Dela 11 years ago
Nii, u are funny. These pastors are too fake.
oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 11 years ago
Can someone pass this message to TB Joshua that if he knows God he must first secure his own country Nigeria before Ghana? "A word to the wise is enough" Mmoasem!
Alah 11 years ago
He thinks Ghana is Largea Kingston Ollele.
JAMES CONGO 11 years ago
There will be economy growth after the quarter of this year.
Nana Osei-Tutu Akufo-Ado Cocain 11 years ago
It amazing the way peop;e are politicisng the fall in the cedi as if its only Ghana's currency that has fallen agaist the US$. globally all currencies have fallen. The Naira and South FArican rands are more victims. Cosider Naria falling from 150 to 170 in a year (13%) and the rand 7 to 10 =43% yet you dont hear so much noice including the use of the pulpit. Ghana we should not damage our economy or allow others to do so B'co we want political power. Why is TB Joshua not talking about Nigeria,He will be kidnapped and assasinated.
Alah 11 years ago
Well, Mr. Pastor TB Joshua,if you and your Ghanaian counter-part Duncan can divinely predict situations for a goalkeeper(Laryea Kingston) and whole nations (Ghana and Nigeria), why don't you guys predict precisely when you are departing to the Lord. Not so long ago, it was predicted that Black Stars will see doom in Brazil if an amount of twenty thousand dollars($20,000.00, I hope the figure is right) was not paid to this Ghanaian counter-part), but, it was not predicted who the winner will be. What are you guys, men of God or opportunists?
PROF 11 years ago
T B Joshua's Water is Poisonous !!!
T B Joshua, the Nigerian conman and sakawa prophet has now packaged his " new improved anointing water " for people to buy, and has now released it to the Ghanaian market. But have Ghanaians not learnt their lessons ? This water has already claimed the lives of four Ghanaians and if this is not enough warning, then I am sorry for all those Ghanaians who would give their money to this Nigerian 419 prophet, as he makes more money at the expense of poor people.
The question to ask is, " Has T B Joshua eliminated poverty in Nigeria ? " What about all the sicknesses and diseases in Nigeria ? What about armed robbery ? What about Nigerian 419 scammers ? What about Boko Haram ? Why doesn't TBJ solve their problems in Nigeria before telling Ghanaians that this bogus water would solve their problems ?
Remember that John Atta Mills was the Chief Consumer of this fake water. He drank gallons of them, which were sent to him by special courier or through diplomatic bag. It was carefully packaged with all the worthless " anointing " of T B Joshua, and not surprisingly Atta Mills died. Is it any wonder when people say T B Joshua killed Atta Mills ? Because TBJ deceived Atta Mills, causing him to believe that this worthless water could heal him. The professor and president himself was deceived, so what do ordinary Ghanaians think this water could do for them ?
Are Ghanaians so gullible ? How long would my people allow this false prophet to deceive them ? T B Joshua is no different from many fake pastors and prophets in Ghana. They are all interested in the money and are fleecing poor people to make themselves rich. The big difference is that T B Joshua has been able to manipulate people who are even more educated and intelligent than himself, because he is very deceitful. Another thing, T B Joshua is expert at giving bribes. He gives bribes to people to " project " him. He is a manipulator of miracles and fake testimonies, all geared towards " projecting " his name. Further, he has Emmanuel TV, where everything is choreographed to make him look good in the eyes of gullible and ignorant people.
Jesus prophesied that in these latter days there will be many false prophets who will deceive many people and it is happening before our eyes. But why would you allow yourself to be deceived unless you don't take heed ? Even if you have no discernment, and even if you don't know the Bible, can't you see things for yourself ? Or are you blind ?
Tell T B Joshua to take his worthless water to Nigeria where it belongs. A word to the wise is enough
ODIKRO 11 years ago
PEOPLE LIKE YOU COULD POWER A WIND FARM OR INFLATE A HOT AIR BALLOON JUST BY TALKING. KEEP YOUR BELIEF TO YOURSELF IF YOU HAVE ANY. I AM SURE YOU DRINK WHILE OTHERS WORSHIP.
Nana 11 years ago
FASTING AND PRAYING IS NOT THE ANSWER TO GHANA'S PROBLEMS. WE FAST AND PRAY AND SPEAK IN TONGUES ALL THE TIME BUT OUR PROBLEMS REMAIN. AFTER ALL THE PRAYING WE GO TO THE CHINESE AND JAPANESE FOR ASSISTANCE. WE GO BEGGING THE NATIONS THAT DONT PRAY TO HELP US. THE LESSON IS SIMMPLE PRAYING AND FASTING AND PAYING TITHES IS NOT THE ANSWER.
IF THE CHINESE AND THE JAPANESE AND THE GERMANS ARE BLESSED TO BE PROSPEROUS ENOUGH TO HELP US, WE HAVE TO LEARN FROM THEM. WHAT MADE THEM PROSPEROUS. THEY HAVE MORE MONEY, THEY LIVE LONGER AND THEIR STANDARD OF LIVING IS HIGHER. WHAT IS THE SECRET TO THEIR SUCCESS? THE SECRET IS SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY EDUCATION , HARD WORK AND USING THE BRAINS GOD BLESSED US WITH.
PRAYERS HAS NOT SOLVED OUR WATER AND ELECTRICITY PROBLEMS. THE ONLY PEOPLE WHO HAVE BENEFITTED FROM THE PRAYERS, FASTING, TITHES AND PRAISES, ARE THE PASTORS AND THE SO-CALLED MEN OF GOD. THEY GET RICHER AND FATTER. THEY ENCOURAGE US TO PAY TITHES AND PRAY. .
LET'S LEARN FROM THE CHINESE, JAPANESE AND CANADIANS. THEY DO NOT PRAY TO JESUS. THEY DONT PAY TITHES AND SPEAK IN TONGUES. AFRICANS, WAKE UP! STOP THE LAZINESS! WE CANNOT SLEEP FOREVER! WAKE UP SLEEPING GIANT ! WAKE UP STUPID BLACK PEOPLE !
BE BOLD 11 years ago
I agree with you 100%
Nana 11 years ago
ARE THE CHINESE PRAYING?
THERE ARE MORE PROPHETS IN GHANA AND NIGERIA THAN IN THE ENTIRE BIBLE. WHY? THERE ARE MORE PROPHETS IN GHANA THAN ALL OF CANADA, ISRAEL, GERMANY, ITALY AND BRITAIN.
USA HAS A POPULATION OF 350 M ... read full comment
ARE THE CHINESE PRAYING?
THERE ARE MORE PROPHETS IN GHANA AND NIGERIA THAN IN THE ENTIRE BIBLE. WHY? THERE ARE MORE PROPHETS IN GHANA THAN ALL OF CANADA, ISRAEL, GERMANY, ITALY AND BRITAIN.
USA HAS A POPULATION OF 350 MILLION PEOPLE, BUT THERE ARE FAR MORE PROPHETS IN GHANA THAN IN THE USA.
WE HAVE ALL THESE PROPHETS BUT WE ARE STILL A BEGGAR NATION. WE GO TO THE CHINESE AND JAPANESE ON OUR KNEES BEGGING FOR AID. THESE NATIONS DONT HAVE PROPHETS AND DONT PRAY AND FAST LIKE WE DO.
IT SEEMS EVERY JSS DROP-OUT BECOMES A PASTOR IN GHANA. IS IT BECAUSE IT IS THE EASIEST WAY TO MAKE MONEY? ARE THESE SO-CALLED PROPHETS IN THE MINISTRY FOR SALVATION OR FOR THE NICE CAR, NICE HOUSE AND PRETTY WIFE?
WHAT HAS ALL THESE PROPHESY AND PROPHETS DONE FOR GHANA? WE ARE STILL POOR AND SUFFERING. DO WE NEED THESE PROPHETS? NO WE DONT. ALL THE ADVANCED COUNTRIES DONT HAVE PROPHETS. YET THEY ARE DOING VERY WELL. THEIR STANDARD OF LIVING IS HIGHER, THEY ARE RICHER AND THEY LIVE LONGER.
FREE THINKER 11 years ago
Tell them Nana. I feel so sad to see so many Ghanaians being taken advantage of by these so called Pastors and prophets.
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago
Where was this so-called man of God when his own country's currency, the Naira, took a nose-dive against these same major currencies not too distance months ago?
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 11 years ago
"Not too distance months ago" should read, "Not too distant months ago."
kwame 11 years ago
Who brougth this mdemon to our counyry?
askantwi 11 years ago
Ghanaians have become so materialistic and greedy that they don't use their own currency but the dollar. This only leads to one thing. Economic Doom.
FUFUO DADESEN 11 years ago
OPPORTUNIST?..YOU TOO NICE,MY FRIEND. HE'S A CROOK
KWASI PLANGE 11 years ago
...u can rig an election, but can't rig the economy, u can bribe the judges, but can't bribe the Cedi, u can fool the people but can't fool reality....
DAN 11 years ago
that are in his safe and bank accounts, maybe he sould only take dollars and euro's in tithes
Eric - England 11 years ago
Fake prophet!! Always predicting after incidents thane already happened. Why couldn't you predict before the cedi starts the fall. Only senseless people will follow such stomach prophets.
PROF 11 years ago
USA HAS A POPULATION OF 350 MILLION PEOPLE, BUT THERE ARE FAR MORE PROPHETS IN GHANA THAN IN THE USA.
WE HAVE ALL THESE PROPHETS BUT WE ARE STILL A BEGGAR NATION. WE GO TO THE CHINESE AND JAPANESE ON OUR KNEES BEGGING FOR AID. THESE NATIONS DONT HAVE PROPHETS AND DONT PRAY AND FAST LIKE WE DO.
IT SEEMS EVERY JSS DROP-OUT BECOMES A PASTOR IN GHANA. IS IT BECAUSE IT IS THE EASIEST WAY TO MAKE MONEY? ARE THESE SO-CALLED PROPHETS IN THE MINISTRY FOR SALVATION OR FOR THE NICE CAR, NICE HOUSE AND PRETTY WIFE?
WHAT HAS ALL THESE PROPHESY AND PROPHETS DONE FOR GHANA? WE ARE STILL POOR AND SUFFERING. DO WE NEED THESE PROPHETS? NO WE DONT. ALL THE ADVANCED COUNTRIES DONT HAVE PROPHETS. YET THEY ARE DOING VERY WELL. THEIR STANDARD OF LIVING IS HIGHER, THEY ARE RICHER AND THEY LIVE LONGER.
Prophet Kokroko 11 years ago
ANOTHER FUCKING "MAN OF GOD"
So shameless robbing ignorant congregation all in the name of God.. Go FUCK YOURSELF PROPHET..
Elorm 11 years ago
Jokers, this guys aren't different from the traditional preists in Africa.
SETH 11 years ago
What has God got to do with the currency. When the U.S went into a depression in 2008, they did not pray form the dollar to resurrect, but rather put their house in order and set their priorities right. what are out priorities. We do not have any viable economic plan but waiting for investment from somewhere. What about all the investments that we were supposed to have done 20 years ago. We are parting for a bumper harvest when our land s are not fertile and we do not have water to irrigate or farms. What do the Israelites do. Wait fir manner from heaven or scientifically find ways to increase their crop productions. God will not intervene when He has given us so much including oil and there is no accountability and probity. I think should make us suffer so that we shall come to the realization that we have more than enough to survive. After the suname that swept Japan a couple of years ago, have you seen them praying to God. They are finding ways to put their house in order to build up their country again. We do not have any disaster and yet we complain about our own naivete. This is a shame. We should stop whining especially those in authority, use our common sense to use the resources that we have wisely and spend wisely to move this country forward. Check all the corruption, back kicks, etc and that could boost our economy. Stop inviting people to come and invest when we use all the money to be used for developments to campaign during the elections and then loot and share. We are better than this. Advanced countries did not develop in a vacuum, they had to spend what they have and plan fifty ears ahead of their time. When we eat banku and fufu we think we are o.k. We need to wake up and think of the generations to come.
Eve B. S. 11 years ago
Where does wisdom come from? The nations that have advanced might not lack the requisite wisdom to manage their economy and so may not call for the intervention of God at this material time. Ghanaians and their leadership need to work hard, but also, the required wisdom to work the economy out.This prayer does not mean we should not work hard also.
Indeed, our leaders do not even see the threat we envisage now as a nation, from the way they defend the defenseless, how will they take the needed action to address the issue? Economists who dare draw their attention are even considered as enemies of progress. Indeed, WE NEED PRAYERS IN GHANA. God should awaken our leaders to be sensitive and proactive to avoid a total collapse of affairs.
tuy 11 years ago
Will this idiot shut up!
Mr. Nobody 11 years ago
the hand writing is clear on the wall... Mahama is useless! Period
LARYEAH 11 years ago
MAHAMA SHOULD RESIGN!
Kanawu 11 years ago
Remittance from abroad was helping. Because Ghanaian remittancer living abroad are being disrespected , cheated and what nots they have stopped helping NDC govt.
nii 11 years ago
I feel extremely sorry for the black race.Up till now we don't see through the status quo passed on to us by the armed robbers,two major ones of which are Christianity and islam.Until we realized we have been trapped,misled,programmed,tined,indoctrinated,disinformed,misinformed,devalued.under valued so we behave like fools,stooges,puppets and poodles on the strings of the scavengers,predators,looters,peadophiles,sodomists,rapists,plunderers,vampires,assasins and killers to souit their bloody whims and caprices,we would continue to believe in the faith they themselves don't believe in and therefore their satanic religions .May MAWU and my brilliant ancestors forgive me for using their bloodletting language
MODIBO 11 years ago
Respectfully I say nii you don't mean what you wrote.
nii 11 years ago
My brother,I mean every single word posted.This platform is not appropriate for don't want to see my country in flames so they are happy.So I don't want to disclose so much.am planning to see the intelligentsia to handle what I know.Please religion is only an agent of invicible oppression,repression,slavery,colonisation and neocolonisation of our grandparents and us today .MAY EXPLAIN A BIT IF YOU WANT
Aduanaba 11 years ago
I hope u r as African as u want us to believe.
Natural Mystic 11 years ago
These so-called men of God should read Economics 101 in one of those bush universities before opening their mouths
bannor antwi 11 years ago
if they did not listen to economist (bawumia)by doing practical things,will they listen to Propher TB Joshua,Bishop Duncan Williams(spiritual)Will they listen????Oooo Africans
Eric 11 years ago
Point of correction, I watched the service live on Emmanuel TV and T.B. Joshua did not specify that Ghanaians should pray for the cedi currency but spoke generally about the economic crisis coming to Ghana. The issue is not the currency but the management of it.
Besides, you can’t compare T.B. Joshua with that political pastor Duncan Williams…
Pressman 11 years ago
It should not take even a soothsayer tell us the command and control measures embarked upon John Mahama's regime is bound to fail. These measures, we may recalled, are not new in Ghana's political history, what were the results?. Doing the same thing, and expecting different result is simply craziness, period!
Tell the truth 11 years ago
You can pray for economy,but God will not answer us,unless we stop corruption,God will not support wicked nation,as we continue to support corrupt politicians and bad people who do not fear God and love their nation.
Abrante 11 years ago
The last time I checked the Naira was more than 160:1 dollar. Mr. Joshua, pls intensify your prayers
Owura 11 years ago
they always see it after it has all happened, false prophets!!!! By the way this is not a prediction, it is an advice, I guess
ghanaba 11 years ago
prayer is good, but wat is prayer without action? why is it that africans always want God to solve their problems for them while they sit aloof. re we e only religious people in the world? we need to use our brains n stop disturbing God for little problem we encounter. mental slavry is stil at work. let us emancipate ourselves. e religious leaders always take advantage of us becos they ve seen our fear n so ll say anything to frighthen us. i believe God help those who help themselves. let us react to situations n stop blaming evrythin on the devil.
Cape Coast 11 years ago
Foolish Ghanaians, wean yourselves from this NDC and NPP centered politics which is full of greed and mismanagement and seek collective development consolidated in accountable governance for yourselves and your future generation.
Hand this tattered economy to a white man for just a year and see wonders.
Ama 11 years ago
Anyway If we stop blocking the inflow of money and remove wampah the currency will stabilize. Are we in the stone age that we are to carry only 10000 when travelling when this law was passed in the 1970s Check it all countries are transacting business in dollars so what is this stupid measures for. We are in the era of trillion dollars and still retrogressing into the stone aage Hmmm Ghana. Anyway this is a borrowed prophecy
Chuck Wayo - Washington DC 11 years ago
At this time, even Mahama's children are aware that Ghana is doomed economically. We don't need a rocket scientist to let Ghanaians know this because they are already feeling the pain and anguish. So please, BALOGUN, this is a stale prediction. Come again!!!
LEGE LEGE 11 years ago
TB HELP YOUR NDC GOVERNMENT TO REVIVE THE ECONOMY
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago
Shame unto that tribal bigots kofi nyaku in Holland for criticizing Ghanaians , especially the NDC sympathizers on his akan's npp radio show in abroad to certified his akan's npp party. We can listen to u from far here in Ghana. Go ahead and heckle them anytime they call your Tweeeeeaaaaa!! Show to contribute, your akan's npp party will lose again in 2016. If you know better , u must advise your uncle nana binladdo and your npp party to stop terrorising mother Ghana.
kwakuyaw , liverpool 11 years ago
WHY ARE ALL THESE PASTORS GETTING INVOLVE WITH THINGS THAT THEY HAVE NO CLUES ABOUT . IT SEEMS THE Psto tb predicts when things are too late to be fix, ghana was doomed when ndc won the court judgment , please TB STICK TO SAVING SOULS FOR GOD AND LEAVE POLITICS TO OTHERS
sly 11 years ago
blame mahama and ndc
Kpeblo 11 years ago
Pastor , this is no news that Ghanaian' economy is going down hill. It's because of bad governance and misuse of money and natural resources. We will pray but hard work from Ghanaians and the government .
SAARA-MENSA 11 years ago
allow me to borrow the word panicky from Tony. why is it that japan and china are not running helter skelter from the almighty dollar? we need to train economists. am willing to help.
MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 11 years ago
USELESS MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,WHAT A BIG SHAME TO EVIL,CNN DOG BOY MAHAMA
Man O War 11 years ago
Faith, prayer without action, ie finding a job, going to the farm, being imaginative and productive, is useless.
YEBOPOWER 11 years ago
SEPARATION OF CHURCH AND STATE PEOPLE.
KWAA 11 years ago
As if we don`t know that our present Economy managers are incompetent.
This has nothing to do with a vision,it is plain to see even from the view point of a lay man like me.
You don`t need a Rocket Scientist to tell you the ... read full comment
This has nothing to do with a vision,it is plain to see even from the view point of a lay man like me.
You don`t need a Rocket Scientist to tell you the Cedi is on a collusion course,a Country where even toothpicks are being imported,whiles the prices of our raw material export are falling everyday.
Ericus-Ericus 11 years ago
We need men of God who will be bold to tell our national leaders to stop stealing from the national purse. Most of these so called prophets are major beneficiaries of the booty from these thief politicians.
Bula Matadi 11 years ago
He should be praying for God's will as in Heaven it shall be on Earth - but that would mean the end of money - which is the god of Prophet Joshua.
Kofi 11 years ago
So the better Ghana Agenda needs prayers after all?
.......P 11 years ago
WHY THESE ''SO CALLED PROPHETS'' CANNOT DO ANY THING REVERSAL TO ALL THESE OBVIOUS THINGS WE NON PROPHETS CAN ENVISAGE,IF THESE IDIOTS HAVE PREDICTED THE DOWN FALL OF THE CEDI MONTHS BEFORE IT HAPPENED THEN WE MAY SAY YES...FUCK ALL THESE IDIOTS HYPOCRITES.ITS ONLY IN AFRICA THAT THESE STUPID BULL SHIT CAN BE PREACHED!!
BRANDY 11 years ago
who printed the extra cedis at all,,,,,is it not the ndc govt.....ndc govt chopped all our cedis criminally and then printed so much more to make up for it....so now our cedis are so much that we have lots of cash chasing few dollars and few good.....blame ndc thievery and corruption for all this.......ide biiiii keke
Ohene Kese 11 years ago
VERY SOON THE POPE, THE ARCHBISHOP, CHIEF RABA, AYATULA AND CO WOULD BE ANALISING THE ECONOMY AND THE GLOBAL FINANCIAL ACTIVITIES IN THE WORLD!. WHAT A STATE OF AFFAIRS IN OUR DEAR GHANA? EVERY PASTOR, PRIEST REVEND AND CO IN Ghana WANTS TO BECOMES A RELIGIOUS COMMANDER. TRYING HARD TO COMMAND THE CEDI TO GO UP AND DOWN LIKE A 'YOYO' SO THAT THEY CAN PROVE THEIR SIGNIFICANCE. IT IS WRITTEN IN THE HOLY BOOK THAT THEY WOULD ALL PROCLAIM THEIR ARE CHRIST!!!!. LORD FORGIVE THEM AND HAVE MERCY.
dan 11 years ago
WE BETTER LISTN AND REPENT AND PRAY FOR MAHAMA TO STEP DOWN OR GHANA WILL GO THE THE DOGS SOONER THEN YOU THINK SOON WE WONT HAVE FOOD TO FEED OURSELF TB JOSHUA IS NOT JOKING WE ARE IN CRISSES TIME TO WAKE UP
Akadu Mensema 11 years ago
These pastors are idiotic opportunists!
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
IT WAS THE NANKABA,TIGARI AND THE NKANSA PRIEST WHO PRAYED FOR YOU WHEN YOU WERE IN GOMOA SECONDARY SCHOOL.
Akadu Mensema 11 years ago
Go Gomoa!
Go Gomoa!
Ajedu Binduri Kokuvi 11 years ago
JM needs some ass to goad him god his an ass. HM has nothing else to offer. He will end up worst than Atta. Your prediction is tight but not with ass hole NDC. The chief ase is Mahama, my dogs even hate him
tatoo 11 years ago
Ajedu mark it right from today you desires and wishes shall never be achieved.You are doomed forever.
Osofo 11 years ago
You didn't predict his demise. Go back to your country
blackstar 11 years ago
Hes part of the problems in Ghana.
Postacy 11 years ago
This 419 man should be banned from Ghana. All his followers same. All of them should hung themselves and go to hell.
CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 11 years ago
EVERY GHANAIAN KNOWS,HAVE FORESEEN AND ARE TASTING THE ECONOMIC DOOM IN GHANA AND UNTIL MAHAMA IS REMOVED,THERE WILL BE NO WAY OUT.WE NEED A SAVIOR OR A PEOPLES REVOLUTION TO AVERT THIS TREND.
TWUMASI . CANADA. 11 years ago
YOU ARE RIGHT MAHAMA SHOULD GO ANA DR BAWUMIA SHOULD TAKE THE PRESIDENCY.
Koffi Parker 11 years ago
Just as the President said 2016 is not far wait and get rid of me,until then no one can do anything to remove him. You lived in Canada is that how head of state is removed?
NDC PASTOR 11 years ago
NDC PASTOR
NDC PASTOR
Steve 11 years ago
Go back to Nigeria with your message of doom
Osei Yao 11 years ago
What are these idiots about? What do they know about international finance? He got Mills under his spell, is he aiming at Mahama?
opoku kyei 11 years ago
If I´m to be a President of Ghana, I will ban all these shakara so called pastors in the country, they are brainwashing peoples mind. The economic problem of every country is being worked out with BRAIN the Almighty God gave us to solve it, not prayers. Praying for God is a different thing, not the decline of a local currency need prayers. its a brain work.
seeMe 11 years ago
What do people continue believing in these people. Do we really need them to predict the economic future? They are duping poor Christian believer and living fat on their weekly donations!!
Adama d'Gharty 11 years ago
Ghanaians are really soft when it comes to welcoming visitors. People like TB Joshua have over the years taken advantage of our docile nature to welcome foreigners of all characteristics, including well known criminals as well as false prophets. What is sicking to know is the way Ghanaians allow such creatures to perform on large platforms whilst plying their falsehoods to the people. People like TB Joshua should not be allowed to practise his kind of trickery here, Nigeria his country of birth which is in turmoil needs him to perform his scam, if he is really a true man of God his countrymen would not have allowed him out of Nigeria.
Osofo 11 years ago
Go prophesy at home
FUFUO DADESEN 11 years ago
SOME GULLIBLE SUCKERS ARE PAYING FOR THIS FRAUDULENT HUSTLER'S WELL BEING.WITHOUT THEM HE'LL BE LOOKING FOR A JOB LIKE THE DUMBASSES WHO BELIEVE HIS NONSENSE.
WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 11 years ago
Sir, the doom is already fully manifested.
Ghanaians have been living the economic doom for 5 yrs now.
Efua 11 years ago
Nana there is nothing wrong with a nation fasting and praying asking GOD to redeem them but the question is have we repented?
No, we are still the greedy selfish people who do not have the welfare of our fellow Ghanain or th ... read full comment
Nana there is nothing wrong with a nation fasting and praying asking GOD to redeem them but the question is have we repented?
No, we are still the greedy selfish people who do not have the welfare of our fellow Ghanain or the country at heart. GOD doesn't operate this way for him to intervene on our behalf all Ghanains must have change of heart period.You can't continue stealing from someone and expect the person to forgive you whilst you are still stealing from him. Politicians have stolen enough they should have change of mind all the money they have stolen and continue to steal can take care of our country.We are not poor people at all GOD in his wisdom has given us everything we need as a country but we have been so selfish. All of us in our own small way have contributed to this mess it's about time we all go to GOD with a contrite heart and ask for redemption HE is a faithful GOD he will turn it around if we change our altitude and love each other and love our country.Ghana has surfed for too long let's top the talk talk and take action all of us.Corruption is everywhere in Ghana from politician right down to least income earner.GOD is still GOD those of us who believe know what we are talking about.
princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago
A preacher decided to sell his horse so he put an ad in the paper. One day a man came by and said sir I would like to buy your horse.
The preacher said okay, but I must warn you he only understands "church talk". The man ... read full comment
A preacher decided to sell his horse so he put an ad in the paper. One day a man came by and said sir I would like to buy your horse.
The preacher said okay, but I must warn you he only understands "church talk". The man being slightly confused replied, What do you mean "church talk?" The preacher said, "to make him go you say, 'Amen,' and to make him stop you say, 'Praise the Lord'"
The man says I've never heard of that, but I'll take him.
Later on the man decides to ride his new horse. He climbs on and says "Praise the Lord". The horse begins to walk. The man says "Praise the Lord", and the horse begins to jog. The man says "Praise the Lord", and the horse starts to flat out sprint. The man looks up ahead and sees the edge of a cliff getting closer to him. The man begins to panic and cannot remember the word to make the horse stop. Finally at the last moment the remembers and yells "Amen!" The horse stops right at the edge of the cliff. Relieved the man says, "Praise the Lord!
Akua 11 years ago
Fake think of yourself and Nigeria.
naana 11 years ago
When Gods hand is in it.who can be against it.The CEDI must rise.
BRANDY 11 years ago
is it that the pastors are too afraid to speak the truth or what?.....why cant they tell us whose actions and what actions caused the economic mess....if they are too afraid to speak the truth then they should shut up......they sat down for leadership to destroy the economy before coming out to make prophecies....give us a break...ide biii keke..
El-ameen 11 years ago
The whole world economic is collapsing in every second becouse isah a.s jesus the messiah is back that is why,the calamities of the world is also increasing in every second the way out is to return to what jesus is propergeting naw so that peace shall prevail the world ABDULLAHI BIN ABDULLAH ISAH ZAHIRAN
un productive nations 11 years ago
ONLY THE DEVIL WìLL CONSIDER CHRISTIANS AS EVEL
El-ameen 11 years ago
Jesus has appear on the physical body here in nigeria so look for him and be save ABDULLAHI BIN ABDULLAH ISAH ZAHIRAN
It's up to U 11 years ago
These fake pastors can always only predict things that is already happening.It's a shame.
Nono 11 years ago
This fool claims,he can pray to fix all kind of problems but his beloved country Nigeria has a lot of problems.May be when the problem is closer it can be fixed.Pastor Joshua start fixing problems closer an home.There is a saying that sanity begins at home.Fix Nigeria problems before you start of Ghana.Foolish pastor,May God forgives your deceptiveness.
Adjaloo 11 years ago
The braying group of stinking irrelevance. Preying on the ignorance of the people and regurgitating spiritual nonsense has become the bane of this spiritual nincompoops. What a pity!
Amoah Wade3 11 years ago
since when did the rich countries prayed to save their currency ?
you should rather advice these lost souls to work hard, also on sundays(instead of wasting their precious time in your 419 churches.
Boss 11 years ago
This man is a joke, fuck him. Ghanaians should never allow this man into the country at all. Ask him where he was living when he first came to Ghana.
Most of the countries in African have banned him forever from stepping fo ... read full comment
This man is a joke, fuck him. Ghanaians should never allow this man into the country at all. Ask him where he was living when he first came to Ghana.
Most of the countries in African have banned him forever from stepping foot there and some filthy Ghanaians are aiding and abetting him to fool in our country. He is a lier
legba 11 years ago
Why does this man interfere in Ghanas arrairs? He built his house oan famed Achimota's sewarage plant znd nearly destroyed the school with raw faeces flowing all over. Why is he still allowd to come to Ghana. deport or bar him from entering the country. he has ain regards who should be firsp house in South Africa too. ic Cairo a fea years back he said hs called U20 fooball coach in regards to who ba the first person to kick the penalty. That was denied by the coach. Please toughen our immigration laws...
TWUMASI . CANADA. 11 years ago
WHAT IS GOING ON IN GHANA.THE CEDI FALLING IS THE WORK OF MAN NOT FROM GOD SO HOLD THE FINANCE MINISTER ACCOUNTABLE.BLAME SC FOR INSTALLED THIS USELESS GOVT.
Asanteman 11 years ago
This is not news at all in Ghana, we are all aware that things are not going well. We GHANAIANS don't need any cheap prophet to tell us this! Was he able to predict Ghana Nigeria match in South Africa? I don't support the government economic policies but that does not mean any ridiculous prophet shd get up and say things that will bring panic to our people especially selfish styled prophets.
ODINDUSPAPAS 11 years ago
PLS WE NIGERIANS ARE READY TO HELP GHANA IN FINANCIAL TIMES BUT WITH ALL THESE TALK TALK AND BLAME BLAME GAMES GAMES SHOULD END. GHANA NEED PRAYERS AND DIVINE GRACE COS 2016?????????????
Okokroko Tafiakpa 11 years ago
This man is not a good so called prophet debar him from entering Ghana any more
LUCK 11 years ago
ANY OBJECTIVE BASED ON THE BIBLE IS UNATTAINABLE BECAUSE THE BIBLE IS A BOOK OF FAIRY TALES. THIS IS PARTLY THE REASON WHY PRAYERS DO NOT SOLVE PROBLEMS. TO SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS, LET US GO TO THE DRAWING BOARD, MAP OUT OUR PLANS AND WORK HARD TO ACHIEVE THE OBJECTIVES OF OUR PLANS. PRAYERS ARE NOT PANACEA TO OUR PROBLEMS.
KWABENA 11 years ago
THERE IS NOTHING THAT HAPPENS TO MAN IN THE PHYSICAL THAT NEVER TAKES PLACE FIRST IN THE SPIRIT. IF THERE'S A GOOD SPIRIT THAT DESTROYS, THERE'S OBVIOUSLY A GOOD SPIRIT THAT RECONSTRUCT. DON'T BE TOO PHYSICAL. ELSE NEVER DREAM WHEN YOU SLEEP. THERE'S ALWAYS A PART OF YOU THAT WORKS WHEN YOU EVEN SLEEPING.
Angie 11 years ago
How's this a prediction? Any idiot knows the economy is bad, not only Ghana but worldwide. Who are the gullible who follows these agents of satan?
BAKA 11 years ago
MAY JAH HAVE MERCY ON YOU.
KWABENA 11 years ago
WHO IS OUT THERE WHO CALLS HIMSELF A SCIENTIST AND HAS FORGOTTEN SOMETHING VERY SENSITIVE. IF THERE'S A SCIENTIST WHO HAS FORGOTTEN ABOUT WHAT AM ABOUT TO SAY THEN HE PROBABLY WAS SHALLOW WITH THE THIRD EYE OR HE JUST "CHEW POUR PASS AND FORGET". NOW TELL ME WHAT THE 3RD LAW OF THERMODYNAMICS SAY. IT DEALS WITH ENTROPY AND ENTROPY IS THE RATE OF DISORDERLINESS, CHAOS, CONFUSION, HARDSHIP, ETC. THESE ARE ADJECTIVES USED TO DESCRIBE ENTROPY. THE SUMMARY OF THAT LAW STATES "THE ENTROPY OF THE UNIVERSE IS EVER INCREASING". I SAY FOR A FACT BEYOND DOUBT THAT THINGS WILL NEVER BE THE SAME AGAIN. IT WILL ALWAYS MOVE FROM BAD TO WORSE. NOTHING CAN STOP IT. IF THERE SEEMS A SIGN OF STABILITY SOMEONE WILL STIR UP THE CHAOS. HAVE U REALISED THAT SOLVING PROBLEM IS MAKING MONEY AND MONEY IS LINKED TO POWER. AS LONG AS PEOPLE WANT POWER AND THE CENTRALITY OF POWER IS FOCUSSED ON THE POWER ELITES WHO RULE FROM BEHIND THE SEENS TO SATISFY THEIR PERSONAL GAINS AND TO FULFILL THEIR TASK GIVEN BY THE god OF THE WORLD SYSTEM NOTHING CAN BE STABLE. FOR AFRICA IT'S VERY PATHETIC, THE FUTURE IS EASILY DETERMINED BY THEM AND THE CARETAKERS (SO CALLED PRESIDENTS) ARE JUST SPURRED TO ACT WITH JUST A CLICK ON A BUTTON. THEY WILL NEVER LISTEN TO THE TECHNOCRATS OF THEIR OWN COUNTRIES. BE VERY OBJECTIVE WITH YOURSELF EVERYTHING IN LIFE IS ALWAYS IN MOTION. LOOK AT YOU AND COMPARE YOURSELF SOME YEARS BACK AND SEE THAT YOU ARE ALWAYS IN MOTION AND NOTHING CAN STOP YOU. EVERYTHING IS IN MOTION TILL IT DIES BUT EVEN AFTER DEATH THE ENTROPY PHENOMENON IS STILL IN ACTION. NEVER EVER THINK LIFE IN THE 21ST CENTURY WILL BE THE SAME. IT WILL BE MORE CHAOTIC THAN YOU EVER THOUGHT. EMAIL ME ON ackahquansah@gmail.com for more info to this story...
Dessy,Canada 11 years ago
he is a crazy preacher..predicted a doom for ghana..that doom will shift to nigeria..God will never see us dying because we as a God's children will never suffer.
Alhaji Tanko 11 years ago
Lazy fools who know no shame and pray upon the weak.
Estevao 11 years ago
We should stop pointing fingers on politicians or others. We should start asking questions and demanding answers ... Election weren't created just for fun but to let our voice heard .... Ghana hasn't learned for their passes until then i wish my Ghana a Good Luck and God bless Africa..
goofy 11 years ago
For the first time in my life our economy and our money has turn over to fake opportunistic pastors who in turn take money from wick desperate followers and the mahama lead government is doing the same thing with out asking the opposition for help Mahama will go down as a President who came to power and fuck up the economy peace
Dr philips 11 years ago
men of god are now economist, what a shame
osei yaw - london 11 years ago
Governments of whatever colour in all States wish their nationals to go about feeling good; the feel good factor that makes life worth living; thus
- how come that, the christian God permits his pastors Duncan Williams an ... read full comment
Governments of whatever colour in all States wish their nationals to go about feeling good; the feel good factor that makes life worth living; thus
- how come that, the christian God permits his pastors Duncan Williams and TB Joshua of Sub-Sahara Africa to see strange things and hear funny voices out of which to sell such stupidities to kill the feel good factor; for
- currencies the Cedi and the Naira are mediums of exchange; and whichever way they go, there will always be Ghana or Nigeria; and
- why it is that, christian Bible bashers Duncan Williams and TB Joshua are so daft not to know that there isn't s State on the face of planet Earth that isn't broke
osei Wusu-Khanin / osei yaw - london
kpakpo kormla 11 years ago
Cedi falling has got nothing to do with prayers. We have to put proper policies in place to run the economy. These pastors need to get their ass to work which will contribute to the economy rather than making such empty statements
Kwaku-h - Austria 11 years ago
Shame on these so-called preachers! As a firm believer of Christ, it is these wolf-in-sheep clothing that bring shame unto the Lord and their end is nigh! Doom on Ghana, nawa oo!
Frrannk 11 years ago
It is because of the sinfulness of you Ghanaians especially those insulting the men of God that the country's economy is like this. Repent and think, and plan well leaders of Ghana
Akora Serbeh 11 years ago
Don't mind that idiot
Lord Tennison 11 years ago
History is just repeating itself:post-independence era equation,
Corruption+incompetent government=economic decline.
DOKORDOKO 11 years ago
WE HAVE HOMOSEXSUAL VICE PRESIDENT AND ARAB LOVER PRESIDENT WHO WILL INVITE THE LIKES OF AHMAD DICK NAJAD TO GHANA.LET MY PEOPLE GHANAIANS THINK.MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT DON'T KNOW SHIT.
seattle,wa 11 years ago
i rather ask all would be pastor or those in high esteem and respected by the community to stop all this pasotarial politics they seems to be do much in debate about. fluctuation of currencies always happens in countries probably due good governce or the other. yes, its can send a country into economy downfall, but lets pray rather than be less hopeful about it, okay before the beginning of march we will see a bit rise in the currency agaist the world currency, would that be a hopefull news. dont give a chance to the devil to be on top of u. its probably the works of u know, it has happen before, during rawlings time. they do that to developinng countries for the better of theirs, i believe it, so pastor tell the truth, most under developing countries are going to go thru the same thing cos its the works of the western countries who ve seen their currencies drop drastically.they are using robbing peter to pay paul tatics. thats the reason,but guess what when the comes up we will comes back. cos all they want is to stay on top, we are not runing a race so just hang in there, and do yr thing, u will be okay.
Angie 11 years ago
Well said Seattle. These so-called men of god who can't seem to stay out of politics and yet, claim to be Christians. Didn't Jesus say 'give Caesar things to Caesar and God things to God? Are we the only country in the world experiencing economic hardship? Didn't the West go through the same thing few years ago and are still having that effect right now? And how's this liar turned prophet calls this a prediction?
Kwame Mekameka Daa, USA 11 years ago
Why do you wait untill now? Even JSS student knows that the Ghana currency cedi is depreciating rapidly that you are coming out with these false JSS prophecy? What is prophecy about this tb joshua? God dont work this way.If the Ghanaian economic team lack economic wisdom, they should ask God for free wisdom.
The bad Government Economic policies have yeilded the continue falling of the cedi. This is obvious so why tb joshua making all this noise?
ROBERT KIYOSAKI II 11 years ago
do not understand why 21st century men of God are too into the field of economics and business.plse, give way to the analysts and the economists to deal with such situations!
saint oz 11 years ago
The writer of this article is a bloody liar.I am very very much shock by this reportage.The prophet mentioned nigeria, in thier case he offered prayer for the trouble spots in that nation. The second country was cameroon,'this country is facing difficulties and also offered prayer for this nation too. On the nation GHANA." THE CURRENT ECONOMIC SITUATION IS A MISTAKE OF THE PAST AND THE POORS SHOULD NOT BE THE ONES WHO SHOULD BEAR THE ECONOMIC BRUNTS.THE NATION WILL OVERCOME THIS SITUATION WITHIN THE NEXT SIX MONTHS.No where in the message SOUTH AFRICA, KENYA, TANZANIA has been mentined.
Kwabena Ansa 11 years ago
It is a sheer stupidity for some, especially, the so called Prophets and Archbishops in Ghana who are deluding themselves that their prayers will resurrect the value of the cedi. It is annoying and utterly nonsense in the highest order for them to make that kind of statement. To be honest with the self acclaimed Saints of the church, if they believe their prayers is the solution, I urge them to rather pray to God to protect us from the corrupt Mahama government, and to ask HIM to give us abundance of our farm crops. I am very optimistic that if the corrupt activities of Mahama's government is curtailed, and we are able to export more now, the value and exchange rate of the cedi will rise against the almighty dollar or pound, while
we can afford to feed ourselves at the same time.
Benny 11 years ago
Hei ghanafo, The economi does not have anything with God. No prayer can heal or uplift the woe. The only thing which i want Mahama to do is to stop Ghanaian using the foreign money in trading. At the airport, people buy even icewater , beer and icecream with dollar. Some of the Ghanaian schools do accept foreign dollar to pay for their ward school fees. We must divert all foreign currencies and use our own currency in transaction of business in ghana. You go to Shops in Accra. You never see our local cedi placed as price tag but instead dollar money tags are used as tags. All this has to stop. Mahama try this and see. We have to use our currency the CEDI. Advice all head of institutions to accept the cedi. If any institutions refreign from this then take their lincense and disband them from operation.
Mahama Ghana people are not Good when problem which they are the course then they shift the blame on the Government in power. Maham if you are able to enforce this the economy will grow and the cedi will come back to its normality. TB Joshua is playing. the fall is not from god but Ghanaian making. Take this suggesting seriously. Scrape the use of dollar and then let us use our local money and see the change within 6 months.
Queen 11 years ago
Amen to your post. Foolish african pastors, they blame every mischievous to the spirit realm. Things falls apart in africa not because God want to punish us but it's due to bad leadership and mismanagement. I hope they ban these idiots from making worthless speeches in the media. It's becoming very annoying.
Alah 11 years ago
Can TB Joshua prophesy when the Delta hemisphere of Nigeria (blessed with oil) have peace? And tell the federal government of Nigeria where, when and how to apprehend all those obstructing the peace of your country. Because, your country has religious, tribal and cultural problems that are still unsolved. I believe, and in this case, the government of your country will be very appreciative of your being a pastor than worrying about other country's problems.
Abigi 11 years ago
In the scriptures it is said that onto Caeser what is Caeser's and unto God what is God's. Since when did Pastors become economists predicting fluctuations in currencies? We are witnessing all these garbage due to our inability to think for OURSELVES. Ghana is weak and weaker by the CORRUPT useless government made up of QUARTER BAKED intellectuals who know nothing but to talk down people and STEAL from the masses i.e. the so called NDC doctorates and social science majors. These are people who can never be employed in any meaningful job field except politics of deceit. For example of what use is Tony Aidoo to any economic development? How about John Mahama and Jerry Rawlings, Kwasi Pratt? Worse is their lawyers: Amabil, Annan, Tsikata, Atta Mills etc. If a nation is to have these nonentities as leaders then Pastors will reign SUPREME. This is about the most HOPELESS situation ever to befallen any NATION in the 21st century. STUPID useless Ghanaians who vote and support these toilet stealing politicians in the name of putting money in the pockets of Ghanaians. No wonder Ghanaians sleep in the dark and are feasted upon by MOSQUITOES.
Ghana Universities 11 years ago
you are right bro
Paa Nkwefie 11 years ago
I just do not understand why the Government of Ghana allow the dollar as a medium of exchange in Ghana, knowing very well it will undermine the value of the cedi. A lot of transactions involve the dollar even rent and nobody question the propriety of such actions. Oh poor Ghana: have we lost our intelligence?. Where are the intellectuals? will somebody stand up and save the situation?.
STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago
It is sad to see transactions (commerce) been made with dollar and other major currencies in our own country. This is wrong and totally not acceptable in any country. These are not the doing of the Makola women, Agblogloshie trader, Central Market in Kumasi - traders or Tamale market women. It is the very people at the top who have contracted people as front men doing these shady business for them.
Can a trader with GHC5,000.00 get enough exchange of dollars to travel to China to bring in tooth picks and other useless items, considering his or her Plane ticket, hotel and other overhead expenses? The answer is absolutely nay.
Whilst the use of any other currency beside the GHCedi will be an offence, the Government is to put his act together to safeguard our hard earned Foreign Exchange Reserve. All government officials including the President himself (when back from his overseas)travel should not be paid any allowance with any of these hard currencies. The top should lead by example and not just come with policies which they turn doing otherwise. Government business should be strictly spelled out in Cedis than the fucking foreign currences period.
It is time we all have to be patriotic citizens to think twice about things which would have negative effect to all of us in the long run and have a dare consequence to the generation to come. E&OE.
nana 11 years ago
T B Josha is a real man of God. And i believe in everything he says, he the problem will only take three months and things will be okay.
Gifty 11 years ago
may God save ghana our Mother land
HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago
So why is your stupid MONKEY ass in Ghana. Go back to Nigeria?. Your monkey ass in Ghana stealing from the weak minded Ghanaians.
Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago
These so-called prophets have realised that the vast majority of Ghanaians have little or no intelligence for them not to see or understand some basic fundamentals even the facts stare them in the face. I have been telling friends, acquaintances and work colleagues many months ago that the year(s) ahead would be tough for Ghana, the fundamentals point to that fact for anyone with iota of intelligence to know or see, so why these late comers of SUPPER CRIMINAL PASTORS AND PROPHETS have now started their doom economic prophecy.
If you can produce all your tomatoes, rice, poultry, kontomire, etc etc but you stupidly decides to import all these with the dollar, what do you think it would happen to your poor cedi
PAA KWESI 11 years ago
useless nigerian crook, nigeria has more serious problems than ghana.
EDWARD 11 years ago
WHY ARE DOING THIS TO INNOCENT MEN OF GOD? I WATCHED EMMANUEL TV THROUGHOUT TODAY (SUNDAY 9TH FEBRUARY, 2014) AND PROPHET TB JOSHUA SAID EVEN THOUGH THERE ARE ECONOMIC CHALLENGES IN GHANA THERE WILL BE A WAY OUT IN SIX MONTHS.HE SAID THE PROBLEM WILL BE SOLVED BEFORE THE END OF THIS YEAR. WHY ARE YOU TWISTING GOD'S MESSAGE? WHY ARE YOU INVITING GOD'S WRATH? WHAT WRONG HAS THE INNOCENT PROPHET DONE TO YOU? WHY ARE YOU TWISTING THE MESSAGE?
GOD WILL NOT BE SILENT FOREVER.
G Boateng Germany 11 years ago
Dont mind this criminal Nigerian Pastor.They call themselves christians.
Joe Turkey 11 years ago
This is naked idiocy. My great grandmother could have said this from her kitchen. The cedi is already rotten, courtesy NDC. Does anyone need TB Joshua to repeat what has already been tooted a million times. That is their type of fake prophesy.
KWAKU ASUMAH 11 years ago
After convincing faithless people into Christianity and taxing them in church, that money is not enough for these fake pastors and their family. they now want to extend it into politics. We ,Ghanaians for that matter Africans have to be vigilant about these emerging fake pastors. If other developed countries like;USA, China Japan,UK e.t.c had to sit and fold their arms and listening to fake pastors by now they would not get to where they are today. We as citizens and government have to work hard and compliment our effort with prayer before we can achieve our aim as a country or continent as a whole.Remember Heaven help those who help themselves and neither God nor the spirits will grant us this favor if we don't work for it.
tk 11 years ago
If the cedis they are scooping from the idiot ghanaians are going to worth less they panic because they all want to change their money in cedis to dollars
M shanunu 11 years ago
When faith beomes miracles silver and plate collection what do u think would take place Sakawa off cause,,,It is patetic that educated Africans still live in the shadows of these so call christian preachers,God watching let no man call His Name in vain,,,,
Victor A. Young 11 years ago
Oh Yes! Election fraud ooo, election fraud is what's making Ghanaians choke almost to death! The horrible economic situation is reminiscent of the early 1980s when holding the Dollar or Pound bill in the open was considered criminal.
That's NDC for you; they're back with their "buga-buga" tactics. When everyone is yearning for economic relief; when things continue to fall apart for Ghanaians, they NDC will use propaganda and lies, in their bid to save their disgraceful faces.
Dr. Bawumia predicted in December about the imminent economic disaster, citing the depreciation of the Cedi and rising interest rates as an indication when the time arrive. I remember NDC's so-called economic guru without any international credentials poured insults on the astute economist and renowned statistician---recently NDC's propaganda minister, Felix Ofosu Kwaakye say Bawumia lack the competence to advise the failed NDC govt.---thinking their lack of knowledge and incompetence could lead them somewhere. Now the evidence is so clear for all to see. Things are really falling apart for Ghanaians. The Cedi continues to make a nose dive, like a rock rolling down the side of a steep hill. Ghanaians ain't seen nothing yet!
NDC can't see their way clear and will rather continue to tell lies thinking everything will just be okay! That's wishful thinking---the economic facts are so real, nothing can save us from trouble unless there's change of govt. in 2016. To me, that's too far off, but we have no choice than to wait for the opportunity to use our thumbs to yank out John "Aplanke Prez" Mahama's incompetent govt. from office.
Tsatsebi 11 years ago
Forget this fake doomsday "prophet" . This prediction is for his Nigeria. Ghana will survive all the economic trials and prosper. TB Joshua can deceive Nigerians not Ghanaians.
abena kwabena 11 years ago
Waste of valuable space. Your writings should help to educate, motivate and guide the masses in a positive way in order to bring progress to the nation. What you are doing instead is the opposite resulting in their inability to think and do things for themselves, always waiting for manner to fall from the havens. TB Joshua and many of the pastors are simply opportunist,{criminals} taking advantage of the ignorance of the people.
African will never develop because of this pastors.This pastor do not want Africans to think,they do not want African to ask questions, they do not want them to do anything.Just pray, just pray ,just pray. My God. If God have some thing to do he should go to middle east and solve their problem.I remember when I was in JSS a pastor was preaching and I ask him a question because he cannot answer he told me I will not be responsible man in future. Then I told him in front of the people that he is liar, I will be a great man.Then I ask him if he have seen Jesus before he told what ***barred word*** question I want ask him. Now I get to know that bible is one of the devil book in the world. If somebody ask some question concerning bible and they cannot answer the first thing they called you is devil.T.B Joshua is one of the bad pastor in the world.Now God is economist,then God should open 600 manufacture company for us tomorrow, buy 30 ships, increase our energy supply tomorrow,increase our pipe-born water in every home in Ghana, build our railway network tomorrow,increase our road network tomorrow. Have you Africans have seen the way this pastors are using us? There about one million churches in Ghana praying everyday but our problems are still there.Can't we try and use science and technology to solve our problems?This pastor has done nothing to help humanity.They always steal from poor and the people who have low brain
Kwame Pee. 11 years ago
intellingent people do not adhere to such useless predictions. What does he know? Why do we entertain such unhelpful talk. It is not worth the paper it is written on. Can we do better. Ghana's survival is in the hands of its own people who are committed, pragmatic and dedicated to the true cause of freedom and hustice for all. Until we realize that we are one nation, one people with a common destiny we shall be a people lost in the desert. No party is bigger than the country and no ideology is the position to alleviate us from our problems. We all need each other irrespective of party and irrespective of place of origin. God and country should reign supreme.
Onyene 11 years ago
may God forgive those who do not know His MIGHT. Is he able to outdo where science failed? Over to you critics. The Lord alone will deal with these nation wreckers.Those who believe should continue to pray.It happened in the days of Noah.
My brother God do not build manufacture companies.If he can he should build 1000 manufacture companies and state farms for us.
JENGBERA JENGBE 11 years ago
With respect, these aren't the days of Noah. Why did this miracle man and soothsayer not foresee and predict this fall of the Cedi? The Cedi is down and even I can foretell the consequences of that. So what rubbish is this pretence at prediction? Nations faced with economic issues and possible crisis act decisively and institute measures which in some cases may not have been tried before. It needs and takes the boldness of decision making - boldness in it, no more , no less. The Vatican and theocracies in this world face economic issues. So let's indulge in this Joshua talk just to have a laugh, but never replace social accountability and civic engagement with prayer. If we do, those politicians and their cronies who're already laughing at our expense will have a field day.
D.D.H, GHANA 11 years ago
CRUCIFY ME AND LEAVE T.B.JOSHUA.OH,OH,OH....... WHY ARE WE DESTROYING ALL GOOD PEOPLE,NO DOUBT THIS SINFUL WORLD KILLED JESUS CHRIST AND WANT TO DO SAME TO PROPHET T.B. JOSHUA.GOD HAVE MERCY TO ALL WHO INSULT THIS MAN
ebenezer nii amu first-quao 11 years ago
...for Nigeria, Cameroon, Ghana (and the world in general)would have set the record straight.Ghana would recover in the coming six months and we prayed for Obama and his health! Our media could simply have reproduced the clip and let Ghanaians decide without misreporting!
Moses 11 years ago
It is well... it is well... it is well.
Mama 11 years ago
LONG LIVE PROPHET TB JOSHUA, LONG LIVE THE SCOAN!!! ANOINTED MAN OF GOD, GHANA SALUTES YOU. MAY YOU CONTINUE TO INTERCEDE FOR US, AMEN!!
USK 11 years ago
WE MUST PRAY FOR REPENTANCE BECAUSE OUR WORDS DIRTY
Honesty-the best policy! 11 years ago
There is nothing that GOD cannot do. Remember HE is the creator of HEAVEN and EARTH. And our collective knowledge and science is yet able to fully comprehend NATURE. So HE CAN DO it for us. The import of the message of TB is forewarn us. And TO BE FOREWARNED IS TO BE FOREARMED. Let us BE WISE!
GAS 11 years ago
THE PROPHET NEVER MENTIONED CURRENCY NEITHER DID HE SAY DOOM FOR GHANA. HE SAID GHANA WILL HAVE ECONOMIC CHALLENGES WHICH WILL CLEAR BY 6 MONTHS. WOE TO THE THE MAN WHO PUBLISHED THIS LIE.SOME LYING JOURNALISTS WILL SUFFER SOONER THAN LATER.
Davis Baker 11 years ago
God for give us all bcus de bible says,is only God who can judge. so why do u even insult a man of God whn he says this is wat God says.the bible say if they nd say they are from God belive them nd if u dnt,dnt judge them,otherwise u will impose upon ur self wats call self impose curses. Amen nd God help us all.
John -Peter.A, Ghana 11 years ago
Our leaders should sit down and find permanent solutions to our crises because raising taxes here and there will not curb our aged sickness.
Lord Garvah 11 years ago
Can't Ghanaians beat up this stupid fool?
Amponsa Kakabo London 11 years ago
Where were all these men of when John Mahama embarked on expenditure expedition with our economy. So they didn't see the 4x4s for our chiefs, friends and those for the Uni girls.Dolling out goody bags with 50cedis in every matchbox. Well the chicken have home for roost.
Again they didn't read about their positive posturing that they are going to win the elections at all cost and this is the real cost been presenting to them. A big lesson to our floating voters. Now you can't move your dollars plus high cost of living was the benefit for voting such ineptitude government.
AGYABA 11 years ago
TB JOSHUA, PLEASE SEND YOUR PREDICTIONS TO NIGERIA, THEY HAVE MORE PROBLEMS THAN GHANA WE BEG YOU.WHEN CURRENCIES FELL IN WESTERN COUNTRIES, THEY EMBARKED ON PRUDENT ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT. WHEN YOU PRAY AND DO MIRACLES AND PEOPLE IN GOV'T ARE STILL CORRUPT, THIEVES WHO ARE NOT PRUDENT IN THE MANAGEMENT OF THE ECONOMY, THE CURRENCY WILL STILL FALL. THIS IS WHAT YOU AND DUNCAN-WILLIAMS HAVE REFUSED TO TELL OUR GREEDY POLITICIANS IN POWER NOW. ARE YOU AWARE SOMEBODY WANTS TO MAKE US$1000000.00 BEFORE SHE QUITS POLITICS? dO YOU KNOW HAW MANY MORE HAVE DONE SO? PLEASE, CHECK AND TELL THEM TO STOP BEHAVING LIKE THE COWS OF BASHA.
Emmanuel 11 years ago
God in heaven deliever this country Nigeria from economy crises
the fulfilment of the biblical prophecy which herals the second coming of jesus, ,is what joshua should have to concentrate on, not money matters.ghana need the gospel of salvation now.that economic crisis are worldwide recession.
EFO 11 years ago
THE SO CALLED MAN OF GOD COULD NOT PREDICT THE FALL OF THE CEDI FAR BACK BEFORE THE CALAMITY OCCURRED? CAN HE PREDICT A SOLUTION?
Ernest 11 years ago
Pray for zimbabwe man of god
omote 11 years ago
A true man of God shall prophecies what he shall live 2 see accomplished. When he profet speaks the wise listen. You ghananians what to hear good things to be told. Like the economy will bloom. Don't u know God uses his profet to prophecy in other to prepare you for the future?
Amada 11 years ago
I HAVE READ MANY OF THE PREDICTIONS OF T.B. JOSHUA OF NIGERIA - CATASTROPHIES OF ALL SORTS, DEATHS, FOOTBALL DEFEATS - AND SO WOULD ONLY TAKE NOTE OF THIS ONE TOO. BY THE WAY, IS IT BECAUSE THERE ARE NO PROPHETS, PASTORS AND MEN OF GOD IN GHANA THAT HE IS SO POPULAR IN GHANA AND GHANAINS INCLUDING STATESMEN RUN TO HIM IN NIGERIA FOR SUCCOUR? OUR HOPE IN GHANA SINCE INDEPENDENCE HAD BEEN, HAS BEEN, AND STILL IS IN JEHOVAH EL SHADDAI, THE ALPHA AND THE OMEGA. WHAT PROPHECY HAS T.B. JOSHUA GOT FOR MODERN-DAY NIGERIA, POOR WITH ALL THE OIL AND INTELLECTUAL RESOURCES THEY POSSESS ALL THIS WHILE, AND, ESPECIALLY, FOR BOKO HARAM? T.B. JOSHUA SHOULD GO AND SWEEP IN FRONT OF HIS NATIVE NIGERIA AND LAGOS FIRST. LET GOD ALONE BE TRUE ...!
kk 11 years ago
NDC let Osafo Marfo come to our aid.
felix k apelete 11 years ago
God cannot do anything without revealing it to his prophet. You must obey the man of God. You believe in God, believe also in me.
ACHIPELAGO, USA 11 years ago
HE HAS NOT SEEN ANYTHING...BECAUSE GHANA WAS ALREADY INTO THE FINANCIAL QUAQMIRE ALREADY THAN HE IS BRING THIS HIS SO-CALLED PROPHECY. THROUGH PROPHECY SHOULD COME LONG WAY BEFORE THE EVENT HAPPENS NOT THAT WHEN GHANA WAS ALREADY INTO THE MESS AND THE CEDI EVERY ONE SEES IT FREE FALLING AND YOU COME AND MAKE THAT KWAKU ANANSE PROPHECY. GHANAIANS WHY DO YOU STILL BELIEVE THERE ARE PROPHETS IN THE WORLD. WHEN THE BIBLE WAS COMPLETED, PROPHECIES ENDED THAT IS WHY GOD SAYS NO ONE SHOULD ADD TO HIS PROPHETIC WORD THE BIBLE. (REVELATION 22:18-20; PROV. 30:6; GALATIANS 1:6-9) AND MORE SO, WHO TOLD YOU PROPHETS PROPHESY ABOUT WHO WINS A FOOTBALL MATCH OR WIN AN ELECTION? GOD IS NOT CONCERNED ABOUT WHO WINS AN ELECTION AND WHO WINS A FOOTBALL MATCH. BECAUSE MANY PARTIES THAT WIN ELECTIONS, WIN BY FOUL MEANS AND MOST MATCHES ARE WON BY MATCH FIXING.
Tettey K 11 years ago
Before we publish an article lets listen to clip, either visual or audio. Pls dont misquote men of God. The call for prayers by the men of God is in the right direction.
TRUTH 11 years ago
yeah that's right because you and all those fake ass prophet are dumbing people down to no brains to think and robbing people with your holy ghost FIRE tricks....anyone with a little bit of common since knows ghost are associated with evil...The CREATOR IS SPIRIT NOT A ghost......he is right though but not prophetic....it is going to happen everywhere and brought on by sin and following satan
the god of this world....and ain't nobody floating of to heaven....the FATHER DON'T WANT YOU UP THERE TO MESS HIS WORLD UP TOO.
AMOAK CAROLYN 11 years ago
We will all pray for the best in Ghana im confused now everything in Ghana is now costly we can not do any thing but to cry to GOD students need their allowance but no money in the economy so how can students live(nurses)
ossom 11 years ago
is time to put the blame at the right door step . blame our useless universities now toll collecters which are recruiting useless head to lead l work with biulding enginern that can not read common measuring tape. toll collecters for you
ossom 11 years ago
is time to put the blame at the right door step . blame our useless universities now toll collecters which are recruiting useless head to lead l work with biulding enginern that can not read common measuring tape. toll collecters for you dont blame leaders
Gmanjah Richard 11 years ago
God save us Ghanaian.
joshua deynu 11 years ago
We Have to take serious steps the restoration of the ghana cedi. For we can all see it clearly how money can no longer stay in the pocket of most of the ghanaians.let's stop putting most of the blame on people and work closely with god to bringing back. And inproving our economy and currency.
fake all the way...
They must k ...
MASSA, DI WO FIE AS3M
Go.to.nigeria.
Tell him to come to Nigeria. Over here, he is no body and Ghanians are hailing him like something. This is not a prophecy at all. The cedi is even better than naira and he should be much concern about Nigeria and its woes lea ...
Rather us eyour radar to watch on Bobo Haram and MENDS who are tormenting your people. Your annoimteone is an opportunist. I wish he is never welcomed to Ghana again. He is fake and plays on the intelligence of the gullible. ...
I respect TB Joshua a little more than all these other Ghanaian pastors...but i still think he has some small pot/skeletons in his ...
THE MAN OF GOD SAID WE WOULD HAVE CHALLENGES. THE GHANAIAN PRESS NOT UNDERSTANDING THE USE OF THE WORDS ARE MIS-REPRESENTING HIM. IS IT SO DIFFICULT FOR SOME OF OUR PRESS,,,, TO SPEND SOME TIME TRYING TO USE THE DICTIONARY OR ...
how can they be?
All we need is for the president to sit up and act. Let the NDC at ...
GOVT SHOULD INFORM ITS CITIZENS THAT IN VIEW OF PRESENT ECONOMIC SITUATION, ALL CHRISTIANS SHOULD NOT DONATE MORE THAN ONE GHANA CEDI IN A WEEK. GHANAIANS SHOULD SAVE THEIR MONEY AND USE IT TO HELP THEMSELVES. IT IS THERE G ...
A Nigerian friend of mine asked me to know wether the staff of Ghana web are there to make sure they undermine the efforts of NDC goverment with false news coverage. There is PORVERTY in ashanti and eastern region ...
It amazing the way peop;e are politicisng the fall in the cedi as if its only Ghana's currency that has fallen agaist the US$. globally all currencies have fallen. The Naira and South FArican rands are more victims. Cosider N ...
Well, Mr. Pastor TB Joshua,if you and your Ghanaian counter-part Duncan can divinely predict situations for a goalkeeper(Laryea Kingston) and whole nations (Ghana and Nigeria), why don't you guys predict precisely when you ar ...
T B Joshua, the Nigerian conman and sakawa prophet has now packaged his " new improved anointing water " for people to buy, and has now released it to the Ghanaian market. But have G ...
FASTING AND PRAYING IS NOT THE ANSWER TO GHANA'S PROBLEMS. WE FAST AND PRAY AND SPEAK IN TONGUES ALL THE TIME BUT OUR PROBLEMS REMAIN. AFTER ALL THE PRAYING WE GO TO THE CHINESE AND JAPANESE FOR ASSISTANCE. WE GO BEGGING THE ...
I agree with you 100%
ARE THE CHINESE PRAYING?
USA HAS A POPULATION OF 350 M ...
USA HAS A POPULATION OF 350 MILLION PEOPLE, BUT THERE ARE F ...
What has God got to do with the currency. When the U.S went into a depression in 2008, they did not pray form the dollar to resurrect, but rather put their house in order and set their priorities right. what are out prioritie ...
Where does wisdom come from? The nations that have advanced might not lack the requisite wisdom to manage their economy and so may not call for the intervention of God at this material time. Ghanaians and their leadership nee ...
Will this idiot shut up!
MAHAMA SHOULD RESIGN!
I feel extremely sorry for the black race.Up till now we don't see through the status quo passed on to us by the armed robbers,two major ones of which are Christianity and islam.Until we realized we have been trapped,misled, ...
My brother,I mean every single word posted.This platform is not appropriate for don't want to see my country in flames so they are happy.So I don't want to disclose so much.am planning to see the intelligentsia to handle wha ...
Point of correction, I watched the service live on Emmanuel TV and T.B. Joshua did not specify that Ghanaians should pray for the cedi currency but spoke generally about the economic crisis coming to Ghana. The issue is not t ...
It should not take even a soothsayer tell us the command and control measures embarked upon John Mahama's regime is bound to fail. These measures, we may recalled, are not new in Ghana's political history, what were the resu ...
prayer is good, but wat is prayer without action? why is it that africans always want God to solve their problems for them while they sit aloof. re we e only religious people in the world? we need to use our brains n stop dis ...
Foolish Ghanaians, wean yourselves from this NDC and NPP centered politics which is full of greed and mismanagement and seek collective development consolidated in accountable governance for yourselves and your future generat ...
Anyway If we stop blocking the inflow of money and remove wampah the currency will stabilize. Are we in the stone age that we are to carry only 10000 when travelling when this law was passed in the 1970s Check it all countrie ...
At this time, even Mahama's children are aware that Ghana is doomed economically. We don't need a rocket scientist to let Ghanaians know this because they are already feeling the pain and anguish. So please, BALOGUN, this is ...
Shame unto that tribal bigots kofi nyaku in Holland for criticizing Ghanaians , especially the NDC sympathizers on his akan's npp radio show in abroad to certified his akan's npp party. We can listen to u from far here in Gha ...
WHY ARE ALL THESE PASTORS GETTING INVOLVE WITH THINGS THAT THEY HAVE NO CLUES ABOUT . IT SEEMS THE Psto tb predicts when things are too late to be fix, ghana was doomed when ndc won the court judgment , please TB STICK TO SAV ...
blame mahama and ndc
You don`t need a Rocket Scientist to tell you the ...
WHY THESE ''SO CALLED PROPHETS'' CANNOT DO ANY THING REVERSAL TO ALL THESE OBVIOUS THINGS WE NON PROPHETS CAN ENVISAGE,IF THESE IDIOTS HAVE PREDICTED THE DOWN FALL OF THE CEDI MONTHS BEFORE IT HAPPENED THEN WE MAY SAY YES... ...
who printed the extra cedis at all,,,,,is it not the ndc govt.....ndc govt chopped all our cedis criminally and then printed so much more to make up for it....so now our cedis are so much that we have lots of cash chasing few ...
VERY SOON THE POPE, THE ARCHBISHOP, CHIEF RABA, AYATULA AND CO WOULD BE ANALISING THE ECONOMY AND THE GLOBAL FINANCIAL ACTIVITIES IN THE WORLD!. WHAT A STATE OF AFFAIRS IN OUR DEAR GHANA? EVERY PASTOR, PRIEST REVEND AND CO IN ...
Go Gomoa!
NDC PASTOR
If I´m to be a President of Ghana, I will ban all these shakara so called pastors in the country, they are brainwashing peoples mind. The economic problem of every country is being worked out with BRAIN the Almighty God gave ...
Ghanaians are really soft when it comes to welcoming visitors. People like TB Joshua have over the years taken advantage of our docile nature to welcome foreigners of all characteristics, including well known criminals as wel ...
Go prophesy at home
No, we are still the greedy selfish people who do not have the welfare of our fellow Ghanain or th ...
The preacher said okay, but I must warn you he only understands "church talk". The man ...
is it that the pastors are too afraid to speak the truth or what?.....why cant they tell us whose actions and what actions caused the economic mess....if they are too afraid to speak the truth then they should shut up......th ...
The whole world economic is collapsing in every second becouse isah a.s jesus the messiah is back that is why,the calamities of the world is also increasing in every second the way out is to return to what jesus is proper ...
This fool claims,he can pray to fix all kind of problems but his beloved country Nigeria has a lot of problems.May be when the problem is closer it can be fixed.Pastor Joshua start fixing problems closer an home.There is a sa ...
Most of the countries in African have banned him forever from stepping fo ...
Why does this man interfere in Ghanas arrairs? He built his house oan famed Achimota's sewarage plant znd nearly destroyed the school with raw faeces flowing all over. Why is he still allowd to come to Ghana. deport or bar hi ...
This is not news at all in Ghana, we are all aware that things are not going well. We GHANAIANS don't need any cheap prophet to tell us this! Was he able to predict Ghana Nigeria match in South Africa? I don't support the gov ...
ANY OBJECTIVE BASED ON THE BIBLE IS UNATTAINABLE BECAUSE THE BIBLE IS A BOOK OF FAIRY TALES. THIS IS PARTLY THE REASON WHY PRAYERS DO NOT SOLVE PROBLEMS. TO SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS, LET US GO TO THE DRAWING BOARD, MAP OUT OUR PLAN ...
THERE IS NOTHING THAT HAPPENS TO MAN IN THE PHYSICAL THAT NEVER TAKES PLACE FIRST IN THE SPIRIT. IF THERE'S A GOOD SPIRIT THAT DESTROYS, THERE'S OBVIOUSLY A GOOD SPIRIT THAT RECONSTRUCT. DON'T BE TOO PHYSICAL. ELSE NEVER DREA ...
WHO IS OUT THERE WHO CALLS HIMSELF A SCIENTIST AND HAS FORGOTTEN SOMETHING VERY SENSITIVE. IF THERE'S A SCIENTIST WHO HAS FORGOTTEN ABOUT WHAT AM ABOUT TO SAY THEN HE PROBABLY WAS SHALLOW WITH THE THIRD EYE OR HE JUST "CHEW P ...
We should stop pointing fingers on politicians or others. We should start asking questions and demanding answers ... Election weren't created just for fun but to let our voice heard .... Ghana hasn't learned for their passes ...
For the first time in my life our economy and our money has turn over to fake opportunistic pastors who in turn take money from wick desperate followers and the mahama lead government is doing the same thing with out asking t ...
- how come that, the christian God permits his pastors Duncan Williams an ...
Cedi falling has got nothing to do with prayers. We have to put proper policies in place to run the economy. These pastors need to get their ass to work which will contribute to the economy rather than making such empty state ...
Don't mind that idiot
i rather ask all would be pastor or those in high esteem and respected by the community to stop all this pasotarial politics they seems to be do much in debate about. fluctuation of currencies always happens in countries prob ...
Well said Seattle. These so-called men of god who can't seem to stay out of politics and yet, claim to be Christians. Didn't Jesus say 'give Caesar things to Caesar and God things to God? Are we the only country in the world ...
Why do you wait untill now? Even JSS student knows that the Ghana currency cedi is depreciating rapidly that you are coming out with these false JSS prophecy? What is prophecy about this tb joshua? God dont work this way.If t ...
The writer of this article is a bloody liar.I am very very much shock by this reportage.The prophet mentioned nigeria, in thier case he offered prayer for the trouble spots in that nation. The second country was cameroon,'thi ...
It is a sheer stupidity for some, especially, the so called Prophets and Archbishops in Ghana who are deluding themselves that their prayers will resurrect the value of the cedi. It is annoying and utterly nonsense in the hig ...
Hei ghanafo, The economi does not have anything with God. No prayer can heal or uplift the woe. The only thing which i want Mahama to do is to stop Ghanaian using the foreign money in trading. At the airport, people buy even ...
Amen to your post. Foolish african pastors, they blame every mischievous to the spirit realm. Things falls apart in africa not because God want to punish us but it's due to bad leadership and mismanagement. I hope they ban th ...
Can TB Joshua prophesy when the Delta hemisphere of Nigeria (blessed with oil) have peace? And tell the federal government of Nigeria where, when and how to apprehend all those obstructing the peace of your country. Because, ...
In the scriptures it is said that onto Caeser what is Caeser's and unto God what is God's. Since when did Pastors become economists predicting fluctuations in currencies? We are witnessing all these garbage due to our inabili ...
you are right bro
I just do not understand why the Government of Ghana allow the dollar as a medium of exchange in Ghana, knowing very well it will undermine the value of the cedi. A lot of transactions involve the dollar even rent and nobody ...
It is sad to see transactions (commerce) been made with dollar and other major currencies in our own country. This is wrong and totally not acceptable in any country. These are not the doing of the Makola women, Agblogloshie ...
These so-called prophets have realised that the vast majority of Ghanaians have little or no intelligence for them not to see or understand some basic fundamentals even the facts stare them in the face. I have been telling fr ...
WHY ARE DOING THIS TO INNOCENT MEN OF GOD? I WATCHED EMMANUEL TV THROUGHOUT TODAY (SUNDAY 9TH FEBRUARY, 2014) AND PROPHET TB JOSHUA SAID EVEN THOUGH THERE ARE ECONOMIC CHALLENGES IN GHANA THERE WILL BE A WAY OUT IN SIX MONTHS ...
This is naked idiocy. My great grandmother could have said this from her kitchen. The cedi is already rotten, courtesy NDC. Does anyone need TB Joshua to repeat what has already been tooted a million times. That is their type ...
After convincing faithless people into Christianity and taxing them in church, that money is not enough for these fake pastors and their family. they now want to extend it into politics. We ,Ghanaians for that matter Africans ...
When faith beomes miracles silver and plate collection what do u think would take place Sakawa off cause,,,It is patetic that educated Africans still live in the shadows of these so call christian preachers,God watching let n ...
Oh Yes! Election fraud ooo, election fraud is what's making Ghanaians choke almost to death! The horrible economic situation is reminiscent of the early 1980s when holding the Dollar or Pound bill in the open was considered c ...
Waste of valuable space. Your writings should help to educate, motivate and guide the masses in a positive way in order to bring progress to the nation. What you are doing instead is the opposite resulting in their inability ...
African will never develop because of this pastors.This pastor do not want Africans to think,they do not want African to ask questions, they do not want them to do anything.Just pray, just pray ,just pray. My God. If God have ...
intellingent people do not adhere to such useless predictions. What does he know? Why do we entertain such unhelpful talk. It is not worth the paper it is written on. Can we do better. Ghana's survival is in the hands of its ...
may God forgive those who do not know His MIGHT. Is he able to outdo where science failed? Over to you critics. The Lord alone will deal with these nation wreckers.Those who believe should continue to pray.It happened in th ...
With respect, these aren't the days of Noah. Why did this miracle man and soothsayer not foresee and predict this fall of the Cedi? The Cedi is down and even I can foretell the consequences of that. So what rubbish is this p ...
...for Nigeria, Cameroon, Ghana (and the world in general)would have set the record straight.Ghana would recover in the coming six months and we prayed for Obama and his health! Our media could simply have reproduced the clip ...
There is nothing that GOD cannot do. Remember HE is the creator of HEAVEN and EARTH. And our collective knowledge and science is yet able to fully comprehend NATURE. So HE CAN DO it for us. The import of the message of TB is ...
THE PROPHET NEVER MENTIONED CURRENCY NEITHER DID HE SAY DOOM FOR GHANA. HE SAID GHANA WILL HAVE ECONOMIC CHALLENGES WHICH WILL CLEAR BY 6 MONTHS. WOE TO THE THE MAN WHO PUBLISHED THIS LIE.SOME LYING JOURNALISTS WILL SUFFER S ...
God for give us all bcus de bible says,is only God who can judge. so why do u even insult a man of God whn he says this is wat God says.the bible say if they nd say they are from God belive them nd if u dnt,dnt judge them,oth ...
Where were all these men of when John Mahama embarked on expenditure expedition with our economy. So they didn't see the 4x4s for our chiefs, friends and those for the Uni girls.Dolling out goody bags with 50cedis in every ma ...
TB JOSHUA, PLEASE SEND YOUR PREDICTIONS TO NIGERIA, THEY HAVE MORE PROBLEMS THAN GHANA WE BEG YOU.WHEN CURRENCIES FELL IN WESTERN COUNTRIES, THEY EMBARKED ON PRUDENT ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT. WHEN YOU PRAY AND DO MIRACLES AND PEOP ...
the fulfilment of the biblical prophecy which herals the second coming of jesus, ,is what joshua should have to concentrate on, not money matters.ghana need the gospel of salvation now.that economic crisis are wor ...
A true man of God shall prophecies what he shall live 2 see accomplished. When he profet speaks the wise listen. You ghananians what to hear good things to be told. Like the economy will bloom. Don't u know God uses his profe ...
I HAVE READ MANY OF THE PREDICTIONS OF T.B. JOSHUA OF NIGERIA - CATASTROPHIES OF ALL SORTS, DEATHS, FOOTBALL DEFEATS - AND SO WOULD ONLY TAKE NOTE OF THIS ONE TOO. BY THE WAY, IS IT BECAUSE THERE ARE NO PROPHETS, PASTORS AND ...
HE HAS NOT SEEN ANYTHING...BECAUSE GHANA WAS ALREADY INTO THE FINANCIAL QUAQMIRE ALREADY THAN HE IS BRING THIS HIS SO-CALLED PROPHECY. THROUGH PROPHECY SHOULD COME LONG WAY BEFORE THE EVENT HAPPENS NOT THAT WHEN GHANA WAS ALR ...
yeah that's right because you and all those fake ass prophet are dumbing people down to no brains to think and robbing people with your holy ghost FIRE tricks....anyone with a little bit of common since knows ghost are associ ...
is time to put the blame at the right door step . blame our useless universities now toll collecters which are recruiting useless head to lead l work with biulding enginern that can not read common measuring tape. toll collec ...
God save us Ghanaian.
We Have to take serious steps the restoration of the ghana cedi. For we can all see it clearly how money can no longer stay in the pocket of most of the ghanaians.let's stop putting most of the blame on people and work closel ...