You are here: HomeNews2014 02 09Article 300154

Our leaders think us ‘idiots’, ‘fools’ – Lloyd Amoah

Read Comments Comments (213)

• BRANDY 10 years ago

GOD isnt stupid like us, we reap what we sowed,,,,we sowed fake judgement debts, almost one billion dollars....we sowed woyome 45 million dollars, we sowed waterville 46 million dollars,.....we sowed gyeed, subah, sada, ....w ...

• adzovi-uk 10 years ago

brandy, what is your point?

• ZIGZAG 10 years ago

HE AND HIS KIND THINKS WE CANT REASON

• Agbeko 10 years ago

We are not idiots or fools. Ghanaians are peace loving people. Some of us including Doctors, Professors, Politicians, Imams and Bishops has big mouth to talk without any ACTION. It is the so called idiots who are building Gha ...

• kwame no1 10 years ago

BASTARD MAHAMA DAMAGE THE COUNTRY FOOL MAHAMA I WISH YOUR DEATH

• Okokroko Tafiakpa 10 years ago

You are rather a fool. Decline of a country takes years to do and undo. Where were you when Kuffuor and his cohorts were globe trotting at the expense of the tax payer at a rate of $500.00 a day ? Were you not around when the ...

• GHANA IS ON WRONG DIRECTION...... 10 years ago

Stupid people like tafiakpa will never admit the mistakes ,because he is an animal, JAK did far better than you and you ndc FOOLS,thieves, stinky eweman,dirty people.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Prez. Mahama is clueless and corrupt. I blame stupid justice Atubuga.

• SHAMO 10 years ago

DR UPON ALL THESE THERE ARE STILL 48% MORE IDIOT GANAIANS WHO GOES ON EVERYDAY TO SUPPORT NDC THIEVES LIKE ABLAKWA, AYARIGA, OFOSU KWAKYE, ASIEDU NKETIA, JOHN MAAMA, THE AHWOIS ETC. TO LOOT US EVERYDAY

• john 10 years ago

mahama needs to sack some of his idiotic ministers for non performance ayariga and ablakwa are the most moorest ministers in the whole wide world they need to be shown exit from mahamma's administration

• zz top 10 years ago

Stop behaving like an idiot. People did not suffer economically during Kuffour time as they are doing now.

We now remember Kuffour's time with nostalgia and wish we can have that time back.

• dan 10 years ago

STOP THE COVER UP FOR MAHAMA AND NDC THE FACT IS THAT THE ECONOMY IS IN THE TOILET MAHAMA VOODO ECONOMIC FAILED BAD ,WE ARE TAX TO DEATH UNDER MAHAMA AND NDC AND THEY KILL JOBS AND BUSNISS
    IN GHANA IT IS TIME TO CALL ADUCK ...

• Ali 10 years ago

There is no need to try to explain anything to an Akan fool It would be like chasing a crazy man for your pants. People will not know the difference How ma Akan fools ruled and destroyed Ghana. Aceampong, Affrifa, Busia e.t.c ...

• Kwame Pee. 10 years ago

You make sense to the argument present here. Nkrumah was Akan too, my Mr Ali, remember?

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

A BETTER, PROSPEROUS, MODERN, FORWARD THINKING GH STARTS WITH YOU!
    IF YOUR LIVING SITUATION IS GOOD, THEN GHANA WILL BE GOOD.
    IF YOU ARE CONFUSED, DISORIENTED, UNORGANIZED, FEARFUL, IN DEBT/DEATH,
    THEN GH WILL BE THE SAME. ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Good talk but I believe if npp were in power, you will talk the way you are talking. We know you guys and are waiting if God forbid there is a change of goverenmentand whether you will speak like you are doing now. What is Af ...

• ROSE 10 years ago

NPP will do far better than your useless government.Incompetence at the highest level, thieves, crooks , create , loot and share is all that ndc know's.The people of Ghana are suffering and you fools I don't know where you li ...

• ROSE 10 years ago

You are stupid, you are stupid why did you vote them out? Kwasia mu kwasia.Do you put your failures on Kufuor ? Where were you when Kwesi pratt, Fiifi kwetey, omane Boamah and those ndc idiots were demonstrating against Kufuo ...

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Our leaders don't care about the masses and they loot and share the resources meant to cushion our suffering because they are comfortable doing that knowing Ghanaians are peace loving people incapable of metamorphosing into t ...

• SAFO, NY 10 years ago

MY DEAR BROTHER SARPONG I READ YOUR CONTRIBUTION WITH MUCH ADMIRATION. THERE WAS, HOWEVER, ONE THING THAT YOU MISSED AND I WOULD LIKE TO CORRECT IT HERE IF YOU WOULDN'T MIND.YOU SAID GHANIANS ARE A "PEACE LOVING PEOPLE" THIS ...

• Lois, UK 10 years ago

Wishing someone's death is a great sin to God and Mankind. Make sure you don't go first if you can predict your neighbour's own. Asshole.

• Edwin 10 years ago

Nkrumah mesmerissed the whole nation throughtout his rule. No opposition, detention and killing of opponents in prison, President for life without a Vice, one-party state and tyranny of the worst type ever. He gave millions p ...

• Tunabu 10 years ago

My friend, had it not been for Kwame Nkrumah a silly idiot like you would not have been able to read and write - much more access the internet.

Even with all that he made it possible for you to achieve, look how you are s ...

• okofo 10 years ago

Wow... a great lesson for a "Tibonkoso" to lean!! I admire your presentation of FACTS and critical thinking skills. I hope the lesson will not overwhelm its intended target.

• Ghana-Man. 10 years ago

Ghana education did not start by Kwame Nkrumah. There was education in Ghana before Kwame Nkrumah was born. Kwame Nkrumah did not do anything extraordinary for Ghana. He inherited a lot of money from our colonial masters, the ...

• Tunabu 10 years ago

Ghana-man if you are not the self-same idiot who goes by the name Edwin, then I am certainly not sorry to say that you are only just probably as retarded as he is. Birds of feather. Moronic clones.

To begin with you proudl ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

More education is what we need, and in absence of it, zero knowledge takes place.

• no mercy 10 years ago

Not to build houses is building Ghana,
    we have a lot to Build,.idiot,

yes it been a jolly ride and i say unless we go to war against these fuck ups we have no future

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Politicians in Ghana ate taking their own brethren for granted. They know In Ghana if you have the Power no one can stand before you. And that is the reason why NDC always want to lead Ghanaians by force because they know onc ...

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 10 years ago

OH YES YOU ARE!!!!, WHAT SENSIBLE PERSON WILL VOTE FOR THIS "AKOMFEM" GOVT?

• BRANDY 10 years ago

point is that we cant eat our cake and have it......how on earth will u waste all the resources GOD gave u and then when ur cedi begins to fall u scream at the top of ur voice to ARREST THE FALL OF THE CEDI.....overexpenditur ...

• Adum 10 years ago

His point to jail all criminal leaders in Ghana period.

• better Ghana 10 years ago

Indeed we are very fools before their eyes. I feel pity being a Ghanaian. May God bless our homeland Ghana

• Dragon 10 years ago

lets figh them for our right and avoid this partisan business.its because we are always like this hence their attitude towards us

• Dready 10 years ago

Dr Amaoh so when were you born?. Your analysis started what year!? If not then you are a beneficiary of the change to jss system.then thank your stars for the change.you would have been completing form four to talk of been a ...

• Mr Bond 10 years ago

Good, Brandy!!

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

I will be very polite and ask you Mister Amoah to cite and make a concise list of all past irresponsible aggresions towards we the people beginning with Rawlings, Kuffuor, Mills and then advice the barely one year old Mahama ...

• Patrick 10 years ago

Are you serious!!are u blind or deaf? u need a list to prove what? Dr. Amoah is right and being truthful. Even Asantehene just recently went to South Africa for medical check up. Don't we have Doctors in Ghana? That is exactl ...

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

You perhaps did not understand my point or rhetoric. All these people, including Dr. Amoah are part of the problem, they have sat around for years and all of a sudden become authorities on good governance.

My point is that ...

• ROSE 10 years ago

What are you talking about? John Mahama is in his 5 th year, he was the vice president for 3 1/2 yrs caretaker president and president since 2012.He said he was the luckiest president because he was performing the duties of a ...

• Dready 10 years ago

Dr. Aboah you are here all these years suffering all this time not complaining l What has changed"q?why not offer yourself and make the necessary change for the masses.you peiece would have been worthy if you had tried and ev ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Another NDC moron at their game as usual.

• TRUTH HURTS 10 years ago

Interact with the average Ghanaian and you will be shocked the extent of stupidity believing every lie and propaganda spewed forth by devil worshipping and self-seeking politicians, especially from the NDC type camp. The aver ...

• ADUANA BA OGYA 10 years ago

FAKE DR AMOAH NOT ALL THE LEADERS ARE WHAT YOU CHINES THINK THEY ARE. SOME OF THEM BUILT AKOSOMBO DAM AND THEY WERE BOMBED TO DEATH FREE EDUCATION HE WAS BOMBED TO DEATH, TEMA TOWNSHIP AND BARBOUR, HE WAS BOMBED TO DEATH, TE ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

BRANDY, THOSE PEOPLE ARE NOT MEN OF GOD. EVEN GOD WILL WITHDRAW HIS HANDS OFF HIS OWN CHOSEN PREACHERS IF THEY REFUSE TO DO HIS WILL. MOST OF THESE SO CALLED PREACHERS DO NOT KNOW GOD. THEY ARE ARE JUST PREACHERS BY 'PROFESSI ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

INSTEAD OF PUTTING YOUR FAITH IN THE SO CALLED MEN OF GOD,YOU ARE BETTER OF BELIEVING THE NOGOKPO PRIEST WITH A CHICKEN AND THE MALLAM FROM BAWKU WITH AKONFEM[GUINEA FOWL}

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

you can consider yourself an idiot and a fool but I'm not.

• obtt 10 years ago

READ THE ARTICLE WELL. MAY BE YOUR LEVEL OF COMPREHENSION IS QUESTIONABLE.

My level of comprehension tells me we shouldn't be yelling on the www by writing all in caps, smarty.

• Sunyani boy 10 years ago

You dont attack when you have no idea of understanding someone! You are an idiot ndc man

• Osei Yaw 10 years ago

You are not even aware you are an idiot. No drunk ever accepts he is a drunkard. A word to the wise........

• BRANDY 10 years ago

MOST FOOLS DONT KNOW THEY ARE FOOLS SO THAT IS WHY U DONT EVEN KNOW THAT U ARE A FOOL....SO K BOATENG NOW THAT U KNOW U ARE A FOOLISH IDIOT, JUST DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT.

Well, aren't you glad that this punk has pointed out your foolishness and stupidity to you? No wonder you've defied emoticons and write all in caps, fool. Have you gone for your motorbike from Kennedy Agyapong yet?

• BRANDY 10 years ago

anyone who disagrees with ndc is npp eh?......stupid fooooooooolllllll....i am a floating voter and we punish ndc and npp with our votes depending on who is stealing and misgoverning us....kwasiaaaaaaa.....

• Sunyani boy 10 years ago

all they know is ndc/ npp, idiots ndc

• Mohammed 10 years ago

Watch how you construct your grammar, idiotic illiterate.

• JOE ATISO 10 years ago

THIS TROKOSI MORON MASQUERADING AS K BOATENG IS NOTHING BUT A JACKASS WHO NEEDS A RUDE AWAKENING. THIS IDIOT WHO MISSED IS 'APAMPAM" STORE CALLING DUE TO HIS MASTER THIEF/DEMI-GOD RAWLINGS ROBBING AKANS TO PAY REJECTED TROKOS ...

• Awura Ama 10 years ago

This guy is an idiot who comes from the north

• DKN 10 years ago

You don’t even qualify for the title "idiot". Fools like you k Boateng are the very ones Dr Amoah is referring to.
    I pity your level of stupidity.

• joe canada 10 years ago

Ignore that moron K. Boateng . I believe he got his nose deep in Asiedu Nketia's ass that he can his way forward. This is exact type of people the Doc. is talking about.

• adzovi-uk 10 years ago

k boating, were you born in the gold coast, Ghana or the Songhai empire?

• JOE 10 years ago

UNTIL GHANAIANS ARE UNITED AND PERMANENTLY SET DEVELOPMENT AGENDA IRRESPESTIVE OF WHO COMES AS LEADER TO CHAMPION CONTINUALS DEVELOPMENT AS WELL AS REGIONAL, MUNICIPAL, DISTRICT ELECTIONS NOTHING WILL WORK. BRING ALL PARTIES ...

• Mr Bond 10 years ago

Then do something

• Yaw 10 years ago

Somebody gathers the courage to speak out about what we all know about our so-called leaders/politicians and all you can say in your response are insults to him?
    The writer wasn't talking only about your beloved NDCs so ther ...

• RAWLINGS & NDC A CURSE 10 years ago

You are the king of idiots on Ghanaweb if you don't know.

• Iddrisu 10 years ago

Think we are fools??? They know Ghanaians are fools, better than you do.
    We find arguments to defend and accept their deeds because of our biases be it partisan or tribal. We never think of the collective good of Ghana.
    T ...

• obtt 10 years ago

WELL SPOKEN. RAWLINGS IS THE FIRST CULPRIT WHO THINKS AS FOOLISH AS HE IS, HE IS THE CLEVEREST GHANAIAN.

• Michael57155@gmail.com 10 years ago

Well said!Hope our leaders are paying heed to your wisdom.

• KWAA 10 years ago

Why should our leaders take heed,after all they are the beneficiaries of our foolishness.
    If you see people like Fifi-Karty,Ablakwa,Anydaho,Ofosu and all these NDC guys who sit on Radios Station from morning till evening ins ...

• Just being curious!! 10 years ago

GHANA'S ECONOMY IS COMPLETELY OUT OF CONTROL, WITH EVERYBODY DOING HIS OR HER OWN THING(S).

PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA IS SIMPLY USELESS.

MAHAMA CANNOT CONTROL ANYTHING OR ANYBODY IN CORPORATE GHANA, EVEN INCLUDING H ...

• adzovi-uk 10 years ago

thanks for your baseless contribution

• Menua Kwadwo 10 years ago

OMG, this man is really angry!!!!!!.Let us wait and see how the abusers will descend on him like a ton of bricks, without answering his concerns.

• Saddam 8 years ago

You very right sir, you would be insulted by the myopic minds with reason to the subject

• John 10 years ago

These days, any idiotic teaching in a university can throw out statements such as these as analyses. Dr Amoah does not know how far Ghana has come to boast one of the largest and growing middle class in the continent. Is is ...

• BRANDY 10 years ago

NDC SPENT ALL OUR RESERVES TO WIN ELECTIONS AND CLAIMED GOD APPOINTED JOHN MAHAMA....NDC FAKED INFLATION RATES, FAKED GDP.....FAKED GYEEDA OPERATIONS,,,,,,FAKED JUDGEMENT DEBTS.....FAKED FAKED FAKED TILL WE ARE NOW DOWN TO OU ...

You're all over insulting people because they exercised their democratic rights by voting for a party of their choice; which party in Ghana exhibits more trabilists tendecies than your primitive, precambrian NPP? "Yen Akanfuo ...

• BRANDY 10 years ago

look at this idiot who is so obsessed with ndc despite their thievery.....well u guys are going in 2016 and if npp comes back to do same then ndc will come back till these two parties learn their lesson.....so k boateng use u ...

• kkkkk 10 years ago

Yen Akanfuo Never spilled the blood of innocent Ghanaians and judges. Did you read a WHOLE leader saying AM A NORTHERNER SO VOTE FOR ME? oh that was YEN NORTHERNERS RIGHT? Look at all his ministries, Everybody there is either ...

• Awura Ama 10 years ago

So called Kweku Boateng do you see how low you exhibit yourself? Any time you come here and any one disagree with your incompetent government and that is yen akanfuo, its better you advice your government since you are in pow ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

it pains soo much that u re also ghanain. one of those who cant think for themselves, those who ve been brain washed n cannot make good analysis n read in btn the lines. in fact u re waste to ur parents.

• COS 90 10 years ago

Hi John, so you mean if south africa, india, china and brazil currencies are falling precipitously, ghana currency should also fall, what a childish idea you hav. Tell me you (john)are mad, does it means that your siblings sh ...

• Mr.Joe 10 years ago

You are simply badly informed about the situation Ghana is in now. Are you saying Ghana is doing well? Yes you probably are among those who are stealing Ghana's money to enrich themselves and family. What dark days are you ta ...

• BRANDY 10 years ago

THEY CLAIM TO REPRESENT THE POOR, BUT THE NDC HAS SHOWED TO BE THE MOST WICKED AGAINST THE POOR.....WOYOME STOLE 45 MILLION DOLLARS THO VOLTARIANS ARE SUFFERING FROM EXTREME POVERTY......BARTON ODRO USE PEN TO ROB GHANAIANS O ...

• Nana Amoateng 10 years ago

There are citizens who sell their votes to these insensitive politicians during elections.
    Democracy makes us think we have a stake in our country.
    Democracy is just a pretty face for bureaucracy

• KOJO 10 years ago

What happens in a society is determined by the masses.A society gets the leaders it deserves.
    My point is most of the ills of our society are caused by the wrong attitudes of civil society.
    Most of us vote based on one or m ...

• OHENE ANKASA KAB 10 years ago

DR AMOAH'S VIEWS ARE MY CANDID THOUGHTS.
    WE CAN ONLY BECOME AN UPRIGHT NATION IF WE BEGIN TO THINK POSITIVELY DEVOID OF ANY TRIBAL SENTIMENTS. I REMEMBER IN A CHAT WITH ONE BIG MAN IN GOVERNMENT HE TOLD ME THAT BECAUSE WE ...

• SAFO, NY 10 years ago

REFERENCE-----"WHO SAID TWEAAA"?!

• Nana Kwaku 10 years ago

Kojo, you have said it all. Exactly what I was expecting. I have said this time and time again on this platform that the politicians know the way we think. On ethnic lines! This "mi kromni" is in power mentality is the main k ...

• DESSY,toronto 10 years ago

there are two different thing on this point...1)you cannot connect what the previous leaders had done to the situation right now to the fall of currency 2)the currency is the cost of borrowing too much and the excessive use a ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

you re perfectly right doc, n go ll punish all of them to die a painful death, n their children ll loose al the money they ve acumulated in their accounts n they ll becam ordinary n vry poor like the rest of us. soon n vry so ...

• Efo Kobla 10 years ago

The told us "Health for all by the year 2000; shelter for all by year 2000; education for all by the year 2000; etc and sang along with them.

All that we get from our cocoa, timber, diamond, oil, etc. is to compose songs w ...

• Mr Bond 10 years ago

You are 100% right! But why are you now speaking about it and what are you going to do about it as a man who at least is able to speak with wisdom.

You said past leaders. I hope you are not including Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Eve ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

i agree

• KOJO 10 years ago

To quote from you

1. TODAY HE BOASTS OF THAT AND GHANAIANS STILL APPLAUD FOR HIM.

2. IT IS TIME FOR THE MASSES TO RISE UP AND GET RID OF THESE THIEVES AS IS BEEN DONE IN UKRAINE AND THAILAND.

Till the majority of Gha ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

more arab style of demontrations can do the work.the masses are really suffering while every idiot in politics is rich and enjoying,they are on lavish living,better education,good health care even outside the country and some ...

• gilbert 10 years ago

please reason with the system and stop fooling ur selves

• ghanaba 10 years ago

re u also one of them?

• Why 10 years ago

God bless ....you are completely right they taking us for granted .this people handle us as fools . so painfull

• Amankwa 10 years ago

Talk is cheap. Why does he not put himself up for President? Tweeeeaaa

• Dragon 10 years ago

who is willing and ready to speak on our behalf?.we have been turned to sheep's by them ready to be send to the abattoirs to slaughter for their sumptuous meal.who can speak for us?.we are a piece of rags which they use to cl ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

we can in our own small way, coups re planned individuals, in same way change can begin with me n u.

• Coach 10 years ago

The sad part of this is that we all know about this manipulation by the "so our Leaders" but we do nothing.... Lets hit the street and call it "white revolution" and take our country back otherwise we will just be complaining ...

• Isaac-HAMBURG, GERMANY 10 years ago

Ghanaians must rise up agaiast these type of Leadership.If they dont change andwill continue to loot the the people must also fail to abide by laws

• MARTIN FROM SANTASI- KUMASI 10 years ago

Your are 1000% right Dr.But the point is that we have many Ghanaians who think the same way as you do. I would be surprise that the whole nation would rally behind your write-up. My major concern is when are we going to call ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

Most of us,i mean Ghanaians are cowards and simply lazy.
    1 We are cowards because most of us,when the going got tough,we turned our backs on Ghana and left the Country,instead of staying and fighting for what is rightly our ...

• Garth 10 years ago

Oga Amoah, you have hit the nail right on the head, my question now is who will bell the cat. How are we going to let the vast majority of our illitrate volks know that we`ve been fooled for far too long and, that it is t ...

Good one, bro Garth, but unfortunately, our country is drugged already....if we don't stop that bullshit tribalism that we've so shamelessly married to or system we'll never make it till the end of time. We are our own enemi ...

Good one, bro Garth, but unfortunately, our country is drugged already....if we don't stop all the bullshit tribalism that we've so shamelessly married to or system we'll never make it till the end of time. We are our own ene ...

• nasamu 10 years ago

except Prez. Nkrumah, who have this country at his heart,the rest holds true about our elected leaders to create,loot and shear.But they should remember that if they don't account to us hear on earth and the opportunity is lo ...

• mono 10 years ago

these idiots think dey can sell ghana

• Wofa Kofi 10 years ago

Ghanain politicians and palimentarians of today must be putting behind bars for the rest of their lives for SELFISHNESS & GREEDINESS. Most of their families are living in Abroad with our resorces. It's sad to see our natural ...

• PP 10 years ago

Thank you Dr.I have always believed and keep believing what you just said.These people have kept impoverising the people and keep doing it over and over again because we have refused to see reason in what other third party ...

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• Wofa Kofi 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians let's get together and go on the streets like in Tunisia, Egypt, Brazil, Thailand and other countries of the world to fight for our rights.

• AWAKE GHANA 10 years ago

• ME 10 years ago

THANK YOU DR AMOAH. GHANA IS LIKE GEORGE OWELL,S ANIMAL FARM BOOK. SOME ANIMALS ARE MORE EQUAL THAN OTHERS.

• Guido 10 years ago

WOW, I love this man, Dr. Lloyd Amoah, He's amazing. We have a lot of issues that we (Africans) have to accept and deal with them in order for us to eradicate the problems at hand. But some people will argue otherwise. You se ...

• Amankwa 10 years ago

Why does he not go and stand for election? Tweeeaaaa

• nsem pii 10 years ago

He summed it all up. God bless.

• Oyarifa 10 years ago

Buga buga animguasfo

• SirRiver Offin 10 years ago

it is only the redivuvu that is the reincarnation of OKATAKYIE AKWASI AMANKWAAH AFRIFA who can save us from this mess we found ourselves in,

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

THE WORSE IS THE NDC TREATING GHANAIANS LIKE IDIOTS,
    AFTER ALL THE CURRUPTION SCANDALS THEY ARE NOW TAKING MEASURES TO CRIPPLE THE ECONOMY,

• Ben 10 years ago

Do I sense revolution in the air? Only fools and idiots thronged the airport to welcome a politician and people of power (that can salvage our infrastructure)when they return from their "health checkup trip" Apuuuuu t)))) Twe ...

• francis 10 years ago

I think Dr.is perfectly correct when he said that. Our Leaders must wake up ,because very soon they cannot fools anymore.

• KING IS THE ONE 10 years ago

GHANA WE NEED OUR OWN COMPANY BUSINESS ENTERPRISE INVENTURE ESTABLISHMENT SET UP A GUEST THAT IS WHAT WE NEED AND STOP CRITICIZE EACH OTHER GHANA TAHT IS OUR PROBLEM WE ALWAYS IMPORT WE DONT EXPORT HOW CAN THE CEDIS BE STABLE ...

• Danny 10 years ago

0therwise how can we keep on voting for these things called humanbeings?.they are all the same either NPP or NDC, they are all from the same evil world and one of us ,such our lot of foolishnes and senseless we are. share tea ...

• bt 10 years ago

The majority of Ghanaians have mental problems. We talk before thinking. Can we develop with such high levels of political polarisation and tribal hatred.
    Empty radio discussions and insults edoes not develop an economy.f
    A ...

• VOTERS BE WISE 10 years ago

JUST TO STEAL OUR MONEY, AMASS BILLIONS AND STILL GO SCOT FREE. I URGE OUR WISE PEOPLE WHETER NORTH OR SOUTH TO BE WISE AND AWAKEN FROM OUR STUPOR. THEY ARE MERELY TAKING US FOR A RIDE

• KK 10 years ago

The most sensible article i have read on this forum for a very long time.

I do not think the leaders treat people as fools but rather the people are big fearful fools. Power to these leaders without demanding accountabili ...

• DAN KAY 10 years ago

you are the BEST, May GOD bless you. Let Ghanaians hear more and more.

• Zip Up 10 years ago

Yes I totally agree with Dr Asamoah's analysis of the state of affaires in Ghana,I might say that since the hypocritic bogos Coup of 1966 lead by a few blindfolded Military Officers without direction,then brought the down f ...

• TAK 10 years ago

Stop partisan politics and let's build our country. Ghana is not for NPP and NDC, period. We should think Ghana and not always .....

• Nkrumah 10 years ago

All these loudmouth cocroaches are crawling out and spewing their populist rubish cos their prefered thief is not in power

• Owura 10 years ago

if not..then an uneducated twerp like JJ wouldn't have had the chance to rule us for 20 year!! we are indeed idiots period.

• PRINCE 10 years ago

Thank you Dr Amoah for saying exactly what is going on in our beloved country.
    Thank you

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Why are we fools and why can't our leaders use that to toy with us? Look at how we use tribalism at the political front and at whose disadvantage? All of us. Those who are well educated are responsible for opening a trail ...

• Nana Kwaku 10 years ago

Ezekiel, why Tweakai. You should have said TWEEAA. That is the catchword of the day.

I'm happy such an article has been put out. Most of the comments are directed at the politicians who see us as fools anyway. If we keep f ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

VERY TRUE!! IF we were NOT FOOLS and IDIOTS,WHY don't we hold them to book ...?? They STEAL to Educate their Children, STEAL to buy a hotel, STEAL to furnish their private homes and tell US "Friends" financed the education an ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

POLI-TRICK-CIANS TAKE GHANAIANS FOR FOOL. THAT IS WHY TTHEY SHARE 100 GHANA CEDIS AND T-SHIRT TO THEM AND GET THIER VOTE. THEY LEAVE THEM TO SUFFER AFTER THE ELECTION BY RAISING PETROL, ELECTRICITY AND WATER. NDC FOOL SOLDIER ...

• kwame dublin 10 years ago

yes you have hit the nail right on the head--so called revolutionaries have made a fool out of us

• WAKE UP 10 years ago

WE NEED A CHANGE IN THE WAY WE THINK, PERCEIVE AND DO EVERYTHING,PERIOD.
    DOC, THE ELITE BRITISH COMMANDO UNIT HAS A MOTTO: 'WHO DARES, WINS'.
    WE CAN'T JUST SIT, DREAM AND TALK. WE HAVE TO ACT. THE ENEMY IS VERY BUSY AND ACT ...

• DUNGEON 10 years ago

DOC,WAKE UP AND OTHER PATRIOTIC CITIZENS HAD RIGHTLY HIT THE NAIL AND THE WHOLE CITIZENERY SHOULD EMBARK ON A MASIVE DEMO, OTHERWISE THESE SO CALL POLITICIANS WON'T UNDERSTAND WHY THE PEOPLE ELECTED THEM IN THE FIRST PLACE.WE ...

• LUCK 10 years ago

IF YOU HAVE A CASE WITH THE GOVERNMENT, PRESENT YOUR CASE TO THE GOVERNMENT. STOP INSTIGATING YOUR FELLOW GHANAIANS.LET US LIVE IN PEACE. SOME GHANAIANS HAVE STAYED IN SOME SO-CALLED DEVELOPED COUNTRIES WHERE SOME OF THE CITI ...

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

Well said.The parliamentarians also have the same mentality.They pile up empty promises in order to get your vote.After the election,they relocate to Accra and eat sumptuous meals prepared with white turkey and bearded goat a ...

• Mponkye 10 years ago

we the youths are the cause of these. We are soo stupid and always influence by these politicians. The youths as well as educated peoples in the country can't even think for their own future and their children's future. why s ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

Govt appointees and all public holders who hold foreign accounts abroad must be brought back home
    They are govt of Ghana monies stolen and saved in forign countries
    Ghana is losing a lot in this way and the govt must find a ...

• dan 10 years ago

IS THE BLAME OF THIS GHANA ECONOMY IN THE TOILET,YOU PEOPLE THAT TRUST THIS GOVRENMENT TO ABUSE YOU DESRVE THIS,YOU ARE TAX TO DEATH THE ECONOMY IS IN THE GUTTER THE GOVRENMENT DESTROYING JOBS AND BUSNISS AND YOU ALL SUPORTI ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Dr.Amoah's expression is unique! This calls for other intellectuals to use their responsabilities to educated the unfortuunate citizens, who throw their weight behind everything that is fearful, even at the loss of their dig ...

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

The problems with Ghanaians is the church. Everything is concealed in spirituality and what the GCE O' Level pastors tell them. That is the bane of the problems. The second issue is unqualified, incompetent and lazy guys who ...

• KOFI SOMUAH,GLASGOW,UK. 10 years ago

IN GOD FEARING COUNTRIES LIKE SAUDI ARABIA,IT,S ILLEGAL FOR A SAUDI TO BE POOR.THEIR GOVERNMENT HAS DONE AND IS STILL DOING EVERYTHING POSSIBLE FOR EVERY SAUDI TO BE RICH AND LIVE QUALITY LIVES THRU THEIR INVESTMENT CODE/LAWS ...

WE GHANAIANS SHOULD LAUNCH A CRUSADE TO START KILLING THESE POLITICIANS AND GOVT
    OFFICIALS,ONE BY ONE,WHO ARE MAKING LIVES UNBEARABLE FOR GHANAIANS.WE SHOULD START FROM RAWLINGS & WIFE, KUFUOR & KIDS,MAHAMA & WIFE THEN WE GO ...

• Abaskaya 10 years ago

....then your father and mother. If they happen to be dead, we will exhume them and 'kill' them again. Kwasia !!

• Dr Robert Glah 10 years ago

Dr Lloyd Amoah of Ashesi Uni is supported in part. Our fate was due to inequality worldwide. But President Nkrumah succeeded in dealing with that inequality in Ghana to some extent before he was deposed.

Secondly, our s ...

• LUCK 10 years ago

THE DIFFERENCE IS THAT NKRUMAH ENTERED THE POLITICAL ARENA WITH THE OBJECTIVE OF BETTERING THE LOT OF THE AVERAGE GHANAIAN BUT MOST OF OUR CURRENT POLITICIANS ENTERED POLITICS WITH THE AIM OF MAKING MONEY FOR THEMSELVES.NKRUM ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Governments, especially NDC thinks Ghanaians are FOOLS and as such they can take us for a ride. I pity Ghanaians especially those of our brothers in the North. They keep voting for this NDC on subsequent elections but they ...

• True Ghanaian 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians…This is a wake up call. Open your eyes and wise up! SO true. Because the so called leaders know we are idiots, they are deceiving us and taking us for a ride. Unless we wake up, are doomed.

• STEVE DUSSELDORF 10 years ago

Dr. lloyed, u,ve said it all.Ghanian leaders refuse to think they are all educated fools.Some of our pastors also are cowards,foolish,and again, full of lies because of their stomach the policians have bought them with money. ...

• True Ghanaian 10 years ago

Rise up, fellow Ghanaians against the so called leaders.

WELL SAID DR.AMOAH AND SO MANY STUPID GHANAIANS GO TO LENGTHS TO SUPPORT THEIR BRAINLESS POLICIES &CONDITIONS.
    THEY ALL HAVE THEIR KIDS ABROAD,GO FOR MEDICAL CHECKS UPS ABROAD,GET FREE VEHICLES/FUEL,STACK THEIR FOREX IN FOR ...

• adanko 10 years ago

If only we were educated well enough to know who deceive us and who are truthful about what they say, things would be changing after each electio but we continur to votr without thought so we continue to duffervin our stupidi ...

• Solomon 10 years ago

How many brilliant men like Dr. amoah had the same opportunity to be educated on government funds outside? If not for his political badge of being an NPP during kufours govt? Sometimes these so call rigtheous all knowing so c ...

Solomon, your name signifies wisdom but it looks like you are a different Solomon. Did Dr. Amoah say anything that is untrue? Did he speak against NDC? Could you not read him saying politicians, past and present? Well, he sai ...

• Solomon 10 years ago

Kofi think like a politician. dr. Amoah is a politician. Is he just realizing that all leaders past and present have been taking us for fools? Or is it because his party is no longer holding the reins of power? Question to yo ...

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Did Dr Amoah tell you he was educated on government funds abroad and you are just speculating?

It is people of your ilks who are destroying our homeland Ghana.
    You talk as someone living on moneys you never laboured for; ...

Thank you for saying my thoughts aloud. These people have taken us for fools for far too long. I know that one day, very soon, the people will rise up against these naked atrocities that have been perpetrated against us all t ...

• Iddrisu 10 years ago

Think we are fools??? They know Ghanaians are folks better than you do.
    We find arguments to defend ans accept their deeds because of our biases. We never think of the collective good of Ghana. The only way these parasites ...

• legon 10 years ago

God will purnish all corrupt leaders

A Ghanaian lady and a man are in an elevator in London. The woman obviously just ending a hard day of work and says, "IDIOT" The man sort of laughing and says, "S.H.I.T." The lady frustrated says again, "IDIOT." Again the man ...

• Ebo 10 years ago

It's very hard to convince a monkey strawberry is sweeter then banana .

• Dr Robert Glah 10 years ago

Are you the only stranger in Jerusalem who is not aware of the bold steps being taken by President Mahama to build new Ghana?

President Mahama is bent on addressing the past political failures of Ghana and to build new G ...

• KAMM, 10 years ago

You don't know what you are talking about by his mediocre appointment of his clansmen,job for the boys Mahama was bound to fail.We need pragmatic solutions to our current situation and not what you are insinuating,
    Dr Glah a ...

• COLLINS U S A 10 years ago

I AGREE WITH YOU 100%

• thomas 10 years ago

Our leaders some educated in America and some Europe all the schools they attended in these places was to become thief and looters.The questions I always ask were (1)Do these our leader who attended schools in these places sa ...

• reem 10 years ago

Lloyd Amoah has made my day. I read the article for the fourth time and trust me he has put my thoughts across for all to read. I am fed up with what is going on in Ghana. the worse is yet to happen

• Gandalf 10 years ago

you hit the nail on the head. look at this sequence;
    1. waste money on elections willa all kinds of fictitious projects
    2. win the election and tell us money is finished
    3. start striking out all allowances that cushion pe ...

• de 10 years ago

This is a great thinking, a marvellous expose. God bless you.

• Poor no vex 10 years ago

I like your preaching, but you will also change when you reach their position,especially you Babylon hustlers.you are too wise.

• GIN 10 years ago

Thank you Dr. Amoah. We are idiots indeed. We sent 3 million cedis to Haiti, we spent 50 million to celebrate a meaningless 50th anniversary of independence. Guess what? The school children who took part in the march past att ...

• Nana Antwi Buabeng X1 10 years ago

Now that we've seen how they think of us,let's think of what to think of them too.God bless you.Doc.

• Mallam Tula 10 years ago

Massa; Mr Amoah has said it all in a nut shell; we as Ghanaians are IDIOTS INDEED because we are very naive l lazy and believe in the power of prayers we have negated our duties in politicians who claim to God sent IDIOTS to ...

• Amanor 10 years ago

THIS FAT-HEADED SON OF A B1TCH LECTURER IS TOO FULL OF HIMSELF! HE NEVER MAKES ANY SENSE! LLOYD ABOAH!

• PUMA 10 years ago

Kwasia Amanor, do you think every one takes konkonte and shito as the last resort.? Idiot who has no future but think tribal hatred is the answer will be where you are and this people will let you carry shit before you eat, o ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

What is wrong with all of us that we don't punish evil doers among us! That's why Atuguba could get away with that bogus decision.

• KKO 10 years ago

Yes, in the face of the Brear aircrfat purcahse, GTX and others, only idiots will vote for a man like Mahama!

OH DENYIRA PRINCESS,IF I SPREAD YOUR LEGS AND LICK YOUR HOLE LIKE A BOLGATANGA AKONFEM,THEY WILL NOT TALK ABOUT IT BUT DR AHOOFE WILL.
    REMEMBER THAT THE GOOD GUYS IN GHANA ALWAYS COME LAST.

• Kwaku A. Danso 10 years ago

I find the choice of words to describe our situation in Ghana one of the finest ever and most intelligent analysis of Ghana.
    Congrats for this short piece, Doc!

• Kakaiku,K 10 years ago

Well said,Dr Asamoah. I hope many citizens can hear you.

• Truth 10 years ago

P/NDC from Rawlings to Mahama are communist-satanist illuminati agents> Their modus operandi is like animal farm by George Orwell. Using hegelian tactics to deceive.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

MR LIOYD AMOAH ARE YOU COUNTED AMONG THE NON-SINNERS? AND FREE FROM ANY CORRUPTIONS.?PLEASE DON'T GET ME WRONG. REASON THAT GHANA INSTITUTIONS AS A WHOLE IS CORRUPT NOT UNTIL THEY ALL TURN AWAY FROM THOSE CORRUPT DOINGS OUR L ...

• Dr. Limberg Bannerman 10 years ago

Thats a useless argument. I thought that Doctor had something worthy to suggest. This was created in the 80's he said. How many years now and no honorable have the got to correct than talk talk talk... Shame on you Ghanaians ...

• Dr philips 10 years ago

my dear brothers and sisters, and most dear countrymen and women please read this short message and pass it on.no insults, it take one person to make a change for generations, to come and that is what iwant to do, so i need ...

• BLOG 10 years ago

And my question to Lloyd is, have we ever proven them wrong as a supposed "thinking society"?

• GhanaBA 10 years ago

A TIME IS COMING WHEN THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA WILL SAY ENOUGH IS ENOUGH, IF CARE IS NOT TAKEN THIS COUNTRY MIGHT BECOME LIKE EGYPT, TUNISIA, MALI, IRAQ, AFGHANISTAN OR SYRIA. MAHAMA SHOULD WATCHOUT.

• maka amaka 10 years ago

yes sir that's the truth - the whole truth--nothing but the truth

• rashad barry 10 years ago

I wish i have a father like u who will stand and tell them like u just did stupid people and god is g going to punish them one by one..

• goofy 10 years ago

This is what the white man is looking for we don't have a unity when there is no unity not is impossible we disagree on everything we fight for anything the one's who have have made to the top are thanking advantage of the on ...

• eric london 10 years ago

Not only the leaders but all blacks

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

Yes! our leaders think us"idiots, fools" because
    WE THE PEOPLE allow them. They see us apathetic,
    ignorant,docile,COUNTRY BROKE O! sort of citizens
    cowed into submission since Independence.They
    unabashedly transformed t ...

• owach 10 years ago

To a laege exttent your piece is a food for thought, Doc. Where I disagree with you is the assertion that our leader "think". In fact, they dont, especially the bunch we have had in the last five (5) years or so!How on earth ...

• Seth 10 years ago

We have allowed them and untill we decide otherwise they shall perpetuate their acts forever.

• movitor 10 years ago

WHO IS THIS FOOL...HAS HE STOPPED REPRESENTING NPP ON MULTITV CAUCUS? DID HE SEE KUFOUR AND AKUFO ADDO AS FOOLS LEASDING FOOLS. DUMB ASS.

• Paa Tee 10 years ago

Please what the doctor has said, doesn't call for insult. It calls for unity, we are divided by greedy politicians yet we go round supporting them. Just see the reaction on this forum, people turn such an important topic to i ...

• TEE 10 years ago

IN GHANA ONLY IDIOTS GOT THE CHANCE TO BECOME PRESIDENTS, EXAMPLE LIKE MAHAMA RAWLINGS etc.

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA THE USELESS HOPELESS WASTE OF TIME SO-CALLED PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER EXPERIENCE. VISIONLESS HOPELESS AIMLESS CLUELESS USELESS INCOMPETENT CARELESS THINKLESS UGLY WITH HIS LOOT AND SHARE THIEVES NORTHERNERS RULING OUR ...

• koshie 10 years ago

DR., You alone are what you think.

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Can you believe this Joker we have as President said his administration is swallowing a bitter pill for Ghanaians?

Bitter for them, but TOXIC for many Ghanaians. It is time to let them know.

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Right on Dr, all Ghana`s leaders take Ghanaians as idiots and fools and it looks directly right. Ghana`s voters and supporters are blindfold with tribalism and hatred.These kind of mind set encouraged their leaders to create ...

• afevi 10 years ago

And you accepted it, right, Dr amoah? You should do something about it. Easier said than done.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Shame unto that tribal bigots kofi nyaku in Holland for criticizing Ghanaians , especially the NDC sympathizers on his akan's npp radio show in abroad to certified his akan's npp party. We can listen to u from far here in Gha ...

• Adjoa 10 years ago

People are missing the point. This is not about Mahama alone, it is about our politicians. They take us for fools. When they get the opportunity they don't act like they talk when they are in opposition. They lay patiently by ...

• Pop 10 years ago

A wise man has eyes in his head. Well spoken brother and God bless you and those who can hear and see

• still rastafari 10 years ago

we are paying for events b4 1951 & after..accepting party politics without preparations