You are here: HomeNews2014 02 07Article 299953

Ghana will spearhead integration of Africa – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

Everything my Prez says appears to me to be an after-thought.

Ghana would

Ghana shall

Ghana will

Just waiting for

Ghana is

Ghana has

Ghana had

• Patriot 10 years ago

You just cannot manage the affairs of Ghana, and Ghana is falling behind all other Afican countries. You are not ashamed of yourself and yabbing "Ghana will spearhead intergration of Africa" What a joke.

• OZA 10 years ago

This guy is now called " Kwame Nkrumahama".WoW!

• rikuss 1 10 years ago

what is this guy talking about? our currency, keeps falling lkike hell and is going to say Ghana would spear head Africa?
    Dose he think the whole world is waiting on him to do some thing better?
    I guess this president and h ...

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

Gibberish talk as usual from the do-little Akonfem president.

• KANE 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS OBSESSED WITH BUILDING CASTLES IN THE AIR.

EVEN DR.NKRUMAH AND OTHER BETTER AFRICAN LEADERS (GHANAIAN AND NIGERIAN "LEADERS" EXCLUDED) COULD NOT GET ANYWHERE CLOSE TO ACHIEVING AN AFRICAN INTEGRATION.

JUST C ...

• Assam 10 years ago

iNTEGRATION? YOU CAN'T EVEN INTEGRATE YOUR NATION - BREAT YOUR NATION UP BY DEMOLITION BUILDINGS AND YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT A BIGGER PICTURE.

THIS MAN IS A JOKE!!!!

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Who is this guy's speech writer? We need to paddle our own canoe. Does Mahama even understand what he is saying and what it takes to do them? What a scatter brain!

• SOJI 10 years ago

Hospitals are closing down n talk this nonsense?

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Germany spearheaded the formation of EEC with 6 nations,because they were the power house in finance and heavy manufacturing.
    Nkrumah had wanted to spearhead our integration because he had the industries and the institutions ...

• k.baah 10 years ago

you cant call the shots if you are not politically and economically stable. you got to be a respected power house. Nkrumah's mistake was that he moved too soon too quickly to try to unite africa. had he just focused on ghana' ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

I'm really sorry for this guy.No reasonable man should envy this guy. Unless all you wanna do is chop,chop.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Mahama integrally should go to China to graze, it is the year of the horse over there and integrate his hedonistic nuisance.

• GURUNDA 10 years ago

I THINK GHANAIANS SHOULD BEGIN ASSESING INDIVIDUAL COMPETENCE B4 VOTING NOT JUST ON PARTY BASIS FOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS A BIG FAILURE FOR GHANA.

• AyiOgladzo 10 years ago

Mahama TALKS too much.

• fredsaid 10 years ago

President I will, shall, direct, instruct, I have instructed, directed, commanded, given instructions, promise, have promised and will promise again with more propaganda and communication bull shit. Talk, talk, talk, do nothi ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Ghana a nation that pamper evil men to be the righteous and righteous to be evil men. This can only happened in Ghana so called Christian nation. Israelites followed God for 40 years yet Nome Of them knew God. So shall Ghanai ...

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

Oh Ponti, I guess you forgot a few.What about Ghana Tweeeeeaaaaaaa?

• KB,LONDON. 10 years ago

I agree!

• Nketia 10 years ago

Mr. Mahama, have you integrated your 24 children from the 13 wives and concubines? Do that first then we teach you the next step since you are dumb

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

This is the most useless leader that Ghana has had! All talk and nothing!

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Let him integrate kokonte and dawadawa first.

• TEE 10 years ago

IS SO SHAME WE CANT UNDERSTAND THIS MAHAMA, FIRST THINK OF YOUR COUNTRY AND IT'S ECONOMY B4 OTHER COUNTRIES. YOU CANT EVEN FILL JUST A COMMON POTS HOLES WATER ELECTRICITY SCHOOLS FOOD etc. AND YOU TALKING ABOUT OTHERS NO NO N ...

• cha 10 years ago

This joker is beyond annoying, create loot and share thief

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

FUNNY GUY. TALKS ANYHOW..MASSA, JUST SHUT UP N STOP MAKING URSELF LOOK BAD

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA STOP TALKING AND WORK. YOU TALK TOO MUCH, YOU MAKE ME SICK. YOU LIKE TALKING LIKE A PRESIDENT BUT YOU DONT ACT LIKE ONE, SO STOP YOUR NONSENSE AND WORK, AFTER LOOTING THS STATE COFFERS THE REALITY IS THERE. TAKING OUR ...

• Ajedu Binduri Kokuvi 10 years ago

Mahama, I say shut the fuck up and do the domestic work and forget about this international work. I think you must rather go on your knees and ask us for forgiveness for all the lies. We hate you so much, ok. I just give back ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

A Country that does not have enough of everything always deceiving itself as the flagship of Africa.
    The leadership should think about how to be self sufficient in the common food for her own peoples and how to reduce the su ...

• ADAMU ALI 10 years ago

This president is gyimii gyimii too much.

• ADAMU ALI 10 years ago

• Meshack 10 years ago

Is this clown really the President of Ghana? What did Ghana do to deserve this...to be ruled by a party of idiots...Ghana has not moved an inch since the NDC, a party that seems to be allergic to intelligence, took over the ...

• fredsaid 10 years ago

So how can Mahama dream of integrating Africa when he is not able to integrate his own people in Ghana to think as one Ghana, one People and one Nation. Instead we have a proliferation of planning, looting and sharing among ...

• DUKE 10 years ago

Integrate the nation of Ghana first, integrate the financest of the country second; get all the monies back from the looting brigade, third, from isofoton, woyome, subah, gyeeda, waterville, akonfem, tree planting, merchant b ...

• Kwesi - USA 10 years ago

Dumb,dumb.

• Patriot 10 years ago

With what can Ghana lead Africa to integration when you cannot manage the country? Just shut up and don't think like you are in 1957.

• KANAWU 10 years ago

MR. MAHAMO, DO YOU KNOW HOW DIVIDED GHANA IS ALONG TRIBAL LINES AT HOME? DI WO FIE ASEM, FIRST.

• hillary 10 years ago

Can someone tell this Mahama to integrate the north and then Ghana first?

Please Mr President dont redicle your self aba. Even your own Ghana you are confuse what more Africa. Dont read to us such empty speeches.

• Come On 10 years ago

Speech is not the solution. Deliver.
    My goodness

• Wanzam 10 years ago

The independence of Ghana is meaningless unless it is linked with the total GYEEDAing, SADAing,and WOYOMEing of Africa....lol.

Just continuing from what kwame left off.

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Tweaaaaaa!! Look at this. Waste of a leader ??

• somebody papapa 10 years ago

Listen to that dump head president. When you can not manage your small country you are talking about Africa integration. hahahahahahahaaa Mahama tweaaaa

• oppong london 10 years ago

why is this foolish man always talking like a person who eats abete3 around 5am,ghana under ndc can never hold world cup and for that matter being spearhead in africa?what can ghana under ndc do without borrowing.this crap pa ...

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• Truth 10 years ago

We are pretending to be a democracy, with elected officials pretending to govern us and we, pretending to be governed, instead of standing up against this satanist communist gang started by Nkrumah and made worse by Rawlings ...

• Obolo 10 years ago

Nana Konadu was right but she is also unfit to do much

• FUNNY THAT 10 years ago

Is it not better to devoid him on international stages to cease his populismus, whilst the average Ghanaians cant make ends meet? Has this man solved common water and electricity problems amid Ghana's role in intergration of ...

• SGT PEPPER 10 years ago

THIS ERROR PRESIDENT DOES NOT SEEM TO REALISE THE EXACT SITUATION OF GHANA ECONOMY. HE TALKS BY HEART. HE SHOULD BE THINKING ABOUT WHAT HARM HE'S DONE TO GHANAIANS SO FAR AND START WEEPING. HIPIC ECONOMY TO SPEARHEAD AFRICAS ...

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

John "Aplanke Prez" Mahama stop your rhetoric and fix the economy, esp. the free falling Cedi. People are suffering so please get real.

T = The
    W = Worst
    E = Ecomini
    A = After
    A = Atta-Mills

John "Sledge Hammer" Mah ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Mahama dont do what kwame nkroma did more mistakable.first you for fll all gab in Ghana before joining all this point.your road is inportant burapoint.
    and light.water also there is area sorfer to get water,and food.

• KANE 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS OBSESSED WITH BUILDING CASTLES IN THE AIR.

EVEN DR.NKRUMAH AND OTHER BETTER AFRICAN LEADERS (GHANAIAN AND NIGERIAN "LEADERS" EXCLUDED) COULD NOT GET ANYWHERE CLOSE TO ACHIEVING AN AFRICAN INTEGRATION.

JUST CON ...

• K. Tabi 10 years ago

The good thing about integration and unity of Africa is that tribal politics will be destroyed. The yen akanfo party will become insignificant. Do I sense a lot of people getting scared about this issue? Instead of discuss ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

It is easy to use the tongue to build a castle just like that. In your estimation, anyone speaking against the president is from NPP camp. What has the president done since becoming the head of the nation? Promises, promise ...

• Mugu Yaro 10 years ago

Listen to this fool called K. Tabi, too. What do you know about political and economic integration? You are such a swine and ignoramus. Go and learn about factors that leads to integration of states.
    Who gonna listen to yo ...

• fos 10 years ago

Do people believe this man? .A big liar ever had as president of Ghana.Told Ghanaians to be careful about this party.They hungry when coming to power as government.

• Seth 10 years ago

Tweeeeeeeaaaaaaaa Talks

• Che 10 years ago

You house is burning and you are talking about building the city. Dzi wo fie asem wie! You can't takle any issue in Ghana in quality than meer words and you are talking about spearheading africa's integration. Hopeless leader ...

• bokassa 10 years ago

i like that

• Am 10 years ago

Give us a break john,bcos of you I can't even defend my beloved NDC anymore

• Oyarifa 10 years ago

Instead of focusing on the numerous problems that we have no clue how to fix you want to integrate more problems. Good luck, Papa John

• ku 10 years ago

absolutely in over his head

• bokassa 10 years ago

you talk big

• Mugu Yaro 10 years ago

Is this man, Mahama, hallucinating?
    Will somebody close to him tell him the truth? He is a failure! He should stop tooting his horns and sit up for, the nation is collapsing.
    How come a leader has all it takes to
    jumpstart ...

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

MAD MAN !!! TALKING ABOUT AFRICA WHEN YOU CANNOT HANDLE ACCRA ?

ACCRA FLOODED IN A 2 HOUR RAIN STORM. WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO STOP THIS FROM HAPPENING NEXT TIME ?