You are here: HomeNews2014 02 07Article 299931

Mahama's gov't cannot deliver - Financial Consultant

Read Comments Comments (98)

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

MR OFRIDZATO WHY HATE NDC, DO YOU HAVE JOB DOING? EVERY TIME ON RADIO / TV TRYING TO BE HEARD.

• Hayford 10 years ago

This fking ofri always has comments to make which is always negative against the NDC. What at all does he know? fk off our face. Sneeky NPP guy.

• JB 10 years ago

HE CANNOT RULE ANYMORE, BANKRUPT WITH IDEAS.

• SHAMO 10 years ago

HAHAHAHA, DISGRACED NDC DONT KNOW WHICH WAY HAHAHAHAHA! THEY ARE STILL BRAGGING , PROPAGANDA AS USUAL

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

With these rules, the government is merely stealing peoples foreign exchange to help the cedi hold its value. This is ridiculous, unexpected from a do-nothing government !

• JB 10 years ago

• real ghanaian 10 years ago

But what kind of people are NDC? this guy is expressing a concern that is shared by most Ghanaians and you are here insulting him. If the economy gets on track will everybody leave the country for only NDC people to enjoy? ce ...

• free thinker 10 years ago

with people like u Ghana will never grow

• ELINAM 10 years ago

If that thing of an NDC government is doing the right thing by at least persecuting criminals within govt who are manipulating the state finances, no one will be too hard on them but because they're friends of the same stripe ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

MAHAMA has no moral authority and the political will to stop corruption because he is corrupt from head to toe. MAHAMA thinks and behaves only in terms of corruption and fraud as Vice President and now "president" (thanks to ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

MAHAMA has no moral authority and the political will to stop corruption because he is corrupt from head to toe. MAHAMA thinks and behaves only in terms of corruption and fraud as Vice President and now "president" (thanks to ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WHO CAN PROVE ME, KWASI ADADE, WRONG?? I SPEAK THE TRUTH!! NDC VERY CORRUPT.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

No one hates corrupt Dramani Mahama but
    it is just because he Mahama is just economical chaotic, corrupt, deceit, dishonest, a liar and has no better economical strategy who has brought calamity to bear unto the majority peo ...

• KOKROKO 10 years ago

In fact your parent have done you a harm for bringing you up well. am sorry. PREZ. MAHAMA is far better than the whole of your gneration.

• MADIBA 10 years ago

NDC ITSELF IS THE MOST USELESS PARTY IN GHANA

it is just because he Mahama is just economical chaotic, corrupt, deceit, dishonest, a liar and has no better economical strategy who has brought calamity to bear unto the majority peo ...

• Kwake Asabe 10 years ago

Idiot. Remember President Kufuor ~ provide evidence to differentiate you from a cow. Thanks

• Alex London 10 years ago

Let us stop politiking about the serious mess the economy in Ghana is in. As for the general masses, whether you voted for NDC, NPP or CPP we are all in it together suffering.

• CHIEF 10 years ago

JUST AS AN ILLEGAL IMMIGRANT LIKE YOU WITHOUT A JOB IN AMERICA WILL SITTING DOWN AND TYPING YOU COMMENT. IDIOT!!!!

• GHANA IS ON WRONG DIRECTION...... 10 years ago

ANOTHER STUPID NDC MEMBER TALKING SHIT,THIS MAN IS TELLING THE TRUTH, GHANA IS HEADING ON WRONG DIRECTION BECAUSE OF MAHAMA CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION, MAHAMA HAS NO CLUE WITH WHAT IS GOING ON ,,,,USELESS NDC PARTY, THIEVES.

• Joe 10 years ago

Hi Johnny, Wo ye Moko (pepper. Fool! It seems you've not been to school. Stop cleaning people's butt and try to find school to educate yourself. Nkyene (salt).

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

So Bank of Ghana can arrogate to itself law making powers infraction of which comes with punitive consequences including jail term.

Such sweeping laws should be made by Parliament and not any State institution.

Gh ...

• DEDE KWEKU, COLUMBUS, US 10 years ago

VERY WELL SAID FELLOW. IT DOES'NT MAKE SENSE AT ALL. KNUCKLE HEADS PARADING AS LAWMAKERS BUT JUST SQUANDERING THE ALREADY DEPLETED STATE COFFERS!

• JAMIL MOHAMED 10 years ago

Mr Hayford well said but the thief from BAMBOLI and his henchmen have looted the state money right down to bottom of the barrel and scrapping it . My question is how can a thief and crooks be in a government and managing the ...

• Agbovi 10 years ago

Slowly,we are heading towards PNDC days whereby our 50 cedis notes were seized by so-called Revolution men.How on earth can a bank of Ghana convert my Dollar account to cedis when I want to withdraw Money? Indirect robbery!!! ...

• Wisdom Speaks 10 years ago

Brainless, senseless, vissionless, idealess, hopeless, clueless, useless, and nothingless leaders after Nkrumah's Is the reason behind Ama Ghana's Doom
    Ama Ghana Amass with Vissionless leaders

• The African Patriot 10 years ago

And the worst ones are Mahama und Rawlings

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

WE HAVE VACANCIES FOR POSITIONS LISTED BELOW:
    IN ACCRA.

WAITRESSES
    WAITERS
    COOKS,
    SALES CLERKS
    HOUSE-KEEPERS,
    HOUSE HELPS,
    SECURITY MEN / WOMEN,
    FEMALE OFFICE CLERKS,
    DRIVERS
    Kitchen assistance,
    FOR JOBS IN ACC ...

• Hayford 10 years ago

these ofri is always has comments to make which is always negative. what at all does he know? fk off our face. Sneeky NPP guy.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

The man calls spade a spade. Thing are going downwards and you don't want nobody to talk, and you're quick to lable people? If you had taken time to read and comprehend the news you'd had found out that the man was critical o ...

• JAMIL MOHAMED 10 years ago

YOU ARE HIDDING BEHIND YOUR COMPUTER AND SPILLING SHIT AND REFUSING TO KNOW THE TRUTH STUPID FOOL THIS IS ABOUT GHANA ECONOMY NOT PARTY POLITICS SO MR. CASLELY HAYFORD IS VERY RIGHT .

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA AS A PRESIDENT OF GHANA IS A GREAT MISTAKE, SOMEONE WHO HAS NO IDEAS HOW TO GOVERNING A COUNTRY. MAHAMA IS A GREEDY THIEF HE DOESN'T CARE OF STEALING, HE HAS NO FEARS BCOS THAT IS THE WAY THEY ALL DO WHEN THEY COME IN ...

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA THINKS HE IS SMART AND CLEVER BY STEALING. NO IT DOESN'T MAKES YOU SMART. IT MAKES YOU A CRIMINAL AND A LIAR PERIOD

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

THAT MAHAMA IS NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE.....HE IS SIMPLY NOT UP TO THE TASK AND THE EARLIER HE IS ADVISED TO CALL IT QUITS THE BETTER IT WILL BE FOR US ALL.....TO STAY TILL 2016 WILL BE TOTAL DISASTER

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

The best way to stop these corrupt ways, is the military help. And I bet you non of my family will be affected as it did in 1979-82 time.

Those who hate JJ were those hoarding goods and money at the time.

Gh is sitting ...

• Agbovi 10 years ago

I personlly dont Support violence or Military take-over, but the way things are going on, anyone who even takes a cutlass to the Jubilee house will get national Support.People are looting Oman Ghana dry,and it seems the Pres ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

The best way to stop these corrupt ways, is the military help. And I bet you non of my family will be affected as it did in 1979-82 time.

Gh is sitting ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Gh is sitting ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Gh is sitting ...

• FUNNY THAT 10 years ago

Hayford,take the log in your eyes out before you cast aspersions. Get an education. Learn to think. We need to feed your horse face carrots.I think your ratings have decreased because you’ve lost your chemistry. Okuraseni ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Gh is sitting ...

THAT MAHAMA IS NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE.....HE IS SIMPLY NOT UP TO THE TASK AND THE EARLIER HE CALLS IT QUITS THE BETTER IT WILL BE FOR US ALL....TO STAY TILL 2016 WILL BE TOTAL DISASTER

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Gh is sitting ...

• FUNNY THAT 10 years ago

Hayford,take the log in your eyes out before you cast aspersions. Get an education. Learn to think. We need to feed your horse face carrots.I think your ratings have decreased because you’ve lost your chemistry. Okuraseni ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Gh is sitting ...

• Wanzam 10 years ago

There should be a PALACE coup. A palace coup will allow the NDC to extricate its future from the dangers that can plunge the party into opposition and obscurity for a very long time.

There are many, many capable hands i ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

all ghanaians must adopt the arab style of revolution,demonstration upon demonstration else this country will never move forward through ndc,it,s too corrupt to rule,ghanaians must wake up and act now.ndc is shit party with ...

• Oofuu 10 years ago

What are we paying the bereaucrats for when they cannot initiate processes against people deemed corrupt? Has Govt. ever prevented any organ of state or individuals initiating action in their capacities?

• concern 10 years ago

DR.Bawumiah, you said it oooo!!! Doc.for Ghana's sake go and help these People in the finance ministry.If you love Ghana please forget about the insults they heap on you when you wanted to advice the thieves.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE CORRUPT IN CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,USELESS MAHAMA IS A BIG FOOOOL,IDIOTL MAHAMA KWASEAAAAA PAAAAAAAA,OFUI ODWAN MUUUUUU

• NiiBi 10 years ago

sure he cant deliver but ur dwarf can!!!
    get a life u unrepentant backstabber and prophet of doom.

we all can see thru the ruse. its ur usual petty politics.

nonsense

• BIRAHMA 10 years ago

What else will a Daily Guide columnist say

• Abbas, london 10 years ago

who consult him, in fact the man knows nothing

• Concerned Ghanaians 10 years ago

A very stupid man! Look at it! I don´t know how stupid fools like you people came to be part of us. Can this useless idiot tell Ghanaians who can manage the economy? I won´t be supried to hear him say, the NPP his party. Un ...

• still rastafari 10 years ago

i think this government might be both naive & novice in the grand scheme of management & governance

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Shame unto that tribal bigots kofi nyaku in Holland for criticizing Ghanaians , especially the NDC sympathizers on his akan's npp radio show in abroad to certified his akan's npp party. We can listen to u from far here in Gha ...

• Dan Buduh 10 years ago

Thank you Sir for the wonderful interview. Apart from monies that being collected and not deposited into the CF, what else specifically can you advise the BoG? We must all be part of the solution and as much as I appreciate y ...

• k. amponsah 10 years ago

Mahama and co know those who can manage the economy why don't they call such people to come on board. This winner takes all mentality is poor.What is Tony Aidoo going to do in Holland? A recycled product.Afterall Kuffour invi ...

• Opoosa 10 years ago

Readers who are tuned internationally would recall that when the US Economy was in a desperate situation President Obama called a meeting of CEOS and reputable entrepreneurs as to turn things around. Unfortunately as we have ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

hungry bafoon these guys don't care even when the whole nation in fire they only care about their stomarck,he is raptilliian lizard

• oppong london 10 years ago

are u just a fan of ndc the corrupt criminals or you love ghana,? i don,t think so you must be an ewe guy ,who always support ndc when they are eating even shit.

• CHIEF 10 years ago

Caseley Hayford is even STUPID for even lauding SOME of these measures. GHANA is now a JOKE. In fact investors should now THINK TWICE and know where to invest.

• PlainPlainTruth 10 years ago

Read the piece properly and you'll realize peacefmonline.com has tried to massage it to fit its political agenda.

Casely Hayford blames ALL SUCCESSIVE GOVERNMENTS including Kuffour's who even damaged the economy more by no ...

• will 10 years ago

Please ghanaweb it is about time you sensor comments posted. It is not helping to have positive discussion on your site. As most comments are a waste of time and not educative.

• YAO 10 years ago

Hayford

• kobby 10 years ago

Sydney let us think Ghana. Listen to yourself. The measures are good but no confidence in Government.
    Does the introduction of the meansures show lack of will?
    Does the prosecution of currupt GYEEDA officials show lack of ...

• MADIBA 10 years ago

LISTEN TO YOURSELF. WHEN YOU ADVICE NDC THEY DECEND ON YOU AS IF THE WHOLE WORLD IS COMING TO AN END.NOW THE CHICKEN HAS COME HOME TO ROOST.

• kofi 10 years ago

WE LIVE IN A COUNTRY WHERE NO ONE ACCEPT TO BE SECOND TO THE OTHER. HENCE WHEN ONE IS IN CHARGE, THE OTHERS DO THEIR BEST TO BRING HIM DOWN JUST TO PROVE THEY ARE SUPERIOR.

• KING IS THE ONE 10 years ago

why ofridgyato you wnat be be come president with your poor freezy ideas Ghana peopleswill vote you helpless Ghanaian

• DDKPECADO 10 years ago

The man blames both ndc nd npp gov't for being cluessless. it quite obvious dat he is not an npp person. mahama is talks much more dan he handles e economy. KOFI DUBHIA GHANA ABRE3! TWEAA!

• kofi 10 years ago

that's your opinion and probably your wish just because you are not in charge. we will support him in his quest to improve our lives and decide in 2016.
    by the way who can deliver. seems you have the answer.

• eddie 10 years ago

I do not see the point, why we do Party politics When we staving? What Mr. Hayford said is absolutly correct, there is nothing wrong with it...is about time we stop Party politics and take a unity stand as Ghanians ,for the b ...

• Akwasi Buju Dwamena 10 years ago

papa what is another name for corruption? son you can say Mahama NDC

• Kwame Asante 10 years ago

Another idiot. Provide facts and figures and donot go to town like another idiot. For God sake you a Chartered Accountant.

• Ebibiman 10 years ago

No money goes to the consolidated fund acc.
    It's true cos starting from the police they pocket every money the get as fine , judges talk bribe and every institution is corrupt .
    None account for the gov'nt.
    Blackman black ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WHAT ROLE DOES A CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT PLAYS IN THE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT OF A COUNTRY.

GHANA HAS PRODUCED THOUSANDS OF ENGINEERS IN THE MECHANICAL, ELECTRICAL,CHEMICAL, CIVIL AND NATURAL SCIENCES,AND WHAT HAVE BE ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

THIS MAN CAN ONLY BE COMPARED TO OKOAMPA-AHOOFE,THE SO CALLED ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR AT NASSAU COMMUNITY COLLEGE IN NEW YORK, USA.

wHEN PEOPLE ARE EDUCATED AND TRAINED AND DO NOT PERFORM,SUCH IRRATIONAL COMMENTS ARE ALWAYS V ...

• PATRICIA 10 years ago

Ndc Juvenile Inexperienced Non Achievers Who Are Running The Country Will Lead All Of Us Into An Abyss, A Very Dark Abyss....Look At Name Like Solomon Nkansah, Otukunor, Ablakwa Okudzeto, Hannah Bissiw, Agyenim Boateng, Allot ...

• SHAN DEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA HAS DESTROYED OUR PARTY NDC.HE IS MAKING THE WORK EASY FOR NPP TO WIN ONETOUCH IN 2016 OR DOES HE WANT MILLITARY TO TAKE OVER.WE DONT WANT EGYPT IN GHANA.MR PRESIDENT PLS FIX THE ECONOMY OR RESIGN.THE HARDSHIP IS TOO H ...