You are here: HomeNews2014 02 06Article 299920

Otumfuo’s spiritualist curses rumor mongers

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Kwame 10 years ago

Were people really like that 500 years ago?

• Pelicles 10 years ago

We are repeating what the future generation did. Remember that before independent, the Gold Coast was mired in tribal wars leading to the advent of the White man. Are we fighting today with one another? No but the insensitiv ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

should be we are repeating what the past generation did.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Don't worry, we are all victims on that score. In writing, what comes to mind first is what one pen or pencil down. That's the more reason why correction is the most popular English word.

• ABIZZY BEY! 10 years ago

When will my people in Ghana, and indeed, Africa stay abreast with the modern world? Will my Ashanti people shun this devilish mentality so we can be able to develop the kingdom? Why and how on earth should we believe in this ...

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

The whole rumour was intended to give the so called Otumfuo undue and undeserved attention in the media,the sympathy and uproar it will generate.
    This is flimsy and sinister move by the assantes to give him a Political imag ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Good to see you back DusTY-FooT!

• Sam Tetteh 10 years ago

WHERE ARE THE GODS? AFRICANS ARE STILL VERY SUPERSTITIOUS.

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

They are there but harder you see the powerful ones.

• Bony 10 years ago

Stupidity at it best, if curses kills, John Dramani Mahama and Atugubga would have been dead by now. Does this man knows how many curses been provoke against Mahama but he is still alive.....Nkwaseasem akwaakwa!!! if people h ...

• SASA 10 years ago

Can somebody please beg this man to "curse" the cedi to rise up, up, and up to the highest point and spend the rest of its life up there?

• Ali 10 years ago

An open confession by the head head of the head hunter that they actually use heads to ritually burry their kinks and drink from their skulls All these practices have been discontinued yet the Akan have not given up Of late t ...

• ASUNNYJOH 10 years ago

YOUR HEAD IS NEXT,YOU BETTER WATCH OUT!

• OBODADE 10 years ago

WE ONLY KILL NONE AKANS, SO YOU AND YOUR CRONIES MUST BE PREPARED FOR THE DOOM DAY. HAHAHAHAHAHA

• KWAA 10 years ago

We are still calling on River gods.
    In these days of Computer and Internet it will be very diffucult to silence people with threats.
    A public person like Otumfuo will not be spared with such rumours,so i will advice we just ...

• koffio 10 years ago

All you educated guys are hear chastising our culture. And foreigners especially Americans wished they had culture. If you study african culture which i know most of you computer guys dont, you will realize its significance i ...

• Ali 10 years ago

You call head hunting and drinking palm wine from human skulls culture? Well, thank you for confirming that you are savages in the 21st century.

• OPOKU 10 years ago

Please do not disturb about Otumfuo`s death. After all he will die. Please live our chief alone. We have a lot of people to succeed him. All those spiritualist have got access to telling lies now. Please leave this man alone.

• DK Gyamfi 10 years ago

Brainless and clueless imbecilic nana bawuah. No wonder he comes on the net with his 'anase stories' about the history of asante and clumsily, about the real Akans. nana bawuah must be told that JB and Busia were worse to man ...

• Zuri 10 years ago

I love this one.The rumour came from the faceless coward,Adofo Rockson,whose real name is Richard kirk-mensah hiding in the UK.

• Albert 10 years ago

Rev. owusu bempah knew about it and even prayed for the king. Will he also suffer as the rumour mongers would? According to him, his prayers averted the death.

• Akos 10 years ago

Ah, good one there Albert. After all, he claimed to have receive revelation about the king's death but was able to avert it.

• Patapaa 10 years ago

Bad leadership in Ghana was started by Nkrumah. In fact all our problems started with him. Nkrumah was a dictator and very ambitious. He introduced one party rule in Ghana and made himself life president. He was neither carin ...

• Akwasi 10 years ago

If you can get an old man to brief you on Ghana history.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

Thank you,This guy might be a product of the failed JSS and SS.He does not even know who built,KNUST,Adomi Bridge,Akosombo Dam and many factories sold by the Trokosi bastard JJ.

• Nana Bawuah 10 years ago

Nkrumah was a criminal any proper CCPian, who is not a hypocrite will admit this. Afterall,it were people from within the party, who overthrew Nkrumah. When Nkrumah took all the key positions, leading members of the CPP were ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

Baawuah. Why?

1. How many Secondary Schools did the White man leave behind?
    2. How many were in place by 1966?
    3. How many roads linked Ghana from Accra/Kumasi to other parts of the country by the time the white ...

WE ALL KNOW NKRUMAH'S CHILDREN AND THEIR MOTHER. WHERE IS THE MILLION'S NKRUMAH STOLE? BAWUAH, STOP THE LIES.

WE KNOW HOW WEALTHY THE CHILDREN OF MOBUTU AND HOUPHET BOIGNY ARE? WE KNOW THE WEALTH THEY HAVE ACCUMULATED.

NLM was by far the greatest party Ghana has ever had! Nkrumah achievements were in the social sector at the beginning of his rule. Afterwards, he achieved absolutely nothing. Who brought more fear and terror than your Nkrumah ...

WHERE IS THE MILLIONS NKRUMAH AMASSED? WE KNOW NKRUMAH'S CHILDREN AND HIS WIFE, MADAM FATHIA. WHERE IS THE MONEY? PLEASE SPARE US THE LIES AND MATEMEHO TERRORIST PROPAGANDA.

I AM NOT TALKING ABOUT KROBO EDUSEI, I AM TALKIN ...

"WHERE IS THE MILLIONS NKRUMAH AMASSED?"

Deposited in his illegal foreign accounts. Afterall, were it not CPPians asking the government of Akyeampon (Acheampon) and even Nkrumah to retrieve this money? During the Kufuor ad ...

Akyeampon and even "Rawlings" I meant to write.

"Nkrumah his family" not "Kufuor"

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

to spill out trash... did you finish JSS? Where?

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

It was Kotoka who kick out Dr.Nkrumah and Afrifa an ashanti maggot took over from Kotoka in a bizarre and a twisted circumstances.
    You sound very childish and brainwashed."some people are envoius of the greatness and might o ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Shame unto that tribal bigots kofi nyaku in Holland for criticizing Ghanaians , especially the NDC sympathizers on his akan's npp radio show in abroad to certified his akan's npp party. We can listen to u from far here in Gha ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Keep taking the pills

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Instead of thanking God for preserving his life,they would engage in such foolish talk,tweaaa!

• ROMANO. 10 years ago

HE STARTED THE RUMOR ON GHANAWEB.

• NEMESIS RADAR, London!!! 10 years ago

THE BIG CURSE US ON YOU AND YOUR GENERATIONS UNBORN ROMANO FOR YOUR LIES. EVERY CURSE IS BACK TO SENDER, ROMANO. YOU ARE DOOOMED FOREVER!

I AM YOUR NEMESIS4EVER!

• Serwaa 10 years ago

Surely someone close to him must have started these rumours. Someone knows his medical records. Rumours of this kind just dont come up.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago

LET SAMO JEWELLERY HELP U WITH THE DESIGN OF YR RINGS...IF U NEED YELLOW AND WHITE GOLD RINGS FOR YOUR ENGAGEMENT AND WEDDING THEN WHATSAPP OR CALL US ON 0244717600 TO SEND YOU MORE LATEST PICTURES ONTO YR FON...OR FOLLOW US ...

• nyame 10 years ago

21 century still people believes in trees and rivers Baffuor Kogyawoasu Ababio III must out oh his mind if he thinks those rivers and trees cant safe our great king then he is lying to himself. let us all pray for our king in ...

"21 century still people believes in trees and rivers Baffuor Kogyawoasu Ababio III must out oh his mind if he thinks those rivers and trees cant safe our great king then he is lying to himself. let us all pray for our king i ...

• James Bamfo 10 years ago

This is why you're my best educator.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

Let the gods develop Kumasi especially the deplorable state of the roads.We would be glad to wake up in the morning and see all the roads fixed by the gods.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Isn't the same place that all the pastors hail from in Ghana? Tweeeeeaaaaa!!!

• Kpakpo 10 years ago

When they shamelessly related the King to bribery in their bogus election petition with their shallow-minded analysis, they wish everybody dead. Foolish idiots.

• Martin Boateng 10 years ago

Otumfo will keep lead Asante as Asante king until God's call. He will be protected by God the Almighty but not the smaller gods.

• AMA 10 years ago

What is alllll this?!

• Kwame 10 years ago

Wow, unbelievable, they uphold gods and go to church on Sundays. "As for me and my house, we shall worship God"......UNBELIEVABLE NATION

As for me, I will always worship our creator "Nyame-Nyankopon-Odumankoma" through his children (Abosom) and the ancestral spirits and not a human being "Jesus Christ" and the western God "Jehovah".

• Ajit Babu 10 years ago

Primitive stupid chief. Let your gods develop Kumasi into a world class city instead of the shitty slum that it is now.

• Asanteni 10 years ago

Nana Nsumankwaahene, let us find a better solution to the spread of these rumours than curse the rumour mongers, who themselves are under the protection of the gods whom you represent,
    Could the Otumfuor's actions and inacti ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Tweaaa who can you curse - Even Okomfo Anokye is dead. Rumours about Otumfo's death will not make anyone dead - then about more than 65% of Ghanains would be dead - fake priest!!!! The Asante kingdom is breaking down - you gu ...

• Evans 10 years ago

And we call ourselves a christian nation. In this day and age when people are going past the moon, we are still talking about curses from rivers etc. Cry the beloved country

• NO DISCRIMINATE - MAHAMA SUCKS 10 years ago

THE FIRST RUMOR WAS ABOUT SELLING HIS JEWELRY IN LONDON (2) HE HAVE BEEN ACCUSED FOR DOING DRUG BUSINESS (3) BRIBE THE JUDGES FOR MAHAMA BEHALF AND THE (4) ABOUT HIS DEATH . THE RUMOR ABOUT HIM WOULD NEVER STOP TILL HE DISTAN ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 10 years ago

WE HAVE TO KNOW WHERE IS THE GOLD????,Otumfuo MUST COME CLEAN,PERIOD

• Koo Nie 10 years ago

We know them don't we

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

We are really sick in the in head mum Ghana

• koffio 10 years ago

ll the comments here are rather unfortunate.Funny most of you people on here are a part of the 6th Form era of Ghana.Kurasefor nkoaaa tweaaaaa.

• YAW ODURO 10 years ago

WHAT ASHANTIS ARE SAYING IS THAT HIS PARTICULAR KING IS LAME-DUCK AND USELESS FOR NOT DOING ANYTHING FOR THE PEOPLE OF ASHANTIS. THIS KWAKU DUAH SHOULD HAVE CONTINUED THE GOOD WORK OF PREZ. KUFFOUR ON THE CONTRUCTION OF THE I ...

• Kbb 10 years ago

Dont think that asantehene will not die he will die by all means.Some people call him otumfo3,others call himm king solomon,the time of king solomon his city was clean and decorated with flowers.if asantehene is a king in ash ...

• KnYc(USMC) 10 years ago

I love Otumfuo, but he has to think big. Asante need airport by it self, forget about all the rest. Let me have that chance, and I will show you my capabilities. Is about time we show them MORONS, we don't need the we Akans.

we don't need them. we Akans can be by our self fu ck all your.

Otumfuo is capable of building an airport by it self. The England people are making fun of us. Think big you morons. Think big.

• DK Gyamfi 10 years ago

OH, ASANTES,WHEN WOULD YOU SEE THE LIGHT. IN THIS AGE OF RELIOUS CIVILISATION YOU STILL BELIEVE IN 'asante gods'. NO WONDER REV. BOSOMTWI-AYENSU DOESN'T BELIEVE IN FASTING AND PRAYERS. I THINK HE BELIEVES IN 'atoa nyama'.

• Agye dabi 10 years ago

Think big Nana who does not take care of his only girl.

• Agye dabi 10 years ago

Take care os your or child

• William UK 10 years ago

wow Ghana, so now people are not even scared to predict the death of asantehene? Ghana is changing too fast and dangerious.

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

PROTECTION DOES NOT COME BECAUSE A SO CALLED IMPORTANT PERSON DEMANDS IT. IT COMES BASED ON THE GOOD DEEDS OF AN INDIVIDUAL. BY GOOD DEEDS I MEAN, THE POSITIVE ACTIONS FOR ONESELF AND SIMULTANEOUSLY FOR OTHERS.

COCAINE ...

• Ewe nation 10 years ago

Let this kwasea otumfuo be taken back to his ancestral homeland back in Mali before he leaves a curse on our nation.He's proof that ashantis are inherently evil and should be eliminated from the land of Gas and Ewes.Ashntis a ...

You moron. what ever you think is up to you. Very soon we will cut you off, and let you die. Does is the reason why I join the mariners. I will protect my land. If I have to kill some.GO FU..CK UR SELF,

• citizen 10 years ago

NANA PLEASE UNDO THE CURSE BECAUSE AS A LEADER, YOU SHOULD ACCOMMODATE EVERYBODY. A RUMOUR CANNOT KILL THE KING!

• Kojo Sammy 10 years ago

Otumfuo is no god, he can bucket and bath. His curses will not kill a rat.

• REV. BOSOM (god) TWEAA AYENSU 10 years ago

REV. BOSOM (god) TWEAA AYENSU. I promise you that the NPP fake men of God will be quiet on this one. Wait and see.

• Bytesman - UK 10 years ago

Utterly unguided statement with supersticious dents.

If people thought otherwise and it is not so why not leave them alone to dream on in their foolishness. After all we all have enemies and never forget whatever good thin ...

• DESSY 10 years ago

CURSING RUMOR MONGERS,IF YOU LIVE BY NA-NA YOU DIE BY THE NA-NA...whatever you do,live after you being good or bad

• Eric asamoah , Frankfurt 10 years ago

Stupid people