The dumbest minister again. The same idiot that told Ghanaians to fix roads and collect tolls.
SHAMO 10 years ago
UNTILL YOU GREEDY BASTARDS STOPS LOOTING OUR MONEY AND BUILD OUR ROADS AND FIX THE ECONOMY WE WILL NEVER SLEEP! USELESS NDC
oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago
Listen to that idiot minister who does not think about his country rather his party and his belly alone. Yet he has wife and children and he never ever planned for his children future. A fool is always a fool. Oh! Mother Ghana when shall we have some sensible men to rule this nation for us? A nation with full of natural resources but we are looking unto God to send us manna from heaven. Ghana. Daabida!
The 10 years ago
'Alhaji Sulemani said road construction remains a priority on the agenda of the government but Ghanaians must be patient because “we are in a country of so many demands vis-à-vis resources available.” '
This is a lie ... read full comment
'Alhaji Sulemani said road construction remains a priority on the agenda of the government but Ghanaians must be patient because “we are in a country of so many demands vis-à-vis resources available.” '
This is a lie because Ghanaians know that NDC's priority is payment of dubious judgement debts as well as wasting the tax payers money on SADA, GEEDA, ASONTABA etc, and making useless appointments like the Koku Anyidoho, Dotse Malor and recently Anita De Souza appointments.
Ghfuo, change ur thinking 10 years ago
Each region must have a regional road ministers the Central transport minister must liase with them to.find out which roads needs.financing to complete them. Regional transport ministers must deal with road works in their respective regions. The central transportation minister must work on inter regional highways
OPOKU 10 years ago
Is as simple as anything. This type of demonstrations are just political. The police really did well the last time they encountered them. Next time the police need to use Mustard gas or nuclear gas to get them off the street. I mean it has to be a wake up call to them.
kwadede 10 years ago
So this Minister is so full of himself that he insults those who demonstrate on the conditions of the roads they use? He forgets that every one in Ghana pays road user fees because it affects transportation in all manner of ways. whether you travel on the roads or not, you will pay in some form. Unless you do not buy anything in this country. This man is very arrogant.
Duga 10 years ago
NPP ARE NATION WRECKERS THEY SPREAD NANA WAS DEAD THEN STAGED A DEMONTRATIONS IN KUMASI TLO DESRUPT NANA'COMING.NONSENSE.
GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago
A BETTER, PROSPEROUS, MODERN, FORWARD THINKING GH STARTS WITH YOU!
IF YOUR LIVING SITUATION IS GOOD, THEN GHANA WILL BE GOOD.
IF YOU ARE CONFUSED, DISORIENTED, UNORGANIZED, FEARFUL, IN DEBT/DEATH,
THEN GH WILL BE THE SAME. ... read full comment
THEN GH WILL BE THE SAME.
TRAITS OF A DUMB GHANAIAN
1.LEAPS BEFORE HE LOOKS, THEN SAYS.."MEWUOO! AWURADE BUA ME OOOOO
2.HAS NO GRATITUDE. FASTFOOD BRAIN. EASILY FORGETS
3.HAS NO FORESIGHT. FAST FOOD MENTALITY
4.LACKS MENTALITY TO PLAN LONGTERM
5.COMPOUND INTEREST IS A MYTH
6.BELIEVES AND PLACES FAITH IN INNATE, ILLOGICAL IDEALS LIKE JUJU, FAMA NYAME, 3B3Y3 YIE WAI.
7.DESPISES RESEARCH
8.PREFERS TO ACT, SPEAK, AND REASON EMOTIONALLY, THAN LOGICALLY
9.COMFORTABLE WITH MEDIOCRITY
10.DESPISES CONTRUCTIVE CRITICISM
11.FUN OR PARTY TODAY, SUFFER LATER
12.INSTANT GRATIFICATION
13.PREFERS TO ARGUE, DEBATE INCESSANTLY WITHOUT REAL, CONCRETE, COLD HARD FACTS!
14.COMFORTABLE WITH MEDIOCRITY
15.INCAPABLE/LOOKS DOWN ON DOING CHARITABLE DUTIES
16.LACKS INITIATIVE
17.PREFERS TO STEAL, LIE, CHEAT, TO ACHIEVE SUCCESS
18.SUCCESS DOES NOT = HARDWORK AND CAREFUL PLANNING
19.HATES TO ASK
20.ALLERGIC TO CHANGE. INCAPABLE OF CHANGING FOR THE BETTER E.G TOO CORRUPTION, NO URBAN PLANNING, BAD INFRASTRUCTURE.....
21.ALWAYS LOOKING FOR THE EASY ROUTE, SHORTCUT TO SUCCESS
22.HEY SMALLBOY!....BRA HA!
23.BELIEVES SUCCESS IS ATTRIBUTED TO AWURADE NSHIRA(GOD'S BLESSING) AND NOT HARDWORK, DISCIPLINE AND CAREFUL PLANNING.
24.DOES NOT BELIEVE IN LEAVING ASSETS/PROPERTY FOR THEIR OFFSPRING.
25. ALWAYS PROCRASTINATING...M3Y3, M3Y3..AH, MESE M3Y3. MASSA, IF YOU R GOING TO PRESSURE ME THEN MENY3 BIOM!
26.SPENDS LOADS OF MONEY ON THE LOTTERY. WITHOUT TAKING INTO CONSIDERATION THE REALITIES OF PROBABILITY.
27.BELIEVES IN LUCK, OVER HARDWORK AND DISCIPLINE.
28.BUILDS ASSETS, SKYSCRAPPERS, STADIUMS IN THEIR MOUTHS AND BELLYS!
29.PAY COLLECTION AND TITHES AT THE SAME CHURCH FOR DECADES. YET, NO STRUCTURAL
CHANGES TO THE CHURCH BUILDING, NO CHURCH SCHOOL/DAYCARE, NO INFRASTRUCTURAL UPGRADES LIKE ROADS NETWORKS, CHURCH HOSPITAL,
CHURCH FARM, CHURCH HOUSING, CHURCH RADIO, MECHANIC SHOPS, LOANS FOR MEMBERS, NO FOOD BANKS AND OR JOBBANKS TO HELP THEIR NEEDY CHURCH MEMBERS...REALLY!?
30. PREFERS HEDIOUS, EXPENSIVE HAIR WEAVES, CANCER CAUSING LIPO LIPO & MAKEUP, SKIN BLEACHING, EXPENSIVE FASHIONISTA DRESSES....(YET, SHE AINT GOT NO MONEY IN THE BANK!!!)
31. GOVT APPOINTEES: PERSONAL/SELFISH MONETARY GAINS OVER THE COLLECTIVE INTEREST. HOW DO U THINK COUPS, UPRISINGS, PUBLIC DISSIDENTS OCCUR??
32. BELIEVES WRONGFUL ACCUMMULATION OF WEALTH IS BETTER THAN A MAN'S LEGACY. WICKEDNESS, CALLOUSNESS, PROFESSIONAL FOOD POISONERS!
33. BLACK PPL DONT READ. IF YOU WANNA HIDE SOMETHING FROM THE BLACPERSON, PUT IT IN A BOOK!
34. INCAPABLE OF PLANNING: NO STREET NAMES, NO NUMBERED BUILDINGS, NO CITY PARKS, NO LIBRARIES, NO PAID PARKING IN THE CBD, NO STREET LIGHTS?..WHEN? ARE WE WAITING ON JESUS?
35. GHFUO, IF YOU WONT TOLERATE FOOLISH PEOPLE. YOU THINK GOD WILL? CAN GOD TOLERATE OUR STOOPID ACTIONS AND BEHAVIORS?
36. BILL GATES IS TRYING TO GET RICHER! USAIN BOLT IS TRYING TO GET FASTER! WESTERN NATIONS ARE BECOMING MORE EFFICIENT THROUGH TECHNOLOGY. WHAT IS GH GOVT. DOING?
37. NO DISCIPLINE IN DUTIES, NO DIGNITY IN SELF. SO YOU DO THINGS ANYHOW (IN JOE PESCI'S VOICE...LOL)
HAPPY, HEALTHY N A WEALTHY 2014 FOLKS!
38. WE HVE VULTURES AND VAMPIRES DISGUISED AS PASTORS, PRESIDENTS, MINISTERS, CHIEFS, ASSEMBLYMEN/WOMEN, DCE, MAYOR ETC...BLACK ZOMBIES!D
40. ME P3 SRADIE NAM AND CHOFI, SAUSAGE, HOTDOG: FYI, CHOLESTEROL DEATHS KILL MORE PPL THAN GUN CRIMES IN NORTH AMERICA.
41. PREFERS TO SEE THINGS NOT AS THEY RIGHTLY ARE, BUT HOW THEY WANT THEM TO BE.
42. GOD IS TIRED OF LISTENING TO UR LOUD, CRAZY, TONGUES FILLED PRAYERS. GOD HAS A HEADACHE!....ITS TIME TO BE PRACTICAL, GHANAIANS.
43. THE GH LACKS DISCIPLINE, LACKS DIGNITY.
44. CONSTANT PREPEARATION, PREPARATION, PREPARATION IS KEY TO SUCCESS, NOT JUJU, NOT GOD GIVEN TALENT, NOT CHEW N POUR!
45. PURPOSELY ENGAGES IN ACTIVITIES DETRIMENTAL TO HEALTH AND WELL BEING, BUT BELIEVES NYAME WO HO/GOD DEY. KWASIA!
46. WE DONT TAKE CHANCES. WE ARE TOO CAUTIOUS! WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME A GH DISCOVERED SOMETHING? LIKE A CURE FOR MALARIA, OR HOW TO MAKE TUO ZAAFI IN 5 MINUTES?
47. NO VISION, LACK OF AMBITION. SO WACK!
48. CAN NOT CONTROL/TAME THEIR EMOTIONS. TRIGGER HAPPY EMOTIONS...SO WACK!
49. WHEN WILL OUR GOVTS FINALLY PUT CORRUPTION COURTS IN PLACE? HOW MUCH REVENUE IS LOST PER YEAR DUE TO CORRUPTION? GH GOVT, ALWAYS PROCRASTINATING LIKE A FAGGOT....!!!
50. OUR ATTITUDE/APPROACH TOWARDS WORK, PROTECTING, MAINTAINING OUR NATIONAL ASSETS IS VERY, VERY, VERY POOR!!!
51. TOO MUCH TALKING, TOO MUCH PRAYING WITHOUT ACTION WONT GET US ANYWHERE....
52. KWESI PRATT IS RIGHT: ALL GHPPL KNOW IS TALKING, PRAYING N DISTURBING GOD. THEY SHOULD DISCUSS IDEAS AND PUT THEM INTO PRACTICE!
53. PRAY TO GOD TO PUT YOUR FUFU IN YOUR MOUTH AND SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN.
54. MIND/BRAIN BLEACHING IS VERY, VERY REAL....
55. GH BRAND OF SOCCER IS LIKE A CHEF WHO COOKS fufu & ABENKWAN WITHOUT FOLLOWING THE FORMULA/RECIPE...MUAHAHAHAAAAAA
THEY THROW THE PALMnut, MEAT, FISH, VEGGIES, ONIONS, TOMATOES ETC ALL INTO THE POT AT ONCE...WEI Y3 NkWAN?
WEN THE SOUP TASTES SOUR, THEY PRAY TO GOD FOR HELP...MUAHAHAAAAAAAAA
WAA LOOK, TWWEEAAAA!
OBENG VISIONWORKS
tuxman06@yahoo.ca
JOHN 10:10
THE TRUTH WILL MAKE U RICH!
Emponkyie 10 years ago
Wow, what's so special about the climate of Ghana that roads constructed last a fraction of their life span else where? Does this idiot really know what he's talking about? Ghana is not on Mars!
Kwaku 10 years ago
The climate affecting our road construction is called political contractors.These are people who by the mere fact that their party is in power they are forced to become road contractors just to loot the state.
WICKED NPP 10 years ago
KEN TOLD US THAT THIS COUNTRY WILL BE UNGOVERNABLE UNDER JH.
Issah 10 years ago
When you give birth to animals, that look like human beings and you failed to educate them, that is what you get in the long round. I urge the police to continue to take them to task. This country is not for these primitive rats. Where were they when that dirty smelling and black ugly looking beast called Kufour was the president? They should tell him to bring the loot so the government can use it to counstruct the roads for them. The oil money which he and his cronies alloted to themselves can construct that road to a first class one. The police should continue to gun them down. We shall not tolerate such bush behaviour in this country. Kudos to the police.
DANJUMA 10 years ago
PROBABLY YOU ARE ONE OF THE POLITICAL ROAD CONTRACTORS. GHANAIANS ARE DYING DAILY IN AUTO ACCIDENTS EN MASSE, AND YOU HAVE THE AUDACITY TO SPEW SUCH GARBAGE. FOOL
JIM 10 years ago
IS IT ENOUGH TO DO EVERYTHING ? AND WHY HAS IT TAKEN SO LONG ? WHY DON'T WE CONSTRUCT ROADS THAT LAST DECADES INSTEAD OF ROADS THAT REQUIRE GHC600-650 MILLION EACH YEAR FOR MAINTENANCE ? ISN'T IT BETTER TO CONSTRUCT EACH YEAR JUST 1000KM OF ROADS THAT LAST INSTEAD OF 10,000 KM OF ROADS THAT REQUIRE MILLIONS OF GHANA CEDIS EACH YEAR FOR MAINTENANCE. WHAT IS THE BLACK MAN'S BRAIN MADE OF ??????
Ajedu Binduri Kokuvi 10 years ago
Listen to another foolish minister employed by a foolish man. When did this man join NDc? Has he forgotten the promises? Has he forgotten how the NDC took to the streets for ROPA? Which party has taken to the streets more than the NDC. We will hot streets today and tomorrow because we hate you so much for the lies, you and the Satan gripped Mahama.
TRUTH PREACHER 10 years ago
Mr. Minister Enough is enough. We´ve waited for so Long and all Ghanaians are saying is PERFORM YOUR MANDATE. Period.
oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago
Is that the same man who said that if you have money construct the road and charge a toll on it. A foolish man from stupid region.
Sampa Koyoo Dey 10 years ago
I think this minister is challenged paa.
Truth 10 years ago
I thought this minister was once Ghana's ambassador to Egypt? He lacks tact and diplomacy.
KK 10 years ago
These NDC guys are really frustrated.
Pack your things and leave oooo
HOLY SINNER. 10 years ago
Big fishes always talking shit after dem belly full .We need the demonstrations big time.We are fed up with incompetence.FUCKERS
NDC FOR FOOLS 10 years ago
pure foolishness from the NDC man
Aryan 10 years ago
Another team B minister doing his own thing, how can a minister say something like this.
Banku Dade 10 years ago
Another stupid minister comparing Ghana to the US ffoolish man tackle the problem and stop making excuses.
ASEMPAYE 10 years ago
The Greeks chose not to pay tax but wanted to enjoy all the goodies and in the end, the country went bankrupt. Ghanaians don't want to pay taxes yet they want everything fixed. Everybody wants happiness but no one wants pain. You can't have a rainbow without a little rain. What is a government's sources of income?
Pelicles 10 years ago
Does it make sense to pay each parliamentarian $50,000 at the end of every four years and where is the money coming from? Count the number of MPs we have and do the math. Ghanaians will like to pay taxes but for a good use not on frivolous things.
EDENSU 10 years ago
The tolls are managed by Contractors and the Contractors are the very same politicians. The pocket the earnings and pay little into the nation's coffers. Some few years ago Daily Guide published defaulters. We should create a road fund stickers for all motorist to pay for and to be issued by the Vehicle Examination and Licensing Authority, at least to cover a period of six (6) months or for a period of one (1) year. That will same time and eliminate traffic at places where the booths are set. When implemented, every vehicle will automatically buy a road toll sticker and that will even earm more for the state.
Alhaji Brutus Germany 10 years ago
YES GREAT NATIONS LIKE THE UNITED STATES AND GERMANY DONT DISTRIBUTE CARS TÖ UNIVERSITY AND POLYTHECNIC GIRLS:
KOO 10 years ago
Yes,one solution for all.The Chinese loan is seeing as the source of finance for all projects.This minister is also putting all hopes on the Chinese loan when the money is not coming. Hopelessness and desperation has taken the better part of this administration.
James Coffie 10 years ago
Are you not the same minister who encourage the collection of tolls by UG authorities. You should accept responsibility for what is happening now, which may trigger such tolls nationwide.
Azaria 10 years ago
Fellow Ghanaians,we do not need to insult one another to put our views across. We need to respect one another. I feel very bad we are insulting him and his people and even the president. Please let criticize them constructively.Please.......God bless our homeland Ghana.
Abdul Razak 10 years ago
HOW ABOUT POLICEMEN SHOOTING TO KILL INNOCENT PEOPLE?
WILL THAT ALSO CONSTRUCT ROADS?
I THINK YOU SHOULD FIND SOMETHING WISER AND MORE SENSIBLE TO TELL GHANAIANS MR MINISTER
RAW 10 years ago
WHO TOLD YOU DEMONSTRATIONS DONT CONSTRUCT ROADS?? JUST LAST YEAR IN ASHAIMAN(ACCRA), ROADS WERE HURRIEDLY CONSTRUCTED IMMEDIATELY AFTER RESIDENTS DEMONSTRATED..THE ONLY LANGUAGE THE TYPICAL AFRICAN LEADER UNDERSTANDS IS RUGGED DEMONSTRATION
adnan 10 years ago
Alhaji Amin Amidu Sulemani it is YOUR MOTHER who build roads,dont the people pay tax?Foolish man,with a foolish government and a foolish president
Terry 10 years ago
Ghanaians must not be quiet we are getting a raw deal from these ntafo government. If you don protest ghana will be like nimah
Villagechild 10 years ago
Mr Minister, (1) Just like Legon, if the Kenyase people 'sourced' for money and 'serviced' their road, can they put Toll Booth on it and charge GHC100/car? (2) If my Land, private property, crossed a road, be it highway of inter-city road, can i 'service' it and charge tolls?.
Obiba 10 years ago
Mr who,mayby what you say is true butall i know is that the world will know what goes on everyday in our country and also tell the whole world what the nation are going through.
Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago
Poor quality of materials are used to build roads? And supervisors certify work done. The politicians endorse and contractors get paid! This is bizarre!!!
RAW 10 years ago
WITH THE WAY THIS GOVERNMENT IS IMPOSING TAX & TOLLS,, GHANAIANS WILL SOON BE PAYING TOLLS TO VISIT HOSPITALS AND MARKETS.. IT HAS ALREADY STARTED ''FIRST GEAR TOLLS'' WITH SCHOOLS.
ANOTHER TWEAA GVT OFFICIAL 10 years ago
THIS MINISTER IS IGNORANT. DEMONSTRATION HAS CREATED THE AWARENESS THAT IS WHY HE HIMSELF IS COMMENTING ON THE MATTER.
DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 10 years ago
HOW DO YOU UNDERSTAND DEMOCRAZY? FOOLISH CURRUPT GHANAIAN.
CYBERGHANA 10 years ago
WHAT IF THE MINISTER IS RIGHT ?
THAT CLIMATIC CONDITIONS CAUSE ROAD DETERIORATION,
THAT POOR WORKMANSHIP CAUSES ROADS TO DETERIORATE FASTER,
THAT THE USE OF INFERIOR MATERIALS CAUSE ROAD DETERIORATION,
THAT THE DISREGARD ... read full comment
THAT THE DISREGARD OF AXEL LOAD LIMIT,
AND LACK OF PROPER SUPERVISION & MAINTENANCE DO CAUSE ROAD DETERIORATION?
CAN WE DISPUTE ANY OF THESE CLAIMS?
JUST CONSIDER THE FACT THAT THE NUMBER
OF VEHICLES PLYING OUR POORLY CONSTRUCTED ROADS HAVE QUADRUPLED SINCE JJ LEFT OFFICE.
BESIDES, FAR TOO MANY OF US DON'T EVEN PAY OUR TAXES.
WE REALLY HAVE WORK TO DO, MY FELLOW COUNTRYMEN & WOMEN.
MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago
As you can judge from many of the responses
submitted at this forum, many of us DON'T think; we are quick to insult those we disagree with. I call these namecallings "tweaaah thinking".
Pelicles 10 years ago
Demonstrations put the government on its toes. It also send a message to the government that things are not going well in the nation. Didn't NDC demonstrate during Kufour's era?
There Is 10 years ago
The roads did not deteriorate just in the National Democratic Congress (NDC)era, like the United States of America does not spend its entire budget on road construction and rehabilitation, very true.
The answer to the statem ... read full comment
The roads did not deteriorate just in the National Democratic Congress (NDC)era, like the United States of America does not spend its entire budget on road construction and rehabilitation, very true.
The answer to the statement is, there should be some soul searching on part of the ruling government. In drastic time, needs drastic solutions, all governmental department, Ministers, Deputies SUVS must be regulated : the usage from Monday to Friday, the using of gas coupon must have some limitations, stoppage of weekend states cars usage, reduction of states employees.
Somebody must lead by example and these is the time, please, listen the government can pave most roads in Ghana by introducing: what I called " name your street " which means the person, companies, collages, churches, whoever construct it bears the name of the street or road.
These will inspired the people to participate in the road or streets naming activities.
All hands on duck and no politics,
Ben 10 years ago
What a useless statement from a minister of state. How do you expect people to register their displeasure? Do you want them to take arms and start a war? Instead of fixing the problem you are giving excuses. No one expect the whole state budget to go into roads but any responsible government will act before we arrive at such a poor state of our road. Mr Minister try and resolve the problems and stop the talking.
SULE 10 years ago
"In a related development, the Director of Road Fund Secretariat, Mr. Franklin Agbenator has revealed that Ghana needs GH¢650million annually for road maintenance, but only one-third of that amount is paid into the fund.
... read full comment
"In a related development, the Director of Road Fund Secretariat, Mr. Franklin Agbenator has revealed that Ghana needs GH¢650million annually for road maintenance, but only one-third of that amount is paid into the fund.
“The country needs between GH¢ 600- 650 to carry out road maintenance on an annual basis” he said on the same program.
According to him, petrol and diesel levy contribute 70% to the fund, road toll contribute 15-17% and the rest comes from international road transit fee and other tolls.".
The director mentioned a figure of between 600 - 650millon for road maintenance and gave the breakdown of the percentages, and he never said they were short of funds ie the 650million required for the maintenance of the roads so constructed in the country, so funds for maintenance is not an issue, good.
"He admitted roads in the country do not last, but attributed it to climatic conditions, poor quality of materials used in building roads, and lack of supervision and maintenance by engineers after construction."
And the above were the reasons he cited for the poor road network in the country.
Climatic conditions requires that good quality materials are used and since we want the our roads to last, there should be supervision and maintenance by the highway engineers after construction, because the funds ie 650million required is available. The question becomes, why then is our road network so poor? Whose job is it to ensure that, good quality materials are used, and our engineers supervise and maintain our roads, after they are constructed because once again, the funds are there? Is it the job of the highway authority to supervise and maintain our roads, and if it is, why are they not being done? Are they getting the funds and resources to do their work or not? If they are, why are the roads in such a deplorable state, but every year, 650million comes into the coffers for our roads? Is is the case that, the funds are going somewhere else? These are very legitimate questions that demand answers and profusely so, because, we cannot as a country, be giving excuses for such a messy state of affairs and when the citizenry raise legitimate concerns and issues by exercising their constitutional and fundamental human rights to protest and demonstrate, about the poor nature of our road network and it's resultant effects of their lives, which is death most often from accidents, we unleash the police and military apparatus of state to further brutalize, maim, injure them violently and sometimes kill them. It is completely unacceptable, completely untenable and outrightly condemnable. The citizenry are suffering double jeopardy from such a sorry state of affairs and Ghana and Ghanaians deserve better. Ghanaians are demanding better from the NDC gov't.
SULE 10 years ago
Why are they given just one-third of the amount raised from the 650million raised? Where does the rest go and who has the money, because the needed funds are raised for road maintenance and supervision, but just a third hits their account? Where is the rest of the money?
oppong london 10 years ago
ndc is just a useless part with no plans and vision for ghana.it ,s a party of looters and stupid leaders.
Obroni Tony 10 years ago
My company has been waiting TWO years for GOV to pay for 45 km road repairs and gutter work
There is NO money to pay contractors - it have all been chopped
My company has been waiting TWO years for GOV to pay for 45 km road repairs and gutter work
DANJUMA 10 years ago
GHANA IS IN TROUBLE.
NANA 10 years ago
WHEN SHALL WE HEAR ANYTHING SENSIBLE FROM THESE THIEVES?
Mankind and Co. 10 years ago
To To remind you corrupt Minister fool talk.
Mr. tina 10 years ago
The ministers always demand huge salaries and it is done but when public demand better services propaganda is always the tool. What a useless leaders we have in ghana.
Adjoa 10 years ago
How are we going to pay back all these Loans???
sly 10 years ago
u are a stupid minister pepeni
Truth Razors 10 years ago
You are right demonstration wont build roads - mismanagement of our money and bad service in return calls for demonstration , lets seLL your 4X4 and and see if we can't add it to the fund . Its high time Ghanaians wake up i refuse this basaaa system if they won't make it better next time the demonstration would be in your house until you resign , what do you this politicians take Ghanaians for some fools who don't know their left from their right . Ghana lets wake up and let this people account for every money they have used , you are a thief even if you took 1 cedis from the state money and therefore needs to be treated us such .
Akwasi (london) 10 years ago
keep demonstrating and keep the pressure on the minister and the government. The minister is at last getting the message. Demonstrate some more for better roads,schools, jobs and against corruption, crony capitalism as well as bad and incompetent government. The heat is on. folks please do keep demonstrating. You have nothing to lose
Obibini 10 years ago
Mr. Agbenator however argued that road in Ghana will last if drivers abided by axle load limit. How do you enforce the law? There are weigh stations along major roads in several countries assisting to ensure about such issues. Human life is not valued in Ghana because everyday we read about accidents that are preventable jet it is happening.
Construct Railway system along the main routes
queen 10 years ago
Lack of funds because you stole all the money
Johnny USA 10 years ago
MINISTER THE BLAME SHOULD NOT GO TO THE PUBLIC. WHY I SAID THAT; IS NOT THE POLITICIANS AND PARLIAMENTARIANS WHO PROMISE THE PEOPLE IF AM VOTED TO POWER I WILL DO THIS & THAT? NOW PEOPLE VOTED FOR PREZ MAHAMA AS THERE LAST HOPE PRESIDENT AND EXPECTING FROM HIM. SO WHAT GOV HAVE TO DO IS TELL THE PEOPLE IF THE CASH IS THEIR GOV WILL FIX THE ROAD FOR THEM.DEAR MINISTER KIND ADVICE WILL HELP THAN YOUR ANSWER YOU GAVE.
Yaw 10 years ago
it's so irritating listening to so-called ministers,each time they speak on any issue.
Who is saying the government should channel or spend all the country's resources on one project?
Stop being cheeky and accept your wrong ... read full comment
it's so irritating listening to so-called ministers,each time they speak on any issue.
Who is saying the government should channel or spend all the country's resources on one project?
Stop being cheeky and accept your wrongs in order to move the country forward.
By trying to compare Ghana to the USA to justify your failures,can you say with hand on heart any good thing one can pin point?
Our roads are death traps,FACT,appalling conditions in our hospitals,schools,markets and other public places,FACT,bad infrastructure,FACT,detoriating living standard,FACT,the list goes on.
Why then do you find it difficult to understand why people are complaining?
Don't you realise to every human endurance,there's a limit?
We Ghanaians have endured,watched and tolerated far too long while you heartless,wicked,greedy monsters parading yourselves as so-called leaders of our country inflict so much damages and pains while enriching yourselves.
No more patronising,enough of your insult on our intelligence.Start delivering or leave the scene.We can't go on like this any longer.The embarrassement and suffering are too much to bear.
Most good harworking Ghanaians are hurting deep inside to see our country always go begging and asking for loans and yet nothing to show for them.
Where lies our prestige?
Ghana 10 years ago
I think all you are trying to tell us is about setting party priority go back and read your party manifesto and confirm with what you are saying why you never mention such roads in your budget this year.
Kee 10 years ago
Wow, Ghana
Wow, Ghana
dan 10 years ago
who cannot think deep enough before they open their mouths and talk nonsense of the ignorant order. A nation of imbeciles, ruled by ignorant fools calling themselve parliamentarians and speakers of parliament and impotent president who lives in cloud cuckooland, spewing propagand after propaganda and expecting the economy to manage itself without the input of specially qualified technocrats experienced in their fields.
The outcome is a mumbo jumbo management of the economy with one gaffe after another, visionless, strategy-less and adhoc incompetent way of running Ghana's business. There is worse to come and no prayers by any so called man of God is going to make an iota of difference;GHANA IS DOOMED AND HERE COMES ANOTHER HIPIC SESSION THANKS TO MAHAMA AND THE NDC. A PARTY THAT WHEN IN GOVERNMENT ONLY FIGHTS FOR THE PARTY AND NOT THE COUNTRY.
Kwadwo Sarkodie, UK 10 years ago
Alhaji, a good and realistic talk. However let us get the job done as soon as possible
All these excuses are not what you were voted for. You and your cohort promised to fix the economy. Now fix it or throw in the towel if ... read full comment
Alhaji, a good and realistic talk. However let us get the job done as soon as possible
All these excuses are not what you were voted for. You and your cohort promised to fix the economy. Now fix it or throw in the towel if the job is too big and you can not fix it.
Dessy, 10 years ago
silly and shallow comment ..demonstration make a point across serious issues..
OSO 10 years ago
Your big mouths and lies WON'T CONSTRUCT roads either.You're always making empty promises; giving the impressions you're doing something.Since Atta Mills time, when do you plan on doing something rather than holding the country hostage and squandering our money, rogues?!
TEE 10 years ago
IDIOT HOW MANY POTS HOLES HAVE YOU FILLED SINCE YOUR NDC CAME TO POWER. YOU ALWAYS TALK SHIT SILLY BASTARDS
TEE 10 years ago
LOOK AT ALL THESE PEOPLE SO-CALLED THEMSELVES MINISTERS, GHANA IS SO CHEAP NOW TO LOOK AT THEM FACES AND HEAR THEM TALK SHITE HMMMMMMMM
Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago
If leaders in your government keep 'chopping' the nations money and neglecting to improve roads despite the continuous cry from the masses - what do you expect them to do? what patience again are you expecting from them? - your government has no "feelings" to for the people eeehh.... Expect more demo from all over Ghana.
Listen to that idiot minister who does not think about his country rather his party and his belly alone. Yet he has wife and children and he never ever planned for his children future. A fool is always a fool. Oh! Mother Ghan ...
This is a lie ...
Each region must have a regional road ministers the Central transport minister must liase with them to.find out which roads needs.financing to complete them. Regional transport ministers must deal with road works in their res ...
Is as simple as anything. This type of demonstrations are just political. The police really did well the last time they encountered them. Next time the police need to use Mustard gas or nuclear gas to get them off the street. ...
So this Minister is so full of himself that he insults those who demonstrate on the conditions of the roads they use? He forgets that every one in Ghana pays road user fees because it affects transportation in all manner of w ...
THEN GH WILL BE THE SAME. ...
When you give birth to animals, that look like human beings and you failed to educate them, that is what you get in the long round. I urge the police to continue to take them to task. This country is not for these primitive ...
IS IT ENOUGH TO DO EVERYTHING ? AND WHY HAS IT TAKEN SO LONG ? WHY DON'T WE CONSTRUCT ROADS THAT LAST DECADES INSTEAD OF ROADS THAT REQUIRE GHC600-650 MILLION EACH YEAR FOR MAINTENANCE ? ISN'T IT BETTER TO CONSTRUCT EACH YEAR ...
Listen to another foolish minister employed by a foolish man. When did this man join NDc? Has he forgotten the promises? Has he forgotten how the NDC took to the streets for ROPA? Which party has taken to the streets more tha ...
The Greeks chose not to pay tax but wanted to enjoy all the goodies and in the end, the country went bankrupt. Ghanaians don't want to pay taxes yet they want everything fixed. Everybody wants happiness but no one wants pain. ...
Does it make sense to pay each parliamentarian $50,000 at the end of every four years and where is the money coming from? Count the number of MPs we have and do the math. Ghanaians will like to pay taxes but for a good use n ...
The tolls are managed by Contractors and the Contractors are the very same politicians. The pocket the earnings and pay little into the nation's coffers. Some few years ago Daily Guide published defaulters. We should creat ...
Yes,one solution for all.The Chinese loan is seeing as the source of finance for all projects.This minister is also putting all hopes on the Chinese loan when the money is not coming. Hopelessness and desperation has taken t ...
Fellow Ghanaians,we do not need to insult one another to put our views across. We need to respect one another. I feel very bad we are insulting him and his people and even the president. Please let criticize them constructive ...
WHO TOLD YOU DEMONSTRATIONS DONT CONSTRUCT ROADS?? JUST LAST YEAR IN ASHAIMAN(ACCRA), ROADS WERE HURRIEDLY CONSTRUCTED IMMEDIATELY AFTER RESIDENTS DEMONSTRATED..THE ONLY LANGUAGE THE TYPICAL AFRICAN LEADER UNDERSTANDS IS RUGG ...
Mr Minister, (1) Just like Legon, if the Kenyase people 'sourced' for money and 'serviced' their road, can they put Toll Booth on it and charge GHC100/car? (2) If my Land, private property, crossed a road, be it highway of in ...
THAT THE DISREGARD ...
The answer to the statem ...
What a useless statement from a minister of state. How do you expect people to register their displeasure? Do you want them to take arms and start a war? Instead of fixing the problem you are giving excuses. No one expect the ...
Why are they given just one-third of the amount raised from the 650million raised? Where does the rest go and who has the money, because the needed funds are raised for road maintenance and supervision, but just a third hits ...
GHANA IS IN TROUBLE.
You are right demonstration wont build roads - mismanagement of our money and bad service in return calls for demonstration , lets seLL your 4X4 and and see if we can't add it to the fund . Its high time Ghanaians wake up i r ...
keep demonstrating and keep the pressure on the minister and the government. The minister is at last getting the message. Demonstrate some more for better roads,schools, jobs and against corruption, crony capitalism as well a ...
Mr. Agbenator however argued that road in Ghana will last if drivers abided by axle load limit. How do you enforce the law? There are weigh stations along major roads in several countries assisting to ensure about such issu ...
MINISTER THE BLAME SHOULD NOT GO TO THE PUBLIC. WHY I SAID THAT; IS NOT THE POLITICIANS AND PARLIAMENTARIANS WHO PROMISE THE PEOPLE IF AM VOTED TO POWER I WILL DO THIS & THAT? NOW PEOPLE VOTED FOR PREZ MAHAMA AS THERE LAST HO ...
Stop being cheeky and accept your wrong ...
Wow, Ghana
who cannot think deep enough before they open their mouths and talk nonsense of the ignorant order. A nation of imbeciles, ruled by ignorant fools calling themselve parliamentarians and speakers of parliament and impotent pr ...
All these excuses are not what you were voted for. You and your cohort promised to fix the economy. Now fix it or throw in the towel if ...
Your big mouths and lies WON'T CONSTRUCT roads either.You're always making empty promises; giving the impressions you're doing something.Since Atta Mills time, when do you plan on doing something rather than holding the count ...
If leaders in your government keep 'chopping' the nations money and neglecting to improve roads despite the continuous cry from the masses - what do you expect them to do? what patience again are you expecting from them? - yo ...