You are here: HomeNews2014 02 04Article 299707

Plenty taxes making Christians misers – Adjei-Bawuah

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Yaro Aguddy 10 years ago

That is the secret of success. Paying your 10% tithes!

Better pay your tithes than taxes!

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Many Ghanaians pay tithes than tax,how can we therefore develop our nation?Ghanaian Christians think they can bribe God with their tithe.True our leaders cannot manage the little we generated but doesn't mean we shd not pay.

• RJ 10 years ago

Is that all that someone who claims to have a doctorate can say?
    Where are we going as a country if all we can talk is RUBBISH without offering possible solutions.
    Dr Adjei-Bawuah, first be a Ghanaian. NPP should come secon ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

So some are calling on the gov't to change cause and others are praying for the cedi to rise because it is affecting the pockets of those selfish charlatans. God will punish them.

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

Oh my word! this is coming from a former ambassador. How one earth will our country progress. If this is the contribution from somebody holding a PhD and a former ambassador, then please we need even to pray more. The ordinar ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

You must be very naive to think that all these mega churches care about the country. Trust me it is all about their fat bank accounts, churches are just like any business. Why is Duncan Williams not up in arms against all th ...

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

Gye Nyame of course I totally agree with you and I have no illusion that these Pastors are defrauding God's people and careless about their flock. Try to talk to one of them by phone and you might even find it easier to conta ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

NDC stealers are clueless,hence the fall of the Cedi and its resultant hardship on the citizenry.

It is not the first time that NDC mismanagement has led to the withering away of the power of the Cedi.

Every discerning ...

• FOOLISH JOHN MAHAM 10 years ago

Our leaders are thieves and fools

• YES WE CAN 10 years ago

LETS THINK FOR OUR LEADERS BCOS, THEY ARE NOT SMART. THEY THINK THESE HYBRID CARS ARE LUXURY AND THEY CHARGE MORE DUTY FOR THESE CARS. OH GHANA WHEN. IN USA GOVERNMENT EVEN GIVES YOU CREDIT FOR USING THESE CARS BECOS YOU SAV ...

• ADUANA BA OGYA 10 years ago

YES CLERGY WILL BE CONCERNED ABOUT OFFERTORY, TITHES AND THEIR BRIBES BUT NOT A BLIND MAN BEGGING ON THE ROAD SIDE. DR ADJEI BAWUAH TELL THE COUNTRY WHY EX-PRESIDENT R KOFOUR ASKED YOU TO MOVE OUT OF THE OFFICE BEFORE HE ARRI ...

• LANDITO 10 years ago

KINDLY READ THE MALACHI AND GET WISDOM ON TITHE LAWS. TITHE ARE PAID BEFORE UTIILIES CHARGES. TOO MANY TAXES ARE RATHER AFFECTING CHRITIANS ATTENDANCE IN CHURCH, BECAUSE THEY WORK MORE HOURS INCLUDING DAYS FOR WORSHIP, IN ORD ...

• ADUANA BA OGYA 10 years ago

LOOK AT WHO IS TALKING DR PE TWE, ASEM BEBA DABI WHY WERE YOU SACKED AS AN AMBASSADOR?

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

DUNCAN-WILLIAM'S PRAYER IS TOO CHEAP. NO NATION CAN JUST HOLD ITS CURRENCY AND START PRAYING FOR ITS UPLIFTMENT. IT IS ONLY GOOD ECONOMIC POLICIES WHICH SHOULD BE PUT IN PLACE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF A COUNTRY'S ECONOMY AND NO ...

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

I am sure the Almighty God (the One I worship) was mad with this stupid prayer.

• dan 10 years ago

IN A TIME OF RESSISION MAHAMA TAX US TO DEATH,CHOKING THE ECONOMY AND BUSNISS AND JOB GROWTH WHO IN THE WORLD DO SUCH FOOLISH THING AND THINK THE ECONOMY WILL HEAL ITSELFS?

• TEE 10 years ago

PUT THESE PEOPLE IN JAIL INCLUDING MR. RECKLESSNESS -RAWLINGS PERIOD

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA NOW YOU SEE JUJU CAN'T MAKE YOU A GOOD PRESIDENT. MAYBE MAHAMA BY YOUR BELIEVES THE JUJU PUT YOU IN PRESIDENCY BUT HE COULDN'T HELP YOUR BRAIN TO RULE A COUNTRY LIKE GHANA. MAHAMA I CAN'T TELL HOW MANY PEOPLE WOULD BE ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

The falling Cedi value must be a concern to the Government to address immediately. But it does not call for the kind of propaganda the former Ambassador and some Clergies are using it to whip up Congregations into frenzy.

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

In Ghana the two flourishing sectors are the church and politics, so of course, the churches suffer when the economy is not doing well. People like Duncan Williams are saying those lousy prayers not so much so that they love ...

• jeff 10 years ago

I just can't understand. the concept behind his thinking ir pronouncement. pple are going through this and instead saying something about the economy, you are goofing this tells the caliber of appointtee we have

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

This married man goes to confessional and he tells the priest,
    "I had an affair with a woman... almost."
    The priest says, "What do you mean 'almost'?"
    The man says "Well, we got undressed and rubbed together, but
    th ...

• KGG 10 years ago

DOCTOR, IS NOT TITHE AND OFFERING THAT HAS BEEN AFFECTED. THE LIVING STANDARD OF ALL GHANAIANS EXCEPT THE NDC THIEFS WHOSE LIFE'S HAVE NOT, BEEN AFFECTED. GO THE HOUSES, HUSBAND AND WIFE PROBLEM, SCHOOL FEES HARD TO PAY, HOSP ...

• GHANANI 10 years ago

What is Adjei-Barwuah saying?If your Kuffuor NPP government which appointed you as the nation's ambassador to Japan had taken measures to expand the base of the economy to generate more revenue increasing tariffs on utilities ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

For ur info children of God are giving more and receiving even more. Those who pay their tithes and offerings have many many testimonies including myself and my tithes and offerings to God's Kingdom is increasing at an increa ...

• dan 10 years ago

in fact he is looking for more taxes
    to suck out of ghana people.there is no one tax that mahama dont like

• Earl Jones 10 years ago

Ghanaians are not underpaid. They just want more so they can give away as tithe.

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

AFTER ALL THE CHRISTIANS ARE THE MOST
    THIEVES IN GHANA.I CAN JUST UNDERSTAND
    THIS CORRUPT FORMER AMBASADOR

• KAA(Paris) 10 years ago

The government must begin arresting all these false men of GOD and let's seeif the cedi will vanish. The president must know that when times are hard only false people profit,agood example is that of the so-called Arch Bishop ...

• KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago

Good advice. KAA

• KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago

Paying Tax is good, but if the Tax is going to a waste, than we have to stand up. Look at the president, he spent his X'mas with Tax payers' money in UAE, to support the UAE economy. Why? all because according to NDC chairman ...

• YAA 10 years ago

The banks are as useless as the government. Now Ecobank charges GHC 10 a month to maintain checking accounts. At the end of the year they will be quick to post their profits which are obviously the result of cheap tactics and ...

• Kofi kofi 10 years ago

Someone told me NPP were able to march cedi to dollar one on one, If so why don't we go and bring those economis back to fix it again. After all they are all Ghanaians and suffering the same.