You are here: HomeNews2014 02 04Article 299659

Ex-Prez Kufuor funded NPP from state coffers - DCE

Read Comments Comments (99)

• STEVOOO 10 years ago

NDC IS IN POWER SO IF THERE IS EVIDENCE OF CORRUPTION PROVE THEM AND JAIL THEM LIKE NPP DID TO SARLOMEY, IBRAHIM ADAMS, KWAME PEPRAH AND CO...AND STOP THIS EMPTY SERIAL CALLER TYPE OF GOVERNANCE....ide biikekekekee

• GHANA 10 years ago

INSIDER NEWS

• O.B.A. Y.A.A. 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL PROVE IT

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

JUST BECAUSE NDC DOESNT WANT TO JAIL NPP LEFT AND RIGHT (INCLUDING WASTING MORE OF GOVERNMENT RESOURCES TRACKING THESE VERY CLEVER CRIMINALS TO THEIR RAT-HOLES)DOESNT MEAN GHANAIANS DIDNT SEE OR THAT THEY DONT KNOW!!! ALL YOU ...

• komla komla 10 years ago

Chief among them is kuffour. Yet their pusillanimous and irresponsibly facile attitudes to being accused of theft of state funds is unchanged.

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

The mans deductions are correct, unfortunately both parties have practiced the same vicious atrocities against the Ghana government, hence the inability for anyone to get punished.

• Anonymous Coward 10 years ago

Foolish talk from a foolish idiot.

• Kudjo 10 years ago

Please add s = idiots

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Is Ignorance is a basic requirement for NDC membership ?

Isn't it risible to hear that buffoon of a DCE spewing out unrefined balderdash just to advertise his ignorance on radio ?

Which sane Ghanaian doesn't know that t ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

'Is Ignorance is a basic requirement for NDC membership ?'

should rather read:

"Is Ignorance a basic requirement for NDC membership ?"

error sadly regretted !

• Asem Beba Dabi 10 years ago

Where is the proof? The whole nation knows that NDC intentionally paid Wayome as fake judgement debt to sponsor the party

• Pancho 10 years ago

Shameless NDC you don't have anything to offer so please shut the hell up. 5years and you still don't know what you are about. Ghana is in shambles. Get out of power and NPP will bring smiles on peoples faces again. You've br ...

• DAN 10 years ago

ndc HAS BEEN STEALING AND KILLING SINCE jERRY rAWLING INVENTED THE PARTY..HOW DID HIS WIFE GET THE CANNERY? HUH NIGGER? YOU PROVE GOD GAVE THE BLACKMAN THE BRAIN OF SMALL MONKEY AND SKIN THE COLOR OF FECES TO MARK HIM FOR SLA ...

• krikri the idiot 10 years ago

Thieves in chief in Ghana are Woyome, Tsatsu Tsikata, Abodakpi, Kofi Humado, Sylvester Mensah, Akua Dansua, Tony Lithur, Kofi Wampa and it goes on and on.You wait for the Nsawam prison.Time is ticking.Continue to come here to ...

• krikri the idiot 10 years ago

You have no evidence, if you do send them to court, how many times do you want us to tell you to send them to court ? Or you shut your stinky mouthes up.NPP is not going to spare anyone who has misused Ghana's money so why ar ...

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA WE WILL PROBE YOU AND ALL YOUR BUNCH OF UGLY THIEVES NORTHERNERS

• DAN 10 years ago

KNOW ANY OTHER COUNTRY WITH HOMOSEXUAL VICE PRESIDENT?????

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Yes, Amoateng is still in Prison in
    America for importing the drug. President Kufour was asking Bush to
    release him, this is a clear evident
    for using drug money.

• O.B.A Y.A.A. 10 years ago

OH STEVOOO KA NA KA BIOM, ALWAYS MAKING FALSE ACCUSATIONS WITHOUT ANY EVIDENCE OR SO WHATEVER. SINCE NDC CAME TO POWER THEY HAVE NOT EVEN TRAIL ONE NPP MEMBER ON CORRUPTION.

ATTA MILLS WAS NOT VINDICTIVE UNLIKE K4 KRONFOR!!! A DEAL THAT PUTS 3.5% OF GHANA'S OIL MONEY INTO 3 POCKETS MAY BE LEGAL BUT IT IS CERTAINLY GROSSLY UNETHICAL!!! AND THE WHOLE GHANA GETS ONLY 13%!!! THE LEVEL OF NPP'S 'CRIMI ...

• DAN 10 years ago

ITS YOUR NIGGER BOYS IN THE ndc STEALING THE MONEY BITCH...QUIT SUCKING DICKS(PENIS) SO OFTEN YOUR BRAINS HAS ROTTEN FROM SEMEN OVERDOSE

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Which NDC politician at all can speak the truth and seek a help from learned
    and true politicians in our country to help them to build our nation than going about showing their arrogance, blame games, thievery, corruption, d ...

WHO SHOULD DO WHAT???!!! BTW, NO NDC POLITICIAN CAN BEAT THE NPP WHEN IT COMES TO ARROGANCE, DISHONESTY AND THEFT!!! NPP SOLD GHANA'S PROPERTIES, HOME AND ABROAD, IN DEALS THAT CAN MAKE YOUR HEAD SPIN...K4 KRONFOR, BAWUAH EDU ...

• MAHAMAH MUMUNI DRAMANI 10 years ago

WHO BORNED THIS IDIOT,WHO HAS NO BRAIN TO THINK.HOW DO YOU CALL RAWLINGS,THE MOST DECORATED LOOTER IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA.AYIGWEH YOUR LIES ARE NOT GOING TO HELP YOU ANY WAY.SCAVENGERS AND SQUATTERS YOU BETTER KNOW HOW TO TA ...

GO FUCK YOURSELF!!!! OR BETTER YET, HAVE A NICE SESSION WITH DAN THE GAY NIGGER!!!

• Albert 10 years ago

All political parties fund their activities out of gov't coffers. Do you think the ashanti reginal chairman has donated his house for nothing? All these are the causes of corruption and a drain on the national coffex.

• STRONG 10 years ago

FUSEINI DO U KNOW THAT NDC DOES NOT DESERVE TO BE IN GOVT. HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE IN YOUR DISTRICT? LESS THAN 7000 AND ARE 2700 AMONG THEM ARE FULANIS FROM NIGER.
    YOU ARE A USELESS DCE. I AM SORRY THAT YOU ARE MY DCE. FOOL TALK ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

TEH TRUTH STORY

• O.B.A. Y.A.A. 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL THIS IS HOW WE SPELL THE NOT TEH,

• kofiga 10 years ago

Typographical mistakes happen all the time, it doesn't mean the person does not know how to spell.You're amazingly ......

• Tunabu 10 years ago

Until all political Parties who have not been able to declare their sources of funding, do so, anybody can assume that funding for their massive and ostentatious display of wealth is derived from dubious sources. Otherwise wh ...

• DAN 10 years ago

STAY OUT OF NIGERIA THE MUSLIMS WITH KILL YOU HOMOSEXUAL IN NDC AT kano TRIALS

• Kofi Miawo De 10 years ago

This illiterate bigot of a DCE should remember that Rawlings turned a whole government machinery (pndc) into this thieving and murderous ndc.

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

Unproven allegations are making us look like idiots - both parties. Please concentrate on how to bring Manufacturing positions to the country and discuss some beneficial topics to broaden our minds. We are lagging behind in t ...

• AWUDU 10 years ago

See how a President using state found to feed his party.He forgot the suffering Ghana on the street.they have put all this financial problems on the current Present Government.Amen.

• BOSS 10 years ago

Scientifically it is true, unless you were not in the country during the NPP

• gyan 10 years ago

The ex-PREZ was master of all that is why he awarded himself. I will not talk much about this man. He was a general in all fields.

• Boateng 10 years ago

Remember Alan Cash? Can he help the party? Where was the money coming from? Sure he can help, from the same source where the money was coming from.

• BOSS 10 years ago

Scientifically true unless you were not in the country during the Kuffour rule

• KING 10 years ago

PNDC/NDC AFTER 19YRS IN POWER COULD NOT EVEN AFFORD THE COST OF MAINTENANCE OF THEIR OLD VEHICLES TO CAMPAIGN IN 2008. BUT GHANAIANS ARE WITNESS TO THE GARGANTUAN SPRAY OF MONEY ON ELECTORATES AND AN UNCOUNTABLE NUMBER OF CAR ...

HEY BUDDY! YOU COULD NOT HAVE BEEN IN GHANA WHEN NPP WAS IN POWER!!! WE KNOW AND WE SAW!!! YOU GUYS THINK YOUR COMMENTS CAN WHITEWASH NPP ACTIVITIES? YOU WANT TO TALK ACCOUNTABILITY???!!! NPP LOOTED STATE PROPERTIES WHILE MAH ...

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

SAY TI LOUD. YOU HIT THE NAIL RIGHT ON THE HEAD. THEY ALSO SELL DRUGS TO SUPPORT WHAT THEY STOLE FROM GHANA'S COFESS.

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

SAY IT LOUD

• Eric 10 years ago

The fact still remains that political parties in power use state resources to fund their respective parties.Mr. DCE Is the NDC not stealing state cash to support the party.Only GOD knows what u r doind tt ur corner.

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

In the days of Rawlings where did NPP get their money to run their party ?Where did the son of bitch JJ got money to run NDC? but fools will try to throw dust into the eyes of people,NDC even use state vihecles for their part ...

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

JJ STOLE OBUASI GOLD BARS to FUND NDC

• ASANTEWA 10 years ago

GARI EATER(JJ) STOLE OBUASI GOLD BARS

to FUND NDC,to LOOK AFTER HIMSELF,HIS WWIFE and to SEND HIS BASTARD CHILDREN to IRELAND to GO TO COLLEGE.

AND STAY OFF THE CHEAP DRUGS!!!

• SUNKWA 10 years ago

BY YOUR WILD ALLEGATION, JJ 'STOLE' GOLD AT OBUASI TO FUND HIS PARTY; AND WHAT DID K4 DO? HE GAVE AWAY THE ENTIRE AGC AND GHANAIANS ARE STILL WONDERING WHAT HE USED THE RETURNS FOR

• DAN 10 years ago

YOU BOY MAHAMA!

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI- MAHAMA 10 years ago

I'M SURPRISE THAT NPP DOESN'T HOW TO CORRECT DONATION FROM THE PARTY OFFICIALS, MEMBERS AND SUPPORTERS . THEY SHOULD ADOPT THE SYSTERM LIKE U.S.A SEEK DONATION FROM THE GHANAIANS ONLY . FOREIGN DONATION EXCLUDED .

• DAN 10 years ago

AMERICAN BUSINESS AND POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEES CAN GIVE UNLIMITED FUNDS TO ELECTION CAMPAIGNS ALLOWING OIL COMPANYS AND OTHER CROOKS TO OWN CONGRESS..THE PEOPLES VOTE MEAN NOTHING WHEN THE SENATE IS BOUGHT BY BUSINESS

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

When idiots make noice and and a stupid paper write about it makes me sick. How can a District officer in a village know Kufuor was using Ghana money for politics while his bosses like John Mahama, Mills and the executives of ...

• zorro 10 years ago

Here we are again !!!
    Probe Kuffuor now !!!!

• DAN 10 years ago

GOD GAVE YOUR MONKEYS BRAIN

• Joel Asiamah 10 years ago

Ghanaians don't want to hear the truth - even though I have no documentary evidence, what was practically displayed by the NPP during the 2004, 2008 or even the 2012 General Elections was enough to convince any dercerning Gha ...

• akoto 10 years ago

now hon.donkor has made it clear to ghanaians that the ndc which now in power is being funded by the state to organise their programs that is how come they were able to drain the coffers wic has landed us in this state if his ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The NPP National Executives Council has something to hide.If you want to organise Regional Conferences instead of a National one,you should come out boldly and explain the change of strategy in details but you should not thin ...

• Ishmoto 10 years ago

I thought they say Akufo Addo comes from a rich family and that he has unlimited fortune inherited from his forefathers and that when he becomes president he will use his own money to run the state and his party is broke? You ...

• Shoot rawlings 10 years ago

why should a villager like donkor fuseni make the headlines. I don't get it. that guy is a hardened criminal..this guy chopped the SRC money of Kintampo College of Health in 2006 when he was the entertainment rep, and he was ...

• Dynamite 10 years ago

Look at what the crooks from that devilish party(Notorious Diabolical Crooks)NDC are saying. Maybe they are not aware that they are thieves, 'stealers,'fraudsters,gang of rapists,cocaine dealers,evil doers, murderers,trickste ...

• TEE 10 years ago

NDC USELESS HOPELESS AIMLESS IDEALESS VISIONLESS BUNCH OF THIEVES RULELESS GOVERNMENT GHANA HAS EVER WITNESS. NDC PARTY WILL SOON BE DISSOLVED PERIOD

• FELIX 10 years ago

ONE LOVE KOMLA
    do you need a Malaysia visa.call call 0245934687..waste not time call 0245934687

• Dada Kojo 10 years ago

Sorry why is NPP reacting as if there is some truth in what the DCE said. We want to show the world the level at which Ghanaian politics has reach and yet people do not take kindly to some comments dat others make. It pains ...

• Concerned citizen 10 years ago

The drug monies which is the major root cause of the armed robberies in this country at the moment is drying out! Hence the cofers is empty!! Do not worry at all! The directors of the drug business will soon be back on their ...

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

ASHANTES ARE NATION LOOTERS
    GHANA COULD HAVE BEEN A BETTER PLACE BUT THE ASHANTES BETWEEN US MAKES GHANA A LIVING HELL

• DAN 10 years ago

WHERE GONNA KILL ALL THE MUSLIMS AND HANG THEM BY THEIR PENIS TO STOP THE SPREAD OF BOKO HAREM IN GHANA

• pala 10 years ago

we were told npp is made up of self-made men & women. the john boadus, and the rest who made monies under npp government should start releasing some of those monies to keep the party afloat.

• ELDER OSEI 10 years ago

THERE IS NO HOPE AGAIN ON NPP!

• DAN 10 years ago

YOUR TALKING ABOUT THE STEALING AND KILLING IN NDC! STARTING WITH jERRY AND HIS WIFE!

WE ALL KNOW YOU TO BE A DESPERATE NPP GAY DRUG ADDICT BUT I JUST WANTED YOU KNOW THAT I WISH I COULD ASK RAWLINGS, HIS WIFE AND THE WHOLE ARMY TO DRILL YOUR NIGGER ASS (HE WAY YOU LIKE IT) BEFORE SHOOTING YOU...HEHEHE!!!

• KOKU MANU TIMANKRA 10 years ago

ARE WE ALLOWED TO KILL THIS MAN , FUSEINI. I STILL HAVE FREE CLOTHES DISTRIBUTED BY THE NDC DURING THE CAMPAIGN. HOW DID HE GET THE MONEY TO FUND THAT. NO WONDER FUSEINI IS A FOOL SUPPORTING A FOOLISH PARTY WHO ARE THEIVES AN ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Sick and Confused Nation !

• Dorsu 10 years ago

Like to be cleaner in NPP even in opposition than to be president for ghana in the name of NDC.because the difference between them is toooooooo much .NDC tweaaaa kai kai ape toor toor.

• Kofi kwame 10 years ago

Is time Ghanians have to wake up and hold eny political party in power responsible for our poverty and lack of moving forward as a nation.what is happening in Ghana is not democracy in practice or in the making,Is a league o ...

• DddySam 10 years ago

Ghanaians let's open your eyes there's reevelation in what this man is saying

• ELDER OPONG 10 years ago

ALL NPP JOURNALIST ARE LIARS!

• Ghana 4 Ghanaians 10 years ago

What else cld be the reason for a Party which when in power cld engage in such flamboyant campaigning only to turn round in opposition to plead bankrupt. All politicians are the same, thieves.

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 10 years ago

NNP knows it, Kufuor knows and we all know that Kufuor while in the presidency was an oldman Bugey Petty Thief who leaves little trace to be caught; but he is caught anyway. Kufuor was not a brutal thief, he was not armed rob ...

• Ajedu Binduri Kokuvi 10 years ago

Who is this Paa Kwesi in the Bronx? I see you are a socialist eh. What work do you do in NY. Why font you bring you socialist ideas to support and help the free falling cedi but rather sit on a capitalist country who have mad ...

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx. 10 years ago

The greedy bastards in NPP made me find refuge in NYC. Thank God, NDC took over and I come home every other month. My next trip is within a week and hope I will meet you back home. Just hold a placard bearing my name at the a ...

• Akwasi 10 years ago

JJ who said k4 was corrupt couldn't prove it . Get to know that all political parties in Ghana are funded one way or the other by tax payers money .NDC was funded by JJ who stole from the Ghana coffers.

• Kwame Asomaning 10 years ago

Oh do you want the truth? Ask former Chairman Haruna Esseku. Why subjecting this man to the insults. Esseku said it all

• ADONGO 10 years ago

FOOLISH CEO.EMPTY HEAD.WHO GAVE YOU THIS POST?TALK TALK TALK.MUCH A DO ABOUT NOTHING!!!

• CK 10 years ago

Am shocked that NPP is broke! Just a couple of years ago when the NPP was in power we had as many as 16 people paying a fee of Ghc50,000. to contest presidential elections. Where are the 17 Presidential contestants with all t ...

• JoeA 10 years ago

Since when did all these clowns become HONORABLES. That title is bestowed upon these undeserved politicians for no reason. It makes mockery of the word Please let's desist from according these clowns such honor. Politicians b ...

• tony 10 years ago

Please allow him to come out with facts and figures.

• Question Your Mentality 10 years ago

Violent party they do not want to the hear truth. Always violence

• JAMES KODJO 10 years ago

HE IS SICK IN THE HEAD. ONLY A FOOL WILL SAY SOMETHING LIKE THAT WITHOUT PROOF:

• JAMES KODJO 10 years ago

HE IS SICK IN THE HEAD.WHAT GHANA NEED IS PROOF NOT BRAA.....BRAAA....BRAAAAAA

• Pancho 10 years ago

Kuffuor saved Ghana from being a useless country. He brought hope to the people. He did great if not excellent. Rawlings touches something in this country then disaster strikes. NDC useless party just like Rawlings touches an ...

• NanaAma 10 years ago

And so what!! This not new, the first or the last. Isn't it what you all do? Let's be positive and move on.

• DAN 10 years ago

WHAT HAS NDC BEEN DOING FOR 5 YEARS BESIDE STEALING AND KILLING

• JOE ATISO 10 years ago

DOES THIS DEMENTED DCE KNOW JJ RAWLINGS 19 YEARS OF LOOTING AND TOTAL MONOPOLY AND ABUSE OF STATE RESOURCES? FOR 19 YEARS GHANA'S NUMBER ONE THIEF TURNED HEAD OF STATE PLUNDERED GHANA'S COFFERS AND RESOURCES WITHOUT ANY CHECK ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

NPP should not try to sit down or look on helplessly while the NDC continue to use vile propaganda and lies to deceive Ghanaians. As I've always pointed out, the nation still harbours quite a sizable number of semi-literates ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

The NDC think they're so clever! They like the proverbial "Anomaa Kokone-kone" who'd muddy the waters upstream and rush downstream to yell: "who did that bad thing?"

Folks will recall that soon after Late Prez. Atta-Mills ...

• Kwaku Tidotho 10 years ago

I do not believe in evolution but it looks like Ghanaians are descending to be animals. Since 2009 the NDC has not solved any problem in Ghana.
    Anything they have to do, they will tell Ghanaians that it is not our problem it ...

• ADWOA 10 years ago

OPEN SECRET. WHY HULLABALOO

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

Npp cannot organize their primaries because this one too is the cause of Mahama.